View Full Version : Lewis Stevenson song (to Tune of Flower of Scotland)

23-12-2017, 08:41 PM
Oh Lewis Stevenson, when will we see, your likes again, double cup winner, a true legend. Your tackles are hard, your crossing true, oh Lewis Stevenson, The Hibs love you.

23-12-2017, 08:42 PM
Outstanding! I thought I could hear someone singing similar at the back of the FF!

23-12-2017, 08:52 PM
Sorry but that sounds awful

23-12-2017, 08:53 PM
How about this then? Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh, and on that farm he had some pals, e i e i oh. With an oli shaw here, a martin boyle there, brilliant players everywhere, Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh

23-12-2017, 08:54 PM
Oh Lewis Stevenson, when will we see, your likes again, double cup winner, a true legend. Your tackles are hard, your crossing true, oh Lewis Stevenson, The Hibs love you.

His crosses are true? Aye right.

23-12-2017, 08:55 PM
I'm honestly not sure when new song threads on here are for real or in jest but I love them all. They never, ever disappoint.

How about this then? Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh, and on that farm he had some pals, e i e i oh. With an oli shaw here, a martin boyle there, brilliant players everywhere, Brandon Barker had a farm, e i e i oh

Better!!

Catchy! Some folk have no taste, brother!

Jumbo
23-12-2017, 09:02 PM
Branden Barker on the wing ei ei oh
He crosses the ball for Oli Shaw ei ei oh
With a goal goal here etc 🤔😂

23-12-2017, 09:03 PM

How about to the tune of that take that song:

Everything changes but Lew
Played 1000 games for Hibs and I always feel good
He's the only man alive that's never been booed

23-12-2017, 09:06 PM
Branden Barker on the wing ei ei oh
He crosses the ball for Oli Shaw ei ei oh
With a goal goal here etc [emoji848][emoji23]Got a real ring to it[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

23-12-2017, 09:07 PM

Played 1000 games for Hibs and I always feel good
He's the only man alive that's never been booedGot to get that on the go at the derby[emoji108][emoji108][emoji108]

23-12-2017, 09:08 PM

It's alright but I'm no that keen on that last line about Tapatalk. Still trying to sing it but its no working for me.

23-12-2017, 09:10 PM
It's alright but I'm no that keen on that last line about Tapatalk. Still trying to sing it but its no working for me.[emoji23][emoji23]

23-12-2017, 09:11 PM
[emoji23][emoji23]

What rhymes with Tapatalk? Scottish Cup?

23-12-2017, 09:13 PM
What rhymes with Tapatalk? Scottish Cup?Levein does crappy talk?

23-12-2017, 09:15 PM
Levein does crappy talk?

Ohhh Ohhh Lewis Stevenson, Lewis Stevenson
He posts with Tapatalk
While Levein does crappy talk
Ohhh Ohhh...

Jumbo
23-12-2017, 09:26 PM
He posts with Tapatalk
Ohhh Ohhh...

We’re onto something here

23-12-2017, 09:33 PM
Craig Levein and Austin McPhee
Gary Locke likes to drink pee

23-12-2017, 09:34 PM
Marvin Bartley
Dylan McGeouch
Craig Levein has got a wee cock

23-12-2017, 09:34 PM
Craig Levein and Austin McPhee
Gary Locke likes to drink pee

Belter :faf:

Must be sung on Wednesday.

23-12-2017, 09:36 PM
Going to have to get the thinking caps on lads. We are going to be up against a fanbase who came up with the belter of a chant:

When the Hearts went up to life the Scottish Cup
We behaved, we behaved

23-12-2017, 09:40 PM
Going to have to get the thinking caps on lads. We are going to be up against a fanbase who came up with the belter of a chant:

When the Hearts went up to life the Scottish Cup
We behaved, we behaved

We'll never top the rhyming of "europe" and "spew up". Ever. It's pointless to try.

Jumbo
23-12-2017, 09:44 PM
Marvin Bartley
Dylan McGeouch
Craig Levein has got a wee cock

I’ll happily join in with this one

23-12-2017, 09:44 PM
Some real crackers here. Time to expand the songbook[emoji122][emoji122]

23-12-2017, 09:45 PM
I’ll happily join in with this oneMe too

23-12-2017, 09:45 PM
He posts with Tapatalk
Ohhh Ohhh...Love this one. Is to captain sensible tune?

23-12-2017, 10:00 PM
Here's a few of the efforts from Kickback:

we saved our club
we saved our club with our own dough
we saved our club
we saved our club, unlike Sevco oh

we built this stand
we built this stand with our own dough
we built this stand
we built this stand, so **** Tesco/there’s no Tesco oh

Just sing Abba "Money Money Money"
It will wind them up so ****ing much*

*genuinely confused why this would wind us up

Christophe Berra and Jon McLaughlin, Arnaud Djoum and Harry Cochrane. That's entertainment, that's entertainment!

We've got Queen Ann
You've got Leanne

Or

Big team Queen Ann
Wee team Leanne

La la la la la la Laff-er-ty
La la la la la la Laff-er-ty.

Pish pish
hibees 1 jambos 5
u think Suso took a dive
hampden sure came alive

when the jambos
smashed u on that fine day
was the 19th of May
helped in part by Rudiiii

Personally I'm quite looking forward to hearing these absolutely thought provoking and witty lyrics belted out at the home of the finest atmosphere in world football.

23-12-2017, 10:31 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

23-12-2017, 10:33 PM

we saved our club

we built this stand

Christophe Berra and Jon McLaughlin, Arnaud Djoum and Harry Cochrane. That's entertainment, that's entertainment!

We've got Queen Ann
You've got Leanne

Or

Big team Queen Ann
Wee team Leanne

Pish pish
hibees 1 jambos 5
u think Suso took a dive
hampden sure came alive

when the jambos
was the 19th of May

Personally I'm quite looking forward to hearing these absolutely thought provoking and witty lyrics belted out at the home of the finest atmosphere in world football.

Kickback my arse. Sure it wisnae you. :greengrin

Austinho
23-12-2017, 11:13 PM
His crosses are true? Aye right.His crosses are poo?

John_R_Corbett
23-12-2017, 11:18 PM
I'm honestly not sure when new song threads on here are for real or in jest but I love them all. They never, ever disappoint.I particularly liked this song, the extra line did spoil it a bit, didn't seem to go down too well though.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?327036-Song-for-the-derby&highlight=

the best one though was the thread the boy deleted, can't understand why, I thought it was great.

maturehibby
23-12-2017, 11:24 PM

You sure you are not Craig of Charlie Reid
If not you will gave them on to write the lyrics for new songs fir them

You are a class act in a league of your own :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

23-12-2017, 11:29 PM

Tweaked it a bit, thoughts?

You give to charity and we all love you
You've won the Scottish cup and you hate the Hearts too

24-12-2017, 01:53 AM
Tweaked it a bit, thoughts?

You give to charity and we all love you
You've won the Scottish cup and you hate the Hearts too
Excellent!

24-12-2017, 02:05 AM

we saved our club

we built this stand

We've got Queen Ann
You've got Leanne

Or

Big team Queen Ann
Wee team Leanne

Pish pish
hibees 1 jambos 5
u think Suso took a dive
hampden sure came alive

when the jambos
was the 19th of May

Admirable efforts but pointless ones.

I think we all know what the missing prerequisites are.

Tornadoes70
24-12-2017, 02:07 AM
Admirable efforts but pointless ones.

I think we all know what the missing prerequisites are.

Along the lines of 'We were being financed by a Russian Criminal' :dunno:

:giruy2:

24-12-2017, 02:09 AM
Along the lines of 'We were being financed by a Russian Criminal' :dunno:

:giruy2:

Sorry, by prerequisites I mean fans that sing. :greengrin

Tornadoes70
24-12-2017, 02:19 AM
Sorry, by prerequisites I mean fans that sing. :greengrin

A 0-0 result against St Johnstone? :dunno:

24-12-2017, 02:37 AM
His crosses are true? Aye right.

raised eyebrows at that here as well :greengrin

24-12-2017, 02:49 AM
I'm honestly not sure when new song threads on here are for real or in jest but I love them all. They never, ever disappoint.

What tune?

24-12-2017, 10:40 AM

Fantastic, the simpler the better🤣