View Full Version : Match Updates Old Firm East v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2]

27-01-2018, 03:21 PM
FFS Ronnie.

The previous poster got my hopes up then you come along and piss on my corn flakes.

Am I going to have to wait and see if we’re going to win it after all?!

Was only asking Don't know what the game is like only popping on here every so often for a catch up

The Pointer
27-01-2018, 03:22 PM
Celtc fans singing 'Sean South' quite clearly on the radio.

Two great, suppurating plooks on the same *rse.

bringbackbenny
27-01-2018, 03:22 PM
Good wee 5 mins or so decent possession.

27-01-2018, 03:23 PM
Very confused MacLaren can’t get a sniff. Picks Hibs to get regular games (in his own words) Hibs try hard to get him and take him from under the noses of Hearts.

It’s weird!

I can only think he’ll be starting against Motherwell and as he’s been recovering from injury he maybe wants to keep him fresh for that game.

27-01-2018, 03:23 PM
Celtic TV commentary is so amateurish

eh :confused: it's one of the most unbiased commentaries i've heard from a non-hibs commentary

27-01-2018, 03:24 PM
Your Right, it was the Saints ( I have Auldtimers Disease!!).

I was at the game, I along with all the hibs support gave him a welcome and he ran up the park and scored.:greengrin

27-01-2018, 03:25 PM
eh :confused: it's one of the most unbiased commentaries i've heard from a non-hibs commentary
It's not biased, just feels unprofessional....hence amateurish

27-01-2018, 03:26 PM
I can only think he’ll be starting against Motherwell and as he’s been recovering from injury he maybe wants to keep him fresh for that game.

I hope you are right, if not then I’ve no idea why we went for him if he’s not getting a chance.

27-01-2018, 03:27 PM
I hope you are right, if not then I’ve no idea why we went for him if he’s not getting a chance.

Could say the same about big Dave. We are persisting with a youngster who isn’t ready to be first choice and Simon Murray who isn’t consistent enough. Surely Maclaren is worth his chance.

27-01-2018, 03:29 PM

Presumably the Swiss guy will be officially signed up by then so wonder if he'll feature.

that was a stupid kick from rocky trying to pass to dylan and kicks it out instead

Could say the same about big Dave. We are persisting with a youngster who isn’t ready to be first choice and Simon Murray who isn’t consistent enough. Surely Maclaren is worth his chance.

True, just doesn’t add up for me.

Mantis Toboggan
It's not biased, just feels unprofessional....hence amateurish

Yep. The co commentator is havering absolute pish.

27-01-2018, 03:30 PM
Presumably the Swiss guy will be officially signed up by then so wonder if he'll feature.

Going by other recent signings I wouldn’t have thought so.

madsen5
Wasn't it St Johnstone? :confused:

Correct.

swanson on for shaw

He’s telling folk he’s already signed so I’m hoping if he is he can score goals.

Clerie Green
Sub Swanson for shaw

Firestarter
27-01-2018, 03:31 PM
****in come on Hibs. We are well on top. Bring on McLaren ffs.

27-01-2018, 03:31 PM
Time you started ferreting out some info from your contacts TC:agree:

27-01-2018, 03:33 PM
Niall McGinn scores for Aberdeen. 3-1 the sheep

Liam Craig pulls one back from the spot for St Johnstone. 1-2 Partick

27-01-2018, 03:34 PM
Time you started ferreting out some info from your contacts TC:agree:

I’ll Defo be asking because it’s really bugging me now.

27-01-2018, 03:34 PM
Dobbie just scored his 23rd of the season, clinical and what we are desperately needing.

27-01-2018, 03:35 PM
All Hibs but De Vries in the Celtic goal could pull up a chair and light a fag up.

1-0 Hearts.

dmc1875
All Hibs but De Vries in the Celtic goal could pull up a chair and light a fag up.

Sounds like many a hibs display

dchibs
27-01-2018, 03:36 PM
Stephen Dobbie hattrick could be doing with a goal scorer.

27-01-2018, 03:36 PM
Stephen Dobbie hattrick could be doing with a goal scorer.

Isn’t Maclaren supposed to provide this for us though? Baffled he’s not got a chance.

27-01-2018, 03:37 PM
1-0 Hearts. Gap looking like being down to 2 points.

Niall McGinn scores for Aberdeen. 3-1 the sheep

Liam Craig pulls one back from the spot for St Johnstone. 1-2 Partick

So Aberdeen sign a player then actually play him, idea will never catch on.

Yams and Roasters will be splooging on .net tonight.

27-01-2018, 03:38 PM
i think some teams are quite happy for us to have possession

1-0 Hearts.

Another bloody clean sheet for them

They've got celtic midweek. Should be back to 5

Still above them though 😎

Was always likely to be the case, midweek fixtures present a good opportunity to increase the gap again.

27-01-2018, 03:39 PM
They've got celtic midweek. Should be back to 5

Fingers crossed.

27-01-2018, 03:39 PM
I’ll Defo be asking because it’s really bugging me now.
Good oh, its a puzzle right enough. Be understandable if we were scoring, but with Stokes out the loop why use a young promising player, Shaw, against using a proven international.

hibbymick
27-01-2018, 03:41 PM
Clueless when we get anywhere near the Celtic box.

27-01-2018, 03:42 PM
get maclaren on ffs

27-01-2018, 03:42 PM
Good oh, its a puzzle right enough. Be understandable if we were scoring, but with Stokes out the loop why use a young promising player, Shaw, against using a proven international.

That’s what I don’t get, Lennon clearly knows better than me but I can’t understand the fuss to sign him and he doesn’t get game time. Could do one of two things, burn Shaw out and he’ll lose confidence or could make Shaw more determined. Either way the boy needs help up there he looked lost.

27-01-2018, 03:44 PM
Dembele shocker dive, yellow card

27-01-2018, 03:45 PM
Maclaren gets the last 5 minutes

Here Jamie comes.

Same as previous weeks from what I have seen. Lots of possession, lots of pretty passing but no threat at all in the final 3rd. That's understandable at Celtic Park but it's been a recurring theme for a while now.

1-0 just about sums the game up.

Maclaren on for barker 7 mins+ left

guthrie01
27-01-2018, 03:47 PM
Not sure you could find a more boring, uninteresting pair of commentators

Maclaren on

Maclaren on

Is he?

Togs91
27-01-2018, 03:48 PM
Clueless when we get anywhere near the Celtic box.

This, our final third play at the moment is woeful

27-01-2018, 03:48 PM
Is he?
Yes

27-01-2018, 03:49 PM
Efe has been the most creative player on the park for us.

27-01-2018, 03:50 PM
1-1 fertz

Delboy4
1-1 Yams

Equaliser at Tynie!

bringbackbenny
Equaliser at Tynie?

Yup

27-01-2018, 03:51 PM
Equaliser at Tynie!

.net Yams and Roasters utterly gutted

1-1 Yams

Opportunity missed for them. Potter will be raging

Equaliser at Tynie!

90+6

Hee hee !

Good stuff, 96 minutes!

A wee bit Aussie magic would be nice now.

27-01-2018, 03:52 PM
Why bring in a proven scorer to let him sit on the bench till 7 mins to go and why not play Swanson instead of Barker, he's an attacking midfielder proven at this level. I still feel Lennon is too conservative in his management, needs to be more expansive in his play.

Wait..... The mighty Hearts concede??

Surely no they have the best squad in the league 🤔

Equaliser at Tynie!

Great was getting fed up with the media prattling on about their clean sheet record

Celtic park almost empty already

Does that still count as a clean sheet?

Controversial equaliser at Tynie, maybe whole ball didn't cross line. Karma:agree:

27-01-2018, 03:53 PM
Our passing is just too slow. We make it far too easy to defend...

We pass the ball about 10 times before we are even over the halfway line. That trend continues all the way to the opponent's box. Need to speed it up.

Full time.

Pretty lacklustre stuff. On to Wednesday.

We pass the ball about 10 times before we are even over the halfway line. That trend continues all the way to the opponent's box. Need to speed it up.

How long before NL spots this?

27-01-2018, 03:54 PM
Celtic hold on for narrow win. Griffiths will be pleased.

Barry the Crab would have inappropriate dreams about our midfield passing.

Close game it seems. Loads of possession but the same old problems not creating or scoring chances.

Controversial equaliser at Tynie, maybe whole ball didn't cross line. Karma:agree:

'It would be brilliant if if wasn't over' - Mr H Potter January 21st 2018

Quiet night for Leigh lol. Oh well on to the next one

They go to Parkhead on Tuesday, we have Murderwell at home on Wednesday, so can't see them being in front of us despite the hysterical predictions of our Gorgie chums.

Natural order my a*se.

murrawell goal cost me quite a few ££....but quite happy :greengrin

27-01-2018, 03:55 PM

Makes my night a bit happier :thumbsup:

27-01-2018, 03:56 PM
Must win game on Wednesday. 3 points a must. Hopefully see two up top as well.

27-01-2018, 03:57 PM
I'm soooo fed up of us being so toothless. Has to get sorted.

27-01-2018, 03:58 PM

No idea.

I love McGinn and McGeouch but both are at fault for this. They both drop deep then look forward for passes. If they both drop deep at the same time what are they expecting to see infront of them?

Invariably there isn't anyone centrally, least not in midfield, and they end up going wide. Then Stevenson and Efe don't take their men on and don't have a pass because McGinn and McGeouch are 10 yards behind and catching up. Unsurprisingly they usually pass it back to McGinn or McGeouch who get closed down and pass to Hanlon or McGregor and the whole thing starts again...

We are so close to being a very good team but vital ingredients are missing - creativity and a bit of guile.

27-01-2018, 03:59 PM

Totally agree, we spend too much time passing across the way or back instead of breaking quickly. Looks like poor defending for the Celtic goal has really cost us too.

I'm soooo fed up of us being so toothless. Has to get sorted.

If only we had an international striker on the bench that could have come on, that may have helped.

Sioux
Full time.

Pretty lacklustre stuff. On to Wednesday.

Are you for real? That second half was hardly lacklustre. We dominated the ball. How tf is that lacklustre?

Too many on here glad to put the boot in. Have a good evening telling everyone who'll listen that Hibs were crap. That's if you've got anyone to listen to you of course.

Maybe we should go one step further and sack NL. Easily replaced with the number of football geniuses on here.

You should have seen Leven's face on TV, priceless, lets just say not laughing today.

Plenty will be happy on moaners.net tonight seeing as we narrowly lost to the best team in league. On to Weds now and hopefully another striker signed by then perhaps...

27-01-2018, 04:00 PM

TBH, we've been pi$$ing around in midfield for years. We lack thrust and above all tempo.
The pen. box is a no go area apparently so why bother with goalposts?

27-01-2018, 04:00 PM
We badly need a creative midfielder and a right back. Nobody played badly today, we just don’t have those skills in the squad just now.

NiallGR
27-01-2018, 04:01 PM
Dominated the ball in second half, better team. If Maclaren had stretched at the end then he might have got his first goal!

You should have seen Leven's face on TV, priceless, lets just say not laughing today.

So, natural order restored then?

crash

Brilliant, well he's not ****in laughing now GIRFUY!

27-01-2018, 04:02 PM
Plenty will be happy on moaners.net tonight seeing as we narrowly lost to the best team in league. On to Weds now and hopefully another striker signed by then perhaps...

Lennon will bench the next striker we bring in 🙄

Mantis Toboggan
Are you for real? That second half was hardly lacklustre. We dominated the ball. How tf is that lacklustre?

Too many on here glad to put the boot in. Have a good evening telling everyone who'll listen that Hibs were crap. That's if you've got anyone to listen to you of course.

Maybe we should go one step further and sack NL. Easily replaced with the number of football geniuses on here.

That's a bit much.
I don't think anyones glad when we get beat. Just calling it how they see it.

I'd stay Swanson in front of Boyle on wed and I think Shaw needs a break from the 1st team

Lacklustre - lacking in vitality, force or conviction. Uninspiring.

I think that sums up our 2nd half performance. We had a lot of possession but did nowt with it. We weren't crap (which I don't recall saying btw) we just never looked like scoring or creating a real clear cut chance.

The stuff about sacking NL is just nonsensical rambling. I haven't read one single person call for that.

27-01-2018, 04:03 PM
Apparently Hearts saying Motherwell equaliser didn’t cross the line.

Brilliant.

27-01-2018, 04:05 PM

Brilliant.

Did look like it from the thread on Kickback. They have the goal on that!

H18S NX
Thought Hibs played well second half,just lack that penetration(where have i heard that before).

20 years.

27-01-2018, 04:06 PM
NL interview is bang on.

We are not crap, just missing a wee bit.

27-01-2018, 04:06 PM

Brilliant.

Nah, you couldn't make it up. Looks like Levein got his wish after all :greengrin

27-01-2018, 04:07 PM

Brilliant.

LOL.

Craig Levein :rotflmao:

27-01-2018, 04:08 PM
From the ( terrible ) Sportsound commentary it sounded like we gave it a decent shot, we seem to be the only team in Scotland capable of giving them a game, forget the Yams freak result.

The Yams must be gutted, they could have reduced the gap to 2 points and its still 4 .... the tables are turned midweek with them at Old Firm East and us at home to Motherwell ..... if they lose and we can get a win the gaps back to 7 points, which makes this an absolutely vital game :aok:

If the radio is to be believed McLaren had a great chance at the end and lost out because he jibbed it .... please don't tell me we have signed a player afraid to put his body on the line.

Sioux
27-01-2018, 04:09 PM
NL interview is bang on.

We are not crap, just missing a wee bit.

That won't go down well. Loads of posters here say we are crap.

They should know :faf:

27-01-2018, 04:10 PM

Brilliant.

Looks like it did - just. Disappointing really.

27-01-2018, 04:10 PM
From the ( terrible ) Sportsound commentary it sounded like we gave it a decent shot, we seem to be the only team in Scotland capable of giving them a game, forget the Yams freak result.

The Yams must be gutted, they could have reduced the gap to 2 points and its still 4 .... the tables are turned midweek with them at Old Firm East and us at home to Motherwell ..... if they lose and we can get a win the gaps back to 7 points, which makes this an absolutely vital game :aok:

If the radio is to be believed McLaren had a great chance at the end and lost out because he jibbed it .... please don't tell me we have signed a player afraid to put his body on the line.
're maclaren it was a really good header from the centre half

27-01-2018, 04:13 PM
Absolutely no shame in losing by a single goal at Parkhead but our lack of goals is really destroying any chance we have of closing in on the top 3.

It's bizarre that we insist in sticking one up top when none of our forwards seem remotely comfortable in this role.

I think the reason that there is a bit of negativity is not just the derby loss but how close we are to being a very, very good team.

I'll be sad to see John go but if we can get a good fee for him and bring in a couple of quality attacking players then it maybe the right move.

27-01-2018, 04:17 PM
're maclaren it was a really good header from the centre half

Just going by what I heard on the radio mate ... both Rob McLean and Bonner saying if he had been braver it was a great chance.

The Pointer
27-01-2018, 04:18 PM
Lennon saying post match that we'll need to move someone out before we can bring in, and with Wednesday's deadline looming it looks increasingly unlikely. Then again, in this window you're not going to get the players you really want so I'd have to say I'm happy with who we've currently got.

There's talent there, I just think we need to change the way we play and speed our attacks up - and then luck will come our way.

27-01-2018, 04:20 PM
So in summary we were never going to score but poor defending cost us the Draw Which would of been a decent result
We had scored six goals against them in our previous three meetings with them
So to not look like scoring against them today would be the disappointing aspect for me

27-01-2018, 04:20 PM
Lennon saying post match that we'll need to move someone out before we can bring in, and with Wednesday's deadline looming it looks increasingly unlikely. Then again, in this window you're not going to get the players you really want so I'd have to say I'm happy with who we've currently got.

There's talent there, I just think we need to change the way we play and speed our attacks up - and then luck will come our way.

They’ll be trying their hardest to get rid of Stokes. Won’t be easy though. We definitely need a player or two more to make sure we can keep hold of 4th place in my opinion.

27-01-2018, 04:21 PM
No idea.

I love McGinn and McGeouch but both are at fault for this. They both drop deep then look forward for passes. If they both drop deep at the same time what are they expecting to see infront of them?

Invariably there isn't anyone centrally, least not in midfield, and they end up going wide. Then Stevenson and Efe don't take their men on and don't have a pass because McGinn and McGeouch are 10 yards behind and catching up. Unsurprisingly they usually pass it back to McGinn or McGeouch who get closed down and pass to Hanlon or McGregor and the whole thing starts again...

We are so close to being a very good team but vital ingredients are missing - creativity and a bit of guile.

Absolutely this. I've been banging on about it for the last two seasons, McGeouch is playing just in front of the back 4 and McGinn is dropping into his own half all the time to pick up the ball, consequently we have little drive or at least momentum through the midfield.

I was laughing at Bonner on the radio saying "we are used to seeing McGeouch much further forward" ... shows how many Hibs games he sees lol.

27-01-2018, 04:22 PM
wow dundee united hammered 0-3 at home to Morton, i'm thinking they will be in the championship for a 3rd season

Tornadoes70
27-01-2018, 04:23 PM

Brilliant.

GIRUY POTTER!.

:cb

Mon the Cabbage!!!

27-01-2018, 04:25 PM
wow dundee united hammered 0-3 at home to Morton, i'm thinking they will be in the championship for a 3rd season

I'm thinking you're correct, dunno if they will be in peril financially should they fail in the play offs.

27-01-2018, 04:26 PM
Just listening to the Potter seethe on Sportsound - Pleasing.

Better team, two stonewall penalties, only danger from set pieces, hit the post, blatant hand ball, yaddah, yaddah.

Made this Hibby very happy!!!

geohibby
27-01-2018, 04:27 PM
Hat trick for Stephen Dobbie today, ill just leave that 1 out there

Mantis Toboggan
27-01-2018, 04:30 PM

Against brechin

27-01-2018, 04:32 PM
Against brechin

We'd be delighted if any of our strikers scored 3 against any opposition.

Keyser Sauzee
27-01-2018, 04:33 PM

He wouldn’t have anywhere near 20 goals in the premier league this season, he’s not what we need especially at 50 year old or whatever he is now.

27-01-2018, 04:34 PM

He lives in the north of England and he doesn't want to move. He's perfectly happy at QoS.

27-01-2018, 04:35 PM
We'd be delighted if any of our strikers scored 3 against any opposition.

we'd be delighted if any of our strikers just scored one :greengrin

27-01-2018, 04:35 PM
We'd be delighted if any of our strikers scored 3 against any opposition.Murray did in league cup against a pub team as well. Doesn't mean much.

27-01-2018, 04:36 PM
Absolutely this. I've been banging on about it for the last two seasons, McGeouch is playing just in front of the back 4 and McGinn is dropping into his own half all the time to pick up the ball, consequently we have little drive or at least momentum through the midfield.

I was laughing at Bonner on the radio saying "we are used to seeing McGeouch much further forward" ... shows how many Hibs games he sees lol.
I’m beginning to think that Lennon likes all the midfield to play in the same area that he did.

27-01-2018, 04:38 PM
Lets not panic here...we lost 1-0 at Celtic's ground...

We need to ensure we win against the other teams in the league then we'll be fine.

Against other teams in the league we generally create 3-5 great chances in the game. If we start taking them then we'll be fine.

Lets not forget, this is our first season back up.

27-01-2018, 04:38 PM
He lives in the north of England and he doesn't want to move. He's perfectly happy at QoS.

And qots are giving him a hefty wage for a club at their level, I've heard

I'd have had him here last season or the start of the season. Doubt we'd move for him if we've not already

27-01-2018, 04:39 PM
we'd be delighted if any of our strikers just scored one :greengrin

Definitely, are you reading this Tony? 😁

27-01-2018, 04:40 PM
Going by this thread, we done well up until the final third? Not bad going at the home of the champions but seems to be the same story regardless of who we play.

Midweek is huge. I feel we need to give MaClaren a run from the start. So put him in for Shaw and give Danny a shot instead of Boyle/Barker

guthrie01
27-01-2018, 04:42 PM

Jesus, why are some folk desperate to sign him

Signing the likes of Dobbie is what got us relegated in the first place.

We just need a quality creative scoring player who is eager to prove himself, not some 35 year old who couldn’t hack it at Hibs 10 years ago

27-01-2018, 04:43 PM
Murray did in pre easy against a pub team as well. Doesn't mean much.

Murray scored a lot of goals in the league cup against lower league opposition. He hasn't scored anything like that many against Premier teams.

I've got a feeling Dobbie's at the right level for him just now.

27-01-2018, 04:43 PM

Thats funny I made a similar point yesterday and got absolutely jumped on accused of negativity.

Zoro
27-01-2018, 04:44 PM
Mcgregor for Scotland!!!

Hard game today did well certain parts, can’t take our chances (one on ones) need a striker badly. Swanson played out of position again needs to be played on the flank.

27-01-2018, 04:53 PM
Lets not panic here...we lost 1-0 at Celtic's ground...

We need to ensure we win against the other teams in the league then we'll be fine.

Against other teams in the league we generally create 3-5 great chances in the game. If we start taking them then we'll be fine.

Lets not forget, this is our first season back up.

Of all the teams in this league we seem to be the only one capable of facing up to the Weegie giants .... the much heralded Aberdeen **** it every time they play either one. Out problem is that none of the teams we play at home seem to think they can go toe to toe with us and consequently play like teams did in the championship at ER for the last 3 seasons. That negates our pace up front because there's no space to run into for Boyle and Barker and we cant mix it up because we don't have a big guy we can aim for in and around the box, or at least not one the manager wants to play.

Its no coincidence our away results have been better than our home ones.

geohibby
27-01-2018, 04:54 PM
Against brechin

Dobbie has scored 20 this season so far, Cummings got 23
the whole of last season, both in the same league.
I bet you would have Jason in the team

27-01-2018, 04:55 PM
I thought today was *****

27-01-2018, 04:58 PM

Brilliant.

I hope it was cast iron not a goal, so clearly not over the line Stevie Wonder wouldn't have given it ..... a clear lesson to Harry Potter that sometimes its better to shut yer sarcastic Yam pus .... Karma's a bitch ha ha :thumbsup:

Mantis Toboggan
27-01-2018, 04:59 PM
Dobbie has scored 20 this season so far, Cummings got 23
the whole of last season, both in the same league.
I bet you would have Jason in the team

I think Dobbie would seriously struggle in this league. Particularly on occasions such as today. Would be disappointed if we looked to sign him as the answer

27-01-2018, 04:59 PM
Just finished listening to Pat Bonner on BBC scotland sport. First the good news, according to Pat, Hibs played well dominant in second half, although Celtic could have had more goals in the first half, but for our goalie. He then went on to point out that the big failure was that we had no one who could threaten in the penalty box. He felt that hibs need an experienced striker to help the youngsters, and if Stokes is definatley out they have to get someone in to do the job.
Billy Dodds, I know, had this observation, hibs had 2 wide men with pace to burn who seemed to loose confidence as they approached the penalty box, they stopped turned back & played a pass rather than driving on and trying for a shot.
So good and bad I supposed.

Newry Hibs
27-01-2018, 05:02 PM

I suppose they can look forward to winning the cup next season.

Tornadoes70
27-01-2018, 05:12 PM
Never good to come away from any game without taking points however after a very good team performance away to Dundee and three points there was always the chance we could have shipped a number of goals at Parkhead against easily the best team in the country (When they're not playing on a small mud-heap at the piggery anyway). By all accounts we put up a decent show of ourselves and it has to be looked at in context of the circumstances. The bonus being the yams bottled the chance to move even closer to us with a karma last minute 'goal' from Motherwell. Plenty of positives to take out of this week with three points out of six from two tough away games.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

27-01-2018, 05:15 PM
I thought today was *****

Aye because we are so used to seeing Hibs teams go to Parkhead and sweep Celtic aside. Twice this season we have gone there and dominated large chunks of the game .... IIRC far better Hibs teams than this one have played far worse Celtic teams than they have just now and been regularly and comprehensively pumped there.

If a performance at parkhead where we were in the game for the full 90 minutes and dominated possession in the 2nd half can be described at whatever your swear word was I'm dying to find out what Hibs team you have been following since you first started going to games that you can launch into our performance today like that.

Yes its disappointing that we didn't get a result, but what does that say about teams from the past who didn't have anything like the bravery of this team to take the game to Celtic away from home ... better that than the traditional 10 men behind the ball 90 minute battering until we cave in efforts we have been used to from Hibs teams in Glasgow, Mowbray's team aside.

27-01-2018, 05:19 PM
As a team, Hibs have no cutting edge. Or not enough of a cutting edge.

Johnny Clash
27-01-2018, 05:27 PM
Thing is... we have loads of players in our squad who are decent players and should be able to score. It’s just ridiculous how many first class chances we’ve missed. It’s almost like our goal scorers are all going through a dip in form at the same time.

Football is a strange game and form can quickly change. So here’s hoping come Wednesday night we’ll still be in touching distance of Aberdeen with a healthy 7 point advantage over the Jams!

franck sauzee
27-01-2018, 05:28 PM
As a team, Hibs have no cutting edge. Or not enough of a cutting edge.

Albeit he never got long enough but I liked what I saw of MacLaren, the runs he was making were freeing up space all over the place. Hopefully he gets up to match speed quickly

CathroMustStay
27-01-2018, 06:00 PM
Lost 1-0 away from home to the soon-to-be 7IAR champions, in a game we arguably deserved a draw from.

Onwards and upwards, p.s. GIRFUY Levein! :flag:

:nlgwa

Tornadoes70
27-01-2018, 06:47 PM
Lost 1-0 away from home to the soon-to-be 7IAR champions, in a game we arguably deserved a draw from.

Onwards and upwards, p.s. GIRFUY Levein! :flag:

:nlgwa

At the start of this week I'm quite certain the vast majority of us would have gladly taken three points out of six from two tough away matches and the yams had a bit of karma delivered to them. Lots to be positive about.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

27-01-2018, 07:07 PM
One of the better performances of the season, albeit with little threat up front.

scooby
27-01-2018, 07:24 PM
One of the better performances of the season, albeit with little threat up front.

We've seen it so many times this season, controlled games, but absolutely toothless up front. Today we had good delivery from several corners and not a single hibs player touched the ball as it passed through the box, absolutely criminal.