18-12-2017, 09:58 AM
For the derby

Further arrangements for the Scottish cup game to be decided

https://t.co/DMdoU3djXO

18-12-2017, 09:59 AM
The cynic in me thinks that these were going to be “hospitality” tickets, but they’ve thought better of it

18-12-2017, 09:59 AM
The cynic in me thinks that these were going to be “hospitality” tickets, but they’ve thought better of it

Jesus. :rolleyes:

18-12-2017, 10:01 AM
Jesus. :rolleyes:

Bigwheel will do Underscore - no need to be so grand....

18-12-2017, 10:02 AM

You think they were holding back restricted view tickets to be sold at hospitality prices aye??

18-12-2017, 10:03 AM

Not with restricted views.

18-12-2017, 10:04 AM
You think they were holding back restricted view tickets to be sold at hospitality prices aye??

And you think 600 tickets wereclassed as restricted view ?? About 18% of the total stand

I’m not one for ever posting cynical views on here - doesn’t feel right this one

18-12-2017, 10:04 AM
They should be told to ram it, people will buy them but why should we suffer a restricted view? Why can't they just stand pitch side like BT do for some games?

18-12-2017, 10:06 AM
Are these online only sales?

18-12-2017, 10:07 AM
Not with restricted views.

Number seems to high for only restricted view seats Peeve... could well be wrong - just something doesn’t feel right about this

18-12-2017, 10:08 AM
Number seems to high for only restricted view seats Peeve... could well be wrong - just something doesn’t feel right about this

All down to the yams and their crap stadium.

Hibernian can announce that just under 600 tickets will be available to purchase on Tuesday for the upcoming Edinburgh Derby.

Although we were given the Roseburn Stand as usual by Hearts, we were requested to hold back approximately 160 tickets within the away stand, as the construction of a temporary TV studio would obscure the view from these seats.

Late on Monday afternoon, on the eve of the start of our sales process, we were further advised by Hearts that an additional number would be required to be held back, totalling 736 tickets (including the previously withheld tickets), as they could not provide assurances over the sightlines around the TV studio.

We have worked with Hearts to maximise the number of tickets available to Hibernian supporters given the circumstances, and visited Tynecastle Park on Friday to assess the sightlines. Whilst the current TV structure was in place in front of the Gorgie Stand for Sunday’s match with Celtic, it will be moved to a similar position in front of the Roseburn Stand for the derby, so sight lines will be identical to those experienced by our supporters.

Following this visit it was agreed that these tickets would be available for sale, albeit with restricted views. The seats in question vary in terms of the amount of pitch obscured, though this is generally restricted to a corner of the pitch and both sets of goals will be visible to supporters.

We share supporters’ frustrations with this situation, and have been advised by Hearts that alternative arrangements are being considered for the Scottish Cup tie between the sides in January.

These tickets will go on sale at 10am on Tuesday to season ticket holders, limited to one per client reference number (10 per transaction). Those who have already purchased a ticket will not be eligible for a second ticket.

The tickets will be sold at a small discounted price where restricted view is present.

18-12-2017, 10:08 AM

Leeann has certainly got previous for that. Doesn't sound like that's the case this time though. More a case of their tiny wee minging stadium being full of restricted view seats now.

18-12-2017, 10:10 AM
All down to the yams and their crap stadium.

But 600 ?? Circa 17% of the total stand ...how big is this TV box

18-12-2017, 10:11 AM
Will these be available in person?

18-12-2017, 10:11 AM
What a ****ing joke of a club Hearts are. Build the greatest stadium ever known to man and don't put adequate broadcasting facilities in place.

Worst part is I know I'll be desperately trying to get a ticket along with everyone else which just validates their pish as acceptable.

18-12-2017, 10:13 AM
But 600 ?? Circa 17% of the total stand ...how big is this TV box

If you read the clubs explanation this is all down to Hearts. What a shambles of a club that is.

yonder1875
18-12-2017, 10:14 AM
What an absolute ****hole of a stadium hahaha.

18-12-2017, 10:14 AM
What a ****ing joke of a club Hearts are. Build the greatest stadium ever known to man and don't put adequate broadcasting facilities in place.

Worst part is I know I'll be desperately trying to get a ticket along with everyone else which just validates their pish as acceptable.

Agreed. They’ve managed to restrict the view of nearly a quarter of one of their stands while building a new one. Absolute shambles of a stadium.

18-12-2017, 10:15 AM
Absolute joke of a stadium.

18-12-2017, 10:15 AM

It's the hope that kills you, PB. All that stress again; it's like Charlie Bucket trying to get his golden Wonka ticket.

18-12-2017, 10:16 AM

What a joke especially given only a week or so before the game. Interesting their super duper new stand had an outage yesterday and the Sky presenter said there is an alarm going off but there is nothing to worry about. :rolleyes: Absolute mickey mouse and they should be called out for this.

18-12-2017, 10:18 AM
If you read the clubs explanation this is all down to Hearts. What a shambles of a club that is.

Read it Jim..and by the way - I never post against the club - it’s not how my mind works - but something doesn’t feel right on this - I’m guessing the stand has about 3700 seats - so can’t figure out how as many as 600 could possibly be affected by a TV studio ...

18-12-2017, 10:20 AM
Read it Jim..and by the way - I never post against the club - it’s not how my mind works - but something doesn’t feel right on this - I’m guessing the stand has about 3700 seats - so can’t figure out how as many as 600 could possibly be affected by a TV studio ...

So you still dont believe what Hibs are saying?

18-12-2017, 10:21 AM

Because it's the world's largest TV studio; it's windaes being called a glass curtain :agree:

18-12-2017, 10:22 AM
Because it's the world's largest TV studio; it's windaes being called a glass curtain :agree:

[emoji23][emoji23]

18-12-2017, 10:22 AM
So you still dont believe what Hibs are saying?

Just suggesting something doesn’t feel right about this ...

18-12-2017, 10:25 AM

I doubt Hibs would release an official statement saying that another club has been dicking about with our ticket allocation unless it was 100% accurate.

StevieCowan
18-12-2017, 10:25 AM
Unbelievable that some on here are putting the boot into Hibs over this.

18-12-2017, 10:26 AM
Is this just another muck up by hearts ? The forgot about the live games [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85]

18-12-2017, 10:27 AM

It’s basically a whole section from the gangway upwards. Was clear to see when the camera panned to the Gorgie stand yesterday.

18-12-2017, 10:28 AM
Nae wonder.

Hibs tickets go on sale and nearly a fifth aren't even available.

Madness again tomorrow.

18-12-2017, 10:29 AM
It’s basically a whole section from the gangway upwards. Was clear to see when the camera panned to the Gorgie stand yesterday.

Was it empty yesterday ? 600 seats ? If so - that would indeed explain it .

18-12-2017, 10:29 AM
Tynie is a dump, who knew?

Not fit for purpose.....

Not Hibs fault though

18-12-2017, 10:30 AM
Was it empty yesterday ? 600 seats ? If so - that would indeed explain it .

Pretty much yes. Difference yesterday was it was the home end, they’re moving it to the away end for next week. Embarrassing tinpot club.

18-12-2017, 10:31 AM
Unfotunately there is **** all the club can do here as its a league game. It does sum up what a shambles they are though.

For the Scottish cup game we should be demanding that the 20% of tickets we are entitled to are all non restricted view. If they cant build a stadium without the provision for a TV box and ensuring it doesnt obstruct views then its their own supporters who should be penalised.

18-12-2017, 10:32 AM
What section of the Roseburn are these going to be on sale in?

18-12-2017, 10:33 AM
Pretty much yes. Difference yesterday was it was the home end, they’re moving it to the away end for next week. Embarrassing tinpot club.

Hadn’t noticed that home end gap yesterday- Ok Then - I take it back - my cynicism Was misplaced ... it is just a crap stadium after all

That’s a huge slug of seats affected ...my tickets are in that section lower tier ...towards that end too.

18-12-2017, 10:38 AM
What section of the Roseburn are these going to be on sale in?

I think it's the corner of the Roseburn and their new Wheatfield replica. So would be section M of the Roseburn I think.

18-12-2017, 10:42 AM
I'm probably being daft here but how big must the structure be to obstruct 600 seats views of the pitch?

18-12-2017, 10:48 AM
So they have approximately 200 seats (that they are telling us) with restricted view (no view of goal at gorgie road end) and now a further 700 plus in the rose run stand with restricted views because of a telly studio! So 900 seats in totally (approx) in the most innovative stadium in the land.

What a joke.

Does anyone have a photo? I have looked but cannot find one!

Hibs twitter account has a couple of photos of the restricted view

https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/942695127910412288

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171218/eba1424b72af84b2f0c3bb51bd7a7167.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171218/85076b2bfbc669fedf1d20623ac4b02a.jpg

18-12-2017, 10:51 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171218/eba1424b72af84b2f0c3bb51bd7a7167.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171218/85076b2bfbc669fedf1d20623ac4b02a.jpg

They're ripping the pish. A Homebase garden shed at the corner of the pitch! :lolyam:

18-12-2017, 10:52 AM

Hahahaha. I shouldn't really laugh mind you, that's an absolute shambles.

I'd be at least a tad embarrassed if we'd made a great big hoopla and spent 15 million on a shambling new stand that opened with insufficient toilets, shonky handrails and NOW it appears inadequate media facilities (or rather with a structure that can't incorporate a bog standard media box without impacting the view of hundreds of folk)

However I assume allisbarry and the Hearts fans remain delighted with their new carbuncle?

18-12-2017, 10:53 AM
What a bunch of clowns they are. How hard is it to build a single tier main stand with space for TV, journalists and players/officials without having any restricted view seats. Amateurs.

18-12-2017, 10:56 AM
The big question is why didnt they do this v Celtic instead had it at the other end.

18-12-2017, 10:59 AM
A shiny new stadium where you can't see the pitch. Amazing. Innovating as ever.

18-12-2017, 11:01 AM

That’s FN shocking! There’s about an eighth of the pitch missing there and that’s from one of the higher up seats.

Front row and I’d be surprised if you could see anything. I presume the first few rows simply won’t be sold?

18-12-2017, 11:02 AM
The big question is why didnt they do this v Celtic instead had it at the other end.

Because they knew they would have spare seats vs Celtic so maximising revenue for that game. For us their end will be sold out so they are taking the hit on away sales.

18-12-2017, 11:06 AM
"Restricted View Park"

Shambles of a club.

18-12-2017, 11:06 AM

https://youtu.be/P1rRszEYKdM

18-12-2017, 11:13 AM
Only positive to come out of this is we can create as much noise as possible at half time when they are trying to do their analysis

18-12-2017, 11:25 AM
Wonder how many of the 600 will be available tomorrow after the supporters clubs orders are in :devil:

18-12-2017, 11:35 AM
Well they're certainly slaying the myth about having the best facilities in the country.

Another shambles made of the most basic things. The ability to let paying fans get a view of the game. Hardly a huge design challenge.

Maybe they should have had less of a fanfare about having chips and got the press area, directors box, electricity supply, running water, media box, police control room, toilets, restricted view seats and obscured view of the castle from the castle view lounge sorted out first?

seanshow
18-12-2017, 11:48 AM
I take it there is no room for the TV box on top of the police control room because of the flood light pylon, they already have the afformentioned empty section down that side anyway in the new superstand.
Shambles, and no wonder our tickets sold out so quickly must have been about a 2,500 ticket allocation.

18-12-2017, 11:58 AM
hey ! ease up on the jamboids, they sell chips now

18-12-2017, 12:22 PM

That's f***ing hilarious, a garden hut fae B&Q, f***ing tramps, a few kicks and that will fall apart.

:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

18-12-2017, 12:26 PM
That's f***ing hilarious, a garden hut fae B&Q, f***ing tramps, a few kicks and that will fall apart.

More importantly to me, they didn’t intend to give us a whole stand. Shower of ..
Scottish Cup they’ll have too, as we have to get 20% min

18-12-2017, 12:27 PM

Your nothing but a jealous peg selling Hobo! [emoji85]

Surely you should know this is what big famous teams do Silver??? * insert me shaking my head in disgust that you didn’t know this!

All very pleasing. Restricted views everywhere!

18-12-2017, 12:34 PM
.how big is this TV box
Been made big enough to fit John Robertson in

18-12-2017, 12:35 PM
God help any jambos sitting in the Gorgie Suite surrounded by Hibbys :greengrin

18-12-2017, 12:37 PM
Will these be available in person?

What is it about the statement "available on-line only" peeps find hard to comprehend? Just asking.

18-12-2017, 12:47 PM
What is in the shed?

TheReg!
18-12-2017, 12:49 PM
What is in the shed?

Corporate hospitality 😂

18-12-2017, 12:51 PM
This is one of the reasons this apology of a stadium cannot be used for full EUFA or FIFA matches let alone SC Semis. Barely meets FIFA Cat1, like the Faroes never mind Cat 3 like ER

18-12-2017, 12:52 PM
Been made big enough to fit John Robertson in

Hahaha [emoji106]

EH6 Hibby
18-12-2017, 12:59 PM
Anyone know if these are online or in person? The article doesn’t specify.

DavieRoy
18-12-2017, 01:03 PM
It is fairly obvious that the games against Celtic and Hibernian would be on TV. Sky pay for the rights and will expect certain production criteria. Hearts thought they could get away with it and Sky are holding them to it. It is annoying but it is a Hearts issue rather than a Sky issue. I wouldn’t blame Sky for wanting a studio given the power failure that they mentioned on TV yesterday. I heard on radio that their press box is open to the elements. Their incompetence and we suffer.

18-12-2017, 01:19 PM
Its online only as per Hibs twitter.

18-12-2017, 01:23 PM
Could we not have been told this last week. The tickets went on sale after we knew so why does the story break a week later. Hearts fault but why the delay. To be honest I could see less of the pitch at Pittordrie on Saturday than those restricted view seats. We don't know how lucky we are at ER.

18-12-2017, 01:24 PM
Its online only as per Hibs twitter.

If I go into the online queue just now will they give me a voucher and tell me to log in tomorrow to get my ticket? I do have the intention of sitting in the online queue all night.

18-12-2017, 01:27 PM
What is it about the statement "available on-line only" peeps find hard to comprehend? Just asking.

The fact that it didnt mention it in the article initially makes it pretty hard to mind read.

18-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Am I being a bit thick here? How is the away stand affected when it was the main one that was rebuilt?

They really have made a total James Hunt of things.

K.Marx
18-12-2017, 02:10 PM
Am I being a bit thick here? How is the away stand affected when it was the main one that was rebuilt?

Whenever they had to fire up a Media box before it went in a corner of their old main stand which had no seating. Now this space is occupied they’re having to stick it somewhere else

18-12-2017, 02:14 PM

It's the nature of Tynecastle. It's a cramped space where every square inch is utilised.

Previously they'd have stuck the tent thing in the corner between the Roseburn and main stands, where there was space (similar to what we do between the West and FF stands when we have a big game.)

Presumably they couldn't build the 8th wonder of the world whilst at the same time taking tv facilities into consideration, so have opted to inconvenience a large chunk of away supporters.

18-12-2017, 02:14 PM
Why not just do their show from the side of the pitch or from a studio away from the ground? Clearly the PBS is not big enough for a tv studio to be pitch side so this is just more nonsense from Sky and Hearts

18-12-2017, 02:54 PM
So in reality, from the 3500 seats in the away end, 350 AST, 400 at the ticket office, 800 for TV studio, potentially some for supporters groups... there would only have been a maximum of 1900 for our online sales. No wonder they went so quickly.

18-12-2017, 03:01 PM
What is in the shed?

A flymo and a couple of hedge clippers. :greengrin

John_R_Corbett
18-12-2017, 03:05 PM
A flymo and a couple of hedge clippers. :greengrin

Hedge clippers? Must be for Budge’s beard as I never noticed any hedges

Firestarter
18-12-2017, 03:10 PM
We should put a box up in front of their mob next time. Absolute shambles of a club.

DavieRoy
18-12-2017, 03:12 PM
They are having a laugh. They have been struggling to guarantee fixtures, safety, TV facilities and everything else.

18-12-2017, 03:16 PM
Will they moan at marathon bet again if they tweeted something, bless them.

18-12-2017, 03:21 PM
Will they moan at marathon bet again if they tweeted something, bless them.

They certainly deserve to be ripped for this, absolute shambles.

18-12-2017, 03:24 PM
They certainly deserve to be ripped for this, absolute shambles.

I've tweeted marathon bet into hibs tweet with the pictures from this morning.

The biggest shambles of a super stadium ever

18-12-2017, 04:08 PM
Gorgie slum.

vuefrom1875
18-12-2017, 04:31 PM
They are having a laugh. They have been struggling to guarantee fixtures, safety, TV facilities and everything else.

They are at it again.

Hibstrooper
18-12-2017, 04:44 PM
Was it ever explained why they had to use the temporary dressing rooms in the Wheatfield stand for yesterday’s game?

18-12-2017, 04:50 PM
hey ! ease up on the jamboids, they sell chips nowSo long as they have services in for the friers you are right. At the moment they have an impressive failure rate so chips are a possibility rather than a certainty at the poppy thieves arena.

18-12-2017, 04:51 PM
Was it ever explained why they had to use the temporary dressing rooms in the Wheatfield stand for yesterday’s game?

The new ones aren't ready yet.

Hibstrooper
18-12-2017, 04:53 PM
The new ones aren't ready yet.

But did they not use the new stand for their first game?

18-12-2017, 04:53 PM

They really have made a total James Hunt of things.No you're not. Even worse views are available on the fringe of the village idiots stand but they've called that the police view seats and sold them as a feature of the eighth wonder stand.

18-12-2017, 04:57 PM

Aye but it wasn't ready then and not ready now The pressure is off them now so why rush

C Feeney-Seale
18-12-2017, 05:02 PM

I agree something seems odd here. Especially as Hibs’s knew this before original batch went on sale - explains now why trying to get a ticket online was near impossible!

18-12-2017, 05:04 PM

No. Not for the team dressing rooms. Will continue to use Wheatfield until the new ones are ready.

Basically most of the internal gubbins is still to be completed. And from what I’ve heard their permanent TV studio will eventually be part of the new stand, though not sure exactly where it’s going to fit in. Doesn’t look as though it will have a pitch view (unless they remove some seats!!) but that probably doesn’t matter. None of the hospitality suites have a pitch view either.

C Feeney-Seale
18-12-2017, 05:07 PM
So in reality, from the 3500 seats in the away end, 350 AST, 400 at the ticket office, 800 for TV studio, potentially some for supporters groups... there would only have been a maximum of 1900 for our online sales. No wonder they went so quickly.

And probably at least a 100 for players family and friends - then I’m assuming they split online and phone - so probably likely to be 800 left for online. You then assume most people buy their ‘10’ and suddenly you only need 79 people in front of you to make it an issue getting a ticket. Anyways I sound like I’m starting a loyalty point debate AGAIN so I better be quiet ;)

18-12-2017, 05:08 PM
So now that the seats are in place the stand should be ready....NO??

Wee fib from Queen B!

When will it be ready?? No one knows!

18-12-2017, 05:14 PM
I agree something seems odd here. Especially as Hibs’s knew this before original batch went on sale - explains now why trying to get a ticket online was near impossible!

Wiki says that the Roseburn has 3,676 seats when it opened in 1985. But had to have 280 seats removed in 2005 when the pitch was lengthened
So capacity as per Wiki is 3,396. If we are getting the full stand less 160, means we are getting just over 3,200 or so for the game

We give them full South, 3,962 seats

18-12-2017, 05:28 PM
So now that the seats are in place the stand should be ready....NO??

Wee fib from Queen B!

When will it be ready?? No one knows!

:agree: It's them pesky seats again. Just like the good doctor said all those months ago, their non arrival is all that's stopping the mega stand project being finished.

Ironic that they've finally glued the seats in and the snaggings list is now longer than their creditors list.

18-12-2017, 05:29 PM
:agree: It's them pesky seats again. Just like the good doctor said all those months ago, their non arrival is all that's stopping the mega stand project being finished.

Ironic that they've finally glued the seats in and the snaggings list is now longer than their creditors list.

Ha indeed [emoji106]

18-12-2017, 05:48 PM
What a joke, so it turns out 600 tickets were held back and not put on sale - at Hearts request. Now they are to go on sale as restricted view. Why could they not be honest and say how many were on sale, rather than facilitating this farce, sorry this is pathetic from Hibs.

18-12-2017, 06:03 PM
Noticed yesterday watching the hearts v Celtic game that there was a small section in the Celtic end, directly behind the goal that had G4S covering over it, what’s wrong with these seats that they don’t use them?

HFCdeb
18-12-2017, 06:06 PM
Amateurs of the highest order. Made plans when I missed out last week but even then, wouldn't give them my hard earned for their pathetic attempts at being a professional football club.

18-12-2017, 06:07 PM
What a joke, so it turns out 600 tickets were held back and not put on sale - at Hearts request. Now they are to go on sale as restricted view. Why could they not be honest and say how many were on sale, rather than facilitating this farce, sorry this is pathetic from Hibs.

You think Hibs are to blame for this?

18-12-2017, 06:07 PM

Not sure I blame hibs here!

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/hibs-express-frustration-over-restricted-view-edinburgh-derby-tickets-1-4642073

18-12-2017, 06:11 PM
You think Hibs are to blame for this?When you look at the overall pigs breakfast that has been served up to us since this circus started I'd say there's every chance a hibby has been involved at every stage☺

The present ticket mess is down to the thieves though.

18-12-2017, 06:11 PM
You think Hibs are to blame for this?

For hiding the fact that the full stand was not going on sale, yes 100%.

18-12-2017, 06:12 PM
Disgrace that we were potentially getting our allocation cut to under 3k. They are a shambles.

18-12-2017, 06:21 PM
For hiding the fact that the full stand was not going on sale, yes 100%.

You have a point, but could you imagine the uproar on here if we’d known this, on top of the loyalty points debate!
Only club to blame is Hearts

18-12-2017, 06:38 PM
Hibs new on the eve of the Ticket sales that we were going to have 736 tickets less than the capacity due to restricted view. They waited more than 6 days to tell us and some think the club have done nothing wrong here. Yes, it's Hearts fault for being a horrible club that can't get there act in order and due to their own failings they are taking seats away from their neighbours. That has nothing to do with Hibs but why the hell have the club waited the best part of a week to tell us about this. THey should have said last Monday when it had been confirmed. Why the big secret, which given to the shambles that was the ticket sales, would have helped to explain why so fans were finding it so difficult to get tickets. It makes no sense to me and that has already led to speculation about deciding not to sell hospitality seats etc. No need Hibs just give us the facts.

Personally I would like Hibs to give a breakdown of what is for sale to manage expectations. x number to players and staff, x number AST, x number supporters buses in East Lothian etc. For a club that has done nearly everything in a positive fashion since Leeann came in I can't understand why she has such a blind spot for the single most important thing for a supporter on a week to week basis - A ticket for the game.

18-12-2017, 06:44 PM
No. Not for the team dressing rooms. Will continue to use Wheatfield until the new ones are ready.

Basically most of the internal gubbins is still to be completed. And from what I’ve heard their permanent TV studio will eventually be part of the new stand, though not sure exactly where it’s going to fit in. Doesn’t look as though it will have a pitch view (unless they remove some seats!!) but that probably doesn’t matter. None of the hospitality suites have a pitch view either.

Tv studio is getting built into floodlight pylon between main and roseburn stands

18-12-2017, 06:48 PM
Hibs new on the eve of the Ticket sales that we were going to have 736 tickets less than the capacity due to restricted view. They waited more than 6 days to tell us and some think the club have done nothing wrong here. Yes, it's Hearts fault for being a horrible club that can't get there act in order and due to their own failings they are taking seats away from their neighbours. That has nothing to do with Hibs but why the hell have the club waited the best part of a week to tell us about this. THey should have said last Monday when it had been confirmed. Why the big secret, which given to the shambles that was the ticket sales, would have helped to explain why so fans were finding it so difficult to get tickets. It makes no sense to me and that has already led to speculation about deciding not to sell hospitality seats etc. No need Hibs just give us the facts.

Personally I would like Hibs to give a breakdown of what is for sale to manage expectations. x number to players and staff, x number AST, x number supporters buses in East Lothian etc. For a club that has done nearly everything in a positive fashion since Leeann came in I can't understand why she has such a blind spot for the single most important thing for a supporter on a week to week basis - A ticket for the game.

18-12-2017, 06:48 PM

It's like Watergate eh...

Calm down, it's nowhere near as big a deal as you're making out (he says when his non restricted view ticket got delivered today...)

18-12-2017, 06:49 PM
Tv studio is getting built into floodlight pylon between main and roseburn stands

i get visions of a treehut when this is mentioned

18-12-2017, 06:50 PM
Spot on.Sounds right to me as well but the root of the problem is the mega stand and it's owners. Hibs could have kicked up a bigger fuss but we tend not to. Don't know why.

18-12-2017, 06:56 PM
It's the hope that kills you, PB. All that stress again; it's like Charlie Bucket trying to get his golden Wonka ticket.

That was for a chocolate factory, not a shi*hole

hibbymac
18-12-2017, 06:56 PM
Noticed yesterday watching the hearts v Celtic game that there was a small section in the Celtic end, directly behind the goal that had G4S covering over it, what’s wrong with these seats that they don’t use them?

I think thats where they have their big "Thunderbirds trapdoor", where a section of the stand lifts up to allow the big lawnmower etc. in to the stadium. Don't know why they can't be used, unless they're unsafe :dunno:

EH6 Hibby
18-12-2017, 06:59 PM

What difference would it have made if Hibs announced that we were getting less tickets? Hibs sold the tickets they were authorised to, I can’t see what people think they’ve done wrong here.

18-12-2017, 07:08 PM

Ken what, everything isnt a secret of a conspiracy, nor are you "entitled" to know everything about everything.

In this case, Hibs had x tickets to sell and did so. These were the only tickets available at the time.

When the diddies in gorgie eventually released the extra tickets, hibs announced it.

FFS its not difficult to grasp.

18-12-2017, 07:10 PM
What difference would it have made if Hibs announced that we were getting less tickets? Hibs sold the tickets they were authorised to, I can’t see what people think they’ve done wrong here.

I'm with you on this. Leanne D is the finest thing to happen to Hibs in many years IMO. Instead of making negative assumptions without any evidence, why don't we give her the benefit of the doubt & assume instead that she's been working hard to ensure the best possible outcome for our fans.

18-12-2017, 07:12 PM
How in any shape or form is this Hibs fault. These are Hearts tickets to sell in any manner or to any timescale they want. Hibs are merely agents for the sales and do as authorised. The petulant attitude of those with insufficient communicating brain cells beggars belief. Be thankful the club managed to acquire an additional 600 seats all be it restricted view for our fans and gather your toys back in.

rotherhamrob
18-12-2017, 07:12 PM
More importantly to me, they didn’t intend to give us a whole stand. Shower of ..
Scottish Cup they’ll have too, as we have to get 20% min

20% of what though? As far as I'm aware they still haven't let anyone know what their capacity is.

18-12-2017, 07:14 PM
20% of what though? As far as I'm aware they still haven't let anyone know what their capacity is.

They'll have to now... especially as the gate will be split.

18-12-2017, 07:17 PM
They are a shambles and their ground is an embarrassment.

18-12-2017, 07:21 PM
I’m going for it but it’s a ****in tip of a place.

hfc-1875
18-12-2017, 07:36 PM
I've not bought tickets off the eticket site before but I'm going to try tomorrow as I have just signed up with my season ticket. When I sign in the main page has upcoming events with the ross county game I'm guessing as soon as it hits 10am tomorrow that's where the hearts game will be?

18-12-2017, 07:44 PM
How in any shape or form is this Hibs fault. These are Hearts tickets to sell in any manner or to any timescale they want. Hibs are merely agents for the sales and do as authorised. The petulant attitude of those with insufficient communicating brain cells beggars belief. Be thankful the club managed to acquire an additional 600 seats all be it restricted view for our fans and gather your toys back in.

We didn't acquire an extra 600 tickets, we agreed to go along with Hearts request to withhold these tickets, but didn't think it worth telling the supporters. The club has been shown to be weak as piss over this, it should have been made clear that only a limited number of tickets were going on sale; entirely due to Hearts incompetence, with the appropriate dissatisfaction made clear. Instead the club have covered this up, for no advantage (except to Hearts) until admitting now that a large portion of our allocation was not on sale. People who have now made alternative plans based on the information communicated - that it is a sold out fixture - now find that it far from sold out, close to 20% of tickets are still sitting in the ticket office, unbelievable that the blinkered few can defend this.

18-12-2017, 07:57 PM
We didn't acquire an extra 600 tickets, we agreed to go along with Hearts request to withhold these tickets, but didn't think it worth telling the supporters. The club has been shown to be weak as piss over this, it should have been made clear that only a limited number of tickets were going on sale; entirely due to Hearts incompetence, with the appropriate dissatisfaction made clear. Instead the club have covered this up, for no advantage (except to Hearts) until admitting now that a large portion of our allocation was not on sale. People who have now made alternative plans based on the information communicated - that it is a sold out fixture - now find that it far from sold out, close to 20% of tickets are still sitting in the ticket office, unbelievable that the blinkered few can defend this.

See what I mean about petulance and brain cell disconnect. I rest my case

Tornadoes70
18-12-2017, 08:03 PM
They are a shambles and their ground is an embarrassment.

18-12-2017, 08:30 PM
How did we acquire them. We held them back at Hearts request. Read the article on the Official site. It explains everything except the delay in telling fans

18-12-2017, 08:33 PM
I’m going for it but it’s a ****in tip of a place.

Get me one (square you up ) and I will get the drinks in and bring a big bag of quality street. :greengrin

Sioux
18-12-2017, 08:33 PM

If hertz were giving Hibs less than the capacity of that stand, then that's what hertz can decide to do. It's their stadium ffs. All this pish about cover ups is effen embarrassing. Everything you've written here is a pile of nonsense.

18-12-2017, 09:17 PM
Are the pundits still touting this place for internationals and semi finals?

600 restricted view seats in that stand alone, never mind the seats in the new main stand that can't see past the police box, kills off that idea.

18-12-2017, 09:19 PM
They should sell tickets to sit atop the hut; great view there :agree:

SuperAllyMcleod
18-12-2017, 09:41 PM
I've not bought tickets off the eticket site before but I'm going to try tomorrow as I have just signed up with my season ticket. When I sign in the main page has upcoming events with the ross county game I'm guessing as soon as it hits 10am tomorrow that's where the hearts game will be?

We’re no telling you - there’s going to be enough competition as it is! [emoji6]

SuperAllyMcleod
18-12-2017, 09:42 PM
Song for the derby - [emoji445] We can’t see you sneaking out....[emoji445]

18-12-2017, 09:43 PM
If hertz were giving Hibs less than the capacity of that stand, then that's what hertz can decide to do. It's their stadium ffs. All this pish about cover ups is effen embarrassing. Everything you've written here is a pile of nonsense.

Everything I wrote is factual, but please yourself.

18-12-2017, 09:45 PM
See what I mean about petulance and brain cell disconnect. I rest my case

You haven't read the statement on the official site I assume, suggest you connect a brain cell or two and do so.

18-12-2017, 09:50 PM

They're putting permanent the TV studio in the pylon at the corner of the Main/Roseburn stands. It'll be a similar set up to the control room at the other end, but slightly smaller.

18-12-2017, 09:53 PM

Blimey. Didn’t realise that. Sounds like more bad planning or a hastily concocted afterthought?.
Would expect nothing less I guess!!

EH6 Hibby
18-12-2017, 09:55 PM

So are you suggesting Hibs should have sold tickets they didn’t have regardless of what Hearts wanted?

18-12-2017, 09:59 PM
You haven't read the statement on the official site I assume, suggest you connect a brain cell or two and do so.

Petulant to the end. You are looking rediculous now...as one would expect of someone naked in this weather because they are on crack😚

18-12-2017, 11:34 PM
So are you suggesting Hibs should have sold tickets they didn’t have regardless of what Hearts wanted?

I think he’s suggesting Hibs should’ve told us that they were only able to sell an initial reduced allocation and told us exactly why and that more, crap view tickets may become available.

high bee
19-12-2017, 12:08 AM

Rivals on the park and between fans but professional between the representatives of our clubs, that’s the way it should be so I wouldn’t have expected the club to start laying into Hertz in public. Looks like we’ve taken a measured approach and seen how things planned out first while still making it clear we are disappointed. No point jumping the gun before we’ve found out for definite about the tickets because the 2 outcomes require a totally different approach and we don’t want to become a laughing stock by issuing statement after statement.

I’m failing to understand what difference it would’ve made if the club told us before, would people not have bothered trying for tickets cause they think there’s less chance or out of protest? Surely we can’t expect to be told of everything that happens at the club in advance unless it helps fans to make an informed choice. Genuine question btw.

19-12-2017, 12:17 AM
Rivals on the park and between fans but professional between the representatives of our clubs, that’s the way it should be so I wouldn’t have expected the club to start laying into Hertz in public. Looks like we’ve taken a measured approach and seen how things planned out first while still making it clear we are disappointed. No point jumping the gun before we’ve found out for definite about the tickets because the 2 outcomes require a totally different approach and we don’t want to become a laughing stock by issuing satatement after statement.

I’m failing to understand what difference it would’ve made if the club told us before, would people not have bothered trying for tickets cause they think there’s less chance or out of protest? Surely we can’t expect to be told of everything that happens at the club in advance unless it allows fans make an informed choice. Genuine question btw.

My reading of this section

We have worked with Hearts to maximise the number of tickets available to Hibernian supporters given the circumstances, and visited Tynecastle Park on Friday to assess the sightlines. Whilst the current TV structure was in place in front of the Gorgie Stand for Sunday’s match with Celtic, it will be moved to a similar position in front of the Roseburn Stand for the derby, so sight lines will be identical to those experienced by our supporters.
Following this visit it was agreed that these tickets would be available for sale, albeit with restricted views. The seats in question vary in terms of the amount of pitch obscured, though this is generally restricted to a corner of the pitch and both sets of goals will be visible to supporters.
We share supporters’ frustrations with this situation, and have been advised by Hearts that alternative arrangements are being considered for the Scottish Cup tie between the sides in January.

is that the club weren't satisfied with what was coming from Hearts and would not commit to taking the tickets before seeing what was being proposed. All very professional, but the barb is there - 'we share supporters frustrations with the situation'. Be interesting to see how easy Budge finds getting re-elected given that two have made public statement criticising arrangements after the botched construction of the new stand.

WeveGotMcginn
19-12-2017, 12:35 AM
Song for the derby - [emoji445] We can’t see you sneaking out....[emoji445]

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

EH6 Hibby
19-12-2017, 12:37 AM
I think he’s suggesting Hibs should’ve told us that they were only able to sell an initial reduced allocation and told us exactly why and that more, crap view tickets may become available.

I asked this previously, what difference would it have made? If Hibs did as you said, they would be slated if the tickets didn’t materialise. They sold the tickets they were given and now that they’ve been given more, they’re selling them.

19-12-2017, 01:00 AM
Im flabbergasted at some people on here having a go at Hibs for this. They expect the club to announce straight away that Hearts are withholding tickets? Perhaps they were working hard to try and get a decent solution? i.e. put it in the Hearts end as its been empty all season? You don't ever go public until negotiations are complete. Hearts fans are blaming SKY! The problem is that the stadium now being closed in means there is no space for a box for an OB. Remember they don't also have to give us the full end....thats just an agreement between the clubs. Maybe we can build a couple of sheds in the away end for when they visit.

19-12-2017, 07:09 AM
Im flabbergasted at some people on here having a go at Hibs for this. They expect the club to announce straight away that Hearts are withholding tickets? Perhaps they were working hard to try and get a decent solution? i.e. put it in the Hearts end as its been empty all season? You don't ever go public until negotiations are complete. Hearts fans are blaming SKY! The problem is that the stadium now being closed in means there is no space for a box for an OB. Remember they don't also have to give us the full end....thats just an agreement between the clubs. Maybe we can build a couple of sheds in the away end for when they visit.

Agree with that hugely unfair to be blaming Hibs for anything bearing in mind it is one clubs absolute mess up and it isnt Hibs. Shambles and they should be getting ripped for it though no doubt their friends in the media will be telling everyone everything is fine and to just ignore a fire alarm when 20k people are in the ground.

19-12-2017, 07:47 AM
I asked this previously, what difference would it have made? If Hibs did as you said, they would be slated if the tickets didn’t materialise. They sold the tickets they were given and now that they’ve been given more, they’re selling them.

I was just replying to your earlier comment which suggested you’d read something completely different to me in the naked guy’s post.

The only difference it would’ve made is that some fans may well have made other plans thinking, natrually, that the tickets had all been sold. Not a massive issue but still.....

hfc-1875
19-12-2017, 09:05 AM
I'm at work so my pal is going to buy my ticket on my eticket account will he be able to use his bank card to pay for it or does the card need to be the same name as the eticket account?

19-12-2017, 09:06 AM
I'm at work so my pal is going to buy my ticket on my eticket account will he be able to use his bank card to pay for it or does the card need to be the same name as the eticket account?

It shouldn’t make any difference, the name section doesn’t play any part in the purchase.

hfc-1875
19-12-2017, 09:09 AM
It shouldn’t make any difference, the name section doesn’t play any part in the purchase.

Perfect cheers.

19-12-2017, 09:21 AM
I wonder how many of us are going to be online for these? It's going to be a long, long, long shot.

andybev1
19-12-2017, 09:37 AM
wtf, I am online now at 9.30 on the ticket site and a message saying they are now sold out - thought it was 10am, also a further 400 on sale tomorrow at the ticket office, so more queueing tonight. WTF is going on.

19-12-2017, 09:37 AM
wtf, I am online now at 9.30 on the ticket site and a message saying they are now sold out - thought it was 10am, also a further 400 on sale tomorrow at the ticket office, so more queueing tonight. WTF is going on.

It won’t appear online until 12 noon

19-12-2017, 09:40 AM

This is a joke isn't it?

hfc-1875
19-12-2017, 09:40 AM

Me too, I'm guessing there is already too many people in queue.

19-12-2017, 09:41 AM

It makes sense to have a civil working relationship with Hearts at board level, but I don't think an explanation last week to inform of how many tickets would be available, the reason why as few were available and that they were in negotion to see if a solution to release more could be achieved, would have damaged any good will between the clubs. People's expectations might not have been as high if they knew how many they were going to have to scramble for. Obviously can only sell what they jokers across the city give us, but why not just be honest with the fans prior to initial sale?

hfc-1875
19-12-2017, 09:43 AM
It's not even letting me login as soon as I'm going on eticket site that is coming up straight away

19-12-2017, 09:44 AM
It's not even letting me login as soon as I'm going on eticket site that is coming up straight away

Whats coming up?

hfc-1875
19-12-2017, 09:44 AM
Whats coming up?

A message saying all tickets for hearts game have sold out but 400 are being released at ticket office at 10am tomorrow? Confused

Dunfyhibee
19-12-2017, 09:45 AM
I'm logged into the etickets site but I'm in no queue at all?

19-12-2017, 09:45 AM
I am out They are making it too complicated for seats with a restricted view Grudge giving
them the money anyway
Will sit in the comfort of my own home and watch it

mentalhibee
19-12-2017, 09:46 AM
A message saying all tickets for hearts game have sold out but 400 are being released at ticket office at 10am tomorrow? Confused

I’ve got the same message....what a joke the website is!

19-12-2017, 09:46 AM

I'm assuming that message will disappear at 10 then re-appear five minutes later, when they're gone?

Dunfyhibee
19-12-2017, 09:47 AM
I think it may be possible that they have not updated the message from the last time tickets sold out online?

I am out They are making it too complicated for seats with a restricted view Grudge giving
them the money anyway

No different than going to Parkhead to watch Hibs with a restricted view ticket.

I think it may be possible that they have not updated the message from the last time tickets sold out online?

Thats an old message, hearts away tickets will appear at 10am.

19-12-2017, 09:48 AM
I’ve got the same message....what a joke the website is!

That’ll be the message from last week after the initial sales wave.

19-12-2017, 09:49 AM
them the money anyway

Too complicated how? If you go online before they're on sale, they won't be available. When they're available for sale, you can go on and try to get them. What's complicated about that?

andybev1
19-12-2017, 09:49 AM
this

John_R_Corbett
19-12-2017, 09:50 AM
Why 10am, tickets aren’t available until 12 noon!
Article on hibs site says 10am.

keeks_09

I have same message but if you look at the date it appears to be message from last weeks sale. 400 from Wed 13th December.

No different than going to Parkhead to watch Hibs with a restricted view ticket.

The last time i was st Parkhead arrived late and as i was walking down the Stairs Henrik Larsson was running in my direction with his tongue hanging out

19-12-2017, 09:51 AM
this

Never seen that even during the original sale.

19-12-2017, 09:51 AM
The last time i was st Parkhead arrived late and as i was walking down the Stairs Henrik Larsson was running in my direction with his tongue hanging out

But you'll go to tynecastle?

19-12-2017, 09:56 AM
Thats an old message, hearts away tickets will appear at 10am.

Waiting until 10am to log in is leaving it too late.
You currently cannot log in to the ticket site, even if it's a Ross Co ticket you are after.

Are we all ready to go over the top and charge? :greengrin

But you'll go to tynecastle?

Was t a Season ticket holder for years so didn't get to Tyne castle that often
So often only got when we couldn't sell out out allocation
So guess there is still a. Novelty factor there for me

19-12-2017, 09:59 AM
Too complicated how? If you go online before they're on sale, they won't be available. When they're available for sale, you can go on and try to get them. What's complicated about that?

All the posts on here saying otherwise

19-12-2017, 10:00 AM
Go go go!!!

19-12-2017, 10:01 AM
Article on hibs site says 10am.

My mistake, sorry

19-12-2017, 10:02 AM
Still saying sold out when i log on

EH6 Hibby
19-12-2017, 10:04 AM
Is it definitely 10am? Game is not even listed.

I just got let in and there's no sign of the Hearts game even advertised, this site is a ****ing disgrace.

SuperAllyMcleod
Anyone else have on the page with a list of tickets and not seeing the game there?

19-12-2017, 10:05 AM
I can’t log in, got the grey circle timer thingy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

4 tickets. Job done :greengrin

Take it they must be gone as I'm logged in and no option to buy hearts tickets

Someone replied to me it wasn't complicated I now beg to differ

andybev1
19-12-2017, 10:06 AM
what a ****ing joke that was

19-12-2017, 10:06 AM
It was meant to be 10am and I am in a queue so presume it still is. The message in the queue is still last weeks but the timer is going round far faster than last week. I got two separate tickets last week and trying for two together this week.

19-12-2017, 10:07 AM
So are they gone? I got in at 10.03 and I refuse to believe we sold all them before that point.

It was meant to be 10am and I am in a queue so presume it still is. The message in the queue is still last weeks but the timer is going round far faster than last week. I got two separate tickets last week and trying for two together this week.

My timer isn't going round at all

There is no option for tickets!

Dunfyhibee
19-12-2017, 10:08 AM
Timer done, got logged on and there is no option for tickets? Was on at 10:03 so surely they weren't all gone?

EH6 Hibby
19-12-2017, 10:09 AM
So are they gone? I got in at 10.03 and I refuse to believe we sold all them before that point.

I’ve been in since 10 on the dot and they’ve not even come up yet so they can’t be gone.

scooby
Must be sold out, no option for that match?

There is no option for tickets!

Exactly what I'm getting too mate, every other game apart from hearts, either sold out (which I doubt in 5 minute's). More likely another shambles with the site

could someone who got tickets tell us what they clicked on once they were on the website?

hfc-1875
I had that message from last week up till about 10.02 then got through and hearts game wasn't listed

19-12-2017, 10:10 AM
This is nothing short of a ****ing disgrace. A day off work after taking one last week also to try and get one and they can't even list the ****ing game. After this I'm done with trying to get tickets for Tynecastle, it's an absolute waste of time.

could someone who got tickets tell us what they clicked on once they were on the website?

Hearts - away season 17/18

Ken
Is anyone still seeing the Hearts game as an option under Match Tickets? I got in at 10.02am and nothing at all

I had that message from last week up till about 10.02 then got through and hearts game wasn't listed

I don't know what the **** is happening

19-12-2017, 10:11 AM
Someone replied to me it wasn't complicated I now beg to differ

That was before 10am, when they were meant to be on sale...seems a bit of a shambles now to be fair :greengrin

Postman
19-12-2017, 10:11 AM
Getting the same problems as everyone else. Got in and no option anywhere for Hearts tickets. Still advertising the next Away game as last Saturdays Aberdeen game!. Very amateur

guthrie01
19-12-2017, 10:12 AM
This is nothing short of a ****ing disgrace.

Becasue you never got a ticket and others did ?

Its just your luck I’m afraid, can’t be blaming Hibs for not getting enough tickets for everyone

19-12-2017, 10:12 AM
That was before 10am, when they were meant to be on sale...seems a bit of a shambles now to be fair :greengrin

Wry smile Am hopeless with technology so usually think its something i have done wrong

19-12-2017, 10:13 AM
Becasue you never got a ticket and others did ?

Its just your luck I’m afraid, can’t be blaming Hibs for not getting enough tickets for everyone

Aye, that's why. The site is an absolute joke, always has been and every time I use it there's issues. I'd suggest every other persons posts would back mine up but you're obviously just trolling.

19-12-2017, 10:14 AM
here are they on the site?

EH54
Finally showed up for me
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/2322

tickets there now

mentalhibee
Anyone else have on the page with a list of tickets and not seeing the game there?

I done the same thing...but it’s on the main page.

19-12-2017, 10:15 AM
Check the view all games button and they are there.

Some folks are making it more complicated by not looking

19-12-2017, 10:15 AM
Got logged in via the better half's phone and got a ticket, didn't show the hearts game on my phone and I used chrome browser, piece of ****

scooby
19-12-2017, 10:16 AM
Click on hibernian online tickets and the game appears, but can't buy 2 anywhere

mentalhibee
19-12-2017, 10:16 AM

It wasn’t on the all games list when I first got in but it was on the main screen(mobile site)

19-12-2017, 10:17 AM
arg, i got through to the bit where i can choose seats but it's telling me there's none left...which i would be fine with, except i don't know whether it's just the site being mental or whether it's actually true.

not just because i haven't got a ticket - the site has been absolutely no help here.

Not any left...

SuperAllyMcleod
Eventually showed up just after ten past - ticket purchased but still £28 for restricted view - not much of a discount.

guthrie01
19-12-2017, 10:18 AM
Aye, that's why. The site is an absolute joke, always has been and every time I use it there's issues. I'd suggest every other persons posts would back mine up but you're obviously just trolling.

Im not trolling mate, I’m trying to get tickets as well but can accept my luck when it comes to derby tickets. Hibs have done all they can to make the best of this impossible situation.

EH54
19-12-2017, 10:18 AM
Keep clicking and going through the sections and you might get lucky I wouldn't give up just yet

bringbackbenny
19-12-2017, 10:19 AM

That option only appeared a short while ago, certainly wasn't initially listed in available matches

Anyway moot point all appear to have gone, £28 for 'very restricted'. Thieves.

19-12-2017, 10:20 AM
Just got 2 together..

Logged on then circle went back to start - refreshed a few times and managed to get in.

Game wasn’t listed - refreshed a few times then it was listed.

Got 2 restricted - farce they are charging near full price for these but want to be there to cheer the boys in green on.

Bill Milne
19-12-2017, 10:20 AM
Still available as I just got a restricted view ticket in Section H!!

Jumbo
19-12-2017, 10:21 AM
Managed to get a couple after having same problems as everyone else of game not showing up, went into single games dropdown and appeared :flag:

Never seen "very restricted" tickets before.

Im not trolling mate, I’m trying to get tickets as well but can accept my luck when it comes to derby tickets. Hibs have done all they can to make the best of this impossible situation.

me too, the problem here is that i couldn't actually figure out where to look for the tickets on the website. made for a pretty stressful and frustrating 15 mins.

19-12-2017, 10:23 AM

Where does it say that?

19-12-2017, 10:23 AM
That option only appeared a short while ago, certainly wasn't initially listed in available matches

Anyway moot point all appear to have gone, £28 for 'very restricted'. Thieves.

100 per cent. I got one, but probably won't be able to see a thing and will end up wishing I'd watched on telly :greengrin

19-12-2017, 10:24 AM
Where does it say that?

On the drop down menu

Block H
Restricted
Very restricted

Trired for x2 and then singles and cant seem to get any more

19-12-2017, 10:24 AM
I finally managed to get in and got 2 tickets, block H row 20 "restricted view"

19-12-2017, 10:25 AM

Once they have been sold the Very Very Restricted ones ones will be available

19-12-2017, 10:26 AM
Just got 2 together..

Logged on then circle went back to start - refreshed a few times and managed to get in.

Game wasn’t listed - refreshed a few times then it was listed.

Got 2 restricted - farce they are charging near full price for these but want to be there to cheer the boys in green on.

i'm onto the bit where you can choose a ticket and it keeps saying there's none left in the block i've asked for...it's been doing that since ten past 10...ARGH

Once they have been sold the Very Very Restricted ones ones will be available

And finally the 'give us 28 quid and see **** all' tickets.

brythehibby
Persevered when they didn't appear on the site and managed to get 2 together in the Upper section.

19-12-2017, 10:27 AM

Fair enough, apologies for suggesting you are. I still stand by my point that the site is a joke though, and I realise it's not necessarily Hibs that run it. I've not been to a derby at Tynecastle since the first away derby of the Championship season, not because I wouldn't go but because I've never managed to get tickets despite sitting there with 5 devices in the queue every single time. To then finally get let in to buy them and for them not to be listed is an absolute killer. The system really needs looked at.

Postman
19-12-2017, 10:28 AM

But you are talking nonsense. The website has changed since 10am when they first went on sale as at first there was no option for the Hearts game and it was still advertising the Aberdeen away game. The dates were also wrong on the message when you were holding saying 400 will go on sale on Wednesday 13th! Hibs have NOT done all they can here. Don't mind getting in and being told there are none left but this was not good enough.

19-12-2017, 10:29 AM
Gave up trying to get two together but managed to get another single for a mate. Most disappointingly there were seat that never had a restricted view on sale too which presumably means the box is in a slightly different position than envisaged.

19-12-2017, 10:30 AM
Still charging £28 for a very restricted view

19-12-2017, 10:31 AM
I finally managed to get in and got 2 tickets, block H row 20 "restricted view"

Doesnae say much for Row 17 then!

Postman
Having seen the view that the fans in the very restricted seats are going to get, Hibs should either not have accepted the tickets at all or told Hearts the discount to sell them should have been much greater. A £2 discount for tickets described as Very Restricted is absolutely ridiculous. People will be happy they are going now but on the day will not be happy with what they can't see.

Which is an absolute farce btw. £2 cheaper when you might not be able to see a fairly large chunk of the pitch. Hearts are thieving *******s. Restricted view seats should be no more than £20.

I couldn't see the game in the Away Ticket section of the site so I phoned the ticket office.
The girl there logged on to my client ref number and got me the six I needed.

Didn't even expect the phone to be answered so well done her.

19-12-2017, 10:33 AM
£28 for the ominous sounding “very restricted”.

If I could go I honestly wouldn’t bother. They can ram it at that price.

Out of order from Hearts.

andybev1
19-12-2017, 10:34 AM
they really are taking the piss with those prices for restricted. what is the difference in price between restricted and v restricted?
edit: think they are the same looking at petes post above

19-12-2017, 10:35 AM

Which is a loose term in itself. What are the criteria for 'very restricted'? They should be half price, IMO.

19-12-2017, 10:35 AM
I couldn't see the game in the Away Ticket section of the site so I phoned the ticket office.
The girl there logged on to my client ref number and got me the six I needed.

Didn't even expect the phone to be answered so well done her.

which number did you phone?

declan macmanus
19-12-2017, 10:38 AM
Does anyone else think that this might be a safety risk or lead to potential trouble as fans will stand in areas where they can see more or push across when a breakaway happens and they want to see what’s going on. The stewards are going to have a nightmare.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro