Another stramash ahead?

Anyone got the circle yet?!

Ginger Gehagan
25-01-2018, 11:38 AM
Aye got the circle of death just now!!

25-01-2018, 11:41 AM
Too early is it not? System boots you out at 12...

25-01-2018, 11:41 AM

To be honest I don't know. I'm on my third method of how to get in at 12.

Ginger Gehagan
25-01-2018, 11:45 AM

Didn't for the Celtc game, logged on the same time and got in at 12.

DarrenSQH
25-01-2018, 11:57 AM
In the Q

25-01-2018, 12:05 PM
Twice i've gotten page cannot be displayed. Once in Chrome and once in Internet Explorer. Back to the start everytime...

BH Hibs
25-01-2018, 12:05 PM
In and out 1 bought

25-01-2018, 12:06 PM
That was a piece of piss. Happy Days.

25-01-2018, 12:06 PM
In then oot.

I make all my home games :greengrin

Ginger Gehagan
25-01-2018, 12:08 PM
Easy as pie!! Castle Greyskull here I come:thumbsup:

25-01-2018, 12:08 PM
Sold out?

25-01-2018, 12:09 PM
Sold out?

No - I've just removed 3 from my basket so try again

duffers
No tickets left

No - I've just removed 3 from my basket so try again

No luck in either section

25-01-2018, 12:10 PM
That was effortless, got in on all 4 devices, 2 purchased.

25-01-2018, 12:10 PM
Just got 2 in GW3

25-01-2018, 12:12 PM
I’ve been on since 12:06 and saying none available

25-01-2018, 12:12 PM
Got 2 in GW3 after unavailable in 1. Doesn't seem to as much as a demand for this one

25-01-2018, 12:14 PM
Easiest yet. Bought 2 and got my confirmation email at 12:01.

BegbieHSC
25-01-2018, 12:15 PM
pftttt - easy as.

Mordor here i come!

Jason Cummings - your boys are gonna take one hell of a beating :wink::wink:

ValleyHibee
25-01-2018, 12:16 PM
Incredible,4 for GW1 by 12.05

25-01-2018, 12:22 PM
Been showing as nothing available online since 12.05. Ticketmaster phone line doesn't even mention the Rangers game. Hibs and Ticketmaster are useless *******s.

25-01-2018, 12:22 PM
Been showing as nothing available online since 12.05. Ticketmaster phone line doesn't even mention the Rangers game. Hibs and Ticketmaster are useless *******s.

Exactly same for me ... shambles

25-01-2018, 12:24 PM

Why would it mention the Rangers game? The tickets are only available online.

25-01-2018, 12:24 PM
Managed to get 2 tickets for this by 12:05. First time i'll have been to Ibrox since I was a teenager and I can't wait for it already. Bring them on!

25-01-2018, 12:25 PM
I logged on at around 12.15, couldn't get a ticket right away but kept trying each section and got one within 5 minutes.

25-01-2018, 12:25 PM
Why would it mention the Rangers game? The tickets are only available online.

Read the away ticket section on the official site.

Tickets will go on sale from 12noon on Thursday 25th January 2018 to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client ref and a maximum of 4 tickets in a transaction.

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket scheme will have money deducted on Wednesday 24th January 2018. Tickets will be available for collection from Friday 26th January 2018 onwards.

General sale to those on the Hibernian Database will commence on Monday 29th January at 10am (subject to availability)

Tickets can be purchased, online at www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/ or by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.

25-01-2018, 12:26 PM
I logged on at around 12.15, couldn't get a ticket right away but kept trying each section and got one within 5 minutes.

Who's a clever boy?

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-01-2018, 12:27 PM
Bought 3 using valid client refs but at the transaction complete page it said sorry theres been an error, please confirm with box office to see if the transaction was successful..... Ive been charged the transaction is pending on my account but received no confirmation email from Hibs.

25-01-2018, 12:30 PM
Read the away ticket section on the official site.

Tickets will go on sale from 12noon on Thursday 25th January 2018 to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client ref and a maximum of 4 tickets in a transaction.

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket scheme will have money deducted on Wednesday 24th January 2018. Tickets will be available for collection from Friday 26th January 2018 onwards.

General sale to those on the Hibernian Database will commence on Monday 29th January at 10am (subject to availability)

Tickets can be purchased, online at www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/ or by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.

https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/955778390258155522

25-01-2018, 12:34 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/955778390258155522

Which takes you to a webpage where it states they'll also be sold via telephone. So like I say, useless *******s.

25-01-2018, 12:35 PM
Looks like its another sell out.

BS44
25-01-2018, 12:37 PM
Bought 3 using valid client refs but at the transaction complete page it said sorry theres been an error, please confirm with box office to see if the transaction was successful..... Ive been charged the transaction is pending on my account but received no confirmation email from Hibs.

Will not confirm whether or not you got the tickets in your account history?

25-01-2018, 12:37 PM
Looks like its another sell out.

HC, didn't get kicked at 12.

25-01-2018, 12:38 PM
Got one at 12.30pm. Thanks to the op as I forgot they were for sale.

25-01-2018, 12:39 PM
So Hibs say on the official site tickets are available over the phone but then on a social media post state its online only. Amateur hour.

25-01-2018, 12:40 PM
Which takes you to a webpage where it states they'll also be sold via telephone. So like I say, useless *******s.

Really?

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8353

Hibernian can confirm ticket arrangements for the upcoming match against Rangers at Ibrox on Saturday 3 February, KO 3pm.

Tickets will go on sale from 12noon on Thursday 25 January to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client ref and a maximum of 4 tickets in a transaction. These tickets will be sold online only.

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket scheme will have money deducted on Wednesday 24 January. Tickets will be available for collection from Friday 26 January onwards.

25-01-2018, 12:43 PM
Hibernian can confirm ticket arrangements for the upcoming match against Rangers at Ibrox on Saturday 3 February, KO 3pm.
Tickets will go on sale from 12noon on Thursday 25 January to Season Ticket Holders, 1 ticket per client ref and a maximum of 4 tickets in a transaction. These tickets will be sold online only.
Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket scheme will have money deducted on Wednesday 24 January. Tickets will be available for collection from Friday 26 January onwards.
To Purchase Tickets:
Tickets can be purchased, online at www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/ (http://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/) or by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.

Completely contradictory information and looks amateurish to be honest.

25-01-2018, 12:45 PM
So Hibs say on the official site tickets are available over the phone but then on a social media post state its online only. Amateur hour.

The Twitter post announces the online only sale to ST holders.

The webpage announces the online only sale to ST holders.

The webpage states that if there is a general sale they can be purchased online or by telephone.

Very professional and easy to understand.

25-01-2018, 12:49 PM
The Twitter post announces the online only sale to ST holders.

The webpage announces the online only sale to ST holders.

The webpage states that if there is a general sale they can be purchased online or by telephone.

Very professional and easy to understand.

I disagree. Reading the News article from the official site it states:

To Purchase Tickets:

Which contradicts the bit above about it being online only. Confusing at best.

25-01-2018, 12:51 PM
Bollocks.

Didn't know they were on sale today. Sold out.

andy1875
25-01-2018, 01:02 PM
Why are we still accepting an allocation as small as this? We could easily sell out significantly more for this fixture and it has been the case for a number of years.

They receive 3,800 or so at ER and we receive around 1000 tickets for Ibrox?

I know this has been discussed many times on here but have the club tried to secure more tickets? Were they told no? Curious to know the script.

25-01-2018, 01:10 PM
I disagree. Reading the News article from the official site it states:

To Purchase Tickets:

Which contradicts the bit above about it being online only. Confusing at best.

To Purchase Tickets: Tickets can be purchased, online at www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/ or by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.

What's confusing about that?

25-01-2018, 01:21 PM
Hibernian FC‏Verified account @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial)

Now sold out

25-01-2018, 01:22 PM
Why are we still accepting an allocation as small as this? We could easily sell out significantly more for this fixture and it has been the case for a number of years.

I know this has been discussed many times on here but have the club tried to secure more tickets? Were they told no? Curious to know the script.

Why would they give us more when they sell out every time? Piss off their own fans and give the opposition more support?

HibeeHibernian4
25-01-2018, 01:24 PM

How many years are we talking? We definitely didn't sell out in August 2015, and apart from the play-off defeat there and the game last August, there hasn't been a single other game I can remember where it's been a mad rush for tickets.

I do agree with your point that both Celtic and Rangers should be giving us the potential to sell up to 3,000 or so tickets, but our track record over the years shows that about 1000 is usually what we take. Hopefully if our good form continues, this can be something we kick up with them again and again until they give in. First measure would be to cut their South Stand allocation at ER in half until they give us what we want.

andy1875
25-01-2018, 01:31 PM
Why would they give us more when they sell out every time? Piss off their own fans and give the opposition more support?

I take the point that they hve a far bigger support, thats not in question, i just feel like we should be given the chance to take more. Fairs fair given the allocation we allocate them.

How many years are we talking? We definitely didn't sell out in August 2015, and apart from the play-off defeat there and the game last August, there hasn't been a single other game I can remember where it's been a mad rush for tickets.

I do agree with your point that both Celtic and Rangers should be giving us the potential to sell up to 3,000 or so tickets, but our track record over the years shows that about 1000 is usually what we take. Hopefully if our good form continues, this can be something we kick up with them again and again until they give in. First measure would be to cut their South Stand allocation at ER in half until they give us what we want.

I cant recall every game but it appears to be a scramble, certainly in recent memory, whereby demand outstrips supply. To counter that, I do take the point when we havent always sold out Celtic Park and Ibrox, but given the resuregence as a support in recent years, I wondered if the club had asked for more. Thats all Im asking.

green with envy
25-01-2018, 01:31 PM
Did anyone manage to 4, 3 or even 2 seats together? Three of us logged at 12.00 and were lucky - very for the last one to get 4 singles.

25-01-2018, 01:33 PM
Did anyone manage to 4, 3 or even 2 seats together? Three of us logged at 12.00 and were lucky - very for the last one to get 4 singles.Got 4 in Row F at 12pm on the dot

25-01-2018, 01:34 PM
Did anyone manage to 4, 3 or even 2 seats together? Three of us logged at 12.00 and were lucky - very for the last one to get 4 singles.

I got two together at about 5 past. Looked like the last section available though. There will only be about 500 maybe that go online so it's not surprising.

25-01-2018, 01:39 PM
I cant recall every game but it appears to be a scramble, certainly in recent memory, whereby demand outstrips supply. To counter that, I do take the point when we havent always sold out Celtic Park and Ibrox, but given the resuregence as a support in recent years, I wondered if the club had asked for more. Thats all Im asking.

Over the years, even when we've sold out Ibrox and Parkhead they often went to public sale. It's different now with 13,000 ST holders people are keener to go.

andy1875
25-01-2018, 01:40 PM
Over the years, even when we've sold out Ibrox and Parkhead they often went to public sale. It's different now with 13,000 ST holders people are keener to go.

That’s my point mate.

25-01-2018, 01:45 PM
That’s my point mate.

I don't think The Rangers or Celtc particularly care how many tickets we give them at ER. If we cut their allocation and can't sell-out we're only spiting ourselves. The only way we'll get a bigger allocation through there is if their crowds start falling and I can't see that happening soon.

ValleyHibee
25-01-2018, 01:48 PM
Got 4 together at 12.05

ValleyHibee
25-01-2018, 01:50 PM
Got 4 together at 12.05
in reply to green with envy

25-01-2018, 01:54 PM
Only got two singles which is a nightmare cause I'm taking my son, will he be okay with an adult ticket?

25-01-2018, 01:59 PM
in reply to green with envy

who will be red with rage

25-01-2018, 02:07 PM
Only got two singles which is a nightmare cause I'm taking my son, will he be okay with an adult ticket?

Yes, thats fine, a child can use an adult ticket. Its an adult using a child ticket that clubs have an issue about. :greengrin

25-01-2018, 02:10 PM
Got in relatively quickly, requested tickets 100 times in every section before it eventually worked. Felt like using Windows 95.

25-01-2018, 02:15 PM
Got in relatively quickly, requested tickets 100 times in every section before it eventually worked. Felt like using Windows 95.

You should try and up-to-date Operating System, like mine....

https://discuss.haiku-os.org/uploads/default/original/1X/979184db42a56175441eeb14c86f1b6c2749656a.png

26-01-2018, 12:55 PM
Got 2 single adult tickets in GW1, looking for a swap with 2 next to each other if anyone has a couple