View Full Version : Ibrox - Team/Predictions?

RossScott1991
01-02-2018, 08:08 PM
What we thinking how we should line up at Mordor on saturday? Not sure how bad Mcgregors injury is. Allan to play from start?
Going for 1.1 this weekend, hopefully big Daz sends wee jase flying in the air!:thumbsup:

DavidDavidGray
01-02-2018, 08:11 PM
What we thinking how we should line up at Mordor on saturday? Not sure how bad Mcgregors injury is. Allan to play from start?
Going for 1.1 this weekend, hopefully big Daz sends wee jase flying in the air!:thumbsup:

Marciano
Rherras
Ambrose (If Daz is ok have him CB and Efe at RB)
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
McGeouch
Allan
Boyle
Barker
Kamberi

RossScott1991
01-02-2018, 08:15 PM
Marciano
Rherras
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
McGeouch
Allan
Boyle
Barker
Kamberi

Marciano

Ambrose McGregor Hanlon
Boyle Stevenson

Mcgeough Allan Mcginn

Barker

Kamberi

Maybe a game need Ambrose at CB could have boyle/Stevenson operating as wingbacks?

allmodcons
01-02-2018, 08:21 PM
Marciano

Ambrose McGregor Hanlon
Boyle Stevenson

Mcgeough Allan Mcginn

Barker

Kamberi

Maybe a game need Ambrose at CB could have boyle/Stevenson operating as wingbacks?

A very good 11. Could 3 5 2 or 4 5 1 with that selection.

That said, IMO Lennon will include Bartley on Saturday.

01-02-2018, 08:25 PM
Marciano

Ambrose Hanlon McGregor Stevenson

Boyle McGeouch McGinn Barker

...........Alan...........

...........Kamberi.......

01-02-2018, 08:26 PM
Marciano
Rherras
Hanlon
Stevenson
McGinn
McGeouch
Allan
Boyle
Barker
Kamberi

Is there any news on Daz's injury? Looked like a hammy tweak.

01-02-2018, 08:31 PM
Marciano

Stevenson
Hanlon
McGregor/Ambrose
Ambrose/Rherras

Bartley
Barker
McGinn
McGeouch
Boyle

Kamberi

SUBS

Bell
Porteous
Rherras/Slivka
Swanson
Allan
Maclaren
Shaw

01-02-2018, 08:38 PM
It's hard keep changing mind.

Rocky

Efe
Daz
Hanlon

Lewis
Mcginn
Slivka
McGeouch
Barker

Allan

Kamberi

01-02-2018, 08:41 PM
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule

SUBSTITUTES

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Maclaren
Sproule

01-02-2018, 08:43 PM
Marciano

Stevenson
Hanlon
McGregor/Ambrose
Ambrose/Rherras

Bartley
Barker
McGinn
McGeouch
Boyle

Kamberi

SUBS

Bell
Porteous
Rherras/Slivka
Swanson
Allan
Maclaren
Shaw

01-02-2018, 08:58 PM
Marciano

Stevenson
Hanlon
McGregor/Ambrose
Ambrose/Rherras

Bartley
Barker
McGinn
McGeouch
Boyle

Kamberi

SUBS

Bell
Porteous
Rherras/Slivka
Swanson
Allan
Maclaren
Shaw

Yup.

sauzee=legend
01-02-2018, 09:01 PM
This game needs Bartley in midfield.
Sit there all day, break up the play... force THE rangers wide and when they cross the ball into the box - our defence should be strong enough to clear it.
Then counter attack with B&B on the wings.

01-02-2018, 09:02 PM
...................Marciano...............

Ambrose.....McGregor....Hanlon....Stevenson

............Mcgeouch....Bartley....Mcginn......

Boyle............................................. ........Barker

...............................Kamberi............ .......

Bell
Rherras
Porteous
Slivka
Allan
Maclaren
Shaw

01-02-2018, 09:48 PM
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule

Sproule
Sproule

SUBSTITUTES

Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Sproule
Maclaren
Sproule

Archie was commenting..magic moments as a Hibee 🙂

coco22
01-02-2018, 09:48 PM
I think Bartley is a stick on starter (probably forcing Allan onto the bench from the potential central 3 in midfield against any other team outwith the ugly sisters), great sub to have...

'Allan's Scott the Lot as Cum Dog Fluffs His Lines'

Porteous in for McGregor in a back 3.

K.Marx
01-02-2018, 10:06 PM
Few posters thinking Bartley is certain to start but I’m not so sure. He didn’t start either of our other games against them this season. Would rather see Slivka or Allan.

01-02-2018, 10:35 PM
...................Marciano...............

Ambrose.....McGregor....Hanlon....Stevenson

............Mcgeouch....Bartley....Mcginn......

Boyle............................................. ........Barker

...............................Kamberi............ .......

Bell
Rherras
Porteous
Slivka
Allan
Maclaren
Shaw

That’s the team for me.

01-02-2018, 11:08 PM
If Bartley starts it may be McGeouch on the bench.

jnr_hibee
01-02-2018, 11:10 PM
Hanlon and Daz both major doubts i'm afraid folks.

18Hibee75
01-02-2018, 11:12 PM
Marciano

Ambrose McGregor Hanlon
Boyle Stevenson

Mcgeough Allan Mcginn

Barker

Kamberi

Maybe a game need Ambrose at CB could have boyle/Stevenson operating as wingbacks?This.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Hibeewilly
01-02-2018, 11:14 PM
If Bartley starts it may be McGeouch on the bench.
Not a chance AH. McGeough has been our most consistent player in recent times. First name on the team sheet for me

Hibeewilly
01-02-2018, 11:18 PM
McGregor gave the thumbs up to the East after the game last night which I interpreted as him being subbed as a precaution as he felt a tweak in his hamstring but will be fit for the weekend. What's wrong with Hanlon?

01-02-2018, 11:20 PM
We’ll see.He’s a neat player and keeps the ball moving but he is never a goal threat ,seldom chalks up an assist and is often caught dozing defensively.Against Rangers Lennon might want the best defensive midfielder and the best attacking midfielder and in neither case is it McGeouch .

01-02-2018, 11:24 PM
We’ll see.He’s a neat player and keeps the ball moving but he is never a goal threat ,seldom chalks up an assist and is often caught dozing defensively.Against Rangers Lennon might want the best defensive midfielder and the best attacking midfielder and in neither case is it McGeouch .

He also might want to keep the ball and there is no better player at Hibs when it comes to doing that. If Dylan is fit he'll play.

Souter96Mac
02-02-2018, 08:48 AM
Suppose we'll find out probably later today from Lennon's pre match interview who's fit for tomorrow. If no fresh injury worries I'd go:
Rocky
Efe Mcgregor Hanlon Stevenson
Bartley
Mcgeouch McGinn
Allan
Kamberi Barker

Think this would give us strength in midfield to help out the defence, but also the creative ability going forward. I'd give Barker freedom to roam, whether or wide or in behind Kamberi. Then giving us the ability to change it up with have the likes of Boyle, Slivka, Swanson and Maclaren etc on the bench.

02-02-2018, 09:26 AM

Hanlon? From what I read this morning it's Boyle and McGregor that are doubts

02-02-2018, 09:28 AM
Marciano

Ambrose
McGregor/Porteous
Hanlon
stevenson

McGeouch
McGinn
Slivka

boyle/swanson
kamberi
barker

1-1

02-02-2018, 10:02 AM
Providing there aren't any injuries from Wednesday I'd go for:

Rocky

Boyle Ambrose McGregor Hanlon Stevenson

Mcgeouch Bartley Mcginn

Barker

Kamberi

02-02-2018, 09:42 PM
Unfortunately McGregor is out

02-02-2018, 09:43 PM
Unfortunately McGregor is out

How do you know

02-02-2018, 09:53 PM
How do you know

I was told today he's out for 2 or 3 weeks

02-02-2018, 10:02 PM
I was told today he's out for 2 or 3 weeks

Ok thanks, not good if true

02-02-2018, 10:39 PM
After tomorrow we don't have a game unt the 17th, so that's something.

cmcd
02-02-2018, 11:29 PM
Not a chance AH. McGeough has been our most consistent player in recent times. First name on the team sheet for me

Was not good on Wednesday

Hibeewilly
02-02-2018, 11:43 PM
Was not good on Wednesday

I thought he was very good first half but quieter when Bartley came on. I prefer McGeouch orchestrating at the bottom of the diamond rather than Bartley. I think we play far better when thats the case

03-02-2018, 09:06 AM
All depending on injuries so I'll go...

Rocky

Rherras
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson

McGeouch
McGinn

Boyle
Allan
Barker

Kamberi

Attacking set up and go for it.

03-02-2018, 09:19 AM
Hanlon? From what I read this morning it's Boyle and McGregor that are doubts

BBC states Hanlon on the injured list. Oh well gives Fonts a chance...

03-02-2018, 09:27 AM
Absolute nightmare if Hanlon and McGregor both miss out today.

Centre half pairing of Ambrose and Porteous and Rherras at right back. No idea what defenders we put on the bench.

Could be a long afternoon if this is true.

-Jonesy-
03-02-2018, 09:27 AM

Eh?

03-02-2018, 09:28 AM
Rocky
Rherras Ambrose Porteous Stevenson
Boyle Mcginn Bartley McGeoch Barker
Kamberi

03-02-2018, 09:28 AM

Oh the irony, we release Fonts the same day our two central defenders get injured, if it wasnt for bad luck we'd have no luck at all.

03-02-2018, 09:32 AM
............Marciano

............ McGeouch Mcginn

....Boyle...............................Barker

.................... Alan

....................Kamberi

Given the defensive issues the best form of defence is attack.

03-02-2018, 09:33 AM
Hanlon won’t be out IMO

seanshow
03-02-2018, 09:37 AM
After watching the pre match interview with the manager It could be a totally different team especially at the back with Mcgregor and Hanlon missing, that would leave Ambrose and Porteous to team up.
and Bartley and Swanson could replace Slivka and Boyle.

03-02-2018, 10:25 AM
Oh the irony, we release Fonts the same day our two central defenders get injured, if it wasnt for bad luck we'd have no luck at all.

It's like 10000 forwards when all you need is a fit centre half, or something like that 😁

Long as one of them flattens Cummings I will be happy!

03-02-2018, 11:01 AM
If Hanlon is also injured our back 4 picks itself (unfortunately).

I'd be tempted to drop Boyle for this one (big fan but I feel we need to win this one in midfield so it's either Barker OR Boyle to start for me).

.............Marciano..............

Rherras....Efe....Porteous....Lewis

.............Bartley.....,.........

...Allan..... Dylan.....Mcginn...

.................Barker....,......

..........Kamberi.......,..,......

03-02-2018, 11:10 AM
Two full backs out and potentially two centre halves.

Mr Fontaine we are letting you go. We don’t need you anymore.

03-02-2018, 11:20 AM
Two full backs out and potentially two centre halves.

Mr Fontaine we are letting you go. We don’t need you anymore.

He was released the same day as they got injured, hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Tornadoes70
03-02-2018, 11:21 AM
If Hanlon is also injured our back 4 picks itself (unfortunately).

I'd be tempted to drop Boyle for this one (big fan but I feel we need to win this one in midfield so it's either Barker OR Boyle to start for me).

.............Marciano..............

Rherras....Efe....Porteous....Lewis

.............Bartley.....,.........

...Allan..... Dylan.....Mcginn...

.................Barker....,......

..........Kamberi.......,..,......

This is the team I'd pick if both Hanlon and McGregor are out. The only variation question might be as you rightly state - Boyle or Barker. Personally I'd start Barker not least because i've put him in as first goalscorer in the competition :greengrin however small joke aside I would start Barker in any case though with Boyle a terrific sub to stretch the game if we're winning or losing for that matter with his electric pace used effectively in either event.

mon the cabbage!!!

03-02-2018, 11:22 AM
............Marciano

............ McGeouch Mcginn

....Boyle...............................Barker

.................... Alan

....................Kamberi

Given the defensive issues the best form of defence is attack.

If the defensive injuries are as suggested on here then I agree with this.

Might as well go for it cause sure as **** we're gonna concede

seanoheimhin
03-02-2018, 11:25 AM
If the defensive injuries are as suggested on here then I agree with this.

Might as well go for it cause sure as **** we're gonna concede

Agreed, think our best option has always been to take it to them anyway - but particularly if he injuries are as appears

03-02-2018, 11:26 AM
I'm very confident in Porteous coming in. We'll need our midfield to win their battles to get anything out of today though, Jason Holt always seems to play well against us.

XXIVMMXVI
03-02-2018, 11:34 AM
I’m pretty confident about today which isn’t usually how I feel about our games in the West. I do also think to win we will have to be at our best to win.

03-02-2018, 11:48 AM
Aye a back 4 of rherass porteous ambrose and Stevenson fills me with fear

03-02-2018, 12:13 PM

Hanlon took a knock on the thigh from a challenge from that dirty little no.9 on wednesday, saw him touching/rubbing.it a few times after it in the first half ..nightmare.thoae two out ! Couldnt believe we let Fonts go given the.injuries.to Grey and Whittaker ongoing ...we got caught out a couple of seasons ago with not enough defensive back looks like the same again ..!!

03-02-2018, 12:39 PM

Why ?

03-02-2018, 12:42 PM

I think it's a decent back 4. Rheras not fully fit, but the other 3 are fine.

03-02-2018, 12:54 PM

It worries me, Rherras was miles off it against Motherwell and hasn't been really tested at all. Efe can be a bombscare and Porteous has shown real promise but has done so in a settled back line.

All sounds a bit negative when I read it back, it could be worse though lol. If Porteous has another great game it'll show us we really do have something special.

03-02-2018, 12:59 PM
Hanlon took a knock on the thigh from a challenge from that dirty little no.9 on wednesday, saw him touching/rubbing.it a few times after it in the first half ..nightmare.thoae two out ! Couldnt believe we let Fonts go given the.injuries.to Grey and Whittaker ongoing ...we got caught out a couple of seasons ago with not enough defensive back looks like the same again ..!!
Yup . Hanlon raised his hand towards our dugout. Looked like he thought he was done but after a few minutes,he managed to run it off .

03-02-2018, 01:29 PM

And Boyle can track back and provide cover for Rherras.

Newcastlehibby
03-02-2018, 01:51 PM

It says he has a knock and would be assessed on Saturday morning - not quite the same thing I don't think.