View Full Version : Jamie and his magic torch/ shot

SideBurns
08-02-2018, 08:25 PM
There seems to be a trend at the moment (inspired, no doubt, by the absence of a game this weekend) for potentially new Hibs songs with absolutely no potential to be adopted by fans. So here's my offering, based on 70s classic kids animation with a slightly psychedelic edge 'Jamie and the magic torch' and as a tribute to our latest Hun-slayer, Jamie Maclaren:

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie and his magic shot
He put the ball on the spot,
And smashed it,
Jamie, Jamie, no two goals are the same,
The Huns are just a *****y wee team.
It's Jamie - Jamie and his magic shot!

For those not fortunate enough to be a bairn in the 70s, try to find the theme on youtube. Or, more likely (and wisely) dinnae bother.

Anti-hoofbaw
08-02-2018, 09:04 PM
There seems to be a trend at the moment (inspired, no doubt, by the absence of a game this weekend) for potentially new Hibs songs with absolutely no potential to be adopted by fans. So here's my offering, based on 70s classic kids animation with a slightly psychedelic edge 'Jamie and the magic torch' and as a tribute to our latest Hun-slayer, Jamie Maclaren:

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie and his magic shot
He put the ball on the spot,
And smashed it,
Jamie, Jamie, no two goals are the same,
The Huns are just a *****y wee team.
It's Jamie - Jamie and his magic shot!

For those not fortunate enough to be a bairn in the 70s, try to find the theme on youtube. Or, more likely (and wisely) dinnae bother.

'Gimmie Shelter'

"War, Jamie, he puts a shot away
He puts a shot away
War, Jamie, he puts a shot away
He puts a shot away"

Tornadoes70
08-02-2018, 09:27 PM
Whats the matter Levein 'Hey' Gotta no respect?
Whadda you think you do, why you sound a so mad
Obsessed wi Scotty Broon, you the s"""e in maroon
Ah shaddup a you face

(Joe Dolce shaddup your face as most of you would have guessed anyhow :greengrin)

mon the cabbage!!!

SideBurns
08-02-2018, 09:30 PM
Luuuving it so far! Genius stuff.

08-02-2018, 09:33 PM
Is this the internet equivalent of dad dancing?

08-02-2018, 10:24 PM
Dunno about the song, but Jamie & the magic torch was class :greengrin

09-02-2018, 10:35 AM
Is this the internet equivalent of dad dancing?

Hibee Daft
09-02-2018, 12:15 PM
Jesus christ superstar

Craig levien your a fanny! Yer *****y wee club's run by a granny!

09-02-2018, 12:29 PM
My take on the Liverpool salah song:

Dylan
Oh Scotty Scotty
And super john mcginn
**** the hearts the hibs are in.

09-02-2018, 12:53 PM
My take on the Liverpool salah song:

Dylan
Oh Scotty Scotty