View Full Version : all calm we are the famous

biffo1875
01-02-2018, 08:05 PM
never have never will boo any player who plays in a hibs strip ggtth :flag::flag::flag:

01-02-2018, 08:06 PM
Well thought out post :confused::confused::confused:

01-02-2018, 08:07 PM
never have never will boo any player who plays in a hibs strip ggtth :flag::flag::flag:

Hiya Scott, hiya pal.

01-02-2018, 08:07 PM
ok

biffo1875
01-02-2018, 08:15 PM
moan moan moan thats all i hear on here . oo i and and more moaning get behind the hibees 100 % simple as :nlgwa:nlgwa:nlgwa

02-02-2018, 06:50 AM
You wont get much of a positive reaction with a thread title like that mate ... this aint kickback.

02-02-2018, 07:00 AM
Boo

02-02-2018, 07:14 AM
Alcohol and an internet connection don't mix do they?

02-02-2018, 07:19 AM
I have never boo'd anyone in a Hibs strip, BUT, I did trip a guy at 5's in a Hibs strip.

I've carried that for too long - it's feels so good to finally get that out.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

02-02-2018, 07:41 AM
Launch This Incoherent Fud? :dunno:

02-02-2018, 07:43 AM
I was planning to boo for 90 minutes until I saw this thread, thank god you have helped me see sense.

02-02-2018, 08:09 AM
I boo'd Gary Caldwell when he signed a pre contract with Celtic

02-02-2018, 08:21 AM

What for? :rolleyes:

02-02-2018, 08:23 AM

Probably because his grammatical standards don't match up or something equally stupid.

02-02-2018, 09:14 AM
Any use of "the famous" sets the alarm bells off.

02-02-2018, 09:51 AM
Any use of "the famous" sets the alarm bells off.

It does smell a bit iffy.

02-02-2018, 10:07 AM

Probably because his grammatical standards don't match up or something equally stupid.

It was a play on LTYF. A joke, in fact.

Time For Heroes
02-02-2018, 10:09 AM
It was a play on LTYF. A joke, in fact.

I thought it was funny to be fair.

02-02-2018, 10:10 AM
I thought it was funny to be fair.

Cheers. I do try.

Stokesy's on fire
02-02-2018, 10:13 AM
the use of the term "the famous" is utterly cringe. Aberdeen and Hearts fans have both used this term to describe their teams to me lately and it is shows how deluded those clowns are.

02-02-2018, 10:15 AM
Delete this monstrosity of a thread

02-02-2018, 10:47 AM
Famous? More like Infamous.

02-02-2018, 10:58 AM
...Gaun the Famous Hibernian Peacocks:flag:

02-02-2018, 10:59 AM

Too far. :tsk tsk:

02-02-2018, 11:03 AM

Will add a new layer of meaning to my old “Hibs piss on Hearts” scarf!

02-02-2018, 11:07 AM
'Preening Peacocks Piss on Potter's Pub Players' would make a great Evening News back page splash - as it were - after the next derby.

02-02-2018, 11:07 AM
I have never boo'd anyone in a Hibs strip, BUT, I did trip a guy at 5's in a Hibs strip.

I've carried that for too long - it's feels so good to finally get that out.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Booooooo

02-02-2018, 11:12 AM
What are you all about

02-02-2018, 11:12 AM
Sometimes I think I should call it a day with hibs.net then an OP like this comes along and reminds me why I love this place. It's absolutely bonkers.

02-02-2018, 11:13 AM
Shanks said no, I don’t think so,
but I’ve heard of the Famous Peacocks!

02-02-2018, 11:16 AM
Biffo is slang for Big Ignorant f 8cker from Oflay ( Oflay being in Ireland ) or alternatively Biffo slang meaning before then he’s got 1875. Probably meaning 1874?

Me thinks I smell 6 fingers ( though if I’m wrong then I will apologise ) but if I’m right you need to take yer famous, poppy thieving and sister loving exploits back to the other side of the city.

02-02-2018, 11:24 AM
Too far. :tsk tsk:

gazzag70
02-02-2018, 11:41 AM
This thread has to be removed,that title gives me the boak.

02-02-2018, 12:58 PM
It’s a well known fact that anyone describing themselves as “famous” really isn’t famous at all and in all likelihood suffers from micropenis syndrome.

02-02-2018, 01:04 PM
Nae harm in booing the wee tyke just to let him know he’s got a crowd to win over.

Just once though :wink:

02-02-2018, 01:10 PM
The famous 😂😂😂

02-02-2018, 01:51 PM
What was that forward line of the 50s called again ...........

02-02-2018, 05:08 PM
Biffo is slang for Big Ignorant f 8cker from Oflay ( Oflay being in Ireland ) or alternatively Biffo slang meaning before then he’s got 1875. Probably meaning 1874?

Me thinks I smell 6 fingers ( though if I’m wrong then I will apologise ) but if I’m right you need to take yer famous, poppy thieving and sister loving exploits back to the other side of the city.

What are you trying to say?

02-02-2018, 05:12 PM

`
He's 100% hibs fan

Though his post is a bit grim :greengrin

Caversham Green
02-02-2018, 05:16 PM

Biffo's a Bear from Dundee.

FACT

02-02-2018, 05:19 PM
We do actually have a song where we sing the famous Edinburgh Hibees. :wink:

02-02-2018, 05:35 PM
We do actually have a song where we sing the famous Edinburgh Hibees. :wink:

Aye, but only coz it works with the song ...... A bit like 'we hate Jam tarts and we hate Dundee' .. even though in reality we have more reason to actually like Dundee than many other teams :greengrin

02-02-2018, 05:37 PM
Cheers. I do try.

Yes. You do.

02-02-2018, 05:45 PM
Aye, but only coz it works with the song ...... A bit like 'we hate Jam tarts and we hate Dundee' .. even though in reality we have more reason to actually like Dundee than many other teams :greengrin

Why would we not hate Dundee, surely we should be hating every club that's not Hibs?

Have they done something in the past that's gone down well at Easter Road?

If so do you have any evidence?

02-02-2018, 05:51 PM

I've always thought the line about hating Dundee was daft. It should be 'we hate jam tarts and we hate gorgie..' Dundee are our pals, they gave us the Albert Kidd banter years, 32 years of ammunition which still breaks their poor wee hearts yet we sing a song which insults the club that created that joyous day.

02-02-2018, 06:04 PM
Why would we not hate Dundee, surely we should be hating every club that's not Hibs?

Have they done something in the past that's gone down well at Easter Road?

If so do you have any evidence?I bloody hate Dundee cake. A load of stale brown cake mix and mouldy fruit held together with wallpaper paste. Reason enough to loathe a football team that's named after it.

02-02-2018, 06:06 PM

boooooooooo

02-02-2018, 06:24 PM
`
He's 100% hibs fan

Though his post is a bit grim :greengrin

Well in that case if he’s a Hibs fan then I apologise, as I said I would.

02-02-2018, 07:49 PM
I've always thought the line about hating Dundee was daft. It should be 'we hate jam tarts and we hate gorgie..' Dundee are our pals, they gave us the Albert Kidd banter years, 32 years of ammunition which still breaks their poor wee hearts yet we sing a song which insults the club that created that joyous day.

First fight ever at a football match, 1981 against Dundee, Bothwell Street.

They were one of our main our rivals in the hooligan stakes back then (first division)