View Full Version : Killie dot count

houstonhibbee
29-12-2017, 06:06 AM
Will we get 19k tomorrow? As in tickets sold

wallpaperman
29-12-2017, 07:21 AM
Not looking likely unless there is a late surge.

At the moment there are a scattering of tickets left in the home stands, probably 200 to 300 last time I looked, mostly in the usual end sections towards the away end.

Hospitality is sold out.

The south stand has not yet been opened for Hibs fans, maybe they will open this today, especially so walk ups tomorrow will know they can get seats together?

Not sure how many Killie have shifted though noticed their fans can buy on the day from pods as well.

if Killie bring 400 I'd guess 16,500 or if they shift a bit more could tip 17,000.

Whatever it is, still a good sized crowd.

RMQ1967
29-12-2017, 07:27 AM
Not looking likely unless there is a late surge.

At the moment there are a scattering of tickets left in the home stands, probably 200 to 300 last time I looked, mostly in the usual end sections towards the away end.

Hospitality is sold out.

The south stand has not yet been opened for Hibs fans, maybe they will open this today, especially so walk ups tomorrow will know they can get seats together?

Not sure how many Killie have shifted though noticed their fans can buy on the day from pods as well.

if Killie bring 400 I'd guess 16,500 or if they shift a bit more could tip 17,000.

Whatever it is, still a good sized crowd.

My Killie mate told me they were given 1900 tickets & they are all sold.

Souter96Mac
29-12-2017, 07:43 AM

Decent effort. About double their average home crowd.

wallpaperman
29-12-2017, 07:53 AM

Tip of the hat to them if that's the case, and that would push the crowd into the 18k range, but have to say that I find that a little hard to believe. That would equate to about 50% of their regular home attendance. Be great if they brought a decent support though.

29-12-2017, 08:09 AM
They are optimistic Its Christmas and a chance to visit Edinburgh and the Festive Markets Wouldn't surprise me in the Least Family day out for some

29-12-2017, 08:10 AM

Hopefully that is accurate but I believe they only have around 1000 ST holders, anyone know what they took to Murrayfield?

Edinburgh Green
29-12-2017, 08:11 AM
This is the first match for half season tickets. So thee may be an increase due to that.

29-12-2017, 08:16 AM
Would be funny if the crowd was 19,317

29-12-2017, 08:33 AM
Hopefully that is accurate but I believe they only have around 1000 ST holders, anyone know what they took to Murrayfield?

Sure they had over 2k. Novelty factor and all that.

29-12-2017, 08:51 AM
Would be funny if the crowd was 19,317

Why?

29-12-2017, 09:00 AM
Why?

1 more than the jambos ‘capacity’ crowd on Wednesday maybe?

29-12-2017, 09:02 AM
1 more than the jambos ‘capacity’ crowd on Wednesday maybe?

Ahh okay. Thanks. :aok:

StevieCowan
29-12-2017, 10:26 AM
Really surprised at how well these have sold.

Tickets left:

West - 81
FF - 39
East - 165

IF Killie bring 1500+ then we will be looking at 18K+ again.

29-12-2017, 10:28 AM
Last game till late January.

Possibly last ever Hibs game for SJM.

Tough game - this team needs / deserves our support

29-12-2017, 11:01 AM

I didn't even think about that... :boo hoo:

29-12-2017, 11:04 AM

I'd be (pleasantly) astounded if they brought 1900.

29-12-2017, 11:06 AM

I hope that is correct but I would be shocked if they brought anything like that many fans. That's close to the total number of fans they get at Rugby Park.

29-12-2017, 11:24 AM
I hope that is correct but I would be shocked if they brought anything like that many fans. That's close to the total number of fans they get at Rugby Park.
I’ve had a wee look on Killie kick back ( I know. Wonder if that lot have stole the kB off Killie. Well they stole their name of a dancing troupe back in 1874)) Looks like they have sold a good part of their 1900 tickets but still have had hundreds left .

davhibby
29-12-2017, 11:40 AM
I’ve had a wee look on Killie kick back ( I know. Wonder if that lot have stole the kB off Killie. Well they stole their name of a dancing troupe back in 1874)) Looks like they have sold a good part of their 1900 tickets but still have had hundreds left .

1500 would be an impressive turnout, a big away support would help the atmosphere too

29-12-2017, 12:09 PM
West - 67

Garymcl
29-12-2017, 12:24 PM
Last home game for a month and a chance to close the gap on the Huns let's sell our end out and get right behind the team just like at tin castle cmon you hibees :flag:

29-12-2017, 12:59 PM

I know money talks but I would be surprised if he left before the Hearts cup tie

Valencia
29-12-2017, 01:59 PM
38 seats released in the east section 38

29-12-2017, 02:59 PM
Always had a soft spot for Killue, much akin to my admiration of King Albert's Dundee, for nicking the league championship from under the noses of the grandad yams on goal difference. They have quite a sizable latent support buy Johnson supressed that for years.

Canon Hannan
29-12-2017, 03:00 PM
Really surprised at how well these have sold.

Tickets left:

West - 81
FF - 39
East - 165

IF Killie bring 1500+ then we will be looking at 18K+ again.

Fantastic support we have. Ever since May 2016 we have rejuvenated the love between the fans, club and players.

StevieCowan
29-12-2017, 04:47 PM
West - 39
FF - 23
East - 111

29-12-2017, 04:51 PM
Fantastic support we have. Ever since May 2016 we have rejuvenated the love between the fans, club and players.

It’s a completely different club and team now.

Then care and they are consistent and likeable.

Win lose or draw they mostly show up which many Hibs teams didn’t when the tough got going.

29-12-2017, 05:38 PM
38 seats released in the east section 38

Now mostly sold. You can only get 2 seats together in sections 45, 37, 38 and 10.

Madness. 5 or so years ago for a game Vs Killie you could have more or less been a walk up and had your choice of ******g row, never mind seat!!

29-12-2017, 05:40 PM
Now mostly sold. You can only get 2 seats together in sections 45, 37, 38 and 10.

Madness. 5 or so years ago for a game Vs Killie you could have more or less been a walk up and had your company of ******g row, never mind seat!!

Long may this madness continue and hopefully this will be the future normal

29-12-2017, 06:01 PM

Madness. 5 or so years ago for a game Vs Killie you could have more or less been a walk up and had your choice of ******g row, never mind seat!!

People spend too much time talking our game down. The product and experience must be better than claimed or we would be in the much prophetise state of Armagedon. Truth is its growing and we have one of the best attendance to population ratios of any nation in Europe.

29-12-2017, 06:01 PM

I love it. :thumbsup:

29-12-2017, 06:02 PM
Just bought 2 of the seats available together.

Is anyone bothered if we spy empty seats more central 10 or so mins in and move along?

Be great if the club could make all empty seats beam lights up to the roof or spout flags from them (green and white off course).

On tae it Rodders.

29-12-2017, 06:04 PM

With respect I think your mates talking pish going by the Killy website

darwenhibby
29-12-2017, 06:07 PM
I love it. :thumbsup:

Could only get two tickets together in section 45 early this afternoon
Looking forward to going tmoZ
GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬

29-12-2017, 06:48 PM
I'd be (pleasantly) astounded if they brought 1900.

Think they sold 1900 for the called off game at Hamilton, hence the apparent mix-up.

29-12-2017, 07:03 PM
Our hospitality isn’t sold out, we’re not offering any for this match.

Wonder if the seats are available for general sale?

Earlydelivery
29-12-2017, 07:07 PM
Saying all hospitality sold out m8

HONG KONG PHOOEY
29-12-2017, 07:23 PM
Our hospitality isn’t sold out, we’re not offering any for this match.

Wonder if the seats are available for general sale?

Hospitality was sold out a long time ago for this game. We are going as a group of 37 to the Gallery resturant tomorrow

29-12-2017, 07:28 PM
Hmmph, I tried to get it for this game and was told they weren’t doing any hospitality at all so I went for the Ross Co game instead.

29-12-2017, 08:03 PM
135 currently showing.

That is 29 West, 21 FF and 85 East.

I assume that the South will be opened for walk-ups.

StevieCowan
29-12-2017, 09:56 PM
135 currently showing.

That is 29 West, 21 FF and 85 East.

I assume that the South will be opened for walk-ups.

82 in total

West 29
FF 17
East 36

29-12-2017, 11:09 PM
Hmmph, I tried to get it for this game and was told they weren’t doing any hospitality at all so I went for the Ross Co game instead.

I tried in November for the partick game in March and was informed it was already sold out

30-12-2017, 12:18 AM
Another decent crowd. Probably more walk ups on the day in the South. 17k plus.

StevieCowan
30-12-2017, 08:15 AM
18 East
15 FF
22 West

55 to go..better be quick :)

30-12-2017, 08:17 AM
Another decent crowd. Probably more walk ups on the day in the South. 17k plus.

Considering we have only won 45% of our last 20 Home Games our Crowds are Fan tastic
Hope we ho into the Break with a win But Steve Clarke has improved them and the last game at Rugby Park wasn't as easy as the score line Suggested
Two goals will win it Shaw to continue his scoring run
In these last 20 home games non Midfielder has scored Swanson to break that today
Stokes needs to find his Ross County form

Jordan Jones to score for them

Souter96Mac
30-12-2017, 08:37 AM
Should be a good game, a real tough occasion. Last week against county I sensed it was a case of when, not if, we would get the winner, but today will be a tighter contest. Killie have some danger men. That Jones is a good player, Mulumbu will offer them a unit in midfield. Will be interesting to see how we lineup, but hope the lads are up for it.

30-12-2017, 10:25 AM

I booked hospitality at the start of November for today’s game. In The Gallery as other options had sold out

Juice-Terry
30-12-2017, 10:45 AM
33 left. Very impressive. :top marks

Hibby
30-12-2017, 10:50 AM
Spare Tickets for the 30th

Hi, due to my nephew and me both having man flu, (he is starting early for a 6yr old) I have 2 spare tickets if anyone wants them.

They are for FF, ( Still the Shed to me!!) section 22, row PP, seats 34 & 35. 1 x adult and 1 x 2 - 11yr old.

It is print at home, so would need your e-mail. Cheers.

I gutted, his xmas pressie and first match, and my birthday. Happy to see them put to use though.

I started a thread earlier about these tickets being available. Not had a reply. Must have settings or something wrong????

30-12-2017, 11:01 AM
We’re looking at between 17-18 k depending on the Killie support and any south walk ups. Be great if there was a late rush and the attendance topped 19,316 Yam capacity...

30-12-2017, 12:23 PM
FF- 4
EAST -11
WEST - 7

22 left

Juice-Terry
30-12-2017, 12:25 PM
FF- 4
EAST -11
WEST - 7

22 left

Correct. :agree:

30-12-2017, 12:34 PM

30-12-2017, 12:37 PM
Hospitality was sold out a long time ago for this game. We are going as a group of 37 to the Gallery resturant tomorrow

I was at hospitality at the Ross County game and it was superb. Have a great day HKP.

30-12-2017, 01:10 PM
Yeah the Ross Co hospitality was superb. I hope to do it again before the end of the season.

Would love to do the Hearts game but guess that sells out really quickly.

30-12-2017, 01:16 PM
17k or thereabouts

30-12-2017, 02:47 PM

30-12-2017, 05:11 PM
17,666 was announced

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

wallpaperman
30-12-2017, 05:34 PM
17,666 was announced

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

That's a bit of a puzzle if Hibs report tickets sold.

Means there we approx 2800 unsold seats.

Killie had about 1300 plus, and there was a full section of Hibs fans in the south, about another 400, so 1700 sold in the South, leaving 2200 unsold.

The rest of the ground was sold out, including hospitality, give or take a few dozen odd seats in the home stands, so where the other 600 unsold seats come from I don't know.

Never mind, a great crowd once again today.

30-12-2017, 05:35 PM
That's a bit of a puzzle if Hibs report tickets sold.

Means there we approx 2800 unsold seats.

Killie had about 1300 plus, and there was a full section of Hibs fans in the south, about another 400, so 1700 sold in the South, leaving 2200 unsold.

The rest of the ground was sold out, including hospitality, give or take a few dozen odd seats in the home stands, so where the other 600 unsold seats come from I don't know.

Never mind, a great crowd once again today.

There were plenty of seats empty especially in ff lower. West had quite a few empty today too. Can't see the east cause I sit there.

30-12-2017, 05:37 PM
The east looked half empty tbh

yonder1875
30-12-2017, 06:44 PM
The east looked half empty tbh

Half empty? Really?

StevieCowan
30-12-2017, 07:30 PM
Half empty? Really?

80-85% full

30-12-2017, 07:35 PM
Half empty? Really?

He must be right, there were only about 3500 fans in the East today 😂😂

yonder1875
30-12-2017, 09:15 PM
80-85% full

Aye, I was sitting in the west upper today and would agree with that. Section 45 was packed.

penihibs
30-12-2017, 09:24 PM
Was in FF upper thought the east looked packed.

30-12-2017, 11:00 PM
Was in FF upper thought the east looked packed.

It's as full as I have seen it apart from a derby or OF match.

30-12-2017, 11:03 PM
It's as full as I have seen it apart from a derby or OF match.

I’m in the West and thought there were more empty seats in the east than any other league game this season

30-12-2017, 11:05 PM
I’m in the West and thought there were more empty seats in the east than any other league game this season

I'm on the west and agree. Loads of empty seats but still a great crowd and pretty amazing selling nearly 17k tickets considering how much fans must have spent this month.

30-12-2017, 11:08 PM
I'm on the west and agree. Loads of empty seats but still a great crowd and pretty amazing selling nearly 17k tickets considering how much fans must have spent this month.

Definitely not criticising the crowd mate but another poster said the east was packed and it wasn’t. Still a great crowd and big killie support

30-12-2017, 11:33 PM
Definitely not criticising the crowd mate but another poster said the east was packed and it wasn’t. Still a great crowd and big killie supportI'm agreeing with you. Loads of seats free in the east today.

itslegaltender
31-12-2017, 08:14 AM
Loads of tourists in section 45 the day. The club should really take advantage of Edinburgh’s tourist high points more.

31-12-2017, 11:01 AM

Our average attendance is over 18,000 and is 2500 more than last year. That equates to around £900,000 plus we have an extra home game. With probably earning a million more than last year for finishing where we are now plus more TV money means we can start to compete with the dons on the wages front. Window should be very interesting as we are in the best position for years to get decent players in.

31-12-2017, 11:09 AM
17,666. That's a fantastic number of tickets to sell for a game against Killie at this time of year. When we played them on 29th December 2013 (beat them 3-0 in one of Butcher's first games!) the crowd was 9,683.

Our crowds have been extraordinary since the Scottish Cup win, with numbers I never really thought possible rolling up for games on a regular basis. Ignore the inflated figures produced by their stint at Murrayfield and we're well ahead of the yams when it comes to average home attendances - something THEY would never have believed possible a couple of years back.

31-12-2017, 11:28 AM
Nothing like the fifties when I was a nipper with huge crowds heading down Easter Road, but it is fantastic to see a big crowd heading along Albion Place prior to games this season.

Looking good for the future. Plenty of youngsters in the crowd.

31-12-2017, 12:31 PM
Nothing like the fifties when I was a nipper with huge crowds heading down Easter Road, but it is fantastic to see a big crowd heading along Albion Place prior to games this season.

Looking good for the future. Plenty of youngsters in the crowd.

I was actually surprised at how good the crowd was, yes there was a spattering of empty seats around the stadium where ST holders hadn't turned up, but for a game at this time of year and given how rubbish the weather had been up to Saturday along with the less than glamorous opposition the turnout was better than decent in my opinion.

Its interesting you should mention the number of kids attending, I recently saw a Yam on Kickback mention how middle aged the make up of the crowds at the PBS seems to be these days and saying that in his opinion kids in Edinburgh are beginning to look on Hibs as the 'cooler' option when choosing who to support, at least amongst kids who are given a choice :greengrin

Though my view is probably skewed a bit because I sit in the FF lower we certainly seem to have a very decent number of young fans following the club just now, both male and female, it would be nice to think that our Yam friend was right :aok:

31-12-2017, 02:40 PM
Its interesting you should mention the number of kids attending, I recently saw a Yam on Kickback mention how middle aged the make up of the crowds at the PBS seems to be these days and saying that in his opinion kids in Edinburgh are beginning to look on Hibs as the 'cooler' option when choosing who to support, at least amongst kids who are given a choice

I think Hibs are far more engaged with matters that are "on trend" than Hearts. Our use of social media in our marketing and branding of the club is appealing to the younger generation. I also think "Since 1875" make attending a match more of an experience - something younger people feel is worth sharing with their peers on social media - it's all about the "likes" you know.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

31-12-2017, 02:41 PM
Surprised at so many empty spaces yesterday
Games between Xmas and New year used to generate massive attendances in the past

31-12-2017, 02:53 PM
New Year's Day 1960, 55,000 (not counting the lift overs).

Pretty packed that day. Don't know how there were no casualties. Long before H & S legislation was enacted.

Got lifted off my feet for long periods just by the sheer crush. Thought nothing of it because that's how big games were in these days.

31-12-2017, 03:21 PM
Surprised at so many empty spaces yesterday
Games between Xmas and New year used to generate massive attendances in the past

Even with the missing fans can you remember a game at this time of year at Easter Road since the mid 70s against a team outwith the OF and Hearts where a crowd above 14,000 was considered a disappointing one? .... I sure as hell cant and I've been going since the mid 70s. Outwith these 3 teams what games were those 'massive' crowds you speak of at, coz I cant recall them from the last 40 years.

Considering the geniuses who run our game handed most clubs 7 fixtures during the most expensive month of the year with in our case 4 of them at home ( two of which cost £28 a ticket rather than the usual £22 ) our crowd for the final game of that schedule was more than decent.

In those circumstances I fail to see how the fact that a few folk gave Saturday a miss was in the least bit surprising in all honesty. Even if you decide not to count the non attending ST holders the two crowds for Celtic and Sevco were 20,000 and at least 15,000 for Ross County and Killie, that gives an average of 17,500 for all 4 games ..... an impossible dream two years ago :greengrin

31-12-2017, 03:23 PM
Even with the missing fans can you remember a game at this time of year at Easter Road since the mid 70s against a team outwith the OF and Hearts where a crowd above 14,000 was considered a disappointing one? .... I sure as hell cant and I've been going since the mid 70s. Outwith these 3 teams what games were those 'massive' crowds you speak of at, coz I cant recall them from the last 40 years.

Considering the geniuses who run our game handed most clubs 7 fixtures during the most expensive month of the year with in our case 4 of them at home ( two of which cost £28 a ticket rather than the usual £22 ) our crowd for the final game of that schedule was more than decent.

In those circumstances I fail to see how the fact that a few folk gave Saturday a miss was in the least bit surprising in all honesty. Even if you decide not to count the non attending ST holders the two crowds for Celtic and Sevco were 20,000 and at least 15,000 for Ross County and Killie, that gives an average of 17,500 for all 4 games ..... an impossible dream two years ago :greengrin

I think it was more like season tickets holders, who didn’t show up yesterday. I’m in the East, looking at famous five lower, so many empty seats

31-12-2017, 03:59 PM
I think it was more like season tickets holders, who didn’t show up yesterday. I’m in the East, looking at famous five lower, so many empty seats

I agree, but even ST holders have to pay out for games on the day when you count travelling costs and food etc, especially if they have bairns in tow. 4 games in a month is still going to be a factor IMO.