Whit? There's a game on? Dammit......

31-01-2018, 06:07 PM
Team news might be interesting.

31-01-2018, 06:08 PM
Team news might be interesting.

Definitely, although doubt we'll see Allan given he played last night.

31-01-2018, 06:13 PM
Bloody game getting in the way of transfer chat.

31-01-2018, 06:14 PM
It would be great if we introduced Allan to the crowd at HT.

31-01-2018, 06:19 PM
It would be great if we introduced Allan to the crowd at HT.

Allan who?

Green&White
31-01-2018, 06:30 PM
Allan who?O'brien

31-01-2018, 06:32 PM
Play the kids, let Garry take the team and get Lennon et al around sky sports news all night. Priorities.

31-01-2018, 06:35 PM
Absolutely freezing outside!

Wrap up is my tip!

Come on the Hibeees!

houstonhibbee
31-01-2018, 06:36 PM
Hopefully SJM is playing!

31-01-2018, 06:37 PM
Apparently the only game that matters on Sportsound tonight is ****ing Fraserburgh v Rangers.

31-01-2018, 06:43 PM
Allan who?

Thomson. In for Marciano.

31-01-2018, 06:45 PM
New guy straight in

31-01-2018, 06:45 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeouch, McGinn, Slivka, Boyle, Barker, Kamberi.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Porteous, Rherras, Bartley, Swanson, Maclaren, Shaw.

seanshow
31-01-2018, 06:46 PM
Leaving it a bit late for the 1st goal scorer thread, or is that loused now?

31-01-2018, 06:48 PM
That starting 11 has about 3 goals between them. Let's hope the new guy is clinical.

21sMay
31-01-2018, 06:49 PM
moan the cabbage .... would like to have seen Swanson start in place of Boyle

31-01-2018, 06:50 PM
12 goals between the starting 11 actually...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian/top-scorers

Looks like SJM, Dylan and Barker are staying! :top marks

31-01-2018, 06:51 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeouch, McGinn, Slivka, Boyle, Barker, Kamberi.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Porteous, Rherras, Bartley, Swanson, Maclaren, Shaw.

I like the front 3 but why isn’t Rherras playing at rb?

31-01-2018, 06:51 PM

Boyle would be a deadly presence if he had a pass to shoot ratio of 6:1 instead of 1:37.

supermcginn
31-01-2018, 06:53 PM

Me too

GillyHibee
31-01-2018, 06:54 PM
No Bain which shows there rumours could be true.

AZhibee
31-01-2018, 06:54 PM
Barker to hit the post 3 times

31-01-2018, 06:55 PM
Barker to hit the post 3 times

Stokes to hit the bar.

31-01-2018, 06:55 PM
12 goals between the starting 11 actually...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian/top-scorers

Looks like SJM, Dylan and Barker are staying! :top marks

Was there speculation Barker was leaving?

31-01-2018, 06:56 PM
In London at work, working back North tonight, hoping for a decent win, gutted I'm not there. :boo hoo:

Yip same and mclaren to start also

Stokes to hit the bar.

In what country or city? :greengrin

BigBamba
31-01-2018, 06:57 PM
Is this being streamed or any radio coverage?

KinchHibee
31-01-2018, 06:58 PM
Kamberi to score a brace at 9/1. Heres hoping he gets off to a flier... :greengrin

31-01-2018, 06:58 PM
In what country or city? :greengrin

Portu.............

31-01-2018, 06:59 PM

Hibs tv audio for subscribers in UK or open all mics on radio Scotland?

31-01-2018, 07:00 PM
On Alba at 9.45.

31-01-2018, 07:01 PM
Maclaren must be wishing he chose Hearts

31-01-2018, 07:03 PM
Would like to see McLaren and Swanson get a run out together tonight at sometime. Seems to me they might be good pairing. McLaren with an apparent eye for the right place at the right time, Swanson with an eye for the right pass at the right time.

But what do I know, I only watch the game.

31-01-2018, 07:05 PM

Why? :confused:

31-01-2018, 07:11 PM
If Barker scores we riot

31-01-2018, 07:12 PM
Why? :confused:He came to increase his world cup chances instead he's swapped a bench in Germany for a bench in Scotland

31-01-2018, 07:12 PM
Kamberi starting is exciting.

31-01-2018, 07:13 PM

Still not 100% after a knock! Hopefully get a run out this evening!

He came to increase his world cup chances instead he's swapped a bench in Germany for a bench in Scotland

Similar to big Dave and Slivka

That'll be Bain and Murray gone then... :wink:

31-01-2018, 07:15 PM
There's a wee spectacle going on outside the main entrance involving an illegally parked car being ticketed, inspected and eventually towed away.

31-01-2018, 07:15 PM
Kamberi starting is exciting.

Well he's been training with us for 2 weeks so should be (reasonably) up to pace and have a decent knowledge of his new teammates, and they to him

31-01-2018, 07:18 PM
There's a wee spectacle going on outside the main entrance involving an illegally parked car being ticketed, inspected and eventually towed away.

Stokes mucking about again :greengrin

31-01-2018, 07:20 PM
C'mon the Broch!

C'mon the Brandon brace!

Silky
31-01-2018, 07:21 PM
Portu.............

Bello?

31-01-2018, 07:22 PM
Bello?

:not worth

Aim Here
31-01-2018, 07:22 PM

The game will be shown on Alba shortly after it's finished.

31-01-2018, 07:24 PM
He came to increase his world cup chances instead he's swapped a bench in Germany for a bench in Scotland

He's been here for 2 weeks, there's plenty time to make an impact

31-01-2018, 07:28 PM
I thought Lennon would freshened it up a bit more tonight

proud_and_green
31-01-2018, 07:33 PM
Hibs tv audio for subscribers in UK or open all mics on radio Scotland?

I am having problems logging on - anyone aware of issues with HibsTV

31-01-2018, 07:37 PM

It's working normally for me.

31-01-2018, 07:39 PM

Here in Berlin audio and video perfect -

SiinDubai
31-01-2018, 07:41 PM

Working fine here

31-01-2018, 07:43 PM
Public Safety Announcement just been made.

Don't order the pies.

31-01-2018, 07:49 PM
HibsTV is not working for me

31-01-2018, 07:50 PM
HibsTV is not working for me

Take that back - we are good

31-01-2018, 07:50 PM
Public Safety Announcement just been made.

Don't order the pies. .... they won't do what you say anyway.

31-01-2018, 07:51 PM
Take that back - we are good

We have Celtic on the run?

justlikebrazil
31-01-2018, 07:53 PM
Kamberi scored yet?

31-01-2018, 07:53 PM
George Best type run by Barker

The Pointer
31-01-2018, 07:55 PM
Working fine here

Can you keep those of us in Scotland unable to get to the game up to date please. :)

31-01-2018, 07:55 PM
Kamberi shot cleared off the line followed by Hanlon hitting the bar.

31-01-2018, 07:57 PM
Kamberi shot cleared off the line followed by Hanlon hitting the bar.

Delboy4
31-01-2018, 07:59 PM
Anyone having problems listening to Hibs tv? Not letting me in

HibeeEmma
31-01-2018, 08:02 PM
Anyone having problems listening to Hibs tv? Not letting me in

Got it fine

31-01-2018, 08:03 PM
Spurs score after about 15 seconds

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 08:03 PM
Cynical cynical foul on Boyle

31-01-2018, 08:04 PM
Spurs score after about 15 seconds

Officially 11.

Should be 1-1 after 2.30 Lingard missed one on one

31-01-2018, 08:04 PM
Cynical cynical foul on Boyle

Hopefully a yellow for Well player?

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 08:05 PM

Yup Tait booked

xyz23jc

Tait yellow carded.

Pretty even game. Some of those world famous Stevenson Crosses on display tonight.

31-01-2018, 08:07 PM
Yup Tait booked

Ta

Tait yellow carded.

Ta

31-01-2018, 08:07 PM
Ta

Ta

You saying goodbye already?

31-01-2018, 08:08 PM

Ha! Just realised that! Sure some folk would like that :-)

Silky
31-01-2018, 08:08 PM

He's in the East. Wants to beat the traffic!

31-01-2018, 08:10 PM
Anyone else getting the muslim wives dating banner showing up?

delbert
31-01-2018, 08:11 PM

Probably thousands of Muslims !!

Silky
31-01-2018, 08:12 PM

Probably only of they Google that sort of stuff, then aye! ;)

31-01-2018, 08:12 PM

No!! Mmmmm! You really want to share this??

31-01-2018, 08:13 PM

You'll have to change your default home page, mate :wink:

Now back to the game ............

GillyHibee
31-01-2018, 08:14 PM

Nope but ive got some wee blonde who is my dream match. Catch ye's!! :aok::aok:

Link ? :greengrin

I'm getting Gorgie MILF dating

1-0

xyz23jc
Hibeeees!!!!!!!! 1-0

What a goal from Kamberi.

Yaaaaasssss Florin

Yaaaasss

Florian Kamberi, he scores when he wants :flag:

31-01-2018, 08:15 PM
Cracker by Kamberi!!!!

Cracker of a goal. Rightly deserved

Kamberi scored yet?

yes :wink:

xyz23jc
What a goal from Kamberi.

What a start from the new guy.....! :thumbsup:

Off the bar
Yesssss the new boy camberi!!

Kamberi scored yet?

Yes

I'm getting Gorgie MILF dating

If she's looking out a windie - no thanks.

Anthony Who? :greengrin

Kamberi scores after laying off the originally deflected shot with a nice take on the chest.

He's young and obviously still a bit raw, but this is a great start.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

cracker get in !

31-01-2018, 08:16 PM
This linesman just came straight fi the pub?

SiinDubai
31-01-2018, 08:16 PM
Boom
Get in !!!
Great chest down & finish

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 08:17 PM
Sheep 1 up on county

Ps: vipleague. Go for the fourth link and persevere with the pop ups.

Silky
This linesman just came straight fi the pub?

Maybe distracted by a Muslim wife?

31-01-2018, 08:18 PM
Hibs legend.

Boyle slips his man and about slotted a killer pass but was hindered by a dirty foul

Off the bar
Boyle chopped down again another yellow to the Well player

murray26
Brilliant start from Kamberi ⚽️

31-01-2018, 08:19 PM
Kamberi attemping back-heels now. Steady on mate. He seems up for it

31-01-2018, 08:20 PM
Sheep 1 up on county make that 2.

justlikebrazil
31-01-2018, 08:20 PM
Yes

Love it when a plan comes together 😀

31-01-2018, 08:21 PM
Keep updates coming please, in Benidorm and relying on you guys to know what's going on. Much appreciated.

31-01-2018, 08:22 PM
make that 2. now 3

Benny Brazil
make that 2.

3 now

make that 2.
Make it 3

Off the bar
make that 2.

I make it 3 now!

The ref is seeing no shoves made by them on us and every slight brush by us on them.

31-01-2018, 08:25 PM

I get it all the time. Apparently its got something to do with your search history but I ain't Muslim and I've never been on a dating site in my life so don't get it :confused:

make that 2.

Now 3.

31-01-2018, 08:26 PM
I get it all the time. Apparently its got something to do with your search history but I ain't Muslim and I've never been on a dating site in my life so don't get it :confused:

Now 3.

Aw-Someone Bin Lyin.....

Mango Man
31-01-2018, 08:29 PM
Ps: vipleague. Go for the fourth link and persevere with the pop ups.

Its asking me to activate flash, don't want to risk that, the game isn't on in the background either? are you getting it?

Experiencing the same on an android phone.

Just activate flash, its just the media player.

Cheshire Hibee
31-01-2018, 08:30 PM
Bain has arrived at darkheid to complete his move to smeltic

Aw-Someone Bin Lyin.....

Now 3.

Maybe misspelled a search for the bodysnatchers Burka and Hairy

alhibby

Worked for me too

Silky
31-01-2018, 08:31 PM
Aw-Someone Bin Lyin.....

Bin sheik-in hees cock.

31-01-2018, 08:31 PM
Experiencing the same on an android phone.Viewing on a laptop with flash installed/auto-enabled and it's working fine for me.

Really weird without any commentary though! Alba must add theirs in later

31-01-2018, 08:32 PM
Who did he run to on the bench to celebrate when he scored

31-01-2018, 08:33 PM

What u mean you don't want to risk that? 🤣

My muslim wives banners now changed to machine mart:confused:

I make it 3 now!

11/5 ht-ft, not a bad price.

cricfree :agree:

31-01-2018, 08:34 PM
Decent half. Great finish for the goal and some lovely stuff from Barker during the half. Reasonable game so far.

31-01-2018, 08:35 PM

Lennon I think

It wasn’t, it was a sub in an orange vest but I couldn’t see who

Lennon I think

Nah it was someone with a orange bib on

31-01-2018, 08:36 PM
Maybe misspelled a search for the bodysnatchers Burka and Hairy

Now then, that is very, very good.:aok:

Rherras, he’s good friends with him.

Lennon I think

Swanson we thought.

Nah it was someone with a orange bib on

It was Lennon and that was his sash.

barker and boyle playing well so far, new boy up front looks up for it as well, hopefully another couple of goals to come

GreenOnions
31-01-2018, 08:37 PM

Rherras

31-01-2018, 08:37 PM
Great to hear the new lad off the mark. Seems like we've soaked some pressure after scoring.. Good luck for the second half Hibs!

31-01-2018, 08:40 PM
Aw-Someone Bin Lyin.....

Nope, I'm defo no Muslim :greengrin. Seriously though, been happily married for years so never needed to use a dating site. I also get ads for Blackburn Rovers all the time and no idea how that's come about either :confused:

31-01-2018, 08:41 PM
Rherras, he’s good friends with him.

My mistake

31-01-2018, 08:41 PM
Nope, I'm defo no Muslim :greengrin. Seriously though, been happily married for years so never needed to use a dating site. I also get ads for Blackburn Rovers all the time and no idea how that's come about either :confused:

You ever lent your phone to a Mr. Stokes?

Mango Man
31-01-2018, 08:42 PM

Done, I thought it was maybe a dodgy download thing pretending to be flash or something.

Thank you.

31-01-2018, 08:43 PM

Blackburn. Muslims. There's a theme developing there mate. Maybe best get yourself a good divorce solicitor.:greengrin

31-01-2018, 08:43 PM
Aside from the goal we haven't played particularly well. Hopefully we'll settle a bit in the second half.

31-01-2018, 08:46 PM
Aside from the goal we haven't played particularly well. Hopefully we'll settle a bit in the second half.

Same lack of a defence unlocking pass as before. Hopefully a Mr S (willing to give him another shot) Allan can help with that in the coming weeks

GreenOnions
Kamberi impressive. Holding the ball up better than we've done all season

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DU5RRAkXkAAC9vp.jpg

Allan watching through the window

If she's looking out a windie - no thanks.

You can check if they need tucking into her skirt or not.

alhibby
31-01-2018, 08:47 PM
Marv on for Slivka

31-01-2018, 08:47 PM

What a photo!

31-01-2018, 08:48 PM
What a photo!

Sadly I can't take credit, its from Twitter :greengrin

Decent debut by Kamberi, looks confident, scored with a decent strike - game's not over we need another goal ...

That is some photo. What a spot!

xyz23jc
2-0 Hibees!!!!

31-01-2018, 08:49 PM
Boyle cuts it back to Barker

GOOOOOALL

Another cracking finish

Finally!

Goal Barker!!!

Well ****ing done son. Contribution has been fantastic so far this season. Great he's off the mark

xyz23jc
As someone else said...If he scores..... We riot!! :thumbsup::agree::greengrin

BRANDON BARKER!!!!! Boooooommm

Boyle does a brilliant pass and Barker roofs it!!!!!

31-01-2018, 08:50 PM
I love Brandon Barker.

Barker finally! Good lad!

Whit? There's a game on? Dammit......

NONE of the SPL games get a mention on BBC-Weeg's home-page - it only mentions ONE game - Fraserburgh v Huns SC score (sadly 0-2 to the Hun)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish

You have to click onto 'Scottish Premiership' to find our game !

Long time coming . We look like the pieces all fit tonight.

beensaidbefore
Hopefully the first of many.

31-01-2018, 08:51 PM
I might buy Boyle's jersey if he keeps assisting goals.

murray26
31-01-2018, 08:52 PM
Get in there Hibs.. let’s see this one out now.. potentially a big 3 points for us here..

EskbankHibby
31-01-2018, 08:53 PM

Did he travel to watch the game with Santa?

Benny Brazil
31-01-2018, 08:53 PM
Natural order. ....

31-01-2018, 08:54 PM
Natural order. ....

Mind the gap!

delbert
NONE of the SPL games get a mention on BBC-Weeg's home-page - it only mentions ONE game - Fraserburgh v Huns SC score (sadly 0-2 to the Hun)

Their coverage is pathetic, last night it’s one league game and 2 Cup ties, so they go for the League game - with Celtc !!! Tonight two league games and one cup tie so they go with the Cup tie - with Sevco ! As you say Radio Weeg, I really hope we plump for Murrayfield over Hampden, if only to get it right up the Glescacentric feckwits who will go spare !

Happy for Brandon. If ever a guy needed (deserved) a goal, it's him.

31-01-2018, 08:55 PM
Hopefully the players remember the last time we were 2-0 up against this mob. :greengrin

xyz23jc
31-01-2018, 08:56 PM
Mind the gap!

:faf::greengrin:thumbsup:

alhibby
31-01-2018, 08:57 PM
Playing well, enjoying this

31-01-2018, 08:58 PM
Great to hear that Barker has scored. Deserves it. Hopefully that's the breaking of the proverbial dam.

CathroMustStay
31-01-2018, 08:58 PM
GGTTH!

:nlgwa

31-01-2018, 08:59 PM
No idea how Tanner didn't get booked for a cynical and stroppy challenge on McGregor.

SPL refs need to start punishing this ****. It's partially why Hearts have so much success and why Brown, when playing for Scotland, usually ends up walking a tightrope after 10 minutes, because referees at that level don't stand for it.

31-01-2018, 08:59 PM
Well are a decent side so it's good to hear we're putting in a good performance tonight. Maybe the Stokes situation being resolved has had a positive effect on team morale?

31-01-2018, 09:00 PM
McGregor off injured

31-01-2018, 09:01 PM

the photo 😂😂😂

should have took a 'selfie'

31-01-2018, 09:01 PM
McGregor off injured

Bad one?

31-01-2018, 09:02 PM
McGregor off injured

And we've just let Fonts go. Typical.

Bad one?

Hamstring by the looks of it could be wrong.

McGregor off injured

Oh! No! Not again. When will that guy get a break.

31-01-2018, 09:04 PM
Sevco fans counterfeit tickets;

“The capacity of the stadium is now full and we believe this is due to a number of counterfeit tickets in the away end. No further persons can be admitted. The club will hold an investigation and further details will be advised.“

The Leith Dutch
31-01-2018, 09:05 PM
And we've just let Fonts go. Typical.

He was 5th choice in a position that rarely sees substitutions unless there's an injury.
Even with McGregor out injured I doubt he'd see the bench.

Nothing against him btw - loved him as a player and came across as a top, top bloke.

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 09:05 PM
Oh! No! Not again. When will that guy get a break.

Didn't look too bad he was touching the back of his leg and walked off looking ok. Certainly wasn't a rolling around clutching the back of the leg job. Hopefully just a precautionary measure

The Pointer
31-01-2018, 09:07 PM

My take on this is that, as they're barred from Ibrox, they've chosen to commentate on this game as a sop to their Hun listeners.

At least Fraserburgh get the money.

31-01-2018, 09:07 PM
sheepies 4 up and another howler for keeper fox

31-01-2018, 09:08 PM
Well are a decent side so it's good to hear we're putting in a good performance tonight. Maybe the Stokes situation being resolved has had a positive effect on team morale?

I hope so! If we have achieved 4th with bad morale, we are in good shape for the second half of the season..

31-01-2018, 09:09 PM
Nice to be ahead and still have a clean sheet. Gutted I couldn't make it tonight.

Come on the Hibees, make it three!

31-01-2018, 09:10 PM
Lennon showing Stokes who's boss has worked wonders

31-01-2018, 09:10 PM
Motherwell applying some pressure, we seem to be sitting off a wee bit.

31-01-2018, 09:12 PM
Motherwell applying some pressure, we seem to be sitting off a wee bit.

We did that last time and it cost us. Hope we’ve learned our lesson and see this out properly.

31-01-2018, 09:14 PM
We did that last time and it cost us. Hope we’ve learned our lesson and see this out properly.

Indeed. Need to keep them on the back foot

31-01-2018, 09:17 PM
Sevco fans counterfeit tickets;

“The capacity of the stadium is now full and we believe this is due to a number of counterfeit tickets in the away end. No further persons can be admitted. The club will hold an investigation and further details will be advised.“

Great stuff. Hope they enjoy the long trip home.

Hillsidehibby
31-01-2018, 09:17 PM
No Louis Moult this time thankfully

31-01-2018, 09:19 PM
Attendance given as 15,459

Excellent for a Wednesday evening game

Kamberi tackling from the back. He picks up the Scottish game fast but doesn't realize that Hibs are not allowed to do that.

Attendance given as 15,459

Excellent for a Wednesday evening game

Astonishing

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 09:20 PM
Good stop rocky

alhibby
Goal Well, been coming

No clean sheet then.

Cmon Hibs. Let's get back on front foot

2-1

Attendance given as 15,459...

What a pathetically low crowd!

EDIT: Ach, they've scored

31-01-2018, 09:21 PM
What's he done?

delighted for hanlon :thumbsup:

What happened?

Porteous coming on. Not again Hibs...

No comment

surely tae **** we can't muck this up

Porteous on barker off

2-1

31-01-2018, 09:22 PM
No comment

Sounds like we've gifted them a goal

What happened?

just came in the room to cliff yelling 'paul hanlon'

Mmmm! Then a Well goal

31-01-2018, 09:23 PM
We rarely keep clean sheets at home. Needs improved big time.

31-01-2018, 09:23 PM
Mon the hibees

Sioux
31-01-2018, 09:24 PM

After Saturday surely he's not chucked another one?

31-01-2018, 09:24 PM
We rarely keep clean sheets at home. Needs improved big time.

We rarely keep clean sheets...

31-01-2018, 09:25 PM
Ofir Marciano makes a smart save to smother a raking shot from Chris Cadden but a few moments later the ball squirts through his legs as Curtis Main shrugs of Paul Hanlon and reduces the deficit with an angled shot from 10 yards.

Hibs respond by bringing on young defender Ryan Porteous in place of Brandon Barker.

Souter96Mac
Cmon hibs see this out!

Long 6 mins plus injury time.

Mon Hibs lets find another goal!

murray26
31-01-2018, 09:26 PM
Surely we’re not going to ***** a two goal lead to this mob again..

31-01-2018, 09:27 PM
We look all over the place all of a sudden.

The defensive reshuffle we've had to perform certainly won't be helping

We look all over the place all of a sudden.

Need to get back in control of the last few mins.

31-01-2018, 09:28 PM
After Saturday surely he's not chucked another one?

Goes affy quiet on here when Hanlon flogs another

31-01-2018, 09:28 PM

We squandered a four goal lead against them a few years ago. We are Hibs - anything is possible!

31-01-2018, 09:29 PM
County 2 Dons 4

31-01-2018, 09:29 PM

:agree: I don’t know what it is with us against them.:rolleyes:

31-01-2018, 09:30 PM
Goes affy quiet on here when Hanlon flogs another

Get a grip man. Defender gets beat occasionally shocker.

Off the bar
31-01-2018, 09:31 PM
C'mon hibs see this out

31-01-2018, 09:31 PM
2 mins +

31-01-2018, 09:32 PM
Is it no full time yet ?

xyz23jc
:agree: I don’t know what it is with us against them.:rolleyes:

Even got a draw against the FAMOUS at Fortress PBS! :greengrin

Mon boys, dig in and see this one over the line.

Sioux
Get a grip man. Defender gets beat occasionally shocker.

If Efe had made the same mistakes he'd be getting slaughtered.

3 mins

31-01-2018, 09:33 PM
Like the look of Kamberi, got a bit of attitude and looks like he's enjoying himself.

31-01-2018, 09:33 PM
Keep it tight Hibs