View Full Version : I love John McGinn thread

03-02-2018, 02:52 PM
What a goal. I love this man down to his cottons.

03-02-2018, 02:53 PM
What a goal. I love this man down to his cottons.

Meatball. Big balls.

03-02-2018, 02:54 PM
💚

03-02-2018, 02:54 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::love ya!:

03-02-2018, 03:09 PM
Meatball. Big balls.

... Swimming around in a lovely ragu of Scott Allan.

03-02-2018, 03:58 PM
He's starting to find his form again :thumbsup:

xyz23jc
03-02-2018, 03:59 PM
I agree! Big Time Buddy Bro-mance!:thumbsup:

03-02-2018, 04:00 PM
A model professional and general hero.

Hibs class.

03-02-2018, 04:05 PM
Is it not traditional for someone to be offering their missus and beers at this point?

Wee Effen Bee
03-02-2018, 04:06 PM
If I were a little more coorse, I would say, “I love him so much, I would let Super John ride me!”💕😱

03-02-2018, 04:07 PM
What a midfield.

McGinn, McGeouch and Allan.

I think I've died and gone to heaven!!!

03-02-2018, 04:10 PM
Get McGeouch into that office and start thinking about sorting out Allan long term. SJM is likely gone next season.

03-02-2018, 04:13 PM
Am I imagining this or did McGinn get 2 yellow cards?....

03-02-2018, 04:16 PM
Amazes me that he gets stick on here.

Guy is first class and worth millions.

03-02-2018, 04:17 PM
Even my partner who hates fitba' kens who SJM is and corrects anybody who doesn't prefix his name with 'super' especially me :greengrin

03-02-2018, 04:18 PM

No, amazingly the ref gave one to Morelos for his thuggery on Stevenson, and one to Tavernier for being a tit.

03-02-2018, 04:19 PM

Imagining. Candeias got booked for cleaning McGinn out. Somehow Rangers TV commentary thought McGinn should get booked for being fouled.

Loved Cummings when he was at Hibs, he was fortunate his tackle wasn't a red on Bartley, shocking attempt from a player that clearly can't tackle.

03-02-2018, 04:20 PM
He was excellent in the 1st half and that goal is exactly what I want to see from our midfielders.

03-02-2018, 04:21 PM
I love him more than all of you.

03-02-2018, 04:21 PM
that's him on 10 yellow cards now, probably a 3 month ban or sommit :(

yes...months

03-02-2018, 04:28 PM
Back to his best recently. Delighted we’ll have him for the rest of the season. Adding goals to his game too.

Joe Baker2
03-02-2018, 04:32 PM

03-02-2018, 04:36 PM
John will be a very hard act to follow if/when he leaves Hibs. It was a great bit of business when Hibs signed him.

murray26
03-02-2018, 04:40 PM
I’ll add my name to this list.. he’s been my favourite Hibs player for a long time.. top man..

Wee Effen Bee
03-02-2018, 04:44 PM
I love him more than all of you.

Naw ye dinnae!

03-02-2018, 04:45 PM
Greatly timing now that the transfer window has shut.

Santa Cruz
03-02-2018, 04:48 PM
We've got McGinn

03-02-2018, 04:50 PM
Naw ye dinnae!
Aye a do. If I was on the phone to him at midnight, I’d insist he hung up first.

03-02-2018, 04:54 PM
Struttin aboot the midfield like a majestic green and white peacock

yonder1875
03-02-2018, 05:07 PM
The guy was class today.

03-02-2018, 05:21 PM
Is it not traditional for someone to be offering their missus and beers at this point?I wouldn't be so cruel to the lad... Happy to give him some beers though :agree:

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

03-02-2018, 05:24 PM
We've got McGinnSuper....

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

03-02-2018, 05:24 PM
Thought it was tactical genius from Lennon to put Mcginn on Tavenier in an almost LWB position, poor guy must have thought he had escaped a pocketing with Stokes gone and now he has to escape McGinn's.

03-02-2018, 05:35 PM
Even if McGinn was totally pish which he most definitely is not I would love him for his attitude and commitment to the cause

Truly gets what Hibs are and loves being here

It will be a sad sad day when he no longer is

All hail SJM

03-02-2018, 05:45 PM
I can confirm there were 'scenes' in the away end when that goal went in

03-02-2018, 07:57 PM
We should be looking to get 4-5 million for him if we sell in the summer

Ilovehibs
03-02-2018, 08:03 PM
Treasuring every moment of watching my beloved before he leaves. I love you John.

renato
03-02-2018, 08:05 PM
He’ll not be here beyond the summer. If we can somehow get him to sign a year extension to his contract, with a higher wage, we’ll be quids in come July.

Would be a great outcome for both us and him.

03-02-2018, 08:05 PM
Is it not traditional for someone to be offering their missus and beers at this point?
He's more than welcome to my missus...... christ I'd applaud his courage.......

03-02-2018, 08:17 PM
What a midfield.

McGinn, McGeouch and Allan.

I think I've died and gone to heaven!!!It really is a mouth watering trio...the equal of anything on this league on form and I include Septic on that too

Wee Effen Bee
03-02-2018, 08:22 PM
Aye a do. If I was on the phone to him at midnight, I’d insist he hung up first.

You hang up baby,
nut, you hang up gorgeous.
You hang up first lover,
Oh, OK, it is 3 in the morning.
What? He hung up on ME! The bstrd!! I’m glad I bagged off with his brother now.

DavidDavidGray
03-02-2018, 08:38 PM
I love John McGinn

03-02-2018, 09:20 PM
Amazes me that he gets stick on here.

Guy is first class and worth millions.

Yep, awful lot of people calling to cash-in on him now and laughing at potential value.

To not only hold onto McGinn until the summer, but ADD Scott Allan into the mix. Just brilliant. I was sad to see the back of Stokes and would like to also have him in our pool of talent... but when you think it wasn’t a transfer that led him away, it’s been a bloody good window really.

jakedance
03-02-2018, 09:32 PM
I love him. It’s just a joy to see him play. I’d like to see him add more goals like today’s to his game. He’s capable.

03-02-2018, 09:35 PM
John McGinn is someone I love.

03-02-2018, 10:25 PM
I’m pretty sure my Grandad loves John McGinn more than he loves me!

But that’s ok :greengrin

03-02-2018, 10:37 PM
He was excellent in the 1st half and that goal is exactly what I want to see from our midfielders.

I agree 100%.
I have been McGinns worst critic for not doing (often enough) the very thing he did today - drive towards the opposition box and take a pot shot.

03-02-2018, 10:38 PM
We must cherish him while we can.

Ilovehibs
03-02-2018, 10:39 PM
I would have his babies...even with their meatbaw heids

Tornadoes70
03-02-2018, 10:57 PM
Super John is one of my select favourite Hibernian players of all time. Absolutely love this wonderfully gifted superb hard working professional football player. He has played a huge part in all the good things that's happened at this club over the last couple of years or so.

mon the cabbage!!!

04-02-2018, 07:16 AM
Every time I watch his goal from yesterday it gets better.

If he did that more often he would already be away from Hibs.

More goals would add value to him.

04-02-2018, 07:24 AM
In the cold light of day and without the post humping of the huns green tinted specs on, I still love Super John McGinn 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

04-02-2018, 07:53 AM
He’ll not be here beyond the summer. If we can somehow get him to sign a year extension to his contract, with a higher wage, we’ll be quids in come July.

Would be a great outcome for both us and him.

I’m not sure it matters. What matters is the calibre of clubs chasing him.

That’s for another day though. Delighted he is here for the rest of the season.

04-02-2018, 08:35 AM
In the cold light of day and without the post humping of the huns green tinted specs on, I still love Super John McGinn 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

:agree:Its like waking up hungover, caked in chilli sauce, with a memory of coming home with the legendarily beautiful large breasted lingerie model, sneaking a peak at the snoring creature next to you with trepidation, expecting it to resemble Molly Sugden....

and finding it was the lingerie model after all:greengrin

SJM :love ya!:

04-02-2018, 12:19 PM
Let's all enjoy SJM for the run in.

04-02-2018, 01:16 PM
Not sure I understand this thread. It's only a few weeks ago we were being told that SJM was having a really poor season. We are truly blessed to have John at ER & he'll be a very tough act to replace. Let's enjoy every minute while we can.

04-02-2018, 01:40 PM
Legend :not worth

04-02-2018, 01:42 PM
Not sure I understand this thread. It's only a few weeks ago we were being told that SJM was having a really poor season. We are truly blessed to have John at ER & he'll be a very tough act to replace. Let's enjoy every minute while we can.

Hee hee you do have to laugh at fitba’ fans in general. As a breed we are a fickle lot [emoji23]

SJM has been class from day 1 and has turned into a brilliant footballer. The better players he plays with the better he will get as well.

I’m amazed no one bid for him in January but delighted that we might see him alongside a proper playmaker for the rest of the season.

Will be interesting to see the level of team that come sniffing in the summer but whatever happens SJM has made his own piece of Hibs history [emoji1303]

04-02-2018, 01:59 PM
Hee hee you do have to laugh at fitba’ fans in general. As a breed we are a fickle lot [emoji23]

SJM has been class from day 1 and has turned into a brilliant footballer. The better players he plays with the better he will get as well.

I’m amazed no one bid for him in January but delighted that we might see him alongside a proper playmaker for the rest of the season.

Will be interesting to see the level of team that come sniffing in the summer but whatever happens SJM has made his own piece of Hibs history [emoji1303]Tbh I love SJM too but there have been times he hasn't been at his best this season...understandable tho as he is still relatively young. No coincidence he's back to his best yesterday with Allan alongside him...he even commented on it himself in his Hibs TV interview...having Scotty back allows him to concentrate on his own game and driving the team forward. Let's enjoy this middle 3 of Dylan SJM and Allan whilst we can...it truly is a talented trio

04-02-2018, 03:05 PM
Would be great if he signed a weeee extension so both St.Mirren and ourselves could earn a couple of bob.
Cmon John you know it makes sense.

04-02-2018, 03:44 PM
One of my top 5 Hibs players in all my 40 years going to games.

Even when he’s supposedly off form he’s still a huge player. Hard as nails but super skillfull and a truly decent boy by all accounts.

05-02-2018, 09:23 AM
Not sure if this has been mentioned on this thread previous.

My 'blue nose' friend said SJM was booked twice on Saturday and the ref never noticed? He was at the game. Now, funnily enough, while I watched the game live on Rangers TV, the commentators also mentioned this during the game. Is this true or are they just complete idiots :greengrin

05-02-2018, 10:33 AM
Not sure if this has been mentioned on this thread previous.

My 'blue nose' friend said SJM was booked twice on Saturday and the ref never noticed? He was at the game. Now, funnily enough, while I watched the game live on Rangers TV, the commentators also mentioned this during the game. Is this true or are they just complete idiots :greengrin

Booked once, Rangers TV thought he should have been booked earlier but nothing was given. I'd suggest your mate wasn't at the game and watched it on rangers TV, was at the game but wasn't paying attention and is going off chat on message boards or it talking nonsense because it's easier than accepting the better team won.