View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

27-12-2017, 06:18 PM
Here we go.

Team news?

27-12-2017, 06:20 PM
Will it be Big Marv for Oli or does our manager have a surprise up his sleeve?

-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 06:22 PM
Mind and post the attendance/max capacity for us all to fall about laughing at

27-12-2017, 06:23 PM
Don’t care how we win just want a victory but would take a draw now :flag::flag::flag:

27-12-2017, 06:38 PM
Hamilton Killie off so Killie will be rested up for Saturday.

Even more important we get three points tonight.

hibee62
27-12-2017, 06:40 PM

How has a plastic pitch been made unplayable? That’s mad!

27-12-2017, 06:40 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DSEuSjIWAAAUNi2.jpg:large

27-12-2017, 06:41 PM

off on an artificial pitch?

Farcical - surely they are easy to sand?

I mind playing in beach like conditions for Celtic at St Margarets growing up :-D

27-12-2017, 06:42 PM
Bartley & Shaw start, Gray, Barker & Murray on the bench

How has a plastic pitch been made unplayable? That’s mad!

Might be to do with the condition of roads and pavements in the area?

Hearts team
McLaughlin
Randall
Berra
Souter
Brandon
Bauben
Cowie
Walker
Milinkovic
Isma
Lafferty

Subs
Hamilton
Hughes
Grzelak
Callachan
McDonald
Henderson
Stockton

433? Bold choice. Looks like we aren't going to play their game and still try to play a bit of football.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Sensible team - Barker can do damage later on

We couldnt go so gung ho from the off though

one day maybe...
4-5-1 ?

27-12-2017, 06:43 PM
4-5-1 ?

Reckon Stokes will play off to the left

hibee62
27-12-2017, 06:43 PM
Might be to do with the condition of roads and pavements in the area?

Just been looking through the bbc text, no official reason except that it was the ref who made the call (from hamilton’s Twitter) so must be the pitch.

bob12345
27-12-2017, 06:45 PM
Hearts playing 3 strikers and Jamie Walker. Could be the most open derby in a while.

one day maybe...
27-12-2017, 06:45 PM
Reckon Stokes will play off to the left

Maybe ! give him freedom to link up, drift off

Lendo
27-12-2017, 06:46 PM

Disappointed no Barker in the starting line up

27-12-2017, 06:46 PM
Hearts team
McLaughlin
Randall
Berra
Souter
Brandon
Bauben
Cowie
Walker
Milinkovic
Isma
Lafferty

Subs
Hamilton
Hughes
Grzelak
Callachan
McDonald
Henderson
Stockton

Thats about as strong as they get I think - 2 up top too

27-12-2017, 06:47 PM
hope we've been training on tattie fields

27-12-2017, 06:49 PM
433? Bold choice. Looks like we aren't going to play their game and still try to play a bit of football.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Could very easily be 352 with Boyle at wing back.

27-12-2017, 06:50 PM
Not too surprised Barker not starting with that narrow tattie patch and team full of hatchet men. Will come on as a late impact sub and score a sublime winner😉

27-12-2017, 06:52 PM
Hearts playing 3 strikers and Jamie Walker. Could be the most open derby in a while.

Very unlike Levain.

007 Mickey Weir
27-12-2017, 06:52 PM
4-4-2 diamond I think

27-12-2017, 06:53 PM

2 I would say!

stevie-bee
27-12-2017, 06:54 PM
That winger if there’s mil???? Looked very good against the celts

27-12-2017, 06:55 PM
Guys I’ve just had a chilling thought.

How are our team going to cope against that new £15million stand?

27-12-2017, 06:59 PM
Guys I’ve just had a chilling thought.

How are our team going to cope against that new £15million stand?Got to grab a win tonight, we'll never cope when it's finished.

27-12-2017, 07:03 PM
Could very easily be 352 with Boyle at wing back.

That's what it was surely be. The other alternative is Efe at RB which I hope to god isn't the case

27-12-2017, 07:05 PM
That's what it was surely be. The other alternative is Efe at RB which I hope to god isn't the caseAmbrose is a better right back than our other options. He will be absolutely fine.

27-12-2017, 07:06 PM
Got to grab a win tonight, we'll never cope when it's finished.

Just got hold of the Hearts team:

Hoof

Whack
Grunt
Thud
Ooff

Barge
Ugh
Smack
Shove

Grapple
Dive

27-12-2017, 07:07 PM
Hope the ref is strong as I suspect every dirty trick in the book will be used to try and do us over.

27-12-2017, 07:07 PM
That's what it was surely be. The other alternative is Efe at RB which I hope to god isn't the caseYup that's concerning me too...surely if it's a 4 he would have gone with SDG who is on bench

27-12-2017, 07:11 PM

Hoof

Whack
Grunt
Thud
Ooff

Barge
Ugh
Smack
Shove

Grapple
Dive[emoji23]

And beware of the mistimed power cut.

27-12-2017, 07:13 PM

Hoof

Whack
Grunt
Thud
Ooff

Barge
Ugh
Smack
Shove

Grapple
Dive

That looks a strong team as good as they have IMHO

Souter96Mac
27-12-2017, 07:13 PM
Team seems flexible, could go 352 or 433. Interesting to see how Shaw does, big game for him, but he stepped up in the celtic games

27-12-2017, 07:21 PM
That looks a strong team as good as they have IMHO

Agree they will have their tails up and will be looking for an early goal to rattle us Think we need to be Patient tonight and be ready for them starting like they did v Celtic and in our faces fouling breaking up play to stop us getting a Rhythm going Big game for Shaw to Handle Will be a test of his progress tonight

27-12-2017, 07:22 PM
Saw we are favourite at bet 365 surprised me some what.

27-12-2017, 07:24 PM

Hearts are 9/4 on betfair

27-12-2017, 07:30 PM
Shambles of a ground. **** knows when we'll actually get in here.

27-12-2017, 07:33 PM
Agree they will have their tails up and will be looking for an early goal to rattle us Think we need to be Patient tonight and be ready for them starting like they did v Celtic and in our faces fouling breaking up play to stop us getting a Rhythm going Big game for Shaw to Handle Will be a test of his progress tonight

Discipline also. I will saythat Walker will hit the deck every opportunity he gets so we must be wary!

Take our chances please Hibs!!

27-12-2017, 07:34 PM
Thats about as strong as they get I think - 2 up top too

The 2 up top was what they were lacking at Easter road tbh - hopefully it works out that they were missing a bit more than just that.

27-12-2017, 07:39 PM
Hope Stokesy and Squirrel go inside and make a 3 with Oli. Nae point in slinging crosses in against their centre halves.

In the EPL the top sides have their speed merchants running head on to the defences. As do Celtic.

Way to go for the Hibees tonight.

27-12-2017, 07:42 PM
Levein reckons there was nothing between the teams last time at ER

Firestarter
27-12-2017, 07:42 PM

Called it 👍 Let's ****ing do them.

Firestarter
27-12-2017, 07:43 PM
Levein reckons there was nothing between the teams last time at ER

Leveins a glakit looking bitter Jambo ********.

***** ***** GLORIOUS *****

27-12-2017, 07:44 PM

Suppressing.

27-12-2017, 07:46 PM
Mon Hibs burst the Maroon balloons !

27-12-2017, 07:46 PM
Levein reckons there was nothing between the teams last time at ERTake away the scores, ability and desire to win and he was right.

27-12-2017, 07:49 PM
Hibstv, not working in Australia, again.

Useless does not cover it.

Cmon the Hibs

27-12-2017, 07:50 PM
walker getting an early touch of what the turf is like, he spends half the game lying on the turf anyway usually after a dive

27-12-2017, 07:51 PM
Walker should score there. Slow start from us.

:agree: Ambrose just turned his back on him in the box!

Let off for Hibs there

27-12-2017, 07:52 PM
Loud rendition of the Billy boys there from the sevco wannabes. Reckon they only know a couple of lines though.

27-12-2017, 07:52 PM
Shaw looked to have scored there, ruled not over the line. Need to see it again.

27-12-2017, 07:53 PM
How the ****

That was in by a MILE. **** right off.

aw mannnnnnnnnn :(

hibIBZ
100% a goal

Was a goal

Whole ball was over the line, absolutely ridiculous decision.

27-12-2017, 07:54 PM
****ing joke!

un ******G believable well over linesman sh@t it yet again

SJNB Hibby
Robbed!

That’s the tone for the match set then eh. Gonna get **** all here.

What ridiculous luck we have.

OxoHibby
Whole ball was over the line, absolutely ridiculous decision.

Mile over the line robbed

Off the bar
So ****ing clearly over the line. How many times how many times

27-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Robbed of a goal was clearly in :confused:

one day maybe...
Scandalous

****ing robbed again, cheating *******s

Here we go again. That was a goal.

FFS. Why do we not have goalmouth technology

rotherhamrob
Un chuffin believable

Outrageous!

Un ****in believable, how many time do we have to get done by the officials?

Why don't we have goal line technology in Scotland?

27-12-2017, 07:56 PM
Red faces for officials. Not good enough.

Lafferty kicked him on the way down too. FFS

That's absolutely sickening

Joke decision

everytime

weststandhibby
Sums up Scottish football. Joke refereeing and we’re so far behind in use of technology .

blaikie
Pricks

Hannah_hfc
Absolute disgrace of a decision [emoji35][emoji35]

Firestarter
That's what it was surely be. The other alternative is Efe at RB which I hope to god isn't the caseg

27-12-2017, 07:57 PM
****ing lucky ****s. Clearly over and I knew it in real time. ****ing **** off.

FFS. Why do we not have goalmouth technology

Makes our league look tinpot.

Hope that doesn’t come back to haunt us.

Echoes of Sparky wonder goal against them.

We need to get that ball to Boyle early. Superb ball in and class finish

http://www.hibs.net/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAAJAAAACQCAMAAAD QmBKKAAAAvVBMVEX///8AlVIAaTz7/fzF59gSnF5Ar31VuIzf8un5/PseoWaAyqnB5dUGl1YZn2MtqHDy fbS7OHp9vBxxJ/Z7 UxqXPs9/JHsoIlpGvM6dwAckAAh0tmv5cAgkjF3dIAkVCY1LlSt4mO0LKz 38vQ49up28UAe0UYd06Pvakqglye1r2R0bSFzKxgvZMNc0dWnH 42mW5dsYwYgFNeoYRBj26hx7cUjlgjkGBMqoBtqY 41ckAd0IyhmKAtJ6ZybP6rnAaAAAHaklEQVR4nO2Zb1ujOBeHQ wOBAIHwH2ZQoYgdKa3rju6uO N /4/1nECtpUXF4qvnyu FV0vJ8c5JzslJgpCUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlNT/pzCmNGusgBDiKorCXEL0YF0ZlGI8rXVYWTk0ZoqQQ0hpre0Ymp 8BQ3nsrTc7U0diUVAbnL9jFnPu1TkZawxgSVv5nH6GBsdhnbvj 5l4UBbY/zoS5bwfRaFf20vTC86cycaPKzfdpeke5lm3w49bUsK1xxx4zlY 0XTxg831snE8ztjYYDJB7WpTa5eWTZ/kfeUYNosj0hlhTeHol6BZninIMeBe8i0Wz5OZzOZtIYveeNJvk czg7pZNhfdJZBkJNXYJPa fTBOlS0DEdxcBZMmcrjNlvDP8O5OzF9zEm8Os89vbT7 /Pc0xNFxQmRX3yQd97X91/fvs9pn7bGEc/y7OHqeL4tFvOInGBAFM/nAaKLLyPihTOfZ66PtFciWqVzLF3teIDoao4d52VmY /sgO14bhZ7/ZpF5FZ9go3zweOyqcOsbqw3iocTXXx7BVrMmkaK3mVIbB/mn7TiovqC6qqYZuTqkGfmoCndoPHBgDUUCIWy9TQbF4uBbmYBu R4AVYdPUgPhowz5Zv7ufhg66J1IGzPDTh6Ci3B5 CAykPr6TXPMqNQjp2/HtDQpXW3/RS Jwy4W29XD3d3v1RZoVqvfPJeF0zzf49zRRfmUP0qH/iwAPHTYXxRNdTc7jiEAPFA0rXQP4 J6VtX qEgWjFSC3W9KorwFhSdfVBfrN67goa/gN4rvuiwUoVK 5nglagLFJSS6QYIwDLmorV3EOtki77du3QZxlqhg8qiiqyoyYq 8jNV9SgqGPBk2Pc8g/o6dKHk2MjUzL7/9szp9eXl5fWjABKfwpgundJAgeipmeFKSxvKQw9KyyUDIIT9MM tZC/sAVVWz4f9XWrQZPkgyjOI20nZAS0cEHqKl4jTQ9cjdZDhzRUeM jaNo6V9/PqLrBzFat/DnFv5s/2ioQRwV1QIo4rxlAedN4goHJwLIbxNHGLWFD82jNatEx4s8qXy Ew27XAECWIEsxbsA0LcQXy0cbRijug/Bi9YguH4ZxlvtIV2oawttsg4zSrfv/DQFTCSC7mxsANFbupujkoROoFMq/ku2BFIwypsOE6YBhAmgBpt1O4Opm xTTf3 uXnlWfwcCKIgRTFy2RJkJZvq10sbxHkhrY1rrp0soQ6eQCll7U D8mh0A y5HfBCAoXAoBRHqgxe2PGPmPDyLIFtuHp cf/0H5p4tw3YgpTGslCZFqiaYwG/ZAilvEyFifOmkMCLZxNqKNcwREfaNXewi0uH26pOj6GZy0er6M YVqHFICYjSHVm9wPBFC8a2m8AkHoZRSpwTHRKJDCSh p5NhDS71XxA6BwC8/fCzC/o7zx7vff7RiyJQl9yBEUBgJoHrXUj8Agu1K4aM4mAQkcniWjM6 hTgHG h4IXHN3jfntFgIOwuzXxhBApU8d1mJb64J1n/4OgMCB8Go8LH0YGi FyKGHIgwxRTht9mYhyvq192Ule bo5/YSXcPA3fRAmoESVnEIxnQXZadACltTPKwqUqQfkegbUF7Baq J8IDwjyAPESifYMyI67oEUjXkIT Az lf29Xt7XaxeqToATxk3EEeKnhntMaFFvvwieUxr8sIXi/TPRAz3ZQpZoXx0CMlWg6B1t3c8ymGTolM7XWZ2hJZKUNx6Hlea EDqIhx 8jz7/s9nkZ6vOfp3C3OIGiJT4w4o53GGPBHYacG5AW97RrAHcpYemM5 4nz9f1aJwCBR0Kwz12rTLQ53sTbd87XaYsSoSDBGbVRTqN0/dPjp hMHaPsGS5a8tDxJ7t4yhsOyMmrnaL4obRbNxV15orUG73ddRKr IRHY4hc8xEL91ugRez0Y1IulvgYX2Oysg0 8VfMyMCHy 2q9Xq4XbV56HV7cPfGpjYvUF2dUJnlaRdS2e3vkMlYSapc7S9h NUe18qxXpy4j7J39H1qPTRNS35cMR5qCpByMwT6NYunqxhHXPQ ZoKGLvsBBMLHKN36Oaj// ABiUFTPK6nLcHcOM2sfffXrqzYd6W5fhngz4yjlcNBm7qXX zOZ OOpMoVo3mmDdnjaYJx5GjckmsezGRzshfns84 ZpzF5NjyxMqyZJ0Rfel7VBX/xwW3Au2L/3M9p7S5PeMSpp372RHICz2jPPmRiZT16VI295XkHnyxpfLGn3Z zXodTy3rry4GedfUdt1t3r4PCzFwtCLLfjN3C6uf3pbqYHVwM8 G9nXvCtNr0dmz2DcjOoTGYC5reof pt7BZneIzO3jY8vqLDvTexndzl1bHDqbRtUoOvMn3jZyf3M ohJK9 6E6TiPvIDJkYs23/zFmjMTZSHTf5WZmJJ8P6tKeWxuizfgGIkr0N xk0wxjTOCishr4ZZSnKr9jiecC2NKeVVEUAtvXcqIRurVqddak tJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUlJSUl9gf4HdI2dOyxH01sA AAAASUVORK5CYII=http://l450v.alamy.com/450v/d45hhj/sign-for-glasses-shop-specsavers-d45hhj.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171227/680a435ae5bf314a51652547a47b8963.jpg

Rubbish!

27-12-2017, 07:58 PM
That’s the tone for the match set then eh. Gonna get **** all here.

Nothing to do with luck, it's blatant cheating.

27-12-2017, 07:59 PM
Makes our league look tinpot.

Hope that doesn’t come back to haunt us.

Echoes of Sparky wonder goal against them.

Indeed.

Chance taken but denied.

We need to stay disciplined here

27-12-2017, 07:59 PM

How many times do I have to say that about our refs!

27-12-2017, 08:00 PM

I don't get how 4th official can't be watching game on a screen and in 2 secs say in refs ear. Goal. Ffs.

27-12-2017, 08:00 PM
That linesman should be fired.

Goal line technology absolutely required to rid Scottish Football of these ridiculous mistakes.

27-12-2017, 08:01 PM
How much would it take to have a single camera pointing at each goal and have a guy in the stand with a video feed with ability to replay and a radio link to ref?

27-12-2017, 08:01 PM
It’s a mile over the line which makes it feel worse.

27-12-2017, 08:02 PM
That didn't need goal line cameras, it needed eyes.

I don't get how 4th official can't be watching game on a screen and in 2 secs say in refs ear. Goal. Ffs.

All about money and the club's could have it any time they wanted.

Keep onside, Hibs.

It needed honesty.

That linesman should be fired.

Goal line technology absolutely required to rid Scottish Football of these ridiculous mistakes.
ARE they mistakes though ? Seem to happen in the yams favour EVERY time. mmmmmmmmm

27-12-2017, 08:03 PM

Linesman would have needed to be on bar line to see it but you could see live on TV it was in.

How much would it take to have a single camera pointing at each goal and have a guy in the stand with a video feed with ability to replay and a radio link to ref?

Heard they are using TV 'technology' but it is Hibs TV.....so they never got to see it

They are playing a very high line here. Nice early ball to Boyler will get them turned

27-12-2017, 08:04 PM

Too much for Scottish fitbaw blazers to even think about

27-12-2017, 08:05 PM
Too much for Scottish fitbaw blazers to even think about

Then honesty would be required

I just hope at the end of the game we don't look back on that as having a major influence on the game. Let's stick 2 or 3 past them Hibs.

That's two legit goals against them in recent years that we've been robbed of. Of course, these things even out you know. :rolleyes:

27-12-2017, 08:06 PM
aaah so this is the tremendous tinycastle atmosphere....why is it always the away fans that create it though

Cheated at the home of the Cheats. The linesman understands irony.

what a silly challenge by Daz...very silly

27-12-2017, 08:08 PM
Sclafferty.

That's two legit goals against them in recent years that we've been robbed of. Of course, these things even our you know. :rolleyes:

Three I can think of. Forster, Griffiths and now Shaw

Ayrshire Hibee
anyone got a link? my mobdro playing up :-@

Laugherty 😂😂

27-12-2017, 08:09 PM
is that the wee billy boys below that union jack

ozwoody
27-12-2017, 08:09 PM
angle of last replay shows how far behind play the linesman was, at least 3 yards behind ball....joke

27-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Bit scrappy at the moment. Need to get it down and play. Walker greeting his pus out and not being strong enough in tackle.

Off the bar
27-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Is it wrong to hope that someone absolutely snaps Walker?

27-12-2017, 08:11 PM
That’s the ball everytime to Boyle for me. But more precise and he’s in

is that the wee billy boys below that union jackCannae be, I was reading somewhere that it's frowned upon at the half built arena.

Three I can think of. Forster, Griffiths and now Shaw

That's some hat-trick in anybody's language. :grr:

Surely Hibs have to get the message onto a player to get in refs head they have dropped one. Pressure on them then.

That's some hat-trick in anybody's language. :grr:

What can we do, establishment club 🙄

27-12-2017, 08:12 PM
Berra rugby tackling Shaw

27-12-2017, 08:13 PM
Big streak oh pish Laffery finally gets booked.

Laugherty finally booked, surely he can argue he was only obeying orders?

No card for kicking a player in the head.

Off the bar
Laugh at me booked, takes the booking as gracelessly as you'd imagine

McGinn kicked in the head, no yellow card :rolleyes:

27-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Wind up Laugherty and get him a red.

Jambos up to their usual "if it moves, kick it" tactics

Getting kicked off park again!

27-12-2017, 08:15 PM
Jambos up to their usual "if it moves, kick it" tactics

Except if it’s the football

27-12-2017, 08:16 PM
Daz lucky there not to get booked

They are just HOOOFFFING it

How it that not a yellow card for tackle on Lewis?

27-12-2017, 08:17 PM
Stevenson took a sore one there.

That’s a brilliant pass and unlucky with run. Bauban leathers Lewis. Kicking us to ****.

Have the hearts fans left? All I can hear on Hibs TV is Hibbies singing:thumbsup:

Sounds like the usual, refs helping the gimps, gimps lumping it up the park and Hibs getting kick about the pitch with no referee intervention :rolleyes:

27-12-2017, 08:18 PM
wow...i just heard the hertz fans singing...and they've not even scored

27-12-2017, 08:18 PM
Randall is a real clogger.

The boot is getting stuck in by the cheats consistently and no doubt tactically.

27-12-2017, 08:19 PM
Getting kicked all over the place. Dirty dirty bassas

I hope they continue this high line defence as they are going to get caught out.

i've decided...refs a homer

27-12-2017, 08:20 PM
Scrappy stuff.

27-12-2017, 08:21 PM
There's too many deliberate fouls going unpunished for it to be poor refereeing, add that to the goal being denied and you can see why folk get suspicious

We keep getting caught offside. Sooner or later one will get through.

bringbackbenny
Strikers need to time their runs much better, far too many easy offsides

27-12-2017, 08:22 PM
There's too many deliberate fouls going unpunished for it to be poor refereeing, add that to the goal being denied and you can see why folk get suspicious

I’m not suspicious, I’m convinced

27-12-2017, 08:22 PM
Wonder what the foul count is?

27-12-2017, 08:23 PM
Walker looks like he's greetin

27-12-2017, 08:23 PM
The pitch has crocked Walker

27-12-2017, 08:24 PM
They certainly don't like McGinn

boyley plz stay onside

Linesman that didn't give the goal seems to be determined to get his flag up for offside against Hibs every time it goes forward

Blackfordhibby

7-3 to the Hertz according to BBC Sport Scotland.

It's getting a bit monotonous!

I’m not suspicious, I’m convincedYou won't be alone. That linesman has ruled everything against us.

27-12-2017, 08:25 PM
8 offsides :grr:

Offside by any chance?

Off the bar
Walker booked. Dirty *******.

27-12-2017, 08:26 PM

8-3 for hertz

We keep getting caught offside. Sooner or later one will get through.

:agree: Just need to be a bit smarter. Stay onside and we'll still find plenty of space behind them.

7-3 to the Hertz according to BBC Sport Scotland.

That’s a sneaky tackle from Walker there!

8 times caught offside.

Let’s time it right.

Walker again after a superb turn and drive from Marv

27-12-2017, 08:27 PM
If a Hearts player doesn't see red tonight, I'm going to be truly shocked. They seem determined to boot every Hibs player.

The final pass is far too late. I'm hating this, how many times have we been all over them just for them to fluke it.

I wish we could try something cleverer at free kicks than lumping it in the box and losing possession.

27-12-2017, 08:28 PM
If a Hearts player doesn't see red tonight, I'm going to be truly shocked. They seem determined to boot every Hibs player.

Nobody's surprised, though. Potter's a disgrace.

they really are durty ****s eh

bringbackbenny
As we thought Levein has sent them to kick us off the park. It's the hearts way.

Usual fouling by hearts. Three yellows so far

Late naughty challenges there. Thugs

Hertz are a team of dirty thugs, words cannot describe how much I hate them.

27-12-2017, 08:29 PM
How dirty are the thieves? Got to be down to the manager.

That's better.

HiBremian

Hoof

Whack
Grunt
Thud
Ooff

Barge
Ugh
Smack
Shove

Grapple
Dive

see Thud, Barge & Smack are playing a stormer :confused:

27-12-2017, 08:30 PM
Nice idea, poorly executed.

27-12-2017, 08:31 PM
Total waste of a chance.

Bossed them, again. Need a goal to show for it.

Off the bar
Berra wearing a gum shield probably picked that up at Murrayfield. Along with most of their tactics.

Need to get Tony on the ball a bit more for me. Crucial to us.

I really do think Potter will be delighted with this.

Tony should have laid that off

27-12-2017, 08:32 PM
Hearts 10 Hibs 4.

Foul count

27-12-2017, 08:32 PM
see Thud, Barge & Smack are playing a stormer :confused:

McHibby
27-12-2017, 08:33 PM
half built arena.

How dirty are the thieves? Got to be down to the manager.

Without a doubt.

We really need to get a goal early doors.

Booted off the park.

Hearts 10 Hibs 4.

Foul count

Yams quite often get to mid-twenties for fouls. Are they going for 30 tonight?

Lung-busting stuff with scant reward. We should be two up including the goal.

Unbelievable, yet entirely predictable.

Off the bar
Ht 0-0

They are utter pish. If we don't win this it will be disgusting.

27-12-2017, 08:34 PM
Bossed them, again. Need a goal to show for it.

And we would have a goal if not for some shockingly ***** officiating.

Hearts are quite possibly the worst football team ive ever seen

We need to make the most of our domination.

Hearts are pish and there for the taking.

Curly1875
This has got one of their jammy goals to win the game written all over it

27-12-2017, 08:35 PM
Well what a dominating 1st half that was, time to get goal line technology in asap

-Jonesy-
What's the capacity crowd?

Half time stats

Pos 47%-53%
Shots 3-4
On target 0-1
Corners 0-2
Fouls 11-4

We need to make the most of our domination.

Hearts are pish and there for the taking.

How many times this season have we dominated games?!!

27-12-2017, 08:36 PM
How many yellow cards have hearts got 4?

Don’t 😖

euro Hibby
hearts have been awful. Hibs with more conviction will win this.

27-12-2017, 08:37 PM
i really can't understand how on earth hertz get decent home attendances, i simply couldn't watch a hertz team on the TV let alone pay money to watch

F’n robbed again this half. Bossing the game but getting booted all over the park. Thankfully, the ref isn’t standing for it.

Hope we put this game to bed as we’re the far better team!

Stanton
We Have absolutely dominated ......we should be comfortably ahead ....same again second half lads , the victory is going to be secured ....and deservedly so.
Lennon is the best manager we have had in years .... love the guy

Bossing the game, but crucial that the chances we get we take.

Tbf the tv cameras show the linesman to be totally obscured, however that can't be an excuse and if goal line technology was in place it would be 0-1.

**** the Hearts

Austinho
Great tactics putting the ball behind, just the timing of the runs have been poor. Hearts have only shown up to kick us, and a few of their players are surely only a bad challenge away from a sending off.

Half time stats

Pos 47%-53%
Shots 3-4
On target 0-1
Corners 0-2
Fouls 11-4

Sky had Hibs pos at 60% near half time.

erin-go-bragh87

How many yellow cards have hearts got 4?

CropleyisGod
27-12-2017, 08:38 PM

Agree. Why are the *rsehole pundits on Sky making excuses for the officials over the ‘goal’? Linesman was behind the play and out of position. Ref was also too far behind play. My mate’s guide dog jumped up and barked, punching her paw in the air...

How many times this season have we dominated games?!!

We have, but rarely tested their keeper.

i really can't understand how on earth hertz get decent home attendances, i simply couldn't watch a hertz team on the TV let alone pay money to watch

It’s clever. They combine two sports...football and all-in wrestling.

one day maybe...
As a supporter of Hibs through our worst period against them in the 80's & 90's this is just as much torture as it was then. Games where we were the better team and they somehow scraped a winner. This lot are a different team I know that but Christ the pain of those games still lurks inside me. Come on Hibs put these cloggers to bed. :flag::flag:

27-12-2017, 08:39 PM
Lino standing in the tunnel saying it isn’t in.... ridiculous

We need to beat the offside trap and score early. I can't believe Hearts will be as bad second half.

Within 30 secs the pix was over social media but we get shafted again

27-12-2017, 08:40 PM
Half time stats

Pos 47%-53%
Shots 3-4
On target 0-1
Corners 0-2
Fouls 11-4

Goals 0-1

-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 08:41 PM
Is neil McCann smoking crack that he says the teams are closely matched is that what it is?

andybev1
McCann: 'These sides are so closely matched now' what a ****ing ********

swindonhibs
Agree. Why are the *rsehole pundits on Sky making excuses for the officials over the ‘goal’? Linesman was behind the play and out of position. Ref was also too far behind play. My mate’s guide dog jumped up and barked, punching her paw in the air...

Spot on said the same to my dad. The commentator saying he can’t be blamed for not seeing it???? Linesman does his job he will be in the right position to see it blatantly over the line. Shocking.

27-12-2017, 08:43 PM
If Shaw had stepped offside and slotted that into the back of the net would the Linos flag have gone up, he couldnt have called it as not up with play. How can he be saying it wasnt over , he now looks a right prat.

27-12-2017, 08:44 PM
Spot on said the same to my dad. The commentator saying he can’t be blamed for not seeing it???? Linesman does his job he will be in the right position to see it blatantly over the line. Shocking.

Someone has to see that. It's their job

McCann: 'These sides are so closely matched now' what a ****ing ********

Enjoyed that one myself

Dominated the game and should be in front. Hopefully we can kick on and score again

Only criticism is we aren't being smart enough trying to beat the
offside trap and we aren't ahead
Can we dominate again as much in second half
Boyle looks most likely to undo them so far although Shaws touch for the goal was sublime

27-12-2017, 08:45 PM
I certainly didn’t need replays to see that was over the line, was obvious and they had a better view than the cameras.

Hearts on 4 yellows and seem to think they’re playing rugby/wrestling/American football but no hearts player will get a red. Refs are utter *****bags against hearts for some reason.

Good 1st half by Hibs - we're by far the better team, physically on par with them too, we need to be more aware in the final third too many lazy offsides going against us. We need to make better use of the ball and work together up front better - Barker will be on to run them ragged in the 2nd half, hope we can take our chances ... without video technology mistakes like this evening happen ...

Hope we see the ref and linesmans reactions when they see the replay, and for a bonus someone smacks them right in the ****ing puss for the smugness they had in the tunnel.

Typical derby where we are dominating those mutants and still finding ourselves level.

Sickening.

27-12-2017, 08:46 PM
it was clearly a goal. without replays. the lino has balls up. thats all

cheats

Just had a quick peek over in maroonmutant.com and they're complaint about the refereeing.

one day maybe...
Takes the ref 2 seconds to nip to the side of the park and look at it on the screen... If its inconclusive why not use it? Our game is in the dark ages and has been forages. Yeah I want Hibs to win but surely there is a case for looking at the bigger picture for the game as a whole

If Barker comes on he's sure to get one of them sent off.

Ronster117
Blatant cheating from officials... no doubt... :nlgwa

Goal line technology sorts it in seconds.

Posters on here have used the words Hearts and Football on a number of occasions. So wrong I’m afraid.

They are playing anything but imho. Anti or negative hoofball for me.

We must however stay disciplined and try and stay onside and if we get another chance we must take it again.

Shaw will finish he just needs the supply

27-12-2017, 08:48 PM
Blatant cheating from officials... no doubt... :nlgwa

I was shot down in flames a few weeks ago for claiming them cheats!

blaikie
Simon Murray could be the difference here!

Last 25 minutes will be crucial for us.

I hope we keep it tight and don’t do anything stupid!

Mon Hibs let’s do this

Only criticism is we aren't being smart enough trying to beat the
offside trap and we aren't ahead
Can we dominate again as much in second half
Boyle looks most likely to undo them so far although Shaws touch for the goal was sublime

I don't think it's so much a trap... I don't think they're clever enough. More a case of going too early on numerous occasions, mainly Stokes, but we'll get it right sooner or later

-Jonesy-
Nail McCann says it's pretty even again, why do they let him
blast methamphetamine in the studio?

OxoHibby
27-12-2017, 08:49 PM
Is neil McCann smoking crack that he says the teams are closely matched is that what it is?

Lining himself up for the hertz job by quoting potter lines

27-12-2017, 08:49 PM
O and has the attendance been revealed. Quite a few empty seats about and those taken up by the box to me looks like about 18,500

Ronster117
27-12-2017, 08:50 PM
I was shot down in flames a few weeks ago for claiming them cheats!
They can’t defend that... blatant cheating

27-12-2017, 08:50 PM

Craigs Kickers are 11-4 in the foul count according to the BBC.

27-12-2017, 08:51 PM

He’s a yam what else do you expect?

27-12-2017, 08:51 PM
I don't think it's so much a trap... I don't think they're clever enough. More a case of going too early on numerous occasions, mainly Stokes, but we'll get it right sooner or later

Agree but I'd say it's more the final pass is too late.