21-01-2018, 01:13 PM
Marciano
Ambrose Mcgregor Hanlon Stevenson
Slivka McGinn Bartley McGeouch
Boyle Shaw

Let's do this hibs :flag:

21-01-2018, 01:15 PM
Pretty much everyone getting searched on the way in so wouldn’t leave it too late getting here.

21-01-2018, 01:18 PM
Marciano
Ambrose Mcgregor Hanlon Stevenson
Slivka McGinn Bartley McGeouch
Boyle Shaw

Let's do this hibs :flag:

Sensible team set up. Who's on the bench?

C'mon Hibs

21-01-2018, 01:18 PM
I have an ominous feeling about today...

Brummie_Hibs
21-01-2018, 01:20 PM
Subs: Bain, Porteous, Swanson, Rherras, S Murray, MacLaren, Barker

21-01-2018, 01:20 PM

Me too.

Not had it for a while.

I'd bite your hand off for a "money spinning replay".

21-01-2018, 01:21 PM

I don’t have that feeling but I don’t see where our goals are coming from.

21-01-2018, 01:21 PM
Sensible team set up. Who's on the bench?

C'mon Hibs

Bain, Porteous, Maclaren, Swanson, S Murray, Rherras, Barker

21-01-2018, 01:22 PM
That's Stokes done then. Not in the squad.

Naismith starts for them.

Tynecastle update: we have heavy snow and the stadium now looks like it was built in Minecraft.

21-01-2018, 01:22 PM
Goals on the bench a guess hope we don’t need them

21-01-2018, 01:23 PM
Not feeling confident about today.

21-01-2018, 01:24 PM
I don’t have that feeling but I don’t see where our goals are coming from.

That's partly the reason, yeah.

21-01-2018, 01:25 PM
Not feeling confident about today.

why? apart from stokes not starting thats still a pretty good first 11

Got a bad feeling about today guys. Have a feeling Naismith will score for them today as well.

I was fine until my wife got dressed to go out and watch the game. Never before have I seen her in a........well she called it “wine” coloured top. That’s us jinxed I’m sure of it

21-01-2018, 01:27 PM
I thought we’d lose the last one but we were cheated out of it. I’ll go 1-2 for the Mighty Cabbage today.

21-01-2018, 01:27 PM
Queues are horrendous

21-01-2018, 01:29 PM
Good to see Slivka get a start, he's due a wee run in the team to see what he's all about, maybe play that wee bit further forward, maybe 3-5-1-1

21-01-2018, 01:30 PM
Their starting 11 looks strognger than ours, our bench looks stronger than our starting 11

21-01-2018, 01:32 PM
Slivka simply has to grab this game by the scruff of the neck , I'l be honest i'm not his biggest fan but we can't have any passengers today , This game simply cannot pass him by

21-01-2018, 01:32 PM
I think the team looks fine but possibly wouldn’t have started with Shaw. Need to trust NL on this.

Nervous - yes
Quietly confidently though. Go out there compete and take our chances.

MacGruber
21-01-2018, 01:33 PM
Their starting 11 looks strognger than ours, our bench looks stronger than our starting 11

We are very short up front for strength and experience.
Murray should have started now Stokes is done.

Think we'll regret just having Shaw up on his own in a game like this.

Need a strong number 9 signed.

21-01-2018, 01:33 PM

Sorry but no danger there team looks stronger than ours , Not a hope in hell

21-01-2018, 01:34 PM
Pitch looks surprisingly good all things considered.

In early and quite confident.

Got a great feeling about this. Step forward Olly Shaw:flag:

Here we go , 10 in a row.

Slivka simply has to grab this game by the scruff of the neck , I'l be honest i'm not his biggest fan but we can't have any passengers today , This game simply cannot pass him by

He does but to be fair to him he’s not had much of a chance!

We are very short up front for strength and experience.
Murray should have started now Stokes is done.

Think we'll regret just having Shaw up on his own in a game like this.

Need a strong number 9 signed.

He "scored" last time we played there - the laddie will be fine.

21-01-2018, 01:35 PM
He does but to be fair to him he’s not had much of a chance!

He gets his chance today Aldo , Must take his chance

21-01-2018, 01:35 PM
No Fontaine, SDG, Whittaker, Stokes, Big Dave, Laidlaw...

Anyone else?

21-01-2018, 01:36 PM
BBC radio drooling over Hearts, Preston claiming Naismith will be like Cantona for the hearts ! Wonder why we bother to turn up.

21-01-2018, 01:38 PM
He gets his chance today Aldo , Must take his chance

Agreed mate!

Bit of an unknown quantity to them do will hopefully surprise them.

21-01-2018, 01:38 PM
2-1 us....wouldn’t say i’m confident but have a good feeling we will get there. like the look of the team with some attacking verve on the bench

21-01-2018, 01:39 PM
BBC radio drooling over Hearts, Preston claiming Naismith will be like Cantona for the hearts ! Wonder why we bother to turn up.

And that’s why I don’t listen to that ***** anymore.

Good feeling about the game today. Strong midfield and pace with Shaw and Boyle. Reckon we'll try pass through their high line.

That's quite a narrow midfield. Shaw needs a big game and if necessary Lennon mustn't dilly dally about making changes.

21-01-2018, 01:40 PM
Haven't got a good feeling about the result, really hope I'm wrong.

21-01-2018, 01:42 PM
christ you'd think hertz had signed Suarez this week . Its Steven Naismith lads , decent player but he's hardly a world beater . Couple of hard tackles from Big Marv and his dodgy knees will buckle

21-01-2018, 01:42 PM
Ive been feeling ropey as about this one
Hope im wrong but i just feel they have had a good week whereas we have had the exact opposite

21-01-2018, 01:43 PM
Derby, cup tie at Tynecastle- anything can happen - the "winter break" is over just in time for the snow, funny that ... 50:50 IMO - their signings may give them more of a boost - maybe our squad have something to prove after the news from the training camp? ... here's to a decent game for us

I can't work out how we're going to line up.

4-4-2 with diamond? There are 4 CMs in there. We can't have Slivka and McGeouch playing wide in a 4-4-2.

3-5-2 might be interesting, Boyle and Stevenson as WB's with one of the CM's pushed right up to support Shaw.

They look like they're going 3/5 at the back.

Interesting stuff.

Slivka might be ideal today. We need to have physical players who can run and battle and I think he'll do fine. I don't fancy him at all out wide though.

Good feeling about the game today. Strong midfield and pace with Shaw and Boyle. Reckon we'll try pass through their high line.

Hopefully manage to put Boyle and Shaw in behind. Well as long as they stay onside!

21-01-2018, 01:44 PM
Another big queue to get in. Utter joke.

21-01-2018, 01:44 PM

Tbf, every Goliath needs a David :greengrin

21-01-2018, 01:45 PM
Interesting hearing Stubbsy talking about Stokes.

If the penny hasn’t dropped then it’s time to say good bye.

21-01-2018, 01:46 PM
I also have a bad feeling about this, but then again I always do at this godforsaken place.

21-01-2018, 01:46 PM
Interesting hearing Stubbsy talking about Stokes.

If the penny hasn’t dropped then it’s time to say good bye.

What did he say?

21-01-2018, 01:47 PM

Fire power to come off the Bench But its a big ask of Shaw to lead the line

21-01-2018, 01:48 PM
We’re not playing football on that pitch. Apart from anything the length of the grass is ridiculous.

21-01-2018, 01:49 PM

4-4-2 with diamond? There are 4 CMs in there. We can't have Slivka and McGeouch playing wide in a 4-4-2.

3-5-2 might be interesting, Boyle and Stevenson as WB's with one of the CM's pushed right up to support Shaw.

Interesting stuff.

Slivka might be ideal today. We need to have physical players who can run and battle and I think he'll do fine. I don't fancy him at all out wide though.

Yeah I'm a bit confused. I worry about a lack of width from us.

DelcyRodriguez
21-01-2018, 01:49 PM
Come on the Hibs!

2-1 to us!

21-01-2018, 01:51 PM

Interesting stuff.

3-5-1-1 with Slivka in behind would be good. Like you say, we can't be relying on Slivka and McGeouch to provide the width.

Souter96Mac
2-0 to the Hibs. Shaw and Slivka

Usual shambles getting in

21-01-2018, 01:52 PM
We’re not playing football on that pitch. Apart from anything the length of the grass is ridiculous.

I take it it's quite long? Just another Potter spoiler tactic which makes it more difficult to play the ball on the deck. The extra length also produces more oxygen, which will provide extra lift when hooooofing

21-01-2018, 01:52 PM
That pitch is an absolute disgrace. What an absolute shambles of a club.

21-01-2018, 01:53 PM
With just over 10 mins to go there looks like a few hundred Hibs fans in the stadium, assume most outside trying to get into the stadium. Hearts need to sort that out surely, must be a health and safety risk.

21-01-2018, 01:53 PM
Where are the goals coming from in our line up.

Not convinced Lennon has made the right decisions this week at all.

21-01-2018, 01:54 PM
Usual shambles getting in

It’s a disgrace.

Yeah I'm a bit confused. I worry about a lack of width from us.

Not a lot of need for width on a pitch marginally wider than their tunnel

Not confident in that line up.

21-01-2018, 01:55 PM
Where are the goals coming from in our line up.

Not convinced Lennon has made the right decisions this week at all.

Which decisions would you change?

21-01-2018, 01:57 PM

Yea deliberate Anything to be anti football

21-01-2018, 01:58 PM
Another big queue to get in. Utter joke. Probably caused by the singing section in the cpuncourse. Police can't send bodies into stand as you can't get to your seats. Meanwhile you can hear a pin drop if you are in your seat.

21-01-2018, 01:59 PM
i don’t have that feeling but i don’t see where our goals are coming from.

shaw!

21-01-2018, 02:00 PM
We’re not playing football on that pitch. Apart from anything the length of the grass is ridiculous.That was the first thing I said when I got in. It's the length of your average council pitch. They can buy Naismith but not a mower

21-01-2018, 02:01 PM
shaw!

Big ask of the young laddie who is inexperienced especially in those conditions But lets see how he goes Good options on the bench

21-01-2018, 02:02 PM
absolutely astonishing how much over the line that sparky free kick was, that wasn't a incompetent linesman, that was a cheating linesman

21-01-2018, 02:04 PM
Big ask of the young laddie who is inexperienced especially in those conditions But lets see how he goes Good options on the bench

He just needs to replicate his efforts in the last derby. The rest is up to the officials.

21-01-2018, 02:05 PM
Lining up as though it's a diamond in the middle.

21-01-2018, 02:05 PM
Come on Hibs! Intae this pish

21-01-2018, 02:06 PM
Lining up as though it's a diamond in the middle.

Quite a lot of adaptability too

ozwoody
That was the first thing I said when I got in. It's the length of your average council pitch. They can buy Naismith but not a mower

As they know we like to keep the ball on the deck and play football,it would not surprise me if they let grass grow longer to hinder this.I think Lennon has put out a side to cope with the tight pitch and physical side of their players.We also have a strong bench to call on if things need changed,more than them who’s best 11 start and looks like no plan b

Let’s get at them from the off. Stay disciplined Hibs and take your chances please. Let’s do this Hibs!

Sky said it's a sell out but there is no one in end sections of new stand?

21-01-2018, 02:07 PM
First hoof of the day there

geohibby
21-01-2018, 02:09 PM
Fouling started already

21-01-2018, 02:09 PM
Berra is a cheating diving arse

21-01-2018, 02:10 PM
Big let off there, naismith should have scored

21-01-2018, 02:11 PM
Be nice to actually get in this game.

FFS Hibs concentrate

Should have been a goal there.

Charliemurdhibs
I’ve had problems with my bloody car!! And still I am not there!! Will I still get in up to half time?!?!

Off the bar
Oofft big let off, anyone else watching hibs TV getting the sound way off the feed?

SJNB Hibby
21-01-2018, 02:12 PM
Oofft big let off, anyone else watching hibs TV getting the sound way off the feed?
Yes---infuriating, thought the ref had given a penalty with the big crowd cheeer AFTER NAISMITH missed

21-01-2018, 02:12 PM
Be nice to actually get in this game.

Indeed. Got caught napping and need to ensure we concentrate and not get caught out there.

They are dangerous but we need to stay calm

21-01-2018, 02:14 PM
That should be a booking by the letter of the law

NZ Green
21-01-2018, 02:14 PM
Yeah sound is about 5 seconds behind, not ideal

Off the bar
21-01-2018, 02:15 PM
Yes---infuriating, thought the ref had given a penalty with the big crowd cheeer AFTER NAISMITH missed

It's soooo far out today I reckon the commentary is 8-10 seconds behind the stream

21-01-2018, 02:17 PM
Mitchell is humpty.

We can have him today.

SJNB Hibby
21-01-2018, 02:17 PM
Yeah sound is about 5 seconds behind, not ideal
Now its 5 seconds ahead???

21-01-2018, 02:18 PM
sharpen up marciano or bain will take your place

21-01-2018, 02:18 PM
How is that not a foul on McGinn. Poor decision that.

21-01-2018, 02:19 PM
How come Berra is getting away with a foul throw every time.

Can we practice throw ins please!

How come Berra is getting away with a foul throw every time.

Thank you. That’s what I’ve just said to my mate.

21-01-2018, 02:20 PM
mon tae marvin ffs man

21-01-2018, 02:20 PM
That new stand looks awful in HD 😉

21-01-2018, 02:21 PM

Pathetic isn't it?

Halmyre Hibee

My pet hate with Hibs no movement.

The Leith Dutch
That new stand looks awful in HD 😉

Watching HD Telly with pictures of the Hearts support on it?
You Sir are a brave ****ing man.

Berra really is the new Pressley and a diving bawbag anytime anyone is near him

Off the bar
Also for hibs TV viewers if you look at the score in the top left it reads HMFC 0-0 HIBBS all a bit amateur hour today.

For the record I think it's a great service normally really well run.

Berra makes a meal of it time and time again.

21-01-2018, 02:22 PM
We’re comfy on the ball.

The Leith Dutch

I struggle to remember us ever being anything other than **** at throw ins.
Never played the game but would have thought that was a basic thing to sort out....

Hibs TV

HMFC 0-0 HIBBS :rolleyes:

21-01-2018, 02:23 PM

Pathetic isn't it?

My pet hate with Hibs no movement.

I’ve moaned for years that a throw in to us is possession for the other team. :cb

21-01-2018, 02:24 PM
Playing better. Pass to feet needs to be better though

timewilltell
21-01-2018, 02:25 PM

Said for months... far too casual... His days are numbered... #Bain

21-01-2018, 02:25 PM
I’ve moaned for years that a throw in to us is possession for the other team. :cb

Which makes the one in cup final even better! :greengrin

21-01-2018, 02:26 PM
lol@ mitchell diving like a wee girl

Doesn't seem able to keep the ball in play.

Basic error Lewis.

21-01-2018, 02:27 PM
Pretty awful as a spectacle so far.

Slightest touch and they throw themselves down

Shaw needs to be in this more.

21-01-2018, 02:28 PM
Pretty awful as a spectacle so far.

Welcome to the Edinburgh Derby.

Only a matter of time before Bain is Lenny's first choice..

Squirrel shoulda scored there!!

Watching HD Telly with pictures of the Hearts support on it?
You Sir are a brave ****ing man.

In a pub in Battersea and asked for the game to be out on, it's on the BIG screen in the pub....

Some tidy touches from Slivka.

That’s a cracking ball from Boyle

Halmyre Hibee
21-01-2018, 02:29 PM
What a miss Boyle

WTF Boyle?!

what a chance for the bevy king :bitchy:

Pretty much an open goal for Boyle there, really poor effort at it

What a miss, it was easier to score.

Open goal

Nice ball in from Oli Shaw. Boyle should have scored there.

CMON tae **** Boyle

That's a shocker...ffs Boyler

21-01-2018, 02:30 PM
Some tidy touches from Slivka.

That’s a cracking ball from Boyle

Good movement from Oli Shaw linking play...

Cant miss those type of chances in a derby

lol@ yamboids shouting hoof if a hibs player punts it, they don't do irony eh

Was half watching the screen there, who was that sliding in with that tackle? Goal saving!

If we want this, it’s ours.

Terrible miss.

Off the bar
Great tackle from Hanlon

That's boyle's problem, misses sitters.

Was half watching the screen there, who was that sliding in with that tackle? Goal saving!

Hanlon

21-01-2018, 02:31 PM
Good movement from Oli Shaw linking play...

Wish it was Shaw at back post there

Halmyre Hibee
21-01-2018, 02:31 PM
****in throw ins again

21-01-2018, 02:32 PM
What a miss, useless *******, how can anyone rate that halfwit

If we want this, it’s ours.

Totally agree Speedway.

Playing some decent stuff

OxoHibby
Slyvka off the pace for me

Halmyre Hibee
Coming more into game though

21-01-2018, 02:33 PM
Slivka needs to get involved. Games been very poor so far!

21-01-2018, 02:33 PM
Slyvka off the pace for me

Showed some nice touches tbh. Needs a bit more involved tho.

Hibs fans in great voice

21-01-2018, 02:34 PM
It's all Hibs. I hope we don't regret this.

21-01-2018, 02:34 PM
What a miss, useless *******, how can anyone rate that halfwit

Who Boyle?

21-01-2018, 02:35 PM
Who Boyle?

Of course

Slivka needs to get involved. Games been very poor so far!

McGinn needs to get involved. Slivka has had 10x the involvement of John.

Cochrane is a sneaky wee rat.

The annoying thing is in the past if Hibs were as humpty as Hearts are today in a derby we'd be 2 or 3 down by now.

21-01-2018, 02:36 PM
I missed the first 10 minutes (my Hibs TV subscription had run out then I had horrendous buffering), but since then Hibs have looked well on top. By far the better football.

21-01-2018, 02:36 PM
Of course

Then you might look a little closer to home for a halfwit.

21-01-2018, 02:37 PM
But no killer touch in front of goal, a problem hibs have had for a while now.

Playing the better football but need to keep pressing. Dylan needs to start beating the first man with his crosses

Berra again with his Dying swan act trying to get a foul

Which one of their eleven is that? Hard to tell from that description... 😁

timewilltell
21-01-2018, 02:38 PM

trust me.. this guy is an absolute liability... #Bain

gaz1875
Wish the commentator would stop saying every throw in is "bowled in" are they playing cricket or lawn bowls for **** sake :rolleyes:

Yi canny miss them chances.

21-01-2018, 02:39 PM
Save!

He is an angry wee lad. I thought he tried to push Marv, who swatted him away and as he fell he kicked out at Marv.

Well done Marciano there, really thought he was going to score!

Which one of their eleven is that? Hard to tell from that description... [emoji16]

[emoji23]

Our throw ins are putting us under pressure.

geohibby
Monday morning players need to work on how to control and pass a ball from a throw on, its been shocking today

dalkeith stu
Luck isma is sh*t, worse miss than boyles!!

Off the bar
21-01-2018, 02:40 PM
Another rank throw in plays us into trouble. Absolutely no movement.

Superb save by Rocky

Looked like hand ball in the lead up there.

No enjoying this one little bit

Self destruct button Hibs. Calm it down and get back to it.

Andymac85
I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen a team as poor at throw ins as us.

MikeyS
21-01-2018, 02:41 PM
Ambrose getting caught out time after time by Naismith and Mitchell.

Been impressed with Slivka today, he’s keen to get stuck in and support the forwards

21-01-2018, 02:42 PM
Slivka is miles off the pace here.

ffs ambrose at it now as well,

Walker is a cock.

Get a grip Ambrose

Looked like hand ball in the lead up there.

It was - by Goncalves

Nice #efemoment there for our blood pressure.

McGinn needs to get involved. Slivka has had 10x the involvement of John.

No chance, Slivka hasn’t been in this!

SJNB Hibby
21-01-2018, 02:43 PM
Efe FFS!!!!

Dive dive dive. Isma. But efe ffs

Come on Hibs, sneak a goal before half time.

Ambrose simply isn’t a right back. Getting roasted every time.

Efe is a riot

Arnt all Berras throws fouls shys?

No chance, Slivka hasn’t been in this!

Neither has McGinn TC

21-01-2018, 02:44 PM
Slivka and Mcginn need to both get more involved

Lendo
Have we had a throw in yet where we haven’t immediately lost the ball?

Ambrose simply isn’t a right back. Getting roasted every time.I actually feel sorry for him as he's playing where the manager put him but it's not great watching.

Berra going mental at the hordes in the stand there 😂

Robinho08
Not able to watch the game, is it typical hooooooof from them?

MikeyS
Arnt all Berras throws fouls shys?

Just said the same thing!

Yams shouting Hoof! [emoji23]

21-01-2018, 02:45 PM
We’re missing the fight and drive of the likes of Hendo and Cummings here.

unbeaten in our last 10 away SC ties going back to 2011 when we were beaten by...Ayr..no surprise there :greengrin

Boyle should have passed that to slivka...

wrong option boyle...lift the heid son

21-01-2018, 02:46 PM
The pass was on for Boyle there.

Think we need to run at them a bit more

Good effort from boy but Dylan was taken late

Lendo
Boyle should have passed there...

Powder puff up front today and we have no out ball down the right flank as Efe is no wing back.

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:47 PM
Ambrose simply isn’t a right back. Getting roasted every time.

So much space whenever he is rb

There's our problem, one man in the box for a cross when the midfield had all day to be bombing into the box to receive the cross.

It was - by Goncalves
No it wasn't

I'd like to see Barker get a run at either of those full backs.

timewilltell
21-01-2018, 02:48 PM

Speed but no brain.......

Johnny Clash
True. Great ball from Stevenson too!

come on Hibs - you can do them!

MikeyS
This wee hearts prick with the curtains needs slapped!

Head up Squirrel

Boyle has zero quality

Good pressure Hibs, need a goal.

SJNB Hibby
21-01-2018, 02:49 PM
Boyle clearly not gonna pass up a chance, looking to make up for that miss

This wee hearts prick with the curtains needs slapped!

Little rat!

Boyle has zero quality

Oi, you can’t say that

marv will knock yi oot ya wee jambo glove-wearing t*t

cmcd

Fight and drive of Cummings Hahaha

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:50 PM
marv will knock yi oot ya wee jambo glove-wearing t*t

Ho on big marv

21-01-2018, 02:50 PM
Seriously, what has McGinn done?

21-01-2018, 02:51 PM
As I expected. Total battle and a stalemate at the moment.

Money spinner on the cards.

Poor spectacle (as per) - feel Boyle should have us one up..

Well Hearts should be 2-1 up.

3 glorious chances for both teams.

Piss poor in the final third, has another 0-0 written all over it.

OxoHibby
21-01-2018, 02:52 PM
Naismith blowing oot his erse going off

Not much. Struggling to get into game.

blaikie
Energy of Simon Murray up front is required here!

Piss poor in the final third, has another 0-0 written all over it.Murray and Barker worth a go if we want to win it. Boyle and Slivka off?

Changes needed second half if we want to win this today. Three at the back, Boyle wide right and another forward on please.

Fight and drive of Cummings Hahaha

Cummings offered us no drive eh?

Only scored tap-ins aye?

21-01-2018, 02:53 PM
This game wont end up 0-0, second half goals coming. Cmon Hibs deny them a money spinner

21-01-2018, 02:53 PM

It's 0-0... What has anyone done?

21-01-2018, 02:54 PM
Naismith blowing oot his erse going offMate just said the same thing. Not been much of a threat so far.

Fairly typical game at Tiny. Not sure our shape is helping and no idea what we did at the training camp, don't answer, as our throw ins and free kick have been worse and Boyle hasn't been working on his left foot. I think there will be a goal and hope it is us.

Big Marvin has been awesome 😁

Firestarter
We are far too unergetic and sloppy. They are there for the taking.

First 5 minutes they were better then we took control, evened out a bit towards the end of the first half. Lost count the amount of times we broke on the left and right only for us to stop short of getting a cross into the box. Why do we continually do this?

21-01-2018, 02:55 PM
Poor display by us although we still look better than them. Boyle needs to have a word with himself.

That Milinkovic is the new Skacel except with not even a tenth of his ability. Prick.

Lendo
Half time stats (lifted fae Bet365)

Hibs
Possession: 52%
Attacks: 31
Dangerous Attacks: 23
On Target: 3
Off Target: 5
Corners: 0

Hearts
Possession: 48%
Attacks: 35
Dangerous Attacks: 23
On Target: 2
Off Target: 3
Corners: 0

Glad its half time, I need a wee break!

Pretty equal so far tbh. For us I think passing from Bartley, Lewis and Ambrose has been a bit pish and Slivka should be doing more with the space and positions he's getting into, but everyone else has been good. Boyle should have scored but he's been a constant threat and happy with his performance so far.

Could go either way in the 2nd half. First goal will be massive.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Charliemurdhibs
He is an angry wee lad. I thought he tried to push Marv, who swatted him away and as he fell he kicked out at Marv.

Of course he’s angry... he’s just hit puberty ffs 😂😂

We wasted several good positions by unaccountably stopping and going backwards. Boyle and Slivka seem to lack ability when it comes to the pass and even McGeoch has found the telling ball hard to deliver. Dunno where McGinn is today. Bartley's been best for me.

It's all a bit constipated when we should be leading this.

21-01-2018, 02:56 PM
Boyle has zero quality

So frustrating......missed chances, wrong choices.....4 year deal but...

Murray and Barker worth a go if we want to win it. Boyle and Slivka off?

True, I'm forgetting we have quite a few options on the bench, just hope we make the change earlier enough to affect the game.

Game only slightly better than last time

Naismith missed sitter
Boyle missed sitter

Hearts shade the chances with goncalves having clear chance

Midfield slog which we have started to win

Goals in this game if someone has composure

McGregor has cleared 5 dangerous balls in

Marciano has made one important save.

Dylan has set up 4 attacks

Lewis has set up 2

Slivka has lost his marker in 5 attacks so far but only received the ball in one.

Hanlon has made 1 last ditch tackle.

IlDiavola
5/10 for McGinn and Boyle so far.

If they improve second half we will win.

Fairly typical game at Tiny. Not sure our shape is helping and no idea what we did at the training camp, don't answer, as our throw ins and free kick have been worse and Boyle hasn't been working on his left foot. I think there will be a goal and hope it is us.
Aye you would think he would become two footed at a 4 day training camp.

21-01-2018, 02:57 PM
Slivka's first touch is terrible. Hope he improves in the 2nd half because I can't see what his contribution is at the moment.