View Full Version : Today's other games

30-12-2017, 10:50 AM
Bigot's derby starts at 12 noon.

Hope it is a feisty game, full of incidents and red cards.

Also Dons v Hertz at 3pm.

30-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Hope the sectarian derby is an ugly debacle. Hearts v Dons will be.

30-12-2017, 11:14 AM
Griffiths dropped for Dembele, he’ll not be happy

30-12-2017, 11:16 AM
Poor hearts. If I was the toley boy that is Craig Levein I would complain heartily about back to back tough fixtures. More evidence if anti WW1 winners bias.

30-12-2017, 11:22 AM
I fancy The The’s to sneak either a draw or a dodgy win against the lesser Greens.

30-12-2017, 11:31 AM
I fancy The The’s to sneak either a draw or a dodgy win against the lesser Greens.

I really can't see it, but you never know in a derby. Rangers are terrible though, and I think they'll be hanging on from kick off. I think they'll take a beating, which is always nice.

30-12-2017, 11:32 AM
3-0 Celtic.

30-12-2017, 12:09 PM
What games have been postponed for today, see Edinburgh City game is off, what's the point of these artificial pitches if you can't play on them due to cold weather.

30-12-2017, 12:12 PM
Der Hun have started very well. Wilson booked; he's pish.

30-12-2017, 12:13 PM
Andy Walker is nauseating

Johnny Clash
30-12-2017, 12:17 PM
There’s already been a few chances at both ends although Celtc just had two excellent chances. Hope the Paris buns don’t manage to get any points as we need to over take them.

30-12-2017, 12:17 PM
Foderingham with 4 really good saves already. Been a decent game it has to be said.

30-12-2017, 12:20 PM
Dumbarton v Morton
Livi v Dunfy
Airdrie v Alloa
Berwick v Stenny
Edinburgh v Clyde
Elgin v Stirling Alb

All off

30-12-2017, 12:34 PM
Dumbarton v Morton
Livi v Dunfy
Airdrie v Alloa
Berwick v Stenny
Edinburgh v Clyde
Elgin v Stirling Alb

All off

Cheers :aok:

30-12-2017, 12:37 PM
Dumbarton v Morton
Livi v Dunfy
Airdrie v Alloa
Berwick v Stenny
Edinburgh v Clyde
Elgin v Stirling Alb

All off

I have bet on a couple of them too.

30-12-2017, 12:45 PM
I have bet on a couple of them too.

Had Edinburgh City to get there 1st win today as well.

30-12-2017, 12:55 PM
What happened to Alves? Strained Sphincter?

30-12-2017, 12:59 PM
Thought that first half was pretty crap myself. Celtic can’t pass or finish. All frantic stuff! Game seriously needs a goal.

30-12-2017, 01:03 PM
What happened to Alves? Strained Sphincter?

Did a Levein?

30-12-2017, 01:03 PM
Thought the first 20 mins was good. Both teams coming out all guns blazing but it completely died down after that.

Hope 2nd half is better

Curried
30-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Lustig is certainly the weakest link for the lesser greens. Would be surprised if he was on for the second half.

30-12-2017, 01:06 PM
Some save by Gordon.

30-12-2017, 01:07 PM
Some save by Gordon.

Great technique by Tavernier too to get the shot away.

30-12-2017, 01:08 PM
Does any person in the world want to be listening to Andy Walker? Could suck life out a stone.

30-12-2017, 01:14 PM
Celtic look like they're crying out for Leigh Griffiths to me.

30-12-2017, 01:19 PM
A genuinely competitive Old Firm derby. I didn't realise these things still existed.

Here he comes.

An old firm derby, I didn’t realise these things still existed.

;-)

AJWisme
30-12-2017, 01:20 PM
A genuinely competitive Old Firm derby. I didn't realise these things still existed.

I think it's because they're called Glasgow derbies nowadays :greengrin

30-12-2017, 01:21 PM
**** sake....rangers fans singing about being up to their knees in fenian blood...Sky could turn the sound down, could slate them...nah David Tanner says they're in fine spirit.

30-12-2017, 01:23 PM
**** sake....rangers fans singing about being up to their knees in fenian blood...Sky could turn the sound down, could slate them...nah David Tanner says they're in fine spirit.

It’s just unbelievable!

30-12-2017, 01:23 PM
I can't believe how ragged Celtic look.

They've been getting far too much respect over the past couple of years.

Hearts and now Sevco have just torn into them, and they struggle.

30-12-2017, 01:24 PM

They certainly look ragged and nervy

30-12-2017, 01:25 PM

How's the Celtc songbook? No Up the 'Ra or anything? Not watching or listening, genuinely don't know.

30-12-2017, 01:26 PM
Sevco to win with a 85th minute penalty.

30-12-2017, 01:27 PM
How's the Celtc songbook? No Up the 'Ra or anything? Not watching or listening, genuinely don't know.

Right now they have nothing to sing about

30-12-2017, 01:27 PM

Been saying it for months. For all the credit I give Lennon he shat the bed and took to 75 mins and 0-2 down to actually have a go. They will run away with the league for many years but no one should be sitting off letting them run over them. If you pressure them they can’t handle it.

30-12-2017, 01:33 PM

The whole repertoire is being rattled off by both sets of fans. Easy to hear on German TV.

30-12-2017, 01:34 PM
Been saying it for months. For all the credit I give Lennon he shat the bed and took to 75 mins and 0-2 down to actually have a go. They will run away with the league for many years but no one should be sitting off letting them run over them. If you pressure them they can’t handle it.

I tend not to give as much credit to Lennon as some do but it was an opportunity missed against Celtc the way we played before going 2-0 down. They look dreadful when pressed and we sat 10 yeards off for 70 mins admiring how good they are when no-one goes near them.

30-12-2017, 01:44 PM
Ntcham has looked pretty good since he went on.

He's always looked pretty average when I've seen him before.

Nice challenge from Scott Brown there.

30-12-2017, 01:48 PM
I tend not to give as much credit to Lennon as some do but it was an opportunity missed against Celtc the way we played before going 2-0 down. They look dreadful when pressed and we sat 10 yeards off for 70 mins admiring how good they are when no-one goes near them.

Exactly, I couldn’t believe how we set up against them. Huge chance missed for us.

30-12-2017, 01:49 PM
Exactly, I couldn’t believe how we set up against them. Huge chance missed for us.

:agree::agree::agree:

30-12-2017, 01:50 PM
Another ***** game in the world’s most overhyped derby.:cb

30-12-2017, 01:51 PM
2 horrible clubs and 2 sets of brutally backward looking sets of fans but you have to say that was a very entertaining game of football. Particularly for a nil nil draw!

***** game

Decent game IMO!

30-12-2017, 01:52 PM
Ah well maybe just me but I enjoyed it :cb

30-12-2017, 01:52 PM
1-1. Celtic’s veneer of invincibility getting thinner and thinner.

30-12-2017, 01:53 PM

I know the NY derbies are traditional but the number of games played at this time of year coupled with heavy pitches and cold conditions don't make them conductive to the type of high energy game you expect from a derby. Our game the other night was the same; 2 tired teams trying to raise themselves for a battle first and a football match second.

30-12-2017, 01:53 PM
1-1. Celtic’s veneer of invincibility getting thinner and thinner.

It finished 0-0 :aok:

30-12-2017, 01:54 PM
***** game

Yep, kick and rush, no skill on show, poor passing

30-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Does any person in the world want to be listening to Andy Walker? Could suck life out a stone.

Embarrassing comments from an off the shelf old firm apologist. If he thinks that is the first time that Celtc have had a game this season then he must have missed our games.

30-12-2017, 01:55 PM
Any terrible injuries or sendings off?

Got to give Murty credit, while they've had a couple of poor results under his tenure they've also beaten us, Aberdeen twice and managed a good draw against Celtic.

Rodgers and Celtic do have their vulnerabilities, I wonder if we could see a closing of this gap sooner than we think?

Right, enough of that *****, on to the Hibees 💚

30-12-2017, 01:58 PM
'Rangers have now set a standard ..............' :faf:

Andy Walker ****ing himself off furiously as soon as the final-whistle went - definitely the most rabid, Hun-supporting, ex-Septic, clown on TV

30-12-2017, 02:00 PM
Declan John looks a decent player. Never thought I'd see a Declan playing for Rangers.:greengrin

BS44
30-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Ah well maybe just me but I enjoyed it :cb

Nah, I enjoyed it also. Particularly when you compare it to the rubbish that cost 26 quid to watch the other night at Tynecastle.

30-12-2017, 02:07 PM

Andy Walker ****ing himself off furiously as soon as the final-whistle went - definitely the most rabid, Hun-supporting, ex-Septic, clown on TV

That guy is a complete dic*

30-12-2017, 02:09 PM
Embarrassing comments from an off the shelf old firm apologist. If he thinks that is the first time that Celtc have had a game this season then he must have missed our games.

He is totally blinkered to anything Hibernian, and I for one don’t give a flying ***** about him

30-12-2017, 02:14 PM

He's an absolute bell piece, he should be kept in a ****ing box until the old firm games and only then be let out to piss and haver *****.

Cat Stanton
30-12-2017, 02:18 PM

Hope you had a bet on it...?

And what is your prediction for the Hibs game? And then the Lottery?

30-12-2017, 03:04 PM
Chelsea 1 up and Vardy scores against Liverpool.

30-12-2017, 03:25 PM
Chelsea 1 up and Vardy scores against Liverpool.

Chelsea 3-0 up now, Stoke are playing a reserve team and have basically tanked because they have a big game on Monday. Embarrassing from them.

30-12-2017, 03:43 PM
Cummings on the bench for Forest today, Sunderland just went 1 up from Aiden McGeady

30-12-2017, 04:00 PM
sheff utd 0-1 down at home to bolton at HT, that'll burst my coupon anyway :rolleyes:

Liverpoodle down 1-0 as well

30-12-2017, 04:10 PM
1 each at anfield.

30-12-2017, 04:13 PM
Over 18k at Pittodrie. Bring a sheep along free? Very impressive.

renato
30-12-2017, 04:47 PM
Lafferty sent off, yet another red card for Hertz

renato
30-12-2017, 04:48 PM
And he’s out the derby too

30-12-2017, 04:58 PM

Add that to the 5 yellows they picked up and they're running away with the 'dirtiest team in the league' title

30-12-2017, 05:00 PM

5 players booked as well I'm hearing, must be the dirtiest even in the SPL surely?

30-12-2017, 05:13 PM
Did hearts manage a shot on target today

30-12-2017, 05:14 PM
What was Laugherty sent off for, elbow in the face, tackle, or seriously impersonating a striker ?

30-12-2017, 05:14 PM

Our chances of progressing have diminished

30-12-2017, 05:20 PM
It'll be an open top bus for them the morn after that not conceding a goal for while.

Dirty pink rats...

30-12-2017, 05:27 PM

If it was a straight red I’m sure they will appeal it. I’d refuse the appeal and ban their whole team based on foul counts and bookings so far this season.

30-12-2017, 05:37 PM
It'll be an open top bus for them the morn after that not conceding a goal for while.

Dirty pink rats...

When is a clean sheet record not a clean sheet record.???

We know the truth.:flag:

bringbackbenny
30-12-2017, 06:22 PM
Levein's post match interview was hilarious. He's told the team post game that 'they would go down in history'. For the clean sheet run. Aye right, history due to eye bleeding football and kicking their opponents off the pitch. Erse.

bringbackbenny
30-12-2017, 06:23 PM
If it was a straight red I’m sure they will appeal it. I’d refuse the appeal and ban their whole team based on foul counts and bookings so far this season.

If they appeal and lose does the ban not get doubled?

30-12-2017, 06:25 PM
Levein's post match interview was hilarious. He's told the team post game that 'they would go down in history'. For the clean sheet run. Aye right, history due to eye bleeding football and kicking their opponents off the pitch. Erse.

Plus a visually impaired linesman failing to see an actual honest to goodness genuine goal scored during this historic run of "clean" sheets.

Ain't nothing clean about that lot.

30-12-2017, 06:27 PM
If they appeal and lose does the ban not get doubled?

Yep, but they will go for it anyway.

Sportsound were saying he was a disgrace, so sounds like it was a stick on red.

bringbackbenny
30-12-2017, 06:46 PM
Yep, but they will go for it anyway.

Sportsound were saying he was a disgrace, so sounds like it was a stick on red.

Won't be a surprise, they are defined by us. Lose the cup game and their season is over.

renato
30-12-2017, 07:48 PM
The latest fair play table. They’re now miles ahead in terms of yellows and joint top with Hamilton for reds (and straight reds).

We have the second best record, behind the lessers.

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/scottish-premiership/fairnesstabelle/wettbewerb/SC1

renato
30-12-2017, 07:51 PM
Sorry, in terms of straight reds, the Rangers are top with 3. They’re (unsurprisingly) the 2nd worst team in the league for discipline..

31-12-2017, 02:02 PM
93rd minute Palace penalty saved by City keeper.:rolleyes:

FT: Palace 0-0 Man City

02-01-2018, 01:50 PM
Morton v St Mirren on Alba at 3pm for anyone at a loose end.

02-01-2018, 01:55 PM

A grudge derby. I think I'll take a wee peek.

02-01-2018, 02:00 PM

The Norseman will be bouncing right now. Not too much though I hope, as that floor didn't feel like it had much lifespan left in it last season.

02-01-2018, 02:08 PM
Swansea v Spurs is the late offering on Sky tonight. 19:45 KO.

02-01-2018, 03:28 PM
[QUOTE=Hamish;5264965]Morton v St Mirren on Alba at 3pm for anyone at a loose end.[/QUOT

Morgan puts Saints 1 up. Jack Ross confirming he will be loaned back to St Mirren after Celtc transfer.

Sam Stanton scores for United who are 2 up v Brechin

02-01-2018, 03:29 PM
[QUOTE=Hamish;5264965]Morton v St Mirren on Alba at 3pm for anyone at a loose end.[/QUOT

Morgan puts Saints 1 up

Sam Stanton scores for United who are 2 up v Brechin

St Mirren playing some good football.

02-01-2018, 03:31 PM
[QUOTE=Hamish;5265012]

St Mirren playing some good football.

They are.

Morton are poor though.

02-01-2018, 04:05 PM
McGinn is fairly today. Passes the ball well. Moves it quickly with minimum touches and usually forward. If he was more mobile he would be real quality.

02-01-2018, 04:35 PM
Well deserved equaliser for Morton. It’s been coming.

02-01-2018, 05:07 PM
Well deserved equaliser for Morton. It’s been coming.

Yes. St Mirren, nicer football but Morton effort deserved a point.

Keats and Stanton scored for United.

Over 7000 at East End Park for visit of Falkirk.

02-01-2018, 07:09 PM
Good to see Kevin de Bruyne able to play today. A small victory for talent over carthorses who attempt to injure their fellow professionals.....

02-01-2018, 07:43 PM
Tottenham playing tonight, and then again on Thursday night.....

02-01-2018, 07:50 PM
Absolutely hosing down at Swansea.

02-01-2018, 07:50 PM
Tottenham playing tonight, and then again on Thursday night.....

Likewise their opponents on Thur.

02-01-2018, 08:09 PM
Im not too sure we'll get the full 90 mins in this Swansea game.

HibbyDave
02-01-2018, 08:11 PM
The rain is incredible.

02-01-2018, 08:13 PM
Anyone watching city v watford?

There are loads of empty seats all around the stadium again, what do these fans want to bring them out to support that team?

2-0 city

02-01-2018, 08:19 PM
If the rain continues to fall as heavy as it is, the Swansea v Spurs game could be abandoned!

02-01-2018, 08:25 PM

There are loads of empty seats all around the stadium again, what do these fans want to bring them out to support that team?

2-0 city

Dunno how, its not on tv. :confused:

02-01-2018, 08:30 PM
If the rain continues to fall as heavy as it is, the Swansea v Spurs game could be abandoned!

The ball seems to be rolling fine. I think it will be ok.

02-01-2018, 08:32 PM
The ball seems to be rolling fine. I think it will be ok.

It does and that’s it HT now!

02-01-2018, 08:34 PM
It does and that’s it HT now!

Maybe Swansea will water it at ht

02-01-2018, 08:35 PM
Maybe Swansea will water it at ht

Ah the old Yam trick??

02-01-2018, 08:52 PM
Dunno how, its not on tv. :confused:

Of course it is on tv, i have one of those season tickets that let you see every game live if you want. 19978

02-01-2018, 09:00 PM
All 3 of the premiership matches in Northern Ireland abandoned at or just after half time. Glad I decided against braving the storm to head along to Ards v Glenavon.

02-01-2018, 09:04 PM
All 3 of the premiership matches in Northern Ireland abandoned at or just after half time. Glad I decided against braving the storm to head along to Ards v Glenavon.

The commentators reckon the worst of the weather to hit Swansea any time soon!

02-01-2018, 09:05 PM
Of course it is on tv, i have one of those season tickets that let you see every game live if you want. 19978

You mean its on tv if you've got a hooky box.

coco22
02-01-2018, 09:12 PM
Renato Sanches....was impressed when Swansea signed him on loan but he is shockingly bad!!!

02-01-2018, 09:13 PM
You mean its on tv if you've got a hooky box.

Nowt hooky about a firetv box, watching palace v southampton now, and that is a very good game now at 1-1.

02-01-2018, 09:23 PM
2-1 palace now, very good finish from the lad. :top marks

02-01-2018, 09:36 PM
WTF has happened to Napoli.

02-01-2018, 09:38 PM
2-1 West Ham

02-01-2018, 09:43 PM
It’s carnage for Managers in the English premier league
Bottom 2 have sacked their managers
Stoke on verge of getting rid of Hughes
Southampton manger getting the dreaded vote of confidence
Crystal Palace and West Ham already sacked Managers, not forgetting Everton and Leicester

02-01-2018, 09:53 PM
That Watford goal just cost me £120!

Pricks!!! 😂

02-01-2018, 10:14 PM
Crystal Palace and West Ham already sacked Managers, not forgetting Everton and Leicester

It's the classic merry-go-round. Get millions for failing at your job, move on and get more millions.

03-01-2018, 04:29 AM

2-0 city

Every ticket was sold out as I got in touch yesterday for 2 and was told no. Why so many no shows?

03-01-2018, 09:11 AM
Every ticket was sold out as I got in touch yesterday for 2 and was told no. Why so many no shows?

Thats very strange, as there were thousands of empty seats all over the ground? :confused:

03-01-2018, 09:30 AM

And repeat.

EPL is just a collection of big businesses who happen to play football. There's no room for sentiment. A club's Board is obliged to act in the interests of it's shareholders, so when they see it's main source of revenue threatened it MUST take action. Replacing the manager has proved to work for other companies, so not surprising many do the same.

03-01-2018, 08:10 PM
Most of the time the EPL is overhyped. Tonight’s Arsenal v Chelsea game is 24 mins in and has been braw. Still 9-0 but goodness knows how.

03-01-2018, 08:16 PM
Most of the time the EPL is overhyped. Tonight’s Arsenal v Chelsea game is 24 mins in and has been braw. Still 9-0 but goodness knows how.

I always said the Chelsea defence was overrated :agree:

03-01-2018, 08:18 PM

You think Chelsea have a chance. :wink: :greengrin

03-01-2018, 08:18 PM
I always said the Chelsea defence was overrated :agree:

They can’t keep this intensity up for 90 mins.

yonder1875
03-01-2018, 08:33 PM
Arsenal playing well in attack and unlucky not to be ahead but for two good saves from Courtois. Ozil has been fantastic.

03-01-2018, 08:34 PM

That must be a record, 9 goals in 24 minutes.

03-01-2018, 09:09 PM
Don’t know what the ref saw there. Shocker. Hazzard cheats.

03-01-2018, 09:12 PM
Don’t know what the ref saw there. Shocker. Hazzard cheats.

Never a pen. I'm really looking forward to Wenger whining about it after the game.

03-01-2018, 09:14 PM
Never a pen. I'm really looking forward to Wenger whining about it after the game.

Rightly so

03-01-2018, 09:16 PM

Ref had a great view too. Gary Neville’s getting on my thruppennies. He usually talks sense but he’s just rambling nonsense. He said you can’t challenge like that. All he did was kick the ****ing ball FFS. In the first half he said “Whatsthe player meant to do ? Not challenge? Make yer ****ing mind up.

03-01-2018, 09:19 PM
Ref had a great view too. Gary Neville’s getting on my thruppennies. He usually talks sense but he’s just rambling nonsense. He said you can’t challenge like that. All he did was kick the ****ing ball FFS. In the first half he said “Whatsthe player meant to do ? Not challenge? Make yer ****ing mind up.

I can’t stand the guy, failed manager who’s squeaky voice grates on my nerves, now watching with the sound down

2nd shocking penalty decision against Arsenal in 4 days, Wenger would be quite right to be raging about it. Standard of refereeing all over the world is just embarrassing.

While i dont think it was a penalty, i dont give a fu, that's my btts double up after west ham v west brom last night. :greengrin

03-01-2018, 09:22 PM
That Bakayoko has been horse ****

guthrie01
I think it was a penalty, there was clear contact between the 2 players, it would be a free kick outside the box. Of course Hazard did make the most of a slight touch but it's still a penalty.

I think his point was that Bellerin didn't kick the ball.

03-01-2018, 09:25 PM
I think it was a penalty, there was clear contact between the 2 players, it would be a free kick outside the box. Of course Hazard did make the most of a slight touch but it's still a penalty.

I cannae stand Arsene Wenger, I'm delighted to see them give away a soft pen, that's never a pen though.

Contact doesn't mean foul, there's plenty contact all over the pitch, there's nae way the contact on Hazard was enough to send him down, it was barely anything at all.

03-01-2018, 09:36 PM
Decent game great result for Liverpool.

03-01-2018, 09:37 PM
Great game tonight.

guthrie01
03-01-2018, 09:37 PM
What an ending that was, good game with lots of chances

03-01-2018, 09:38 PM
That Bakayoko has been horse ****

Almost as bad as Morata

03-01-2018, 09:39 PM
That was a cracking game. Poor refereeing for both sides but it made it more interesting as a neutral.

03-01-2018, 09:42 PM
I don't watch much football on TV, but really enjoyed that - a very entertaining game.

I want to be called Zappacosta.

Almost as bad as Morata
I honestly have no idea why Morata gets the praise that he does - he seems to miss howlers every time I see him play........

03-01-2018, 10:01 PM
Fair enough but he doesn’t really make contact with Yazzard.. put it this way if that was anywhere else on the pitch Hazzard would have stayed on his feet and the game would have carried on. Hazzard cheated plain and simple. Cannot believe the experts agree with the ref. Even the ex ref says yes duty bound to give it. Games ****ed if you ask me.
Thoroughly enjoyed the game.

04-01-2018, 06:42 AM
Fair enough but he doesn’t really make contact with Yazzard.. put it this way if that was anywhere else on the pitch Hazzard would have stayed on his feet and the game would have carried on. Hazzard cheated plain and simple. Cannot believe the experts agree with the ref. Even the ex ref says yes duty bound to give it. Games ****ed if you ask me.

I think he makes contact with Hazard but as others have said, it's not enough to cause Hazard to fall. I agree its not a penalty.

On a similar vein to your previous comment, I see Danny Mills called it a "needless challenge"; if contesting a loose ball when it's about to drop to one of the World's best players in the penalty area is needless then I don't know what would be required in his eyes to make challenging for it necessary.

04-01-2018, 08:42 AM

It was a brilliant dive by Hazard though. The speed of thought, the awareness and the speed to hit the floor at the precise moment he felt contact, even the face he pulled. Totally persuasive.

04-01-2018, 08:55 AM

Until refs start giving fouls when folk stay on there feet, diving will continue to happen

04-01-2018, 09:42 AM
Until refs start giving fouls when folk stay on there feet, diving will continue to happen

04-01-2018, 11:26 AM
Wenger must be close to a massive fine and a stadium ban with all his rants about the refs. He's accusing the refereeing stablishment of having an anti arsenal conspiracy. He's always been a dick of a man but he's just getting worse.

04-01-2018, 09:26 PM
Wow 1-0 west ham at spurs. :top marks

04-01-2018, 09:27 PM
What a strike that was. You just don’t beat lloris from that distance. An absolute bullet.

04-01-2018, 09:30 PM
That was a cracking game. Poor refereeing for both sides but it made it more interesting as a neutral.

Highlight for me was the performance of Ashley Maitland-Niles. He's had a handful of PL starts but was easily one of the best players on the pitch. He looks a very promising talent.

04-01-2018, 09:33 PM
Wenger must be close to a massive fine and a stadium ban with all his rants about the refs. He's accusing the refereeing stablishment of having an anti arsenal conspiracy. He's always been a dick of a man but he's just getting worse.
I like him other than when he starts his refereeing rants which I don't get. He is clearly intelligent enough to recognise that some of the stuff he says is plainly absurd.....

04-01-2018, 09:38 PM

I thought it was a penalty as well.

I thought it was fairly clear cut as well! I'm quite surprised to see that it's caused so much controversy on here.

04-01-2018, 09:39 PM
And again. A stunning equaliser

04-01-2018, 09:39 PM
Another wow, 1-1

04-01-2018, 09:41 PM
"The name of the game is SHOOT!" Well said, a wee reminder to our mob wouldn't go wrong!

04-01-2018, 09:43 PM
"The name of the game is SHOOT!" Well said, a wee reminder to our mob wouldn't go wrong!

:thumbsup::agree:

04-01-2018, 09:54 PM
Another wow, 1-1

2 outstanding strikes! Thought WH were going to hold on!

04-01-2018, 10:01 PM
Another good result for Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal and now Spurs all drop points.

Magnus
04-01-2018, 10:15 PM
Bad challenge on the build up before the Spurs goal which should have been a free kick to W.Ham but as a lifelong Hammer that is a much needed result for us. Was anti Moyes when he was appointed but there is now some organisation and grit about the team. Two great strikes though.

06-01-2018, 04:41 PM
Stoke are really pish at the moment, in the premiership and now getting beat by Coventry in the FA Cup. Hughes did quite well with them in the last few seasons but it might be time for him to get binned. Don't know if they've got a lot of injuries mind you.

06-01-2018, 04:44 PM
Falkirk pumping Dundee Utd 5-1 and St Mirren winning 1-0 v ICT.

06-01-2018, 04:47 PM

It’s now 6

06-01-2018, 04:47 PM
6-1 ft for Falkirk. Only scored 6 home goals all season before this game!

06-01-2018, 04:58 PM
BBC reporting that Conrad Logan made a magnificent save for Mansfield at the end of their match against Cardiff to give them a replay.

06-01-2018, 05:00 PM
United shirley would be in bother if they stayed down another year?

06-01-2018, 05:03 PM
That's quite an extraordinary result at Falkirk.

06-01-2018, 05:23 PM

Watched St Mirren v Dundee United a few games back United looked poor imo St Mirren can now only throw the league away Keeping Morgan was key and they have done that

06-01-2018, 05:37 PM
Watched St Mirren v Dundee United a few games back United looked poor imo St Mirren can now only throw the league away Keeping Morgan was key and they have done that

Quite pleased at the result as I have an irrational dislike of United and hope they stay down. Even better would be to see them get gubbed off Dundee in the play offs!

tartanhibee
06-01-2018, 05:41 PM
I was at the falkirk game today and United were absolutely honking was paying particular attention to Sam Stanton who looked like he wouldn’t bring anything to us, although a bad day at the office for United. Looked like a few new faces started today for United, and falkirk believe it or not also hit the post and the bar twice it could have been a lot worse.

06-01-2018, 05:59 PM
I was at the falkirk game today and United were absolutely honking was paying particular attention to Sam Stanton who looked like he wouldn’t bring anything to us, although a bad day at the office for United. Looked like a few new faces started today for United, and falkirk believe it or not also hit the post and the bar twice it could have been a lot worse.

Also at the game, Sibbald, Robson, Tumulty all looked to have something a bit extra and very good positionally and on the ball. Robson is a new one on me and will be intereted.to see him a couple more times, but nice touch, pace, put in a few decent.balls and took his goal very well and a left sided player ...who looked like the wing back role would suit him.
Sat with Dundee utd fans after.the first goal they were giving the team pelters, the players must have heard it especially the first half ...when they were defending that end ...!! To be fair on Falkirk they were on it from the start good movement from midfield forward some really good made.and taken goals.

06-01-2018, 06:14 PM
That's quite an extraordinary result at Falkirk.

What was called a bookies result when I was a lad.

06-01-2018, 06:43 PM
Also at the game, Sibbald, Robson, Tumulty all looked to have something a bit extra and very good positionally and on the ball. Robson is a new one on me and will be intereted.to see him a couple more times, but nice touch, pace, put in a few decent.balls and took his goal very well and a left sided player ...who looked like the wing back role would suit him.
Sat with Dundee utd fans after.the first goal they were giving the team pelters, the players must have heard it especially the first half ...when they were defending that end ...!! To be fair on Falkirk they were on it from the start good movement from midfield forward some really good made.and taken goals.

Is Sibbald still at Falkirk?

Always wondered why no Premiership team came in for him.

06-01-2018, 06:48 PM
Good win for Edinburgh City in their "oblivion" clash with the Blue Brazil.

Cardiff let me down on my acca. Got 5 out of 6.

06-01-2018, 06:48 PM

The development fee is the issue

06-01-2018, 07:05 PM
Night in tonight so Im looking forward to Seville v Betis derby match (on sky)

06-01-2018, 08:32 PM
Sevilla 2 Betis 2 at half time, great stuff both of them going at it hammer and tongs.

06-01-2018, 08:45 PM

Yes and again today was very influential and links up middle.to front.really well, I am like you dont get why someone hasnt taken a punt on him ..during games.so seema tohave a good attitude and work ethic

06-01-2018, 08:59 PM
Yes and again today was very influential and links up middle.to front.really well, I am like you dont get why someone hasnt taken a punt on him ..during games.so seema tohave a good attitude and work ethic

Nobody ‘took a punt’ because he’s very inconsistent and nobody wanted to pay his development fee.

06-01-2018, 09:03 PM
Nobody ‘took a punt’ because he’s very inconsistent and nobody wanted to pay his development fee.

Would the development fee be that hefty ?

renato
06-01-2018, 09:09 PM
Sevilla 2 Betis 2 at half time, great stuff both of them going at it hammer and tongs.

What a game, 3-4 to Betis now. Best game I’ve seen anywhere, this season!

06-01-2018, 09:09 PM
Sevilla 3 Betis 4 after 66 minutes. Some game this.

renato
06-01-2018, 09:10 PM
Sevilla 3 Betis 4 after 66 minutes. Some game this.

Snap :greengrin

renato
06-01-2018, 09:11 PM
And Sevilla have just hit the woodwork. Still 20 mins to go, I predict another 2 goals...

06-01-2018, 09:38 PM
3-5

What a match!

Sevilla 3 Betis 5 final score. A great watch that.

renato
Number 5 for Betis in the last minute. Fans go absolutely bonkers.

Well done the Hibs of Seville. What a game.

06-01-2018, 09:40 PM
That game was absolutely outstanding. Mon the Betis.

06-01-2018, 09:54 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42332958

no surprise really

Mark Hughes has been sacked as manager of Stoke City, just hours after the club's FA Cup third-round exit at the hands of League Two Coventry City.

06-01-2018, 10:14 PM
Would the development fee be that hefty ?

Be the best part of £200k+ presumably. He’s 22, been at Falkirk for years (can’t see too far back but compensation starts from 12 years old) so potentially 10 years of compensation. Rangers got nearly £200k for Charlie Telfer who was only 19 and had only played 1 game. Sure Sibbald has played about 200 games.

07-01-2018, 10:15 AM
In my opinion the biggest issue with Sibbald is that he isn't really that good. He has played fair years at falkirk. In division one and that pretty much is his level. He may at some point move on but it will be to a Dundee or Partick at bet

Souter96Mac
07-01-2018, 10:18 AM
Glad Betis won, goes to show teams in green are the best.

07-01-2018, 10:42 AM
In my opinion the biggest issue with Sibbald is that he isn't really that good. He has played fair years at falkirk. In division one and that pretty much is his level. He may at some point move on but it will be to a Dundee or Partick at bet

Agreed. Not good enough for us or any of the teams above us.

07-01-2018, 11:11 AM
Sibbald would struggle to make our bench. He's not even a stand out at the team second bottom of the championship. If i was going to take a punt on a Falkirk player it would be Grant at a push.

07-01-2018, 11:48 AM
Newport v Leeds game on BBC Wales 952 on sky if anyone wants a game to watch.

07-01-2018, 12:06 PM

Newport give Leeds a man start with a groundbreaking 4-3-1-1 formation according to the pundit man.

07-01-2018, 12:07 PM
Nottingham Forest v Arsenal (16:00 GMT) on BT Sports

Jason Cummings has a good Cup record - 3 of his 4 goals for Forest have come in the cup.

Maybe a day for showing what he's capable off.

07-01-2018, 12:13 PM
1-0 Leeds. Looked a deflection on it but the commentary team didn't seem to mention it?

scotia44
07-01-2018, 12:16 PM

And 864 on betty

07-01-2018, 01:48 PM
2-1 Newport

07-01-2018, 01:50 PM
although a Leeds fan i'm delighted they've been pumped out by a lower league team

07-01-2018, 01:51 PM
"The greatest cup competition in the world", pity the so called big teams couldnae give a toss until the last 8.

07-01-2018, 01:55 PM
"The greatest cup competition in the world", pity the so called big teams couldnae give a toss until the last 8.

which teams fielded so called weaker teams ?

07-01-2018, 02:01 PM

Aston Villa made ten changes? So Peterborough thumping them out wasnt really a 'shock'.

07-01-2018, 02:15 PM
Aston Villa made ten changes? So Peterborough thumping them out wasnt really a 'shock'.

obviously regard promotion than a cup run priority.
wonder if any of the 10 would be 1st choice for Peterborough.
didn't watch MOTD highlights last night so don't know the strength of any of the bigger clubs

07-01-2018, 02:26 PM

The favourites in all the live games so far on Sat/Sun, I would imagine theres more without actually checking.

07-01-2018, 02:49 PM
Abysmal stuff so far from a much changed Hammers line-up. 0-0 HT.

07-01-2018, 03:04 PM
2-1 Newport

:devil:

Great winning goal ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42526173

07-01-2018, 03:05 PM
Jason on the bench for Forest v Arsenal

07-01-2018, 03:19 PM
Abysmal stuff so far from a much changed Hammers line-up. 0-0 HT.

Awful. Hernandez playing up top on his own and midfield nowhere near to support him.

07-01-2018, 03:43 PM
Only the young West Ham players look like they even want to be on the park.

Almost holding on for the replay - absolute pish.

07-01-2018, 03:52 PM
Only the young West Ham players look like they even want to be on the park.

Almost holding on for the replay - absolute pish.

I’ve watched this. I’m glad I didn’t go lint my way to do so. I had noting better to do. Not great.

07-01-2018, 04:06 PM
West Ham were brutal today, so slow and ponderous, didn't deserve to get a draw.

Se Cummings is on the bench against Arsenal, BT Sports 409

07-01-2018, 04:22 PM
1-0 Forest.

07-01-2018, 04:25 PM
Forest 1-1 Arsenal

07-01-2018, 04:31 PM
Nelson for Arsenal looks handy.

07-01-2018, 04:40 PM
I’ve no idea how Cummings is looking or applying himself for Forest but if the boy up front is keeping him out you can see why.. Very mobile and direct. Holds the ball upwell. Not phased at all by Mertesajer

07-01-2018, 04:46 PM
2-1 Forest, what a goal.

07-01-2018, 04:47 PM
Forest 2-1

What a goal!

07-01-2018, 04:47 PM
Lovely control and finish.

07-01-2018, 05:24 PM
3-1 Notts Forest

07-01-2018, 05:24 PM
Been decent this game

07-01-2018, 05:25 PM
Arsenal 3-1 down 18 year old centre forward leading the line like a seasoned pro then cooly slots penalty home.

07-01-2018, 05:25 PM
Arsenal 3-1 down 18 year old centre forward leading the line like a seasoned pro then cooly slots penalty home.

Explains why JC doesn’t play often.

SiinDubai
07-01-2018, 05:26 PM
Very well taken penalty!!

07-01-2018, 05:26 PM

He's been bullying the back line. Great performance from the lad

07-01-2018, 05:28 PM
He's been bullying the back line. Great performance from the lad

He's been superb. Power, pace, strength, hard work. Holding and Mertesacker hating this.

07-01-2018, 05:33 PM

Yep you can see why Cummings is struggling for s game if they have teenagers like this on their books

07-01-2018, 05:37 PM
Arsenal deserve all they get for putting out that inexperienced team, not what you expect from the holders.

07-01-2018, 05:38 PM
Nelson for Arsenal looks handy.

He plays for me at Hibs on fifa 18. He tends to tire in the second half. Good impact sub I can exclusively reveal.

07-01-2018, 05:39 PM
Balls up from the keeper there, 3-2

Shocker there by Forrest

Arsenal deserve all they get for putting out that inexperienced team, not what you expect from the holders.

Wenger is always banging on about how the fa cup means so much to him.

silly keeper

07-01-2018, 05:40 PM

3-2 Wellbeck. That side should still be able to give Forest more than a game. The blunder from Wenger is he has no plan B from the bench if they don’t. Not one game changer can be called upon.

07-01-2018, 05:40 PM
Who is sitting next to Arsene Wenger? Know the face but can't come up with a name....

07-01-2018, 05:42 PM
Who is sitting next to Arsene Wenger? Know the face but can't come up with a name....

Lehman ex gunner keeper

07-01-2018, 05:44 PM
4-2 Notts Forest, second penalty.

Lehman ex gunner keeper

And current arsenal coach

boy got the baw first, then again i think he kicked his lef first

4-2

Two pens. Wenger will be doing his nut.

07-01-2018, 05:45 PM
oooohhhhhhhh

07-01-2018, 05:46 PM
That shouldn’t have stood. He slips and kcks the ball of his other foot. Wenger will definitely be full of the conspiracy

07-01-2018, 05:46 PM
He kicked the ball twice.

07-01-2018, 05:47 PM
And current arsenal coach

There you go, knew I recognised him......