View Full Version : Right then, what's your prediction?

27-12-2017, 01:50 PM
Hearts 1-2 Hibernian

Ambrose and Stokes to score

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

27-12-2017, 01:54 PM
1-0 Hibs

coldingham hibs
27-12-2017, 01:57 PM
Horrible horrible feeling it will be 2-0 Hearts, we are conceding too easily, the pitch will stop us playing our usual game and Hearts will be desperate to win. There will be a sending off but for what team I’m not sure. Hopefully I’m miles away with my score prediction. I’m always pessimistic if that’s any consolation 😬

27-12-2017, 01:58 PM
Stokes and Barker to score

2-0 Hibs

27-12-2017, 02:00 PM
Be disappointed if we dont get double figures. I'll go for 14-0 Hibs.

27-12-2017, 02:01 PM
1-0 Hearts.

I'm never confident for games at Tynecastle.

27-12-2017, 02:02 PM

Pessimist.

Actually, I take it back. I never feel confident of us keeping a clean sheet. 14 - 1 and Hearts scoring first of course.

27-12-2017, 02:03 PM

Good to see you've been drinking since 7 a.m. :aok:

27-12-2017, 02:04 PM
I expect and hope for us to win by a couple but a draw wouldn’t be a disaster on a personal level as I’ll net £600.

27-12-2017, 02:09 PM
0-0.

As pessimistic as it may seem I’d take a draw. It’s a better result for us than it is for them; it keeps our unbeaten run ticking along, keeps us 5 points clear of them and keeps it in their heads that they haven’t beat us at Tynecastle for a while going into the cup game.

27-12-2017, 02:11 PM
2-0 defeat I think, unfortunately. They're not conceding and our defence has been honking recently.

27-12-2017, 02:11 PM
0-0.

As pessimistic as it may seem I’d take a draw. It’s a better result for us than it is for them; it keeps our unbeaten run ticking along, keeps us 5 points clear of them and keeps it in their heads that they haven’t beat us at Tynecastle for a while going into the cup game.

Aye but you could have picked 4-4 PB.

Navids Numpties
27-12-2017, 02:14 PM
3-1 hibs

Stranraer
27-12-2017, 02:16 PM
2-0 Hibs, Stokes double. :nlgwa

shetlandhibee
27-12-2017, 02:25 PM
3-1 hibs
this:agree:

27-12-2017, 02:29 PM
1-1.

27-12-2017, 02:31 PM
6-2 hibs

27-12-2017, 02:47 PM
I have bet us to win 3-1 but I would take not getting beat tonight.

27-12-2017, 02:48 PM
2-2

27-12-2017, 02:51 PM
2-2

Maybe if we play Big Marv it'll be 0-2.

27-12-2017, 02:52 PM
Usual Hibs win. By how many? Hearts 1-3 Hibsz

27-12-2017, 02:54 PM
1-0 either way. Have a horrible feeling but always do in these derby games.

Lendo
27-12-2017, 02:54 PM
1-2 stokes to score any time.

27-12-2017, 03:01 PM
Hibs will not lose.

I recall someone showing some facts from around 5 years ago that stated that "if the game starts before 2pm, Hertz have a considerably better record than Hibs". However, "if the game is an evening kick-off, then Hibs have the upper hand".

That record should be even more in our favour as I can only recall Hibs wins in the evening games.

Tornadoes70
27-12-2017, 03:31 PM
0-2 Hibernian.

Hope the punter who put a few quid on in the bookies today for a 0-7 is collecting winnings on it tomorrow :greengrin.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

27-12-2017, 03:33 PM
I think the pitch will ruin our game and we will lose 2-1

27-12-2017, 03:36 PM
I think the pitch will ruin our game and we will lose 2-1

Let’s wait and see Underscore! Wouldn’t surprise me though if the ground staff are out there now turning it over!

1-2 Hibs!

Firestarter
27-12-2017, 03:37 PM
3-0 Hibs or 2-2 them to get a jammy draw. They are utter *****, let's Cathro banjo the ****s.

Hibees Hibees Hibees

27-12-2017, 03:37 PM
We need to defend far better than we have been to avoid defeat tonight.

They don’t concede many at all.

27-12-2017, 03:38 PM
1-1 or 1-2 Hibs.

27-12-2017, 03:39 PM
This isn't going to be easy, they'll be pumped and in our faces, depends on our shape and players being up for this.

I'll go 0-2.

SJNB Hibby
27-12-2017, 03:41 PM
1-0 Hearts.

I'm never confident for games at Tynecastle.

Me neither---the run cant go on forever, and I'd rather win the Cup Match
3-1 them

27-12-2017, 03:42 PM
4-2 hibs in a classic

TelaStella
27-12-2017, 03:43 PM
7-0 hibs.

27-12-2017, 03:44 PM
2-1 Hearts

27-12-2017, 03:44 PM
We’re due a wee win there.

2-3 hibs.

Firestarter
27-12-2017, 03:45 PM
We need to defend far better than we have been to avoid defeat tonight.

They don’t concede many at all.

Did the Huns not pump them at Murrayfield recently? Go with no fear and in about the pricks.

tynehibs
27-12-2017, 03:52 PM
At least 2 reds and umpteen yellows, oh and 3- 1 hibs

27-12-2017, 03:54 PM
Fouls. Mainly by them.

27-12-2017, 03:57 PM
2-0 Hibs.

27-12-2017, 03:58 PM
Absolutely no chance Hearts are putting 2 or 3 past us, that’s just mental.

Other than the Celtic game they’ve not scored more than 2 goals in a game for years and it won’t change with Lafferty up front.

Early goal and complete domination by us again. Comfortable win.

27-12-2017, 03:58 PM
0-0.

This, it's going to be a tough one. Draw for me.

27-12-2017, 03:59 PM
3-1 to them.

:duck:

27-12-2017, 04:03 PM
Head says 1-1, heart says 1-2 Hibs

27-12-2017, 04:08 PM
3-0 Hibs, worryingly I'm confident and think this is going to be Millenium Derby-esque.

Green Cabbage 7
27-12-2017, 04:09 PM
I think we’ll hibs it tonight 2-3, would love a 0-7 though.

27-12-2017, 04:12 PM
Lafferty to elbow at least 2 of our players and Berra to get away with holding and pushing players.

27-12-2017, 04:16 PM
We are better in every position. If we match them for effort we will win.

27-12-2017, 04:18 PM
Over 900 fans will have a restricted view . Pitch will be bogging and that lot will try and kick us all over the pitch . Our midfield is the key to winning. 1-3

27-12-2017, 04:20 PM
Over 900 fans will have a restricted view . Pitch will be bogging and that lot will try and kick us all over the pitch . Our midfield is the key to winning. 1-3

God knows just how restricted the 'very restricted' view will be, but it's only ticket I could get. If it's so bad as to be pointless, I will not be happy.

27-12-2017, 04:21 PM
I love the way so many posters are going for more than one result. lol
Isn't the idea to go for a definitive result...and one only?
I predicted one goal victory for Hibs the other day and so I'm sticking by it.

IlDiavola
27-12-2017, 04:22 PM
3-1 Hearts :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Bob Box Fish
27-12-2017, 04:23 PM
0-0 or 1-1

27-12-2017, 04:26 PM
2-6 - stokes hatrick, boyle, hanlon and Shaw. They'll score early via a defensive slip pushing us straight in to 7th gear and not having to wait half an hour to start playing....I'll take 0-1 though 😛

27-12-2017, 04:28 PM
1-1.

27-12-2017, 05:01 PM
1st derby with the new stand . surely a hibs win for the occasion . 2-1 to the hibees

27-12-2017, 05:05 PM
Think they will be a really difficult task for us this evening, we can't afford to make our usual mistakes - we need to attack them from the off and not squander our chances - we can't relinquish control of the game at any stage or we will be done for - should be an interesting tussle - 1-2

27-12-2017, 05:05 PM
3-1 to Hibs.

27-12-2017, 05:07 PM
I'll be happy with a boring 0-0 draw.

Having said that though, I think we'll sneak it 1-0. Stokes with the winner.

27-12-2017, 05:14 PM
2-1 Hearts.

27-12-2017, 05:15 PM
I played them in FIFA today and they won 2-1 :(

Turkish Green
27-12-2017, 05:26 PM
It is at Tynecastle. Potter has developed a strong defence, but they have a poor midfield and hence do not score many goals. The Celtic game was a blip. Hibs will score, Hearts will not.

0-1 to Hibs. Or 0-0 at worst.

27-12-2017, 05:40 PM
We’re overdue to give them a hammering. We get the run of the ball early on it could be tonight.

27-12-2017, 05:46 PM
Hearts player sent off early and Hibs to win 0-1.:flag:

cannastar
27-12-2017, 05:56 PM
four one to hibs.very dominant display and a game when we take our chances and actually get a result that we deserve.:nlgwa

27-12-2017, 06:00 PM
1-1 both teams scoring in the last ten minutes.

27-12-2017, 06:01 PM
We’re overdue to give them a hammering. We get the run of the ball early on it could be tonight.

Wish I could be so optimistic, I hate the Derby!

27-12-2017, 06:09 PM
1-1, which they will celebrate like it's a victory. Hearts to get four yellows (and mysteriously avoid a red) whilst we get two bookings.

Afterwards Lennon praises our performance and laments our inability to take chances, and the pundits are left bemused by Levein's claim that they were the better team.

In other words, just another derby.

Galahibby
27-12-2017, 06:45 PM
If the game goes the way the rest of my day's gone it'll be a ******** Christmas miracle if we win. I live in hope tho...

Toldo123
27-12-2017, 06:53 PM
For God sake

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk