View Full Version : 21.05.2016 - 1 image

14-12-2017, 11:49 PM
You'll forgive me for going over old ground here but I've had a bit to drink and I couldn't care less.

The greatest day of our Hibs supporting lives. Post 1 picture that isn't well known of that day that you'll always remember/cherish.

This is mine. Mindless, "lost the heid" delirium immediately after the final whistle.

What a day and what a difference it's made to the whole psyche of the club and support. To a certain extent I remain dubious of grand statements like that in general, but in this case I'll gladly make an exception!!19914

AK86
15-12-2017, 12:09 AM
I was too busy getting chased around Hampden to take photos of the greatest day Scottish fitba has witnessed. :wink::greengrin:flag:

15-12-2017, 04:03 AM
Not 1 picture but a collage I made up and now hangs proudly in the bedroom. :greengrin

15-12-2017, 05:20 AM
This guy was sitting opposite at breakfast the morning of the final but there was no sign of him after the game. I was worried he might try to charge the bill to my room.

15-12-2017, 06:28 AM
Great thread idea after a tough week!

Liam Henderson (of TO DELIVER fame) running away and starting the celebrations a good few seconds before everyone else. And Sir David in the backgroud is the topper

Just edging out the image of James Keatings running completely the wrong direction celebrating the winner :greengrin

15-12-2017, 06:55 AM
great thread idea after a tough week!

Liam henderson (of to deliver fame) running away and starting the celebrations a good few seconds before everyone else. And sir david in the backgroud is the topper

just edging out the image of james keatings running completely the wrong direction celebrating the winner :greengrin
love it 💚🇳🇬🇳🇬

15-12-2017, 07:35 AM
My extremely pregnant missus picking me up from work with a bottle of champers and my favourite Hibs strip. What what a night it was!!

15-12-2017, 07:52 AM
What a day!

hibbycraig
15-12-2017, 07:59 AM
What a day!

Ohhhh. The police are gonna get you now!

The Pointer
15-12-2017, 05:22 PM
This guy was sitting opposite at breakfast the morning of the final but there was no sign of him after the game. I was worried he might try to charge the bill to my room.

And that looks like my wife at the next table. I didn't know she was staying there.

Hmmmm.

15-12-2017, 05:51 PM
God how can you possibly pick just one. So many iconic images that will be shown to every single future generation of hibs fans.

Gray running away celebrating
Stokes first goal with the backdrop of smoke (cheers huns!)
Gray lifting the cup
Gray falling to his knees at FT
Logan saving the penalty in the semi final to send us on our way (Not the final but a hero was born, very iconic image of the cup run!)
The scenes on Leith Walk and Leith Links as thousands of hibs fans make a sea of Green to hail the open top bus
Stubbs lifting the cup and pointing to the fans
The dejection of the Rangers players after the 3rd
Liam Henderson running away at FT
The fans singing SoL at Hampden

Could go on all day to be honest. If anyones struggling for a Xmas present for a hibee this year, strongly suggest getting the "Moment in Time" picture book from the clubstore. Cracking book, incrediable memories. Got it for the auld man last year and he absolutely loved it.

15-12-2017, 06:04 PM
And that looks like my wife at the next table. I didn't know she was staying there.

Hmmmm.

15-12-2017, 07:03 PM

Hmmmm.

The Pointer
16-12-2017, 09:30 PM
I showed her the photo and she can't believe the similarity. Doesn't have a clue who the bloke is though.

17-12-2017, 12:24 AM
https://i.imgur.com/j0QIQV4.jpg

My favourite image from the day. A few seconds later history was made.