View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee 0-1 Hibernian (McGinn)

Pages : [1] 2 3

24-01-2018, 06:27 PM
Never started one so hopefully lucky.

24-01-2018, 06:30 PM
Never started one so hopefully lucky.
Well expect a flogging if we get beaten then...... :wink:

24-01-2018, 06:35 PM
Pitch looks good 20079

24-01-2018, 06:44 PM
Same back four from Sunday.

24-01-2018, 06:44 PM
2 changes
Barker in for Bartley, and Simon Murray in for Shaw

24-01-2018, 06:46 PM
2 changes
Barker in for Bartley, and Simon Murray in for Shaw

Got a feeling Simon Murray will do okay tonight - just a feeling like.

24-01-2018, 06:47 PM
Still no new faces in starting line up. [emoji35]

Ilovehibs
Is Stokes in the squad?

4-1 to Hibs

24-01-2018, 06:48 PM
Decent team but would have liked to have seen Rherras in for Efe.

Ilovehibs
24-01-2018, 06:48 PM

Agree

24-01-2018, 06:49 PM
Wtf is the team

24-01-2018, 06:50 PM

Absolutely no chance Lennon drops Efe, unfortunately.

24-01-2018, 06:51 PM
Again no new signings in squad...i just don't get this at all. Clearly Efe is undroppable

24-01-2018, 06:51 PM
How good are these new signings if they can't get into the team? Ambrose was shocking on Sunday at RB but keeps his place? Can't get my head round that at all

24-01-2018, 06:52 PM
Efe had a poor game out of position on Sunday, he has been very good otherwise this season at centre back and right back. Give it a rest guys, a player isn't dropped after 1 poor game.

Whats the clamour for efe to be dropped - dont understand it

Wtf is the team

Throw us a bone - Twitter it is...

24-01-2018, 06:53 PM
Again no new signings in squad...i just don't get this at all. Clearly Efe is undroppable

In SQUAD or TEAM ?

Baker9
Can someone put the team up please?

Firestarter

We've meant to have signed an international right back who sometimes plays on the left perhaps?

24-01-2018, 06:54 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGinn, McGeouch, Slivka, Boyle, Barker, S Murray.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Porteous, Rherras, F Murray, Swanson, Shaw, Maclaren

In SQUAD or TEAM ?Apologies I meant starting 11 mate

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180124/631089bbfc7c32223cb2316ffd7a56a9.jpg

swin82
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGinn, McGeouch, Slivka, Boyle, Barker, S Murray.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Porteous, Rherras, F Murray, Swanson, Shaw, Maclaren.

He's suspect at RB and was absolutely horrendous on Sunday but the guy seems bulletproof to Lennon

24-01-2018, 06:55 PM
Where's Bain?

Can he not play against Dundee?

stevie-bee
24-01-2018, 06:56 PM
How is efe playing , probably the worst player on the park on Sunday

24-01-2018, 06:56 PM
Where's Bain?

That's probably the case :agree:

24-01-2018, 06:57 PM
God almighty, the game hasn't started yet and the thread is already infested with whiners and bed wetters.

But certainly one of our best players

Same could be said for mcginn, mcgeough, boyle - all garbage last week

24-01-2018, 06:58 PM
No Stokes - no surprise given Lennons presser

24-01-2018, 06:58 PM
He's suspect at RB and was absolutely horrendous on Sunday but the guy seems bulletproof to Lennon

It was his first absolutely horrific game for us. Retaining his place after one bad performance doesn't make him bulletproof, although Id have no complaints if he had been dropped. Is Rherras fit anyway? just as hes been released I wouldn't be surprised if he hasn't played much

24-01-2018, 06:59 PM
God almighty, the game hasn't started yet and the thread is already infested with whiners and bed wetters.

Yep, it'll be BBC updates for me. I'm not reading through all this pish.

24-01-2018, 07:00 PM

Or people with different opinions to you. Nobody has said anything unreasonable in this thread.

It was his first absolutely horrific game for us. Retaining his place after one bad performance doesn't make him bulletproof, although Id have no complaints if he had been dropped. Is Rherras fit anyway? just as hes been released I wouldn't be surprised if he hasn't played much

Aberdeen away. He’s simply not a right back. McGregor/Hanlon constantly go nuts at him because he’s no clue in that position. Not really his fault to be fair.

BigBamba
Is there any streaming of the game tonight? Hopefully a much improved performance tonight. Reckon Barker could be key!

Get the feeling that if we win 5-0 today some folks would still find something to moan about.

24-01-2018, 07:02 PM
Could be a 3-4-3 but I doubt it. Should be enough for Dundee and I’m feeling confident of a 2-0 win to the Hibees

It was his first absolutely horrific game for us. Retaining his place after one bad performance doesn't make him bulletproof, although Id have no complaints if he had been dropped. Is Rherras fit anyway? just as hes been released I wouldn't be surprised if he hasn't played muchAmbrose is a good player playing out of his position as the manager wants him to, it's a shame that it looks like some fans are turning on him after what was admittedly a poor performance on Sunday. Lennons doing him no favours here.

Get the feeling that if we win 5-0 today some folks would still find something to moan about.
that's unlikely. not the score the moaning

Not sure about that - by the time we were 5-0 up they would have booted the dog out from under the bed and be hiding there until our next defeat.

Firestarter
24-01-2018, 07:04 PM

No they wouldn't.

Scrape a 1-0 and everyone's delighted.

Yet others get called Drama Queens?

Anyway 'mon the Hibees. We are due a good performance somewhere.

Firestarter
24-01-2018, 07:05 PM
Ambrose is a good player playing out of his position as the manager wants him to, it's a shame that it looks like some fans are turning on him after what was admittedly a poor performance on Sunday. Lennons doing him no favours here.

Yet Whittaker was slated to **** playing injured?

24-01-2018, 07:06 PM
Yep, it'll be BBC updates for me. I'm not reading through all this pish.
If you can hack it it’s on the radio.

24-01-2018, 07:06 PM
Stokes nowhere near the team. Accused of being a yam yesterday for stating the obvious re that presser 🙄

Mon the cabbage. GGTTH

Firestarter
24-01-2018, 07:07 PM

London Derby, avoid the score and watch on Alba.

24-01-2018, 07:08 PM
My god how we need a win tonight. This place has been whipping itself into a negative frenzy in recent weeks with bad news stories. Let’s back our team and drive on. Come on Hibs.

God forbid we go a goal down... Place will go into absolute meltdown.

Yet Whittaker was slated to **** playing injured?Nor by me he wasn't. Once the jerseys on that's it for me.

24-01-2018, 07:09 PM
Stokes nowhere near the team. Accused of being a yam yesterday for stating the obvious re that presser 🙄

Mon the cabbage. GGTTH

Who accused you of being a yam?

hibeerealist
24-01-2018, 07:09 PM

anybody got a link to the radio coverage? Ta

24-01-2018, 07:10 PM
No they wouldn't.

Scrape a 1-0 and everyone's delighted.

Yet others get called Drama Queens?

Anyway 'mon the Hibees. We are due a good performance somewhere.If some had their way there would be no discussion at all on here. I don't think its unreasonable to wonder why we persist with a Centre half at right back when we have signed a right back...anyway Mon the Hibees tonight let's get back on track

24-01-2018, 07:13 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/42783228

24-01-2018, 07:13 PM
Think that team looks good. Hopefully a decent performance and win.

24-01-2018, 07:15 PM
Enjoy your thread critical fuds, I’m just about to leave the boozer to cheer on the boys.

24-01-2018, 07:15 PM
Not good to see Ambrose at RB again, he's not a RB and should be in at CB.

Other than that I'm liking the look of Boyle/Slivka/Barker/Murray, if we get the ball down and play that combo can hopefully get us goals.

24-01-2018, 07:16 PM
I am baffled as to how Ambrose isn't dropped.

24-01-2018, 07:16 PM
hibs 10/11 on bet365, bookies are never wrong :)

24-01-2018, 07:17 PM
Aberdeen away. He’s simply not a right back. McGregor/Hanlon constantly go nuts at him because he’s no clue in that position. Not really his fault to be fair.

forgot about that one, never seen the game.

24-01-2018, 07:20 PM
I never saw that either. Plenty disagreed with him but thats all.

Think that team looks good. Hopefully a decent performance and win.

That's what I think.

Interesting to see if any of the central midfielders can get up the park and into the box.

The front three were our front three during our best spell of the season so far. Plenty energy, pace and movement and both Murray and Barker should be relatively fresh.

3 of our defenders we know we can rely on, Efe is Efe and could provide us with any sort of madness on any given day. He can also be superb, even out of position.

Shame Marciano's save ultimately counted for nothing, as I haven't seen many as good as that.

Bench doesn't look too strong though.

Plenty to have us optimistic.

Ha! You!

hibeerealist
24-01-2018, 07:21 PM

cheers Lex

24-01-2018, 07:21 PM

You could say the same for McGinn and Slivka

24-01-2018, 07:22 PM
Ambrose is a good player playing out of his position as the manager wants him to, it's a shame that it looks like some fans are turning on him after what was admittedly a poor performance on Sunday. Lennons doing him no favours here.

I'd like to see him pushed further forward i.e. away from our goal. But he's a classy player on the ball, just not at right back.

Ha! You!

I said your comment would be more suited to the hearts forum. Not that your a yam

I really hope Lennon's Ambrose isn't Mixu's Shiels.

24-01-2018, 07:23 PM
I said your comment would be more suited to the hearts forum. Not that your a yam

Fair enough. Still didn't appreciate it 👍

24-01-2018, 07:23 PM
Fancy Brandon to score tonight , By god we need a win though !

24-01-2018, 07:24 PM
I really hope Lennon's Ambrose isn't Mixu's Shiels.

Sounds like a the rangers song

24-01-2018, 07:24 PM
People do realise that overall Efe has had a very good season. Do we now drop players after one poor performance?

Ambrose should be in the team, there should be no doubt about that. Maybe just not as a right back.

24-01-2018, 07:25 PM
Forget Tynecastle, that’s a good team which can perform.

This is a real barometer....win and it proves that we can bounce back, lose and it could be pretty bad for morale.

0-2 Hibs

24-01-2018, 07:27 PM
Dundee are murder

3-1 hibs

24-01-2018, 07:27 PM
The hysteria about Ambrose is way OTT.

He had an absolute mare against Hearts but other than that he’s been fine as a right back.

24-01-2018, 07:28 PM
Fair enough. Still didn't appreciate it 👍

A lot of the comments regarding stokes this past week would have been more suited to kickback.

guthrie01
24-01-2018, 07:28 PM
People do realise that overall Efe has had a very good season. Do we now drop players after one poor performance?

Ambrose should be in the team, there should be no doubt about that. Maybe just not as a right back.

If he plays but not at RB then do you drop McGregor or Hanlon who where our best players last week ?

24-01-2018, 07:29 PM
Dundee have a lot of injuries and suspensions, a decent performance could see us nick the points.

confused
24-01-2018, 07:29 PM
Can we please stop whinging like bairns

24-01-2018, 07:30 PM
A lot of the comments regarding stokes this past week would have been more suited to kickback.

Agreed, I've definitely been caught up in conjecture also. Anyway - onwards and upwards. Decent looking team tonight, let's get in about them hibs!

24-01-2018, 07:31 PM

Plenty of quality in th starting line up and on the bench.

24-01-2018, 07:32 PM
Why have we just suddenly ditched 3 at the back?

Where's Bain?

Dunno mate but like you I have questions to ask.

Where are Leigh Griffiths, Boozy, Joe McBride, Colin Stein, Pat Stanton and Big John Madsen. To name but a few.:wink:

We're going to win at least 3-0 tonight.

Be interested to know what's formation that is.

24-01-2018, 07:33 PM
Listening to Lennon on sportsound I doubt we will see stokes in a Hibs shirt again.

24-01-2018, 07:35 PM
Be interested to know what's formation that is.

4-4-2 on 365

24-01-2018, 07:37 PM
What was said RE: Stokes?

24-01-2018, 07:37 PM
Listening to Lennon on sportsound I doubt we will see stokes in a Hibs shirt again.

Interesting thought.

If that's the case, I wonder why McLaren (an experienced striker) is not in the starting line up?

24-01-2018, 07:38 PM
Surely just a 451/4231

..................Marciano
Ambrose McGregor Hanlon Stevenson
.........mcgeouch.....Mcginn....
Boyle.........Slivka............Barker
.................Murray

24-01-2018, 07:39 PM
Interesting thought.

If that's the case, I wonder why McLaren (an experienced striker) is not in the starting line up?

Recovering from a groin strain.

If he was fit enough for the bench on Sunday though I’m pretty disappointed he’s not able to start tonight.

24-01-2018, 07:39 PM
Good to see Slivka starting, needs a run in the team. Also didn't think he was as bad as some made out on Sunday. Could easily have had an assist if Boyle had a left foot, and a goal if Boyle had lifted his head.

24-01-2018, 07:40 PM
Good to see Slivka starting, needs a run in the team. Also didn't think he was as bad as some made out on Sunday. Could easily have had an assist if Boyle had a left foot, and a goal if Boyle had lifted his head.

Was great to see a midfielder get into the opposition box.

24-01-2018, 07:41 PM
For this overseas- dundee TV showing game for £5

24-01-2018, 07:41 PM
I imagine slivka will be through the middle in his more natural position. Think he could excel in that position should he be given the chance

24-01-2018, 07:44 PM
Any ideas when the Dundee fans turn up?

24-01-2018, 07:45 PM
Let's go hibees 👏🏼👏🏼

Keyser Sauzee
24-01-2018, 07:46 PM
What did Lennon say regarding Stokes??

chasitup
24-01-2018, 07:52 PM
There must be someone better with these dead ball situations than SJM in the team? Wasted 2 opportunities already to get balls into the box.

Eaststandee
24-01-2018, 07:52 PM
Dundee Twitter..

1' - McGinn puts in a contender for worst corner of the season as the ball swings straight behind. 0-0

24-01-2018, 07:53 PM

Anthony Stokes is not in the Hibs squad, and Lennon confirmed he wouldn't be averse to moving the striker on before the end of the month.

"Possibly," he said. "If there is an opportunity to do that, then we will consider it like all other offers."

If the opportunity comes in the next week he can go.

There must be someone better with these dead ball situations than SJM in the team? Wasted 2 opportunities already to get balls into the box.

He really is dreadful at them. [emoji23]

Do my pan in every single time I see him walking up to a dead ball, he just can't do it

24-01-2018, 07:54 PM

Anthony Stokes is not in the Hibs squad, and Lennon confirmed he wouldn't be averse to moving the striker on before the end of the month.
"Possibly," he said. "If there is an opportunity to do that, then we will consider it like all other offers."

Skol
24-01-2018, 07:54 PM
Do my pan in every single time I see him walking up to a dead ball, he just can't do it

Maybe that explains why we take them short so often

24-01-2018, 07:55 PM
Stokes is finished at Hibs, let’s just hope we can flog him and get something for him.

24-01-2018, 07:57 PM
hibs tv 40 seconds behind the radio station on the TV, get it sorted hibs :)

Efe has been excellent this season. Some folk need to cut him some slack

........ and if we can’t, we are lumbered with a disaffected, high earner for five months. :rolleyes: Happy days, indeed. :rolleyes:

24-01-2018, 08:00 PM
........ and if we can’t, we are lumbered with a disaffected, high earner for five months. :rolleyes: Happy days, indeed. :rolleyes:

Or possibly 17 months.

24-01-2018, 08:01 PM
dundee have been 'utterly horrendous' in the opening 16 mins

24-01-2018, 08:01 PM
There are plenty of other "Stokes" themed threads. Let's keep this one about tonight's match. If you please of course!

24-01-2018, 08:02 PM
Stokes is finished at Hibs, let’s just hope we can flog him and get something for him.
Pity

24-01-2018, 08:03 PM
How are we playing?

24-01-2018, 08:05 PM
There are plenty of other "Stokes" themed threads. Let's keep this one about tonight's match. If you please of course!

Dundee get first shot on target though

24-01-2018, 08:06 PM
Anybody else cringe at this commentator? (Radio Scotland guy)

24-01-2018, 08:06 PM
How are we playing?

hibs well on top, no end product....just the usual script really

24-01-2018, 08:08 PM
Slivka in the middle or out wide?

24-01-2018, 08:08 PM

810mw

24-01-2018, 08:10 PM
Is it the Hibs game on or open all mics?

24-01-2018, 08:10 PM
hibs well on top, no end product....just the usual script really

Zero threat in the final third?! Well I never...

24-01-2018, 08:11 PM
Can we just agree not to let McGinn anywhere near a dead ball or corner. Every time he takes one his valuation drops £50k!

Sounds like we're missing chances all over the place. Let's hope we don't regret it as we did on Sunday.

Is it the Hibs game on or open all mics?

Hibs game on ...

(BBC still not going to Ibrox cos Sevco banned Chris McLaughlin.)

Borderlands
24-01-2018, 08:12 PM
810mw

BBC - Radio Scotland Sportsound - 24/01/2018 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw)

Anybody else cringe at this commentator? (Radio Scotland guy)

I think he's one of the better ones. Normally, we get Rob Mogadon McLean or that guy who sounds like a strangled ferret.

I'm not at the game but I can picture it. No ammo from midfield and the strikers are isolated.!

He's back in Edinburgh

24-01-2018, 08:13 PM
Hibs game on ...

(BBC still not going to Ibrox cos Sevco banned Chris McLaughlin.)

I was wondering why we were on. Of course, in a normal sporting culture we would be seen as equals of the hun and dons and be broadcast just as regularly as them.

24-01-2018, 08:13 PM
Our biggest problem is how slow and pedantic our build up is. We had a chance to break on Dundee and McGeouch was jogging up to halfway line. McGeouch is quality player but we make it so easy for opposition...they can get back in shape and we are still passing it about at the halfway line.

24-01-2018, 08:14 PM
I think he's one of the better ones. Normally, we get Rob Mogadon McLean or that guy who sounds like a strangled ferret.

Weststandwanab
24-01-2018, 08:14 PM
Can someone put the team up please?

Being in Dundee I am not sure the team will need a B&B

24-01-2018, 08:15 PM
I was wondering why we were on. Of course, in a normal sporting culture we would be seen as equals of the hun and dons and be broadcast just as regularly as them.

:agree::rolleyes:

corners

1 v 6

possession

38% v 62%

Hibs pressing well and high up the park when Dundehh have it.

24-01-2018, 08:16 PM
Dundee not feared of letting us have the ball.

24-01-2018, 08:16 PM
headed wide by McGowan

24-01-2018, 08:17 PM
Sitter missed. Should be one down.

24-01-2018, 08:17 PM
Dundee miss a sitter from 6 yards out, free header middle of the goal.

24-01-2018, 08:18 PM
vile bigots 1 scaredy sheepies 0

Basildon Hibs
24-01-2018, 08:18 PM
Dundee not feared of letting us have the ball.

Aye, cos they know we couldn't score in a barrel of fannies.

24-01-2018, 08:19 PM
Every player taking far too many touches on the ball...We don't look great tbh. A few nice spells but pretty disjointed, no real build-up.

vile bigots 1 scaredy sheepies 0

GMS misses 1v1 just before that. :rolleyes:

Our last win at Dens was in 2004 !

24-01-2018, 08:20 PM
barker shoots....outside the ground

24-01-2018, 08:21 PM
Boy on twitter streaming it @lewisbroon

Good picture as well.

Willie Miller

Efe Ambrose has done a couple of nutmegs for Hibs and he is a calm player. I think he is better at right-back. He is out of the danger zone there.

Hendry booked for Dundee for tackle on Mcginn, not that much in it.

24-01-2018, 08:23 PM
Their RB looks not to bad, is that Curran?

24-01-2018, 08:23 PM
barker shoots....outside the ground

What's he doing out there ?

24-01-2018, 08:24 PM
for the love of the wee man gies a goal hibs ffs

Our last win at Dens was in 2004 !
We’ve only been there twice since.

Good picture as well.

Thanks TC👍

For a team with Boyle and Barker we really don’t use our pace. All side passing and back passing. We really are crying out for a creative midfielder!

Thanks TC👍

👍🏼

24-01-2018, 08:25 PM
What's he doing out there ?

went out to get the ball after he shot high and ermm...even higher

24-01-2018, 08:25 PM
For a team with Boyle and Barker we really don’t use our pace. All side passing and back passing. We really are crying out for a creative midfielder!

We're crying out for full backs who don't have to stop and turn back the way when they're attacking.

24-01-2018, 08:26 PM

Good picture as well.

Cheers. Can ditch the stream of the ******* Huns. :aok:

24-01-2018, 08:26 PM
thats two shots theyve had in aboot a minute, whits goin oan

24-01-2018, 08:27 PM
McGinn and McGeouch are both good midfielders but both, outside of long cross field balls, have us playing at a snails pace, too many touches from both of them.

Our pressing is poor as well, all run at the player with the ball but we're not cutting off the passing angles - he just passes to free man and all players having to get back into positions...press properly or don't bother.

Come on Hibs, speed it up for christ sake, about to fall asleep here.

24-01-2018, 08:27 PM
Same as Sunday, it's where I feel McGeogh should be dowing more, if I dare mention him, like Scott Allen.

xyz23jc
24-01-2018, 08:28 PM
thats two shots theyve had in aboot a minute, whits goin oan

Hibs are 'goin oan'! C'mon tae f*** Hibs! Gie us a goal! :confused:

xyz23jc
24-01-2018, 08:29 PM
Goal comin' an no fur us!!! :confused:

24-01-2018, 08:29 PM
Same as Sunday, it's where I feel McGeogh should be dowing more, if I dare mention him, like Scott Allen.

I’d take Allen in a heartbeat. He’s exactly the type of player we need.

24-01-2018, 08:30 PM
Nothing up front but mostly dominating the play. Dundee had a couple of chances on the break.

murrawell 1 up v ross co

Top goal scorer taking corners, always a good sign!

24-01-2018, 08:31 PM

:agree: Class act.

RossScott1991
24-01-2018, 08:31 PM
Without seeing any of it if I was to guess how we are playing it would be ‘ok, dominating possession but not really threatening or look like scoring’

Crying out for creativity and a proper striker.

24-01-2018, 08:32 PM

We never move the ball quickly either. It’s always three touches when two would do. Two when it should be first time. Said it for months.

24-01-2018, 08:32 PM

Maybe not him but someone of his ilk that can connect the MF and strikers in the final third

24-01-2018, 08:33 PM
Top goal scorer taking corners, always a good sign!

used to crack me up when cummings was taking our corners

We're winning on corners! <auld Craigie Broon smiley>

Without seeing any of it if I was to guess how we are playing it would be ‘ok, dominating possession but not really threatening or look like scoring’

Crying out for creativity and a proper striker.

That’s our go to tactic though. Dominate games and either lose one goal and lose the game or draw the game

Off the bar

Good picture as well.

Thanks bud!

24-01-2018, 08:34 PM
2 balls in the box nae heid oan it then shat ootae a tackle, gerintaethum man

24-01-2018, 08:34 PM
HT zilch v nowt

24-01-2018, 08:35 PM
should win this though,

Honestly it's ****ing painful watching us get into the final third and it breaking down every single time we have absolutely nothing in terms of creativeness.

HT 0-0

Lewis Broon seamless to the Arse -Chelse game :cb

should win this though,

Where have we heard that before

Brutal.

Murray having a stinker....Dundee with best chances...Ambrose, Boyle and McGeough looking stand outs for us..McGinn pretty invisible

24-01-2018, 08:36 PM
Thanks bud!

You have a pm.

Dominated but no goals. It'd be nice to see us fix the problem we've had since 2013.

Yup.. Scott Allan type needed

24-01-2018, 08:37 PM
We're crying out for full backs who don't have to stop and turn back the way when they're attacking.

Been saying that for ages.

24-01-2018, 08:37 PM

Yep another player with zero end product is exactly what we need.

dmc1875
24-01-2018, 08:38 PM
Watching Hibs taking corners is incredibly painful, and has been all season. McGinns delivery is absolutely woeful glad he’s been taken off corners it seems for the rest of the game

murrawell 1 up v ross co

Souter og

Is that now what we signed Swanson for? Creative midfielder.

What's happened to McGinn? He should be dictating games like this. Having a nightmare tonight.

24-01-2018, 08:39 PM

Zero end product what, one of the most creative players in the game.

Most assists in our league when he played for us....

Been said numerous times but we are badly needing a midfielder who is willing to burst a gut to get into the opposition's 18 yard box, it's far far too easy for Dundee to casually jog back and have 10 men behind the ball before our midfield has even crossed the halfway line.

24-01-2018, 08:40 PM

You think Scott Allan has zero end product? His assists alone would piss over anyone in this side. Folk may hate the guy but he was a very good player for us.

24-01-2018, 08:41 PM
Stevenson must think the bylines in between the half way line and the edge of the box

What's happened to McGinn? He should be dictating games like this. Having a nightmare tonight.

Him and Dylan in the same team? Maybes thats the problem

21sMay
I'd bring on Swanson for mcginn
just not happening for him just now and we are crying out for a little bit of creativity

Watched the last 5 mins of the half on that stream. Don't think Dundee touched the ball more than twice. End product awful though.

24-01-2018, 08:42 PM
Is that now what we signed Swanson for? Creative midfielder.

He’s not on the level Allen is. Swanson for me is a player who does well at like St Johnstone where there isn’t as much pressure. When he’s played he’s not done to great and seemed to try to hard. I’d prob be the same if I played for Hibs it’s his team after all. He needs to chill when he gets a chance.

24-01-2018, 08:43 PM
We need a 2nd striker on to support Murray.

I’d take Syvka off, he’s offering nothing and bring McLaren on.

McGinn and McGeoch dominating the centre, Boyle and Barker running at their defence but our final ball is dreadful.

We really need to get another striker on, 1 up front is painful to watch.

Can't see Murray coming back out. Give the new boy a run out.

Watched the last 5 mins of the half on that stream. Don't think Dundee touched the ball more than twice. End product awful though.

not to bad for an away performance so far.

Its shaping up as the same as our last visit to Dens. What we do need though is someone to get on the end of all our balls into the box.

McLaren?

24-01-2018, 08:44 PM
Correct

You think Scott Allan has zero end product? His assists alone would piss over anyone in this side. Folk may hate the guy but he was a very good player for us.

Correct.

Most assists in our league when he played for us....

Exactly, how anyone can come out with that is ridiculous.

Allan can’t get a game for Dundee and has done f*** all since leaving hibs. Not the answer.

Swanson deserves a chance but doubt he’ll get it

24-01-2018, 08:46 PM
Our corners are indicative of our attacking play - no belief, doubt we have players whipping the ball in thinking "this is going on McGregor's head" and I doubt McGregor is thinking "this ball is going right on my heid and into the net". Its the problem of having terrible corners for years...players get used to "making up the numbers" and being hopeful.

Same with our build up. Our midfield will eventually (unwillingly by the looks of it) make it to 30 yards out then stop. Rarely ever see McGinn and McGeouch in opponent's box. Bizarrely that's even the case when we are playing 352 or 532 (however you want to look at it). They have more cover behind them but still reluctant to get forward.

24-01-2018, 08:46 PM
Allan can’t get a game for Dundee and has done f*** all since leaving hibs. Not the answer.

Swanson deserves a chance but doubt he’ll get it

Swanson has been brutal since signing.

24-01-2018, 08:48 PM
mclaren for Murray and Fraser Murray on for Slivka for me

Skol

He has barely played !

Hardly brutal. He's started 3 games IIRC, that's nowhere near enough to judge him on yet.

For what it's worth I thought he looked pretty good against Kilmarnock at the end of December, I certainly wouldn't be writing him off yet.

Barely played so not sure about 'brutal'

24-01-2018, 08:49 PM

Lennon making a change before it's too late? No chance of seeing that.

24-01-2018, 08:49 PM
murrawell 2 up v ross co

24-01-2018, 08:50 PM
Lennon making a change before it's too late? No chance of seeing that.

Really?

It's brutal calling someone brutal who has hardly played!

Really?

He barely makes any changes before 70/75mins

24-01-2018, 08:51 PM
:music: all we are saying

No changes at half time.

If there is one player we need it's Scott Allan. We sorely lack any midfielder with the ability to make a telling pass or run at defenders.
Seriously we need to be lining up a pre contract deal there.

He’s not on the level Allen is. Swanson for me is a player who does well at like St Johnstone where there isn’t as much pressure. When he’s played he’s not done to great and seemed to try to hard. I’d prob be the same if I played for Hibs it’s his team after all. He needs to chill when he gets a chance.

Seems to always want to take one touch to many for me when in and around the box.

24-01-2018, 08:52 PM
o'hara shoots wide

24-01-2018, 08:52 PM
He barely makes any changes before 70/75mins

Don't let your dislike of him get in the way of the facts. He has done it plenty of times and even subbed Fraser Fyvie after 20 minutes in the SC semi v Aberdeen

24-01-2018, 08:53 PM
Don't let your dislike of him get in the way of the facts. He has done it plenty of times and even subbed Fraser Fyvie after 20 minutes in the SC semi v Aberdeen

I don't dislike the man at all. He's not done it plenty of times though and you've given one example. I've seen it plenty of times where lennon makes a sub far too late for them to have any impact

24-01-2018, 08:53 PM
3rd Dundee player booked

24-01-2018, 08:54 PM
No changes at half time.

Shockarooney, he’ll wait til 85th min to change something.

24-01-2018, 08:54 PM
Nice of Kamara to hug McGinn!

24-01-2018, 08:56 PM
surprised that dundee are not shooting towards their own fans in the 2nd half

24-01-2018, 08:57 PM
yasssssssssssssss sjm :thumbsup::flag:

Yes

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

get in SJM

Callum7
24-01-2018, 08:58 PM
Yassss!

McGinn, SJM

Lendo
Goal!!!! Mcginn

Yasssss. C’mon Hibs.

I'd bring on Swanson for mcginn
just not happening for him just now and we are crying out for a little bit of creativity

Oops

xyz23jc
SJM get in my son! Disnae score enough.....!:greengrin

noz
superb!

Oops

Made me laugh!! Get in

24-01-2018, 08:59 PM
A midfielder scoring for Hibs, is that the church bells I hear?

Get ****ing in!

Well worked goal, Boyle to Ambrose on the wing, good pass to Slivka in the box, Murray won the battle against the Dundee defender and Mcginn fired home from 10 yard.

bringbackbenny
Good ball in from Slivka to set up SJM

I don't dislike the man at all. He's not done it plenty of times though and you've given one example. I've seen it plenty of times where lennon makes a sub far too late for them to have any impact

Just off the top of my head, LC semi. Boyle on at half time, Shaw came on with more than twenty to go and scored. Also made changes v Celtic at ER. Anyhoo I do agree that sometimes he could make changes earlier but don't agree that he does it all the time

It's brutal calling someone brutal who has hardly played!

Unless you’re Big Dave