View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3]

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 03:44 PM
Cummings booked for foul on Bartley. Learning the hun ways quickly.

Obv didn't appreciate his snapchat

Time For Heroes
Come on the Peacocks, see this one out.

I'm all in on Peacocks. It's a done deal.So much more graceful and easy on the eye than the Dodos of Govan.

Mon the peacocks

supersauzee
Mon the cabbage see it out !!!!

03-02-2018, 03:45 PM
**** off Cumings. Dirty wee rat.

kamberi yellow card for kicking ball away

stupid yellow

Baw187
Guaranteed 7 mins injury time.

Cummings booked.

If he gets a second yellow the commentators can do "Cummings going".

pollution
20 minutes injury time?

xyz23jc
03-02-2018, 03:46 PM
Vermin desperately trying to get a Hibs player sent off! :confused:

supersauzee
21 minutes

Can't wait for it all to kick off at full time

4th official's board said a minimum of as long as it takes to equalise.

03-02-2018, 03:47 PM
4 mins added

e2los
4mins injury time...

blow the whistle already..

How much injury time ?

stupid yellow for Marv

supersauzee
Can't wait for it all to kick off at full time

Will be very pleasing!! Especially with Celtic dropping points lol

supersauzee
03-02-2018, 03:48 PM
Should make 2 subs waste time

Bartley was pushed there right in front of the ref, no foul?

stupid yellow for Marv

Ref dishing out the punishment cos his team can't !

Blaw yer whistle ya ****in fanny.......

dundee 1 ross co 4....ouch

stupid yellow for Marv

Should have had a free kick Gollum is an arse

Will the Huns have a pitch invasion?

Have we win yet

Was the Hearts game an early kick off? There’s an absolute state of a woman in Ryan’s Bar with a Hearts scarf and Hearts cap on.

eagerly anticipating the statement

guthrie01
Bartley has been a tank these past 10 minutes

Ref dishing out the punishment cos his team can't !

After giving us a penalty?

03-02-2018, 03:49 PM
Blow yer whistle.

I think Chick probably shouldn't be left unaccompanied tonight.

6 points achieved from Govan this season.

Blow the ****ing whistle!!!!!

supersauzee
Bartley has been a tank these past 10 minutes

We all love big marv!!!

After giving us a penalty?

He'll pay for that.

xyz23jc
03-02-2018, 03:50 PM
Danny on. C'mon son, get the winner! :agree:

Was the Hearts game an early kick off? There’s an absolute state of a woman in Ryan’s Bar with a Hearts scarf and Hearts cap on.

Mother!

Dee 4-1 down at home to county, must be going down

-Jonesy-
Who the **** is Jason Cummings?

03-02-2018, 03:51 PM
Great 3 points. Glory glory!

Best 3 points of the season. Amazing stuff from Hibs against the Evil Empire :thumbsup:

-Jonesy-
Yaaaaaaas, ****ing love beating those bluenose *******s...natural order restored

Is it over?

Get in.

davemcbain
Proud as a peacock with that

03-02-2018, 03:52 PM
Yessszzz

Yes! 2 points off 3rd

edit: got too excited :)

well deserved 3 points :flag::agree:

i have never heard chick dung so depressed reading out a result

Ya beauty!!!

supersauzee
Fu**ing love beating that ****!!!!

Pea-cocks! Pea-cocks! Pea-cocks!

****in yeeeeeees!

Well done boys.

Welcome back Scott Allan. Keep it up.

renato
Karma after the last game at ER, get in

OtleyHibs
Excellent result, just the usual Ibrox victory for the Hibees : )

Mr Grieves
Yes! Brilliant result! :thumbsup:

Boom!!!! The Rangers 1-2 Hibernian Reserves

03-02-2018, 03:53 PM
hahahahahahahahahhahahahaha

YESSSSSSS

ONE NEIL LENNON :hibees

davemcbain
We have beaten The Rangers 1-2 in football!! It is completely believable! We have beaten der Hun! Zombie Rangers, birthplace of bigotry. Fat Ally McCoist, Gazza, CumDog (Hah sold a pup there!), Kenny Millar, Wes Foderingham -- we have beaten them all. We have beaten them all.

Graham Murty can you hear me? Graham Murty, I have a message for you in the middle of the football season. I have a message for you: Your team is so poor, you literally played a Candy Ass in midfield today. Graham Murty, as they say in your language in the boxing bars around Madison Square Garden in New York: Your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a hell of a beating

7 Up
Neil Lennon loves a win at Ibrox.

B E A UTIFUL

9 points from our last 4 games is a great return. Beat Aberdeen next week and we are right back in the hunt for 2nd.

What a difference a fortnight makes.

The boy doing that stream was annoying as ****

Hens 1 Cocks 2

Rangers filth. Pleasing

Yasss

03-02-2018, 03:54 PM
Yesss great performance & result 2-1 Hibees :thumbsup::nlgwa:flag::nlgwa

6 points out of 6 at Ibrox. Hold Lennon milks it massively in front of them:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Sioux
Well done Neil Lennon.

Get in there! Great result.

Well done Hibs.

Another routine win over the zombies.

Up the Peakocks

xyz23jc
F****** GIRUY Ya F****** Hun B*******! :giruy2:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-k-KFDx6cjKQ/TaiP8u5tmUI/AAAAAAAABsY/loWsCm9h0gE/s1600/White-Peacock.jpg

Neil Lennon loves a win at Ibrox.

Cup that, ya Hun chumps :greengrin

Nine points from twelve since the SC game. Both ours and Hearts recent results show what a ridiculous overreaction there was on here to that game.

We should have taken nine from Rangers, and should probably be up in second with Aberdeen, given the points we've dropped.

Superb first season back so far. We have real quality on the park, and in the dugout. Good Hibs 💚

semaj64
:flag:A great win some nervy minutes but held out well

Is Neil cupping his ears to enhance the atmosphere?

Peanut Shaz
well deserved 3 points :flag::agree:

i have never heard chick dung so depressed reading out a result

Beat me to it. He sounded absolute gutted.

Togs91
Glory glory

03-02-2018, 03:55 PM
Well done hibs, safe journey home to all

What a result, they hate us as well 😂

Get it up Cummings as well.

Well done to Lennon got it spot on today and I thought we played very well.

Great result let’s go for 3rd now.

We have beaten The Rangers 1-2 in football!! It is completely believable! We have beaten der Hun! Zombie Rangers, birthplace of bigotry. Fat Ally McCoist, Gazza, CumDog (Hah sold a pup there!), Kenny Millar, Wes Foderingham -- we have beaten them all. We have beaten them all.

Graham Murty can you hear me? Graham Murty, I have a message for you in the middle of the football season. I have a message for you: Your team is so poor, you literally played a Candy Ass in midfield today. Graham Murty, as they say in your language in the boxing bars around Madison Square Garden in New York: Your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a hell of a beating

Ok, but that's your last whisky now.

Wull
ya beauty keep this intensity and we will be chasing the other half of the dirty twins

-Jonesy-
Big thanks to Ryan Porteous today thought he played like Daz's younger brother

Fantastic result. How will Hibs replace John McGinn if/when he leaves ER. He'll be a very hard act to follow.

That said, a great team effort. Not easy to win at Greyskull.

03-02-2018, 03:56 PM
6 points out of 6 at Ibrox. Hold Lennon milks it massively in front of them:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

I hope he done the ear thing again

Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuperb.
There really is nothing quite like getting it right up the Huns, especially in Glasgow!!!

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

That was an incredible result

CathroMustStay
NEIL FRANCIS LENNON OWNS IBROX AND THE SEVCO HUNS!

GGTTH!

:nlgwa

Fantastic result.:flag::flag::flag:

gaz1875
That really is a big win they were on a good run and we had major injuries, next week free week to rest after a tricky four matches 3 away from home.

Great win, sweeter enjoying it in Jambo territory.

Love beating them at Ibigot Park.

Should be 9 points out of 9 as we murdered them at Easter Road as well.

Great win though. Well done the Hibees.

Cheshire Hibby
Great win Hibs. Thanks to the periscope feeds for streaming. GGTTH

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-k-KFDx6cjKQ/TaiP8u5tmUI/AAAAAAAABsY/loWsCm9h0gE/s1600/White-Peacock.jpg

I absolutely ****ing love that.

Anti-hoofbaw
03-02-2018, 03:57 PM
Superb Hibs.

The redemption of young Scott Allan continues. Well done young man:aok:

The Leith Dutch
Also nice to do to someone else what gets done to us in terms of chances:
hun: 17 shots, 6 on target 1 goal
Hibs: 6 shots, 3 on target 2 goals

GIRFUY

The boy doing that stream was annoying as ****

Surely you can't mean the guy who was "@ follow-Hibees"?

Forever_Green93
YES!!!! Great result! Well done Hibs!!!!

GGTH

What a fantastic result! 5 games in 14 days, you have done us proud. In Lenny we trust :top marks

Benny Brazil
To go to Ibrox missing your two key centre half's and come away with a 2-1 win is ******g outstanding
Well done Lenny and the team!

Brilliant result. Second half was backs to the wall stuff but we played really well in the first half.

Given 4 defenders were injured and half of our attack have just joined that was a really encouraging display.

I was sceptical about Allan joining but he was great today.

e2los
Well done hibs, safe journey home to all

Those making the trip sounded loud over the stream I watched.

Hate leaving that dump, their fans are a disgrace.

Yuuuuuuuuuuuuuuus!

Beyond barry!

03-02-2018, 03:58 PM
Incredible result considering the injuries.

Big team Pee-cocks, wee team Wee-cocks! Tee-hee.

hibbie02

That about sums it up! GIRUY Sevco!

Lots of love for JC from our players at the end.

03-02-2018, 03:59 PM
💚💚💚

hibbie02

Great result. Hopefully can string a good sequence of wins together now. You could see the unity and spirit in that performance.

penihibs
Well done boys!
Sitting watching the Hibs fans partying on hun TV .
Brilliant.

Joe Baker2
03-02-2018, 04:00 PM
well done Hibees. Nice one Lenno!

03-02-2018, 04:01 PM
Natural order

Lendo
Mon’ Neil Lennon’s Peacocks!!!!

Cummings can sook ma ring.

:giruy2:

I could see that getting chanted at the next derby. Would confuse the hell out of them.

I have started one match thread before and we won. Here is hoping.

You are all very welcome.

Fantastic well done lads

03-02-2018, 04:02 PM
Natural order

Peacock order

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 04:02 PM

My hero

03-02-2018, 04:03 PM

You're drafted. Make sure and put it in your diary for all the upcoming games.

Eaststandee
03-02-2018, 04:04 PM
Great result

Get it right roond yay ya hun biggot plumbs!

Lots of strong performances there. New boys all making their mark. Boyle in unconventional role. But Efe for me was the star. What a rock he was today. Whole team stood up the the battle in second half. Lennon tactics outstanding in the first. Very impressive

esjorto
Love the Peacock away white strip!!:greengrin

Excellent result, top 1st half, worked hard with a good spirited performance in 2nd, but we gave the game out of our hands where we created very little going forward - we were up against it for some length of time, some strange refereeing decisions ... still 3 points at Ibrox and a promising future ahead with the new and old signings

dalkeith stu

Kept saying it was a goal before it happened on the screen.

Just seen an image of Allan after he got up from the foul for the penalty laughing at the baying hoardes, well in Scott. Play like that every week and all will be forgiven.

chinaman
Well done boys!
Sitting watching the Hibs fans partying on hun TV .
Brilliant.

well done everyone lass and lad who were lucky to get a ticket and safe journey home and ****THE HUNS. .HIBERNIANS TOGETHER

also big well done to madhibees for the link, great for me at work, dont yi just love the internet

03-02-2018, 04:05 PM
Obv didn't appreciate his snapchat

What did he say?

03-02-2018, 04:05 PM
What’s the peacock chat? What have I missed?

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 04:07 PM
What did he say?

I seen on twitter the day Cummings signed for der Hun a screenshot of marvs "story", simply a black screen with 🐍 Emoji and the words "we can all see you"

Cummings can sook ma ring.

:giruy2:

Keyser Sauzee
Great result! Backs to the wall stuff at times in the 2nd half but showed great character to get the win. Well done NL and the team today.

We were confused with Hibernians of Malta during the week. It's their nickname...

03-02-2018, 04:08 PM
No right back, two of our three most experienced centre halves missing, a new guy in midfield and two new guys up front one of whom had come on as a sub without having played a full game ...... and we STILL won !!!

Instead of heads going down after the PBS the players have all stepped up to be counted ..... absolutely brilliant from all of them :not worth

03-02-2018, 04:08 PM
First time this season we have committed more fouls and had more players booked than our opponents?

We have got a backbone!!!

03-02-2018, 04:09 PM

You haven't missed anything Oz. Just sit back, relax and mate, fan out your tail and get a feather yourself.:na na:

03-02-2018, 04:09 PM
Brilliant result. Have to admit wasn't confident when I saw the line up.

Now 15 points clear of 7th place. Top 6 all but assured I'd think.

03-02-2018, 04:10 PM
Did anyone work out the formation in the end?

03-02-2018, 04:10 PM
"Up there with the Barcelona result in terms on my career"

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 04:11 PM
You haven't missed anything Oz. Just sit back, relax and mate, fan out your tail and get a feather yourself.:na na:

Shake ya Tailfeather (https://youtu.be/bG7DBO0k5lA)

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 04:12 PM

Winning

03-02-2018, 04:12 PM
well played today considering the line up, thought ambrose, porteous and stevenson were immense at the back

03-02-2018, 04:13 PM

It was good of him to upload the stream but he announced two goals before they went in.

The Pointer
03-02-2018, 04:14 PM

They'll be singing and dancing in the streets of....Assynt tonight! Lochinver will be buzzin'!

03-02-2018, 04:14 PM

By the sound of it 2 3 5 in the first half and 6 3 1 in the second :greengrin

03-02-2018, 04:16 PM
We were confused with Hibernians of Malta during the week. It's their nickname...

"It's our nickname now"

Credit: League of Gentlemen

Togs91
03-02-2018, 04:17 PM
One of the things i love about this fixture is all the creatures crawl out their shell.

https://twitter.com/chloe_1872/status/959828702266880000

03-02-2018, 04:17 PM
Is Lennon still a fraud? Just so as I know what I should think.

03-02-2018, 04:20 PM
Is today one of those few days when both halves of the Old Firm will lose?

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

When was the last time?

:coffee:

cmcd
03-02-2018, 04:21 PM
not confident at all after seeing team

could ship a few today.

Ha ha ha

03-02-2018, 04:21 PM
I was wondering if McLaren was so bad in training that the other players were laughing at him? I'm sure the poster who was suggesting that earlier in the week wasn't making it up......

murray26
03-02-2018, 04:22 PM
Great win especially considering we had a makeshift defence.. 1st half in particular.. welcome back Scotty Allan..

03-02-2018, 04:23 PM

What is it with these 1 goal wins over them lately... used to be 3 :rolleyes:

H18S NX
I switched off the game after 70 mins,my blood pressure could not take it,wish i never,Scott allen and the boys,take a bow,you all deserved it,GGTTH.:aok::aok:

03-02-2018, 04:26 PM
I was wondering if McLaren was so bad in training that the other players were laughing at him? I'm sure the poster who was suggesting that earlier in the week wasn't making it up......

I think we'll all be able to breathe a bit more freely this weekend, apparatus not required to filter out the stench of Yam.

yonder1875
03-02-2018, 04:32 PM
James Tavernier, Hibernian legend.

03-02-2018, 04:34 PM
Outstanding 90 minutes from Hibs. We would have had plenty of excuses if we'd been beaten today but the team put a massive shift in and deserved the three points.

First class performance and full credit to Lennon for getting a performance like that out of the team.

03-02-2018, 04:34 PM
One game in and lennons signings were immense today

7 Up
03-02-2018, 04:37 PM
Rangers released a statement yet?

Halmyre Hibee
Great team performance today. Proud to be a Hibby.

03-02-2018, 04:38 PM
One game in and lennons signings were immense today

We've not replaced Stokes, we've had a terrible window, Lennon hasn't got anyone lined up, the new guy doesn't get a game, Hearts have strengthened and we're weaker, Lennon should make it up with Stokes, our midfield can't score goals, McGinn's off the boil....

Whit aboot ye?

03-02-2018, 04:38 PM
Anyone have a link to the Lennon interview on sportsound?
Can't seem to find it

70KevinHFC62
03-02-2018, 04:44 PM
HIBS! That is all that is required tonight

The Pointer
03-02-2018, 04:57 PM
Enjoying beers in the house tonight after that. A fantastic win which I was doubtful we could achieve with all the changes and, it has to be said, turmoil we've had over the past fortnight.

The bits of play I saw consisted of superb passing and it looked like Efe was completely in command.

Feeling so much better (after the rugby result).

03-02-2018, 05:06 PM
Listened today on Sportsound, not many updates from wee Chick, cracking win and still love sticking it right up the Huns :thumbsup:

03-02-2018, 05:10 PM
can anyone make a wee audio clip of chick young announcing the FT score... he sounded seriously down about it, not even his kid-on fav team winning could console him, poor wee lamb

03-02-2018, 05:14 PM
Just saw the goals on ssn. Still smiling.

03-02-2018, 05:14 PM
can anyone make a wee audio clip of chick young announcing the FT score... he sounded seriously down about it, not even his kid-on fav team winning could console him, poor wee lamb

Preston's summary of Heart's win was also like someone died. Typical Yam, rather see Hibs lose than Hearts win.

davemcbain
03-02-2018, 05:17 PM
They'll be singing and dancing in the streets of....Assynt tonight! Lochinver will be buzzin'!

Lochinver is always buzzing - and there's at least six of us singing here tonight....double figures here we come :wink:

03-02-2018, 05:21 PM
With Celtic losing and all their Signings they would have been thinking of closing the Gap on Celtic and taking second place for granted
Good to put them back in their box They mugged us at Easter Rd
We were the better team in first half and put in a shift That had its impact as the game went on so all credit to the players

03-02-2018, 05:22 PM
The redemption of young Scott Allan continues. Well done young man:aok:

Continues?

He’s only just got started!

03-02-2018, 05:22 PM
Preston's summary of Heart's win was also like someone died. Typical Yam, rather see Hibs lose than Hearts win.

tbf to preston he just stopped short of declaring hertz as a shower of lucky b's, mentioned several times during the 90 mins how on earth st.johnstone weren't ahead, so to sum up hertz...they are the dirtiest and luckiest team in the league :agree:they stole that result today, no wonder they used to have 'beware of the pickpockets' signs in the old gorgi road end in the old days, although it wasn't just their fans that were pickpockets, their teams were as well

xyz23jc
03-02-2018, 05:24 PM
Lochinver is always buzzing - and there's at least six of us singing here tonight....double figures here we come :wink:

Barry tae ken! :greengrin Jist keep awa fae Ullapool mind, fair few six-fingered puddle-drinking fiends there I believe! :greengrin

03-02-2018, 05:25 PM
Listened today on Sportsound, not many updates from wee Chick, cracking win and still love sticking it right up the Huns :thumbsup:

Chick Dung was absolutely "spewing"..and too top it off one of the pundits even asked "biscuits" about how long Mallory Martin had left on his contract 😂😂

03-02-2018, 05:27 PM
http://www.talkingbaws.com/2018/02/video-scott-allan-wins-soft-looking-penalty-v-rangers-hibs-return/

Penalty was no softer than the free kick they were given and scored from.

Sioux
03-02-2018, 05:36 PM
According to the zombies, we won the match because Collum teaches in a RC school!

Magnificent!

Oh, and after today the leagues is over!!!!:faf:

03-02-2018, 05:57 PM
50th Birthday today..meal out with my beautiful wife of 25 years..will be drinking bubbly to celebrate...I wonder if there will be succulent lamb on the menu... thank you for making my day so special Hibs 😁😁🍾

03-02-2018, 06:05 PM

Party in The Wayfairer Bar tonight is it?

03-02-2018, 06:07 PM
Happy days. God bless pal.

03-02-2018, 06:12 PM
Met up with a few Hibee pals in the Cask & Barrel today before the game started. The place was packed with rugby types so it was great to hear a chorus of "We've got McGinn ..." when our first goal was scored.:-)
Wonderful result!

03-02-2018, 06:15 PM
According to the zombies, we won the match because Collum teaches in a RC school!

Magnificent!

Oh, and after today the leagues is over!!!!:faf:

Surprised you can type given how much skag is in your veins.

Thick zombies!

03-02-2018, 06:16 PM
50th Birthday today..meal out with my beautiful wife of 25 years..will be drinking bubbly to celebrate...I wonder if there will be succulent lamb on the menu... thank you for making my day so special Hibs 😁😁🍾

03-02-2018, 06:21 PM

Haven't been in Lochinver for a long time. The last drink I had in the Culag was in the 80s.

There will be many southern softies who will have no idea where Lochinver is!!!

03-02-2018, 06:50 PM

Or a video-clip of the last 10 minute on Hun-TV ??. The 2 'commentators' (Huddit & Duddit), trying to speak 'proaperly and profeshunally', went to pieces in the last 10 minutes - by then it was like 2 Barry Fergusons were doing the commentary !!

CossackBossack
03-02-2018, 06:52 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180203/08edf860372b53f9eac6c1f0a3af0643.jpg

03-02-2018, 07:06 PM
Very good performance from the team. I thought the first 45 minutes is the best I have seen us for a long time. We looked shaky at the start with the three at the back but as soon as Barker went off the shape looked so much better and we took control and were well worth our half time lead. The second half was a different game. Boyle played further up the park and The Rangers picked us off down that side time after time. Not sure if it was us getting tired or a tactical change but we struggled to play the way we can in the second half. What we did well was dig deep and Ryan Porteous looked more like an inspirational captain that a kid learning his trade. I thought Lennon was a bit slow to introduce some legs into the team as we looked dead on our feet, understandably, after 70 minutes or so. Hard to be critical though as whatever formation we played won another game at Ibrox.

The penalty was crazy from The Rangers but well done to Scott Allen for getting in the box and MacLaren for firing home. I thought Allen was excellent in the first 30 minutes, as most of our team were, but he wasn't that involved thereafter barring winning that all important penalty. I was not overly excited by his return but I was very impressed by how he fitted in and the team played some brilliant football in the first half with Allen the catalyst for most of it. Kamberi did well again and when Boyle did get wide in that first half we looked very dangerous with two players attacking the posts in the box.

I thought at the time the transfer window had taken us backwards but Kamberi is starting to look decent and at least as good as Murray. Hard to tell with MacLaren but he looks to have a good attitude and may well turn out to be good too. I am definitely having second thoughts about Allen. If I think of him as Stokes replacement then even if he is only excellent for a half he is going to have far more impact than Stokes did.

Well done Hibs, a very enjoyable day at the Fitba

03-02-2018, 07:10 PM
Today's result was just the tonic for the worst hangover I have had in years.

03-02-2018, 07:12 PM
What is it with these 1 goal wins over them lately... used to be 3 :rolleyes:It's all petries penny pinching [emoji6]

03-02-2018, 07:14 PM
One game in and lennons signings were immense todaySurely not he can't recruit apparently?? Joking aside what a result and performance from such a makeshift backline...truly outstanding

03-02-2018, 07:18 PM
Highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qF3OuPYrBgY

Tornadoes70
03-02-2018, 07:22 PM
Terrific result today. So proud of this team that keeps on giving. Thats 9 points out of 12 after a crammed and very tough run of games. Different class Hibs! Well done to the all the players and Lenny who've all shown an immense amount of purpose, skill and character during this spell.

mon the cabbage!!!

seanshow
03-02-2018, 08:31 PM
What a result what a team very proud hibee today and I won the 1st goalscorer comp, total calsberg! :hyper:hyper:hyper

Corstorphine Hibby
03-02-2018, 08:54 PM
hahahahahahahahahhahahahaha

YESSSSSSS

ONE NEIL LENNON :hibees

It was coming.

Lennon either blind can't see it or is far too stubborn. Change was needed ffs

ajf
03-02-2018, 11:33 PM
What a result what a team very proud hibee today and I won the 1st goalscorer comp, total calsberg! :hyper:hyper:hyper
Well done and congratulations, great result :aok:

davemcbain
04-02-2018, 08:49 AM
Haven't been in Lochinver for a long time. The last drink I had in the Culag was in the 80s.

There will be many southern softies who will have no idea where Lochinver is!!!

There's quite a few of us locals who have no idea where Lochinver is this morning.
Haste ye back.

davemcbain
04-02-2018, 08:54 AM
Barry tae ken! :greengrin Jist keep awa fae Ullapool mind, fair few six-fingered puddle-drinking fiends there I believe! :greengrin
Haha - It's a place to pass through on your way north - the one good thing though, Ullapool is one of the few places North of the Forth where you can get salt and sauce in a chippy.

davemcbain
04-02-2018, 08:56 AM
Party in The Wayfairer Bar tonight is it?
Was tempted, but a fine bottle of cremant with my wife was the winner. :agree:

04-02-2018, 09:02 AM
Today's result was just the tonic for the worst hangover I have had in years.

A tonic for the troops?

04-02-2018, 11:05 AM
Has anybody mentioned Rocky's positioning at their free kick?
I realise goalies sometimes don't stand dead centre of the posts but I thought he left a gaping hole for Goss to knock it into.
Maybe he was trying the old Ronnie Simpson penalty trick. i.e. Leave a wide gap so you know where the kicker will put it. Rocky almost saved it so, if intentional, it almost worked.

BlackSheep
05-02-2018, 02:41 PM
Because Stevenson at CB is crazy.

Just how crazy was it in the end :)

This formation is what I have been saying Lennon should play all year. With the players we have (3 very strong CBs) it seems silly to accomodate them all by playing one out of position.

As we saw a the weekend the team seemed to naturally form a 5 man defence while defending, with either of the 'wing backs' (Boyle & McGinn) falling back with Bartley.... with a strong attacking presence with width going forward.... it felt very balanced and I hope Lennon stays with it for a bit.

It could mean no place for Lewis ultimately, but its down to him to show he can get his crosses past the first man consistently!!

05-02-2018, 02:49 PM
Just how crazy was it in the end :)

This formation is what I have been saying Lennon should play all year. With the players we have (3 very strong CBs) it seems silly to accomodate them all by playing one out of position.

As we saw a the weekend the team seemed to naturally form a 5 man defence while defending, with either of the 'wing backs' (Boyle & McGinn) falling back with Bartley.... with a strong attacking presence with width going forward.... it felt very balanced and I hope Lennon stays with it for a bit.

It could mean no place for Lewis ultimately, but its down to him to show he can get his crosses past the first man consistently!!

3 central defenders allowes us to play 2 upfront

BlackSheep
05-02-2018, 02:54 PM
3 central defenders allowes us to play 2 upfront

This too :)

05-02-2018, 02:59 PM
Has anybody mentioned Rocky's positioning at their free kick?
I realise goalies sometimes don't stand dead centre of the posts but I thought he left a gaping hole for Goss to knock it into.
Maybe he was trying the old Ronnie Simpson penalty trick. i.e. Leave a wide gap so you know where the kicker will put it. Rocky almost saved it so, if intentional, it almost worked.

Come on. Looked like a brilliantly struck free kick rather than one which was knocked in.

05-02-2018, 03:05 PM
Come on. Looked like a brilliantly struck free kick rather than one which was knocked in.

Exactly.

It hit the crossbar before going in. For Rocky to have saved that, he would have needed to be standing about 6 feet further to his left, leaving the other side of the goal wide open.

It was a fine free kick.

05-02-2018, 03:13 PM
Exactly.

It hit the crossbar before going in. For Rocky to have saved that, he would have needed to be standing about 6 feet further to his left, leaving the other side of the goal wide open.

It was a fine free kick.

Where I was sitting, diagonally opposite corner, it looked unstoppable. Given the result was a Hun defeat not much has been made of it. Also fine :greengrin

05-02-2018, 03:17 PM
Exactly.

It was a fine free kick.

He did really well to get a hand to it and was so unlucky it then hit him to go over the line.

05-02-2018, 05:10 PM
The most telling point is that they needed a free kick to get a goal against a defence which had never played together in that formation before.After the amount they’ve spent on attacking players the alarm bells should be ringing even in a support as thick as them.

05-02-2018, 05:45 PM

You're missing my point. I agree it was well struck and despite Rocky's positioning (right of centre) he almost saved it. Had he been slightly more central I think he would have given himself a better chance. As I said in the last post his positioning might have been an intentional ruse.