View Full Version : St Mirren v Dundee United

29-12-2017, 07:31 PM
Looking forward to this tonight, live on BT sport at 7.45. Be nice to see how Sam Stanton is doing, and McGinn’s older brother

Thank god we’re out this League

29-12-2017, 07:38 PM
Forgot about Stanton.

Only 23 - getting plenty of experience elsewhere - how long doesn’t his contract last ?

Keatings on the bench.

Fyvie out with ACL injury.

29-12-2017, 07:40 PM
Forgot about Stanton.

Only 23 - getting plenty of experience elsewhere - how long doesn’t his contract last ?

Keatings on the bench.

Fyvie out with ACL injury.

End of season I think

Firestarter
29-12-2017, 07:42 PM
St Mirren are a cracking price tonight. M

29-12-2017, 07:59 PM
dundee utd penalty saved...justice was done

29-12-2017, 08:08 PM
Like watching a junior game... Lots of brawn on display, no brains. Feel a bit sorry for the ref. And willo flood still looks like an emaciated baldy baby.

29-12-2017, 08:13 PM
It’s poor so far. I was expecting a cracker.

29-12-2017, 08:20 PM
It's fair to say we got the good McGinn

29-12-2017, 09:01 PM
Great goal Lewis Morgan.

29-12-2017, 09:05 PM
Great goal Lewis Morgan.

Yup. Have to say he’s done bugger all up till then.

29-12-2017, 09:15 PM
James Keatings is on. Saints defence doesn't look terrified yet but he's got 20 minutes to change that.

29-12-2017, 09:22 PM
Morgan again into the same corner. 2 nil. Neither team look great but Utd look particulary toothless.

29-12-2017, 09:24 PM
Morgan again into the same corner. 2 nil. Neither team look great but Utd look particulary toothless.

It’s a shame he’s decided to go to the jaugernault called Celtic. Hope he gets more than 10 mins here or there, when he joins up
You’d have thought he’d have learned, after being freed by Rangers

29-12-2017, 09:28 PM
Good.

Keep DU doon.

29-12-2017, 09:29 PM
Horrendous game.

Dundee Utd are terrible.

St Mirren pretty hardworking but not great - Morgan didn’t do much except score 2 decent shots, though Utd keeper I felt could have done better.

Keatings has had zero service - Scott McDonald - feel we dodged a bullet there also. Stanton hasn’t done anything of note - but like I said Utd have been terrible in this game plus missing a penalty. I can hardly remember them having a shot on target. How bad is Billy King also - rubbish.

29-12-2017, 09:32 PM
Christ, Utd are a shambles.

29-12-2017, 09:33 PM
It’s a shame he’s decided to go to the jaugernault called Celtic. Hope he gets more than 10 mins here or there, when he joins up

£££'s. Has to be the reason.

29-12-2017, 09:33 PM

The word is loaned back to St Mirren like they did with Christie at ICT. Didn’t do him any harm.

29-12-2017, 09:35 PM
The word is loaned back to St Mirren like they did with Christie at ICT. Didn’t do him any harm.

He's still on loan though. Just some place else.

29-12-2017, 09:39 PM
He's still on loan though. Just some place else.

Aye. But still picking up a wedge and playing weekly at the top of the game in this country. Like I said not done him any harm.

29-12-2017, 09:41 PM
Aye. But still picking up a wedge and playing weekly at the top of the game in this country. Like I said not done him any harm.

Do you think he'll be a Celtic player anytime soon?

29-12-2017, 09:43 PM

Brendan obviously thinks so

29-12-2017, 09:43 PM
Brendan obviously thinks so

I've missed this. How so?

29-12-2017, 09:46 PM

Maybes aye Maybes naw. Is he any less a player than say Stuart Armstrong right now. He might yet be a Celtic player longer term. My point is going to Celtic whether he continues there or not has been benificual to him.

29-12-2017, 09:52 PM
Maybes aye Maybes naw. Is he any less a player than say Stuart Armstrong right now. He might yet be a Celtic player longer term. My point is going to Celtic whether he continues there or not has been benificual to him.

I doubt very much that when he signed for Celtic that he thought he'd spend the next few seasons back at ICT then at Aberdeen. He thought he'd be a Celtic player. Maybes aye but more like maybes naw. Stuart Armstrong gets a game though. Club and international level. Wouldn't think there is much between their ages.

lenny leith
29-12-2017, 09:57 PM
like watching a junior game... Lots of brawn on display, no brains. Feel a bit sorry for the ref. And willo flood still looks like an emaciated baldy baby.
pmsl 😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹 👶👶👶👶👶👶👶👶👶👶👶

29-12-2017, 10:12 PM
I've missed this. How so?

Celtic signing him in January, loaning him back to Saints for remainder of this season

29-12-2017, 11:32 PM
Was at the game St Mirren were poor first half Second hslf they pressed united higher up the Pitch and w ere more direct But in Lewis Morgan they have a player not afraid to have a shot at goal and no surprise he scored both their goals
Think Saints are going to win the Championship unless United bring in a few quality players
Stanton was one of their better players but not going to come back to us on that performance
Keating's made wrong choice going there Couldn't get a start and little service

29-12-2017, 11:39 PM
Canny blame the guy but Morgan going to Celtic will be another waste of Scottish talents.

30-12-2017, 01:25 AM
Stanton looked the usual, hot and cold, but right at the centre of the play and it's nice to see him get plenty of game time. Wish him well.

30-12-2017, 01:29 AM
Canny blame the guy but Morgan going to Celtic will be another waste of Scottish talents.

morgan a strange one cant see getting near a game in celtic team.

30-12-2017, 01:41 AM
Dundee United are Hibs in microcosm.

Love 'em.

30-12-2017, 12:01 PM
Celtic signing him in January, loaning him back to Saints for remainder of this season

TBF it was Christie under discussion.