01-02-2018, 03:16 PM
Reports on twitter that regan's resigned. Charles Paterson on twitter

Who for?

01-02-2018, 03:18 PM
Doncaster next please.

01-02-2018, 03:20 PM
There needs to be a root and branch clear out at the SFA or they will continue to be tainted.....

01-02-2018, 03:20 PM
Was it armageddon or meltdown that did for him?

01-02-2018, 03:24 PM
Petries ears just pricked up

01-02-2018, 03:26 PM
Good riddance. They spoke about hibs fans setting back Scottish football 40 years with a pitch invasion but that clown done more damage to Scottish football than anyone else.

01-02-2018, 03:29 PM
Doncaster next please.

1 down, 1 to go :thumbsup:

01-02-2018, 03:31 PM
confirmed by BBC

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42910099

BH Hibs
01-02-2018, 03:32 PM
Good start

01-02-2018, 03:33 PM
https://media0.giphy.com/media/xT1XGR8gPp8ryujhRu/giphy.gif

Wonder who’ll be the candidates for this role?

1 down, 1 to go :thumbsup:
Damn sight more than 1 to go. The entire barrel is rotten and needs to be thrown out.......

01-02-2018, 03:34 PM
If/when Petrie gets the role does that means there'll be a conflicts of interest so would have to step down from his hibs role?

Delighted that useless **** has left but it should have been years ago!!

01-02-2018, 03:34 PM
Hope he hasn't signed a confidentiality clause and has a book in mind :greengrin

01-02-2018, 03:36 PM

Did he get the ok from succulent lamb man

01-02-2018, 03:37 PM
If/when Petrie gets the role does that means there'll be a conflicts of interest so would have to step down from his hibs role?

Delighted that useless **** has left but it should have been years ago!!
Rod will never be the CEO of the SFA. El Presidente is his aim.

01-02-2018, 03:38 PM
Dear oh dear...

Im referring to Regan being useless btw. I've backed rod more than most over the years I'm just curious if he'll need to step down from his role with us

01-02-2018, 03:39 PM
Dear oh dear...
Think you better apologise :greengrin

01-02-2018, 03:39 PM
Would Petrie not be looking for the President role, thought Regan was Chief Exec

01-02-2018, 03:41 PM
Rod will never be the CEO of the SFA. El Presidente is his aim.

Ah that's a misunderstanding on my part then.

Wonder who'll be the candidates? LeeAnn?

01-02-2018, 03:43 PM
It wasn't armageddon for Scottish football when Rangers went bust, Regan - just for you.

at last 61
01-02-2018, 03:44 PM
Time for a total change taking the 1st step now for a total clear out bring back the passion and bring in forward thinking people

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

01-02-2018, 03:46 PM
Good.

But this is just one man.

There is an institutional problems that goes much deeper than one man that needs to be sorted.

One head on a stick will satisfy some, but for me the change has just started.

01-02-2018, 03:47 PM
Think you better apologise :greengrin

Yes I agree!

01-02-2018, 03:48 PM

Now confirmed by the SFA.

Wonder if petrie might get the nod? Or god forbid Leann
Petrie’s not an employee of the SFA so I wouldn’t think so.Regan clearly ousted by the group that didn’t want to pay compensation to Northern Ireland.Doncaster will probably get the job and transfer from the SPFL.

01-02-2018, 03:50 PM
Good.

There is an institutional problems that goes much deeper than one man that needs to be sorted.

Pretty much what I said above but my fear is that they will replace him alone and continue with the status quo. In fact, I would bet money on it.

01-02-2018, 03:51 PM
I would imagine JJ's hand is in his underwear right now :greengrin

01-02-2018, 03:56 PM
Let's hope they don't go for Dempster

01-02-2018, 03:58 PM
Pretty much what I said above but my fear is that they will replace him alone and continue with the status quo. In fact, I would bet money on it.
Who else of the SFA staff would you want to go?

01-02-2018, 03:58 PM

Was my think exactly

01-02-2018, 03:59 PM
Be surprised if anyone as bright as her would pick up that poisoned chalice.....

01-02-2018, 04:04 PM
Who else of the SFA staff would you want to go?
Sandy Bryson and Andrew Dickson (I believe he was given a positIon at the SFA) would be a start as well as punting Neil Doncaster.

01-02-2018, 04:05 PM

I think she must be in with a shout

01-02-2018, 04:05 PM
Sandy Bryson and Andrew Dickson (I believe he was given a positIon at the SFA) would be a start as well as punting Neil Doncaster.

Don’t know the first 2, why do you want them gone?

01-02-2018, 04:06 PM
Not before time. Clearly not fit for purpose.

Leann would be head and shoulders above anyone else in the game up here just now, but I suspect that the blazers won't allow a brassiere.

Clerie Green
01-02-2018, 04:07 PM

Levien , he knows how to restore order !

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

01-02-2018, 04:08 PM
Don’t know the first 2, why do you want them gone?
For being complicit in the side letters cover up. "Imperfect but eligible" was I believe how Bryson described the side letters which were only discovered because of the actions of English police.....

01-02-2018, 04:13 PM
He views his time as a success. What planet does he live on?

01-02-2018, 04:19 PM
Excellent news

01-02-2018, 04:38 PM
I wonder what's provoked this as there's no mention of him leaving to take a new job. My experience of senior executives who're out of their intellectual depth is that they're too arrogant to realise how badly they're doing and only resign when it's made clear that the alternative is dismissal.

The worry is that the organ grinders are still in place.

01-02-2018, 04:40 PM
Unfortunately punting Doncaster is not in the power of theSFA.

01-02-2018, 04:43 PM
Seriously worried Leanne Dempster takes up the post

01-02-2018, 04:43 PM
Unfortunately punting Doncaster is not in the power of theSFA.
I understand that but he is still tainted by the whole Sevco farce and his absurd "Armageddon" utterances.....

01-02-2018, 04:44 PM
Regan, Bryson and Dickson are a bunch of cheating ******** .
One gone, two to go.
Leeann is the outstanding candidate but the role itself is fundamentally flawed in that it has no real power to get things done, just to make recommendations to committees.

01-02-2018, 04:47 PM
Regan, Bryson and Dickson are a bunch of cheating ******** .
One gone, two to go.
Leeann is the outstanding candidate but the role itself is fundamentally flawed in that it has no real power to get things done, just to make recommendations to committees.

01-02-2018, 04:48 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180201/df29540c8f94333e841fbf71556239de.jpg

01-02-2018, 04:49 PM
It's embarrassing that this clown was left in such a position for so long, but there again perhaps that's exactly what the OF wanted - an incompetent who was incapable of running the game properly or making sensible decisions on behalf of the game itself.

Today is a good day for Scottish Football !

01-02-2018, 04:50 PM
Btw, given that Petrie is on the board who decide who they approach, if they go for Leeann Dempster then Petrie needs to step down from the board of Hibs.

01-02-2018, 04:53 PM

It's a fitting epitaph for Regan and sums up his tenure in charge perfectly. Now let's get someone remotely qualified and competent to do the job.

01-02-2018, 04:53 PM
Surely Petrie would be unable to be on any appointment/interview board rather than leave Hibs.The conflict would be within the SFA.

01-02-2018, 04:55 PM
It's a fitting epitaph for Regan and sums up his tenure in charge perfectly. Now let's get someone remotely qualified and competent to do the job.
I genuinely don't think that's possible - all of the other tainted individuals remaining will not allow the newcomer to compromise them and their roles in covering up for Sevco.

01-02-2018, 04:55 PM
And what if Leeann applied for the job?
Btw, given that Petrie is on the board who decide who they approach, if they go for Leeann Dempster then Petrie needs to step down from the board of Hibs.

01-02-2018, 05:11 PM

Damning !!! .... How the hell did he last this long?

Callyballybe
01-02-2018, 05:29 PM
Delighted with this, and not before time!

As has been said earlier, 1 down and 1 Doncaster to go. More may need to go yet, but these two first and foremost need to be gone.

01-02-2018, 05:32 PM
Surely Petrie would be unable to be on any appointment/interview board rather than leave Hibs.The conflict would be within the SFA.

Rod’s the chair of the board I believe, so in a tricky position

01-02-2018, 05:33 PM
Good.

It needs to start at grassroots and youth level. Get some Dutch youth coaches to set up a framework. None of this box football at 9 and 10. No 11 a sides till their 13. We have to get the skill level vastly improved. Oh and yes a total clear out with no cowtowing to the bigot bros. Ain't going to happen though.

Dempster & Lennon could fill the two vacancies for chief executive and manager.

She’d go for Stubbs

01-02-2018, 05:36 PM
Who's the hun that was raging when we were presented with the Scottish cup on 21/05/16? Is he one of the other 2 cronies?

01-02-2018, 05:37 PM
It needs to start at grassroots and youth level. Get some Dutch youth coaches to set up a framework. None of this box football at 9 and 10. No 11 a sides till their 13. We have to get the skill level vastly improved. Oh and yes a total clear out with no cowtowing to the bigot bros. Ain't going to happen though.
I've said it loads of times before but what you are saying isn't miles away from what Andy Roxburgh wanted way back and they chased him.

And it would take someone with balls of steel to put up with the Sevco peepil and media nonsense.....

01-02-2018, 05:38 PM
Good.

Doncaster GTF please. We want our game back.

01-02-2018, 05:40 PM
Good.

Doncaster GTF please. We want our game back.
Dickson and Bryson too if we want to have a real shot at cleaning up the game....

Tomsk
01-02-2018, 05:40 PM
They'll replace him with Doncaster. Nap.

7 Up
01-02-2018, 05:43 PM
The SFA desperately needs a thorough clear-out and the introduction of fresh faces and new ideas. Won't hold my breath.

01-02-2018, 05:44 PM
Bring back Jim Farry.

01-02-2018, 05:53 PM

I see that as a blank canvas and a massive opportunity.

I'm also worried that Dempster might be tempted, and I think we have to get used to the idea that we're going to lose her to someone over the next few years.

Remember how much of a poisoned chalice the Hibs job was when she joined - newly relegated, Butcher in the manager's seat and expected to work alongside the toxic Rod Petrie.

The first thing that needs to change in Scottish football is the mindset of negativity - that the above tweet is somehow suggestive of a shambles.

It is a positive opportunity that the right person can do a lot with.

Remember that mere qualification for a finals would now be considered to be a huge success.

We are far too negative and far too blind to all that is positive/ or has the potential to be positive in Scottish football.

Why as Hibs fans should we be negative about the state of the Scottish game right now? We're turning up in bigger numbers than ever, we've put together what looks like a really solid squad, and we've taken part in a lot of excellent games in recent years.

The National team is a million miles from the finished article, but there is potential there (such as the solid core of Celtic players).

I welcome today's news and hope we get a good appointment.

01-02-2018, 05:53 PM
Gie the job to Barry Hearn, he might no succeed but it’d be fun watching what he does with the SFA

01-02-2018, 05:54 PM
It’s being discussed on BBC Scotland medium wave. Tom English mentioned the man OR WOMAN who takes the job on. The presenter is now talking about Dempster etc.etc. Don’t like the sound of it.

01-02-2018, 05:55 PM
Dempster and Doncaster being suggested as the early favourites on Sportsound. They said Doncaster wouldn’t be a popular appointment, but the clubs are happy with the amount of money he’s bringing into Scottish football at the moment

01-02-2018, 05:55 PM
Gie the job to Barry Hearn, he might no succeed but it’d be fun watching what he does with the SFA

I might not give him the job, but I'd be straight on the phone to him to ask what to do. He had the right idea, and spoke more sense than anyone has in recent years. Maybe get him on board in some sort of consultancy capacity, but actually act on his advice, rather then go with the "it'll never work here" bs that we're so used to.

01-02-2018, 05:57 PM
I might not give him the job, but I'd be straight on the phone to him to ask what to do. He had the right idea, and spoke more sense than anyone has in recent years. Maybe get him on board in some sort of consultancy capacity, but actually act on his advice, rather then go with the "it'll never work here" bs that we're so used to.

Yeah fresh ideas seem to be poison to the SFA so while my post was flippant I think his input would be refreshing and given his history could turn round the SFA into a semi decent promoter of oor game!

01-02-2018, 05:59 PM
Great news. Hope door doesn't hit him on arse on way out

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

01-02-2018, 06:01 PM
Whoever runs the Icelandic FA - nothing short of incredible what they have done there.......

01-02-2018, 06:03 PM
Great news. Hope door doesn't hit him on arse on way out

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Proberly not he would form a think tank to work out who should open the door

01-02-2018, 06:07 PM
Bring back Jim Farry.You got a spade? [emoji38]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

01-02-2018, 06:09 PM
You got a spade? [emoji38]

Probably need an air freshener as well...... :greengrin

01-02-2018, 06:10 PM
Probably need an air freshener as well...... :greengrinAnd a thesaurus. He liked his words.

01-02-2018, 06:14 PM
And a thesaurus. He liked his words.

I actually preferred Ernie Walker - he had a fairly dry sense of humour and at one meeting I attended he introduced himself and Jack Mowat as "my father and I".....

01-02-2018, 06:15 PM
Might go for L. D. & N. L as a package deal. :greengrin

01-02-2018, 06:18 PM
I thought Petrie was after the top job at the SFA?

01-02-2018, 06:19 PM
Might go for L. D. & N. L as a package deal. :greengrin

Is that them who man the lifeboats

01-02-2018, 06:24 PM
It's a start, but I'm worried about who they appoint to takeover.

01-02-2018, 06:26 PM
I thought Petrie was after the top job at the SFA?

Not the CEO job though. He showed at Hibs how bad he was at that. It’s the presidency he wants.
Interestingly Gary Caldwell just said he had been interviewed by Regan and Petrie.

01-02-2018, 06:26 PM
It's a start, but I'm worried about who they appoint to takeover.
If Regan is the only one to go then the newcomer will lack the back up to make any significant changes....

01-02-2018, 06:43 PM
Not the CEO job though. He showed at Hibs how bad he was at that. It’s the presidency he wants.
Interestingly Gary Caldwell just said he had been interviewed by Regan and Petrie.

No, he said he’d spoken to them about the Scotland job

01-02-2018, 06:53 PM
She’d go for Stubbs

Don't think Stubbs would be in the frame for it, Lennon has been touted for it in the last few weeks.

01-02-2018, 06:59 PM
Reagan is going because he cocked up Strachan's replacement, took on international fixtures nobody wants or needs, has failed to secure follow on sponsorship and has been out manouvered by the clubs on the future use of Hampden by the gravy trainers.

01-02-2018, 07:03 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if Leeann got it. I mean really what more is there to achieve at Hibs?

Frankly as much as I'd hate to see her go that job is perfect for her.

01-02-2018, 07:03 PM

Cheers for that, knew it was one of the top jobs he was after.

01-02-2018, 07:59 PM

Now confirmed by the SFA.

Wonder if petrie might get the nod? Or god forbid Leann

LD should be the favourite and, I have said before, this would be good for Scotland, bad for Hibs. Thankfully I don't think they are brave enough to appoint her.

01-02-2018, 08:06 PM
LD should be the favourite and, I have said before, this would be good for Scotland, bad for Hibs. Thankfully I don't think they are brave enough to appoint her.

It would be bad for Leeann. There is no autonomy in the role. The minute she attempt to do the right thing she will come up against some serious vested interests and she will be gone. Regan lasted so long because he achieved nothing and attempted nothing.

TelaStella
01-02-2018, 08:12 PM
Good riddance. As said above, Doncaster next hopefully.

01-02-2018, 08:14 PM
Now would be the ideal time to pull the national team. Complete waste of time and resources.

Ozymandias
01-02-2018, 08:23 PM
Now would be the ideal time to pull the national team. Complete waste of time and resources.

That wouldnt make us a laughing stock at all. What a bizarre notion.

01-02-2018, 08:24 PM
How much is the pay off?

01-02-2018, 08:38 PM

What an absolute shambles

01-02-2018, 08:44 PM

Not really, it’s Leanne’s territory, had similar at Hibs
Wonder what the TA will say, when she abolishes the away points system?

01-02-2018, 08:46 PM

There comes a point where the only way is up, and I do think we're approaching it.

In spite of all the negativity just now (and rightfully so, having failed to qualify for dick in 20 years), there's real capacity for a structural rebuild. Removing the pieces like Regan, who's proudly shat all over our game for years now, provides a mechanism to start. A total overhaul, including national stadium, executive board, team management, sponsors, development ethic and ideas to re-energise the game in the country is now a possibility.

Proper investment in grass-roots, NOT continuing to stagnate the game by focusing on appeasing Celtc and Rangers, which Regan was happy to do (probably a requirement for his salary).

We actually have a core of really promising young players just now, and it's a situation that's ripe for an ambitious manager, and board of directors to take control of, be brave and steer us out the of international abyss.

01-02-2018, 08:49 PM
I love going to watch Scotland. Started going on a regular basis, when I was around 12/13 or so. It would give me great pleasure to see our National Team doing well!
Onwards and upwards, pulls us all together as a country

01-02-2018, 08:50 PM
At some point Leeann is going to move on.

I'd much rather she went to the national side, than possibly to one of our rivals.

I think she is based in the west, so when you take everything into account, she might be tempted.

01-02-2018, 08:53 PM
It would be bad for Leeann. There is no autonomy in the role. The minute she attempt to do the right thing she will come up against some serious vested interests and she will be gone. Regan lasted so long because he achieved nothing and attempted nothing.

That's what I meant about the SFA not being brave enough. The role has to be with power to change things and the SFA are just not desperate enough to contemplate that yet.

01-02-2018, 09:03 PM
Sorry if mentioned before, but Gary Caldwell ffs...

Topographic Hibby
01-02-2018, 09:20 PM
At some point Leeann is going to move on.

I'd much rather she went to the national side, than possibly to one of our rivals.

I think she is based in the west, so when you take everything into account, she might be tempted.
Former Ibrox season-ticket holder becomes SFA CEO.

I can think of a large band of unwasheds from the West having a problem with that one...!!

Don’t go Leeann :not worth

01-02-2018, 10:30 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

01-02-2018, 10:30 PM
Good riddance. As said above, Doncaster next hopefully.

:agree::agree:

01-02-2018, 11:19 PM
Basically Regan's going because the SFA board weren't happy with him any more after the Michael O'Neil farce - which surely means they were happy with his handling of the Huns almighty con ?. If that's the case I won't hold my breath for an astounding, exciting candidate to replace him !

02-02-2018, 06:26 AM

I'm sure you can't be serious with this post but I just can't see a joke in there...

02-02-2018, 06:52 AM
Basically Regan's going because the SFA board weren't happy with him any more after the Michael O'Neil farce - which surely means they were happy with his handling of the Huns almighty con ?. If that's the case I won't hold my breath for an astounding, exciting candidate to replace him !

Dempster apparently.

jijihibby
02-02-2018, 07:02 AM
The Herald reports that Leeann has been approached about the Regan job.
This would be a far bigger loss than Stokesie or even John McGinn, should that day ever come.
The ER gates have virtually doubled under her stewardship and she has given the whole place a lift and I dread the though of her going.

02-02-2018, 07:10 AM

I really could not give a **** about the Scotland national team, the Tartan Army (Doh a deer FFS) and the under performing circus that is both the side and the SFA. However that is largely because of the serial disappointment over many years which has incrementally lowered my interest and my willingness to commit any emotional capital to is whatsoever (the low point being Argentina '78, though Mexico '86 and the Uruguayan brutal hatcheting of Charlie Nicholas also played its part as did subsequent 5hitty performances).

Having said all of that, pulling the national team is a mental suggestion. Can't they just, you know, make the SFA into an organisation focussed on the interests of Scottish football rather than on the interests of the Ugly Sisters and look to incrementally improve our game, its structures and organisation so that we become a serious national side again?

02-02-2018, 07:13 AM
Not surprised she is linked with the job
She would turn the place upside down Exactly what it needs , but she wont go unless she has a free reign to change things Are they ready for that
If they are she will be tempted unless she had her heart set on a move down South

02-02-2018, 07:20 AM

Agree with this, it's a PR role. LD would hate it.

02-02-2018, 07:20 AM

Stop the world, we want to get off.

02-02-2018, 07:22 AM
The Herald reports that Leeann has been approached about the Regan job.
This would be a far bigger loss than Stokesie or even John McGinn, should that day ever come.
The ER gates have virtually doubled under her stewardship and she has given the whole place a lift and I dread the though of her going.

Would be a disaster for Hibs. We'd be left with Petrie.

Just another opportunity the Hun/Yam lovin media to weaken Hibs.

02-02-2018, 07:36 AM

A wouldn’t say it is that, she would be the best choice on the face of it so no so much a case of weakening us as naturally people appreciate the job she’s done and she will be covated as such. Would defo be a disaster for us I’d think

BegbieHSC
02-02-2018, 08:08 AM
Sadly, she is just what the SFA need. She will do an amazing job for them if she goes.

Gutted if she leaves hibs. I hope & I pray that if we lose her, the Chief Exec powers don't revert back to the Chairman, and give the Tash total control again.

02-02-2018, 08:14 AM
Sadly, she is just what the SFA need. She will do an amazing job for them if she goes.

Gutted if she leaves hibs. I hope & I pray that if we lose her, the Chief Exec powers don't revert back to the Chairman, and give the Tash total control again.

I doubt the SFA would give her (or any CEO) the powers to make real changes, too many blazers would lose out on subsidised jollies like trips abroad with Scotland.

02-02-2018, 08:18 AM

No we wouldn't. We would appoint another CEO.

BegbieHSC
02-02-2018, 08:24 AM
No we wouldn't. We would appoint another CEO.

Aye, personally I'd be concerned if Petrie had a Levein moment, and made a statement along the lines of: " After all that time searching for a CEO, we have realised that the best choice was already right under our noses..."

02-02-2018, 09:23 AM

I can't believe thats the state that Reagan has left the set up in. Something about "sinking ship" springs to mind.

02-02-2018, 09:25 AM
Aye, personally I'd be concerned if Petrie had a Levein moment, and made a statement along the lines of: " After all that time searching for a CEO, we have realised that the best choice was already right under our noses..."

Petrie is sensible enough to know that appointing himself as CEO would be a disaster for him personally, he's not an idiot.

There would be a lot of backlash.

02-02-2018, 01:31 PM
Dempster apparently.
Yip head of steam starting to build in support of her.

02-02-2018, 02:35 PM
Rea-gone (Thank fornication)
Lee--in? (Hope not)

02-02-2018, 06:29 PM
Yip head of steam starting to build in support of her.

Said on the news tonight they wanted someone from out with Football

02-02-2018, 06:33 PM

Sadly, that was just Craig Brown's opinion.

02-02-2018, 06:34 PM
Sadly, that was just Craig Brown's opinion.

Ah just caught that line

02-02-2018, 07:07 PM

Regan was out with Football, previously cricket, and look how he turned out...

02-02-2018, 07:10 PM
Regan was out with Football, previously cricket, and look how he turned out...

I wasn't advocating that just caught a snippet on the news Turned out to be Craig Browns view

02-02-2018, 07:11 PM
I wasn't advocating that just caught a snippet on the news Turned out to be Craig Browns view

Yeah I know :aok:(CB is a fud anyway)

02-02-2018, 07:28 PM

Craig Levein then.

Velma Dinkley
02-02-2018, 07:31 PM

Was Olgilvie not director of Rangers, helped set up the illegal EBT payments, which he paid himself with and was then president of the SFA when Rangers' criminal activity began to be uncovered?

02-02-2018, 11:06 PM

That'll be so the blazers can mould him/her into how they work - how to fill-out (and fiddle) your expenses, the best 5-star hotels, what media-outlet pays the most for interviews etc, etc ! Most important of all - never, but never, upset the management - the 'Old S**M' !