06-02-2018, 12:18 PM
Step away from the crack pipe please.

06-02-2018, 12:23 PM
:rotflmao:

06-02-2018, 12:24 PM
If anyone makes my kids sing "he's my cutie, my tutti frutti" about Rodders, I swear I'll do time.

06-02-2018, 12:26 PM
Feel free to close the thread once you have put the top back on the whisky bottle.

06-02-2018, 12:27 PM

06-02-2018, 12:28 PM
Can't believe you actually sat and typed all that out 😂😂😂

06-02-2018, 12:38 PM
😂😂😂

06-02-2018, 12:40 PM
https://youtu.be/8CTs8a7dVa (https://youtu.be/8CTs8a7dVa0)

Well, now he's my cutie, my tutti frutti
My heart, my love, my bathing beauty

06-02-2018, 12:42 PM
Awesome :not worth

06-02-2018, 12:43 PM
Oh dear.

What's wrong with the existing song we have for him?

Petrie, Petrie, get tae... :greengrin :stirrer:

06-02-2018, 12:44 PM
My song message to Rod would be the old Wayne County and the Electric Chairs classic, **** Off. Tears or not at the Scottish Cup, he's long outstayed his welcome.

06-02-2018, 12:44 PM
Beginning to see why some clubs think our fans are all on drugs.

06-02-2018, 12:45 PM
Epic..

06-02-2018, 12:47 PM
My song message to Rod would be the old Wayne County and the Electric Chairs classic, **** Off. Tears or not at the Scottish Cup, he's long outstayed his welcome.

That's like saying that a house owner has outstayed their welcome and should walk away from their property.

Maybe you should buy him out.

06-02-2018, 12:47 PM
10 million transfer fee sitting on a wall
And if petrie gets his hands on it
Were going to see **** all......and so forth

06-02-2018, 12:49 PM
There's 30 secs I'll not get back.

Garymcl
06-02-2018, 12:55 PM
At this moment in time there is only one person on that board we should be singing their name and it's Leanne dempster especially with her being linked with the sfa job I think we should be singing her praises next Saturday let her know how much we appreciate and love what she's doing at this club :flag:

06-02-2018, 12:59 PM
At this moment in time there is only one person on that board we should be singing their name and it's Leanne dempster especially with her being linked with the sfa job I think we should be singing her praises next Saturday let her know how much we appreciate and love what she's doing at this club :flag:

See link (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?328396-Speling) :wink:

06-02-2018, 12:59 PM
Murdered a classic.

Poor Jackie.

06-02-2018, 01:21 PM
https://youtu.be/8CTs8a7dVa0

Well look about, look about, look about, look about, ooh wee
Look about, look about, look about, ooh wee
Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee
Well, he's so fine fine fine, he's fine f-fine
He's so fi-yi-yi-yi-yi-yine, he's so fine fine fine
He's really sweet, the finest guy you ever wanna meet

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh
Rod Petrie, the finest guy you ever wanna meet

Well, have you ever seen a guy for whom your soul you'd give
For whom you'd fight for, die for, pray to God to live
'Cause he's so fine, he's so fine

Well, he really fills his clothes from his head to toe
I want the world to know, I love him, love him so
He's alright, he's alright
He's alright, he loves me all day and night

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Well, he's like a honey from a bee, like peaches from a tree
I love him, need him, he means so much to me
He's alright, he got's what it takes
He's got what it takes and with me he really rates

He's alright, he's got just what it takes

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Is that you Rod?

06-02-2018, 01:23 PM
Holy sh*t balls!! :no way:

06-02-2018, 01:40 PM

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

This. This. This.

DavidDavidGray
06-02-2018, 01:41 PM
Oh my

06-02-2018, 01:52 PM
try and break into Easter road before a game and sing this on the speakers please.

06-02-2018, 01:53 PM
Oh Petrie
Some say he's very bad
But I think
That he's total rad
Who else could build us
a helipad
Not even Roman
Or his father Vlad
Sometimes I wish
he was my Dad
Oh Petrie
He's really quite a cad
With transfers
He earns just a tad
Even if Keith Jackson
Says he's bloody mad
Oh Petrie
Some says he's really bad
But we know
That he's total rad

No idea of the tune but it's lyrically sound imo.

06-02-2018, 01:57 PM
That's like saying that a house owner has outstayed their welcome and should walk away from their property.

Maybe you should buy him out.

Except a football club isn't a home. I've done my bit, what about you?

06-02-2018, 02:02 PM
Speechless.

06-02-2018, 02:30 PM
Oh Petrie
Some say he's very bad
But I think
That he's total rad
Who else could build us
a helipad
Not even Roman
Or his father Vlad
Sometimes I wish
he was my Dad
Oh Petrie
He's really quite a cad
With transfers
He earns just a tad
Even if Keith Jackson
Says he's bloody mad
Oh Petrie
Some says he's really bad
But we know
That he's total rad

No idea of the tune but it's lyrically sound imo.

It probably needs a couple of tokes, tbh

06-02-2018, 02:34 PM
Except a football club isn't a home. I've done my bit, what about you?

I'm a full shareholder and I'm in my third year of £18.75 per month to HSL, if that's what you mean, although that's irrelevant to my point.

Petrie is a joint owner of Hibs. No-one can require or expect him to just walk away.

06-02-2018, 03:01 PM

06-02-2018, 03:05 PM
I'm going to put my head in a steel drum and hit it repeatedly with a hammer until that song is completely erased from my memory.

Catchy tune though.

06-02-2018, 03:18 PM
He's Petrie
He is guid
Celtic owe him twenty quid

06-02-2018, 03:22 PM

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Normally I find these utterly cringe worthy but that's so bad that I'd actually love to see the East Stand belt it out.

It'll never happen because everyone would be on their knees laughing after the "bathing beauty" line.

And that's a real pity IMO

06-02-2018, 03:29 PM
Beginning to see why some clubs think our fans are all on drugs.

:greengrin:greengrin

I'm Spartacus
06-02-2018, 03:41 PM

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

I'm all up for a great song, and this is a great song. But the lyrics are terrible and he isn't worthy of a song, unless it's a GTF number!

I'm out.

murray26
06-02-2018, 03:42 PM
I’ve just spat my hot tea all over myself😂😂

06-02-2018, 03:52 PM
I'm a full shareholder and I'm in my third year of £18.75 to HSL, if that's what you mean, although that's irrelevant to my point.

Petrie is a joint owner of Hibs. No-one can require or expect him to just walk away.

Pleased to hear about your contribution, it is most worthy.

I'm not sure anyone does expect him to walk away, but that doesn't stop me thinking of a song for him?

He's presided over some total shambles and taken the club to historic lows under his executive stewardship. However, he's also got things right on occasion and was smart enough/ lucky enough to appoint Leeann and Stubbs. Two relegations and two cups, probably balances things out just about. His stepping aside will mark the dawning of a new era, one I look forward to.

sadtom
06-02-2018, 04:04 PM
I can only imagine that just prior to the OP's spiraling descent into delirium he realised that "oooh eee" very nearly rhymed with "Peee treee"...then the 'voices' took over.

Anyhoo. Take it easy just sit there and see if you can come up with a rhyme for 'yellae van', 'rubber room' and 'sleeveless jacket' and i'll be back in a mo'

Medic! MEDIC! ​MEDIC!

06-02-2018, 04:35 PM
sever my limbs and gouge out my eyes

06-02-2018, 04:39 PM
He's fat..
He's Round
Do anything to save a pound..
Rod Petrie.....

Just to be clear. If there ever is a Petrie song sung - I will have to give up football for ever

06-02-2018, 04:53 PM
What. The. ****.

Anti-hoofbaw
06-02-2018, 05:01 PM

Ooh ah ooh ah, ooh wee

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Moustachio oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh

Quality lyrics alteration :thumbsup:

SideBurns
06-02-2018, 05:17 PM
At least now we've got a number for the boy to sing at Rod's testimonial dinner!

06-02-2018, 05:23 PM
At least now we've got a number for the boy to sing at Rod's testimonial dinner!

http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/news/society/middle-aged-man-gets-every-single-word-of-song-wrong-20180117142626

beensaidbefore
06-02-2018, 05:43 PM
Pleased to hear about your contribution, it is most worthy.

I'm not sure anyone does expect him to walk away, but that doesn't stop me thinking of a song for him?

He's presided over some total shambles and taken the club to historic lows under his executive stewardship. However, he's also got things right on occasion and was smart enough/ lucky enough to appoint Leeann and Stubbs. Two relegations and two cups, probably balances things out just about. His stepping aside will mark the dawning of a new era, one I look forward to.

I don't think that last paragraph is very catchy...

06-02-2018, 06:45 PM
Ooh ah just a little bit, ooh ah a little bit more, ooh ah just a little bit, three million is what we're selling for.

06-02-2018, 06:55 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

06-02-2018, 08:11 PM
Can't believe you actually sat and typed all that out 😂😂😂

Didn't have to type it, copied and pasted then changed she/her/girl to he, him or guy and added a few moustachios.

Just having a bit of a laugh on a relatively slow .net news day. Apologies to anyone who hears Reet Petite on the radio and then has a vision of Rod in a bathing suit.

Anti-hoofbaw
06-02-2018, 09:35 PM
To the tune "Jumping Jack Flash"

"Rod was born in a crossfire hurricane
And he howled like a dug in the driving rain

But it's all right now, Rods got a nice tash
But it's all right
Rod's tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Rod was raised by a toothless, bearded hag
he was schooled with a strap right across his back

But it's all right now, Rod has a nice tash
But it's all right

Rod was drowned, he was washed up and left for dead
he fell down, to his feet and I saw they bled
Yeah, and he frowned at the crumbs of a crust of bread, yeah yeah
Yeah, he was crowned with a Tash like Flanders Ned

But it's all right
Rods tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Tight wi the cash, has a tash
Tight wi the cash, has a tash"

06-02-2018, 10:25 PM
:top marksThis Thread is great... I have never cried laughing for a long time.. Thank you.. :thumbsup:

06-02-2018, 10:54 PM
:top marksThis Thread is great... I have never cried laughing for a long time.. Thank you.. :thumbsup:

With these threads I rarely spend any time reading the "lyrics" and just jump straight to the withering responses :devil:

07-02-2018, 05:21 AM
Terrific song and makes me proud to be a Hibby. If we had the balls to belt it out en masse we would be the most legends football supporters ever. Instead of currently sharing that title with Boca Juniors.

07-02-2018, 01:04 PM
To the tune "Jumping Jack Flash"

"Rod was born in a crossfire hurricane
And he howled like a dug in the driving rain

But it's all right

Rod was raised by a toothless, bearded hag
he was schooled with a strap right across his back

But it's all right now, Rod has a nice tash
But it's all right

Rod was drowned, he was washed up and left for dead
he fell down, to his feet and I saw they bled
Yeah, and he frowned at the crumbs of a crust of bread, yeah yeah
Yeah, he was crowned with a Tash like Flanders Ned

But it's all right
Rods tight wi the cash n has a nice tash, tash, tash

Tight wi the cash, has a tash"

Just as I was about to accuse you of not changing any of the verses (apart from adding Rods)... you pull out the "Tash like Flanders Ned" :hilarious

07-02-2018, 01:22 PM
This thread, as much as anything else, reminds me why it's great to be with .net and a Hibee.

Couldn't be a prouder Peacock.