View Full Version : Scott Allan

Pages : 1 2 [3]

02-02-2018, 05:28 PM
We got Dylan as part of the Allan deal so naw he wasn't!

We had Dylan on loan for a season before he signed permanently and therefore played a full season with Scott Allan.

02-02-2018, 05:30 PM
Great interview with SA on STV News.

Looks up for it and happy to be back.

Can't wait for tomorrow!!

02-02-2018, 05:31 PM
We had Dylan on loan for a season before he signed permanently and therefore played a full season with Scott Allan.

Pissed on the Jambos with a midfield of Allan, Dylan and Fyvie.

02-02-2018, 05:31 PM

Aye but all 3 have never played together at once. Until they roast the huns the morn like

02-02-2018, 05:39 PM
Aye but all 3 have never played together at once. Until they roast the huns the morn like

With you now DSJ and I agree.

FWIW I'm not sure Dylan was part of the SA deal. If memory serves me correctly Dylan signed for us a couple of weeks after SA went to them.

02-02-2018, 06:15 PM
Great interview with SA on STV News.

Looks up for it and happy to be back.

Can't wait for tomorrow!!

Do you know if this interview is available online?

Had a look on twitter but can’t see it.

02-02-2018, 06:22 PM
Do you know if this interview is available online?

Had a look on twitter but can’t see it.

Was just about to ask that, can’t find it!

02-02-2018, 06:23 PM
Sure Hibs TV will have one up

Interesting choice of squad number too [emoji57][emoji57][emoji57]

02-02-2018, 06:24 PM

FWIW I'm not sure Dylan was part of the SA deal. If memory serves me correctly Dylan signed for us a couple of weeks after SA went to them.

Always thought the common conception was that the Dylan desl was a bit of an unwritten agreement.

02-02-2018, 06:27 PM
Sorry boys, I saw it live and I am not IT savvy enough to provide links.

On STV News though so available through Catch Up.

I am sure an IT guru will be along in a minute.

Did make me feel good though. Lennon positive, SA positive, all good.

02-02-2018, 06:36 PM
Interview with him linked on Hibs facebook page. He came across OK, he's done his media training so said very little of any substance like they've been taught.

02-02-2018, 06:38 PM
Welcome back, Scott Allan!
You will get my full support just as long as you wear the shirt and put in a decent shift every game.

02-02-2018, 06:49 PM
Interesting to see he is interesting in being here long term.

Think he came across well and seems happy to be here.

02-02-2018, 07:23 PM
Interesting to see he is interesting in being here long term.

Think he came across well and seems happy to be here.

He’s here til the end of the season. Let’s hope that goes well.

Frankly you are a fool if you read anything else into it at this stage.

02-02-2018, 07:26 PM
Just posted this on another thread

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6N2Gfhgv7RA

How good was Allan that day?

02-02-2018, 07:31 PM

Bit over harsh there.

Anyone have the video of him shoving black to the floor

welcome back scott allan :agree:

02-02-2018, 07:38 PM

Every chance he could be here longer, nothing foolish about that!

Hibeewilly
02-02-2018, 07:38 PM

Yes........three words....A Class Act. When he came off the bench at Dens Park a week past Wednesday he was terrific......he will be great for us I'm sure and he is definitely pleased to be here judging by his interview on the telly....a smile as wide as the Forth. Cant wait to see him run out in the green and white tomorrow!!! GGTTH

02-02-2018, 07:48 PM
Every chance he could be here longer, nothing foolish about that!
Even though he worded I like a dick, I think the point was more that you can’t take anything from the interview which I agree with. I don’t think Allan seemed especially delighted to be back, it was just a bog standard pre match presser with pretty much nothing note being said.

02-02-2018, 07:57 PM
Don’t know if this had been mentioned -McCann said that Allan told him he wanted to move to Hibs when it was first mentioned earlier this week.The inference was that it came up a few days before the last day of the window.

02-02-2018, 08:11 PM
Even though he worded I like a dick, I think the point was more that you can’t take anything from the interview which I agree with. I don’t think Allan seemed especially delighted to be back, it was just a bog standard pre match presser with pretty much nothing note being said.

Actually he seemed very happy to me. Compared to before he left he does seem to be happy to play for Hibs again.

02-02-2018, 08:39 PM
Actually he seemed very happy to me. Compared to before he left he does seem to be happy to play for Hibs again.
Fair enough TC but I don’t see what you see. Seemed to me like any other player doing a run of the mill press conference

02-02-2018, 08:41 PM

Based on your reply, il come to the conclusion that you are the “fool” and the one that doesn’t come across well.

Scott looked happy and he mentioned about it possibly being long term, I merely reiterated what he said.

ValleyHibee
02-02-2018, 08:47 PM
Great news,a terrific fitba player,can't wait to see him in the Green and White again,will win over the critics with his performances as he has that special ability too open up defences with a killer pass that not many players can make.

02-02-2018, 08:48 PM
With Slivka being injured he may play tomorrow. :aok:

K-Zazu
02-02-2018, 09:04 PM
With Slivka being injured he may play tomorrow. :aok:

Half our team is injured by the sounds of things

ValleyHibee
02-02-2018, 09:17 PM
Half our team is injured by the sounds of things
Mind games,hopefully

02-02-2018, 09:50 PM
Just finished watching his interview & agree he came across as a happy boy pleased to be back playing at Hibs. Lennon made a good point when he said he has been a bit of a nomad lately and needs to settle down with a club and play football.

02-02-2018, 10:59 PM

I thought the deal was, Liam on loan, x amount of cash and Dylan. If we couldn’t agree terms with Dylan, the amount of cash was increased commensurately. Could be totally wrong though :greengrin

02-02-2018, 11:06 PM
Can anyone summarise the last 19 pages of day trippers frothing about Scott Allan because actually having to read it sounds like torture.

JOD
02-02-2018, 11:08 PM

Hope that wisnae Cammy in goal that day :dunno:

02-02-2018, 11:14 PM
Can anyone summarise the last 19 pages of day trippers frothing about Scott Allan because actually having to read it sounds like torture.

Why not just don't bother coming on the thread then?

guthrie01
02-02-2018, 11:14 PM
Hope that wisnae Cammy in goal that day :dunno:

Nope but our Darren McGregor was in that “defence”

02-02-2018, 11:19 PM
Allan's squad number is #23. Excellent.

02-02-2018, 11:22 PM
Why not just don't bother coming on the thread then?

Because whether I like it or not blubbering morons like yourself are allowed an opinion, no matter how wildly delusional it is.

03-02-2018, 12:12 AM

Why bother requesting a summary when it appears you have already formed an opinion of previous 19 pages worth of posts already?

**Next time you’ve had a few jars it’s maybe best if you refrain from posting eh

Tornadoes70
03-02-2018, 12:18 AM
Why bother requesting a summary when it appears you have already formed an opinion of previous 19 pages worth of posts already?

**Next time you’ve had a few jars it’s maybe best if you refrain from posting eh

Chill mate!

Variable posts and opinions is what makes us all human and interesting. Don't need Stalin ordering us all to do as he say's.

mon the cabbage!!!

03-02-2018, 03:13 AM
Chill mate!

Variable posts and opinions is what makes us all human and interesting. Don't need Stalin ordering us all to do as he say's.

mon the cabbage!!!

This from the guy who implies anyone who doesn’t like Stokes/who posts negative stuff is a Jambo.

03-02-2018, 05:24 AM

Ok I'll summarise. Various posters were sharing views and opinions about a player who has recently returned on loan. The all of a sudden a massive bell end appeared and everyone thought it was hilarious.

How's that?

03-02-2018, 06:42 AM
Fair enough TC but I don’t see what you see. Seemed to me like any other player doing a run of the mill press conferenceIf your talking about the Hibs tv interview no idea what your not seeing. He admitted his previous spell was the best in his career, says him and hibs just "fit" and as soon as he heard of the interest he told McCann he wanted to come back to us. Looks delighted to me

03-02-2018, 07:11 AM
If your talking about the Hibs tv interview no idea what your not seeing. He admitted his previous spell was the best in his career, says him and hibs just "fit" and as soon as he heard of the interest he told McCann he wanted to come back to us. Looks delighted to me

Yes welcome back. sheer class. hope you are here for years.

03-02-2018, 07:51 AM
I thought the deal was, Liam on loan, x amount of cash and Dylan. If we couldn’t agree terms with Dylan, the amount of cash was increased commensurately. Could be totally wrong though :greengrin

That was my understanding, with the cash used to get Mcginn.

All in all, a great deal.

03-02-2018, 07:53 AM
That was my understanding, with the cash used to get Mcginn.

All in all, a great deal.

McGinn signed before Allan left. He came on the pitch at half time to say a few words in the league cup v Montrose. Allan came on as a sub in the second half and scored the 3rd goal.

03-02-2018, 07:54 AM
McGinn signed before Allan left. He came on the pitch at half time to say a few words in the league cup v Montrose. Allan came on as a sub in the second half and scored the 3rd goal.

I didn't know that! Thanks for the correction.

hibsitis
03-02-2018, 07:55 AM
I haven't read all of this either. Has anyone said that if he scores a hat trick today they'll still think he's a knob?

03-02-2018, 08:02 AM
I haven't read all of this either. Has anyone said that if he scores a hat trick today they'll still think he's a knob?

Mostly folk on follow follow saying that I'd guess, in amongst a few who are still trying to work out if he's one of their own.

03-02-2018, 08:12 AM
Still no sign of this interview online?

When do hibs normally put up the ore match interviews on YouTube?

03-02-2018, 08:14 AM
Still no sign of this interview online?

When do hibs normally put up the ore match interviews on YouTube?

On the Hibs Facebook page

03-02-2018, 08:18 AM
Ok I'll summarise. Various posters were sharing views and opinions about a player who has recently returned on loan. The all of a sudden a massive bell end appeared and everyone thought it was hilarious.

How's that?

03-02-2018, 09:07 AM
Because whether I like it or not blubbering morons like yourself are allowed an opinion, no matter how wildly delusional it is.

The only blubbering moron here is you I'm afraid. If you find me the post where I've been wildly delusional I'd appreciate it😂

RoscoHibby
03-02-2018, 09:19 AM

How's that?

He is just no having that 😂😂

03-02-2018, 09:26 AM
Meh

He'll get my backing like any other player as long as he comes in and works his arse of. Played very little football in his career and his best season to date was in the Scottish championship for us 3 years ago.

Let's be honest there's no real morals in the game. If he plays and scores or assists he's a hero and if he plays terrible then he's a cock for the way he left first time and didn't want to be here.

I trust Lennon and his judgement of players. I would say I'm not convinced a midfield trio of him SJM and Dylan gives us a great balance but that's a dilemma for NL

03-02-2018, 09:27 AM
I wonder how long it will be before the daily record starts pleading with hibs to let him join his boyhood idols again

SideBurns
03-02-2018, 09:52 AM
McGeouch was here too that season.

I actually felt he was in SA’s shadow a little bit and became a much better player once he’d gone.

Albeit Dylan missed a lot of games due to injuries.

Sorry, you're 100% correct obviously. Don't know why I didn't remember Dylan being here that season although perhaps it was due to him missing a lot of games, as you say!

As for Allan's return - Hibs aren't good enough to ignore an opportunity to bring such a talented player back to the club, regardless of the circumstances surrounding his departure first time around. I haven't seen his interview, but have read the words and what I can take from them (and Neil McCann's earlier revelation that Scott asked to come back) is that he is delighted to have signed again. Let's give him as much support as every other player who pulls on the green jersey.

03-02-2018, 10:21 AM
Sounds in his interview like he was trying to force his way back to Hibs. He sounds motivated. Looking forward to watching him again.

Tynie01011973
03-02-2018, 10:47 AM
Sorry, you're 100% correct obviously. Don't know why I didn't remember Dylan being here that season although perhaps it was due to him missing a lot of games, as you say!

As for Allan's return - Hibs aren't good enough to ignore an opportunity to bring such a talented player back to the
club, regardless of the circumstances surrounding his departure first time around. I haven't seen his interview, but have read the words and what I can take from them (and Neil McCann's earlier revelation that Scott asked to come back) is that he is delighted to have signed again. Let's give him as much support as every other player who pulls on the green jersey.

https://youtu.be/o6Hn0xXQnsw

03-02-2018, 10:48 AM
Meh

He'll get my backing like any other player as long as he comes in and works his arse of. Played very little football in his career and his best season to date was in the Scottish championship for us 3 years ago.

Let's be honest there's no real morals in the game. If he plays and scores or assists he's a hero and if he plays terrible then he's a cock for the way he left first time and didn't want to be here.

I trust Lennon and his judgement of players. I would say I'm not convinced a midfield trio of him SJM and Dylan gives us a great balance but that's a dilemma for NL

Two and a half years ago folk were keen to spread wild gossip that exaggerated his character flaws.

Now folk are trying to convince us that he’s a model pro who’s just been misunderstood.

Both are ridiculous IMO.

He’s back for the rest of the season, let’s hope it works out.

03-02-2018, 04:01 PM
Love the boy. Delighted he’s back well done Scotty son.

03-02-2018, 04:05 PM
Neil McCann has enquired about getting scott allan back on loan, said it was all a big mistake

gazzag70
03-02-2018, 04:06 PM
Welcome back Scott, you were superb today,gave our midfield a dimension we have been lacking. I for one look forward to seeing more of the same. Well done!!

03-02-2018, 04:06 PM
the guy is just a class footballer, will be an important player for us in the next few months

guthrie01
03-02-2018, 04:08 PM
Biggest priority is getting him on a permanent deal in the summer, just adds that final quality we where missing previously

03-02-2018, 04:08 PM
Welcome back Scott, you were superb today,gave our midfield a dimension we have been lacking. I for one look forward to seeing more of the same. Well done!!

I for one also welcome our new alien Scott Allan overlord.

Togs91
03-02-2018, 04:12 PM
Take a bow scott, class today

03-02-2018, 04:20 PM
Biggest priority is getting him on a permanent deal in the summer, just adds that final quality we where missing previously

Has to be done. Fantastic player and it’s great he seems to play his best stuff when he’s here. Hopefully he recognises it at the end of the season and stays on. Such a shame if he was to waste away at Celtic.

03-02-2018, 04:21 PM
He’s a fantastic, quality player who also gave it out big time to the Huns today after we scored/he won the pen to get back in the good books. Would love to get him signed permanently in the summer.

03-02-2018, 04:23 PM
I love Scott Allan

03-02-2018, 04:25 PM
Some players are just a good fit for certain clubs. Hopefully Scott Allan realises that this is his club. He’s young enough to make himself a legend and play for Scotland.

03-02-2018, 04:25 PM
Is he still not wanted at Hibs by anyone?

He's quality, i'd have Harold Shipman in our team if he could play like him.

Tobias Funke
03-02-2018, 04:26 PM
Joy to watch. Sublime footballer.

TelaStella
03-02-2018, 04:26 PM
The wee man was absolutely superb and admittedly proved me wrong today. Played as if he had a real point to prove to both sets of fans and seemed to love every minute of it. Well done Scotty boy and welcome home.

03-02-2018, 04:28 PM
Is he still not wanted at Hibs by anyone?

He's quality, i'd have Harold Shipman in our team if he could play like him.

But not the pysio shirly

03-02-2018, 04:29 PM
Tell you what that boy is different gravy

His passing is absolutely spot on - great 2nd debut

stonewaller too

03-02-2018, 04:30 PM
Allan is top class. What a player just what we need

murray26
03-02-2018, 04:30 PM
He is what we’ve been crying out for.. I think he’ll make a big difference to the team.. would love to sign him permanently

Johnny Clash
03-02-2018, 04:33 PM
Superb first half in particular. Very glad to see the faith Lenny’s put in him paying off.
Meantime Simon Murray barely touched the ball today while playing at home against the bottom side in the league. In Lenny we trust!

03-02-2018, 04:34 PM
Outstanding footballer

03-02-2018, 04:36 PM
Superb first half in particular. Very glad to see the faith Lenny’s put in him paying off.
Meantime Simon Murray barely touched the ball today while playing at home against the bottom side in the league. In Lenny we trust!
I don’t see the need to have a go at Murray. He gave his all and scored loads of goals for us.

03-02-2018, 04:40 PM
I don’t see the need to have a go at Murray. He gave his all and scored loads of goals for us.

..... and might still do. :greengrin

03-02-2018, 04:44 PM
I was very sceptical but he was excellent today. Just one game in but if he keeps this up then I'll happily eat my words.

03-02-2018, 04:46 PM

And I hope to see him back raring to go next season. Absolutely no need for anyone to have a cheap dig.

Johnny Clash
03-02-2018, 05:01 PM

I agree . Wasn’t having a go at Simon. Was underlining how our squad is now stronger.
Lennon was getting pelters from some over last week for letting Simon go but what happened today shows his assessment was spot on. Yes, I also hope Simon continues to develop and returns to us a better player.

03-02-2018, 05:04 PM
Delighted he's back,he holds the keys to unlocking most defense's in this league.

03-02-2018, 05:05 PM
FWIW I think that it might be the making of the boy that he has come back to play for a manager that has shown how to deal with players who don't toe the line.

JJP
He looked the part today. Great performance. Never wanted him to come back but so glad he has now.

I welcomed Scott Allan back with reservations. If we get the rest of the season with the same commitment and performance from him, I’ll choke on humble pie.

7 Up
03-02-2018, 05:12 PM
All is forgiven.

03-02-2018, 05:13 PM
Scott Allan is as good a creative midfielder as we are likely to get with our budget. Great to have him back.

03-02-2018, 05:15 PM
Nothing to forgive a brilliant signing hope we sign him at the end of the season. Fantastic technique.

03-02-2018, 05:16 PM
FWIW I think that it might be the making of the boy that he has come back to play for a manager that has shown how to deal with players who don't toe the line.

Not sure Allan has history of not toeing the line. He does have a history of chasing the money over his career

03-02-2018, 05:17 PM
Delighted to see us going to places like Ibrox with so many attacking players, what was the formation?

03-02-2018, 05:18 PM
I welcomed Scott Allan back with reservations. If we get the rest of the season with the same commitment and performance from him, I’ll choke on humble pie.

:agree: I’m hoping he leaves me looking like a clueless tube!

supermcginn
03-02-2018, 05:21 PM
:agree: I’m hoping he leaves me looking like a clueless tube!

Absolute incredible footballer,the guy is a genius

03-02-2018, 05:22 PM
A great second 1st game today going by hun TV. He WILL be the difference for where we finish.

03-02-2018, 05:24 PM
Not sure Allan has history of not toeing the line. He does have a history of chasing the money ovhs career
Scott Knows its last chance motel' Came to a Good Fit! class act. Go Scott

03-02-2018, 05:42 PM
If anyone is in any doubt about where his heart lies, watch him immediately after the penalty is awarded.

03-02-2018, 05:46 PM
Sometimes clubs and players are just made for each other, whatever the reason is.

By all accounts he played well today. A midfield 3 of McGinn, McGeough and Allan is quite frightening. Let's hope he keeps it up!

"ALLAN'S RE-HIRED, HUNS DEFENCE IS TERRIFIED"

03-02-2018, 06:02 PM
It's funny - when the majority on here were saying we needed to buy strikers, I was thinking that it was a creative midfielder we needed.

Never in my dreams did I think we could get someone of Allan's ability. He was brilliant today. If that was some unknown Nigerian or Greek player we would be raving about that display. (Don't know why I chose those countries).

03-02-2018, 06:03 PM
It's funny - when the majority on here were saying we needed to buy strikers, I was thinking that it was a creative midfielder we needed.

Never in my dreams did I think we could get someone of Allan's ability. He was brilliant today. If that was some unknown Nigerian or Greek player we would be raving about that display. (Don't know why I chose those countries).

To be fair we needed both.

LustForLeith
03-02-2018, 06:05 PM
Wasn’t at the game but I had reservations about him coming back especially with the whole Stokes debacle.

If he plays like he apparently played like today for the rest of the season then I’ll be delighted to be proved wrong.

03-02-2018, 06:06 PM
Apparently he gave the hun fans behind the goal a GIRUY when mcginn scored. Tremendous.

03-02-2018, 06:13 PM
Apparently he gave the hun fans behind the goal a GIRUY when mcginn scored. Tremendous.

Thought id seen that on the telly but wasn't sure. He seemed very happy :-)

hibsboy69
03-02-2018, 06:15 PM

The most unpopular man in the Hun side of Glasgow (well, him and Lenny!) :greengrin

03-02-2018, 06:17 PM
He also winds up the Huns when he wins the penalty. What a boy

03-02-2018, 06:24 PM

One of their own...

Keyser Sauzee
03-02-2018, 06:27 PM
Get him on a pre contract pronto, build our team round him next year. He will be a missive signing for us, our best player on his day.

blaikie
03-02-2018, 06:31 PM
It’s like he never left! Get him signed up pronto!

03-02-2018, 06:33 PM
He loves the Hibs

hibs#1
03-02-2018, 06:36 PM
Get him on a pre contract pronto, build our team round him next year. He will be a missive signing for us, our best player on his day.

Still got another year with celtic I believe.but I like your thinking.

Keyser Sauzee
03-02-2018, 06:38 PM
Still got another year with celtic I believe.but I like your thinking.

You’re right, I thought it was a 3 year deal he signed with Celtic but it was 4

hibs#1
03-02-2018, 06:39 PM
You’re right, I thought it was a 3 year deal he signed with Celtic but it was 4

Yeah hopefully still be able to work something out that suits all parties,all being well that is.

03-02-2018, 06:41 PM
Huns were orgasming when they got Cummings.

They got the wrong one!!!

Morelos worth 8.5 Mill? He couldn't lace Scott Allan's boots.

Oh ma sides........!!

03-02-2018, 06:48 PM
****ing love Scott Allan.

Posh Hibby
03-02-2018, 06:53 PM
Was a bit apprehensive about Allan rejoining us, not because of how he left, but because he hadn't been starting much for Dundee.

But a great display from him today! Can't understand how he was a sub for a bottom 6 club. Get him signed on a permanent in the summer!

03-02-2018, 06:58 PM
Was a bit apprehensive about Allan rejoining us, not because of how he left, but because he hadn't been starting much for Dundee.

But a great display from him today! Can't understand how he was a sub for a bottom 6 club. Get him signed on a permanent in the summer!
That’s the same Dundee that had Jim Leighton in the reserves .
SA is quality.

03-02-2018, 07:07 PM

That was brilliant - maybe he recognised them as the **** who were chucking objects at him the last time he played there with us ??

03-02-2018, 07:09 PM
No matter my opinions on him, he's a terrific player. Brilliant today!

03-02-2018, 07:10 PM

He got so much abuse when he signed for Sellik. No wonder.

03-02-2018, 07:15 PM
Huns were orgasming when they got Cummings.

They got the wrong one!!!

Morelos worth 8.5 Mill? He couldn't lace Scott Allan's boots.

Oh ma sides........!!

The thing that has me laughing my socks off, is that when they bigged him up with the 8 mil bunkum, all it resulted in was having to give him a wage rise :lolrangers:

03-02-2018, 07:16 PM
Put whatever shirt on, Scott Allan, and you'll find their fans singing his praises. The guy is a class act. But we knew that...didn't we?

03-02-2018, 07:29 PM
Get him on a pre contract pronto, build our team round him next year. He will be a missive signing for us, our best player on his day.He still has 18 months on his Tic deal so no chance of that in afraid

03-02-2018, 07:34 PM
He still has 18 months on his Tic deal so no chance of that in afraid

Never say never.

03-02-2018, 07:36 PM
Never say never.No mate I meant no chance of a pre-contract atm...I think there is every chance he will stay with us beyond the summer. He now knows this is "home" I'm pretty certain

CossackBossack
03-02-2018, 07:39 PM
So have I got this right - efe clatters Craig Gordon and we get scott Allan in compensation ?

Seems fair ?

03-02-2018, 07:39 PM
No mate I meant no chance of a pre-contract atm...I think there is every chance he will stay with us beyond the summer. He now knows this is "home" I'm pretty certain

We are on the same hymn sheet:aok:

CossackBossack
03-02-2018, 07:40 PM
He still has 18 months on his Tic deal so no chance of that in afraid

Trade that with a 5m McGinn deal dude [emoji872][emoji872]

03-02-2018, 07:44 PM
Oh Tav.

"Regardless of whether it's a penalty or not we've put ourselves in a situation where a poor press at the wrong time has allowed them into our final third," Murty said.

"James [Tavernier] said it was the softest thing he's ever seen. I asked him, 'Have you put your hands on him'. He said, 'No'.

Hes pushed him with 2 hands from behind - stonewaller

coldingham hibs
03-02-2018, 07:47 PM
Watched the game on Hun tv and my opinion of Allan was that he did okay, wasn’t outstanding but did enough and played an important part. Most of all I was impressed with the way he handled the Hun crowd, Celebrated McGinns goal like it meant something & had words with the Hun support when he won the penalty, appeared to be a giruy. For me that said more than his overall performance. Welcome back!

03-02-2018, 07:47 PM
Oh Tav.

"Regardless of whether it's a penalty or not we've put ourselves in a situation where a poor press at the wrong time has allowed them into our final third," Murty said.

"James [Tavernier] said it was the softest thing he's ever seen. I asked him, 'Have you put your hands on him'. He said, 'No'.

Mind when “Tav” took a wee nudge from Stokesy for our equaliser on 21/05/16 and was screaming for a free kick? Giving a foul for that would’ve been soft.

A two handed shove in the back, however, is a penalty every time.

03-02-2018, 07:50 PM
Trade that with a 5m McGinn deal dude [emoji872][emoji872]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkVery possibly mate

03-02-2018, 07:51 PM
I thought Allen was excellent in the first 30 mins or so. Constantly involved and rarely gave the ball away. worked hard too. He fell out of it a bit after that but despite hardly being involved in the second half he still got an assist for the winner. Good start Scott let's see even more as the season progresses.

03-02-2018, 07:52 PM
Mind when “Tav” took a wee nudge from Stokesy for our equaliser on 21/05/16 and was screaming for a free kick? Giving a foul for that would’ve been soft.

A two handed shove in the back, however, is a penalty every time.

Not when Stevenson did it in the final. Nothing like the shove today mind you.

03-02-2018, 07:54 PM
Oh Tav.

Isn’t too dissimilar to Stevenson’s push in the cup final which didn’t get given! Makes it all the better!! Get it right up then!!

supermcginn
03-02-2018, 08:08 PM
What a player

03-02-2018, 08:17 PM
He showed today that he is EXACTLY what we have been missing. Class player.

03-02-2018, 08:18 PM
He's simply a very very talented footballer. Have to say it's a great piece of business and will allow SJM in particular to enjoy his own game more. I think we have been relying of SJM to defend, attack and be combative - which has left the lad running on empty at times. Allan gives the midfield lovely balance and allows players to do what they are good at.

From what I saw the front pair did really well today to stretch their defence and give the midfield real options and areas to exploit (which is what Allan thrives on). Terrific 3 points, and to be honest, a terrific start to the year bar the obvious disappointment. Away wins at Dens and Ibrox and a win v 'Well is excellent form and a great return. I would like us to beat Aberdeen and prove we are a match for them and put pressure on The Rangers. and them.

Huge praise must go to young Porteous too :aok: to go to Ibrox and play like a seasoned pro - go on my son :not worth

Hibeewilly
03-02-2018, 08:24 PM
He showed today that he is EXACTLY what we have been missing. Class player.
Absolutely 100% correct. He was a class act that first half.......he literally toyed with them. His passing dribbling and his flicks were a joy to watch. He thoroughly enjoyed the reception he got from us when he came over to take the corner........he knew was he back and every one of us to a man sang his name.........great to see:aok:

04-02-2018, 12:07 AM
All is forgiven Scotty! Absolutely sublime against that mob yet again, one of the best players on the pitch.

04-02-2018, 12:25 AM
Lennon said in interview today that we had to play some square pegs in round holes due to injury.

Scott Allan is a round hole in a round hole for Hibs. Welcome home Scott...

Tornadoes70
04-02-2018, 12:37 AM
As well as having a very talented group of players in every department this is one of the most exciting midfield line ups we've had since the 6-2 team that consisted of - Le God, Russell Latapy, John O'Neill, Matty Jack. Let's sell out ER for the next home game against the dandy dons and make our appreciation known very loudly for these extremely talented footballers. This team deserves to play in front of a rocking sold out ER.

mon the cabbage!!!

sadtom
04-02-2018, 12:52 AM
Isn’t too dissimilar to Stevenson’s push in the cup final which didn’t get given! Makes it all the better!! Get it right up then!!

It was a trip. The push was additional.
Stonewall pen. Zero doubt.

04-02-2018, 12:53 AM
Whatever folks opinion of Scott Allan there are two things about him that are clear.

The first is that the guy is clearly a very talented football player and that at 26 years of age he still has time to be a big player at least in the Scottish premiership if he would stop just chasing the money as he appears to do.

The second is that for some reason Hibs appear to be a very good fit for him, he was outstanding when he was here before and by all accounts he has hit the ground running this time too.

After chasing around so many clubs for most of this decade surely even he must see that Easter Road looks like the place for him .... it will be interesting to see what happens in the summer.

04-02-2018, 01:02 AM
Hopefully he's found a home. Anyone that pulls on a Hibs jersey should be given a 100% backing - with the exception of Kyle Lafferty obviously

EL Green
04-02-2018, 01:04 AM
Welcome back, he was brilliant today. :flag:

sean04
04-02-2018, 01:06 AM
Maybe premature but we should be negotiating a deal.with Celtic now. If he plays like that every week we won't be able to afford him in the summer

04-02-2018, 01:39 AM
Maybe premature but we should be negotiating a deal.with Celtic now. If he plays like that every week we won't be able to afford him in the summer

I think they'll go for McGinn and Allan could be part of a potential deal.

Stewboy
04-02-2018, 08:23 AM

Works for me. We are more than likely going to lose SJM so we may as well get a quality player and cash at the same time

SonOfDavidFrancey
04-02-2018, 10:44 AM
Whatever folks opinion of Scott Allan there are two things about him that are clear.

The first is that the guy is clearly a very talented football player and that at 26 years of age he still has time to be a big player at least in the Scottish premiership if he would stop just chasing the money as he appears to do.

The second is that for some reason Hibs appear to be a very good fit for him, he was outstanding when he was here before and by all accounts he has hit the ground running this time too.

After chasing around so many clubs for most of this decade surely even he must see that Easter Road looks like the place for him .... it will be interesting to see what happens in the summer.

There is a third thing that we all know - that he seems to have been unable to make the right decisions about his future at any time in his career. Let’s enjoy it and hope NL AND Leanne can make him see sense this time.

04-02-2018, 11:16 AM
Just like Beuzelin did with Brown and Thomson he gives others the space to play.

04-02-2018, 11:18 AM
Scott Allan is a round hole

Nae need :bitchy:

04-02-2018, 11:24 AM
Just like Beuzelin did with Brown and Thomson he gives others the space to play.

Love Boozy.

04-02-2018, 11:27 AM
Hopefully he's found a home. Anyone that pulls on a Hibs jersey should be given a 100% backing - with the exception of Kyle Lafferty obviouslyPlease God may that never happen - that was a narrow escape in summer

04-02-2018, 11:33 AM
Oh Tav.

Tav, your a liar and everyone will know after they've watched the highlights :agree:

18Hibee75
04-02-2018, 11:57 AM
Tav, your a liar and everyone will know after they've watched the highlights :agree:Do you know where there is any highlights of the game? At the game I certainly thought it was a penalty.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

04-02-2018, 12:00 PM
Do you know where there is any highlights of the game? At the game I certainly thought it was a penalty.

Try this..

https://twitter.com/liamking_95/status/959946369074155520

Humo
04-02-2018, 12:26 PM
Looks like he loves being backhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180204/752f45814ed3a5922ad3aa696855e70b.jpg

Garymcl
04-02-2018, 01:00 PM
He was superb what a midfield we now have canny wait for the Aberdeen game should be a cracker full house bring it on !!!! :greengrin

04-02-2018, 01:30 PM

We should already be trying to negotiate a similar deal to the one that saw Allan go there in the first place. Cash + Allan + another player?

04-02-2018, 01:33 PM
Hibs have to absolutely go all out for him in the summer. Fantastic player and clearly hibs are a good fit for him. Year or two at hibs, get his career back on track and get himself back in the spotlight and he could be looking at one pretty big last move.

04-02-2018, 01:45 PM
Welcome back Scottyboy , all is forgiven :not worth

04-02-2018, 04:11 PM
I feel he will paid off by Cellic and sign for us in the summer

04-02-2018, 04:16 PM

Celtic tend to hang on players affordable to Scottish teams for as long as possible. I think we'll need to pay a fee.

04-02-2018, 04:17 PM

Sadly not if he makes a habit of playing like he did yesterday, will either be a club in for him or we cant afford him in the summer, hopefully not though.
I think that was a great piece of business by Hibs to get quality support for SJM, should hopefully see us cement top four.

04-02-2018, 04:18 PM
Celtic tend to hang on players affordable to Scottish teams for as long as possible. I think we'll need to pay a fee.

I tend to agree. Look how they behaved with Liam Henderson

04-02-2018, 05:10 PM
Brilliant performance from him and was the reason we were so on top first half.

Some of his flicks, turns, passes and skill is unbelievable.

It was like he was down the park with his mates and was taking the piss out of them.

04-02-2018, 05:17 PM
I think scott would like to stay at hibs. Said as much in his interview on Friday. We are a good fit for him and he seems to feel at home here.

I'm sure Celtic will try and involve SJM In any deal, but if we do have to lose him then getting Allan on a long deal is a big sweetener as far as I'm concerned.

The way SJM is playing we may well get a huge offer down south and simply buy Allan at the end of the season. That would be even better.

Regardless, it's great to have our new number 23 back home!

04-02-2018, 05:53 PM
I think scott would like to stay at hibs. Said as much in his interview on Friday. We are a good fit for him and he seems to feel at home here.

I'm sure Celtic will try and involve SJM In any deal, but if we do have to lose him then getting Allan on a long deal is a big sweetener as far as I'm concerned.

The way SJM is playing we may well get a huge offer down south and simply buy Allan at the end of the season. That would be even better.

Regardless, it's great to have our new number 23 back home!

23 wonder what his thinking was there hommage to Alan Orman?

04-02-2018, 05:56 PM
23 wonder what his thinking was there hommage to Alan Orman?

Or the scoreline to the greatest cup game in history??

Nah, your right. It's Alan orman! 😁

04-02-2018, 06:30 PM

did anyone actually try to get henderson though?

04-02-2018, 06:31 PM
did anyone actually try to get henderson though?

Hibs.

04-02-2018, 06:33 PM
Hibs.

did we? i thought it was just talk on here

JimboHibs
04-02-2018, 06:40 PM

Behaved ?? ERM he's Celtics player/asset why wouldn't they hold out for a fee that they feel suits their interests.

04-02-2018, 06:41 PM

I'm not going to spend too much time googling, you can do that for yourself, but here's one article.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36925656

04-02-2018, 06:43 PM
Hibs have to absolutely go all out for him in the summer. Fantastic player and clearly hibs are a good fit for him. Year or two at hibs, get his career back on track and get himself back in the spotlight and he could be looking at one pretty big slast move.

Is that not was what to supposed to have happened last time :confused:

04-02-2018, 06:46 PM
Is that not was what to supposed to have happened last time :confused:

That's exactly what happened.

04-02-2018, 06:50 PM
Hibs have to absolutely go all out for him in the summer. Fantastic player and clearly hibs are a good fit for him. Year or two at hibs, get his career back on track and get himself back in the spotlight and he could be looking at one pretty big last move.

Or he stays here for a good few years as he's found a home where he's happy and helps Hibs win a few trophies. It'd be nice to see us keeping players for a wee bit longer and actually challenge on a regular basis.

04-02-2018, 07:55 PM
I honestly don't think I'll be able to forgive Scott Allan for the way he left us the first time, but if he puts in performances like yesterday for his remaining time here this season then it may just make it a little easier to try and forget it. Played very well.

04-02-2018, 08:07 PM
I'm not going to spend too much time googling, you can do that for yourself, but here's one article.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36925656

there is nothing in that article though to say celtic were doing anything wrong, all it said was we enquired about him

04-02-2018, 08:14 PM
there is nothing in that article though to say celtic were doing anything wrong, all it said was we enquired about him

I didn't suggest anyone did anything wrong.

You doubted whether or not we tried to recruit Henderson.

04-02-2018, 08:18 PM
I didn't suggest anyone did anything wrong.

You doubted whether or not we tried to recruit Henderson.

i wasnt doubting it, i just couldnt remember seeing anything

04-02-2018, 08:35 PM
i wasnt doubting it, i just couldnt remember seeing anything

Whether you call that doubting or not remembering, that's what I was replying to. Not the stuff about Celtic doing something wrong or not.

04-02-2018, 08:41 PM
Whether you call that doubting or not remembering, that's what I was replying to. Not the stuff about Celtic doing something wrong or not.

i was asking a question, not sure what the issue is. wish i hadnt bothered

04-02-2018, 08:45 PM
Behaved ?? ERM he's Celtics player/asset why wouldn't they hold out for a fee that they feel suits their interests.

He's not a box of iPhones. He was nowhere near their bench, nevermind first team. They should behave let him go for a sell-on clause in return.

04-02-2018, 08:49 PM
i was asking a question, not sure what the issue is. wish i hadnt bothered

And I was just answering it.

I wish I hadn't bothered too! :hilarious

04-02-2018, 09:52 PM
I honestly don't think I'll be able to forgive Scott Allan for the way he left us the first time, but if he puts in performances like yesterday for his remaining time here this season then it may just make it a little easier to try and forget it. Played very well.

Life’s too short mate....

04-02-2018, 09:54 PM

I’m sure he’ll be devastated to hear that.

04-02-2018, 09:59 PM
So if he plays like yesterday you’ll try to forget and presumably if he has a bad game you’ll remember.Prepare for an up and down rest of season.Incidentally when he left did we not get some money and a couple of players?So we did quite well.

05-02-2018, 08:22 AM
Are you six years old?

05-02-2018, 09:00 AM
Are you six years old?

I think there’s a problem with peoples ages being displayed on here.

Recently it’s felt like a lot of posters are 6 years old but their profiles say they’re in their 50s or 60s!

I dunno when it happened, but collectively a lot of Hibs fans have turned into a bunch of moaning faced, greetin wee bairns!

05-02-2018, 09:13 AM

Recently it’s felt like a lot of posters are 6 years old but their profiles say they’re in their 50s or 60s!

I dunno when it happened, but collectively a lot of Hibs fans have turned into a bunch of moaning faced, greetin wee bairns!

I'm telling teacher on you for that.

05-02-2018, 09:20 AM
It wisnae me.

05-02-2018, 10:01 AM
The Hun websites are livid at Allan for his antics so I’ve forgiven him. Job done. End off.

05-02-2018, 10:13 AM

It's called angry old man syndrome and occurs in your 50s. usually over by early 60s when you realise life is too short to be bitter all the time. Welcome back Scott and look forward to you lifting us out of our seats for the next 4 months.

05-02-2018, 10:58 AM
The Hun websites are livid at Allan for his antics so I’ve forgiven him. Job done. End off.

Tell me you don't read Hun websites Sir Bob! :boo hoo:

05-02-2018, 11:05 AM
It's called angry old man syndrome and occurs in your 50s. usually over by early 60s when you realise life is too short to be bitter all the time. Welcome back Scott and look forward to you lifting us out of our seats for the next 4 months.

So in a few years I’ll be on here bumping my gums at everything football related?

I’m glad things are going well just now, gonna enjoy it whilst I can :thumbsup:

05-02-2018, 11:13 AM
Do you know where there is any highlights of the game? At the game I certainly thought it was a penalty.

Watch the replay of the incident from behind the goal and the reaction from the Rangers fan in the foreground says it all. He knows it's a stonewaller:

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/4766

I'm Spartacus
05-02-2018, 12:25 PM
Shocking to think Scott Allan's career involved being a pawn in an Old Firm petty signing battle resulting in him having to take a Dundee role to get his career back on track in the hope he'd get a bigger move. He is UNBELIEVABLY lucky and we have to hope he realises this by staying long term.

05-02-2018, 01:47 PM
I'm hoping Scott realises he needs to settle somewhere now and not chase the money.

05-02-2018, 01:54 PM
I'm hoping Scott realises he needs to settle somewhere now and not chase the money.

Scott Allan has made a few bad decisions, but he still has time on his side.

If he settles down and plays good, consistent football this year and next, he might well get himself another big move.

TBH if he plays well enough between now and the end of the season he might earn himself another opportunity at Celtic, especially if Rodgers were to leave and a new manager come in.

He could do with ignoring his agent and focussing on playing football for a bit though.

05-02-2018, 03:27 PM
However long Scott Allan is here, end of the season or further, just enjoy his quality, top player.

I'm Spartacus
05-02-2018, 10:18 PM
However long Scott Allan is here, end of the season or further, just enjoy his quality, top player.

IMO if he leaves as quick as that then he doesn't deserve a third chance from anybody. Lesson learnt and he should take his decent salary and enjoy his football.

05-02-2018, 10:19 PM
IMO if he leaves as quick as that then he doesn't deserve a third chance from anybody. Lesson learnt and he should take his decent salary and enjoy his football.

You do know he's on loan from Celtic?

05-02-2018, 10:20 PM
IMO if he leaves as quick as that then he doesn't deserve a third chance from anybody. Lesson learnt and he should take his decent salary and enjoy his football.He has no choice. Only on loan

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

05-02-2018, 10:21 PM

Who says he will leave? I think we will either sign him permanently in the summer or get him on a season long loan but it would be in Celtics interest to sell him as he will be going into the final year of his contract at Parkhead.

05-02-2018, 10:29 PM

It might not be his choice. If Celtic play silly buggers like they’ve done with Hendo for years then we won’t be able to get him back after the summer.

05-02-2018, 10:59 PM

I think it’s blatantly obvious from his interviews that’s exactly what he’d like to do. Hopefully it all comes together.

06-02-2018, 06:52 AM

What antics? Ear cupping? Hee haw cupping? I must have missed this.

06-02-2018, 11:27 AM
What antics? Ear cupping? Hee haw cupping? I must have missed this.

He had the temerity to give them the 'get it right roond ye, ya bunch of tramps' on more than one occasion. I think they were expecting him to whip out the sash and beg forgiveness at some point.

06-02-2018, 11:34 AM

I went for a quick browse on one if their pleasant and informative discussion boards to see if I could see any comments... none as yet however I have found these enjoyable quotes:

"Thought our record was bad last 6 years against the junkies
Lost last 7 out of the last 10 games against them
We need to improve this surely , against this shower of ****"

"We are rank rotten against them. They've practically had us on toast since the first championship season."

"Since we beat them 2-6, they've been better than us in almost every game we've played them. Our record against them is a joke. "

"Over the last 6 years
The thing that gets on my tits more than most things
Our worse than disgraceful record against a club we were calling bottlers few years back ,
It really makes me sick. How they have now came to ours 3/4 last 4 times at Ibrox and won
The Cup final and our terrible away record to them .
They are now coming into these games with the same psychological edge we have with the sheep"

"sorry i thot this was the ***** bag I've gave up cuz im a fenian thread..."

"Why did we not go 4-4-2 against those ****s with someone glued to that **** mcginn????
I said it at the start of the season. I don't give a **** if he's a fenian ****, he's the best attacking midfielder in Scotland by a mile. We should've at least tried to buy him!!"

.... I'll rely on our own hibs.net filter to edit to edit out some of the more choice language the poor wee lambs were using during a time of hurt. :greengrin