View Full Version : Official Site: FLORIAN KAMBERI JOINS ON LOAN

RSS Bot
31-01-2018, 11:30 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8377)

31-01-2018, 11:32 AM
How long does international clearance take?

31-01-2018, 11:33 AM
Welcome aboard :-)

Dr Hibs
31-01-2018, 11:33 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8377)
Welcome to Hibs Florian!

SideBurns
31-01-2018, 11:36 AM
Early attempt at a song: "Flo, Flo, Super Flo - Super Flo Kamberi!"

31-01-2018, 11:36 AM
'Hes not a monster but hes a big boy' says Lennie.

Welcome Florian:flag:

hibs#1
31-01-2018, 11:39 AM
Early attempt at a song: "Flo, Flo, Super Flo - Super Flo Kamberi!"

Works for me.

31-01-2018, 11:40 AM
Is he the first Swiss player to play for Hibs?

31-01-2018, 11:41 AM

Was Oumar Konde swiss?

31-01-2018, 11:42 AM

More to the point, is he the first grasshopper to play for Hibs?

31-01-2018, 11:43 AM
Was Oumar Konde swiss?

Looks like it! Good shout Callum I'd forgotten all about him.

supershotmo
31-01-2018, 11:47 AM

Think Jarko Swiss was.

seanoheimhin
31-01-2018, 11:48 AM

31-01-2018, 11:54 AM
Think Jarko Swiss was.

'Swiss Tony' Higgins was, well, Swiss.

31-01-2018, 11:55 AM
'Swiss Tony' Higgins was, well, Swiss.

Matty "The Horn" Jack?

31-01-2018, 11:55 AM
Training ground mentioned and derogatory remarks on Hoofball, he knows the score.

31-01-2018, 11:56 AM
Matty "The Horn" Jack?

Whats the matter Matty? 'Nothing, ive just got the horn'.

31-01-2018, 11:58 AM
Matty "The Horn" Jack?

TobleRowan Vine?

31-01-2018, 12:00 PM
Swiss Roland Edge

31-01-2018, 12:05 PM
So he's only the 2nd ever Swiss player Hibs have had. Switzerland has a lot of negatives but on the other hand the flag is a big plus.

31-01-2018, 12:07 PM
Go with the Flo !

So he's only the 2nd ever Swiss player Hibs have had. Switzerland has a lot of negatives but on the other hand the flag is a big plus.

:applause:

Souter96Mac
Do do do Florian Kamberi

31-01-2018, 12:08 PM

Oh dear :greengrin

31-01-2018, 12:09 PM

why? its square and red and white. I dont get the Swiss flag love in.

Oh dear i just got it :faf: a big plus. OK. :applause:

31-01-2018, 12:11 PM
Welcome to the Hibees Florian.

31-01-2018, 12:12 PM
Hearts were ahead of us in signing Swiss guys.

Alpy Conn?

SideBurns
31-01-2018, 12:15 PM

Alpy Conn?

There was also the time Craig Levein was Heidi-in the lavvies in '86....

31-01-2018, 12:18 PM

Alpy Conn?

I dont know, but they appear to have signed a Danish player yesterday called Danny I'm a Wanckaa'. Which kind of renders me speechless.

31-01-2018, 12:19 PM
My husband is over the moon. He has an Albanian name!

Tornadoes70
31-01-2018, 12:21 PM

Welcome Florian.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

31-01-2018, 12:24 PM
why? its square and red and white. I dont get the Swiss flag love in.

Oh dear i just got it :faf: a big plus. OK. :applause:

I missed that at first as well. Silly jokes like that always make me a wee bit cross.

31-01-2018, 12:27 PM

Speaking of monsters - IIRC, wasn't Herr Doktor Frankenstein Swiss?

Maybe this guy'll be lightning fast, you think?

And I hear he has a really good left foot - used to belong to Uwe Seeler. :devil:

31-01-2018, 12:34 PM
Bollah Jr has just pointed out Kamberi is an anagram of 'I'm a berk'. What are they teaching them at school these days :grr:

31-01-2018, 12:35 PM
Good luck sir.

31-01-2018, 12:37 PM
😎

31-01-2018, 12:38 PM
😎

Hearing any other chat??

31-01-2018, 12:40 PM
Hearing any other chat??

He's absolutely massive I'm hearing.

31-01-2018, 12:40 PM
Hearing any other chat??

Just what’s already been posted on here bud.

31-01-2018, 12:41 PM
Training ground mentioned and derogatory remarks on Hoofball, he knows the score.

Superior Hibs facilities mention: check

Inferior Yam footballing style mention: check

All that's missing is something like: "It was natural to sign for Hibs, no-one had to order me."

31-01-2018, 12:41 PM
He's absolutely massive I'm hearing.

😂😂

31-01-2018, 12:44 PM
Superior Hibs facilities mention: check

Inferior Yam footballing style mention: check

All that's missing is something like: "It was natural to sign for Hibs, no-one had to order me."

No compliments on Petrie's tache, how much of a winner Neil Lennon is or that Dempster made him feel welcome. Not hibs class.

31-01-2018, 12:44 PM
Hearing any other chat??

It's all double Schweizerdeutsch to me.

31-01-2018, 12:45 PM
Hearing any other chat??

Ahaaaa! "Chat" is French for cat - is this a cryptic clue? We after Ribery on loan?

31-01-2018, 12:47 PM
Wait, we've missed the most obvious and pertinent question: Has he got a website?

31-01-2018, 12:49 PM
Wait, we've missed the most obvious and pertinent question: Has he got a website?

Very narrow shoulders. Enormous head. Website ownership not yet clear.

31-01-2018, 12:50 PM
Quote: "I am a physical striker, I’m not one to stay in the box"

Not strictly speaking what I think we need personally but wish him all the luck whilst he's with us.

Also, that Swiss flag joke. Classic, literally never heard or said it before :greengrin

31-01-2018, 12:51 PM

Has he got webbed feet? :greengrin

31-01-2018, 12:55 PM
Quote: "I am a physical striker, I’m not one to stay in the box"

Not strictly speaking what I think we need personally but wish him all the luck whilst he's with us.

Also, that Swiss flag joke. Classic, literally never heard or said it before :greengrin

That could easily be interpreted as 'I'm a hard worker, I track back and get involved and not just a target man', which is fine.

31-01-2018, 01:01 PM
https://youtu.be/DVPF_qrUOdk

Lovely goal about 1:30in volley direct from a corner. Also seems to favour the 'wagging the finger in the air' goal celebration.

31-01-2018, 01:06 PM

Lovely goal about 1:30in volley direct from a corner. Also seems to favour the 'wagging the finger in the air' goal celebration.

Erm, hesitate to mention this but, wasn't that kind of the Stokes celebration too?

31-01-2018, 01:08 PM

I noticed that, while MacLaren seems to be more of a "high-five" man - the pair are obviously totally incompatible.

31-01-2018, 01:09 PM
Very narrow shoulders. Enormous head. Website ownership not yet clear.

Has he got webbed feet? :greengrin

Big heid, nae shoulders, webbed feet.

Are we sure this is a real person? Sounds more like we've signed a composite from crimewatch.

Arch Stanton
31-01-2018, 01:10 PM
Big guy, plays with his back to the goal - sounds reminiscent of that other Swiss hero Mixu Yodellainen

31-01-2018, 01:13 PM
I noticed that, while MacLaren seems to be more of a "high-five" man - the pair are obviously totally incompatible.

Indeed, you can get a nasty staved knuckle with the old 'middle finger slammed against a high five'. Corbyn tried the same move with Emily Thornberry, her boob is still smarting from it.

31-01-2018, 01:25 PM
That could easily be interpreted as 'I'm a hard worker, I track back and get involved and not just a target man', which is fine.

I know, I wasn't meaning that I think it meant he was lazy. I just think we need a (god I hate this term) "fox in the box" striker more than a hard working targetman type.

31-01-2018, 01:26 PM
I know, I wasn't meaning that I think it meant he was lazy. I just think we need a (god I hate this term) "fox in the box" striker more than a hard working targetman type.

I’m hoping that’s going to be MacLaren. Really hope he gets a run out tonight to see what he’s got to offer.

31-01-2018, 01:28 PM
I’m hoping that’s going to be MacLaren. Really hope he gets a run out tonight to see what he’s got to offer.

Can you confirm whether he's a clapper, a slapper or a slappee? Celebrations need coordination.

31-01-2018, 01:30 PM
Can you confirm whether he's a clapper, a slapper or a slappee? Celebrations need coordination.

Unconfirmed reports say...... Slapper!!

Bollah Jr has just pointed out Kamberi is an anagram of 'I'm a berk'. What are they teaching them at school these days :grr:

You'll be even more disappointed that berk is rhyming slang. Berkshire hunt.

Unconfirmed reports say...... Slapper!!

31-01-2018, 01:44 PM
TobleRowan Vine?

Well I thought that was quite good.

31-01-2018, 01:48 PM
We are the Emmental Hibees. With a nah nah nah ........

31-01-2018, 01:52 PM
Is he likely to be in squad tonight, anyone know? Is the clearance expected to arrive in time?

31-01-2018, 01:56 PM
We are the Emmental Hibees. With a nah nah nah ........

If that had been posted on the proper TDD thread I'd have been close to calling it right now. An excellent effort. Shame to have wasted it on the inferior product. Just saying.

31-01-2018, 03:40 PM
If he posts on the TDLD thread he'll brie a hero in an instant.

31-01-2018, 03:43 PM
More to the point, is he the first grasshopper to play for Hibs?

Ahhh

31-01-2018, 03:44 PM
Ahhh

:aok::aok::aok:

31-01-2018, 05:14 PM

I'm Baker. Obviously a shrewd move from hibs. Getting two jobs done for the price of one.

31-01-2018, 05:24 PM
I'm Baker. Obviously a shrewd move from hibs. Getting two jobs done for the price of one.

Wait until he reveals that it's a double barrelled name. The other name is "oje". We'll be on to an absolute winner.