West Brom v Man United 2.15

Bournemouth v Liverpool 4.30

All three games on Sky

17-12-2017, 10:22 AM
Hope celtic batter them.

17-12-2017, 10:26 AM
Prediction - Tynie pitch will be a mess.

Firestarter
17-12-2017, 10:50 AM
Celtic -2

murray26
17-12-2017, 11:04 AM
It would round off a **** week if Hearts end Celtics run today.

17-12-2017, 11:06 AM

Sounds like they might have two 16 year olds in midfield. Nae danger of winning.

17-12-2017, 11:10 AM

It's been a bad week but not that bad.

17-12-2017, 11:26 AM
They’ll get pumped. See Griffiths is back. Hope it’s a royal humping.

17-12-2017, 11:29 AM
At least 5-0 Celtic with a Griffiths hat trick please.

17-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Celtic -2

I think draw ht Celtic ft may be a better option remember Harry will worry not a jot about 11 men behind the ball.

murray26
17-12-2017, 11:51 AM

😊🙏🏻

17-12-2017, 12:14 PM

I hope your correct I've done Celtic -4 @16/1

TheGreenMan
17-12-2017, 12:25 PM
Celtic -1 even money

17-12-2017, 12:29 PM
Another Tynecastle sell out...........

TheGreenMan
Levein says in his interview he's going to 'have a go'. Hope it's 0-7

Thief
Looking at the hearts team, I sense a yellow/red card avalanche! [emoji106][emoji106]

17-12-2017, 12:30 PM
The new tunnel not ready yet?

17-12-2017, 12:34 PM
Football throws up some crazy results now and then and it might very well be one of those games where Hearts are absolutely battered but somehow sneak a narrow one goal win - something they have done to us on many an occasion. So, with this in mind, will Hearts sit 3 points behind us by the end of todays match against Celtic?

17-12-2017, 12:35 PM
The new tunnel not ready yet?The tunnel's fine - it's the changing rooms that aren't ready.

17-12-2017, 12:36 PM
Seems to be alot of empty seats :confused:

17-12-2017, 12:38 PM
Football throws up some crazy results now and then and it might very well be one of those games where Hearts are absolutely battered but somehow sneak a narrow one goal win - something they have done to us on many an occasion. So, with this in mind, could Hearts sit 3 points behind us by the end of todays match against Celtic?

I want to say no chance............but

17-12-2017, 12:39 PM
Lot of empty seats turned up to see the yam attempt to kick celtc off the park, good start in that respect by both laugherty and Randall.

17-12-2017, 12:40 PM
Whenever you want watch a game at Tynie it’s like a different sport.

Such a small tight pitch - reminds me of some shocking Sunday league pitches you see.

No coincidence many teams struggle to play here.

Also so many players slipping on the surface.

17-12-2017, 12:40 PM
Gordon.... Ffs

17-12-2017, 12:43 PM
Hearts have started fairly well.

17-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Celtc have been rotten so far

17-12-2017, 12:45 PM
Gordon.... Ffs

Weakness - he can’t kick and is poor win crossed balls.

17-12-2017, 12:45 PM
Berra is 6ft plus and goes down like he’s been poleaxed every single time. Blood cheat

17-12-2017, 12:46 PM
Hearts doing well. Not letting Celtic have to much of the ball and closing them down.

NZ Green
17-12-2017, 12:48 PM
Hearts look up for this, just got to wonder how long they can maintain it,

17-12-2017, 12:49 PM
Could have been a booking for Milinkovic.

17-12-2017, 12:50 PM
Hearts doing well. Not letting Celtic have to much of the ball and closing them down.

Foul after foul though TC.

Plenty of yams dressed as seats too

17-12-2017, 12:50 PM
It must be crap being a jambo since their city rivals have obliterated their song book. Not a peep from them so far.

17-12-2017, 12:51 PM
Is Zico Cochrane playing? They love him.

Edit wrong yam, sorry.

17-12-2017, 12:52 PM
This is exactly how they will play us in the derby - kick us and press us into mistakes. Avoid high balls to Berra and attack them on the ground and out wide.

Should have been yellow for Lafferty. How does he get away with the hand on the face all the time?

Could have been a booking for Milinkovic.

Definitely should have been.

17-12-2017, 12:54 PM
Laughalot looking where to plank his arm/hands before challenging for it. Gollum got his card marked

17-12-2017, 12:54 PM
Watching it they are definitely making life difficult for Celtic and it will be the same when we turn up for derby games.

17-12-2017, 12:55 PM
Christ Hearts really are a load of cloggers, we know what they'll do in the derbies so I hope we are up for it and get a ref who isn't going to stand for cynical fouling and Laugherty putting his hands on folk. Typical Levein team.

17-12-2017, 12:56 PM
1-0 Hearts

17-12-2017, 12:56 PM
Deserved.

17-12-2017, 12:58 PM
Deserved.

Yep fair play to them they've done well so far.

Great goal.

TheGreenMan
Nightmare

That is a great goal to be fair. Not against the run of play either.

Great finish. The next derby at Tynie is going to be a tough game Hearts have improved.

Celtic have been poor. Good strike but one up to the Cloggers

TheGreenMan
17-12-2017, 12:59 PM
Amazing how ordinary Celtic look when put under pressure and shut down quickly

andybev1
16yr old cochrane scores for hearts. FFS

Hearts been the much better side so far. Celtc not turned up at all.

Oh dear

Nearly 2-0

17-12-2017, 01:00 PM
Hearts have been by far the better team here so far IMO. I don’t want Hearts to end their run but it is encouraging to see teams giving them a game now.

Exactly but apparently we shouldn’t press them in case they pick us off 🙄 Well done to Hearts for having a go.

The classy gimps trying to take the moral high ground over child abuse is quite cringey.

17-12-2017, 01:01 PM
Should have had a 2nd.

Yams playing Celtic like we did in last 20 mins.

Press celtic and they struggle - you can do that at Tynie as such a small pitch makes it easier.

Should have been 2. Lesser greens all at sea

Celtic gonna lose this. Rubbish week for us

17-12-2017, 01:02 PM

Can't say I've seen too much clogging but I have seen some good play followed by a really excellent goal. We will have to up our game when we pitch up there.

Celtic are a big fish in Scotland but in Europe they have been found out how average they are.

Celtic been poor because Hearts have pressed them and got in their faces. Unlike everyone else who seem to bend over and let them control the game.

Hearts been the much better side so far. Celtc not turned up at all.

Had to catch up them sometime, and always more likely against hard workers like Yams rather than Hibs who are a more serious proposition.

-Jonesy-
Would be great if hearts can hold on for 85 mins and then LG can smash in a couple at the end

Thief
17-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Aberdeen’s press and closing down yesterday was impressive but credit where credits due, hearts have taken it to a new level. Even doubling up most of the time.
Be interesting test of their fitness level as game progresses.

17-12-2017, 01:04 PM
What’s that in the bottom right hand corner..... is that the telly studio?? Looks like it’s sitting right into the seated area of gorgie stand?

17-12-2017, 01:05 PM

The high press has been tried loads against them and it normally doesn't work against that calibre of player.

2-0 Hearts.

2-0 Lafferty

Game over

2-0 Hearts

Hearts are destroying Celtic. 2-0

That is a great finish.

17-12-2017, 01:06 PM
Hearts handing Celtic a roasting here.

Forever_Green93
Wtf

Have to say that's a fantastic finish.

17-12-2017, 01:07 PM
I really hope they aren't picking up form just as we lose it.

OMFG we'll never hear the end of this.

Welp

What’s that in the bottom right hand corner..... is that the telly studio?? Looks like it’s sitting right into the seated area of gorgie stand?

Nae idea, I've giving up trying to understand all these innovative futuristic new design features that the rest of the world can only dream about, just going to sit back in amazement and be green with envy. I imagine its made of gold which only make it worse for the rest of us.

This is just mental!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

blaikie
Much as I want their run to end, I would rather anyone but that mob to do it!

17-12-2017, 01:08 PM
Nae idea, I've giving up trying to understand all these innovative futuristic new design features that the rest of the world can only dream about, just going to sit back in amazement and be green with envy. I imagine its made of gold which only make it worse for the rest of us.

Plus added chips.

Will jambos be first to end the Celtic unbeaten run?

Red hand from Lafferty...hmmm

You couldn't make it up :faf:

bringbackbenny
wtf was the Celtic centre half playing at??! Ball watching ran away from Lafferty before the pass through. Great finish though.

rotherhamrob
Fully deserved it has to be said.
We will have our work cut out when we go to TyneCastle.

OMFG we'll never hear the end of this.

Deserved on what I've seen so far. Wonder how Rodgers will respond.

17-12-2017, 01:09 PM
I really hope they aren't picking up form just as we lose it.

It is up to our lads to make sure we are up to it, interesting times.

Credit to Hearts. :rolleyes:

Looks like their unbeaten run is about to come to an end unless the get the finger out. Long way to go though and anything can happen.

Credit to the yams though they have pressed well and taken their chances.

The boy ncham is woeful £4.5 million

Normal service will resume.

Surely they cant keep this intensity up for 90 minutes?

17-12-2017, 01:10 PM
This weekend just got a whole lot worse [emoji85]

Celtic need to find a way to get wide players into the game.

I’m sure Lennon and co will be watching.

Will jambos be first to end the Celtic unbeaten run?

Yes and deservedly so. Been outstanding this half!

-Jonesy-
17-12-2017, 01:11 PM
Personally don't give a Barry white if hearts end celtics run, they are still a bang average team...different case if they can end ours over them of course

Hearts have been brilliant. Can see Celtic are struggling with the small pitch.

Yes and deservedly so. Been outstanding this half!

Still think there are more twists and turns in this game. No way they can keep this up the whole game.

Potter will get them sitting in for the last 30 if it’s still the same

17-12-2017, 01:12 PM
Celtc will win this 2-3.

17-12-2017, 01:14 PM
Still think there are more twists and turns in this game. No way they can keep this up the whole game.

Potter will get them sitting in for the last 30 if it’s still the same

Mate let’s be honest we all thought he’d sit in from the off but he’s got it bang on. No reason Hearts can’t keep it up imo Celtic can’t get going. Of course a Celtic Goal changes it but as it stands more chance Hearts getting the next one.

17-12-2017, 01:14 PM
The yams like giving up 2 goal leads..

Yams have bullied them so far.

Cringe watching Levein and co on the bench - zero class.

17-12-2017, 01:15 PM
Forrest is the main threat, as he was against us.

17-12-2017, 01:16 PM
Oh look, another Lafferty arm in the face

Half time 2-0

Should be his 2nd yellow rather than 1st.

17-12-2017, 01:17 PM
The yams like giving up 2 goal leads..

Yams have bullied them so far.

Cringe watching Levein and co on the bench - zero class.

What did he do?

Mate let’s be honest we all thought he’d sit in from the off but he’s got it bang on. No reason Hearts can’t keep it up imo Celtic can’t get going. Of course a Celtic Goal changes it but as it stands more chance Hearts getting the next one.

We did and so did everyone else.

Can see a yam red card.

That’s about 10 fouls already. Cloggers mate. I still think Celtic will come out a different team second half

Celtic have been dragged down by the Pulis style tactics, they've barely strung 2 passes together.

Surely they'll get Armstrong on, is Dembele on the bench too?

Hearts have shown that having a pop from the edge of the box can bring its rewards.

This Callachan boy looks the epitome of a Jambo, absolute throbber

Forrest is the main threat, as he was against us.

Sinclair also but has had zero service.

Long balls to LG is exactly what Berra wants.

The over rated Rodgers has to find a way to get something out this game now as right now they are miles off it.

JimboHibs

Regardless that the big streak of pish is a Hearts welt that wasnt an arm in the face.

The pitch looks "dead." Both teams seem to be struggling to keep their footing which is surprising considering it's hardly been used this season.

17-12-2017, 01:18 PM
Lafferty will get sent off second half.

17-12-2017, 01:18 PM
Hearts thoroughly deserve their half time lead. First to every ball and getting in Sellicks faces.

murray26
17-12-2017, 01:19 PM
It’s not the 2-0 that’s bothering me it’s the fact they have thoroughly deserved it.. terrible week for us with the derby looming.

We did and so did everyone else.

Can see a yam red card.

That’s about 10 fouls already. Cloggers mate. I still think Celtic will come out a different team second half

Celtic can’t be any worse than that first half that’s for sure. Hearts are being physical but that’s sometimes needed in these games. Sometimes wish we were as well.

It’s not game over but Celtic have a huge task now as Hearts will pick them off I think.

-Jonesy-
Maybe Brendan will trot out the fact that Of course you can't really expect Celtic to compete with a team that has the resources to spend £15m on 500 or so seats

Imagine we had took the game to Celtic from the off rather than letting them play until our first goal last week. Hearts showing how you beat Celtic, by pressing them and not letting them play unlike us who let them do what they want for most of the match

JimboHibs
17-12-2017, 01:20 PM
Sinclair also but has had zero service.

Long balls to LG is exactly what Berra wants.

The over rated Rodgers has to find a way to get something out this game now as right now they are miles off it.

Over rated lol wins 4 trophies in a row unbeaten in 67 domestic games and he's now over rated ha.

Fair play to the jams, thoroughly deserve their lead. I’m not convinced they can play with that intensity in the second half though and I’m convinced Celtic will find more space and a goal soon after ht changes it.

Callaghan getting away with one too. No wonder they're "top" of the fair play league. They would have been out of sight by now had the refs not been denying them all the points they should have.

17-12-2017, 01:21 PM
Was Lafferty's goal not offside? He looked it when he first received the ball.

17-12-2017, 01:22 PM
Celtic have been **** but the jambos are right up for.

Oh aye, also demonstrating what can happen if you're braver with shooting rather than trying to pass the ball in to the net. 2 great finishes

17-12-2017, 01:22 PM
Hearts playing well and Celtic shocking.

This is set up for a commendable victory for Craig Levein.

It’s almost in the bag and Craig Levein just needs to see it through and not bottle it. Can Craig keep pressing Celtic or will he resort to defensive tactics to hold on?

HFCdeb
17-12-2017, 01:24 PM
Well deserved lead for them. Celtic have to change things to get anything out of it.

17-12-2017, 01:25 PM
Really hope Gray is back for the Derby.

SideBurns
17-12-2017, 01:25 PM
Imagine we had took the game to Celtic from the off rather than letting them play until our first goal last week. Hearts showing how you beat Celtic, by pressing them and not letting them play unlike us who let them do what they want for most of the match

Aye, we let Celtic play out from the back first half at Hampden and did the same last Sunday. Crazy when you know how dodgy Gordon is with the ball at his feet and when you see how casual their centre halves are.

17-12-2017, 01:28 PM
Celtic are currently being dominated by Hearts the way we were by The Sheep yesterday.
If things stay the same come the 90 minutes then our own game will have been put into perspective - that every team, no matter how good, has its collective off-days.

17-12-2017, 01:29 PM
power failure at tynie

Sportsound just said a total
Power failure at tynecastle !!! Can you imagine if the game gets abandoned

-Jonesy-
Complete power failure at tynie

Total hilarity if match is abondoned

17-12-2017, 01:30 PM
Celtic weakness at Centre half even more obvious today.I expect Hearts to score every time they have a corner however I doubt Lafferty will last the game as Collum now has his eye on him.

Hahahah this would be the most hilarious thing ever

Is that why sky are showing adverts?

17-12-2017, 01:31 PM
Players coming back out. Looks fine.

17-12-2017, 01:32 PM
No power in the brand new stand, again.

cmon the power failure.

Got to ask questions about those who certify everything is okay to go ahead, especially when its not the first time its happened.

I actually think I would seriously hurt myself laughing if this is abandoned.

17-12-2017, 01:33 PM
Scottish Police should take action and cancel the game for people's safety ..

17-12-2017, 01:33 PM
Total hilarity if match is abondoned

I don't know what would be funnier. Another 2-0 HT capitulation or a power cut abandonment.

17-12-2017, 01:34 PM
Seems to be OK now

3-0!

3-0

Hahaha

3-0???

Celtc going for it now. Although, with the way Boyata is playing anything could happen.

17-12-2017, 01:35 PM
****ing doing here.

3-0

What a mess!

How are they going to fry chips without power? There needs to be a public enquiry. Lord Nimmo Smith could investigate chipgate.

Game over.

FifeHibs
Time to watch the darts

17-12-2017, 01:36 PM
Celtc have been a mess at the back. No wonder they are looking for new central defenders.

17-12-2017, 01:36 PM
Game over.

Not with this Celtic team.

HFCdeb
17-12-2017, 01:37 PM
Shambles at the back 😂

17-12-2017, 01:37 PM
Not with this Celtic team.

They won’t come back from this.

Hope they do but cannot see it.

17-12-2017, 01:38 PM
Celtc will have to take risks at the back now. If they keep the head , Hearts could give them a thumping.

rotherhamrob
Ha ha you really couldn't make it up.

Had to happen some day. Shame it's to these gunts. :rolleyes:

Kavinho
17-12-2017, 01:39 PM
0-7 in the feyenord derby game

17-12-2017, 01:39 PM
Derby will be interesting

17-12-2017, 01:40 PM
Fully deserved so far, which I think I can put up with easier than them fluking the win.

17-12-2017, 01:40 PM
I had a few drinks after the the Rangers game on Wednesday and must have stumbled into a parallel universe whilst under the influence. How do I get home, I don't like it here?

17-12-2017, 01:41 PM
What a difference a week makes.

Souter96Mac
17-12-2017, 01:41 PM
Fair play to them, have had the game plan I wanted us to take to Celtic the other week, get in their faces and give them no time.

17-12-2017, 01:42 PM
Well done to Hearts, credit where it’s due.

Sometime young lads don’t have that fear factor when it comes to Rangers and Celtic that older players develop. They have shown Celtic no respect and just got tore into them. We benefited from similar under Mowbray and it stood us in good stead for quite a while.

Big wake up call that the 2 upcoming derbies aren’t going to the the procession some thought. Tough, tough games in which we’ll have to be at our very best. A bad week all round for us and they are right on on our tails now.

So hearts have cut the gap to 3 points and we have absolutely no one to blame but ourselves

crewetollhibee
You thought Rodgers was prickly after last week ?

17-12-2017, 01:43 PM
The thing that strikes me is that our midfield looks light weight in comparison to the jambos.

Just in from walking the dog, turned on Zitelli hoping to see the hearts being pumped. WTF I'd going on??

This place will be interesting if they go above us in 2 weeks.

17-12-2017, 01:44 PM
You thought Rodgers was prickly after last week ?

Aye, losing the battle of the bellends cannae be easy to take.

17-12-2017, 01:47 PM
Fair play to them, have had the game plan I wanted us to take to Celtic the other week, get in their faces and give them no time.

Easier to do on a wee pitch.

guthrie01
Shame Hearts got the 3 points couldn't be happier that Celtic end their run with an absolute pumping

Hearts are likely to lose next week they are inconsistent so I’m not hitting the panic button on them catching us. I think we’ll beat County. As for the derby Hibs have a better team and we should at least get a point but only if we play like we did against The Rangers.

17-12-2017, 01:48 PM
18,555 :greengrin

andybev1
17-12-2017, 01:50 PM
I think we must have entered a parallel universe sometime between the night of friday and saturday morning.

DavidDavidGray
17-12-2017, 01:50 PM
Suddenly bricking it for the next 2 derbies

17-12-2017, 01:51 PM
That pitch is a disgrace.

Ridiculous considering it's only about the third game that's been played on it this season.

Not easy to play football on it - we'll need to take that into consideration when we play there.

17-12-2017, 01:52 PM

Grow a pair ffs. They have played well in one game.

17-12-2017, 01:53 PM

Hahah!

The good news is Lennon and his staff will take note of this and at least realise if we don’t show up we will get well beaten.

Let hearts believe they will win the champions league.

17-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Aberdeen only 2 points behind Celtic as it stands, Celtic have a game in hand though.

At least they've silenced the endless programme of Celtic songs.

Easier to do on a wee pitch.
Why didn't our ground staff reduce the width of the pitch last Sunday if it was that easy :confused:

17-12-2017, 01:55 PM
This place will be interesting if they go above us in 2 weeks.

It will go into meltdown. As it should. They're absolutely murder and to allow them to claw us back like this is nowhere near good enough.

17-12-2017, 01:55 PM
Really happy to see the end of the run and hopefully St Brendan will act like a total cock again. Just a pity it was against them

17-12-2017, 01:56 PM
Hearts introducing another youngster into the breach.

17-12-2017, 01:56 PM
Hearts still pressing Celtic and forcing mistakes. Not sure how folk say can they do it for 90 mins, course they can they are footballers who train to push their bodies for 90 mins. Work as a team you can press for 90 mins no problem at all.

TheGreenMan
17-12-2017, 01:57 PM
Some of these Celtic players just not up for a battle. Look like Barcelona with time and space

SideBurns

I'll be as nervous as I always am on derby day; the difference this time is that there'll now be anticipation amongst the Jambos that they'll cuff us (especially at Tynie) whereas just a week ago they were panicking at the prospect. I always feel more comfortable with a lower sense of expectation...

It will go into meltdown. As it should. They're absolutely murder and to allow them to claw us back like this is nowhere near good enough.

Unbeaten in 6 though.

17-12-2017, 01:58 PM
Must be a few derby tickets becoming available what with the number of ***** bags in our support.

17-12-2017, 01:58 PM
Unbeaten in 6 though.

and 3 wins on the trot...they look a better team than a few weeks ago...should be a good game,,

17-12-2017, 01:59 PM
Hearts still pressing Celtic and forcing mistakes. Not sure how folk say can they do it for 90 mins, course they can they are footballers who train to push their bodies for 90 mins. Work as a team you can press for 90 mins no problem at all.

Fair enough but Celtic have been abysmal today, so many unforced errors. Not often that Griffiths and Sinclair play this badly

hibee62
Amazing what an abnormally long run of home games can do for confidence and form....

and 3 wins on the trot...they look a better team than a few weeks ago...should be a good game,,

Same here, I still fancy us!

Bring on the Hibees ringing round the stadium.

Delboy4
Singing “bring on the hibees”

17-12-2017, 02:00 PM
Why didn't our ground staff reduce the width of the pitch last Sunday if it was that easy :confused:

Pitch size is set for the season. Hearts had Murrayfield reduced to the same dimensions as Tynecastle as well. You aren’t allowed to just change your pitch to suit the game you are playing

17-12-2017, 02:00 PM
It will go into meltdown. As it should. They're absolutely murder and to allow them to claw us back like this is nowhere near good enough.Over half a season they are 3 points off us and they are currently 3-0 up on Celtic. They are not murder.

17-12-2017, 02:01 PM

They've got a song?

guthrie01

I'm sure they sang that last season before our cup game, funny how that turned out :wink:

Must be a few derby tickets becoming available what with the number of ***** bags in our support.

Its a bit sad eh?

andybev1
We have had one good resilt with celtic which could have been a great result, One bad result which SHOULD have been at least an acceptable result and one really bad 90 minutes.

we are not a different team just because of one game and so are Hearts not. They are now chanting 'Bring on the Hibees' as I type. I, for one cannot wait.

Scott Brown only Celtic player who would get pass marks.

Celtic been woeful

17-12-2017, 02:02 PM
The whole Celtic team have been crap.

Pen Hearts.

Hearts don’t lose many goals.

Pen Hearts.

Penalty to hearts

why has gordon deliberately given away a penalty

Penalty Hearts.

4-0

why has gordon deliberately given away a penalty

Because he’s awful.

4-0 Hearts

17-12-2017, 02:03 PM
Celtic :faf:

Cochrane running on empty, yet he should be pressing the same as he did from the first minute?

4-0 :rolleyes:

****ing ROASTED get that round you Rodgers.

Milinkovic has had a great game.

17-12-2017, 02:04 PM
Well done Hertz. Celtic are a horrible institution with a dick of a manager.

Had to happen some day. Shame it's to these gunts. :rolleyes:

Fair play Hearts - that is an astonishing result for the history books.

We'll still pump them though!

Congratulations to hahahahahAhearts. Some week for unexpected results and certainly puts our result yesterday in perspective. Fail to turn up against any team in this league and you will get pumped.

HFCdeb
Craig Gordon 😂😂😂😂

17-12-2017, 02:05 PM
The biggest challenge in playing Hearts is that Potter has definitely tightened them up defensively. They’ve also shown plenty heart and fight today.

Shaping up to be a good old old fashioned blood and thunder derby.

****ing ROASTED get that round you Rodgers.

His plastic looking face might just melt, Hearts have shown the rest of us that the way to beat celtc is to get in their faces, a bit like we did for about a quarter of the game last week. The style suits them and if they get away with the physical stuff early on in particular it seems to work.

Aye well done Hertz 🙄

17-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Milinkovic has had a great game.

Not looking forward to the prospect of him running at our defence on today’s viewing.

17-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Celtic :faf:

I can’t bring myself to laugh

guthrie01
17-12-2017, 02:07 PM
Hopefully Celtic go into meltdown after today and we can have a proper title race going on

Fair play Hearts - that is an astonishing result for the history books.

We'll still pump them though!

That's the spirit! It's a great result for Scottish football. If Aberdeen can nick something next week that'll be good too.

The derbies should be crackers!

Glad someone has finally shut celtic up - with their resources only 2 points ahead of Aberdeen is a joke.

It’s not good for our game if any one team is untouchable

Warning signs were out last week when we nearly sneaked a 3-2 win after being so poor for 70 mins.

17-12-2017, 02:08 PM
Next few days will be more like the 'old' Hearts - the league will be on, along with the ECL next season and we'll be back in our place to not even worthy of being their rivals anymore !

Fair play to them today, though, they thoroughly deserve their victory - but it IS a one-off that happens in football !

sh00byd00
You could be 9-0 up against those ****s, with 2 minutes to go and the result still isn't a given with the officials we have here in Scotland. Had we been 4-0 up I'd still be sweating buckets.

Well done Hearts, I'd rather it had been us that beat them but we set up to admire them until we were two goals down. Effort and attitude are very big factors in who wins football matches as seen yesterday. Skill counts for nothing if you don't break sweat. The derbies need us at full tilt and then our skill will win the games.

17-12-2017, 02:09 PM
Every dog has it's day.
Well done Hearts.

The floodgates have opened. They'll have a few more defeats this season now I think.

rotherhamrob
I've got to be honest and say that I'm enjoying this more than I really should.
Can't wait to hear Rodgers after this.

Aye well done Hertz 🙄

Yip by any measure Celtic getting a bit of a doing.

Edinburgher
17-12-2017, 02:10 PM
Well, they did the same thing to the the Rangers a while ago under Cathro and where did that lead them? Having said that well done to them - pity it was them that ended the run but its always great to see either of the bigot brothers getting battered.

17-12-2017, 02:10 PM
omg hertz fans making 'hoof' noises :faf: they invented the hoof ffs

17-12-2017, 02:11 PM
I’d like to know the thoughts of the ones who said we can’t have a go at Celtic because we’d be picked off. This IS how you beat Celtic and Hearts at least showed bottle. We done it for a poor 15 mins because we shat the bed.

murray26
Our players better be watching this.. the derby will not be a football match.. as for everyone who said Hearts are poor etc etc have a word.. we’re in a battle with Hearts for 4th spot now..

They were ahead of us in October.

17-12-2017, 02:12 PM

I never thought they would be easy anyway, they are derbies FFS and we all know how Levin would approach them anyway, IE just as he has this game. He has turned the into a battle on what sounds like a rubbish pitch and today its worked.

It sounds like our game yesterday, Celtic haven't turned up and Hearts have put in their best performance of the season .... one swallow doesn't make a summer, Hearts wont put in a performance like that most weeks and Hibs wont be as abject as we were yesterday in 99% of our games either ..... If we are Mr Lennon will be looking at the tin tack :greengrin

17-12-2017, 02:13 PM
Just seen the penalty and what the **** is Gordon playing at? The ball was going to roll out of play and there was no need for him to dive in, absolutely mental decision making by him. He’s another keeper who looks massively low on confidence.

17-12-2017, 02:14 PM
We are going to be in for a game that’s for sure. Can’t wait and fair play to them - incredible result.

17-12-2017, 02:14 PM
Yams nearly as good as PSG - pub football on a pub football pitch.

17-12-2017, 02:15 PM
Hearts are streets ahead of us defensively.

What a result. The Hearts win isn't such a shock, but Celtic shipping 4 goals is certainly a bit mental. I'm not worried about the derby - we showed against The Huns what we are capable of, so if Lennon gets his tactics right we will be just fine.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Annoyed that it’s Hearts and the lift this will give them, but.

Rodgers post match interview should be intresting.