View Full Version : Cummings Debut

25-01-2018, 03:05 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere, but I see on the BBC that he got a 'deafening roar' on his introduction at 70 mins.
Not "Paed-oh! Paed-Oh!" then?
Changed days.

25-01-2018, 03:06 PM
MEH ! who cares

25-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Barely touched the ball a hun colleague told me.

25-01-2018, 03:09 PM
MEH ! who cares

A week on Saturday around about right now I'll be caring to the point of unreasonable. Where you sitting?

Stokesy's on fire
25-01-2018, 03:10 PM
he's with Sevco now so he can get stuffed

25-01-2018, 03:11 PM
he's with Sevco now so he can get stuffed

Agreed. And hopefully.

25-01-2018, 03:15 PM
If he doesn’t score in his first few games you can bet the Huns’ memories of one particular game in which JC was involved in will begin to reappear.

Firestarter
25-01-2018, 03:20 PM
Legend. Let it go he's gone

25-01-2018, 03:33 PM

Aye, I know. I'll let it go when I'm ready though.

Johnny Clash
25-01-2018, 03:59 PM
If he doesn’t score in his first few games you can bet the Huns’ memories of one particular game in which JC was involved in will begin to reappear.

... and they’ve got a handy reminder of the score printed on their strips!

Firestarter
25-01-2018, 04:41 PM
Aye, I know. I'll let it go when I'm ready though.

It's no easy. I ken 👍

25-01-2018, 05:08 PM
Report from two Huns at work today was that he ran about a lot hardly touched the ball but didn't look like he had much quality. I was surprised at the report........ran about a lot!!!!

25-01-2018, 05:28 PM
Report from two Huns at work today was that he ran about a lot hardly touched the ball but didn't look like he had much quality. I was surprised at the report........ran about a lot!!!!

Huns at work!!

25-01-2018, 05:31 PM
Barely touched the ball a hun colleague told me.

Nothing has changed

25-01-2018, 05:36 PM
Ah to hell with him.

25-01-2018, 05:39 PM
I’ve nothing against Cumming’s to be fair. Long as he has a mare against us I’m not fussed how he gets on! Be nice to see Big Daz go through him first five mins to let him know he’s there. That’s is Jason starts that is.

OsloHibs
25-01-2018, 05:57 PM

Well said.

Callyballybe
25-01-2018, 06:05 PM

😂. Thought the same thing when I first read that!

hibbiedon
25-01-2018, 06:09 PM
I liked him & Griffiths when they played for us now they play for the bigot brothers they Can jog on

25-01-2018, 07:14 PM
A week on Saturday around about right now I'll be caring to the point of unreasonable. Where you sitting?

In bath at the moment :na na:

25-01-2018, 07:22 PM
And he'll be getting a loud boo from me when he's at ER wearing their colours

25-01-2018, 07:44 PM
After Hun colleague saying he barely touched the ball another Huns tells me that's he's Tom Kite and won't be in the team long.

The crazy thing is that I've a feeling he might not be in the team as much as he hopes.

Firestarter
25-01-2018, 07:46 PM
I’ve nothing against Cumming’s to be fair. Long as he has a mare against us I’m not fussed how he gets on! Be nice to see Big Daz go through him LAST five mins to let him know he’s there. T.

Fixed :greengrin

25-01-2018, 07:46 PM
In bath at the moment :na na:

With your pc? Shocking!

:crazy: :greengrin

25-01-2018, 08:06 PM
I’ve nothing against Cumming’s to be fair. Long as he has a mare against us I’m not fussed how he gets on! Be nice to see Big Daz go through him first five mins to let him know he’s there. That’s is Jason starts that is.

Yup.. hope Daz snaps him in two

25-01-2018, 08:10 PM
The boy has demeaned himself pulling on that jersey. Unfortunately The Rangers aren't just a football club. They are a massive chunk of what has been wrong with Scottish society for 100 odd years both old and new Rangers. Vile institutions. Such a sad day for Jason.

25-01-2018, 08:15 PM
The boy has demeaned himself pulling on that jersey. Unfortunately The Rangers aren't just a football club. They are a massive chunk of what has been wrong with Scottish society for 100 odd years both old and new Rangers. Vile institutions. Such a sad day for Jason.

I really doubt cummings knows what a instiute is he would properly reply “am no paying for sex

25-01-2018, 08:17 PM
I really doubt cummings knows what a instiute is he would properly reply “am no paying for sex

25-01-2018, 08:17 PM
I obviously hope he fails miserably against us (well against anyone actually) but I won't be booing him.

25-01-2018, 08:36 PM
His job is to deny Hibs points when we play them, he will be treated by me like every other Sevco player.

25-01-2018, 09:05 PM
Won’t boo him but hope he fails miserably at Rangers because if he does we have a better chance of finishing a place higher in the table.

Firestarter
25-01-2018, 09:13 PM
I obviously hope he fails miserably against us (well against anyone actually) but I won't be booing him.

The more he's opening his mouth the more I'm disliking it but then remember how much I loved him and winding up the Jambos. Fitbas about being two faced though.

25-01-2018, 09:26 PM
The more he's opening his mouth the more I'm disliking it but then remember how much I loved him and winding up the Jambos. Fitbas about being two faced though.

I feel the same

25-01-2018, 09:51 PM
Football fans are fickle. How many of us gave Lennon pelters when he played for celtic against us? I certainly did, now I sing his name.

I do admit though, it is rather amusing seeing hun fans tweets from the last 3 years or so calling him "over rated" etc and now suddenly he's the best young talent in Scotland :greengrin

25-01-2018, 09:54 PM

I haven't been paying attention to that, to be fair.

25-01-2018, 09:55 PM
Won’t boo him but hope he fails miserably at Rangers because if he does we have a better chance of finishing a place higher in the table.

Won't boo him because i'm forever grateful to him for his goals that played a massive part in us winning the cup and of course getting promoted but I won't be clapping him on/off if he is subbed. Hated when we did it for Griffiths in the semi. I will never applaud a player playing for one of those two bigot brothers regardless of who they are. As for wishing him well, if he was anywhere else other than one of the OF or hearts then yes i'd be wishing him a successful time but I hope he has a shocker at the huns.

Gutted to see him in a Rangers jersey, always a sickening sight but we just need to accept it and move on.

25-01-2018, 09:55 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere, but I see on the BBC that he got a 'deafening roar' on his introduction at 70 mins.
Not "Paed-oh! Paed-Oh!" then?
Changed days.

A deafening roar? I have no idea what that is but I’m sure the university educated journo can tell me what it means

jakedance
25-01-2018, 10:01 PM
I expect most Hibs fans will appreciate his time with us and not give him abuse but a few definitely will, which will likely cause JC to do and say something stupid (because he is who he is) which will cause more of us to hate him. Before you know it he’s just a Hearts fan playing for Rangers and we’ll all be booing him. Fitba is a pantomime. We shouldn’t take it too seriously. JC doesn’t.

25-01-2018, 10:30 PM
Although I never applaud any opposition player, I always said that I would do it for any of the squad from 21/05/16.

However I'm honestly not sure if I could do that for anyone playing for Sevco.

It looks like Cummings is going to be the first player from that squad to play against us so it will be interesting to see how the fans do react.