28-01-2018, 01:15 PM
County 0-0 Rangers after 15 mins
Rangers fans singing our song, Hibs Hibs, but can’t make the words out

28-01-2018, 01:16 PM

I’m trying to work it out as well. Find it strange they are singing one of our songs.

28-01-2018, 01:18 PM
Bears or gers perhaps?

28-01-2018, 01:19 PM
Chelsea 2-0 up on Newcastle at half time. Haven’t had to do much to be ahead. Geordies relegation fodder on this performance.

28-01-2018, 01:21 PM
Howler from the keeper.

28-01-2018, 01:22 PM
I could be wrong but wasn’t this the keeper that gifted them a goal before?

28-01-2018, 01:22 PM
Howler from the keeper.
Absolute shocker.

archiebald
28-01-2018, 01:23 PM
Howler from the keeper.

What an effort for a save

28-01-2018, 01:23 PM

Huns, Huns, whooooaaaaa

28-01-2018, 01:24 PM

Fox? If so then yes he chucked one in against them last year.

28-01-2018, 01:25 PM
What an effort for a save

I’ve no idea what he’s actually trying to do. No excuses there it’s just brutal.

DavidDavidGray
28-01-2018, 01:25 PM

Na that was Scott Fox, this boys last name is McCarey.

28-01-2018, 01:26 PM

I thought so, mind he stood with th ball for ages and the player just took it off him and scored. That’s if it was him!

Fox isnt playing today

Thats 2 RC goalies chucking them in for Rangers

Ah cheers, seems he’s also a Huns man who likes to chuck them in too 😁

28-01-2018, 01:27 PM

Scarey McCarey

28-01-2018, 01:30 PM
Murphy already adopting the rangers way, looking for a pen.... never in a month of Sundays was that a pen.

RossScott1991
28-01-2018, 01:35 PM
Ross County actually look like a pub team. Won't shed a tear if they are relegated, canny believe we chucked the final against them!

28-01-2018, 01:37 PM
I hope they go down! Crap journey, crap stadium, crap support, crap team, crap town, but I'll miss the steak pies.

28-01-2018, 01:57 PM
I hope they go down! Crap journey, crap stadium, crap support, crap team, crap town, but I'll miss the steak pies.

Crap internet too, can’t even send a text from the ground

28-01-2018, 01:58 PM
It's about time their spend big in January to avoid the drop tactic fails.

28-01-2018, 02:21 PM
Jason Cummings, baby song too. Can they not make up their own song?

28-01-2018, 02:25 PM
Naismith of county looks very decent

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

RossScott1991
28-01-2018, 02:25 PM
Cummings benched first 2 games.

Hopefully this becomes a trend.

28-01-2018, 02:28 PM
Bates up to his handball tricks again.

28-01-2018, 02:29 PM
Naismith of county looks very decent

The only one I would look at closer is Kiellor Dunn.
I am losing the will to live this second half. It seems to have been going for hours.

Bates up to his handball tricks again.

Twice it’s his his hand this match. Don’t think the first one was a penalty to be fair. But the second one is a definite pen.

Stonewall penalty there. It hit both his hands.

DavidDavidGray
28-01-2018, 02:30 PM
David Bates getting away with a clear handball that should’ve resulted in a penalty. Sounds familiar.

ArmadaleHibs
28-01-2018, 02:31 PM
Stone wall penalty for county denied. The thing that annoys me the most is the referees position is absolutely perfect to spot it. He instantly points to the corner flag. Terrible refereeing. Bottled it big time. Even in normal speed you can se he handled it

28-01-2018, 02:31 PM
County should have had a penalty.

GeofferyMacleod
28-01-2018, 02:33 PM
David Bates getting away with a clear handball that should’ve resulted in a penalty. Sounds familiar.Same old new huns, always cheating. Same old officials always bottling it and or cheating.

28-01-2018, 02:36 PM
Halliday soon goes up a notch this Saturday given he is back with them.

28-01-2018, 02:38 PM
Hundog on

28-01-2018, 02:39 PM
And he scores.

28-01-2018, 02:40 PM
Huns on the pitch. Weirdos

Sickening to see.

Rangers fans invade the pitch, to protect Cummings from the Ross County players presumably.

ArmadaleHibs
I hope the county players are ok after the pitch invasion. It’s not something you normally see from hun fans tbh

28-01-2018, 02:42 PM
Huns on the pitch. WeirdosUtter cretins

GeofferyMacleod
28-01-2018, 02:43 PM
Huns on the pitch. WeirdosI hope there's a full and thorough investigation by Police Scotland and the criminals are rooted out

28-01-2018, 02:44 PM
These are the same rangers fans who were chanting paedo at him when they played us.....:rolleyes:

28-01-2018, 02:44 PM
Huns on the pitch. Weirdos

At least Andy Walker was consistent in expressing disgust at fans on the pitch :rolleyes:

28-01-2018, 02:45 PM
I hope there's a full and thorough investigation by Police Scotland and the criminals are rooted out

Looking forward to the papers we help reporting on this in the same way as they did some wee gadgies with a smoke bomb.

RossScott1991
horrible sight to see that, its out the way. next will be the goal v us to get over and done with

F*** the pope and the IRA clearly heard. When are these bigwig clowns going to do something about it.

28-01-2018, 02:46 PM
pen county

"I bought a flute for 50 pence "

Pitch invasion and Billy boys

What a club

28-01-2018, 02:47 PM
1-2 Ngog

ArmadaleHibs
28-01-2018, 02:47 PM
Nearly every Hun in the ground now singing fxxx the pope and the IRA. That’s not an isolated few. That’s them all. Clear as day too. Despicable that this is allowed to go on. Our SFA are as disgraceful (we know they are anyway) and just as guilty for doing nothing

GeofferyMacleod
28-01-2018, 02:48 PM
Pitch invasion and Billy boys

What a clubYep, Scottish fitba would have been finished without that, it's needed don't you know.

geohibby
28-01-2018, 02:51 PM
I have never heard such vile, disgusting
singing coming from a so called football
team's supporters in my life.
Unwashed, toothless unemployed tadgers with webbed feet.

28-01-2018, 02:51 PM
FT 1-2 The Rangers.

GeofferyMacleod
28-01-2018, 02:52 PM
I have never heard such vile, disgusting
singing coming from a so called football
team's supporters in my life.
Unwashed, toothless unemployed tadgers with webbed feet.and that's the almost normal ones

http://i67.tinypic.com/14ww3cx.jpg

28-01-2018, 02:53 PM
Hoping police Glasgow have decent photos of all the pitch invaders this time, a quick investigation and prosecution is important to their credibility after their failure to catch all those individuals who assaulted every rangers player and their officials at Hampden.

28-01-2018, 02:59 PM
Just watching Cardiff v Man City, when did Cardiff revert to blue for their home strip?

murray26
28-01-2018, 03:01 PM
No decent human being can support that club end off..

DavidDavidGray
Looking away from Rangers fans and just at the game itself, next weeks game should be very difficult. I know it’s only Ross County but Rangers looked in control the whole game.

GeofferyMacleod
Hoping police Glasgow have decent photos of all the pitch invaders this time, a quick investigation and prosecution is important to their credibility after their failure to catch all those individuals who assaulted every rangers player and their officials at Hampden.

Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalkfirst pictures have appeared already.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2ugguh0.jpg

28-01-2018, 03:02 PM
Callum Paterson starting in central midfield for Cardiff against Man city?! Am I seeing things with that line up?

first pictures have appeared already.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2ugguh0.jpg[emoji4]

Looking away from Rangers fans and just at the game itself, next weeks game should be very difficult. I know it’s only Ross County but Rangers looked in control the whole game.

Did they? Second half County had them penned in for decent spells but failed to create much. They then started lumping the ball anywhere and should’ve conceded another penalty. Against the worst side by a distance in the league.

28-01-2018, 03:03 PM
"I bought a flute for 50 pence "

Has to be said that's cheap

28-01-2018, 03:05 PM
Just watching Cardiff v Man City, when did Cardiff revert to blue for their home strip?

More to the point, WTF is that Strip Citeh are in.

Think it was last season they went back to blue.

18Hibee75
28-01-2018, 03:05 PM
Just watching Cardiff v Man City, when did Cardiff revert to blue for their home strip?Start of last season I'm pretty sure, lol.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

28-01-2018, 03:06 PM
Have Ross County issued a statement yet.

GillyHibee
28-01-2018, 03:09 PM
Wonder if the Daily Record will run a story about that pitch invasion for going 11 points behind the leaders....

28-01-2018, 03:13 PM
Start of last season I'm pretty sure, lol.

Guess they are the Blue Birds again, fan power maybe.

DavidDavidGray
28-01-2018, 03:13 PM
Did they? Second half County had them penned in for decent spells but failed to create much. They then started lumping the ball anywhere and should’ve conceded another penalty. Against the worst side by a distance in the league.

I thought they looked good second half, although Murty and a fair few seem to disagree with me so I’m probably wrong on that. Next week will be interesting to watch that’s for sure.

murray26
28-01-2018, 03:14 PM
They should have there Europa cup place taken off them..

GeofferyMacleod
28-01-2018, 03:17 PM
They should have there Europa cup place taken off them..UEFA would have the baws to do that, the GFA will do nothing

28-01-2018, 03:17 PM
They should have there Europa cup place taken off them..

Some diddy club from Europe will do that regardless.

18Hibee75
28-01-2018, 03:20 PM
Guess they are the Blue Birds again, fan power maybe.Yup. Sections of fans started to boycott games because they wanted Tan to leave. Instead of leaving he decided to change strips back. Their fans aren't too bothered about him now though I believe because their performances are a lot better.

RossScott1991
28-01-2018, 03:21 PM
Callum Paterson starting in central midfield for Cardiff against Man city?! Am I seeing things with that line up?

Good player Paterson, now playing up against likes of Man City. Starter for cardiff too. Mcginn should take his example

Tornadoes70
28-01-2018, 03:24 PM
Good player Paterson, now playing up against likes of Man City. Starter for cardiff too. Mcginn should take his example

You'd like sjm to sign for Cardiff?

Mon the Cabbage!!!

28-01-2018, 03:27 PM
Yup. Sections of fans started to boycott games because they wanted Tan to leave. Instead of leaving he decided to change strips back. Their fans aren't too bothered about him now though I believe because their performances are a lot better.

Remember the Tan being subject to fan's displeasure, but missed blue colours being reinstated.
Thanks for info.

28-01-2018, 03:28 PM
Hope Liam Macleod and Andy Walker weren't watching, that pitch invasion will have brought back some traumatic memories.

It is my dream that one day no one will ever have to witness fans leaving the designated fan section.

28-01-2018, 03:29 PM
Poor decision there, never interfering and possibly not even in an offside position. Should be 2 nil city.

28-01-2018, 03:30 PM
VAR is a farce. Time to stick it back on the shelf until it is developed to a point where it can be used properly.

28-01-2018, 03:31 PM
VAR is a farce. Time to stick it back on the shelf until it is developed to a point where it can be used properly.

It's not being used today.

28-01-2018, 03:32 PM
Hope Liam Macleod and Andy Walker weren't watching, that pitch invasion will have brought back some traumatic memories.

It is my dream that one day no one will ever have to witness fans leaving the designated fan section.

McLeod was actually alright. You'd have thought Ian Crocker was watching WW3 unfolding

28-01-2018, 03:33 PM
It's not being used today.
Beat me to it:greengrin

28-01-2018, 03:33 PM
Has Paterson touched the ball in open play yet? I saw him take a throw in

28-01-2018, 03:34 PM
Ref gives a pen to Bordeaux, shocking dive from Arsenal target Malcom, Unbelievable decision. Clearly obvious on TV. VAR wouldve been handy there. Lyon 2-0 down.

guthrie01
28-01-2018, 03:36 PM

I disagree, people are very quick to bash on VAR even thought it’s just came into games.

The state of refereeing these days is really bad, every week there is some bad offside, disallowed goal, a dive given as a penalty. Anything brought in to help prevent these game deciding mistakes is only a good thing. There have been good examples of VAR and bad examples but from what I’ve seen of it, it has been more effective than not.

I agree it’s not fully there yet but the more use it gets in these types of matches the better it will be in the long term

28-01-2018, 03:36 PM
I must be one of the only ones not to want VAR, goal line technology is one thing but for the rest part of the fun/agony of football is contentious decisions, I don't want them being clinical and 100% correct all the time

28-01-2018, 03:38 PM
I must be one of the only ones not to want VAR, goal line technology is one thing but for the rest part of the fun/agony of football is contentious decisions, I don't want them being clinical and 100% correct all the time

Im not that fussed either way, but if they're going to do it I just want it done properly, and do it so it's quick and the fans know what's going on.

28-01-2018, 03:39 PM
Hope Hibs wingers are watching City’s second goal.

28-01-2018, 03:42 PM
No decent human being can support that club end off..

Aye nae bother.

28-01-2018, 03:42 PM
Have Ross County issued a statement yet.

More to the point have Newco.

Fans were goaded and all that

28-01-2018, 03:43 PM
Im not that fussed either way, but if they're going to do it I just want it done properly, and do it so it's quick and the fans know what's going on.

Had an incident in the Cardiff Man City game. No VAR and no one including the players knew what was going on. Offside was given against a City player who ran across the Keepers eye line. No one knew why. The ref has given the goal initially but the links flagged eventually it was sorted out. Commentators etc didn’t know. They were too busy gassing they didn’t see the free kick taken. The score had changed on the screen too. God knows what would have happened with VAR involved too.

28-01-2018, 03:43 PM

I dont understand your point. My point was Paterson is playing central midfield for Cardiff. Why? He's wing back. Huge position change especially against the quality City have. He's not had a kick.

28-01-2018, 03:44 PM
I've seen VAR used a couple of times to great effect in Italian football.

I'm all for it.

Big decisions, match changing decisions - penalties, red cards, goals etc - there is nothing to be gained by not giving yourself every chance of getting these decisions right. I have great sympathy for the officials who didn't give our goal against Hearts - that is a difficult call to make. A few seconds with a video and we're a goal up and no Jambo could complain about it.

Refs can still decide on most fouls, yellow cards etc and call it as they see it. It will be easier to respect refs if you think they're getting most calls right (even if they need to use VAR to get the calls right).

SideBurns
28-01-2018, 03:45 PM

Totally agree. Goal line technology would improve the game, but that first half at Anfield looked farcical. Frankly, it would reduce fitba's attraction as a spectator sport, but more importantly has the potential to delay my post-match appearance at Robbie's Bar. I'd have to start leaving the gemme early.

Tornadoes70
28-01-2018, 03:46 PM
I dont understand your point. My point was Paterson is playing central midfield for Cardiff. Why? He's wing back. Huge position change especially against the quality City have. He's not had a kick.

And apparently sjm should be taking lessons from patterson.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

28-01-2018, 03:47 PM
Disgusting Cardiff tackle,only a yellow card.

28-01-2018, 03:47 PM
That has to be a sending off there. Awful challenge and cynical as well. No wonder managers and players get frustrated when refs and linesman, both who were in great positions to see that, can't do the basics.

28-01-2018, 03:54 PM
I've seen VAR used a couple of times to great effect in Italian football.

I'm all for it.

Big decisions, match changing decisions - penalties, red cards, goals etc - there is nothing to be gained by not giving yourself every chance of getting these decisions right. I have great sympathy for the officials who didn't give our goal against Hearts - that is a difficult call to make. A few seconds with a video and we're a goal up and no Jambo could complain about it.

Refs can still decide on most fouls, yellow cards etc and call it as they see it. It will be easier to respect refs if you think they're getting most calls right (even if they need to use VAR to get the calls right).

It's still very controversial in Italy, although the stats are saying that of over 1000 decisions sent to var about 1% were mistakes. Which is a reasonable ratio.

Arch Stanton
28-01-2018, 04:12 PM
Jason Cummings, baby song too. Can they not make up their own song?

Seemed to sing a few Hibs songs today. Surprised they didn;t sing our Andy Halliday song though.:agree:

I must say that coming on as a 70min sub for rangers is probably a good niche for Cummings - he seems to manage 20mins on the pitch quite well. :greengrin

28-01-2018, 04:18 PM
City are miles ahead of everyone in England.

Kevin De Bruyne is a fantastic player and puts in a shift every single game. How do Belgium manage to produce so many work class players? Their domestic league is probably not much better than ours but you could make an arguement on paper they have the best 11 in the world.

28-01-2018, 04:40 PM
Disgusting Cardiff tackle,only a yellow card.
Pinkerton on for Cardiff, having been frozen out of team all season. only played 2 games but has scored in both, anyone see any similarities with our club:greengrin

28-01-2018, 04:55 PM
More to the point have Newco.

Fans were goaded and all that
Described as a 'mini' pitch invasion on BBC sport web site.

28-01-2018, 04:57 PM

Kevin De Bruyne is a fantastic player and puts in a shift every single game. How do Belgium manage to produce so many work class players? Their domestic league is probably not much better than ours but you could make an arguement on paper they have the best 11 in the world.

Completely revamped their approach to youth development.

28-01-2018, 06:03 PM
Passion, jubilant fans, it was against Ross County, quite clear to see the new fans attack there own players, sick f***ers that they are, where's the outcry.

coco22
28-01-2018, 06:19 PM
Completely revamped their approach to youth development.

And I am sure that there is also all agreement that all (clubs?) and stages on international football play a paticular system and formation for consistency? Seems a strange approach (and unsure on the details of it) but if we look at the quality of players being continually produced then it has to have sustainability and worth

28-01-2018, 06:25 PM

They have had wilderness years as well, but have clearly done something which is working well currently.

28-01-2018, 06:46 PM
Passion, jubilant fans, it was against Ross County, quite clear to see the new fans attack there own players, sick f***ers that they are, where's the outcry.

Will they get punished for it... That's madness and embarrassing..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYP8zuUA2OA

28-01-2018, 07:51 PM
Good game on bt sport, Marseille 1 Monaco 1 at HT, Payet is having a mare and may not reappear 2nd half.

28-01-2018, 08:09 PM
Watched SPAL score a last minute equaliser against Inter earlier today. Inter were shocking. Home fans created a decent atmosphere.

In England City and Chelsea won without getting out of first gear. City have some team, they have been magnificent this season. I reckon they could even take us close. :wink:

28-01-2018, 08:14 PM
Good game on bt sport, Marseille 1 Monaco 1 at HT, Payet is having a mare and may not reappear 2nd half.

Good. The prick.

28-01-2018, 08:15 PM
And I am sure that there is also all agreement that all (clubs?) and stages on international football play a paticular system and formation for consistency? Seems a strange approach (and unsure on the details of it) but if we look at the quality of players being continually produced then it has to have sustainability and worth

I'm not 100% but I think the national team does and there's a strict philosophy in place at clubs for youth team coaching.

BegbieHSC
28-01-2018, 08:57 PM
After seeing that team, hearing their vile chants and demented fans on the pitch, I'm ever more disappointed that JC signed for that filth!

28-01-2018, 09:19 PM
After seeing that team, hearing their vile chants and demented fans on the pitch, I'm ever more disappointed that JC signed for that filth!
Unfortunately I think we'll see plenty of that this season and JC looks right at home.

vuefrom1875
28-01-2018, 10:13 PM
Unfortunately I think we'll see plenty of that this season and JC looks right at home.

Agreed.... He'll play to the masses and probably score plenty goals. But.... F##ok all up top.

guthrie01
28-01-2018, 10:38 PM

Absolute stick on to score against us next week, I'm sure he won't have second thoughts about celebrating the goal either

28-01-2018, 10:43 PM
Absolute stick on to score against us next week, I'm sure he won't have second thoughts about celebrating the goal either

Que sera sera

28-01-2018, 10:44 PM

He will be doing **** all next week apart from skulking off after we win 2-1. Heid down and silence.