View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs
Off the bar
27-12-2017, 07:52 PM
Fuds making a sub Hughes on for Randall
27-12-2017, 07:53 PM
Another let off for us. Luckily enough Lafferty is pish.
Hearts miss a sitter.
efe slower than a week in jail
What did Ambrose do?!
Cmon Hibs keep this tight.
How many breaks of the ball fo they get
walker down again I think he just fancies the Physio.
What did Ambrose do?!
He got turned however walker was always making it ahead of him
Hughes at FB time to swap to other side Boyler
27-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Right foot effort from SJM! Not the best.
Ronster117
27-12-2017, 07:56 PM
And again the ref gets it wrong
That's poor by Lewis.
Right foot effort from SJM! Not the best.
Should have been a corner
I’d bring on Murray on the hour mark.
Started slowly here. Need to up it. Ball not sticking up top.
-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 07:58 PM
So how big is tiny tynie?
27-12-2017, 07:58 PM
Can see Barker coming on for Shaw
Off the bar
27-12-2017, 07:59 PM
Stokes not really at it this half
27-12-2017, 08:00 PM
gies a goal hibs ffs
Can see Barker coming on for Shaw
Need to do something and play a bit more football. Boyle has hardly had a touch second half. Let’s get him in behind or at least get this on the deck and try and play
27-12-2017, 08:01 PM
How many fouls will walker be allowed after his booking? Been at least a couple already.
McGinn caught in possession when it was easier to lay it off. Simple John keep it simple
Off the bar
How's that not a second yellow for Walker?
Jamie Walker who is already on a booking escapes without even a talking to after a shocking challenge that probably should have been a second yellow
Toldo123
27-12-2017, 08:02 PM
Great noise coming from away support. Keep it up lads
Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk
27-12-2017, 08:03 PM
Cracking shot! what a winner that would have made.
unlucky boyley
Any attendance confirmed yet 🤔
Great noise coming from away support. Keep it up lads
Sent from my F5321 using TapatalkJust thinking that, so much more joyous than 2 half ersed attempts at the Billy boys the librarians have managed
27-12-2017, 08:04 PM
Any attendance confirmed yet 🤔
Cowie clatters Lewis, Ref gives a free kick but doesn't even talk to him.
FFS time after time after time kick kick ****ing kick
We don’t have that bit of quality up front which Stokes should be but isn’t showing it.
Off the bar
Lewis has worn a few rough tackles today
We don’t have that bit of quality up front which Stokes should be but isn’t showing it.
Agreed. Too much on the periphery for me
-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 08:05 PM
Gary Parker has had a trim...disappointed
27-12-2017, 08:06 PM
Agreed. Too much on the periphery for me
Was hoping he would carry on from last game
27-12-2017, 08:06 PM
Take Stokes off.
Was hoping he would carry on from last game
Agreed. Maybe a wee change with Murray owning on will allow Stokes a more central role
27-12-2017, 08:07 PM
Bartley booked
Walker is a real threat for them
WillowbraeHibby
Agreed. Maybe a wee change with Murray owning on will allow Stokes a more central role
Hopefully Lennon gets it done smartish...
27-12-2017, 08:08 PM
walker leans in to bartley and gets a foul
1st foul and Marv gets booked. Typical
-Jonesy-
Walker is a real threat for them
Diving *****bag
Bartley booked
His first foul and he gets booked, yet Hearts players can kick away and not be spoken to. :rolleyes:
The referee is trying to make this game look more respectable than it is. He's leveling things up and hampering our efforts.
Bartley booked
For having his arm held.
27-12-2017, 08:09 PM
Barker for Boyle would be my first sub.
Hopefully Lennon gets it done smartish...
Change defo needed for me. Need to get Dylan and Stokes in this game more.
27-12-2017, 08:09 PM
Both Dons and Huns leading. Could do with staying in touch with them.
Jambos coming back into this.
27-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Stokes coming off
If they score it will probably be by one of their un-red carded players.
There are acres of space on the right Boyle should be exploiting.
Stokes coming off
Stokes has been poor. Need to get ball to Barker and get him running at Hughes
27-12-2017, 08:12 PM
lol@ last 5 minutes possession ffs
Shaw looks like he’s running in lead boots
-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 08:13 PM
Jamie walker is a cheat
27-12-2017, 08:14 PM
lol@ last 5 minutes possession ffs
Hope we don’t regret not creating more when totally dominant
me no likey when we start playing further back
A punch in the face and no card. **** off.
Shaw off
-Jonesy-
Seriously how is walker still on the pitch?
27-12-2017, 08:15 PM
walker left hooks boyler bur referee missed it because it was right in front of him
19216 attendance
Time and time again yet they get away with it
19216 attendance
Lol
27-12-2017, 08:16 PM
Time and time again yet they get away with it
Incompetence? My ar*e
19216 official attendance. Less than 20,000 capacity. They'll need to call in counsellors.
19,316 attendance
Barker coming on
27-12-2017, 08:17 PM
That pitch should be condemned, it's an absolute disgrace.
27-12-2017, 08:17 PM
19216 official attendance. Less than 20,000 capacity. They'll need to call in counsellors.
Or demand a recount
Incompetence? My ar*e
Yip.
Boyle took a sore one there.
Let’s give him the ball. Murray on right and Barker on left.
Hope Boyle is ok
Off the bar
27-12-2017, 08:18 PM
Barker coming on for Boyle
19,316 is quite a good attendance for a wee small ground
H113EE5
That pitch should be condemned, it's an absolute disgrace.
:agree::agree::agree::agree:
27-12-2017, 08:19 PM
Hibs seem to have drifted out of this game of late
Foul was in the box..no??
27-12-2017, 08:20 PM
Stokes off please.
Hibs seem to have drifted out of this game of late
I’m not sure if we’ve drifted out so much as the midfield are knackered from the kicking they taken.
Stokes off please.
Not going to happen.
We lack the necessary guile up front
27-12-2017, 08:21 PM
Stokes is blowing out his erses, looks knackered.
Souter96Mac
Is it time for Big Dave?
poor from stokes
Yams can’t even control the ball, why can’t we beat this pony.
27-12-2017, 08:22 PM
c'mon tae hibs put these gunts away ffs
Better Hibs better.
-Jonesy-
27-12-2017, 08:22 PM
Yams can’t even control the ball, why can’t we beat this pony.
Linesman didn't help
27-12-2017, 08:23 PM
If big Dave comes on and scores I will name my next bairn Matulevicius
27-12-2017, 08:24 PM
How good would it be that a Lithuanian scores against them?!
Wtf the boy trying to get Dylan into bother. They must practice that under potter
one day maybe...
27-12-2017, 08:24 PM
Linesman didn't help
Exactly if the goal stands its a totally different game..
27-12-2017, 08:25 PM
We will all hold you to that........ just hope its not girl
27-12-2017, 08:25 PM
We will all hold you to that........ just hope its not girl
That’s sexist 😉
27-12-2017, 08:26 PM
That’s sexist 😉
The child will identify as a pansexual hdmi cable
27-12-2017, 08:26 PM
omg at another fugly brute coming on for hertz
Hope there are no sucker punches in this last 8 or so minutes
27-12-2017, 08:27 PM
It took one tackle to nullify Barker’s threat.
Please, no
Standard Hearts of old.
Doesn't look good for Barker staying on
OxoHibby
Potter playing for the point at home them will claim there was nothing in it including the only goal of the game so far
Barker and Boyle injured.
27-12-2017, 08:28 PM
Offski Barker quick. Big Dave! now is the time!
dylan out wide tae
Long ball to Big Dave coming up.
Souter96Mac
Big Dave getting ready.. 👀 this is it
Please, no
Sorry!
Barker looks done unfortunately
Barker looks like he might be coming off, another player kicked off the park by Hearts.
soutter knew exactly what he was doing with that tackle on barker
Barker and Boyle injured.
Hearts will see that as a victory
27-12-2017, 08:29 PM
Potter playing for the point at home them will claim there was nothing in it including the only goal of the game so far
Guaranteed to say 'these things even out over a season'.
Big Dav it is. Mon san let’s put it about
ED Hibee
Can someone remind how much they spent on that pitch? Absolutely brutal when you consider they’ve only played about 3 games on it.
OxoHibby
Bold sub for barker from Lennon. Trying to win it
high bee
Written in the stars for big Dave
Off the bar
Cometh the hour cometh the man.
Mon big davy
Johnny Clash
C’mon big Dave - Time for Heroes!!!
27-12-2017, 08:30 PM
We’ve got no runners now, why are we passing it?
Hearts Hibs games could get fitba stopped.
Utter Tom Kite.
Blimey this match is appalling.
Bartley is just outstanding in these types of games.
I get that Souter got the ball but the clatter of the player was dangerous play. No way does he get that outside of Scotland.
Thuggery.
27-12-2017, 08:31 PM
:agree: mom
27-12-2017, 08:31 PM
Agreed. A total warrior in these gutter fight games.
27-12-2017, 08:32 PM
I get that Souter got the ball but the clatter of the player was dangerous play. No way does he get that outside of Scotland.
Thuggery.
Sorry not even my bias will allow that.
We’d be offering any of our players the freedom of Leith for that challenge on a yam.
As my dad would say they're lucky to have 0
27-12-2017, 08:33 PM
5 mins added time for 2 late goals
27-12-2017, 08:34 PM
5 minutes added on
Stokes should have ran at them there
These bazzas are gonna score.....
5 mins added time for 2 late goals
Clarify they are both for us!
27-12-2017, 08:35 PM
These bazzas are gonna score.....
**** off wi that
He's nothing left, running on empty.
blaikie
He looks shattered, been dodging rugby tackles for the past 89 minutes!
27-12-2017, 08:36 PM
Big Dave touched the ball?
Thanks linesman!
Big Dave needs booking for that Barnet.
Big Dave touched the ball?
Aye 3 flick ons
27-12-2017, 08:37 PM
ffs dave grasp the opportunity man
OxoHibby
Lahaferty suits then down to the ground. He is a phwanny
BarneyHibby
Big Marv was outstanding today.
What fanny said Bartley wasn't Hibs class
27-12-2017, 08:38 PM
Full time.
crewetollhibee
See big Dave must have got an emergency call half-way through his haircut.
What an outstanding challenge from Marv
Did he give us a decision or was that sarcasm.
I think sarcasm has to be the answer, we ain’t getting anything
I'll take the draw right now.
Ft
Nerve shattering but I'll take a draw.
OxoHibby
27-12-2017, 08:39 PM
Is that 9 in a row?
Christ that was dreadful
blaikie
Hearts played for a point tonight, we should have taken all 3.
Off the bar
Poor game memorable only for a shocking call by the linesman. Still 3 years and counting
I said I'd take 0-0 prior to the game, but knowing that we were disallowed a legitimate goal by poor officiating, this feels like a real disappointment
27-12-2017, 08:40 PM
Robbed yet again
nice of lennon to give his cap to a young hibby behind the goals
efe lifting another wee laddie on to the pitch for a selfie
Robbed!
Hertz were ***** but we never done mich more up front except score a winner!
Pity the officials are ***** as well, if the lino never saw it then why is he telling people it wasn’t in!
A draw is fine. 9 in a row.
We were pish in the second half.
That goal however was the decider.
Positives ? That's 9 unbeaten.
27-12-2017, 08:41 PM
gone to hospital
the baw!!!
Shouldve won. Their midfield is pish. Because officials can't do their job we get a point.
Laced1875
Probably one of the worst derbies in memory.
pity that wasn't the last game before the break to give both our wingers time to recover ..if needed
27-12-2017, 08:42 PM
Surprised we didn't see World Cup winning celebrations from Hearts after earning a draw against Hibs.
high bee
What was the attendance then? Didn’t hear it get called.
hibIBZ
Good point, dug in well. How they are allowed to play professional football on a pitch that small and in that bad a condition
27-12-2017, 08:43 PM
Hibs better first half, Hearts better second. Perfect goal disallowed AGAIN, and let’s not forget Hearts had NO shots on target. So all the chat that they would do this and that was utter *****.
Benny Brazil
Poor 2nd half didn't really create much, the pitch was shocking - would have taken a draw at the start of the game
NZ Green
disappointing with the goal, just glad there was no sucker punch at the end. 0-0 is OK at Tynecaslte.
We will beat them in the cup. Hearts have no plan B, and Lennon will get it right again like he did tonight.
Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
They started to get on top in the second half so I’m a bit relieved at the whistle going.
Kicked off the park in the first half though.
Ronster117
Good result for Hibs after terrible officials, getting kicked all over the park... the world beaters are back under their stone for a few more weeks
What fanny said Bartley wasn't Hibs class
Exactly
That's why he play's these games
We are a country mile better than them
If our guys had timed their runs better in the first half (plus the goal) we'd have coasted this game. As it was we finished grateful for a draw and picked up a couple of injuries to key men. Very frustrating.
What was the attendance then? Didn’t hear it get called.
they're keeping it low key, full house 19,316
27-12-2017, 08:44 PM
They're mince! No wonder we fell out it a bit in the second half given the phyical abuse our players took - with very little protection from the ref (who seemed to have lost his yellow card).
euro Hibby
poor game of football..pitch maybe was bad , but no guile and little football.
Last League derby to finish 0-0, the game Leigh’s goal was not given!
Lino should also be advising that walker should get a 2nd yellow awful performance by the officials
high bee
27-12-2017, 08:45 PM
they're keeping it low key, full house 19,316
Thanks, I’m sure it’s all the tv box’s fault that it was so low.
You've got a short memory.
-Jonesy-
Wondering why Hibs failed to turn up in the second half after being at the races in the first.
but according to someone earlier an extremely limited player and not hibs class
27-12-2017, 08:46 PM
Looking forward to hearing Lennon's post match comments. Officials and Hearts tactics could be getting a mention? :wink:
27-12-2017, 08:46 PM
That was a better draw for us than for them. I can’t see them overtaking us this season.
27-12-2017, 08:48 PM
Thanks, I’m sure it’s all the tv box’s fault that it was so low.
i'm sure the budge would bring out a statement "if it wasn't for our TV boxes(which just happen to be the biggest TV boxes in world football" we would have the largest football stadium in the capital city
The Captain....
That was up with the worst derbies I’ve ever seen. Another game we should have won but for poor officiating..very slim margins in thesegames and that **** running the line cost us 3 points...the smarmy looking ***wit.
Sorry not even my bias will allow that.
We’d be offering any of our players the freedom of Leith for that challenge on a yam.
A tackle that flies a player through the air like that is dangerous play but you might prefer the so called "man's" game that is Scottish Football. Meanwhile, one of the best talents on the pitch is injured by a clogger.
History suggests it is isn't good to watch (no TV money, poor attendances) and it doesn't produce good football players or football teams (can't qualify for any International Tournaments).
Keep on cheering that?
If our guys had timed their runs better in the first half (plus the goal) we'd have coasted this game. As it was we finished grateful for a draw and picked up a couple of injuries to key men. Very frustrating.Personally thought Barker just didn't Fancy it when he came on...he has moments of sh***ing it and I think this was one of them. Nothing in challenge really
27-12-2017, 08:49 PM
i saw lennon giving it the 'the fish was this size ' indicating how far over the line the ball was
OxoHibby
27-12-2017, 08:50 PM
We are a country mile better than them
Yes
Wondering why Hibs failed to turn up in the second half after being at the races in the first.
They played a flat back line in the first half allowing us to dominate midfield, in the second they packed the midfield and saw much more of the ball.
Personally thought Barker just didn't Fancy it when he came on...he has moments of sh***ing it and I think this was one of them. Nothing in challenge really
I agree, think it shows more about his character than anything.
27-12-2017, 08:51 PM
NL it’s a disgrace!
kris commons is spot on regarding the linesman saying it wasn't over...don't say it wasn't over the line if you didn't see it, don't lie
Lennon calling it a disgrace
i agree, think it shows more about his character than anything.
personally thought barker just didn't fancy it when he came on...he has moments of sh***ing it and i think this was one of them. Nothing in challenge really
sent from my sm-g950f using tapatalk
ffs
27-12-2017, 08:52 PM
You've got a short memory.
Eh?
Been a while (and I mean YEARS) since there has been a stonker of an Edinburgh derby.
27-12-2017, 08:52 PM
Eh?! He was clearly injured.
OxoHibby
27-12-2017, 08:53 PM
If our guys had timed their runs better in the first half (plus the goal) we'd have coasted this game. As it was we finished grateful for a draw and picked up a couple of injuries to key men. Very frustrating.
Grateful? How many chances did they create?
27-12-2017, 08:53 PM
"If you're looking for a spectacle, don't come here." Great quote from our Manager.
27-12-2017, 08:54 PM
Eh?
Been a while (and I mean YEARS) since there has been a stonker of an Edinburgh derby.
That makes more sense.
ffsMaybe I'm being harsh but even when he came on he just didn't look up for it...just my opinion and I may well be wrong
Defences on top, I guess, and neither side capable of that bit of magic to break through.
rubbish, he was cleaned out after the ball was won, was a cracking challenge to be fair
McCann saying it wasn't miles over the line....ah well that makes it acceptably ruled out then eh
27-12-2017, 08:55 PM
Levain, it went back and forward, didn’t see the goal that wasn’t a goal
Levein is the Hearts version of Alex Miller. It's like history in mirror.
-Jonesy-
They played a flat back line in the first half allowing us to dominate midfield, in the second they packed the midfield and saw much more of the ball.
In that respect, do we think Lennon missed a beat by not changing up the shape?
delbert
Levein says Referees performance was good !!! Go figure !!!
There was a hearts player obstructing his view and he wasn't looking at it from the corner flag He couldn't see if over or not So he should not have said it wasn't over as he couldn't see if it was
The fact he is saying it wasn't over is therefor a concern
Lennon's interview :faf:
27-12-2017, 08:56 PM
Levein absolutely delighted
Neil McCann said referee had a better view of it as he was only 18yds away.
27-12-2017, 08:57 PM
our players will be battered and bruised taking the field v killie on sat
27-12-2017, 08:57 PM
Eh?! He was clearly injured.
Didn't look too much in it tbh just a strong tackle.
I'll be interested to see how he reacts is what I'm saying.
27-12-2017, 08:58 PM
As expected, close and grim to watch. Glad it’s over, bring on Killie.
27-12-2017, 08:58 PM
There was a hearts player obstructing his view and he wasn't looking at it from the corner flag He couldn't see if over or not So he should not have said it wasn't over as he couldn't see if it was
The fact he is saying it wasn't over is therefor a concern
:agree:made a total erse of himself by saying that, bet he feels a tad sheepish when he sees the highlights...the ***** goat
madsen5
27-12-2017, 09:01 PM
As expected, close and grim to watch. Glad it’s over, bring on Killie.
Tinycastle sold out capacity 19.316 .
Believe me it's far from that.
27-12-2017, 09:03 PM
The Hearts keeper knew fine well it was over the line, but grabbing the ball and quickly moving it out would have helped make the officials come to their conclusion - he is more of a cheat than the officials.
27-12-2017, 09:06 PM
Levein claiming a trophy for most off sides in a game .
Sorry pal, nae medals for that I’m afraid.
27-12-2017, 09:08 PM
Own them again. Home side with 0 shots on target.
Hibby for more years than I care to remember and can honestly say I'm embarrassed at the criticism of Barker. Young player, but exciting. Kind of player you want to see.
If he had came through our academy people would be creaming themselves at producing such a talent.
Thankfully he came through that ***** development process of Man City.
Boys bug deep, robbed yet again and I'm as proud as ever of my club...
People on here should remember the **** we have endured over the years.
Proud we own the capital....Here we go.....
27-12-2017, 09:10 PM
In that respect, do we think Lennon missed a beat by not changing up the shape?
No, I think the manager got the tactics right, but the players didn't make the most of them. We could have had 3 or 4 if the final pass was played a tick earlier and in the 2nd half the bruising we took was showing in the midfield challenges, we hardly won a 50/50 in the middle of the park.
27-12-2017, 09:12 PM
The Hearts keeper knew fine well it was over the line, but grabbing the ball and quickly moving it out would have helped make the officials come to their conclusion - he is more of a cheat than the officials.
Looked straight over at the official running the line like he'd been caught shoplifting
Tornadoes70
27-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Own them again. Home side with 0 shots on target.
Hibby for more years than I care to remember and can honestly say I'm embarrassed at the criticism of Barker. Young player, but exciting. Kind of player you want to see.
If he had came through our academy people would be creaming themselves at producing such a talent.
Thankfully he came through that ***** development process of Man City.
Boys bug deep, robbed yet again and I'm as proud as ever of my club...
People on here should remember the **** we have endured over the years.
Proud we own the capital....Here we go.....
Barkers improved vastly since he joined us. Barker and Boyle have entertained us greatly recently and become mainstays of the first team.
hibbydog
27-12-2017, 09:14 PM
Very proud we are finally up to the physical battle after years of being pushed about by their hammer throwers.
We’ll thump them at ER
27-12-2017, 09:15 PM
Barker took a sore one, surprised to read folk having a go at him to be honest. Disappointed we never pressed them as much second half as Hearts are brutal. Never seen a side boot it out of play as much in my life. Was beyond embarrassing it really was.
Still undefeated though since 2014 😎
27-12-2017, 09:16 PM
Barker took a sore one, surprised to read folk having a go at him to be honest. Disappointed we never pressed them as much second half as Hearts are brutal. Never seen a side boot it out of play as much in my life. Was beyond embarrassing it really was.
Still undefeated though since 2014 😎
:agree: McGinn and Bartley are made for the derby.
27-12-2017, 09:17 PM
crime count in the 2 games we've played the grunts
hertz(as expected) ahead on the foul count 36 v 23
hertz(as expected) ahead on the yellow card count 7 v 3
they're a dirty team, they're a craig LeVain team
he must be a proud man
penihibs
27-12-2017, 09:24 PM
Levein claiming a trophy for most off sides in a game .
Sorry pal, nae medals for that I’m afraid.
Yeah linesman called all them no problem but missed the crucial call for the goal.
Lennon was bang on.
27-12-2017, 09:26 PM
Defence great. We tried to play football. Hearts are dug *****
The Pointer
27-12-2017, 09:27 PM
A tackle that flies a player through the air like that is dangerous play but you might prefer the so called "man's" game that is Scottish Football. Meanwhile, one of the best talents on the pitch is injured by a clogger.
History suggests it is isn't good to watch (no TV money, poor attendances) and it doesn't produce good football players or football teams (can't qualify for any International Tournaments).
Keep on cheering that?
It was a tackle and sometimes in the process of a tackle a player can get injured, particularly if it happens at high speed, as this one did.
If you're a woose it's unlikely you'd reach this level in any country.
Johnny Clash
27-12-2017, 09:29 PM
Personally thought Barker just didn't Fancy it when he came on...he has moments of sh***ing it and I think this was one of them. Nothing in challenge really
It was a very strong, bruising challenge but a fair one. To somehow then conclude that Batker’s injury meant he ‘wasn’t up for it’ is just bammy. He never pulled out of his run when the jam was zeroing in and suffered the consequences with the follow through. Barker is a real talent!
27-12-2017, 09:38 PM
Defence great. We tried to play football. Hearts are dug *****
Agree 100%
Laughing at Potter smug when describing his back 5 (yes back 5 in a home match) playing the offside perfectly in first half 😂😂😂
27-12-2017, 09:40 PM
It was a very strong, bruising challenge but a fair one. To somehow then conclude that Batker’s injury meant he ‘wasn’t up for it’ is just bammy. He never pulled out of his run when the jam was zeroing in and suffered the consequences with the follow through. Barker is a real talent!
The laddie's a class act. Have enjoyed watching the improvement in his game and effectiveness lately.
Hope it's not a serious injury.
SideBurns
27-12-2017, 09:48 PM
Was hoping we'd get in behind them in the 2nd half but they defended much deeper (probably through necessity, as it would be hard to play a high line with Aaron Hughes on the park). The offside trap is typical Levein anti-football but Herts got away with it in the first half as our forwards couldn't time their runs. In the end I was happy with a draw as I couldn't see us scoring and, galling though it was to not be awarded the goal, it would've felt 10 times worse if they'd nicked it late on!
27-12-2017, 09:51 PM
Unlucky Hibs. At least we looked to play football. And scored a perfectly good goal. Hope we kick up a fuss about this as it happened the other year as well. We don’t get these ridiculous piece of cheating from officials that others get.
27-12-2017, 10:16 PM
Maybe I'm being harsh but even when he came on he just didn't look up for it...just my opinion and I may well be wrong
Well I can confirm that you are wrong.
Next.
27-12-2017, 10:19 PM
Just speaking to a few Jambos on the way home. I said they never even had a shot at goal at home and they seem pleased. They said Hibs never had a shot on target either. Needless to say they were reminded that a shot over the line and in the goal should really be counted as a shot on target. They really are a graceless bunch.
A very poor game that could have actually broke out into a football match if the officials had have done their jobs. There are only so many game changing decisions that can be given in one direction before you start to call foul. That's three clear goals, Shaw, Griffith and Forster. They have had a good few retrospective reds, penalty in that game about a yard off the line, Black should be sent off and so on. I can't think of one game changing decision that went Hibs way in the last decade or so. I think the refs in Scotland are just simply institutionally biased to the establishment teams. It happens far too often to be anything else.
27-12-2017, 10:19 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171227/680a435ae5bf314a51652547a47b8963.jpg
Rubbish!
Shouldn't McLaughlin and the Jambo-defender pictured (??) get a retrospective yellow for cheating/unsportsman-like conduct by playing on as if the ball hadn't crossed the line ??. The picture clearly shows these two for certain knew the ball was over and have conned the ref !
jakedance
27-12-2017, 10:29 PM
I can live with a draw. Hearts played the offside trap very well but if we'd been a bit smarter we could have created more chances in the first half. I'm not too fussed about the disallowed goal, it happened very quickly and the linesman looked like he had a Hearts player in his line of sight. We need that goal line technology in Scotland. Other than that we didn't create enough chance to win the game. I'll always take draw at Tynecastle if we can beat them at home.
27-12-2017, 10:31 PM
Shouldn't McLaughlin and the Jambo-defender pictured (??) get a retrospective yellow for cheating/unsportsman-like conduct by playing on as if the ball hadn't crossed the line ??. The picture clearly shows these two for certain knew the ball was over and have conned the ref !
Sarcasm or naivety?
27-12-2017, 10:33 PM
The "goal" is a hard one to take but look, we didn't really play that well. In fact we were pretty ineffective in the final third of the pitch in what has become a pattern of really poor games at Tynecastle.
At half time I wouldn't have taken a draw, by the 75th minute I'd have bitten your hand off.
Also, NL has got to drum it in to some of those boys that this is a TEAM SPORT and as such if another player is better placed to have a shot at goal than you then you play them in. Stokes is terrible for that but others tonight had chances to play in others but went for goal from miles out.