View Full Version : Nacho Novo (NHC)

08-01-2018, 12:52 AM
Nacho Novo suffers heart attack after Legends game in Berlin.
http://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/sport/nacho-novo-stable-recovers-heart-14124760

08-01-2018, 07:40 AM
I wouldn't wish a heart attack on him, but he was a wee ****ing prick.

08-01-2018, 08:02 AM
I wouldn't wish a heart attack on him, but he was a wee ****ing prick.

Falls into the same category as Fernando Riksen

08-01-2018, 08:15 AM

And we wish them nothing but well with their respective conditions. Hopefully Novo will make a full recovery and somehow Riksen can find a turn around in an awful illness which seems to offer none.
Great players in their day, just a shame it was with Rangers FC but all they were doing was earning a living.

08-01-2018, 08:18 AM

I disagree, I think ricksen conducted himself a lot better off the pitch than what novo did. Still wouldn't wish it on anyone and hope he makes a recovery

08-01-2018, 08:24 AM
I saw him play for Glentoran last year and I was quite surprised at how much weight he'd put on. Still no age at all to be suffering a heart attack and I hope he makes a quick and full recovery.

08-01-2018, 08:31 AM
Nippy wee nyaff on the pitch but didn't mind him. Sometimes we don't half get precious about opposition players who return the abuse they get with the occasional "GIRFUY" of their own.

Hope he makes a full recovery.

08-01-2018, 08:35 AM
Don't wish a heart attack on him but he chose to embrace and play up to the bigotry that goes hand in hand with Rangers when plenty others have just gone and played football.

I probably should take my own usual advice about if you can't say anything nice and all that but truth is I really don't care all that much.

highland hibbee
08-01-2018, 10:05 AM
Don't wish a heart attack on him but he chose to embrace and play up to the bigotry that goes hand in hand with Rangers when plenty others have just gone and played football.

I probably should take my own usual advice about if you can't say anything nice and all that but truth is I really don't care all that much.

100% concur with all your sentiments mate.

08-01-2018, 10:47 AM
I disagree, I think ricksen conducted himself a lot better off the pitch than what novo did. Still wouldn't wish it on anyone and hope he makes a recoveryWas he not done for repeatedly blasting hardcore porn on his laptop during a flight? His condition is awful but I always thought of him as an unsavoury individual.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

08-01-2018, 11:34 AM
Couldnt care less.

08-01-2018, 11:58 AM
Couldnt care less.

Yet here you are...

If you don't care, surely clicking a thread entitled 'Nacho Novo (NHC)' wasn't a necessary step, let alone passing comment?

I hope he has a full, and speedy recovery, irrespective of his club affiliations. Never nice to see players/former players suffering from ill-health like this, particularly after playing in (what I'm told was) a charity match.

08-01-2018, 01:11 PM
Its a forum, we all have the right to comment whether you like it or not.

08-01-2018, 01:20 PM
Novo and Riksen were representing that old club in a era when, undoubtedly talented players, brought a lot of success but also fully bought into the crass and bigoted “minority” elements in the support - also assisted by lenient (bias) refereeing decisions

Although none of us on here would wish ill health or worse on the rangers players of this era, I can fully understand someone “not caring” - it’s far more realistic than the rose tinted glasses approach

08-01-2018, 01:50 PM

But you don't care...? You're free to post whatever you like, of course - I just can't understand your motivation of taking the time to post that you don't care, when you took the time to open and read the thread. It's at loggerheads with your actions.

I see a thread about an individual/team/topic I genuinely don't care about, I scroll past it (as would most people).

But you're quite right. You do you.

08-01-2018, 01:51 PM
These events don't half encourage mealy mouthed rot. I'm with PB and Phil on this one. Indifference. In fact I've clean forgotten about his plight even as as I wr....

08-01-2018, 01:52 PM
Novo and Riksen were representing that old club in a era when, undoubtedly talented players, brought a lot of success but also fully bought into the crass and bigoted “minority” elements in the support - also assisted by lenient (bias) refereeing decisions

Although none of us on here would wish ill health or worse on the rangers players of this era, I can fully understand someone “not caring” - it’s far more realistic than the rose tinted glasses approach

As can I - what I fail to understand is why someone who wouldn't care would go to the effort of passing comment. Just scroll on past, surely.

08-01-2018, 01:53 PM

You've not commented though really, have you? Just made a stupid remark that's entirely about yourself than the discussion point.

I'm disappointed to have given you the attention you're clearly craving.

08-01-2018, 02:09 PM
He’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but I would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “I don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

Even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than Novo on an ethical level.

Clerie Green
08-01-2018, 02:13 PM
He’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but I would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “I don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

Even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than Novo on an ethical level.
Who ? :confused:

08-01-2018, 02:16 PM

I’ll let you figure it out. Great player mind.

08-01-2018, 02:17 PM
he’s a footballer making a living and pandering to the fans. He’s no saint (that’s an understatement) but i would of course wish him well. To post in a thread like this effectively saying “i don’t care” is the epitome of classlessness.

even now we have some characters in the squad who you could consider worse than novo on an ethical level.

lthf

08-01-2018, 02:18 PM
lthf

Aye nae bother. He’s Hibs so he’s a saint, you’re right.

08-01-2018, 02:20 PM
My guess is that he is putting forward Marvin Bartley......

08-01-2018, 02:20 PM

Na, Marv is just a man of passion.

08-01-2018, 02:21 PM
Aye nae bother. He’s Hibs so he’s a saint, you’re right.

Well I've not heard of Saint Nacho, so you're probably right too. Away with your nonsense. Ethics indeed.

08-01-2018, 02:25 PM
Well I've not heard of Saint Nacho, so you're probably right too. Away with your nonsense. Ethics indeed.

Point is people are so blinded by football that they’ll wish ill on someone for his allegiances alone(and being a bit of a bawbag granted), when we have had/have characters just as bad playing for us. It’s just a game.

08-01-2018, 02:31 PM
Point is people are so blinded by football that they’ll wish ill on someone for his allegiances alone(and being a bit of a bawbag granted), when we have had/have characters just as bad playing for us. It’s just a game.

Nacho Novo is finished in the game. When he was in the game he was a bawbag. Recent illness during a kick about with other Huns doesn't change that. He is still a bawbag.

08-01-2018, 02:45 PM
Nacho Novo is finished in the game. When he was in the game he was a bawbag. Recent illness during a kick about with other Huns doesn't change that. He is still a bawbag.

Fair do’s.

08-01-2018, 04:25 PM
Genuinely surprised at the content of the thread. Hope he makes a full recovery and has no further problems.

08-01-2018, 04:33 PM
Genuinely surprised at the content of the thread. Hope he makes a full recovery and has no further problems.

So am I.
Don't particularly like Novo myself however, there's nae need for the nastiness, IMO. Just stay stoosh.

08-01-2018, 04:58 PM
He's a wee scrote but I hope he makes a speedy recovery.

I'm admonished.

08-01-2018, 05:18 PM

Agreed. Novo having a heart attack does nothing positive for my life. It could well have ended his. He has had next to no impact on my life. Why would anyone not wish him well is beyond me.

08-01-2018, 09:49 PM
Novo is either very stupid or very clever, a roman catholic buying into everything hun, immersing himself into all things hun, even buying a bar and making it a fans place to drink before games.

He's apparently not very well too.

chinaman
08-01-2018, 10:11 PM
Novo is either very stupid or very clever, a roman catholic buying into everything hun, immersing himself into all things hun, even buying a bar and making it a fans place to drink before games.

He's apparently not very well too.

A catholic andy goram, both as bright as a 2 watt bulb

09-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Never liked him as a player and hate all his snivelling hun brown nosing with their fans but certainly would never wish this on him. Genuinely hope he makes a speedy and full recovery. Anyone who would genuinely wish ill health or laugh at the ill health of another person purely because they didn't like them as a football player or the team they played for really needs to grow up.

Lets not get involved with the pathetic nonsense of the OF where they each try to take a moral high ground over each other with things like this.

"*gasps in faux ourage* they're mocking Nacho Novos heart attack!"

"Aye but but they sang about the Lisbon Lions not seeing 10 in a row!"

"Aye but but you mocked the ibrox disaster!"

"Aye but but you sang about Tommy Burns and Scott Browns sister!"

The list could go on and on. Pathetic, petty point scoring. Celtic fans in particular love this idea that they are "the good guys" and it's all the big bad huns who sing disgusting songs whilst they rally behind charitable causes :rolleyes: Pair of them are as ridiculous as each other.

09-01-2018, 04:53 PM
A catholic andy goram, both as bright as a 2 watt bulb

inc Novo that would be 3 then, bearing in mind there's only two andy gorams

IlDiavola
09-01-2018, 05:21 PM
inc Novo that would be 3 then, bearing in mind there's only two andy gorams

09-01-2018, 05:44 PM

I would imagine it’s scottish cup hero Anthony Stokes.

Mind you, I agree with the first paragraph of his post. Hope he makes a full and quick recovery, as I would with 99% of people I hear of suffering such ordeals.

09-01-2018, 05:58 PM
Never liked him as a player and hate all his snivelling hun brown nosing with their fans but certainly would never wish this on him. Genuinely hope he makes a speedy and full recovery. Anyone who would genuinely wish ill health or laugh at the ill health of another person purely because they didn't like them as a football player or the team they played for really needs to grow up.

Lets not get involved with the pathetic nonsense of the OF where they each try to take a moral high ground over each other with things like this.

"*gasps in faux ourage* they're mocking Nacho Novos heart attack!"

"Aye but but they sang about the Lisbon Lions not seeing 10 in a row!"

"Aye but but you mocked the ibrox disaster!"

"Aye but but you sang about Tommy Burns and Scott Browns sister!"

The list could go on and on. Pathetic, petty point scoring. Celtic fans in particular love this idea that they are "the good guys" and it's all the big bad huns who sing disgusting songs whilst they rally behind charitable causes :rolleyes: Pair of them are as ridiculous as each other.

That's really just a big long post with lots of reasons why we probably should not bother our backsides about Nacho Novo. Past one, present one or even the one currently reported as stable.