View Full Version : Things you will never hear Craig Levein say

28-12-2017, 01:39 AM
..... OK lads let's keep the ball on the deck.

28-12-2017, 01:40 AM
....Gary when you come over could you bring your medals.

28-12-2017, 01:59 AM
Sunshine on Leith is my favourite song.

TelaStella
28-12-2017, 02:14 AM
Let's play fitbaw.

Austinho
28-12-2017, 02:27 AM
All credit to Hibs (insert any opposition team here)

andybev1
28-12-2017, 03:02 AM
I want a good, clean game of football today for a change

andybev1
28-12-2017, 03:04 AM
No, not a beard, I am in fact giving a squirrel a blow-job

greenlad
28-12-2017, 04:42 AM
"Right boys, the front three I'm going with for todays match are......"

28-12-2017, 05:50 AM
“Boss my gut’s are fine let me at them let’s get this title won”

28-12-2017, 05:53 AM
I'm ashamed of my dismal performance as Scotland manager. I embarrassed the whole country. Gary Kenneth? 4-6-0? Ian ****ing Black? What the hell was I thinking. I'm truly sorry.

Wee Effen Bee
28-12-2017, 06:12 AM

This raised a wee s******😁

“I take full responsibility for: the poor display; team selection/recruitment of duffers; driving a JCB over the pitch before the Hibs game;telling my players to focus on kicking anything that moves instead of trying to score...

blaikie
28-12-2017, 06:36 AM
“ Free flowing attacking football lads ... it’s the Hearts way”

28-12-2017, 08:05 AM
Sorry...

28-12-2017, 08:08 AM
I take responsibility

its my fault

Hbs deserved to win

-Jonesy-
28-12-2017, 08:13 AM
"By Jove I've signed some right mince these last three years"

28-12-2017, 08:15 AM
“Get the ball down.”

28-12-2017, 08:18 AM
Attack.

28-12-2017, 08:21 AM
Hi Ladbrokes. I’d like to pay off my credit account.

snedzuk
28-12-2017, 08:23 AM
Not tonight anne

28-12-2017, 08:24 AM
'My team needs me so I'm going to get out there and lead from the front.'

'Hi Gary, do you fancy doing a medal inventory?'

28-12-2017, 08:27 AM
"mmmmm these chips from the main stand are lovely"

hibbydog
28-12-2017, 08:27 AM
We played some nice stuff on the deck...

crewetollhibee
28-12-2017, 08:31 AM
Gary, pass the brasso when you’ve finished with it.

28-12-2017, 08:32 AM
"OK Malaury you will be starting"

28-12-2017, 08:33 AM
"keep those elbows down ffs guys"

28-12-2017, 08:33 AM
“Lockie stop pishing on the Budgie”

28-12-2017, 08:37 AM
"Anne get aff me"

28-12-2017, 08:38 AM
'The fans vocal backing was superb today'

28-12-2017, 08:41 AM
I love a good game of football.

28-12-2017, 08:47 AM
Honestly, my tailor did measure me up before selling me this outfit.

28-12-2017, 08:48 AM
Graeme Hogg is a decent chap.

28-12-2017, 08:50 AM
Okay lads let's get that fair play league won early.

28-12-2017, 08:53 AM
As director of football I take full responsibility for all those awful signings in the last January window and yes I did bring in Cathro as the future of football in Scotland.

I am the Messiah now though.

28-12-2017, 09:39 AM
No, I’m fine, I don’t need to go.

28-12-2017, 09:43 AM
"I thought I'd make an effort and look presentable tonight, after all, I am going to be entertaining people with fancy football and hilarious anecdotes afterwards."

AltheHibby
28-12-2017, 10:21 AM
Anne says I'm not the Messiah, I'm just her naughty boy. 😳

28-12-2017, 10:21 AM
Ann

'Don't get your knickers in a twist.'

Firestarter
28-12-2017, 10:22 AM
I didn't have sexual intercourse with the Cludgie ala Bill Clinton.

Green_one
28-12-2017, 10:31 AM
1. Feeling good, see you up at Dundee for the decider:wink:

or

2. The interview process was fair and transparent but some plonker still got the job.
:cb

28-12-2017, 11:07 AM
"If God had wanted us to play football in the clouds, he'd have put grass up there."

28-12-2017, 11:08 AM
“Lockie stop pishing on the Budgie”

28-12-2017, 11:09 AM
Let me out of this cludgie, I'm feeling brave.

28-12-2017, 11:10 AM
We couldn’t afford a stadium as big as Hibs’.

28-12-2017, 11:11 AM
Can you roll that pitch again. I want it like a bowling green to show off our silky skills.

28-12-2017, 11:11 AM
I'm delighted to be here.

28-12-2017, 11:12 AM
‘I really feel we need to be more cavalier and expansive in our approach’

‘I’m really not interested in what Hibs are doing’

‘As a humble man......’

28-12-2017, 11:21 AM
That day in '86 was special for us all. I played my part and being able to win the league is a day I'll never forget.

28-12-2017, 11:35 AM
"just give me an Imodium boss, I'll be fine. The team needs me, I'm not one to bottle it."

Thistlecrack
28-12-2017, 11:36 AM
Anyone up for a game of Quidditch?

28-12-2017, 11:37 AM
"just give me an Imodium boss, I'll be fine. The team needs me, I'm not one to bottle it."

I'd literally ram a butt plug up ma jacksie to share in my clubs biggest ever game.

28-12-2017, 11:38 AM
‘And the 3 strikers today will be......’

‘I’m not happy at the number of high balls we aim at Kyle Lafferty’

28-12-2017, 11:39 AM
"I listened to a lot of what Pep had to say, and frankly I've been doing this football thing wrong for years..."

28-12-2017, 11:55 AM
"No, don't have any bets on today"

gaz1875
28-12-2017, 12:07 PM
"Another great victory against the Hibs for your portfolio Arnaud DJoum"

28-12-2017, 12:20 PM
'A team can never have enough flair players'

'I'm a big fan of Lord Voldemort'

28-12-2017, 12:31 PM
We have the best looking fans in the country.

Nevi_SOL
28-12-2017, 03:37 PM
“I’d like to announce the arrival of our under 6” striker”

“Pass and move boys”

28-12-2017, 03:55 PM
Fair play to [insert opposition name], they were the better side.

Reaper
28-12-2017, 04:04 PM
'We would have like to have won the game but we're up against strong opposition. I know it's frustrating for our fans but the reality is when your up against a team that has all its infrastructures in place and can concentrate investment on the park, we're always behind the 8 ball. The facts are, years of ignoring infrastructure issues and paying beyond our means for better players has finally caught up with us and we must now suffer the reality of that situation as a group'

28-12-2017, 04:06 PM
I signed Cole the goal Stockton because I have hearing difficulties. I now realise the agent said no goals.

BH Hibs
28-12-2017, 04:07 PM
Well played Hibs

28-12-2017, 04:08 PM
I'm honoured to be the new manager of Hibernian FC

28-12-2017, 04:34 PM
" Its ok Rixy I do not want to know the name of that nightclub"

28-12-2017, 06:11 PM
What’s the classiest way to handle this?

ffs Walker, stay on your feet

i need to try to sound less whiny when being interviewed

i could learn something from other people

its really my preferred choice to have to walk across the pitch to get to my dugout/bike shed

yes, Messi would get a game ahead of lafferty in my team

18Hibee75
28-12-2017, 06:14 PM
"I can't stand Quidditch"

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

28-12-2017, 06:16 PM
I've got a headache, Anne

28-12-2017, 06:25 PM
I want you to play like Brazillians out there today, none of this hoofball pish

28-12-2017, 06:26 PM
I've got a headache, Anne

'I'm not wearing the gimp suit again'.

andybev1
28-12-2017, 10:58 PM
They just started a 'things Neil Lennon' would not say over on Brokeback, just like a day later than this (probably longer). Hope they copy our playing style so our players might have most of their bones intact after an encounter. Sad ****ers.

Callyballybe
28-12-2017, 11:03 PM
They just started a 'things Neil Lennon' would not say over on Brokeback, just like a day later than this (probably longer). Hope they copy our playing style so our players might have most of their bones intact after an encounter. Sad ****ers.

Not an original bone in their body.

28-12-2017, 11:12 PM
Here we go, ten in a row.

Let's merge threads :aok:

28-12-2017, 11:16 PM
"I hope my fellow Jambos do not copy that sad thread on Hibs.net"

28-12-2017, 11:18 PM
"well played Malaury"

28-12-2017, 11:22 PM
You can trust me with the secretary, I am married after all.

28-12-2017, 11:27 PM
"Just get us a 3 pack of bog roll hen - that should last us for ages."

28-12-2017, 11:29 PM
No sorry I don't know where the nearest bookies is.

Mantis Toboggan
28-12-2017, 11:33 PM
I'm away home to polish my medals

28-12-2017, 11:37 PM
I'm not as filthy as our pitch Anne.

Tornadoes70
28-12-2017, 11:46 PM
I always set the team up to play a 4 6 0 formation and its working brilliantly. That's two nil-nil's in a row and I'm over the moon. Anti football hoofball is the dogs bollox as far as I'm concerned and anybody who thinks football should be played in an entertaining fashion can do one.

28-12-2017, 11:57 PM
Defo 6" Anne

29-12-2017, 12:01 AM
I just need to accept it Lennon owns me.

Firestarter
29-12-2017, 12:47 AM
The 20,200 fans really helped us win the Derby today as the 12th man.

1875godsgift
29-12-2017, 12:55 AM
"Just stick the change in the Lady Haig Poppy Fund tin, charity begins at home and we need a new striker."

Mixu62
29-12-2017, 12:57 AM
That Mikey Stewart fella seems like a good sort eh?

29-12-2017, 09:59 AM
Welcome to the Cbeebies bedtime story. I'm Craig Levein. Snuggle down while I read you a selection of tall tales written by my friend Anne.

29-12-2017, 10:07 AM
I smell nice? Thanks, I've just showered.

29-12-2017, 10:09 AM
I smell nice? Thanks, I've just showered.

What a scruffy individual he is

29-12-2017, 10:27 AM
"we played them off the park"

29-12-2017, 10:30 AM
"The fans have paid good money to watch us, let's put a show on for them."

29-12-2017, 10:30 AM
"The players I've got just now are too big, I'm after a wee silky player".

andybev1
29-12-2017, 10:59 AM
I always set the team up to play a 4 6 0 formation and its working brilliantly. That's two nil-nil's in a row and I'm over the moon. Anti football hoofball is the dogs bollox as far as I'm concerned and anybody who thinks football should be played in an entertaining fashion can do one.

second time I have came across this and the 'Anti football hoofball is the dogs bollox as far as I'm concerned' gets me pissing myself - the way you tell 'em I guess.

29-12-2017, 11:02 AM
'Donatella Versace has just been in touch to ask where I got the inspiration for my fetching polyester, club leisurewear jacket'

29-12-2017, 11:10 AM
We run this city

29-12-2017, 12:05 PM
"I'm sorry Mr Colquhoun, but Hearts are only interested in silky footballers."

29-12-2017, 12:24 PM
Think I'll have a shave today.

29-12-2017, 12:38 PM
'Forsaking all others'

huggie1875
29-12-2017, 01:20 PM

Its supposed to be things he wouldn't say :wink:

29-12-2017, 01:38 PM
Even though it’s not a Tuesday I think I will have a bath

29-12-2017, 01:42 PM
Of course I believe that 'Attack is the best form of defence' !

29-12-2017, 01:44 PM
That Peter Shields fella was better in bed than me...

LEaston87
29-12-2017, 02:05 PM
"Robbo, here's that 10 grand back that I borrowed off you."

29-12-2017, 04:42 PM
If it is not Sir Albert in this year's list then there is no justice.

29-12-2017, 05:01 PM
No Kyle yer alright I'd rather stay in than go to Musselburgh with you.

IlDiavola
29-12-2017, 05:26 PM
If it is not Sir Albert in this year's list then there is no justice.

:greengrin:greengrin

70KevinHFC62
29-12-2017, 06:38 PM
That was a brilliant 10 yards pass Christophe

Tornadoes70
29-12-2017, 06:42 PM
Injuries are part and parcel of football. We're not the only team to have a few out after picking up knocks etc and we'll put out as good a side as we can, no problem.

29-12-2017, 06:46 PM
Don't worry, Lockie, I'll pick up the soap.

29-12-2017, 06:50 PM
The new communal bath works a treat, doesnt it Anne ?

jax67
29-12-2017, 06:51 PM
Right lads! Let’s give the fans something to sing about.

29-12-2017, 06:53 PM
"Naw, nae mair, bartender. I've had enough."

29-12-2017, 06:54 PM
"Christophe ffs - show a bit ay composure, take a touch, git the baw doon! Play a bit ay fitba like ah telt ye tae!"

fiolex1
29-12-2017, 08:13 PM
I am not a p*nis

29-12-2017, 08:16 PM
Yes it's hard leaving the Jambos but the offer from Barcelona and being able to rub sun cream on Budgie's body when she comes to visit me proved to difficult to turn down.

29-12-2017, 08:29 PM
Berra stop diving you cheating c—

29-12-2017, 08:35 PM
If it is not Sir Albert in this year's list then there is no justice.I really hope it's nick clegg, he's hearts class. The next lord foulkes.

29-12-2017, 11:00 PM
There is only one way I am willing to play football, and that is tiki-taka.

29-12-2017, 11:04 PM
Hibs were the better footballing tTeam that's why they will make it ten in a row

30-12-2017, 12:06 AM
Yes it's hard leaving the Jambos but the offer from Barcelona and being able to rub sun cream on Budgie's body when she comes to visit me proved to difficult to turn down.

:rotflmao:

jax67
30-12-2017, 06:46 AM
That’s Anne paid up, all the creditors paid back, we are now a completely autonomous football club.

30-12-2017, 08:35 AM
When I retire I can look back on a career laden with trophies and medals and the legacy of entertaining football I left the Scottish national side.

I'm not bitter at all.

JK Rolling
30-12-2017, 11:53 AM
My Derby record’s pretty crap.

30-12-2017, 12:41 PM
That’s Anne paid up, all the creditors paid back, we are now a completely autonomous football club.

To be honest the administration and shafting so many people for money did leave a bad taste in the mouth. It's important that Hearts does what is right as a club.

30-12-2017, 04:57 PM
I've no complaints about that red card.

30-12-2017, 05:08 PM
I don't think we'd have beaten Hibs in the cup, even if we'd had Kyle Lafferty available.

30-12-2017, 05:35 PM
Whilst it would be quite embarrassing to boast about having six clean sheets in a row it's even worse when you ignore Hibs scored on Wednesday which who makes it an even bigger pile of pish.

30-12-2017, 05:53 PM
I love Albert Kidd