View Full Version : Dandy Dons 4 v The Mighty Hibees 1 FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

16-12-2017, 11:23 AM
Surprised that with just over an hour there isn't a match update thread, so head on the block. Here Goes. :greengrin

C'mon the Cabbage

16-12-2017, 11:24 AM
Snap!

16-12-2017, 11:25 AM
Admins, can we merge our two threads please :aok:

16-12-2017, 11:25 AM
1-1 today I think, the games against the uglies might just have taken a lot out us and this is a real tough one. Good luck to the boys!

16-12-2017, 11:26 AM
Bit chilly in the Granite City

16-12-2017, 11:26 AM
Admins, can we merge our two threads please :aok:

It's fine mate, you were about 2 seconds faster so I'll delete mine. :wink:

16-12-2017, 11:27 AM
Is it on zitelli?

If we lose today then 2nd place is looking very difficult. A draw wouldn't be the end of the world but after battering them at ER last time we know that they are nothing special. Play well and 3 points is ours.

Is it on zitelli?

Yeah, BT sport

16-12-2017, 11:34 AM
Yeah, BT sport

Thanks found it. Stumbled across Sutton and Craigen doing premature banter. Truly hideous.

16-12-2017, 11:36 AM
Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, McGeouch, Boyle, Barker, S Murray

Sub | Dabrowski, Whittaker, Slivka, Swanson, Stokes, Shaw, Porteous

16-12-2017, 11:37 AM
Good team.

16-12-2017, 11:38 AM
Probably our strongest 11 on recent form.

Good options on the bench as well.

16-12-2017, 11:41 AM
Ally McCoist and Steven Craigan admitting Hibs were by far the better team on Wednesday.

16-12-2017, 11:41 AM
Good team, glad to see the Boyle/Murray/Barker combo back.

It's a shame that Ambrose is pulled out of CB but no other choice really unless we went 352 but I'd prefer the extra cover that we have with the chosen formation given we're away at Pittodrie.

16-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Ally McCoist and Steven Craigan admitting Hibs were by far the better team on Wednesday.

Are they feeling ok?

16-12-2017, 11:43 AM

I won't be happy until they admit they are both total welts.

Nevi_SOL
16-12-2017, 11:46 AM
That’s the team that took us on the good run minus dal so I’m happy with that

16-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Starting XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, McGeouch, Boyle, Barker, S Murray

I was close!

Great to see Danny on the bench, hoping to see you him gradually getting back to full fitness.

If we can get him on top form he has that guile near the box and set piece delivery we've been lacking.

HFCdeb
16-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Good to see Swanson back on the bench. Hope we can keep up our away record.

Firestarter
16-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Hit them early with pace and tight at the back Hibees. Early goal would be amazing.

Tornadoes70
16-12-2017, 11:58 AM

Good starting line up with quality replacements available when required from the bench.

Mon the Cabbage!

16-12-2017, 12:00 PM
Hibs have got to take their chances when they come along. I predict Hibs will make one mistake defensively and will get punished by losing a goal from that mistake. Sorry.

A draw would be a good result today, with Aberdeen away to Celtic next week and the Ibrox club due to play Celtic soon too.

hfc-1875
16-12-2017, 12:01 PM
Really like that team, busy pacey and dangerous going forward. Would settle for a point but after seeing the team really think we could nick this.

16-12-2017, 12:02 PM
Love the team.

Good options off the bench.

16-12-2017, 12:02 PM
Good team, glad to see the Boyle/Murray/Barker combo back.

It's a shame that Ambrose is pulled out of CB but no other choice really unless we went 352 but I'd prefer the extra cover that we have with the chosen formation given we're away at Pittodrie.

Is that not a 352 with Boyle as rwb?

16-12-2017, 12:03 PM
At the Ground now, it’s a braw day, wouldn’t want to be anythere else today😄

16-12-2017, 12:04 PM
Now McCoist getting in on the ignoring Easter Road as a potential venue for Scotland games act. Do all the pundits really believe the Tynecastle is a fantastic new "stadium" line? When in reality it is just 1 new, okay stand.

16-12-2017, 12:04 PM
Is that not a 352 with Boyle as rwb?

I'm away for a check up 😂

16-12-2017, 12:05 PM
We will win or lose this out wide. Boyle and Barker need to be at their best and Murray needs to take his chances when they come.

16-12-2017, 12:12 PM
Delighted that we have McGregor back in full swing and Swanson on the bench, two important players for the rest of the season. Best team will can start right now.

andybev1
16-12-2017, 12:15 PM
On their day, Hibs best line-up, Bar stokes (on his day - just not enough of those recently). I think Stokes might have more of an impact as a sub.

andybev1
16-12-2017, 12:18 PM
Are they feeling ok?

McCoist going on to say that he agreed with Lennon that Hibs are second best team in Scotland.:agree:

high bee
16-12-2017, 12:26 PM
I see Aberdeen have ticket barcode scanners, shameless copying of a certain team... if they’re serving chips then they may have a lawsuit on their hands.

16-12-2017, 12:27 PM
Hibs fans serenading Stubbsy :greengrin quite right too.

16-12-2017, 12:30 PM
Hibs fans serenading Stubbsy :greengrin quite right too.

He looked like he enjoyed it as did Sally .

Firestarter
16-12-2017, 12:30 PM
Pittodrie is an utter dump.

ArmadaleHibs
16-12-2017, 12:31 PM
Shocking Home support for such a big game

16-12-2017, 12:31 PM
Stubbs and McCoist both speak well of Hibs but I think they both fancy an Aberdeen win.

16-12-2017, 12:32 PM
Just reading we haven't beaten Aberdeen in 8 league games or scored against them in 7. Hopefully that changes today.

all the hibs fans with green santa hats on :thumbsup:

Strong line-up. C'mon the Hibees!!!

16-12-2017, 12:34 PM
poor home support, unless they're all arriving late

16-12-2017, 12:35 PM
Darren has done GMS a huge favour there

16-12-2017, 12:38 PM
Best support up here in a very long time.

16-12-2017, 12:38 PM
Positive start Hibees! Keep it going

16-12-2017, 12:39 PM
The Dons sitting deep. Hope we can sneak one and force them out.

16-12-2017, 12:40 PM
Some good noise from the away end.

Decent start had far but of the ball

16-12-2017, 12:41 PM
McGinn takes a sore one.

Bartley showing GMS who's boss.

Well done Marvin, no worse than the type of tackles they were doing on us last time.

16-12-2017, 12:42 PM
Ffs

Oh well

**** sake first time in our box 1-0.

Ffs

So easy :confused:

McGeough lazy - didn't track his man !

Too easy

Just too easy

16-12-2017, 12:43 PM
We're shouting about needing a goalscorer when our defence look awful

Too much space given to GMS there.

goal aberdeen :rolleyes: i do wish rocky had blootered the ball up the park instead of out for a throw in

McGeough didn't track him. Poor

They’ll sit in now, long game ahead!

16-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Shocking goal to lose, entire team ball watching, 5 year olds would track Shinnie better.

16-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Pick it up Marciano ffs

16-12-2017, 12:45 PM
Good goal. Poor defending and tracking. Efe is no right back

Aberdeen really getting the bounce of the ball.

McGeough caught in possession again. Far too often this week.

****ing keeper again.

They’ll sit in now, long game ahead!

Yup. Plus a lot of time wasting from Lewis.

16-12-2017, 12:46 PM
McGeough didn't track him. Poor

Yep, got caught ball watching. Very poor goal to concede.

It's a pity because we started well but we're too prone to conceding soft goals. If we were as clinical as teams are against us we'd be brilliant.

16-12-2017, 12:47 PM
****ing keeper again.

Would need to see it again but I didn't think that was Rocky's fault.

Too easy, so much space.

WillowbraeHibby
****ing keeper again.

It started from Rocky, why not pick the bloody ball up... He will cost us games if he doesn't get his act together. Time he was dropped, maybe a bit of time on the sidelines would do him good.

Mcgeough needs to sharpen up

Going to get our a***s handed to us if we keep this up. Everyone jogging

16-12-2017, 12:48 PM
How come teams seem to waltz through us as easy as they like? Was the same for the rangers' two goals on Wednesday, looking like it could be 1 point from 3...****ing poor

gaz1875
goal aberdeen :rolleyes: i do wish rocky had blootered the ball up the park instead of out for a throw in

He just needed to pick it up!!!

hfcok
McGeough caught in possession again. Far too often this week.

He’s getting to believe all the hype about how good he thinks he is, very poor this week.

Since the goal we have not been in it.

ArmadaleHibs
16-12-2017, 12:49 PM
We are giving them the game outside our own box

itslegaltender
McGeoch and McGinn are getting caught too much on the ball.

Mackay-Steven is walking through us today

Midfield is getting it's arse handed to it.

Hibs toiling when not in possession of the ball.

We've got no threat up front and look dodgy at the back, getting caught on the ball too often.

16-12-2017, 12:50 PM
Shinnie running the show

Would need to see it again but I didn't think that was Rocky's fault.

Definitely not the goalkeepers fault

thebausburst
This is not working, 1 up no use ball not sticking losing ball too easily, 2nd goal coming unless Lennon changes it NOW

Creating nothing. Aberdeen doubling up on Barker and Boyle.

Making it too easy for them

Ball just does not stick up front without Stokes, everything coming back at us.

Got nowt up front so ball not sticking and midfielders not got an outlet.

16-12-2017, 12:51 PM
Mackay-Steven is walking through us today

We have no right back. Number one position to sort in Jan

I think the exertion of 3 games in 6 days is showing. We look tired.

We look very poor today. Defence at sea, midfield can't keep hold of the ball and Murray has been utterly anonymous

We'll come into this game IMO, might need to switch the system around if barker and boyle are being neutralised though

16-12-2017, 12:52 PM
McGinn has touch of an elephant today

We'll come into this game IMO, might need to switch the system around if barker and boyle are being neutralised though

Plenty time to sort it out

John and Dylan need to really start doing the simple things. Move it forward easy ball.

16-12-2017, 12:53 PM
So much for us getting back on form. This is torture.

Hope Lennon has something up his sleeve because McInnes has us sussed in the middle of the park so far.

Need stokes on to.hold the ball up. Just keeps coming back

thebausburst
16-12-2017, 12:54 PM
For all the Stokes haters, this is what it looks like without him!

Tricky one to consider here, an option to consider may be push Boyle out front and Mcgeouch to wide right, try and give us more options going forward.

I think the exertion of 3 games in 6 days is showing. We look tired.

Not an easy run playing

Sunday - Celtic
Wednesday - Huns
Early ko Away to Aberdeen

In 7 days doubt we have even trained more recovery.

16-12-2017, 12:55 PM
Got nowt up front so ball not sticking and midfielders not got an outlet.

Midfield have been awful tbh.

16-12-2017, 12:56 PM
For all the Stokes haters, this is what it looks like without him!

Yepp, nothing sticking to Murray. He's not a hold up man by any stretch.

16-12-2017, 12:57 PM
Sorry folks but Barker isnt cutting it today and as others have said ball not sticking up front . Stokes on NOW please Barker off. Think Barker better as an impact sub as per Wednesday for me.

Yep, Murray nowhere near good enough to play up front in his own at this level....

ArmadaleHibs
Brutal football

Aberdeen looking dangerous every time they come forward as opposed to a toothless Hibs.

16-12-2017, 12:58 PM
Aberdeen midfield have absolutely bossed us in the first part of this game ..McGeough getting a lesson at the moment from Shinnie

16-12-2017, 12:59 PM
Sorry folks but Barker isnt cutting it today and as others have said ball not sticking up front . Stokes on NOW please Barker off. Think Barker better as an impact sub as per Wednesday for me.

Bit harsh - he changed the game on Wednesday.

We've gone to a narrrow diamond, as predicted by me :greengrin

16-12-2017, 12:59 PM

Decent shot on target there.

He's exactly what we need today IMO.

TheGreenMan
16-12-2017, 01:00 PM
I think girls are going to stop liking Simon Murray fairly soon

16-12-2017, 01:00 PM
I want us to play the game on the deck and pass the ball but at the moment our front 5 (Murray, Boyle, Barker, McGinn and McGeough) can't win a header.

Every time the ball goes in the air we're losing it and it's coming right back to us.

A target man is an absolute must in January

16-12-2017, 01:01 PM
We need a cheap goal.

Corner hits first man again

Bit harsh - he changed the game on Wednesday.

We've gone to a narrrow diamond, as predicted by me :greengrin
Exactly my point he is better coming on as an impact player to me. Maybe moving to point of diamond might be better.

16-12-2017, 01:03 PM
Madden giving us all the decisions, so cannot blame ref... so far.

16-12-2017, 01:03 PM
I think girls are going to stop liking Simon Murray fairly soon

Stupid ones maybe

16-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Who gave GMS the lip? Well done whoever it was.

Hanlon header from a free kick wide.

Better period now after the change of putting Boyle up top.

Would bring Stokes on for Murray at HT.

We've looked a lot better since the change.

Got away with one there right enough.

Our midfield has been awful

thebausburst
16-12-2017, 01:05 PM
Murray good as a man short, Stokes on half time please

Eyebleeding stuff from Hibs.

Lennons comments saying we are playing the 2nd best football in Scotland coming back to haunt him

16-12-2017, 01:06 PM
This is as poor a midfield display I’ve seen this season. Everyone of them miles off it.

Eyebleeding stuff from Hibs.

I'd say we're playing a bit better now.

A famous Lewis Stevenson cross right to the goalie

We’re wide open defensively at right back.

16-12-2017, 01:07 PM
2-0

Ffs. Chronic

That's pathetic

Game over, the very least Dons deserve. Hibs are brutal.

Pfft

thebausburst
game over

ArmadaleHibs
Piss off

Keeper has to save it ffs.

GMS waltzes through our defence . Woeful

16-12-2017, 01:08 PM
Game over - soft as *****. Caught in midfield time and again, zero up front, dodgy defence. Goalie cannot save himself.

Horrendous stuff.

Keeper has sold it for that one. Brutal.

Utter *****. Terrible defending.

Nevi_SOL
This is ****ing poor

Absolute *****

Embarrassing from Mcgregor.

Right Hibs. We've come back from 2 down against better teams than this.

we really are so simple to score against, that's the game finished already

The Captain....
Marciano dives out the way again..*****

hfc-1875
Horrible from Marciano again, shocking defending all round

Big Daz sold it Keeper May have done better.

Allowing him to turn on the edge of the box is just criminal.

Laidlaw back in next week and get Ambrose back in at CB and hope we can survive without a RB.

16-12-2017, 01:09 PM
Our defending is atrocious. What the **** is Rocky doing there as well? Brutal.

Brutal. We've come back from similar before though...

Daz most at fault I'd say.

****ing rubbish. Terrible defending, terrible goalkeeping, no presence of mind from the midfield to mark them.

Laidlaw back in next week.

He's injured

ArmadaleHibs
We look like hibs of old today. Week at the back and lacklustre up front

He's injured at the moment

No chance.

Goalie beat at his near post yet again, new GK in January please

thebausburst
moving to a diamond was not enough, could tell after 20m a second was inevitable unless major changes left it too late now game finished

we really are so simple to score against, that's the game finished already

Take it you didn't catch the Celtic game last week :)

This needs to be the last game Murray starts for a long time. Stokes and Shaw as a beardsley/rush front 2 needed

Edinburgh Green
McGregor not fancy staying with GMS?

Yeah, we wont be finishing 2nd. 4th at best, which is still a success honestly. We're lacking in 2/3 positions and this game very much shows it so far.

Lennon has got the first 11 wrong in all 3 games this week.

Green forever

Hasn't even been on the bench for a few weeks.

We're generally having problems down our right. Efe is prone to being drawn too far towards the middle and is getting no help from anyone in front of him. Aberdeen have got oceans of space on our right. Difficult game for us so far.

16-12-2017, 01:10 PM
Goalie was shocking but macgregor? Megged by that wee pube?

The way we are playing we need to keep this below 5.

We were playing far better against Celtic and two nil down, not close to being fired up enough.

He's injured

so

Very poor goal to lose. From Barker giving it away on the half way line, to the poor challenge on GMS and shocking goalkeeping.

We're no where near 2nd best in the country based on today.

Maybe bigger changes required to the squad.

DTS
New goalie in January, Marciano has had more bad games then good games this season.

Down the right again very open defence. Poor performance.

Tell you what, hearts could well go above us after they beat us on 27th we look ****ing dreadful

Going to get hammered here unless we wake up

He's injured

Any man in then...😆

thebausburst
Laidlaw back in next week and get Ambrose back in at CB and hope we can survive without a RB.

Laidlaw is even worse

hibee62
16-12-2017, 01:11 PM
Marciano seems to have some confidence issues, he’s brilliant 90% of the time but when he makes a mistake it seems to be followed a run of poor games.

Honestly our defence is chronic at this level. Getting exposed so badly time and time again.

NZ Green
Dullest football Ive seen Hibs play this season, hopefully second half is the opposite.

so

So he can't play

guthrie01
Lennon better make some changes soon

Murray and Barker off
Stokes and Swanson on

16-12-2017, 01:12 PM
Very poor goal to lose. From Barker giving it away on the half way line, to the poor challenge on GMS and shocking goalkeeping.

We're no where near 2nd best in the country based on today.

Maybe bigger changes required to the squad.

I'd go as far as to say we need a striker, a right back and a goalkeeper.

Firestarter
Well it's the team many wanted.

At least stokes and Whittaker won't be taking all the blame this week.

'mon the Hibs, we're better than this.

Second best so far. Even when we have the ball we don’t look threatening. Shinnie the best player on the park.

16-12-2017, 01:13 PM

Murray and Barker off
Stokes and Swanson on

Surely if Stokes comes on he and Barker can play off each other?

thebausburst
worst performance of the season, created nothing, no threat, no belief, too many just jogging about

We need to bring on Barker, Boyle and Murray.

AL-Qaholik
The amount of new signings we desperately need in January is deeply concerning.
Can’t defend. Goalkeepers can’t stop making amateur mistakes. Can’t score from midfield. Strikers can’t finish their chances when they come.

At least 5 first team players away from being the team Lennon seems to think we are.

Don's are faster, stronger, more attacking and their defenders actually defend.

We look crap.

Tell you what, hearts could well go above us after they beat us on 27th we look ****ing dreadful

Get a grip

**** off McGinn, Lennon needs to go through him at HT.

16-12-2017, 01:14 PM

Murray and Barker off
Stokes and Swanson on

Barker is the only one who's been anything like positive.

skyehibee
Mcgeough has been awful today. Seems to get pushed off the ball far too easily and is giving it away too often

No one was complaining when we signed Rocky up.

Too often we seem to get on our goalies back at every opportunity.

**** off with that patter.

sjm so wasteful with the ball so far

If Mcginn is still on free kick duty after HT I'm doing time.

Embarrassing from Mcgregor.

Pub league defending. If it wasn't our player I'd be laughing my heid off at that attempt at defending.

16-12-2017, 01:15 PM
Get McGinn off yet again woeful passing from him today!

Get a grip

Get a grip? You seeing anything from this that would suggest otherwise? We look awful

Honestly our defence is chronic at this level. Getting exposed so badly time and time again.

:agree: It's becoming clear that Hibs are not as good as some people have been making out.

sjm so wasteful with the ball so far

Dreadful and I hope he gets it tight. Anyone else we would be having a right go he needs to get his head out his @rse.

16-12-2017, 01:16 PM
**** off McGinn, Lennon needs to go through him at HT.He's been murder for weeks...overrated massively by both Hibs fans and the Scottish media...the way he's played recently I'd take the money and run in Jan mate. We need it to bolster this squad by the looks of things

Don's are faster, stronger, more attacking and their defenders actually defend.

We look crap.

Yup.

Like the game at ER they have been very professional.

3+0

**** off effe

**** off Effe.

ED Hibee
What a joke...

Efe...

Efe moments 3-0

Think the Dons might declare soon.

What a disaster that is from Ambrose.

Get your money on 5 or 6.

Embarrassing. Off to finish the xmas shopping now.

Get a grip? You seeing anything from this that would suggest otherwise? We look awful

This is our third game against the top 3 in the league in a week.

Oh **** off wi that

This is a complete and utter shambles.

We're pitiful in every department today.

Dreadful.

Nevermind pass marks, none of our players deserve any mark at all. Absolutely dreadful performance so far all over the pitch

double figures

Hahaha what the actual ****.

jakedance
16-12-2017, 01:17 PM
Desperately poor first half.

Like I said...we look ****ing dreadful

TheGreenMan
This is a ****ing joke

Another big game and we've been set up wrong. Shocking.

Efe is a joke of a defender. If that was Hanlon we’d have a 10 pager on here

Bomb score back.

DTS
****ing disgrace every one of them today has been terrible

JimboHibs

Laidlaw is pish.

Ambrose v MacKay Stevens sums this game up perfectly.

And they have a goalie.

This is just pathetic stuff. Game over.

berwickhibee
New goalie in January, Marciano has had more bad games then good games this season.

Said it since day 1. Hes not a good keeper. Way too easily beaten.

Firestarter
16-12-2017, 01:18 PM
Shocking. Absolute shocking. Playing full back Arnold this level is a disaster. Who's playing right midfield though? ****in shambles.

Embarrassing stuff. Not just that's goal but the whole game.

We look like a lower league team.

Only positive has been Madden's performance.

GMS is pish and we are making him look like a player today.

Good effort McGinn

Hibs should give everyone who’s gone up their money back.

gaz1875
We are ****ing rotten, nothing at all to offer keeper, defence, midfield & strikers all a ****ing embarrassment

Don't give a **** what anyone says, play like this at tynie or against anyone we'll get ripped a new one.

16-12-2017, 01:19 PM
We'll win this 4-3 :wink:

ED Hibee
And the one good effort we do have their keeper pulls off a decent save.

Good effort from McGinn there towards the corner, excellent save from Lewis.

Only positive has been Madden's performance.

Only one getting pass marks is the ****ing referee 😂😂

I truly feel for every single Hibs fan who has travelled up there to watch that *****. They deserve far better

Arguably Murray and Barker aside our recruitment in the summer has been absolutely shocking.