View Full Version : Kyle Lafferty

Firestarter
29-12-2017, 12:44 AM
I've been told he's seriously gutted he made the wrong decision to join Hearts and is fed up of Potter and his tactics.

Your beds been laid, lie in it ya prick.

29-12-2017, 01:31 AM
He looked anxious and depressed.

EH6 Hibby
29-12-2017, 02:07 AM
Got his weekly elbow into an opponents face in early last night.

29-12-2017, 02:18 AM
Got his weekly elbow into an opponents face in early last night.

Who was it this time and roughly when in the game? I'd thought Elbows Lafferty hadn't done one and put it down to him not getting a decent enough opportunity.

John_R_Corbett
29-12-2017, 02:47 AM
I've been told he's seriously gutted he made the wrong decision to join Hearts and is fed up of Potter and his tactics.

Your beds been laid, lie in it ya prick.I on the other hand an delighted that we dodged that bullet. No so sure I believe it anyway, I would have thought Potter's tactics would have suited a talentless no mark hammer thrower like him down to the ground.

29-12-2017, 03:54 AM
I think he would have been a step up from Dave.

29-12-2017, 04:26 AM
Lafferty is like the Eddy the Eagle of center forwards.

29-12-2017, 05:18 AM
How looked more dangerous in the second half, after Potter switched him from the right to a central role. He is a detestable figure, a cheat, a dirty player and someone who appears to lack any class or moral fibre at all - BUT - anyone who says he would not make this squad better is kidding themselves. If he was in a green jersey on Wed, we win that match by 2 or 3 goals.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Austinho
29-12-2017, 05:19 AM
He was gash the other night. Was a bit worried when he got a freekick in a dangerous position but quickly proceeded to comically slip and scuff it into the wall. Clearly seems to dislike us already, but can’t channel his emotions in the right way when playing us. All he had to offer were loose elbows.

Souter96Mac
29-12-2017, 05:31 AM

Would've been, but we would've had to shell out on another big wage.

29-12-2017, 05:46 AM
It won't be a popular opinion on here but if we'd signed him we'd be a few points better off. He's a good player with the right service and we certainly create enough chances.

29-12-2017, 05:47 AM

Lafferty is to football what Eddie the Eagle is to football.

29-12-2017, 06:15 AM
I don't see a lot of him, but get the impression he's only really motivated against us and the smellies?

29-12-2017, 06:43 AM
How looked more dangerous in the second half, after Potter switched him from the right to a central role. He is a detestable figure, a cheat, a dirty player and someone who appears to lack any class or moral fibre at all - BUT - anyone who says he would not make this squad better is kidding themselves. If he was in a green jersey on Wed, we win that match by 2 or 3 goals.

When has he ever scored a double let alone three goals?

29-12-2017, 06:47 AM
A nasty figure and very limited footballer. He's perfect for Hearts and they can keep each other. So, so glad he did not sign for Hibs.

29-12-2017, 06:49 AM
When has he ever scored a double let alone three goals?I didn't say HE would get 2 or 3, I said WE would.

29-12-2017, 07:22 AM
Yeah he'd improve us at fullback where heplayedmost of the first half

29-12-2017, 07:28 AM
I didn't say HE would get 2 or 3, I said WE would.

So how would he have influenced these three goals?

29-12-2017, 07:29 AM
Has he made his way out of Hanlons back pocket yet?

29-12-2017, 07:48 AM
A nasty figure and very limited footballer. He's perfect for Hearts and they can keep each other. So, so glad he did not sign for Hibs.

Me too, odious big clown

29-12-2017, 08:35 AM

More than one step up.

29-12-2017, 08:42 AM
More than one step up.

Hearts first choice striker is better than our fourth choice?

Colour me surprised.

29-12-2017, 08:48 AM

That sounds like too complex a sentence for the inbred, coal shed born, banjo plucking, snaggle toothed ****.

29-12-2017, 08:50 AM
Get the impression that he has settled for Hearts as The Rangers don't want him. Would have no issues if Lennon had wanted him and signed him.

29-12-2017, 08:50 AM
Nice guy, nice song, nice club.

Envious.

29-12-2017, 08:57 AM
He's never won a derby, a derby in maroon. Could sing the Djoum song for most of them.

PiemanP
29-12-2017, 09:06 AM
Must have thought he was still at Murrayfield the way he excellently found touch 3 times on Wednesday from full back positions. McGinn wound him up excellently within the first 20 minutes which led to his booking.

29-12-2017, 09:09 AM
There is a clip of him putting his hand in McGinns face in the first half.

The guy has no class and wouldn’t want him anywhere near our club.

Compared to the legend of Grant Holt who was a fantastic signing for us and played his part last season and in the derbies.

29-12-2017, 09:18 AM
Ha get it ****ing right roond yeah ya big ****ing galloot

-Jonesy-
29-12-2017, 09:23 AM
Massive bellsniffer of a man. Dodged a bullet by not signing him.

Brunswickbill
29-12-2017, 09:23 AM
Sclafferty mare like.

29-12-2017, 09:28 AM
Must have thought he was still at Murrayfield the way he excellently found touch 3 times on Wednesday from full back positions. McGinn wound him up excellently within the first 20 minutes which led to his booking.

I was wondering if he maybe had his boots on the wrong feet?

29-12-2017, 09:28 AM
He's exactly where his type of player should be. Until they give him the elbow.

29-12-2017, 09:53 AM
Putting aside the fact that he is a cock of a man I reckon he would have been a decent signing. He’s scored 11 goals in a piss poor Hearts team which isn’t a bad return.
However I’m not sure we would have signed Stokes if Lafferty had been in the door first. Having the 2 of them would have been a nice option to have.

29-12-2017, 09:57 AM

:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Lafferty The Eagle

29-12-2017, 10:05 AM

Really. All I can remember him doing in the second half was missing a sitter .
He has that Hun look about him . Well suited to the Huns without the bus fares .

29-12-2017, 10:15 AM
Really. All I can remember him doing in the second half was missing a sitter .
He has that Hun look about him . Well suited to the Huns without the bus fares .I think his game is more suited to our style than theirs. He's a decent target man, and is good with the ball at his feet. I know most will judge him on his performances for Hearts, but Potter's "tactics" don't play to his strengths. For Rangers, Burnley and N.I he was consistent, and none of those teams played the way Hearts do, so it's fair to say we are not seeing the best of him. I stand by my point - he would score goals in this team, and overall we would score more per game with him partnering any of our other strikers.

29-12-2017, 11:41 AM
I think his game is more suited to our style than theirs. He's a decent target man, and is good with the ball at his feet. I know most will judge him on his performances for Hearts, but Potter's "tactics" don't play to his strengths. For Rangers, Burnley and N.I he was consistent, and none of those teams played the way Hearts do, so it's fair to say we are not seeing the best of him. I stand by my point - he would score goals in this team, and overall we would score more per game with him partnering any of our other strikers.

He was garbage for rangers as well. I don’t really remember how he got on at Burnley, but I bet he didn’t score many goals. The guy has certain strengths, none of which I want to see in a hibs shirt.

29-12-2017, 11:52 AM
Lafferty is one of the worst players in the league. He was a poor signing then and there is nothing at all that has changed my mind.

29-12-2017, 11:54 AM
lafferty is one of the worst players in the league. He was a poor signing then and there is nothing at all that has changed my mind.

lol

29-12-2017, 11:59 AM
As much as he's a loathsome individual, I think he'd be useful with some service from wide areas. I think he'll end up back at the real huns.

29-12-2017, 12:29 PM
lol

Laugh all you want. He is an absolute huddy.

29-12-2017, 12:33 PM
Laugh all you want. He is an absolute huddy.

I'd not long shelled out on my season ticket when it came out that we were looking at him and the thought of financing his salary gave me the serious boak.

Bullet dodged.

29-12-2017, 12:33 PM
Apparently a good flute player though.

29-12-2017, 12:35 PM

😁

29-12-2017, 12:36 PM
I'd not long shelled out on my season ticket when it came out that we were looking at him and the thought of financing his salary gave me the serious boak.

Bullet dodged.

We have, after seeing him in a few of there games and from what my ST mate says he’s crap. Seeing him launch the ball out the park the other night proved Hibs defo dodged a bullet. 👍🏼

29-12-2017, 12:38 PM

And is 7 foot tall. :greengrin

Iceman1875
29-12-2017, 02:11 PM
Apparently there’s something in his contract if Sevco approach Hearts for a transfer he can go for a nominal fee...

29-12-2017, 03:21 PM
Apparently there’s something in his contract if Sevco approach Hearts for a transfer he can go for a nominal fee...

I don't see how anyone bar Lafferty, his agent, Levein and maybe budge could possibly know that sensitive information to leak it.

EH6 Hibby
29-12-2017, 03:22 PM
Who was it this time and roughly when in the game? I'd thought Elbows Lafferty hadn't done one and put it down to him not getting a decent enough opportunity.

McGinn in the 10th minute.

IlDiavola
29-12-2017, 03:33 PM
The boy is a good player when he can be arsed. Which isn't often.

Only seems up for it when playing us or Celtic.

Attitude reminds me a wee bit of Stokes with this 'canny be bothered sometimes' attitude.

29-12-2017, 03:41 PM
McGinn in the 10th minute.

Looked more like an eye gauge.

Sly piece of work

IlDiavola
29-12-2017, 03:50 PM

Doubt that very much.

I don't see how anyone bar Lafferty, his agent, Levein and maybe budge could possibly know that sensitive information to leak it.

Iceman1875
29-12-2017, 03:52 PM
Doubt that very much.

Just passing on info from a sevconian who has close ties to KL from his rangers days. Maybe true, maybe not!

IlDiavola
29-12-2017, 05:24 PM
Just passing on info from a sevconian who has close ties to KL from his rangers days. Maybe true, maybe not!

Fair enough :aok:

29-12-2017, 05:31 PM

This was always going to be the case. Won’t be long until the fans turn on him.

Thing is, Hearts are stuck with him. They can’t be seen to have made another balls up with their star player.

29-12-2017, 05:53 PM
I wouldn't say he is pish but there are lots of players out there that could do the same for a lot less p/w.

29-12-2017, 06:05 PM

There's no way Hearts have paid him a (probably pretty chunky) signing on fee, only to agree that he can leave for buttons if Rangers come calling. There might be a minimum fee clause or similar but "nominal fee" will be nonsense.

29-12-2017, 09:13 PM
He reminds me of Sandy Clark but with just a touch less poise and grace.

29-12-2017, 11:14 PM
Has found his level at Hearts. Difficult to see Hibs, Celtic, Adeen or Rangers being interested.

The Pointer
29-12-2017, 11:17 PM
As an aside, I was in a car dealership in the Central Belt today and while waiting to speak to the storeman, asked the receptionist if they got many footballers in. She responded, "I've only been here a month but Kyle Lafferty was in last week."

Not a Nissan dealership (think muckle, big 4x4s) but as I said, just an aside.

Tornadoes70
29-12-2017, 11:17 PM
I wouldn't say he is pish but there are lots of players out there that could do the same for a lot less p/w.

Connor Sammon?

29-12-2017, 11:19 PM
As an aside, I was in a car dealership in the Central Belt today and while waiting to speak to the storeman, asked the receptionist if they got many footballers in. She responded, "I've only been here a month but Kyle Lafferty was in last week."

A simple ‘no’ would have done the trick.

hibbydog
30-12-2017, 07:38 AM
An utter douchebag. Two incidents sum him up

Faking injury to get Charlie Mulgrew sent off

Responding to Charlie Nicholas criticism by saying ‘ what do i care, I drive a Bentley’ in the paper.

Overall, Hearts class....

30-12-2017, 08:40 AM

I agree Laugherty is a big muckle 4x4, well suited to low gear ploughing through muddy fields, but did the girl say if she had got any footballers in? I just like to know how a story ends:wink:

The Pointer
30-12-2017, 10:38 AM
I agree Laugherty is a big muckle 4x4, well suited to low gear ploughing through muddy fields, but did the girl say if she had got any footballers in? I just like to know how a story ends:wink:

Fnarr, fnarr - I wouldn't like to ask!

30-12-2017, 10:40 AM
Think in our team he'd score goals...little being created for him in that Herts team and has more goals than stokes & murray 🤔

30-12-2017, 10:43 AM
Think in our team he'd score goals...little being created for him in that Herts team and has more goals than stokes & murray 🤔

Can you give the stats?

30-12-2017, 10:44 AM
An utter douchebag. Two incidents sum him up

Faking injury to get Charlie Mulgrew sent off

Responding to Charlie Nicholas criticism by saying ‘ what do i care, I drive a Bentley’ in the paper.

Overall, Hearts class....

Indeed; he comes across as a clown. I don't know what his performances at Hearts have been like; I saw the nice goal he got against Celtic. He must be costing them big money, however.

01-02-2018, 06:25 PM
A liability off the pitch as well as on it.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-striker-kyle-lafferty-ordered-to-court-after-running-red-light-1-4680387

01-02-2018, 06:59 PM

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-striker-kyle-lafferty-ordered-to-court-after-running-red-light-1-4680387

Well, to be fair, I have a few traffic offences to my name.........

01-02-2018, 07:02 PM
Is skint.

01-02-2018, 07:04 PM
I wouldn't want to hang about on Gorgie Rd any longer than I had to either. Fair play to the snaggle toothed, inbred, banjo plucking gimp.

01-02-2018, 07:14 PM
Before starring in a 4-1 defeat!!

01-02-2018, 07:30 PM
Was it the Bentley or the Nissan?

01-02-2018, 08:01 PM

Maybe mistook the place for Ladbrokes.

01-02-2018, 09:33 PM
Before starring in a 4-1 defeat!!

Saw that brilliant performance should have been sent off again

01-02-2018, 11:56 PM

Who is this Kyle Kafferty?

02-02-2018, 09:47 AM
Didn't want that ****er anywhere near Hibs, can't ****ing stand him.