View Full Version : Tonights games

22-12-2017, 08:33 PM
Arsenal 0 Liverpool 1 HT, Great entertainment so far.

22-12-2017, 08:35 PM
Needed the goal but its end to end now. Having said that liverpuddle should be about three up.

22-12-2017, 08:38 PM
The Reds may regret their wasted chances. Arsenal can't be quite so bad second half.

22-12-2017, 08:46 PM
The Reds may regret their wasted chances. Arsenal can't be quite so bad second half.

I was going to back Liv BTTS but bottled it due to Arsenals home record so, I hope Arsenal dinnae score as I see 'pool getting at least 1 more.

Firestarter
22-12-2017, 08:54 PM
Arsenal are pap and Liverpool look brilliant unfortunately, playing like Klopp eventually got Dortmund but better.

22-12-2017, 08:56 PM
It's all over.

22-12-2017, 08:56 PM
What a lovely second goal, class.

22-12-2017, 08:58 PM
Another good goal. Enjoying this game.

I was going to back Liv BTTS but bottled it due to Arsenals home record so, I hope Arsenal dinnae score as I see 'pool getting at least 1 more.

Didnae take long!

Game on now.

22-12-2017, 08:59 PM
2-2

22-12-2017, 08:59 PM
What a game! :-)

22-12-2017, 09:00 PM
Great finish for the equaliser.

Howler from the keeper

Two two. Some game now.

22-12-2017, 09:01 PM
Aw FFS

Howler from the keeper

Been needing a decent keeper for some time.

What a match! Great advert for blah blah.......

This is mental.

22-12-2017, 09:02 PM
What a come back!

22-12-2017, 09:02 PM
I don't believe it!

22-12-2017, 09:03 PM
It's all over.

:-)

I nearly turned over before Arsenal’s 1st, glad I didn’t! :greengrin

It’s bloody Christmas time. What a game.

Well well Liverpool can attack, but defend??

22-12-2017, 09:09 PM
Images of Mickey Thomas conjured up here.

22-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Images of Mickey Thomas conjured up here.

That was a Friday night too!

22-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Yaaaaaaas 3-3

22-12-2017, 09:14 PM
Love paddy power specials. Automatically pay the win when your bet go 2 up. Thankfully☺

22-12-2017, 09:15 PM
Patsy Cline sang a song about these type of games!

22-12-2017, 09:15 PM
Poor goalkeeping in this match!

22-12-2017, 09:16 PM
Both keepers a bit iffy tonight.

22-12-2017, 09:16 PM
What a game!!

22-12-2017, 09:17 PM
Keepers are having a mare. It’s like playing FIFA on beginner mode.

22-12-2017, 09:19 PM
Fir park memories.

22-12-2017, 09:20 PM
If only we could play with speed and skill like this.

22-12-2017, 09:27 PM
Liverpool have dominated this game.

22-12-2017, 09:30 PM
Best EPL game I've watched this season

22-12-2017, 09:31 PM
Rubbish. Not had a goal fior about 10 mins.

22-12-2017, 09:36 PM
Great save by Mignolet in the end!

22-12-2017, 09:39 PM

Not quite, but will certainly regret missed first half chances and the 5 minutes where the whole team had a collective rush of blood to the head, draw about right.

22-12-2017, 09:39 PM
Very enjoyable game to watch as a neutral.

22-12-2017, 09:40 PM
I really like the Gooners, great game

22-12-2017, 09:42 PM
I rarely watch the overhyped EPL but that was simply breathtaking

22-12-2017, 09:50 PM
Two top sides going at it. Speed and skill in abundance and no dirty fouls or boring controversial incidents. Excellent.

22-12-2017, 09:53 PM
Wonder if the fan who got interviewed at the beginning of the programme and predicted 3-3 had a bet on it?!

22-12-2017, 09:57 PM
Not quite, but will certainly regret missed first half chances and the 5 minutes where the whole team had a collective rush of blood to the head, draw about right.

Everyone not man City is realistically just playing for a top four finish so an away draw isnt a bad result.

yonder1875
22-12-2017, 10:10 PM

Must have watched a different game to me!

Quality game of football, best game I can remember watching since the opening day when Arsenal beat Leicester 4-3. England would be mad to not take a fit Jack Wilshere to the World Cup.

yonder1875
22-12-2017, 10:11 PM
I really like the Gooners, great game

Me too, always had some great entertainers in their sides over the years and Mesut Özil is the current one, that goal he scored tonight was sublime.

22-12-2017, 10:17 PM
Must have watched a different game to me!

Quality game of football, best game I can remember watching since the opening day when Arsenal beat Leicester 4-3. England would be mad to not take a fit Jack Wilshere to the World Cup.

Liverpool owned the first half, could have been 0-3, the second half was just brilliant from both teams. I think the Librarians will be happier with the point.

yonder1875
22-12-2017, 10:20 PM
Liverpool owned the first half, could have been 0-3, the second half was just brilliant from both teams. I think the Librarians will be happier with the point.

Could have. Classic.

22-12-2017, 10:26 PM
Hugely entertaining game.

The passing for Arsenal's first goal was great and the pass by Lacazette for the third was sublime. In among that there were some other passages of play where Arsenal were doing that one-touch stuff that no one else comes close to matching. Pretty, pretty football.

Liverpool showed why they are so good on the counter. The pace of Mane is scary, anyone who can show their heels to Bellerin has to be seriously fast. Also clear to see why Salah has been having a great season and is attracting interest from bigger clubs.

Wilshere played very well from an attacking point of view but had some culpability in two of the Liverpool goals - nevertheless, I agree with a previous post. If he can stay injury-free then he's got to go to Russia.

22-12-2017, 10:36 PM
Hugely entertaining game.

The passing for Arsenal's first goal was great and the pass by Lacazette for the third was sublime. In among that there were some other passages of play where Arsenal were doing that one-touch stuff that no one else comes close to matching. Pretty, pretty football.

Liverpool showed why they are so good on the counter. The pace of Mane is scary, anyone who can show their heels to Bellerin has to be seriously fast. Also clear to see why Salah has been having a great season and is attracting interest from bigger clubs.

Wilshere played very well from an attacking point of view but had some culpability in two of the Liverpool goals - nevertheless, I agree with a previous post. If he can stay injury-free then he's got to go to Russia.

It's amazing how much scepticism there was around Salah when Liverpool bought him, as if doing it at Roma wasn't evidence enough that he is genuinely world class. It'll be very interesting to see how Egypt get on in Russia, in a not too difficult group.

23-12-2017, 01:03 AM
Perfect example of why both teams will be struggling to make the top four.

23-12-2017, 06:40 AM
Perfect example of why both teams will be struggling to make the top four.

Eh? They currently sit 4th & 5th!

23-12-2017, 07:46 AM
Eh? They currently sit 4th & 5th!

"struggle" is defined as "have difficulty handling or coping with" - I'm not saying one or both won't achieve a top four spot. I'm saying they are going to struggle.

IMO Man City, Man United and Chelsea will occupy the top three. The last two are no better or worse than Liverpool or Arsenal, but seem to have the knack of getting the boring wins.

So only one of Liverpool and Arsenal might make the 4th spot and Spurs will be in the mix too. Whoever achieves it, it will be a "struggle".

23-12-2017, 08:30 AM
Didn't see last night's game, but it sounds like a cracker.

23-12-2017, 08:31 AM
As an aside to the match how bowfin is the Liverpool strip?

23-12-2017, 09:03 AM
As an aside to the match how bowfin is the Liverpool strip?

not a lover of modern football strips - but I actually quite liked that one....

23-12-2017, 09:42 AM
Everton v Chelsea 12.30 Sky

Burnley v Tottenham 5.30 BT Sport

Leicester v Man United 7.45 Sky

23-12-2017, 11:09 AM
Everton v Chelsea 12.30 Sky

Burnley v Tottenham 5.30 BT Sport

Leicester v Man United 7.45 Sky

Also

Real Madrid v Barcelona at 12 noon on Sky

Kilmarnock v Rangers on BT1 at 12:30

Could do with a Killie win today

23-12-2017, 01:27 PM
Willie Collum doing his best to help TRFC by not giving Taverner a second booking. Can't have his boys playing with 10 men ( or that maybe should be 12 if you add the ref & Boyd). Huns one up at this moment in time.

23-12-2017, 01:43 PM
Willie Collum doing his best to help TRFC by not giving Taverner a second booking. Can't have his boys playing with 10 men ( or that maybe should be 12 if you add the ref & Boyd). Huns one up at this moment in time.

How did the scorer not get booked for leaving the field of play and then interacting with fans. I'd rather that wasn't a booking but there almost seems to be a different set of rules for The Rangers.

23-12-2017, 01:44 PM
Killie hammering at the door at the moment.

Two good saves by Foderingham and then a shot off the post all within a few minutes.

Rangers should be down at least one man, tavernier escaping a second booking in the first half and possibly Declan John who's been booked now but was not booked for going into the crowd as his goal celebration.

23-12-2017, 01:48 PM
What is WC up to?

Dud.

23-12-2017, 01:50 PM
How are Killie not level?? Another three good chances since I last posted.

Always been a fan of Stephen O'Donnell the right back, since he was at Partick. Would take him at Hibs.

23-12-2017, 02:03 PM
Kris Boyd scores an own goal (in his mind) to make it 1-1

23-12-2017, 02:04 PM
Sign him up.

23-12-2017, 02:05 PM
Yesssss

2-1 the pies.

2-1 Killie

That's been coming, all Kilmarnock this second half.

23-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Sign. Boyd. Now.

23-12-2017, 02:06 PM

Fair play to a man of his mass and age still scoring goals regularly in the top flight. He looks gutted :greengrin

Saint Hibee
23-12-2017, 02:09 PM
Might be a big fat hun, but those are two corking finishes!

23-12-2017, 02:14 PM
How the hell did we not beat this sevco team. Candyass moreles and tavernier are terrible players.

23-12-2017, 02:19 PM
How the hell did we not beat this sevco team. Candyass moreles and tavernier are terrible players.

They were just as bad against us as they are today. They rode their luck that day, and have been flattering to deceive. Cannae wait for the loyal call for Murty's heid. Definitely the cheap option, and one which will see them pay in the long run again.

Most pleasing

23-12-2017, 02:19 PM
Strange stuff from Boyd, but fair play to him.

He spends half of his life talking Sevco up, this afternoon he's torn them apart.

Absolutely no split loyalties or going easy or whatever.

The question "what must the Killie fans think of him always talking up Rangers" can now justifiably be answered with "couldn't care less as long as he does that against them".

23-12-2017, 02:24 PM

If we had a finisher like Boyd we would have beaten them. We really need a natural goal scorer to put away the chances we make

23-12-2017, 04:05 PM
Five live commentators at the Swansea game talking about how SOL is the most moving anthem in British football.

23-12-2017, 05:18 PM
Five live commentators at the Swansea game talking about how SOL is the most moving anthem in British football.

It's on a different level. Pure lump in the throat and hairs on the back of the neck stuff... not to mention that wee 'something in my eye' thingy :greengrin

I think anyone who's ever seen one of our renditions would agree... except of course, the usual suspects

23-12-2017, 05:45 PM
Villa 2-1 Sheffield United. 14 mins gone. A brilliant piece of skill from Clayton Donaldson by bringing a long ball down and then lobbing the Villa goalkeeper

23-12-2017, 05:46 PM
Tories 2 Newcastle 3

Good.

23-12-2017, 05:56 PM
Clayton Donaldson equalises for Shef Utd

23-12-2017, 07:56 PM
Two great goals for Sheffield United against Villa by Clayton Donaldson.

23-12-2017, 08:12 PM
Oxford :0: Wigan :7: imagine losing 0-7 at home in a league game, that must really hurt the home fans

23-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Superb counter attacking goal from the foxes.

23-12-2017, 08:15 PM
Jamie Vardy’s having a pardy!

24-12-2017, 07:19 AM
United conceded in the final minute of added time for the second game on the spin. Once can happen; twice is unprofessional. The game should have been put to bed well before then anyway. Not good enough.

24-12-2017, 11:27 AM
Sheffield Wednesday v Middlesbrough must have been some game as both managers were sacked afterwards.