View Full Version : Official Site: RHERRAS JOINS HIBERNIAN

RSS Bot
20-01-2018, 03:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8348)

20-01-2018, 03:31 PM
Signed til the end of season. Formerly of hearts??

Where did that come from?

An ex jambo.

20-01-2018, 03:32 PM
Was he not total mince for them or am I thinking of someone else? Left sided

20-01-2018, 03:33 PM
An ex jambo.

But he’s alright now!

What the hell!! Welcome. A left sided defender though?

I can’t quite remember exactly but was he not the one that seemed to clear 2 off the line every week for about 6 weeks?

20-01-2018, 03:34 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/hearts-flop-faycal-rherras-likes-club-s-poor-form-1-4450554

20-01-2018, 03:34 PM
I can’t quite remember exactly but was he not the one that seemed to clear 2 off the line every week for about 6 weeks? not sure but just going to have to trust NL!

HibernianJK
20-01-2018, 03:36 PM
Seems quite a strange signing on first glance. Surely only in as cover.

20-01-2018, 03:36 PM
Faycall ... sounds a bit sh_te :rolleyes:

Welcome to Hibs !

20-01-2018, 03:37 PM
That one was kept under wraps.

Sure he's right footed so able to cover either side. Sure he was a first choice when at Hearts?

LS16
If i remember right he left hearts on bad terms, certainly has a point to prove

20-01-2018, 03:38 PM
Ehhhh

cannae remember him at all???

I think he was actually one of the best players they had during that time. I may be mistaken but pretty sure he was one of the only defenders they had that looked decent.

DavidDavidGray
Apparently was mince under Cathro. I’d heard the rumour but thought it was a joke, cant see why we have signed him!

bruno
20-01-2018, 03:39 PM
What the hell!! Welcome. A left sided defender though?
we played him on the left but he is right footed

Decent if unexciting

Positioning not the greatest but solid tackler and good going forward

Looper
20-01-2018, 03:39 PM
Sure he's right footed so able to cover either side. Sure he was a first choice when at Hearts?

Left footed

20-01-2018, 03:40 PM
This is one of the most random signings ever!

Eaststandee
That came out of absolutely nowhere.

Welcome to the the good guys.

GreenOnions
I wonder if Lewis has been playing with an injury? Actually - I reckon more likely he's here to play right back so maybe Whitty is out for a while like Gray?

20-01-2018, 03:41 PM
Whit?

Fair enough. Welcome.

20-01-2018, 03:42 PM
I have a feeling this also means Fontaine may be on the move.

Hibeewilly
20-01-2018, 03:43 PM
He did according to his wiki page. I don't remember him so don't know what to think one way or the other. Anybody remember him?

20-01-2018, 03:43 PM

Take your pick from about a dozen. He might have been one of the few decent ones.

MichelleHibs
20-01-2018, 03:44 PM
I can’t quite remember exactly but was he not the one that seemed to clear 2 off the line every week for about 6 weeks?
That’s exactly what my son just said!! 😂

20-01-2018, 03:45 PM

Decent if unexciting

Could be the right back we've been after then.

I don't remember the name at all.

20-01-2018, 03:45 PM
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/faycal-rherras/leistungsdaten/spieler/278702

Listed as a right back on there and has been playing at right back this season.

Looks like he was put into left back at hearts because Paterson had the right back role covered when he was there

Also seems to have dropped out of the team when the tactical savant Cathro took over, didn't play against us in either game when we put them out of the Scottish cup either

20-01-2018, 03:46 PM
Wasn't expecting this 😂

20-01-2018, 03:47 PM
Take your pick from about a dozen. He might have been one of the few decent ones.

Yeah there were that many. As I said will have to tryst NL

20-01-2018, 03:48 PM

Decent if unexciting

To give him some credit though, he was maybe covering for the other failures in defence at the time.

20-01-2018, 03:50 PM
Never heard of him

20-01-2018, 03:51 PM
Trained today I believe

He did according to his wiki page. I don't remember him so don't know what to think one way or the other. Anybody remember him?

Think he played for them against us last season in the development league. Didn't do much of note that I can remember. He's a left back though, don't know if he can play at right back too. Was he not one of their many tried and failed players at left back?

To give him some credit though, he was maybe covering for the other failures in defence at the time.

Sounds like he was getting played out of position for Hearts. I know it’s stull full back but if it’s on your wrong side I’m guessing that could affect the way you play?

20-01-2018, 03:52 PM
We needed cover at right back and now we have it. I imagine he’ll start at right back tomorrow if he has clearance and is match fit.

Keyser Sauzee
20-01-2018, 03:55 PM
We needed cover at right back and now we have it. I imagine he’ll start at right back tomorrow if he has clearance and is match fit.

Why??? Ambrose will start there aslong as he and McGregor are fit

20-01-2018, 03:56 PM

Why would he start ahead of Efe?

20-01-2018, 03:57 PM
Played left back for hearts but is right footed.

They all seem to be of the opinion that he was good going forward but not great defensively.

Most likely a cheap option to cover whittikar/Gray till the end of the season.

An odd signing and one they seem to enjoy

20-01-2018, 03:59 PM
Jesus if this is the level we are going to we are ****ed

07BigD
20-01-2018, 03:59 PM
If we lose another right sided defender we are in deep doo doo so it makes sense

Sent from my FRD-L09 using Tapatalk

20-01-2018, 04:00 PM

They all seem to be of the opinion that he was good going forward but not great defensively.

Good cover for both full back positions and has experience of the league.. Seems a sensible move.

20-01-2018, 04:01 PM

You've seen a lot of him then.

20-01-2018, 04:01 PM

Calm yourself

20-01-2018, 04:02 PM
You've seen a lot of him then.

I've seen enough to know he isn't very good.

A lot of “them” seem to think he’s alright...which counts for more than the default message board position of laughing.

So give us an in depth rundown on him then. Seems you know loads about him. I for one know nothing about him so would be great to hear a bit more

20-01-2018, 04:03 PM

Nothing like giving the boy a chance, eh?

Decent if unexciting

Thanks bruno.

Good to hear opinion of someone who has watched him.

Have you, what are his strengths and weaknesses?

I cant even remember seeing him at all if i'm honest, and cant remember him at all at the gimps?

20-01-2018, 04:04 PM
Calm yourself

why should he, this just weird, goodness knows what's going on down ER way. :confused:

20-01-2018, 04:05 PM
Sounds like he was getting played out of position for Hearts. I know it’s stull full back but if it’s on your wrong side I’m guessing that could affect the way you play?

It does.

I hope he starts in his favourite position, and goes from strength to strength. :aok:

20-01-2018, 04:06 PM
Have you, what are his strengths and weaknesses?

I cant even remember seeing him at all if i'm honest, and cant remember him at all at the gimps?

He gets skinned constantly, out of position all the time but is alright going forward but in all honesty if we have signed him to play right back I'd rather Ambrose played there.

20-01-2018, 04:06 PM

Just cover nothing to lose by it.

20-01-2018, 04:07 PM
He gets skinned constantly, out of position all the time but is alright going forward but in all honesty if we have signed him to play right back I'd rather Ambrose played there.

How many games have you seen him play?

why should he, this just weird, goodness knows what's going on down ER way. :confused:

Because our manager thinks he’ll be a decent signing.

**** sake can people just not trust our club?

Could be the right back we've been after then.

I don't remember the name at all.

Me neither. A rabidJambo was asked about him the other day and even he couldn’t remember him.

Hibeewilly
Think he played for them against us last season in the development league. Didn't do much of note that I can remember. He's a left back though, don't know if he can play at right back too. Was he not one of their many tried and failed players at left back?
Some on kickback are saying he was decent. Played left back because Paterson was at RB.....but is a right back apparently

20-01-2018, 04:08 PM
He didn't play in a derby when he was at them. I guess that's a good thing, seeing as they were hopeless in derbies when he was there.

Eaststandee
20-01-2018, 04:08 PM
A lot of “them” seem to think he’s alright...which counts for more than the default message board position of laughing.

Surprisingly a lot of them think it's not a bad signing, which for that forum says a lot.

20-01-2018, 04:10 PM

That just sounds like a collation of things people on this thread have said about him.

20-01-2018, 04:11 PM
Seen him play RB up at the Oriam against us a while ago. Head and shoulders about the rest who looked like wee laddies.

Think he’ll do well.

**** sake can people just not trust our club?

Ah, but posters who have watched hibs, and only hibs, for the last 30-40 years have 'never heard of him' so therefore the clubs a joke, Lennon's a joke, we are ****ed...and so on.

Laughable. Give him a chance and trust the club.

Some folk need to calm down. He’s only been signed as cover due to the serious injury to Gray

Welcome to Hibernian. We love having Moroccans in our team. :aok:

20-01-2018, 04:12 PM
How many games have you seen him play?

Didn't count them all. Enough to judge.

20-01-2018, 04:13 PM
I like the fact that he seems to dislike hearts.

A solid start.

20-01-2018, 04:14 PM
Does this mean that we won't be signing the young lad from Dunfermline? He is a full back I think.

Welcome to the best team in Edinburgh Rherras :thumbsup:

Didn't count them all. Enough to judge.

How many of those games you didn't count, did he play right back?

Eaststandee
20-01-2018, 04:16 PM
I like the fact that he seems to dislike hearts.

A solid start.

Apparently he was laughing the last game he played when they got beat, I think he really doesn't like them

20-01-2018, 04:17 PM

My jambo mate saw every game he played and disagrees with you.

20-01-2018, 04:18 PM
My jambo mate saw every game he played and disagrees with you.

That's fantastic.

If he plays I hope he proves me wrong but not impressed.

20-01-2018, 04:18 PM
How many of those games you didn't count, did he play right back?

Funny, the hearts fans that saw him regularly seem to think he was pretty solid if not spectacular, yet a hibs fan who won’t have seen as much of him as them has written him off.

Make sense of that.

20-01-2018, 04:19 PM
Made 23 appearances for hearts, won 9, drawn 6, lost 8

21 games he didn't play in hearts won 6, drawn 7, lost 8 including getting knocked out of both cups and being hammered 4-0 and 5-0 by Celtic.

They seemed to be a better team with him in it from the stats

20-01-2018, 04:21 PM
Every Moroccan we've signed has scored in an Edinburgh derby.

20-01-2018, 04:21 PM
People over analyse stats imo.

What I find interesting though is that all of our signings so far have only been until the end of the season.

Any reason for this?

Are we not convinced by them? Issue with money? Brought in purely as cover?

20-01-2018, 04:22 PM
Funny, the hearts fans that saw him regularly seem to think he was pretty solid if not spectacular, yet a hibs fan who won’t have seen as much of him as them has written him off.

Make sense of that.

:agree: Its a load of bollox, no idea how many games he played for the gimps, but he's a right footed player who played left back, and we have a Hibs fan who seems to have followed his gimps career that close, he noticed how sheite he was in many games, but not sure just how many.

Load o pish.

20-01-2018, 04:22 PM
Seen him play RB up at the Oriam against us a while ago. Head and shoulders about the rest who looked like wee laddies.

Think he’ll do well.

Looking at his stats TC he played nearly all his games for Hearts under Neilson - indeed was the regular full back when Neilson left and had them in 2nd place.

Then Struna comes in under the Maestro that was/is Cathro and Rherras plays a bit part if anything.......................now what happened after he came in :greengrin

If he does as well as our last Moroccans I'll be happy :aok: would he be eligible for tomorrow ?

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 04:23 PM
His pedigree is good hates hertz and I think he will do well.

Faycal to lose kind of signing. Welcome.

Tornadoes70
20-01-2018, 04:25 PM
Welcome Faycal!

Must be decent if Lenny is willing to bring him in and give him a chance.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Here we go ten in a row

BarneyHibby
20-01-2018, 04:30 PM
Welcome to Hibs Faycal!

20-01-2018, 04:37 PM
Cover at right-back and has experience on the left too, seems like a sensible option. A chance for him to impress and win a contract.
Let's hope he's better than Neal Eardley...
I'd be surprised if he gets chucked straight in tomorrow unless there are injuries we don't know about.

Hibeewilly
20-01-2018, 04:39 PM
Looking at his stats TC he played nearly all his games for Hearts under Neilson - indeed was the regular full back when Neilson left and had them in 2nd place.

Then Struna comes in under the Maestro that was/is Cathro and Rherras plays a bit part if anything.......................now what happened after he came in :greengrin

If he does as well as our last Moroccans I'll be happy :aok: would he be eligible for tomorrow ?
He needs international clearance before he can play........not sure how long that takes

20-01-2018, 04:39 PM
Hearts 0 Hibs 2 (MacLaren, Rherras).

Imagine the seethe

20-01-2018, 04:40 PM
Underwhelming, but you never know.

20-01-2018, 04:41 PM

Make sense of that.

Entitled to my opinion and I stand by it.

20-01-2018, 04:42 PM
Not one to be getting overly excited about if the texts I'm receiving from the mutants are anything to go by sadly

20-01-2018, 04:43 PM
Entitled to my opinion and I stand by it.

Can i ask you again, how many games you have seen him play at Right back?

Keyser Sauzee
20-01-2018, 04:45 PM

Why? U disagree with him, let it go.

20-01-2018, 04:46 PM

Zero. How many have you seen him play? I can only judge on what I've seen and what I have seen I was not impressed.

20-01-2018, 04:48 PM
Why? U disagree with him, let it go.

The boys calling one of our players pish so why are you surprised that he’s being asked to back it up...on a Hibs supporters website.

Honestly, what a lot of attention seeking crap.

20-01-2018, 04:49 PM

what games did you see him in like?

20-01-2018, 04:49 PM
The boys calling one of our players pish so why are you surprised that he’s being asked to back it up...on a Hibs supporters website.

Attention seeking :LOL:

Clearly I am not allowed a differing opinion.

20-01-2018, 04:51 PM
Got to trust NL on this.

Remember we have a budget, got to look for value, and are, unfortunately, not in a position to sign £50 Million pound right backs.

We live within our means and have not had to suspend stand replacement work to shell out £7k a week on someone the Gorgie deluded are praying will knock us out of the cup.

I'm with NL.

20-01-2018, 04:51 PM

A number of our summer signings have been highly questionable.

FWIW I'll be giving him (and the whole team) my full support but that line doesn't carry the gravitas you think it does.

This will just be for cover though and seeing as he has experience in this league, it'll do.

20-01-2018, 04:52 PM
Clearly I am not allowed a differing opinion.

You are allowed.

Being asked to justify it is also allowed.

20-01-2018, 04:52 PM
Zero. How many have you seen him play? I can only judge on what I've seen and what I have seen I was not impressed.

I have not seen him play 1 game, but i know if SDG had been employed as a left back, i'd be worried every time he was playing, i'd be worried about him getting skinned and also be worried about him going forward and having little impact as an attacking force.

20-01-2018, 04:56 PM
A number of our summer signings have been highly questionable.

FWIW I'll be giving him (and the whole team) my full support but that line doesn't carry the gravitas you think it does.

This will just be for cover though and seeing as he has experience in this league, it'll do.

Any manager makes signings that don’t work out and even Lenonns predecessor had a percentage.

We’re all hibbies and surely the default position is to support and give the benefit of the doubt, not say things like “he’s pish” and “why is he here”.

20-01-2018, 04:58 PM
Will get my support. Hopefully comes with a point to prove

20-01-2018, 05:03 PM
https://twitter.com/rherras8/status/915694599041110016?ref_src=twcamp%5Eshare%7Ctwsrc% 5Eios%7Ctwgr%5Ecom.apple.UIKit.activity.Message

Video of highlights from his time in Belgium.......playing at right back!

20-01-2018, 05:05 PM
Hearts 0 Hibs 2 (MacLaren, Rherras).

Imagine the seethe

Naismith red carded. Levein sent to the stand.

20-01-2018, 05:05 PM
Imagine it will be something similar to the Adam Eckersley signing, just cover for 6 months incase Lewis gets injured.

Lewis is unlikely to be benched for this lad but who knows.

Edit - Or is he a right back? Interesting if that is true.

20-01-2018, 05:07 PM
19 games, 1 goal for the Merricks.

20-01-2018, 05:07 PM
Some folk need to calm down. He’s only been signed as cover due to the serious injury to Gray

Exactly.

20-01-2018, 05:08 PM
https://twitter.com/rherras8/status/915694599041110016?ref_src=twcamp%5Eshare%7Ctwsrc% 5Eios%7Ctwgr%5Ecom.apple.UIKit.activity.Message

Video of highlights from his time in Belgium.......playing at right back!

The third tackle is extremely cheeky :greengrin

20-01-2018, 05:08 PM

Agreed. Absolutely honking when I seen him for Hearts (including U20 games) and I doubt he's improved much sitting on a bench in Belgium.

Very strange signing in my opinion, it's not like it's the last day of the window and we are struggling for time. Hopefully it's a bit like the Eckersley one and he never gets a sniff of a game anyway.

20-01-2018, 05:09 PM
I think he plays left back for Morocco

Any manager makes signings that don’t work out and even Lenonns predecessor had a percentage.

We’re all hibbies and surely the default position is to support and give the benefit of the doubt, not say things like “he’s pish” and “why is he here”.

He's here for cover and tbh he's decent cover. Happy enough with that.

It's fair to say that Stubbs hit rate was far, far better than Lennon's though.

Stokes, Swanson, Slivka, Matulevicius, Ambrose and Murray have been our marquee signing this summer. Ambrose has been very good, Murray has been decent, Stokes has been a troublemaker and could be on his way out, Swanson could be on his way out, big Dave could be on his way out, Slivka has been warming the bench. It's a very poor percentage.

I cant say I remember this guy at all, but the Yams had so many players with foreign names I gave up trying to remember them all years ago. The jury certainly seems to be out regarding his ability, I'll judge when I see him play, I'll be very surprised if that starts tomorrow.

I've no idea if he's right or left footed, but the first thing I noticed from his picture is that he's holding the pen in his left hand, doesn't necessarily mean he's left footed of course :greengrin

Anyway, welcome to Hibs Faycall.

Tornadoes70

Got to give the man a chance. He's obviously impressed Lenny enough to give him a go. He's a Hibernian player now and we can gauge his quality for ourselves once he's had game time at ER and elsewhere for us. I'm certain he'll give it his best shot and play to the best of his ability which may or may not be good enough but we must give the man a fair shot to find out and we may just be very pleasantly surprised.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Here we go ten in a row

20-01-2018, 05:12 PM
We could sign Kyle walker and folk would come on this forum and say they seen him play in the champs league and he was average. 'Underwhelming'

20-01-2018, 05:13 PM
I have a feeling this also means Fontaine may be on the move.

Think this is exactly why and also I expect as direct competition on the left side of the team as wing back type so bring it on ...just shows you we just.dont know whats going on with scouting and deals ..just a right back or right wing back please ..

20-01-2018, 05:15 PM
Few Hearts fans I know of the opinion that he’s pish. That could well be yam bitterness due to the fact the player in question ripped their club to pieces when he left.

20-01-2018, 05:16 PM
Doesnt matter who we sign there are always folk writing them off. This is meant to be a supporters forum.

20-01-2018, 05:16 PM

Decent if unexciting

Its Ambrose when covering right back who gets pulled out of position so the question is is he better than Ambrose or better than Louie at Left back
By the sound of it its a steady player who can come in and cover for either full back berth
Wasn't a priority until Gray injured again so probably a signing thatis pragmatic while leaving something in the Budget for that Marque signing [emoji849]

20-01-2018, 05:20 PM
Cover for left and right back seems a smart move to me.

We have 2 RBs who have never really been available at the same time this season and at LB we only have one real option albeit a good one. If Lewis got injured we'd have been really short there.

20-01-2018, 05:22 PM
https://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&nv=1&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=auto&sp=nmt4&tl=en&u=https://www.kvmechelen.be/nieuws/2016-2017/a-kern/faycal-rherras-naar-kv-mechelen/&usg=ALkJrhhwddmMW18oUyVHS1Osub1vzFZQLg

What type of player are you?
"I am right-footed and can play both on the left and the right back. In the youth series I also played on the left or right flank in the midfield. "

20-01-2018, 05:24 PM

Lennon is already on record as saying its not ideal playing Ambrose at right back and he was likely to look to bring someone in From what Hearts fans are saying it seems he is solid cover Remains to be seen if he would be better than Effie in that position

Saturday Boy
20-01-2018, 05:25 PM
https://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&nv=1&rurl=translate.google.com&sl=auto&sp=nmt4&tl=en&u=https://www.kvmechelen.be/nieuws/2016-2017/a-kern/faycal-rherras-naar-kv-mechelen/&usg=ALkJrhhwddmMW18oUyVHS1Osub1vzFZQLg

What does he know. How many times has he seen himself play.............

Or something like that. 😉

20-01-2018, 05:34 PM
Family yam said he was " half decent" but kept out of position by better defenders. I'm ambivalent.

Tug Wilson
20-01-2018, 05:39 PM
Mate of mine who is a season ticket holder at Tiny says he is average. Good going forward. Dodgy defending. But better than any of the left backs they replaced him with. Very right footed for a left back.

I suspect that he can play either side and can also play wing back. Therefore he provides lots of cover.

Note that one poster questioned why our January signings are only until summer. Think we are only look for cover for the gaps in the squad. More permanent options in the summer.

Not sure I agree that Lennon's signings have been poor. Marciano, Ambrose, Murray, Barker have all been decent, Slivka has potential and is only hampered by trying to get ahead of of SJM and Dylan. Big Dave just doesn't suit our style. Stokes? Actually has been OK but not stunning. Swanson? Who knows, just not played enough.

Our squad is good. Doesn't need major surgery, just tweaks.

Don't understand why people are so quick to turn on their own team.

20-01-2018, 05:40 PM
I hope we didn't pay 300k for this loan. That would be stupid.

20-01-2018, 05:41 PM
As long as he’s not Faycal matter I’m delighted to have him on board. I really can’t remember him though.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 05:41 PM

Did you rate him at Hearts Pete? Someone's got a different opinion from you mate stop taking it so personally.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 05:45 PM
We could sign Kyle walker and folk would come on this forum and say they seen him play in the champs league and he was average. 'Underwhelming'

No they wouldn't.

Personally I was impressed when they signed the boy and I think he's a good player. On the face of it if you don't look deaper he seems to be a boy released from a ***** Hearts side.

Again, personally I welcome the signing as we need a right back as Wfe isn't one and Whitts is a wee bit away from returning. I don't see the issue with people being underwhelmed though. This is the same board some guys are saying Steven Naismith is pish and finished.

20-01-2018, 05:46 PM
As long as he’s not Faycal matter I’m delighted to have him on board. I really can’t remember him though.

I can't say I've even heard of him, but there again I've never paid too much attention at the incomings and outgoings over at the gorgie circus.

20-01-2018, 05:47 PM

We have 2 RBs who have never really been available at the same time this season and at LB we only have one real option albeit a good one. If Lewis got injured we'd have been really short there.

Spot on no brainier really.

20-01-2018, 05:48 PM
Did you rate him at Hearts Pete? Someone's got a different opinion from you mate stop taking it so personally.

I’m not taking it personally. :confused:

some boy is saying he’s pish and he can’t even justify it. I’m not bothered about people having different opinions...it’s just opinions that are mince I don’t like.

20-01-2018, 05:48 PM
I can't say I've even heard of him, but there again I've never paid too much attention at the incomings and outgoings over at the gorgie circus.
Me too. They’ve had such a big turnover of players in the last 10 years, it’s almost impossible to keep track.

20-01-2018, 05:53 PM

some boy is saying he’s pish and he can’t even justify it. I’m not bothered about people having different opinions...it’s just opinions that are mince I don’t like.

I can justify by saying I have seen him play numerous times and even if he was out of position I was not impressed. I don't rate him at all.

If you don't like my opinion then stick me on the ignore list :aok:

20-01-2018, 05:53 PM
If playing this boy allows Ambrose to get back to his proper position then it will be worth it. I suspect long direct hoofs dropping in the middle of the park rather than quick attacks down the wings.

K.Marx
20-01-2018, 05:54 PM

I would hope when we do see him play that it’s in his best position, right back.

When we tried putting Whittaker at LB it was pretty awful. Not to mention most of Slivka’s game time coming off the bench and being stuck out wide.

I understand it’s helpful having players who can cover many positions but I prefer seeing them play their natural position.

20-01-2018, 05:56 PM
He’s tweeted a picture of himself saying ‘ready for the game tomorrow’

Anyone that gets ready for a derby around 18 hours early sounds alright to me. Certainly can’t fault his eagerness to get started.

20-01-2018, 05:57 PM
:agree: Its a load of bollox, no idea how many games he played for the gimps, but he's a right footed player who played left back, and we have a Hibs fan who seems to have followed his gimps career that close, he noticed how sheite he was in many games, but not sure just how many.

Load o pish.

Totally.

20-01-2018, 05:57 PM

Anyone that gets ready for a derby around 18 hours early sounds alright to me. Certainly can’t fault his eagerness to get started.

Does he know it's a Sunday kick off? Can someone check that he's not in his full kit at Tynecastle just now wondering where all the other players, ref and supporters are?

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 05:58 PM

Chill Man. :greengrin You going to the roseburn the morn?

20-01-2018, 05:59 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/166446-faycal-rherras/&
Thread from a year ago before he left them. Sounds like he was considered average.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 05:59 PM
I can justify by saying I have seen him play numerous times and even if he was out of position I was not impressed. I don't rate him at all.

Can I ask for clarification purposes who you seen him play against?

20-01-2018, 06:00 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/166446-faycal-rherras/&
Thread from a year ago before he left them. Sounds like he was considered average.

TBH if he's an average player, that's all we need for backup.

Does he know it's a Sunday kick off? Can someone check that he's not in his full kit at Tynecastle just now wondering where all the other players, ref and supporters are?
Was there not a player down south last week who turned up for the game a day early.

andybev1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXhHe39yTAA

clearing off line from motherwell (sorry if already posted)

If you let it run on it shows he has a good shot on him too.

Firestarter

Will he have international clearance?

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:01 PM
TBH if he's an average player, that's all we need for backup.

I don't think he will be backup until Whittaker is back.

20-01-2018, 06:03 PM

It’s better to challenge and talk to people than run away by sticking them on ignore lists.

You were asked how many games you’ve seen him in after you said “we're ****ed if this is the types of signing we’re making”

“Dinnae ken, enough” was your answer without even giving any details or even a ballpark figure.

Not the most reliable of sources you’ve got to admit.

20-01-2018, 06:04 PM
Chill Man. :greengrin You going to the roseburn the morn?

No mate, not well.

Probably explains my shortness in certain threads. 😆

20-01-2018, 06:05 PM
Logic tells me that he'll be a cracking player for us. Every time we have a thread heralding the arrival of the next Wunderkind they normally turn out to be a flop. Welcome to the Cabbage!

20-01-2018, 06:06 PM
Will he have international clearance?

Daily record are reporting that He has and is cleared to play tomorrow.

20-01-2018, 06:06 PM
Few Hearts fans I know of the opinion that he’s pish. That could well be yam bitterness due to the fact the player in question ripped their club to pieces when he left.

Probably, you'd expect that from them. Some are saying he was decent so I am happy to wait and judge him on what he does for us.

If he's got a grudge against them then that's a big tick in the plus column already. After all, the last lad we had that had a grudge didn't do too badly. Maybe he could tell MacLaren what he's missing out on by not going to them.

Welcome to the Hibees Faycal.

20-01-2018, 06:07 PM
Logic tells me that he'll be a cracking player for us. Every time we have a thread heralding the arrival of the next Wunderkind they normally turn out to be a flop. Welcome to the Cabbage!

Maybe he’ll be our Paul Hartley.

The argument that every Moroccan to have played for hibs has scored against them is also a compelling argument for him to start him tomorrow.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:09 PM
No mate, not well.

Probably explains my shortness in certain threads. 😆

What's up? At least citea just took the lead mate!

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:09 PM

👍 Cheers Bingo.

20-01-2018, 06:11 PM
If someone had said we’d signed an international fullback, from a country that we’ve enjoyed successful stints with players from before, with experience in multiple countries, to cover a problem position and possibly competition across other positions, who seems to hate hearts to boot, you’d think we’d be overjoyed or at least quietly pleased (as most are).

theres a few who seem to be determined to put the boot in, based on a few performances out of position. I’m sure we could find some poor performances for just about every player.

Let’s give the guy a chance. How many of us were underwhelmed when Gary smith signed, or David gray, ffs remember the furore when Conrad Logan signed before the Dundee Utd semi? Or the underwhelm of sol bamba?

Weve got a huge match tomorrow, if the guy is in the squad let’s give him a huge cheer and spur him on even more to stick it to the puddle drinkers!

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:15 PM
If someone had said we’d signed an international fullback, from a country that we’ve enjoyed successful stints with players from before, with experience in multiple countries, to cover a problem position and possibly competition across other positions, who seems to hate hearts to boot, you’d think we’d be overjoyed or at least quietly pleased (as most are).

theres a few who seem to be determined to put the boot in, based on a few performances out of position. I’m sure we could find some poor performances for just about every player.

Let’s give the guy a chance. How many of us were underwhelmed when Gary smith signed, or David gray, ffs remember the furore when Conrad Logan signed before the Dundee Utd semi?

Weve got got a huge match tomorrow, if the guy is in the squad let’s give him a huge cheer and spur him on even more to stick it to the puddle drinkers!

Whilst I agree with all the post, don't diss Gary Smith who was clad with Aberdeen.

If he plays tomorrow and we are winning let's start Faycal, your going to win Faycal.

20-01-2018, 06:16 PM

Clearly Hibs have been working on this for some time and have managed to keep it quiet until after close of business on the night before the game.

What with this signing and the rumours about Stokes', Swanson and Boyle, plus Barker's injury doubts, Levein will have no idea who they'll be facing tomorrow.

20-01-2018, 06:17 PM

Let’s give the guy a chance. How many of us were underwhelmed when Gary smith signed, or David gray, ffs remember the furore when Conrad Logan signed before the Dundee Utd semi?

Weve got got a huge match tomorrow, if the guy is in the squad let’s give him a huge cheer and spur him on even more to stick it to the puddle drinkers!

Well said Mcd . Saves me typing. Let’s get behind every single Hibs player .

20-01-2018, 06:18 PM
What's up? At least citea just took the lead mate!

Something where I can’t drink anything but water. I mean WTF? :grr:

Ach I suppose we’re all entitled to our opinion but we should all be pulling together before a derby. Personally, I’ve got a good feeling about this guy.

20-01-2018, 06:18 PM
Clearly,Hibs have been working on this for some time and have managed to keep it quiet until after close of business on the night before the game.

What with this signing and the rumours about Stokes', Swanson and Boyle, plus Barker's injury doubts, Levein will have no idea who they'll be facing tomorrow.

“If they wear green kick them” is about the limit of Leveins team talk so I’m not sure he’ll be too fussed what our starting 11 is.

20-01-2018, 06:19 PM
According to the yams on kickback we are copying their scouting system :faf:

20-01-2018, 06:22 PM
Asked my mate (who's as sound a Jambo as you'll meet) about him and he said the following:

Really? Quite surprises me. He didn’t ever really get much of a chance so quite hard to judge. He was never especially ****, but he didn’t really stand out either. Right footed left back, didn’t strike me as being particularly good going forward but seemed comfortable enough on the ball.

20-01-2018, 06:28 PM
“If they wear green kick them” is about the limit of Leveins team talk so I’m not sure he’ll be too fussed what our starting 11 is.

We should confuse them by wearing black, that lot aren’t very bright

son of haggart
20-01-2018, 06:32 PM
Asked my mate (who's as sound a Jambo as you'll meet) about him and he said the following:

Really? Quite surprises me. He didn’t ever really get much of a chance so quite hard to judge. He was never especially ****, but he didn’t really stand out either. Right footed left back, didn’t strike me as being particularly good going forward but seemed comfortable enough on the ball.

A fair assessment. Hard to remember much other than he was great at stopping shots on the line. I do remember him doing one twos down the wing, but being the player who cut in (probably because he was right footed). His one goal was a freak - cross/ shot.

I remember being quite hopeful after the first two or three games but then after that him being bang average.

20-01-2018, 06:32 PM
Whilst I agree with all the post, don't diss Gary Smith who was clad with Aberdeen.

If he plays tomorrow and we are winning let's start Faycal, your going to win Faycal.

not at all mate, I thought Gary Smith was a great player for us, was a solid and galvanising player who was very underrated. I was gutted when he went

20-01-2018, 06:36 PM

Stupid, if unexpected comment.

I'll trust NL judgement before yours.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:37 PM
Something where I can’t drink anything but water. I mean WTF? :grr:

Ach I suppose we’re all entitled to our opinion but we should all be pulling together before a derby. Personally, I’ve got a good feeling about this guy.

Me too lad. And I agree. Fk them! Get well soon.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 06:38 PM
not at all mate, I thought Gary Smith was a great player for us, was a solid and galvanising player who was very underrated. I was gutted when he went

Sound man was half kidding. Still mind him hitting the bar against Rangers from miles out. Would have made my life at the time.

20-01-2018, 06:39 PM
Sound man was half kidding. Still mind him hitting the bar against Rangers from miles out. Would have made my life at the time.

Taken in the spirit intended bud :aok:

20-01-2018, 06:40 PM
Stupid, if expected comment.

I'll trust NL judgement before yours.

Ftfy

20-01-2018, 06:42 PM
Ftfy

Haha, I've no idea what that means mate but can only hope it's complimentary

20-01-2018, 06:43 PM
Haha, I've no idea what that means mate but can only hope it's complimentary

It means "Fixed that for you".

I amended your words when I quoted them :wink:

20-01-2018, 06:45 PM

20-01-2018, 06:46 PM

Ah, appreciated 👍 Cooking tea with phone/drink in hand so not fully focused 😁

20-01-2018, 06:49 PM

You must really believe that :greengrin

20-01-2018, 06:51 PM

I guess time will tell but Lennon doesn't sign players on whim. If it works - great, if it doesn't then he won't be the first. Plenty have came and made a name and plenty haven't. Just the way it goes.

But for some to comment so negatively is poor.

Think it only right to welcome him and wish him well.

20-01-2018, 06:57 PM
No they wouldn't.

Personally I was impressed when they signed the boy and I think he's a good player. On the face of it if you don't look deaper he seems to be a boy released from a ***** Hearts side.

Again, personally I welcome the signing as we need a right back as Wfe isn't one and Whitts is a wee bit away from returning. I don't see the issue with people being underwhelmed though. This is the same board some guys are saying Steven Naismith is pish and finished.

Bit different from saying they are underwhelmed to he is garbage without giving him the chance or really having seen him before. Couple of Hearts guys I know think he is half decent so for us to sign him as full back cover

20-01-2018, 06:57 PM
I think he plays left back for Morocco

Not now he doesn't, at least for the time being. Morocco are currently playing in Africa Cup of Nations. They played a couple days ago, winning 3-0 I think.

20-01-2018, 06:59 PM
Not now he doesn't, at least for the time being. Morocco are currently playing in Africa Cup of Nations. They played a couple days ago, winning 3-0 I think.

It’s only home based players who are playing in the AN Cup, this applies to all nations, or Efe might have been away

stantonsboots
20-01-2018, 07:00 PM
That just sounds like a collation of things people on this thread have said about him.I second that!

stantonsboots
20-01-2018, 07:10 PM
I have not seen him play 1 game, but i know if SDG had been employed as a left back, i'd be worried every time he was playing, i'd be worried about him getting skinned and also be worried about him going forward and having little impact as an attacking force.I remember a few seasons ago when lewis was played at right back he was absolutely humpty.That was the only time I've thought why was he playing?

20-01-2018, 07:12 PM
It’s only home based players who are playing in the AN Cup, this applies to all nations, or Efe might have been away

Ah! Even at my age I'm still learning.

Thank you Billy Whizz, you have expanded my universe.:greengrin

20-01-2018, 07:23 PM
Never seen him before or heard of him until today. Will be judged on what he does in the Hibs Jersey.

Firestarter
20-01-2018, 07:36 PM
Bit different from saying they are underwhelmed to he is garbage without giving him the chance or really having seen him before. Couple of Hearts guys I know think he is half decent so for us to sign him as full back cover

True. Again, I think he's a good signing. Everything points in the right direction.

20-01-2018, 07:52 PM
You must really believe that :greengrin

Have I double posted again :greengrin

20-01-2018, 07:54 PM
wonder if big dave will be away as im sure he was with a belgian team

20-01-2018, 08:18 PM
Dont really remember him so asked a Jambo ( he knows football but is a Jambo) I know about him. This is his reply

Neilson rated him i think - he was allegedly on a good salary. He is a right footed left back - so he has to cut inside etcHe was a bit of lightweight at start - but he got better. Liked a "leg knock" and was injured a fair bit. He fell out with Cathro and left.

I wondered about this signing as we have a problem at right back just now and this guy seems to play left back but if he is right footed could possibly do a job on the right. When Hawrts used him at left back they had a problem there so maybe is capable on either side.

20-01-2018, 08:22 PM

Welcome to Hibs !

Especially witha surname that sounds like rear-ass.

20-01-2018, 08:43 PM
Have I double posted again :greengrin

I'll wait for the duplicate before replying :greengrin

MikeyS
20-01-2018, 08:43 PM
Especially witha surname that sounds like rear-ass.

his name sounds like something dick dastardly’s dug would say after losing a race. :wink:

20-01-2018, 08:51 PM
Maybe he’ll be our Paul Hartley.

The argument that every Moroccan to have played for hibs has scored against them is also a compelling argument for him to start him tomorrow.

Except he’s not Moroccan. Neither was Farid.

20-01-2018, 08:59 PM
Except he’s not Moroccan. Neither was Farid.

Thought he was Moroccan?

Forgot about Farid, I was thinking about benji and Zemmamma.

20-01-2018, 09:05 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/rherras8?lang=fr

20-01-2018, 09:11 PM
Thought he was Moroccan?

Forgot about Farid, I was thinking about benji and Zemmamma.

He’s Belgian but plays for Morocco through ancestry. Farid was French with Moroccan ancestry.

20-01-2018, 09:25 PM
Welcome to Hibs. Faycall

20-01-2018, 09:36 PM

Learn a new thing every day 😀

20-01-2018, 09:38 PM
all cleared to be in teh squad tomorrow too

surely unlikely he will start

20-01-2018, 09:39 PM

Welcome to Hibs !

Think... French pronunciation, he’s Moroccan stock. It’s Fi-Zsal.

20-01-2018, 09:43 PM
all cleared to be in teh squad tomorrow too

surely unlikely he will start

3 at the back with him and Lewis as wingbacks maybe

20-01-2018, 09:43 PM
He’s Belgian but plays for Morocco through ancestry. Farid was French with Moroccan ancestry.

What does he identify as?