View Full Version : Team for today

hfc-1875
21-01-2018, 07:55 AM
What's everyone's thoughts on what the team will be today? Suppose a lot depends on wether mclaren is available and rherras.

Marciano

Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon

Boyle
Mcgeouch
Bartley
Mcginn
Barker/stevenson

Shaw
Murray

21-01-2018, 07:58 AM
Rocky

Efe
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Boyle
McGinn
Bartley
McGeough

Murray/Stokes if by some miracle he's available to play
Shaw

21-01-2018, 08:02 AM
What's everyone's thoughts on what the team will be today? Suppose a lot depends on wether mclaren is available and rherras.

Marciano

Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon

Boyle
Mcgeouch
Bartley
Mcginn
Barker/stevenson

Shaw
Murray

I'd go for that too but swap Shaw for Stokes if available and have Shaw and Barker ready for the 2nd half.

I'd also have Bartley or Hanlon go in nice and early on Naismith to welcome him to the game.

21sMay
21-01-2018, 08:31 AM
Bain

efe
daz
hanlon
Lewis

marv

mcginn
mcgeough
barker

Boyle
murray

subs.
marciano
portoues
slivka
f.murray
shaw
stokes
McLaren

21-01-2018, 08:49 AM
If Stokes does not play we look very short on experience and know how up front. In derby the counts for a lot.

21-01-2018, 08:55 AM
Marciano

Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Bartley
McGinn
McGeouch

Boyle Murray Stokes

21-01-2018, 09:35 AM
If Stokes does not play we look very short on experience and know how up front. In derby the counts for a lot.

In the last Derby it counted for nowt.

mcfly
21-01-2018, 10:32 AM

Disagree - we beat them easy at Easter Road without him

Murray is very under rated player and he will
Work the defenders chasing everything.

GoalsMcGinley
21-01-2018, 10:39 AM
Got a feeling MacLaren will start

21-01-2018, 10:43 AM
Simon Murray would one of my first names on the team sheet for a derby, especially at Tynecastle.

His pace and work ethic closing down their hoofers at the back will be invaluable.

21-01-2018, 10:46 AM
Think at one point Slivka will play on the right. Looked composed and linked up well with McGeogh in Portugal against the Dutch team .

Firestarter
21-01-2018, 10:51 AM
Rocky
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Bartley
Mcgeough
McGinn
Slivka
Shaw
McLaren

21-01-2018, 10:59 AM
Bain
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Bartley
McGinn
McGeough
Barker
Boyle
Murray

21-01-2018, 11:11 AM
Think at one point Slivka will play on the right. Looked composed and linked up well with McGeogh in Portugal against the Dutch team .

With you on this. Slivka could be the joker on the pack this time round.

21-01-2018, 11:11 AM
Simon Murray would one of my first names on the team sheet for a derby, especially at Tynecastle.

His pace and work ethic closing down their hoofers at the back will be invaluable.[emoji106]

21-01-2018, 11:17 AM
Barker will be our match winner today as long as they brutes don't injure him.

Sent from my TA-1020 using Tapatalk

21-01-2018, 11:23 AM
Barker will be our match winner today as long as they brutes don't injure him.

Sent from my TA-1020 using TapatalkThey'll try to half him straight away.

We've got stokesy du du du du du oh Murray Murray du du du du du
We've got David gray Wallace mercer passed away

In the last Derby it counted for nowt.

Did we lose that one must have missed that

21-01-2018, 11:31 AM
They'll try to half him straight away.

He doesn’t react well if it gets physical so I’ve no doubt the yams will put pressure on him if he plays.

21-01-2018, 11:44 AM
Did we lose that one must have missed that

Naw, but experience up front didnae show for either side

21-01-2018, 11:56 AM
naismith starts for them today

Mr_F
21-01-2018, 11:58 AM

Amazing. No kicked a ball since August

TheReg!

They’re absolutely desperate to get a win at any cost.

No surprise there. He was always starting!!

21-01-2018, 11:59 AM

Didnt he score 2 the other week for norwich u23s?

21-01-2018, 12:01 PM
stokes not in squad

Sky sports just posted video of squad arriving. Swanson and Boyle present. No Stokes

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180121/aab069e098c5bd294c657ad91fb62253.jpg

21-01-2018, 12:02 PM
Sky sports just posted video of squad arriving. Swanson and Boyle present. No Stokes

boyle starts

TheHarpy76
21-01-2018, 12:02 PM

As are we I would like to think.

21-01-2018, 12:03 PM

I hope we are too.

41212?

JimboHibs
Shaw upfront......No Stokes in squad

How does that line up? 😁

Well thatl be that regarding Stokes then

Still looking at the teams, we can win this

RossScott1991
just watched a minute clip from sky on twitter of hibs team arriving, camera caught every player coming into stadium and no sign of stokes..

21-01-2018, 12:04 PM
Attacking bench

Surprised Murray and barker on bench.

FFS no Stokes, is he injured????

Shaw upfront......No Stokes in squad

I’d say that we have seen the last of Stokes now. Not being available today because of disciplinary issues is past the point of no return I would think.

Big L
What a Hibs bench. Looks like yams playing a 3 5 2.

21-01-2018, 12:05 PM

No sure - havent heard

21-01-2018, 12:06 PM
41212?

Rocky

Ambrose Daz Hanlon

Boyle Dylan Bartley McGinn Lewis

Slivka

Shaw

?

Or a 451?

Green&White
21-01-2018, 12:07 PM
A big ask for shaw up on his own. I know boyle will support but will drift out wide alot. Big game for young guy. Hopfully he doesnt need to burst the next to be awarded a goal this time

21-01-2018, 12:08 PM

He is out on fire drill training with boys down his local boozer

21-01-2018, 12:09 PM
Could be a diamond with Boyle and Shaw upfront. Interesting one, could go with 451 or 41212.

No idea how that lines up. Where does Slivka play in that team? Looking forward to seeing if he can live up to expectations in this one.

guthrie01
Good to see Slivka start, think he will have a really good game today

Big big ask for young Shaw today! Needs the right supply and support!

21-01-2018, 12:10 PM
Big game for Slivka, not convinced by Shaw up front on his own, have a feeling that makes it easy for Berra.

Eek, a bit nervous now but hoping to be proved wrong.

Don't like that team at all

Oh dear

Anyway come on the hibs

Firestarter

Barkers fit though aye?

Could be a diamond with Boyle and Shaw upfront. Interesting one, could go with 451 or 41212.

Could even be 4 1 4 1

Attacking benchNot so much an attacking starting line up tho...really hope Lennons power struggles with Stokes don't backfire on us today

21-01-2018, 12:11 PM
Ambrose at right back, 4-5-1? Or Boyle and Stevenson wingbacks in a strange 3-5-1-1?

21-01-2018, 12:11 PM
Lot to ask of young Shaw in a game like this.

21-01-2018, 12:12 PM
Having trouble guessing the formation!

Firestarter

Barker won't play unless desperate. He's not fit and hasn't trained.

Green&White
The more i look at that team the more i think lennon has picked it with the tattie field in mind. Players like barker that like to play actual football on the deck would struggle on that disgrace of a field

I'd say our midfield is our strongest asset right now and looks like we're setting up to try and play to that strength. Shaw up top could easily pinch a goal, I expect a scrappy game.

Great opportunity to bring Maclaren on once 2 or 3 up

Marciano

Ambrose McGregor Hanlon Lewie

Bartley
McGeouch Slivka
McGinn

Boyle Shaw

is my guess. Boyle up front to test the pace of their centre halves.

21-01-2018, 12:13 PM
Not so much an attacking starting line up tho...really hope Lennons power struggles with Stokes don't backfire on us today

Not sure it’s a power struggle with Stokes just him over stepping the mark for the final time!

No player is bigger than any club and that includes Stokes. Enough is enough

Mr_F
21-01-2018, 12:13 PM
Hope I’m wrong but not convinced at all with that lineup

21-01-2018, 12:14 PM
Not a line up that would look to take the game to hearts on first glance.
Not my preference but Lennon must have a plan.

21-01-2018, 12:14 PM
The more i look at that team the more i think lennon has picked it with the tattie field in mind. Players like barker that like to play actual football on the deck would struggle on that disgrace of a field

Could be right. However we need to make sure Shaw is it isolated and the MF get beyond him if possible.

21-01-2018, 12:15 PM
Could be right. However we need to make sure Shaw is it isolated and the MF get beyond him if possible.

I truly think a diamond in midfield with Boyle and Shaw as our strikers. Their back three lack pace so would make sense to crowd the centre of the field and have some pace up front.

21-01-2018, 12:16 PM
Looking at that team I'd say first to score will win it.

21-01-2018, 12:16 PM
I truly think a diamond in midfield with Boyle and Shaw as our strikers. Their back three lack pace so would make sense to crowd the centre of the field and have some pace up front.

Could be with them playing a 352 maybe getting Boyle in behind Berra and Hughes

RossScott1991
21-01-2018, 12:17 PM
Slightly less confident after seeing the team tbh. I like shaw, but big ask for him to play up against a solid hearts defence with not much around him. Berra could mark him out the game.

the midfield is robust and good for the battle, however not much pace or flair to it. The bench could be vital

mon hibs

21-01-2018, 12:19 PM
If Boyle is up front then I'm slight more confident as his pace could cause them problems and him and Shaw could link up well.

However on the flip side if that is the case and they go 5 in the midfield it's a big big test for our midfield 4 and full backs.

21-01-2018, 12:19 PM
Discipline the key also. They will use every tactic in the book to try and get someone sent off.

Wonder how many times Berra will do his dying swan act at the slightest touch when we are attacking or in final 3rd

21-01-2018, 12:20 PM
Not sure it’s a power struggle with Stokes just him over stepping the mark for the final time!

No player is bigger than any club and that includes Stokes. Enough is enough

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI agree but feels like he's had a harsher punishment that Boyle and Swanson and if we lose today (pray to God not) questions will deffo be asked about excluding our main striker ...it's a huge gamble imo

21-01-2018, 12:21 PM
Boyle played up front in the last game here and think he'll be up top again today with Shaw.

Diamond in midfield is my guess.

21-01-2018, 12:24 PM
I agree but feels like he's had a harsher punishment that Boyle and Swanson and if we lose today (pray to God not) questions will deffo be asked about excluding our main striker ...it's a huge gamble imo

They will have been punished for their involvement but Stokes I believe has had a few more ‘run ins’ as of late so may have been in last chance saloon and has also been punished accordingly!

The club and I’m sure the rest of the players will back NL. The only person to blame here is Stokes and no one else imho. He knew the stakes and he gambled accordingly....

TheHarpy76
Not mad keen on the line up but I’ll trust Lennons judgement.

It wouldn't surprise me if Boyle will be asked to run at them full on, through the middle.

Eaststandee
21-01-2018, 12:35 PM
It wouldn't surprise me if Boyle will be asked to run at them full on, through the middle.

I agree and If he can work the offside trap (which he failed to in the last derby) it could work.

21-01-2018, 12:37 PM
Weird line-up. He's just bought a right back so play him.

21-01-2018, 02:23 PM
Barker won't play unless desperate. He's not fit and hasn't trained.

cant say we are to desperate just now and he has just came on