View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 (Stokes, Shaw) v Ross County 1 FT

Pages : 1 [2]

23-12-2017, 07:32 PM
Are you ****ing serious. Our back four are ****in horrendous. Ambrose is decent but lacks concentration and takes unnecesary risks. Hanlon is easy beat on his right hand side, poor in the air and a weak leader, Mcgregor is struggling at this level and Stevenson tries hard but cant defend for toffee. Successful teams are built on a strong defence, none of them are good enough for me. I know that wont be popular with the fan clubs on this board but we are too easy to score against.

23-12-2017, 07:42 PM
Are you ****ing serious. Our back four are ****in horrendous. Ambrose is decent but lacks concentration and takes unnecesary risks. Hanlon is easy beat on his right hand side, poor in the air and a weak leader, Mcgregor is struggling at this level and Stevenson tries hard but cant defend for toffee. Successful teams are built on a strong defence, none of them are good enough for me. I know that wont be popular with the fan clubs on this board but we are too easy to score against.

Wow! Just Wow!!

This post!!

Can I ask who you think we should sign to play in our back four.

Bearing in mind we need players that cannot be beaten, never lose a header and are natural leaders!

So do you think we have done well since our promotion and our first season back in the PL??

ValleyHibee
23-12-2017, 07:46 PM
A well deserved win,good day regarding other results,only gripe losing goal to opposition's first attempt at goal.

23-12-2017, 07:48 PM
Well yeah, my post was a serious one.

I can hardly think of a mistake made by McGregor since he came here and he’s probably the best signing we’ve made in years.

Ambrose is class no matter what you or some others might think.

Hanlon and Stevenson are solid, dependable players who rarely let us down.

I stand by my original post.

Tornadoes70
23-12-2017, 07:52 PM
A well deserved win,good day regarding other results,only gripe losing goal to opposition's first attempt at goal.

The good thing is though we've fought back and won today despite going behind. Never good on the nerves though :greengrin but well done to the team for being resolute and determined to collect all three points :thumbsup:.

-Jonesy-
23-12-2017, 07:54 PM

No got any tatties to go with that mince?

23-12-2017, 07:56 PM

Take a chill pill, we won today

crash
23-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Take a chill pill, we won today

I know bill, but i want to win on Wednesday, that was poor today, tempo was at walking pace, too many lazy *******s in the team.cant believe lennon is putting up with this.

23-12-2017, 08:26 PM

You are just fishing crash . I’m no taking the bait . Merry Christmas and stay of the buckie 😂😂😂

23-12-2017, 08:29 PM
I know bill, but i want to win on Wednesday, that was poor today, tempo was at walking pace, too many lazy *******s in the team.cant believe lennon is putting up with this.

Away tae bed man and stop slavering pish.

23-12-2017, 08:33 PM

That was poor? Jeezo. Wonder what you thought when we were struggling at home against Dumbarton and the likes.

23-12-2017, 08:38 PM
Performance was good today, our defence is on a par with Sevco and Aberdeen’s, it’s scoring at the other end we struggle a bit with. As for McGinn, he has to play a very different role when Bartley is not playing. I thought he was fine if unspectacular today.

23-12-2017, 08:40 PM
Post of an idiot

23-12-2017, 08:46 PM
Unreal. And I don’t just mean the crash post

Paloschi
23-12-2017, 08:57 PM
Unreal. And I don’t just mean the crash post

Apparently we have won more points from losing positions than any other team in Britain this season #character

23-12-2017, 09:53 PM
Maybe, thats not an observation i have made, but now that i think about it, i also dont remember him making a lot of tackles.

But he defo doesnt hide, its not his nature.

Good that people are starting to notice that McGginn doesn't tackle much or well. McGeogh does and shows how good he is both on and off the ball. On the rare occasions John attempts a tackle he gives away a free kick.

23-12-2017, 10:03 PM

Bloody hell. I'm glad you'll have 4 affordable and readily available superior options to pass on to Neil forthwith.

You really seem to know your stuff.

John_R_Corbett
23-12-2017, 10:39 PM
are you ****ing serious. Our back four are ****in horrendous. Ambrose is decent but lacks concentration and takes unnecesary risks. Hanlon is easy beat on his right hand side, poor in the air and a weak leader, mcgregor is struggling at this level and stevenson tries hard but cant defend for toffee. Successful teams are built on a strong defence, none of them are good enough for me. I know that wont be popular with the fan clubs on this board but we are too easy to score against.:faf:

p.s. merry christmas for when you sober up

Mantis Toboggan
23-12-2017, 10:54 PM
Not McGregors best game today tbh but the ridiculous post that I'm not going to dignify by quoting just sums up the mentality of some hibs fans. Why do they even bother?

23-12-2017, 10:57 PM

I don't know if anyone's told you but we were the ones playing in green and white today...

StevieCowan
23-12-2017, 11:13 PM
Ross County disallowed goal was actually onside, probably due a wee slice of luck

23-12-2017, 11:19 PM
Ross County disallowed goal was actually onside, probably due a wee slice of luck

It's a shocking call from the linesman and we can count ourselves pretty fortunate.

We'll need to be at our best defending set plays against Hearts as , in true Craig Levein fashion, it's one of their main strengths.

Mantis Toboggan
23-12-2017, 11:21 PM
It's a shocking call from the linesman and we can count ourselves pretty fortunate.

We'll need to be at our best defending set plays against Hearts as , in true Craig Levein fashion, it's one of their main strengths.

We need to defend better generally. Would go with 3 at centre half on Wednesday given how the last few games have gone.

24-12-2017, 12:27 AM

The scorer is on but the boy who knocks it too him looks a wee bit off when the ball is headed. Another cross poorly defended and that is my biggest worry for Tiny

24-12-2017, 12:32 AM
Committen several fouls but as per usual,spent al his time when County had the ball either boxing not tackling; ballwatching or refusing to track his man.

Great player on the ball but very poor off it.poor off the ball? you are joking. he is one of the best ball winners we have. he is prepared to get in and challenge for any ball .:confused:

24-12-2017, 12:45 AM
SJM is prepared to go where others wont. hence the higher bookings ratio but he wins quite a lot of them imho.

24-12-2017, 05:54 AM
The defensive problems arent due to personnel at this point. All 4 guys playing today are good 75% of the time at least. The way they are drilled and set up is the problem. Lennon needs to work with them and make them defend as 1 unit, not 4 individuals.

jakedance
24-12-2017, 06:14 AM
Some radge posts on here criticising individual players. If you’re so unhappy after a Hibs win you probably need to think about whether going to football matches is the right thing for you.

I still think this is the best squad we’ve had in years but Lennon’s not got them playing to their potential yet. It’s been the same story since we were relegated. We can’t turn possession and the quality of our play into goals and we’re always vulnerable to teams putting away the one decent chance they get. I’d take a draw at Tynie and hope the team can kick on after the wee break.

24-12-2017, 07:33 AM
poor off the ball? you are joking. he is one of the best ball winners we have. he is prepared to get in and challenge for any ball .:confused:

My group have been as confused as you about this. Previously one of our best ball winners but yesterday failed to put in a foot tackle. The odd barge that drew a foul only.

Very odd but has been the case the last week or two. Carrying a knock maybe?

24-12-2017, 07:49 AM
My group have been as confused as you about this. Previously one of our best ball winners but yesterday failed to put in a foot tackle. The odd barge that drew a foul only.

Very odd but has been the case the last week or two. Carrying a knock maybe?

Tackling is a dying art form.

Winning the ball back is more about harrying a player and putting pressure on them now and forcing a mistake.

24-12-2017, 08:03 AM
I don't know if anyone's told you but we were the ones playing in green and white today...

Spot on. :greengrin

24-12-2017, 08:48 AM
The scorer is on but the boy who knocks it too him looks a wee bit off when the ball is headed. Another cross poorly defended and that is my biggest worry for Tiny

Just watched the highlights and the guy is onside. At the game I thought the ref got the decision right. Looks like we got lucky there.

24-12-2017, 09:25 AM

Are you Craig Levein in disguise?

24-12-2017, 09:34 AM
Just watched the highlights and the guy is onside. At the game I thought the ref got the decision right. Looks like we got lucky there.

It is not the scorer who is off it is the boy who squares it to him. Very marginal call and you can't really tell from the highlights. I am in the west upper pretty much inline with the header and it looked offside when the header was played. Very close though and pitiful defending having 2v1s in the box at a set piece late on when you are a goal up.

24-12-2017, 09:52 AM
It is not the scorer who is off it is the boy who squares it him. Very marginal call and you can't really tell from the highlights. I am in the west upper pretty much inline with the header and it looked offside when the header was played. Very close though and pitiful defending having 2v1s in the box at a set piece late on when you are a goal up.

Fair enough. I was in the West too and noticed the linesman falgged immediately, possibly before the ball went in.

As you say, the defending was atrocious.