View Full Version : Kamberi

AugustaHibs
31-01-2018, 08:49 PM
Looks a player.

murray26
31-01-2018, 08:51 PM
Things are looking a lot better all of a sudden.. roll on the rest of the season

31-01-2018, 08:51 PM
Looks a player.

Good stuff :thumbsup:

Early days obviously but promising start.

HibeeHibernian4
31-01-2018, 08:52 PM
Best forward since Gordon Smith in my honest opinion.

31-01-2018, 08:53 PM
Hibs legend.

31-01-2018, 08:54 PM
Fell out of it toward the end but a very good first hour. Good effort cleared off the line aswell.

31-01-2018, 08:54 PM
Best forward since Gordon Smith in my honest opinion.

On the basis of 90 minutes? That's quite a claim.

31-01-2018, 08:55 PM
Looks good on the ball and won a few headers. Hard to judge him in the second half but very promising.

nellio
31-01-2018, 08:55 PM
Played well but looked a bit tired in the 2nd half which is probably understandable.

Stewboy
31-01-2018, 08:56 PM
On the basis of 90 minutes? That's quite a claim.

Goal a game record :)

31-01-2018, 08:56 PM
He was my MOTM, dunno how Barker got it!

31-01-2018, 08:57 PM
Goal a game record :)

Brian Kerr had that too after 1 game. :greengrin

Ell_Chrisso
31-01-2018, 08:57 PM
Didn’t Simon Murray look good early doors?

31-01-2018, 08:58 PM
He was my MOTM, dunno how Barker got it!

Barker was superb.

FifeHibs
31-01-2018, 08:58 PM

Simon Murray looked class against Alloa.

ShinyFantastic
31-01-2018, 08:59 PM
You could tell he was a new signing, chased everything, everywhere in the first half! Linked the play well, which is essential in a lone striker. Early days obviously of course.

Very impressive debut. Physical presence but has good pace and is good with the ball at his feet.

Early days but he certainly looks a level or two above Murray and big Dave.

Aye and Simon Murray also scored the winner against Hearts and a vital goal at Ibrox.

Stewboy
31-01-2018, 09:00 PM
Brian Kerr had that too after 1 game. :greengrin

He was a leg-end though

31-01-2018, 09:14 PM
Barker was superb.

Did well and delighted he's got his first goal for us but he is still very inconsistent.

Him and Boyle are great to watch when running at defenders though.

31-01-2018, 09:15 PM
Encouraging start and took his goal well.

31-01-2018, 09:18 PM
Good debut - like his movement and link up play.

Seems an all round striker - decent touch and clever movement.

I think he will do well till end of the season.

Front 3 at times were very good.

31-01-2018, 09:23 PM
Barker was superb.

He played well, he wasn’t man of the match

31-01-2018, 09:27 PM
Promising signs from the boy, pretty good in the air and looks confident. Barker had a good game, delighted he got his goal.
SJM was MOTM.

31-01-2018, 09:33 PM
He played well, he wasn’t man of the match

He was for me, far and away our best player.

RossScott1991
31-01-2018, 09:33 PM
Promising signs from the boy, pretty good in the air and looks confident. Barker had a good game, delighted he got his goal.
SJM was MOTM.

I thought McGinn was ok but far from MOTM, probaly would give it to Kamberi for his workrate and goal

31-01-2018, 09:34 PM
I thought McGinn was ok but far from MOTM, probaly would give it to Kamberi for his workrate and goal

:agree: that’s who I would have given it to.

It would have been Hanlon until the Motherwell goal

31-01-2018, 09:35 PM
He reminds me of Kenny Miller.

31-01-2018, 09:40 PM

Aye me too.

31-01-2018, 09:40 PM
He did well in the first half but tired in the second. Promising start but let’s not get carried away

18Hibee75
31-01-2018, 09:44 PM
Only 90 minutes but he played the way I would've hoped big Dave had played for us. Got his body about, won headers, had shots on target, got a goal and chased everything down. Looks a decent player. Surprised he's only scores 5 goals in 49 games thought... Including today's.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

31-01-2018, 09:51 PM
Promising start, took his goal well and it was his initial knock down that created the 1st shot that he eventually benefited from. Was also good to see Barker get up from midfield to support him which saw him in the position to score the 2nd.

He, along with the rest of the team, fell out it in the last 20 minutes or so but overall I was encouraged by him and the team as a whole tonight.

31-01-2018, 09:52 PM
A reasonable start from him, not that he had to do much to improve on the levels we have been used to lately.
Let's hope he proves to be a decent signing for us.

31-01-2018, 09:53 PM
We have been crying out on a physical presence all season, hope he builds on tonight

31-01-2018, 09:53 PM
He makes good lay offs and flicks on very crisply. Runs a lot and is pretty nippy.

If we have Scott Allan and keep McGinn this guy is going to score a lot of goals because he's going to get a lot of service and he's footed and fast enough to take his chances.

Mainstandman
31-01-2018, 09:54 PM
I'm calling him Campari

hibeemikey21
31-01-2018, 09:55 PM
A reasonable start from him, not that he had to do much to improve on the levels we have been used to lately.
Let's hope he proves to be a decent signing for us.

Reasonable is a bit harsh.

That was about as good a debut as I’ve seen in a long time. Very big ask for him tonight, leading the line against a very physical back 4.

Showed great technique, scored, had one cleared off the line and probably would’ve knocked in barker’s goal had he got there first.

Very encouraged by what I saw.

31-01-2018, 09:59 PM
Reasonable is a bit harsh.

That was about as good a debut as I’ve seen in a long time. Very big ask for him tonight, leading the line against a very physical back 4.

Showed great technique, scored, had one cleared off the line and probably would’ve knocked in barker’s goal had he got there first.

Very encouraged by what I saw.

I'm just not getting too carried away by a player I have seen once. Admittedly he impressed me but so have others only to become a massive disappointment.

31-01-2018, 10:00 PM
He makes good lay offs and flicks on very crisply. Runs a lot and is pretty nippy.

If we have Scott Allan and keep McGinn this guy is going to score a lot of goals because he's going to get a lot of service and he's footed and fast enough to take his chances.

Agree totally. He looks solid, with pace and guile. At times tonight, Hibs we’re playing so fast it was great. Barker, Kamberi, Boyle and McGeogh are quick as f.... This guy seems to have the touch to make something of it. Also great to see Barker get the monkey off his back.

31-01-2018, 10:02 PM
Looked very promising, has took a pay cut to come here on loan aswell which shows his commitment to improve as a player. He certainly doesn't lack work rate

hibeemikey21
31-01-2018, 10:04 PM
I'm just not getting too carried away by a player I have seen once. Admittedly he impressed me but so have others only to become a massive disappointment.

Agreed that many flatter to deceive, but that was a very good debut.

His technique, industry, strength and pace suggests to me he’ll do well here

31-01-2018, 10:07 PM
Aye and Simon Murray also scored the winner against Hearts and a vital goal at Ibrox.

Indeed. I really hope we see Murray back here next season raring to go.

31-01-2018, 10:07 PM
Good debut - like his movement and link up play.

Seems an all round striker - decent touch and clever movement.

I think he will do well till end of the season.

Front 3 at times were very good.
Good movement ✔️
Clever ✔️
Good Link up ✔️

Its it’s a full house on ‘new striker cliche’ bingo!:top marks

TelaStella
31-01-2018, 10:49 PM
Yeah he done alright. Took his goal well and was unlucky early on not to find the net as well. First game though please let's not get too excited.

MagicSwirlingShip
31-01-2018, 10:59 PM
Looks a player. Excited to see him develop

31-01-2018, 11:12 PM
Good movement ✔️
Clever ✔️
Good Link up ✔️

Its it’s a full house on ‘new striker cliche’ bingo!:top marks

Very good - we have been here before.

Let’s hope he continues to get better as he knows his team mates.

31-01-2018, 11:22 PM
Tell you what... He knows how to back in and draw a foul. Very mobile, quick, good touch and can mix it. Really promising.

31-01-2018, 11:24 PM
I think he'll be my favourite player by the end of the year because I like to be a bit of a hipster with that kinda stuff.

31-01-2018, 11:26 PM
He was for me, far and away our best player.

:agree: Barker an easy pick for MOM. His run in the first half was phenomenal.

31-01-2018, 11:27 PM
Tell you what... He knows how to back in and draw a foul. Very mobile, quick, good touch and can mix it. Really promising.

Drawing fouls is great when the ref actually blows for them.

31-01-2018, 11:28 PM
Not an overly physical hold up man in the traditional sense but he looks just as effective but with a bit more technique and style. He’ll probably be more effective as there won’t be all those aimless flick ons you normally associate with a Lafferty type player.

Can’t wait to see him link up with Scott Allan.

31-01-2018, 11:33 PM

Hanlon ?

Mair hair,and better at defending in my opinion.:greengrin

31-01-2018, 11:33 PM
Decent debut. Didn’t let their centre back thugs get the better of him. Held the ball well. Took his goal well. Unlucky with shot cleared off line early doors.

More of the same please.

31-01-2018, 11:48 PM
I just watched his interview. He speaks better English than the rest of the team!

vuefrom1875
31-01-2018, 11:50 PM
I'm calling him Campari

To late been christened..... SWISS TONY! 😀😀😀

31-01-2018, 11:51 PM
I just watched his interview. He speaks better English than the rest of the team!

From our man in France :greengrin

Weststandwanab
31-01-2018, 11:57 PM
I'm calling him Campari

Calimari for me.

01-02-2018, 12:04 AM
I think he'll be my favourite player by the end of the year because I like to be a bit of a hipster with that kinda stuff.

You stay in Norwich.......behave.

01-02-2018, 12:08 AM
You stay in Norwich.......behave.

So what?

01-02-2018, 12:53 AM
So what?

Joking !

I'm led to believe it's an exquisite wee city :greengrin

01-02-2018, 01:12 AM
I'm as impressed by Kamberi's start as anyone, but do we really need 4 threads on him?

01-02-2018, 02:08 AM
Looked good.

Looks like he can hold the ball up well, Lay it off first time and win fouls.

No coincidence a good attacking display has came when we have a striker to play off.

01-02-2018, 04:07 AM
He looked excellent and took his goal well.

Well played. MOTM.

jax67
01-02-2018, 06:04 AM
🎼kamberi oh oh oh oh🎼.

18Hibee75
01-02-2018, 07:05 AM
Kamberi my lord, Kamberi, Kamberi My lord, Kamberi.. Etc etc

01-02-2018, 07:47 AM
He's good at using his body without being massively built. Held it up well and took his goal well despite almost hitting portobello with an effort moments before.

01-02-2018, 07:56 AM
Kamberi my lord, Kamberi, Kamberi My lord, Kamberi.. Etc etc

After he scores..replace Lord with scored..

Kamberi’s just scored..

01-02-2018, 07:58 AM
Looks a good 'un.

01-02-2018, 08:00 AM
SJM was MOTM.

Yes, SJM by a country mile. Some of his tackling and passes were superb.

01-02-2018, 08:04 AM
Joking !

I'm led to believe it's an exquisite wee city :greengrin

Sometimes hard to tell on here! :aok:

Ah it's grand, doesn't have a pinch on Edinburgh though. :wink:

01-02-2018, 08:29 AM
His name is Flo Kamberi
He came over on the Ferry
He'll be welcome in the Clerry
As part of the Hibees Family

01-02-2018, 08:34 AM
Great start to his Hibs career

Would have seen a lot more of him if the ref hadn't been so useless

01-02-2018, 08:41 AM
I still want us to play 2 up top, be it 352 or 442, I would like to see Flo with either of our strikers.

01-02-2018, 11:36 AM
I just watched the highlights and he was really spawny with his goal - obviously it ended up well over the line but it only touched the net once.

We got a real break there! :agree:

02-02-2018, 09:05 AM
How does the 'option to buy' clause work? If both us and someone else want to buy him at the end of the season do we automatically win? What if someone else is willing to pay more?

03-02-2018, 09:19 PM
How did Kamberi play today?

03-02-2018, 09:25 PM

First half he played well and should have had a goal, but his shot was too weak. Seemed to drift out the game second half but to be fair they were putting us under a lot of pressure.

Time For Heroes
03-02-2018, 09:27 PM
How does the 'option to buy' clause work? If both us and someone else want to buy him at the end of the season do we automatically win? What if someone else is willing to pay more?

Im sure we get the first refusal, could be wrong

03-02-2018, 09:31 PM

I thought his work rate in the 1st half was excellent. Hassled Rangers back line constantly and never made it easy for them to play out. He missed 1 good chance when he knocked it down, got the ball back and shot weakly, if he had sqaured it we had a tap in. That was a lack of experience as much as anything though imo.

I liked Simon Murray but if we are going with 1 up top then Kamberi is a significant improvement.

04-02-2018, 06:04 PM
Thought he was brilliant yesterday.

Reminds me of Giroud with how he plays, can hold the ball up and has some very nice touches.

Makes some difference when you can play off the striker, midfielders dream.

Should have scored but il let him off.

huggie1875
04-02-2018, 07:02 PM
Kamberi oh oh
he came from Switzerland
to join the Hibees band http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

12-02-2018, 06:59 PM
Have we got option to buy after loan?

12-02-2018, 07:00 PM
Have we got option to buy after loan?

Yes it was confirmed when we got him a few weeks ago but. I details.

12-02-2018, 07:29 PM
Yes it was confirmed when we got him a few weeks ago but. I details.

Hi details, I Saul

12-02-2018, 08:12 PM
He reminds me of mid period Zappa.

12-02-2018, 09:51 PM
Hi details, I Saul

Hi Saul, I Radge :wink

ajf
13-02-2018, 06:51 AM
He had three chances in the first half , a fresh air swipe at boyles cross that ran through to McLaren to miss , his poorly hit shot after playing a lovely one two with McLaren and was his pass to McLaren that was offside really a pass ? , I hope my first impressions of him are wrong

13-02-2018, 06:55 AM
He had three chances in the first half , a fresh air swipe at boyles cross that ran through to McLaren to miss , his poorly hit shot after playing a lovely one two with McLaren and was his pass to McLaren that was offside really a pass ? , I hope my first impressions of him are wrong

Deary me. You say he played a lovely one two then arguing if it was a pass for the offside goal - I think you’re opinion won’t change. You’ve already made your mind up [emoji849]

ajf
13-02-2018, 07:07 AM
Deary me. You say he played a lovely one two then arguing if it was a pass for the offside goal - I think you’re opinion won’t change. You’ve already made your mind up [emoji849]

I'm not arguing just stating what I saw and your opinion doesn't interest me :na na:

13-02-2018, 07:25 AM
I'm not arguing just stating what I saw and your opinion doesn't interest me :na na:

If opinions don’t interest you, a football forum is maybe the wrong place for you.

13-02-2018, 07:27 AM

Smashed in a goal on his debut. Holds the ball up well. Links nicely with other players. I think he’ll do fine.

BlackSheep
13-02-2018, 08:03 AM

I can unequivocally tell you that your first impressions are wrong... thankfully!

The amount of work he has put in during both his games leaves a quite a list of positives, whereas you are focusing on a few debatable incidents in his games. Off the ball he works hard and due to this he brings others into the game, he has shown great strength in holding the ball up and bringing others into the game... this will be worth its weight I. Gold now we have a player like Scott Allen in there behind him. He is shown he isn’t afraid to have a pop at different ranges and angles and levels of difficulty. All of these aspects of his game are just what we have been missing. Let’s hope he continues and hopefully improves once he has fully settled... remember he put these performances in after barely a month with the squad.

13-02-2018, 08:46 AM

They are, his game intelligence and touch are fantastic, he's still young and it would be a coup if we were to get him permentnatly.

13-02-2018, 12:39 PM
I'm not arguing just stating what I saw and your opinion doesn't interest me :na na:You obviously weren't at Motherwell match then if Ibrox was your first impression...if u weren't u missed him smashing in a cracker from edge of box and also having 1 cleared off line