View Full Version : Room for another?

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 12:54 PM
Afternoon everyone,

I have been a regular reader on here for several years and a couple of weeks ago decided to sign
up.

I have at last plucked up the courage to actually post anything! It seems a bit wild on here at times and I thought it best to introduce myself rather than just start posting on various threads.

Hope you lot are fine with me joining in with some of your discussions? I don’t plan to be a regular poster but, if a topic interests me, I’d like to add a contribution.

Thanks (she says with fingers crossed!)

Delcy

17-01-2018, 12:55 PM
Afternoon everyone,

I have been a regular reader on here for several years and a couple of weeks ago decided to sign
up.

I have at last plucked up the courage to actually post anything! It seems a bit wild on here at times and I thought it best to introduce myself rather than just start posting on various threads.

Hope you lot are fine with me joining in with some of your discussions? I don’t plan to be a regular poster but, if a topic interests me, I’d like to add a contribution.

Delcy

Welcome aboard 👍🏼

17-01-2018, 12:57 PM
Afternoon everyone,

up.

Delcy

Let me be the first to say: LTYF

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 12:59 PM
Welcome aboard 👍🏼

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:00 PM
Let me be the first to say: LTYF

I don’t understand!

17-01-2018, 01:03 PM
I don’t understand!

It is traditional to assume all new users are hertz fans, LTYF means launch the yam fud. It is totally meant as a wee joke, unless you start showing the quality of a hertz fan (stealing from charities, drinking from puddles etc)

Anyway, welcome aboard, its a fun place really :greengrin

jingler1954
17-01-2018, 01:04 PM
Afternoon everyone,

up.

Delcy
How does someone from venezuela become a Hibbee? Just interested in your story.

17-01-2018, 01:10 PM

Okay, I'll say it.

She's just like the rest of us. Caracas.

17-01-2018, 01:15 PM
Delcy Eloína Rodríguez Gómez (born 18 May 1969) is a Venezuelan politician who has been President of the Constitutional Assembly of Venezuela since 4 August 2017. She was also Minister of Popular Power for Communication and Information of Venezuela from 2013[1] to 2014 and Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2014 to 2017.

:greengrin:wtf:

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:15 PM
I’ll try and answer your questions one by one so bear with me.

Liking this so far apart from the yf bit!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:17 PM
Delcy Eloína Rodríguez Gómez (born 18 May 1969) is a Venezuelan politician who has been President of the Constitutional Assembly of Venezuela since 4 August 2017. She was also Minister of Popular Power for Communication and Information of Venezuela from 2013[1] to 2014 and Minister of Foreign Affairs from 2014 to 2017.

:greengrin:wtf:

That’s me!

17-01-2018, 01:18 PM
That’s me!

Do you know de way?

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:18 PM
Okay, I'll say it.

She's just like the rest of us. Caracas.

Absolutely Cropley.

Mad as a box of frogs but nice with it!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:21 PM

As you probably guessed, I’m not really from Venezuela but Delcy is a heroine:not worth of mine and I decided to use her name.

Girl power and all that!!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:23 PM
Do you know de way?

Sorry, don’t understand.

17-01-2018, 01:23 PM
Welcome :aok:

jingler1954
17-01-2018, 01:25 PM
As you probably guessed, I’m not really from Venezuela but Delcy is a heroine:not worth of mine and I decided to use her name.

Girl power and all that!!

Eaststandee
17-01-2018, 01:27 PM
Do you know de way?

Show me de way

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:27 PM
Welcome :aok:

Thanks Andy, I already feel at home. :agree:

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:31 PM

The best bit so far, apart from the nice words of course, is getting to use the little cartoons!

I’ve always thought they looked cool and wasn’t sure how people did that but have found it easy.

17-01-2018, 01:36 PM
The best bit so far, apart from the nice words of course, is getting to use the little cartoons!

I’ve always thought they looked cool and wasn’t sure how people did that but have found it easy.

:Ummm::tumble::hi::smokin

17-01-2018, 01:48 PM
This is all a bit eccentric.

17-01-2018, 01:50 PM
Welcome aboard!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

17-01-2018, 01:52 PM
Welcome to the world of craziness.

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:52 PM
Welcome aboard!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Thank you!

yonder1875
17-01-2018, 01:53 PM
Afternoon everyone,

up.

Delcy

Welcome!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:56 PM
Welcome to the world of craziness.:greengrin

I’m looking forward to it!

17-01-2018, 01:57 PM
Are you a Hibs fan Delcy?

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 01:57 PM
Welcome!

I’ll have to stop saying thanks.

But, thanks anyway!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 02:01 PM
Are you a Hibs fan Delcy?

I am indeed.

The best day of my life, after the birth of my little boy, was the 21st of May 2016.

17-01-2018, 02:02 PM
I am indeed.

The best day of my life, after the birth of my little boy, was the 21st of May 2016.

Right answer, welcome aboard. :greengrin

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 02:02 PM
This is all a bit eccentric.

I am just trying to introduce myself and be friendly.

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 02:04 PM
Right answer, welcome aboard. :greengrin

17-01-2018, 02:22 PM

Right you are.

17-01-2018, 02:29 PM
We're just trying to be friendly
We only want to post and play
We're the lost generation
But we got something to say.

17-01-2018, 02:33 PM
We're just trying to be friendly
We only want to post and play
We're the lost generation
But we got something to say.

hey hey

17-01-2018, 02:38 PM
This poster is like a gleaming light of loveliness shining through the usual cynical, sarcastic mundanity of the internet.

Lets all be nice to each other :hug:

:Awright!:

17-01-2018, 02:45 PM
This poster is like a gleaming light of loveliness shining through the usual cynical, sarcastic mundanity of the internet.

Lets all be nice to each other :hug:

:Awright!:
Here, you might be an a**e but I'm lovely. CWG is alright too.......

17-01-2018, 02:47 PM

***ake. Alright?

Just alright?

**** you and your Texan ****ing horse.

17-01-2018, 02:49 PM
***ake. Alright?

Just alright?

17-01-2018, 02:49 PM

You calling me an arse straightaway isn't a good sign that this plan is going to work.

17-01-2018, 02:51 PM
You calling me an arse straightaway isn't a good sign that this plan is going to work.
:agree: Prick would’ve been better :greengrin

17-01-2018, 02:54 PM

We need more of your attitude ..................................... as long as you're not a sneaky Jambo !

But welcome anyway, and all the best :wink:

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:11 PM
Right you are.

17-01-2018, 03:14 PM
***ake. Alright?

Just alright?

I can't believe "rock" is filtered. :confused:

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:20 PM
This poster is like a gleaming light of loveliness shining through the usual cynical, sarcastic mundanity of the internet.Lets all be nice to each other :hug: :Awright!:

Sarcasm is not a brand of humour I portray. I may have to learn!

The little yellow cartoon you used is great! Where did you find it?

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:23 PM
We need more of your attitude ..................................... as long as you're not a sneaky Jambo !

But welcome anyway, and all the best :wink:

Thanks for the welcome!

By the way, it’s taking a while to answer each reply one by one. Is there a way to answer a few at a time?

Thanks again.

17-01-2018, 03:30 PM
Welcome Delcy! - hope you enjoy your time on Hibs Net.

Having a sense of humour and a thick skin are the two essential ingredients that are required to survive in the Hibs Net assylum.

Go for it girl!

17-01-2018, 03:31 PM
Thanks for the welcome!

By the way, it’s taking a while to answer each reply one by one. Is there a way to answer a few at a time?

Thanks again.

The wee multi quote icon at the bottom and the extreme right of each post can come in handy.

17-01-2018, 03:32 PM
Welcome Delcy. You seem to be very nice and looking for balanced and reasoned debate without the usual outcome of name calling and abuse.

Gawd elp ya :greengrin

17-01-2018, 03:32 PM
Thanks for the welcome!

Thanks again.
Yes there is, if you just start your post with "To all the dafties on Hibs.net" - that will attract the attention of about 98% of posters on here......

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:38 PM
The wee multi quote icon at the bottom and the extreme right of each post can come in handy.

Thank you for both your answers.

I pressed the little icon you mentioned on both your answers but it only brought up this one. Am I doing something wrong?

This is ridiculous, I’m meant to be a lawyer and a politician and I can’t even answer two people at one time on the Internet!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:44 PM
Welcome Delcy. You seem to be very nice and looking for balanced and reasoned debate without the usual outcome of name calling and abuse.

Thanks!

I’ll be fine.

Fingers crossed!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:48 PM
Yes there is, if you just start your post with "To all the dafties on Hibs.net" - that will attract the attention of about 98% of posters on here......

If I had more spare time this afternoon I might just try that! :agree:

17-01-2018, 03:51 PM

I pressed the little icon you mentioned on both your answers but it only brought up this one. Am I doing something wrong?

This is ridiculous, I’m meant to be a lawyer and a politician and I can’t even answer two people at one time on the Internet!

Clicking on the fat right quote bubble with the + sign for a thread puts the quote into a list. At your last quote, click on the left bubble to bring up all the selected quotes.

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:52 PM
I’m wishing I had joined long before now.

It’s been even better than I thought and I’d like to thank everyone again for their kind words.

DR

17-01-2018, 03:52 PM
I am indeed.

Priorities all wrong but welcome nonetheless.

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:53 PM
Clicking on the fat right quote bubble with the + sign for a thread puts the quote into a list. At your last quote, click on the left bubble to bring up all the selected quotes.

You just caught me!

I’ll give that a go tomorrow.

Thank you!

DelcyRodriguez
17-01-2018, 03:55 PM

I’ll never get away tonight!

Thank you.

17-01-2018, 03:56 PM

Thanks!

I’ll be fine.

Fingers crossed!

In no particular order :greengrin

First of all "tick" the multi quote icon on each of the posts you wish to respond to then enter "reply with quote." Hopefully that will work for you.

17-01-2018, 04:01 PM

Gee thanks for that. I've been on this site for 16 years and go through many different exercises to show multi quotes.
Never noticed the wee button down there. :doh:Me

17-01-2018, 04:24 PM
You just caught me!

I’ll give that a go tomorrow.

Thank you!

Just don't go radge with it. It really p's some folk off.

On second thoughts..... :greengrin

Firestarter
17-01-2018, 04:27 PM
I am indeed.

Good on ye' Welcome! GGTTH.

17-01-2018, 04:37 PM
Well. If nothing else, this thread has taught me how to use multi quote replies after 14 years of ignorance. It’s not all bad.:greengrin
Nothing much else to add except - welcome Delcy. :thumbsup:

17-01-2018, 04:43 PM
Just don't go radge with it. It really p's some folk off.

Good on ye' Welcome! GGTTH.

Well. If nothing else, this thread has taught me how to use multi quote replies after 14 years of ignorance. It’s not all bad.:greengrin

Wow, just giving that multi quote thing a go. :smokin

17-01-2018, 04:59 PM
Welcome Newbie!

When is the initiation? :devil:

17-01-2018, 05:48 PM
Just don't go radge with it.

It really p's some folk off.

Is it not only when one particular poster overuses the multiquote feature that hackles rise? I've only noticed people getting annoyed with his/her use, not in general.

17-01-2018, 06:08 PM

Aw Delcy - you were doing so well too :devil:

17-01-2018, 06:11 PM
Is it not only when one particular poster overuses the multiquote feature that hackles rise? I've only noticed people getting annoyed with his/her use, not in general.Think you're right.

There's probably room for more of us to do the same [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Firestarter
17-01-2018, 06:24 PM

😂😂😂

17-01-2018, 06:39 PM
😂😂😂

Think you're right.

Wow thrice wow.The Peruvian firecracker has educated us in use of the site without even realising it.The world is hers.Is there anything even more exciting I can press?

17-01-2018, 06:41 PM
Wow thrice wow.The Peruvian firecracker has educated us in use of the site without even realising it.The world is hers.Is there anything even more exciting I can press?The button that leads you to the map of South America?

Caracas is in Venezuela [emoji6]

17-01-2018, 06:44 PM
The button that leads you to the map of South America?

Doesn’t mean she’s not Peruvian :greengrin

17-01-2018, 06:47 PM
Doesn’t mean she’s not Peruvian :greengrinShe'll be along with a multi quote in a minute to tell us she's fae Lochgelly

17-01-2018, 06:48 PM
Welcome to Hibs.Net, Delcy.

17-01-2018, 06:49 PM
She'll be along with a multi quote in a minute to tell us she's fae Lochgelly

That would be a belter.

17-01-2018, 06:49 PM

Dalry, mair like ...

17-01-2018, 06:52 PM
That would be a belter.Isn't that Tranent?

17-01-2018, 06:54 PM
I still can't use multi quote, and I've been fannying about on hibs net (instead of making money and looking after my family) since the dawn of time.

17-01-2018, 06:55 PM

I didn't know that either.
I used to click the other quote button and then copy the quote then paste it into another quote.
I just thought that was the way it was done.

DelcyRodriguez
18-01-2018, 12:47 PM

Definitely not! That made me laugh though.

Dalry, mair like ...

I wouldn’t set a foot there unless absolutely necessary!

Thanks again for all the help and I’m glad it helped others too.

18-01-2018, 01:02 PM
Definitely not! That made me laugh though.

I wouldn’t set a foot there unless absolutely necessary!

Thanks again for all the help and I’m glad it helped others too.

How's your day been so far Delcy? :agree:

DelcyRodriguez
18-01-2018, 01:06 PM

Pleasant thank you.

Quiet afternoon ahead then busy in the evening.

18-01-2018, 01:09 PM
Pleasant thank you.

That's nice. I've just made myself a nice ramen for lunch. Have a good day :greengrin

18-01-2018, 01:27 PM
Pleasant thank you.

But it's only 09:26 :wink:

DelcyRodriguez
18-01-2018, 01:34 PM

I think you have been looking at a Caracas website!

cocteautwin
18-01-2018, 01:53 PM
Can anyone else feel a charity parachute jump starting to take shape?

18-01-2018, 02:26 PM

There's only one Irvine Jambo. Him and the thread about the guy nicking the bus money on yakback were some of the funniest things i have saw on the internet.

18-01-2018, 02:32 PM
Gee thanks for that. I've been on this site for 16 years and go through many different exercises to show multi quotes.

Me too. I’ve always wondered how to multi quote. My life is now complete. :greengrin

muz1875
18-01-2018, 03:00 PM

Nap

18-01-2018, 03:03 PM
Me too. I’ve always wondered how to multi quote. My life is now complete. :greengrin

Wow. Just wow!!
This is almost as good as I felt at 4:52pm on 21st May 2016. Not quite but near enough.:wink::greengrin
Multi quote roolz. Promise not to use it too much though.:aok:

18-01-2018, 03:06 PM

Wow. Just wow!!
This is almost as good as I felt at 4:52pm on 21st May 2016. Not quite but near enough.:wink::greengrin

You've got Delcy to thank for that. A wave of Venezulean sunshine into everyones life.

18-01-2018, 04:21 PM

Pleasant thank you.

That's nice. I've just made myself a nice ramen for lunch. Have a good day :greengrin

I think you have been looking at a Caracas website!

There's only one Irvine Jambo. Him and the thread about the guy nicking the bus money on yakback were some of the funniest things i have saw on the internet.

Nap

Wow. Just wow!!

You've got Delcy to thank for that. A wave of Venezulean sunshine into everyones life.

This is becoming really complicated.....

18-01-2018, 05:12 PM
Nap

I’m wishing I had joined long before now.

It’s been even better than I thought and I’d like to thank everyone again for their kind words.

DR

Multi quote RULES

18-01-2018, 07:28 PM

18-01-2018, 07:42 PM
Some people have very active imaginations and too much time on their hands.

DelcyRodriguez
19-01-2018, 09:54 AM
Lads?

I would like to be serious here.

I’ve enjoyed the last couple of days immensely, Wednesday in particular! I received some lovely welcome messages and for these, I thank everyone who posted them. Everyone seems really nice and, as I said before, I wish I’d signed up long ago.

The help I received regarding the multi-posting was superb and I was delighted that it seemed to help other people too!

I now plan on doing what I joined for, that is posting (occasionally) about Hibs and getting into debates (friendly ones I hope!) with you all.

I am Hibs daft even though my dad was a Hearts supporter. When I was a little girl he regularly took me to Tynecastle but it never really floated my boat.

Thanks again and here’s to knocking the Hearts out of that Cup again on Sunday. It’s becoming a habit that I could become addicted to!

All the best to you all!

Delcy

19-01-2018, 09:55 AM
Magnificent trolling.

19-01-2018, 10:02 AM
Lads?

I would like to be serious here.

I’ve enjoyed the last couple of days immensely, Wednesday in particular! I received some lovely welcome messages and for these, I thank everyone who posted them. Everyone seems really nice and, as I said before, I wish I’d signed up long ago.

The help I received regarding the multi-posting was superb and I was delighted that it seemed to help other people too!

I now plan on doing what I joined for, that is posting (occasionally) about Hibs and getting into debates (friendly ones I hope!) with you all.

I am Hibs daft even though my dad was a Hearts supporter. When I was a little girl he regularly took me to Tynecastle but it never really floated my boat.

Thanks again and here’s to knocking the Hearts out of that Cup again on Sunday. It’s becoming a habit that I could become addicted to!

All the best to you all!

Delcy

Whats not to like about this girl?:aok:

19-01-2018, 10:08 AM

Where have you been with this information my whole life?

19-01-2018, 10:09 AM

Me too.

19-01-2018, 10:11 AM
Welcome Newbie!

When is the initiation? :devil:

Aw Delcy - you were doing so well too :devil:

Think you're right.

😂😂😂

The button that leads you to the map of South America?

Not gonna lie here lads, this multi quote revelation has changed my life. And I owe it all to our newest arrival.

Do not LTYF.

19-01-2018, 10:13 AM

No need :bitchy:. Do we not have rules or at least etiquette on just how offensive you're allowed to be to a new poster?

19-01-2018, 10:22 AM
Whats not to like about this girl?:aok:

Steady, its early days. For a start we've not seen her on the Holy Ground yet to establish whether she's a Nat or a Yoon, a Centrist Dad or a Trot.

Where does she even stand on Stokes, reviving the 'Calender' thread, the Matty Jack role, Petrie, flags, the Rover drivers, filling in the corners, a ticket points system, Greggs rumours, whether Riordan could still do a job...

19-01-2018, 10:39 AM
Steady, its early days. For a start we've not seen her on the Holy Ground yet to establish whether she's a Nat or a Yoon, a Centrist Dad or a Trot.

Luciferian is my guess.

19-01-2018, 11:18 AM
Luciferian is my guess.

And just drip feeding it?

19-01-2018, 11:42 AM
And just drip feeding it?

I have a feeling the taps will open after the cup tie.

Either that, or the drip will seal entirely.

19-01-2018, 11:51 AM
Magnificent trolling.

I think she might be Jason :wink:

19-01-2018, 02:30 PM

At some level I think we're all Jason...

DelcyRodriguez
19-01-2018, 03:09 PM

At some level I think we're all Jason...

I actually really liked Jason and would have been delighted had he come back to Hibs!

22-01-2018, 03:17 PM
Well, that didn't last long. :confused:

22-01-2018, 03:19 PM

I think she was Carl Macar in drag.

22-01-2018, 03:22 PM
Well, he/she/it didn't last long....

Shockerooni!

Edit: I see I wasn't the first.

22-01-2018, 03:23 PM
awwwwww delcy's away, and before we worked out who HE(or she ? nah) was in a previous username life :(

22-01-2018, 03:45 PM
It was 100% yam, FFS it was not difficult to suss that one out.

22-01-2018, 03:49 PM
I think she was Carl Macar in drag.Sidneyhibby I thought there were similarities☺

22-01-2018, 03:58 PM

Launched? From which thread ?

22-01-2018, 04:06 PM
Bugger.

My, er, mate was going to ask her out.