13-01-2018, 09:28 PM
Paul Hartley, Craig Gordon, Skacel all day long

13-01-2018, 09:28 PM
Neil Lennon :greengrin

13-01-2018, 09:37 PM
Pretty much the whole for the late 80s / early 90s Hearts team.
Some belters there - Kidd, Sandison, Colqhuhoun, Medals, Levein, Crabbes...

13-01-2018, 09:41 PM
Neil Lennon :greengrin

:agree: and Ricksen.

13-01-2018, 09:42 PM
Dean Saunders, Craig Bellamy, Harald Schumacher, Neil Berry, Kenny Burns, Emlyn Hughes, Sandy Clark, Peter Grant, Terry Hurlock , Graham Sourness. Bound to be others

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

AltheHibby
13-01-2018, 09:45 PM
Luis Saurez. He would put some bite into the attack.

I'll fetch me coat..

Leith's finest
13-01-2018, 09:46 PM
Gordon. Skacel. Black, souness, Butcher, novo, Berra, Jeffries, Busby, Patterson, Bowman

13-01-2018, 09:52 PM
Zaliukas. Cretin.

AK86
13-01-2018, 10:02 PM
Neil Berry is a great shout.
others so far (I think) unmentioned
Goram. John Hartson. Alex Rae. Scott Brown
Manager Billy Brown

13-01-2018, 10:06 PM
Gordon

Doherty
Weir
Zaliukas
Kujabi

Black
S.Allan
Goodwin
Skacel

Boyd
Lafferty

Subs: Waghorn, R. Stevenson, Butcher, Levein, McCoist, Walker, Locke

13-01-2018, 10:09 PM
Vinnie Jones

Tornadoes70
13-01-2018, 10:12 PM
All terrific shouts so far. I'd include Walter Kidd, Craig Levein, hun John Mcdonald and Robert Fleck.

Also those who're not players - Mike McCurry, Bob Valentine, Craig Thompson, Brian McGinlay, Jabba, Whacko Jacko, Lord Nimmo Smith, Wally Mercer, Lord Dangleberry, the russki fugitive criminal etc etc.

Fergos
13-01-2018, 10:33 PM
el hadj diouf

13-01-2018, 10:44 PM
Scott Allen and Scott Brown? 😂

13-01-2018, 10:46 PM
el hadj diouf

Loathsome, vile person, both on and off the pitch. A truly despicable character. He even probably JUST edges the captains role ahead of Skacel for me.

13-01-2018, 10:48 PM
Scott Allen and Scott Brown? ��

I hope the little rat wastes his career away at Cowdenbeath. Some players go on to bigger things - don't care about that at all. To try and force through a cut price move to our biggest rivals at the time the moment after we rescued his career and interrupted the start to our season is as low as it gets.

It's surprising that some people don't have enough respect for Hibs to realise how much he was trying to take the piss out of us. On the same level of Butcher, Skacel etc. as being unwelcome at ER for me.

13-01-2018, 10:50 PM
John Terry must be worth a shout.

I never took to Ray Wilkins but I'd probably put him on the bench.

13-01-2018, 10:51 PM
I hope the little rat wastes his career away at Cowdenbeath. Some players go on to bigger things - don't care about that at all. To try and force through a cut price move to our biggest rivals at the time the moment after we rescued his career and interrupted the start to our season is as low as it gets.

It's surprising that some people don't have enough respect for Hibs to realise how much he was trying to take the piss out of us. On the same level of Butcher, Skacel etc. as being unwelcome at ER for me.

He'll look back on his career and regret his bad attitude I reckon. Fantastic talent that should be playing at a far bigger and better club than Dundee. His own doing though.

13-01-2018, 10:52 PM
Scott Brown could have left on the cheap but signed a new deal to get us 4 million. he even scored a free kick against Celtic....how people dislike him is beyond me.

13-01-2018, 10:52 PM
Kenny Deucher.

13-01-2018, 10:55 PM
Joe Hart (don’t have it in for many keepers but he’s a bit of a prick so he’ll do in goals)

Alan Hutton
Zaliukas
John Terry
Lee Wallace

Andy Halliday
Ian black
Joe hammill

Joe Garner
Kyle Lafferty
Rudi Skacel

13-01-2018, 10:55 PM
Joey Barton as well. Arrogant, horrible wee thug who thought he was some big super star doing Scottish football some big charitable favour by coming up here. Was glad to see him be the flop that he was at the huns.

John Terry another arrogant prick who thinks he's bigger and better than everyone else. The way he asked to be subbed early in his final Chelsea game for a guard of honour and him putting on a full kit to lift the champions league trophy even though he wasn't even involved in the final tells you everything you need to know about him - Mr "me me look at me! all about me!"

13-01-2018, 10:57 PM
Scott Brown could have left on the cheap but signed a new deal to get us 4 million. he even scored a free kick against Celtic....how people dislike him is beyond me.

Maybe it’s nothing to do with how he left us and just the fact he’s a bit of a dislikeable character on the field.. which is pretty accurate!

13-01-2018, 11:14 PM
All terrific shouts so far. I'd include Walter Kidd, Craig Levein, hun John Mcdonald and Robert Fleck.

Also those who're not players - Mike McCurry, Bob Valentine, Craig Thompson, Brian McGinlay, Jabba, Whacko Jacko, Lord Nimmo Smith, Wally Mercer, Lord Dangleberry, the russki fugitive criminal etc etc.

If you’re going with refs never forget Alan Ferguson. An absolute shocker and some horrendous games involving us.

13-01-2018, 11:24 PM
Maybe it’s nothing to do with how he left us and just the fact he’s a bit of a dislikeable character on the field.. which is pretty accurate!

One of those guys we hate in the opposition team, but (like lennon, dare I say).......we'd love to see in our team. Wish we had someone who could own the midfield like Brown does.

13-01-2018, 11:27 PM
Gordon. Skacel. Black, souness, Butcher, novo, Berra, Jeffries, Busby, Patterson, Bowman

Funny you should mention busby......I assume you mean drew busby ?....if so a definite shout in that was a mother ****ing dirty ******* of a centre forward. (I'll get off the fence now)

13-01-2018, 11:36 PM

I’m not 100% happy with the way he behaved but I can understand why he wanted a big money move and appreciate his contribution on and off the park while he was here.

Certainly doesn’t mean I have any less respect for hibs than those who think differently.

Tinribs
13-01-2018, 11:39 PM
Cristiano Ronaldo for me, not a bad player but his arrogance grates with me. Oh, and he has his own museum lol

13-01-2018, 11:42 PM
Liam Craig

Tornadoes70
13-01-2018, 11:47 PM
If you’re going with refs never forget Alan Ferguson. An absolute shocker and some horrendous games involving us.

The name rings a bell but doesn't automatically conjure up recognition. Was he the one who looked quite old then with kind of long greasy looking grey tinged hair?

Mon the Cabbage!!!

13-01-2018, 11:58 PM
Scott Allan may have left us under a cloud but how he (and Scott Brown) can be part of a cast that includes John Brown, Rudi and all of those other jackasses mentioned earlier is a genuine mystery to me.

14-01-2018, 12:09 AM
Did someone actually mention Scott Brown?! :rolleyes:

BH Hibs
14-01-2018, 12:10 AM
Allan McGregor in goals for me. Truly despicable on and off the park.

14-01-2018, 12:18 AM
Gattuso

14-01-2018, 12:20 AM

That sniper didn't miss him that day at ER when he collapsed to the ground. :greengrin

14-01-2018, 12:33 AM
The name rings a bell but doesn't automatically conjure up recognition. Was he the one who looked quite old then with kind of long greasy looking grey tinged hair?

Mon the Cabbage!!!

He was and a big bushy tache as well. One game against Aberdeen at ER is right up there with the worst refereeing performances I’ve ever seen.

Tornadoes70
14-01-2018, 12:40 AM
He was and a big bushy tache as well. One game against Aberdeen at ER is right up there with the worst refereeing performances I’ve ever seen.

That's the one, with longish greasy greyish hair and looking oldish then. i couldn't remember his name outright but had a sneaky feeling it was him when trying to picture the swine after you mentioned him. There's been any amount of so called unbiased referee's over a long period of time who've had anti green eyes. Steven Maclean very fortunately for us began the overturning of this anti Hibs.

houstonhibbee
14-01-2018, 12:59 AM
John greig
Roy aitken

14-01-2018, 12:59 AM

Ah yes, another one who thinks he's Billy big baws. Never forget him throwing himself to the ground as if he'd been shot to try get Riordan sent off at ER.

CLASS OF 72 -73
14-01-2018, 01:00 AM
Should give reasons why:

Goram ---- Traitor and went on to become hun lover

Mc Gowan----- Constantly rams 2012 down our throats at any opportunity
Wallace --- YAM + Hun
Zaliukas---- Just because
G .Neville--- Anti Liverpool t'..t and imposter footballer (but good pundit)

Skacel---- obvious
R.Keane----- not fit for human consumption
Halliday--- Azerbaijan Hun
Souness --- Edinburgh Hun

Boyd-- Bad Marty Pellow and Hun
Karl Laugh a bit -- Lost Hun with nowhere to go.

BH Hibs
14-01-2018, 01:14 AM
Remembered Richard Gough and Super ******** McCoist as well. In fact most of that Souness era hun team would get a squad place at least.

DickieDastardly
14-01-2018, 01:20 AM
Scott Allan may have left us under a cloud but how he (and Scott Brown) can be part of a cast that includes John Brown, Rudi and all of those other jackasses mentioned earlier is a genuine mystery to me.

Agree, in fact I have total respect for Scott Brown; has gone on to forge a great career for himself both at club and International level, a very dedicated professional.

14-01-2018, 01:22 AM
I’m not 100% happy with the way he behaved but I can understand why he wanted a big money move and appreciate his contribution on and off the park while he was here.

Certainly doesn’t mean I have any less respect for hibs than those who think differently.

Bang on, Pete.

I’d also like to find space in my team for Ryan McGowan now the post further up has reminded me he exists.

... and be the first to congratulate the “liam craig” suggestion as the most pathetic on the thread by a long way.

14-01-2018, 05:05 AM
Liam Craig

Harsh. Can I ask why? :confused:

14-01-2018, 08:57 AM
Graeme souness

14-01-2018, 08:59 AM
Willow Flood

14-01-2018, 09:18 AM
Falkirk starting 11 from any of the three seasons we were down there.

horseflesh
14-01-2018, 09:37 AM
Two from the eighties that used to get on ma tits were
Paul Kinnaird and Stevie “King Kong” Kirk

14-01-2018, 09:53 AM
Amongst all the Old Firm and Hearts players John Terry and Marcos Alonso make the list for me.

howdenthehibby
14-01-2018, 10:12 AM
Nobody mentioned Arthur Boruc as keeper yet

14-01-2018, 10:13 AM
Ally Mauchlen and John MacDonald

14-01-2018, 10:15 AM
I should've added Neil berry

14-01-2018, 11:09 AM
Mikael Lustig is a fandan.

14-01-2018, 11:21 AM
Stephen Craigan & Scott Booth would be in my team just for their commentary work.

14-01-2018, 04:07 PM
Ally McCoist a snivelling little prick, can’t stand him

14-01-2018, 04:21 PM
Barry Ferguson.

14-01-2018, 04:46 PM
Should give reasons why:

Goram ---- Traitor and went on to become hun lover

Mc Gowan----- Constantly rams 2012 down our throats at any opportunity
Wallace --- YAM + Hun
Zaliukas---- Just because
G .Neville--- Anti Liverpool t'..t and imposter footballer (but good pundit)

Skacel---- obvious
R.Keane----- not fit for human consumption
Halliday--- Azerbaijan Hun
Souness --- Edinburgh Hun

Boyd-- Bad Marty Pellow and Hun
Karl Laugh a bit -- Lost Hun with nowhere to go.

Imposter footballer :faf: I don't like Man Utd but that is hilarious.

14-01-2018, 04:48 PM
Amongst all the Old Firm and Hearts players John Terry and Marcos Alonso make the list for me.

I was a bit perplexed about Marcos Alonso until I looked at his Wikipedia. What a ****bag.

IlDiavola
14-01-2018, 04:51 PM
Graham Roberts.

14-01-2018, 04:52 PM
Another one....Ray “butch” Wilkins another prick of the highest order

derekduval
14-01-2018, 05:02 PM
Graham Rix

14-01-2018, 05:03 PM
Jim Goodwin

Neil Lennon 🤔

IlDiavola
14-01-2018, 05:04 PM
Graham Rix

hibs#1
14-01-2018, 05:14 PM
I was a bit perplexed about Marcos Alonso until I looked at his Wikipedia. What a ****bag.

Chelsea left back I assume.yes the guy is massive a cock. I only read the story a few weeks ago some the English press managed to completely ignore it.****bag.

14-01-2018, 05:15 PM
Spill please

14-01-2018, 05:17 PM
Bobby Ford. Great guy was my teacher but a nippy wee player

hibs#1
14-01-2018, 05:18 PM
Spill please

Drink driving and killed a girl.

14-01-2018, 05:25 PM
Oh thanks never knew that

hibs#1
14-01-2018, 05:27 PM
Oh thanks never knew that

Seems to have been largely ignored. Was a few years ago now,there are reports online about it.

IlDiavola
14-01-2018, 05:30 PM
Another one....Ray “butch” Wilkins another prick of the highest order

Totally.

He had zero interest in playing for us and would have lifted his skirt for another spell at Der Hun.

14-01-2018, 05:32 PM
Totally.

He had zero interest in playing for us and would have lifted his skirt for another spell at Der Hun.

Drunk driver 2 or. 3 times. Bawbag still get’s a gig on sky

West lower
Billy “I’ve been places” Brown , and Kenny Black.

Mike Clinton.One for any fellow oldies looking in.
Willing to be impressed if any non oldies know why:greengrin

14-01-2018, 05:35 PM

His birthday cards are a rip off

14-01-2018, 05:41 PM
Chelsea left back I assume.yes the guy is massive a cock. I only read the story a few weeks ago some the English press managed to completely ignore it.****bag.

Wow, I've just read that, how did he escape a jail sentence for that? A fine and a driving ban? Shocking.

stu in nottingham
14-01-2018, 05:42 PM
Don Revie's Leeds United

14-01-2018, 05:45 PM
His birthday cards are a rip off
Good effort but not quite on the money.

IlDiavola
14-01-2018, 05:51 PM
Don Revie's Leeds United

'Dirty Leeds' were a great side.

14-01-2018, 05:56 PM
'Dirty Leeds' were a great side.
Too busy kicking people to win the number of trophies they should have won.

14-01-2018, 06:05 PM
Don Revie's Leeds United

is that the same don revie who's leeds united side were voted by sports writers as being one of the 50 greatest football teams of all time ? aye, truly despicable :faf: how bitter

Bobo
14-01-2018, 06:08 PM
Craig Gordon
John Greig
Terry Butcher
Willie Miller
Jim Jeffries
Deividas Cesnauskis
Paul McStay
Paul Sturrock
Joe Harper
Ally McCoist
John McDonald

Could probably make a dozen teams but this lot individually used to do my head in.

14-01-2018, 06:11 PM
Davie Cooper (Motherwell era).
He was a 'seasoned pro' by then and apparently the sun shone out his arse...

Not quite how I remember him though. He was a horrible, dirty, snidey git. Who'd always leave the foot in or have an off the ball dig at any youngster in our team BUT would cry like a baby to the referee if any of our experienced players gave him some back.

Looked like a Hun, played like a Hun.

14-01-2018, 06:12 PM
I was a bit perplexed about Marcos Alonso until I looked at his Wikipedia. What a ****bag.Never knew this. My full team is bow Marcos Alonso.

14-01-2018, 06:12 PM
Jason Cummings

14-01-2018, 06:25 PM
Jason Cummings

😁😁

mikewynne
14-01-2018, 06:48 PM
Ian Durrant

14-01-2018, 06:55 PM
John Terry should be the first name down on this team sheet.

Paolo Di Canio should play up top.

stu in nottingham
14-01-2018, 07:05 PM
is that the same don revie who's leeds united side were voted by sports writers as being one of the 50 greatest football teams of all time ? aye, truly despicable :faf: how bitter

Yes it is. Nobody is disputing their skill or ability, it's the abject, unsporting way they went about playing the game.

14-01-2018, 07:05 PM
Alex MacDonald, "Bomber" Brown, Craig Levein, Kenny Black, Sandison, Barry "the crab" Ferguson, John "diver" MacDonald, Skacel, Ian "the painter" Black, "Medals" MacKay, Peter Houston.

That'll do for now. There's lots more.

EL Green
14-01-2018, 07:31 PM
Tosh McKinlay

14-01-2018, 07:40 PM
Tosh McKinlay

Was at the Dalmahoy a few years back and one of the meetings rooms had "world football legends" on the meeting door....I saw Derek Whyte and Tosh McInlay coming upstairs and heading towards the room...I said to them...."hold on guys...you can't go in there - it says it's for legends...". Whyte laughed...McInlay just scowled....

West lower
14-01-2018, 07:57 PM
Derek Lyle and Terry Hurlock

SiinDubai
14-01-2018, 08:27 PM
Billy stark
Gazza
Dave bowman
Maurice malpas

14-01-2018, 08:41 PM
I just get annoyed every time I see Alonso's smug face on the tele. If it was any ordinary citizen that caused the crash (40mph over the limit while over the drink limit) we would be in prison. Instead he gets chucked a hefty fine that's effectively pennies for him.

Judging by repsonses it seems it isn't a very well known incident. I'm glad I'm bringing some more haters to him. :tee hee:

14-01-2018, 08:47 PM
Drink driving and killed a girl.

Can add Plymouth keeper (and captain!) Luke McCormick. Got in his car after drinking and killed two young children.

hibs#1
14-01-2018, 08:50 PM
Can add Plymouth keeper (and captain!) Luke McCormick. Got in his car after drinking and killed two young children.

Very true forgot that as well.was there not a bad English striker a few years ago that done something similar? Hughes maybe?

hibs#1
14-01-2018, 09:09 PM
Very true forgot that as well.was there not a bad English striker a few years ago that done something similar? Hughes maybe?

Just looked it up Lee Hughes also killed a guy in a drink drive incident.

14-01-2018, 11:26 PM
Wow, I've just read that, how did he escape a jail sentence for that? A fine and a driving ban? Shocking.

From stories online it looks like he agreed a compensation deal with the family. I can’t believe he can just pay his way out of a jail sentence. There’s a lot wrong with our justice system but he’d have 100% done time for that over here.

15-01-2018, 12:47 AM

He may be hiding out here. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-42610625

15-01-2018, 01:19 AM
Ross Tokely. Horrible hammer throwing, career ending thug. And that's only on the pitch.

Stokesy's on fire
15-01-2018, 01:58 AM
Russell Anderson that tink got away with murder.

Stokesy's on fire
15-01-2018, 02:02 AM
I just get annoyed every time I see Alonso's smug face on the tele. If it was any ordinary citizen that caused the crash (40mph over the limit while over the drink limit) we would be in prison. Instead he gets chucked a hefty fine that's effectively pennies for him.

Judging by repsonses it seems it isn't a very well known incident. I'm glad I'm bringing some more haters to him. :tee hee:

What Alonso is this?

15-01-2018, 03:50 AM
What Alonso is this?

The current Chelsea version, not the Liverpool version from yesteryear.

Stokesy's on fire
15-01-2018, 03:52 AM
The current Chelsea version, not the Liverpool version from yesteryear.

I googled that just now i didnt realise that at all. When i first searched Alonso crash the F1 drivers accident came up.

Behar
15-01-2018, 02:07 PM
Peter Grant.

15-01-2018, 02:16 PM
Peter Grant.

I liked him as a player...hated playing against him, but liked what he brought to the team....

WestStandWillie
16-01-2018, 12:01 PM
Ricksen. Horrible thug on the pitch

Lendo
16-01-2018, 12:09 PM
Four pages in and no one has mentioned Joey Barton yet.

Also, I hated Craig Bellamy when he was at Celtic.

duffers
16-01-2018, 01:00 PM
Kevin Kyle

16-01-2018, 01:18 PM
Andy Wa*ker :cb

Drumlanrig
16-01-2018, 01:38 PM
Four pages in and no........

Jamie Hamill ?

I hated that fat litte twonk!

16-01-2018, 02:52 PM
Depends on what's meant be despicable. I could list an XI of players I dislike because they were good players for opposition sides, or because they gave a bit out to hibs fans (however I'm of the 'don't give it, if you can take it!' school).

It'd be harder to name a full XI of players based on ones I've met as generally most are nice guys, and who's nice and who isn't might surprise you.

James mcpake is a bellend. Jamie Hammill is sound. Jamie McDonald is a top guy. Grant Hanley is a big time Charlie. The list could go on.

But surely a despicable XI should only contain your Marcos Alonso's, John Terry, Lee Hughes, Luke McCormack's of the world who have been caught doing terrible/unacceptable things? I'd throw Joey Barton in there purely for the French accent, never mind the idocricy that are his opinions.

16-01-2018, 04:11 PM
Pasquale Bruno, Neil Berry, Kenny Black, Sandy Clark, Craig Gordon, Gary Locke, Graeme Roberts, Ian Ferguson (any of them), Ray Wilkins, Dave Bowman and McCoist.

Subs Bench: Dougie Bell who seemed to think Shrewsbury Town were a bigger club than Hibs
Steve Fulton- Booked for being ugly.

16-01-2018, 04:35 PM

Clinton (dirty sod) injured Andy Aitken of Hibs in the 1958 Scottish Cup final, effectively putting Aitken out of the game. No subs in those days. Hibs lost 1-0 having gone into the final as favourites to lift the trophy.

Joe Baker had a "goal" ruled out for hand ball.

hibs#1
16-01-2018, 05:00 PM
Depends on what's meant be despicable. I could list an XI of players I dislike because they were good players for opposition sides, or because they gave a bit out to hibs fans (however I'm of the 'don't give it, if you can take it!' school).

It'd be harder to name a full XI of players based on ones I've met as generally most are nice guys, and who's nice and who isn't might surprise you.

James mcpake is a bellend. Jamie Hammill is sound. Jamie McDonald is a top guy. Grant Hanley is a big time Charlie. The list could go on.

But surely a despicable XI should only contain your Marcos Alonso's, John Terry, Lee Hughes, Luke McCormack's of the world who have been caught doing terrible/unacceptable things? I'd throw Joey Barton in there purely for the French accent, never mind the idocricy that are his opinions.

What's the story with James McPake if you dont mind me asking?

rodhibs55
16-01-2018, 07:29 PM
What's the story with James McPake if you dont mind me asking?

That wee scrote John Baird
Horrible rat

16-01-2018, 07:33 PM
Clinton (dirty sod) injured Andy Aitken of Hibs in the 1958 Scottish Cup final, effectively putting Aitken out of the game. No subs in those days. Hibs lost 1-0 having gone into the final as favourites to lift the trophy.

Joe Baker had a "goal" ruled out for hand ball.
Spot on.He’d also limbered up for it by crocking Aitken and Preston in a league match so badly that they were both carried off and we finished with nine men.Poor refereeing re Baker goal.It was only one hand.Wouldn’t have said we were favourites.Clyde had a lot of good players.