View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Old Firm West

13-12-2017, 06:29 PM
Despite being half 6 it's warmer in Leith than it was on Sunday afternoon.

Team news?

13-12-2017, 06:30 PM
Not sure there is an Old Form anymore.

murray26
13-12-2017, 06:31 PM
Old firm died in 2012 m8..👍

13-12-2017, 06:37 PM
Shaw starting

13-12-2017, 06:42 PM
Will it be a Shaw Stokes double act?

13-12-2017, 06:47 PM
Loving that this is again being shown live in HD on German TV. Don't have to listen to biased commentary and it's interesting to hear a German analysis. C'mon der Hibees!!!!

13-12-2017, 06:47 PM
Shaw Stokes and Murray all start

13-12-2017, 06:48 PM

Offt. Like that.

343?

13-12-2017, 06:49 PM
Boyle?

Callum7
Starting XI - Marciano, Hanlon, McGregor, Ambrose, Stevenson, Boyle, McGinn, McGeouch, S Murray, Stokes, Shaw

Subs - Dabrowski, Whittaker, Bartley, Slivka, Barker, F Murray, Porteous

Starting XI - Marciano, Hanlon, McGregor, Ambrose, Stevenson, Boyle, McGinn, McGeouch, S Murray, Stokes, Shaw

murray26

Not sure how this will work

PiemanP
We are going for it with that team!!

Goals

13-12-2017, 06:51 PM
3-4-1-2? or Ambrose at RB with a 4-3-3?

pentlando
13-12-2017, 06:51 PM
4-4-2 surely. Ambrose rb, stokes lw

guthrie01
13-12-2017, 06:52 PM
Great team selection, can’t wait now !

murray26
Bartley will be a miss.. big game player .. any Sevco team news

Foderingham, Tavernier, Wilson, Alves, John, McCrorie, Holt, Barjonas, Miller, Windass, Morelos
SUBS: Kelly, Hodson, Bates, Kranjcar, Candeias, Pena, Herrera.

13-12-2017, 06:53 PM
Going for goals and glory!

Shaw starting
:cb

Lennon not f*****g about!

13-12-2017, 06:55 PM
I assume

Rocky
Daz efe Paul
Boyle Mcginn McGeoch Lewis
Murray Oli stokes

Going for it big time.

Very attacking lineup.

Stax
13-12-2017, 06:56 PM
Bit conservative for me, 3 strikers? Is that all? I’d of liked to see us be a bit more positive :greengrin

That looks like a 4-3-3. How we should always set up at home in my opinion. Let's rip them a new one.

Big L

Jeez, certainly going for it, could be some night if it works. .

MartinfaePorty
13-12-2017, 06:57 PM
6-5 Hibs!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

13-12-2017, 06:58 PM
http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_12/D603FBCB-0DA8-454D-9833-E840BF2AA85F.jpeg.998b4839e7ea6e6ad5f659f3febbf418 .jpeg

Favourably received on Rangersmedia.

13-12-2017, 07:00 PM
.........Marciano........

.....Efe...McGregor...Hanlon....

Boyle...Mcgeouch...Mcginn....Stevenson...

....................Stokes.......

..........Murray........Shaw

13-12-2017, 07:01 PM
I'll need to see how they line up but I'm a bit nervous about this now.

I can't believe we'd go into this game without Bartley.

Getting the best out of Stokes is key to this game so it will be interesting to see how we line up. It might work out nicely, it might blow up on our faces.

At least Lennon is prepared to change things early if it doesn't work out for us.

There are so many negative managers employing negative tactics though, there is a big bit of me that loves that we have a manager who is so happy to get in about them Stokes, Murray, Boyle and Shaw is quite a front 4.

McInnes is very cautious with his talented Aberdeen squad and fails time and time again against Celtic and Sevco. I'm delighted Lennon appears to be taking a different approach.

13-12-2017, 07:01 PM
http://content.invisioncic.com/Mrangmedia/monthly_2017_12/D603FBCB-0DA8-454D-9833-E840BF2AA85F.jpeg.998b4839e7ea6e6ad5f659f3febbf418 .jpeg

Jim Traynor busy again there.

13-12-2017, 07:02 PM
.........Marciano........

.....Efe...McGregor...Hanlon....

Boyle...Mcgeouch...Mcginn....Stevenson...

....................Stokes.......

..........Murray........Shaw

That’s it I would say !!
Big shift from Stokes required.

13-12-2017, 07:02 PM
What a selection from NL, that is real bottle going for it like that.

13-12-2017, 07:03 PM
Bit light in midfield to be honest

13-12-2017, 07:04 PM
Now then, I am no football manager and I don't think I could pick a winning team, even if it meant saving my willy from being put into a meat mincer:rolleyes:

That said, if NL has hit upon a way to play Stokesy just behind Simon and Oli and still benefit from Squirrel's pace and SJM's and Dylan's midfield passes, I will fall down at his feet and worship him. That could produce a very dominant performance against a couple of suspect defensive midfielders.

What's up with Marv? Injured?

13-12-2017, 07:08 PM

Utter ****.

13-12-2017, 07:08 PM
Now then, I am no football manager and I don't think I could pick a winning team, even if it meant saving my willy from being put into a meat mincer:rolleyes:

That said, if NL has hit upon a way to play Stokesy just behind Simon and Oli and still benefit from Squirrel's pace and SJM's and Dylan's midfield passes, I will fall down at his feet and worship him. That could produce a very dominant performance against a couple of suspect defensive midfielders.

What's up with Marv? Injured?

He and Barker picked up knocks against Celtc

13-12-2017, 07:09 PM
Loving that this is again being shown live in HD on German TV. Don't have to listen to biased commentary and it's interesting to hear a German analysis. C'mon der Hibees!!!!

Which channel?

13-12-2017, 07:09 PM

4-0 tonight please Hibs

13-12-2017, 07:10 PM

Not sure but could that tweet be looked at by the boys in blue ?

13-12-2017, 07:14 PM
There's been times before when I've been really excited about seeing such an attacking team put out and we've fell flat on our faces because sometimes it just doesn't work.

Hopefully this is different tonight.

13-12-2017, 07:19 PM
Ooft, all for goals and glory indeed!! This has got 0-0 written all over it now eh? :greengrin

13-12-2017, 07:20 PM
We've no RB. Booooooooooooooooo......!

13-12-2017, 07:21 PM
There's been times before when I've been really excited about seeing such an attacking team put out and we've fell flat on our faces because sometimes it just doesn't work.

Hopefully this is different tonight.

I’d like to see a team like that regularly, even if it doesn’t work tonight

13-12-2017, 07:24 PM
I blame all you who said we were too cautious against Celtc for tonight's insane and/or inspired line up!

Mikey_1875
13-12-2017, 07:27 PM
If stokes is out wide then I think he will cause problems for them cutting in similar to the final.

Certainly a surprising selection and opening the door for a mountain of praise or criticism, result dependant!

21sMay
13-12-2017, 07:28 PM
love this line up . shows we no longer fear big games
I understand if we get beat people will day it was crazy to go so attacking , if we win Lennon will take massive plaudits for this . bring it on

moan the cabbage

13-12-2017, 07:28 PM
Which channel?

Sport1+ HD ....

13-12-2017, 07:30 PM
Very bold statement from NL with pace up top.

Hopefully whirlwind start.

Need to keep it tight and compete from the off! Let's do this Hibs!!

13-12-2017, 07:30 PM
Not sure but could that tweet be looked at by the boys in blue ?

:agree: If it wasn't a boy in blue or a connected lodge member that posted it there's got to be a chance that someone somewhere in a position to do something about it in Scotland might ask police Govan to go for it? no?

13-12-2017, 07:31 PM
Sport1+ HD ....

Beat me to it.

speedy_gonzales
13-12-2017, 07:33 PM
We've no RB. Booooooooooooooooo......!

According to some on another thread we've no LB either!
Regardless, I think we'll do them tonight!

13-12-2017, 07:35 PM
Sport1+ HD ....

Cheers Peejay, I just saw your post on the other thread.

13-12-2017, 07:35 PM
No pope of Rome is the ditty of choice this evening. A charming lot.

13-12-2017, 07:36 PM
What a selection from NL, that is real bottle going for it like that.

Going for it big time :agree:

13-12-2017, 07:38 PM
Empty seat in DD168 East Stand tonight due to work deadlines. Let us know how the display looks please. Pictures preferred.

13-12-2017, 07:40 PM
Sport1+ HD ....

Sky sports 1 or bt sports 1

13-12-2017, 07:41 PM
Number 1 bus was a bad choice.

Slow crawl through copious hun-ness right now.

13-12-2017, 07:42 PM
Not sure about that line up [emoji848] hopefully works a treat [emoji106]

13-12-2017, 07:43 PM
Sky sports 1 or bt sports 1

Sport1+HD. It's a German channel.

13-12-2017, 07:45 PM
Loving the Gray banner.

13-12-2017, 07:46 PM
Loving the Gray banner.

Superb!!!

AZhibee
Nice SDG Banner
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Loving the Gray banner.

Me too!

MileHighBees
13-12-2017, 07:47 PM

13-12-2017, 07:50 PM
Is that Scottish Cups being held aloft?

13-12-2017, 07:50 PM

Extremely provocative goading there.

:greengrin:

13-12-2017, 07:51 PM

:greengrin:

Please don’t upset them! 😂😂😂

13-12-2017, 07:53 PM

:greengrin:Aye, just as well police Glasgow have been directed to attend a party in Govan by dodgy dave tonight.

13-12-2017, 07:54 PM
6 minutes in. Any updates?

13-12-2017, 07:54 PM
Fast start 100 miles an hour.

Lots miss placed passes.

Mon Hibs

13-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Yes yes yes goal

Yesssss

****ing get in there

6 minutes in. Any updates?

Pretty scrappy tbh. Both with a corner and a number of wayward passes.

We seem to have pace which I’m happy with

13-12-2017, 07:56 PM
Ya Lewie beauty 1-0 :thumbsup::flag::nlgwa

Brilliant play by Murray.

oldbiker
Get in there cmon the hibbees :flag::flag:

Yaaaaassssaaaaaaaaasssssss Lewis

Lendo
Goal!!!

Lendo
Lewis!! Yaaasssss

BarneyHibby
13-12-2017, 07:57 PM
Lewis!:flag:

Right footed goal from wee Lewis lol. Get in there.......

How good was Murray's play to the lead up to the goal.

13-12-2017, 07:58 PM

Superb. Head up. Excellent pass and finish

13-12-2017, 08:00 PM

Top drawer

13-12-2017, 08:01 PM
Miller off injured.

Come on hibs! Lets go right after these ****ers!

Lendo
Kenny Miller subbed off

Lendo
Candeias on

13-12-2017, 08:04 PM
Right footed goal from wee Lewis lol. Get in there.......Mr Hibs. His career goal percentage against the team formerly known as Glasgow rangers is looking good.

13-12-2017, 08:05 PM
Stokes doing very well

13-12-2017, 08:06 PM
Lots of short passes from Hibs not reaching their man.

13-12-2017, 08:08 PM
How was that not a foul on SJM

13-12-2017, 08:09 PM
Rocky....

13-12-2017, 08:09 PM
Should be 1 each. Rocky flapping.

13-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Wtf was Rocky doing there

HibeesLA
Should be 1 each. Rocky flapping.

wicked curve and dip on that corner. Wish we could more of those into the box ourselves.

Lendo
Should have been a goal for Rangers. Free header at the back stick

13-12-2017, 08:11 PM
Lots of wet panties - relax - it wisnae a goal.......

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 08:12 PM
How was that not a foul on SJM

He gets pulled kicked held in every time he's on the ball. But the minute he makes a challenge it's a foul against

13-12-2017, 08:12 PM
For a young laddie that McCrorie is racking up the bookings........

13-12-2017, 08:13 PM
He gets pulled kicked held in every time he's on the ball. But the minute he makes a challenge it's a foul against

Referee incompetence

Dithering when we should shoot.

We need another cmon Hibs

13-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Waited too long with the shot there.

Boyle should done better

Great chance for Boyle should have been 2-0

Boyle had to score there.

Sensational start by Shaw. Every touch going to a team mate.

Hanlon then Boyle could have had the second there......

FFS BOYLER put it away

3 nil up if two passes were made instead of narrow angle shots

13-12-2017, 08:16 PM
For a young laddie that McCrorie is racking up the bookings........Ryan Jack role? Looking like it

13-12-2017, 08:16 PM
We need to put one of these chances away

13-12-2017, 08:17 PM
How ***** are the Rangers?

13-12-2017, 08:17 PM
Sensational start by Shaw. Every touch going to a team mate.What I was thinking. Definitely comfortable at this level

13-12-2017, 08:18 PM
How ***** are the Rangers?
S***e enough to be second in the league where I wish we were.......

Couple of good chances to make it 2 missed. Hope we don't end up regretting that.

What I was thinking. Definitely comfortable at this level

Think we have uneearthed a real gem in Shaw

We must keep at them. Hopefully missed chances won’t come back to bite us. Clean sheet wins it

Aberdeen 2 up

We need a 2nd here while we're well on top

13-12-2017, 08:19 PM
S***e enough to be second in the league where I wish we were.......

You're a ray eh sunshine

Off the bar
13-12-2017, 08:21 PM
Surely a corner?

13-12-2017, 08:22 PM
Don't wish to tempt fate too much but The Huns are totally honking!
We really need to consolidate our superiority though...

13-12-2017, 08:22 PM
How good and improved is Boyle.

Wull
13-12-2017, 08:23 PM
cummon the HIBEES keep up the pressure, these are there for the taking

13-12-2017, 08:24 PM
Ball by Hanlon and the Boyle and Stokes with superb ball

13-12-2017, 08:29 PM
How good and improved is Boyle.

Should have scored

****'s sake.

Sloppy defending 1-1

Failed to clear, sloppy Defending

13-12-2017, 08:30 PM
We can’t lose this, they haven’t been in it at all.

Ffs😡

Rocky didn't look great there.

oldbiker
FFS sleeping

SJNB Hibby
sloppy

Boyle's miss coming back to bite us

Off the bar
Ambrose to blame there, thinks he can win it, doesn't and then he's miles out of position

We really need to put teams away when we’re on top. How many times

Great finish. Looking forward too much to the half time cuppa.

Rotten ricochet. Goal out of nothing but a good finish.

FFS one shot one goal. WTF really disappointed that is poor. Keeper a bit slow. Missed chances THIS IS WHAT ANNOYS ME. they are pish. Cmon Hibs

1-1?

13-12-2017, 08:31 PM

Behave

And thats what happens if you don't take your chances.

Don't wish to tempt fate too much but The Huns are totally honking!
We really need to consolidate our superiority though...

Getting worried here. Another dominating game with no clear lead.

Edit: That's exactly what I mean. Come on Hibs!

Pretty poor that the bigots have been let back into a game where we should be out of sight.

Kick on again Hibs.

WillowbraeHibby
Cannae see Lenny being happy with that. We should have been cruising this game at half time.

How is their no 40 not off? Several fouls since being booked

13-12-2017, 08:32 PM
We are our own worst enemy, how many times?!!

Joking? Was right in the corner.

Wull
cummon Hibs get inte this rubbish :flag:

jakedance
Good goal by Rangers. That’s what can happen when you don’t make dominance count. We need to make sure we don’t change too much here because we’ve played very well.

Cannae see Lenny being happy with that. We should have been cruising this game at half time.

We were cruising, but again our inability to keep a clean sheet rears it's head again

13-12-2017, 08:33 PM
We'll win 3-1

****ing hell. Keeper at fault this time.

FFS never in it but 2-1 up :rolleyes:

Doh Rae Me
Speechless

13-12-2017, 08:34 PM
****ing hell, awful by Rocky.

We'll win 3-2

Both Sevco goals featuring certain fouls to Hibs not given

Just **** off, jammy *******s.

Did Rocky dive out of the way?

oldbiker
Wtf

WillowbraeHibby
We were cruising, but again our inability to keep a clean sheet rears it's head again

Pretty sickening really. FFS, they've just scored again... Why oh why Hibs... :(

Punked.

I’m stunned, Rocky with a huge **** up.

13-12-2017, 08:35 PM
Marciano has ****ed that up massively. We are so open at the back every time they get forward.

Unbelievable. Shocking from Rocky there.

And thats what happens if you don't take your chances.

And again rue missed chances

This is the Hibs roller-coaster. Welcome aboard!

****in brutal from Rocky!

Marciano has ****ed that up massively. We are so open at the back every time they get forward.

Along with Hanlon.

HibeesLA
13-12-2017, 08:36 PM

assumed the ball was going over the face of the goal, but moved way to early and left a wide open space. That one was goalkeeper error for me. Not great defending or cover there, but should have been blocked by Rocky.

Keeper poor twice imho. Hanlon didn’t cover himself in glory either. Running the show for 40 then self destruct.

Our own fault against a pish hun side

Clear foul on Shaw during build up. Unbelievable

13-12-2017, 08:37 PM
This is the Hibs roller-coaster. Welcome aboard!

I can’t get off tho, and they are going to see me off!!

We should be winning this

No excuses. We take our chances and they are not in it. How the **** are they back in this after dominating this game. Only ourselves to bkNe and thankfully at HT and not FT.

Lennon will be going ****ing mental

I’m stunned, Rocky with a huge **** up.

Got a bit of the Maka's about him. Generally a good shot stopper but prone to too many mistakes lately.

Shaw not really in it and neither is Murray. Need to keep going through Boyle as right now he's our best out ball. Stokes with a couple of crosses but too slow in possession.

Disappointing but should really be 2 up instead of 2 - 1 down. Only ourselves to blame.

Green&White
13-12-2017, 08:38 PM
Shocking from rocky. Had to be that wee bert and ernie lookalike tae. That wee runt fits them perfectly

OtleyHibs
We should have made more of our domination before letting them back in it.

On a side note, McCrorie fouled McGinn at 1-0, already booked, it genuinely looked liked the ref was reaching for his pocket before realising he was already booked and changing his mind!

We just need to go again sexond half only this time take our chances, we are better than this mob, a rollicking from Lennon and then go get the win.

Not much seems to have come off for SJM so far, hopefully have more joy in second half

HibeeHendo
Clear foul on shaw but unforgivable for Rocky to get beaten at the post.

Wull
Keeper poor twice imho. Hanlon didn’t cover himself in glory either. Running the show for 40 then self destruct.

"Our own fault against a pish hun side"

thats why its so sare te take

Been easily the better team. But that last few minutes was horrific from us foul or not.

Can the ***** near the top corner of the East towards the away end stop singing that ‘Stokesy’s da’ song. It’s a disgrace and I hoped I’d never hear such garbage at Easter Road. Heard it once before up here and thought it might be a one off.

13-12-2017, 08:40 PM
The ball was taken off our guys because they took too much time. Quicker and more frequent passing into attack and we destroy this lot.

C'mon folks. This Hibs. We entered tonight with high expectations (again). What else do you expect? That said, I'm sure this will end up 3-2 us.

Firestarter
Stunned.

The keeper has had a mare for both goals.

Dylan has been brutal, Murray never in the game and Olinis a headless chicken.

Changes required why is Barker benched and why is Murray playing? Dylan can't play the Bartley role. It's like slow motion at times and even at 1 up felt the worst.

I trust NL to get it right at half time tho. Hit the ****s with pace. Effe has strolled it mind.

13-12-2017, 08:41 PM
As soon as they go at us we are a mess at the back. Basically 3v3 when they get the ball.

13-12-2017, 08:42 PM
On a side note, McCrorie fouled McGinn at 1-0, already booked, it genuinely looked liked the ref was reaching for his pocket before realising he was already booked and changing his mind

Ref bricking it when he should send a player off. What a surprise

40 minutes of brilliance followed by 5 minutes of utter *****.

Clear foul on Olly Shaw but we switched off waiting on the whistle.

We’re making it hard for ourselves here. These 3 games really need 7 points or we’ll see both the The Rangers and Sheep pulling away from us.

Still got a chance to sort it though, this team doesn’t roll over easy.

What the f we're getting beat?

13-12-2017, 08:43 PM
Schoolboy rules have been forgotten. Don't concede just before half-time and don't concede just after you have conceded.

murray26
We’ve played excellent for 40 minutes but I always felt we’d concede with this formation/ selection.. we’ll need to change it now or we could get a hiding

Big chances missed, we should have been 2 up! Punished again for not capitalising when on top. The huns absolutely do not desereve to be winning.

hailhail22
13-12-2017, 08:44 PM
Think we will win this

All of our own making TBH.

Back to basics, get Boyle on the ball more

If Boyle had squared to stokes or Murray we would have been cruising, but........

Bring Bartley on for Shaw/stokes

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Got a bit of the Maka's about him. Generally a good shot stopper but prone to too many mistakes lately.

Shaw not really in it and neither is Murray. Need to keep going through Boyle as right now he's our best out ball. Stokes with a couple of crosses but too slow in possession.

Disappointing but should really be 2 up instead of 2 - 1 down. Only ourselves to blame.

Need more from Murray and shaw

13-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Terrible sequence of errors for both of their goals. Can’t believe we are behind... If Boyle sticks that chance away, the Huns are all back in Broxburn by now rather than having a bigotfest.
The three striker thing is not working at all. Stokes is doing next to nothing. Boyle is wide open - need to get him running at John more.
Lenny will need to change things for another 3-2.

13-12-2017, 08:46 PM
Some of the worst goalkeeping I have seen for their second goal. Amateurish is the best description.

Steady. We have played much the better football. If the boys galvanise and come out with the same belief as in the first half, we'll win this.

3-2 Hibs as per then

Clear foul on Shaw during build up. Unbelievable

Nah not a foul.

Shocking from Marciano. They got a break for the first and otherwise haven't threatened.

Shaw has done ok but I'd have Slivka or Whittaker on for him at HT.

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 08:47 PM
Think we will win this

We can win this easy but need to take chances. They are awful at back

OtleyHibs
3-2 Hibs as per then

Not tonight, 4-2 for a wee change 😄

We had the game completely under control, had more than enough chances to settle this early on - but we are simply not clinical when it matters and we were shocking for both goals - all over the park. Be interesting to see how Lennon changes things - The Rangers were giving one of the worst performances - almost as bad as the referee - now their GD is up to 17 while ours drops to 6 - and we're 6 points adrift of a very poor team - there's a story in there!

Lennon will go through them for that last 5 mins In complete control of the game up until that point.

Imo Shaw starting hasn't worked as yet. He may keep the same team but I'd be tempted to get Marv on to allow Dylan to dictate the play more.

Guaranteed red for their young fella if he comes out for the 2nd half

Mikey_1875
Players (and fans) will be pretty dejected after that will need to show a lot of character to get back into this game.

Man short in the middle, keep going like this it will be 3/4-1 on the break. They have pace and took their chances.

supermcginn
That's why Hanlon will never play for anyone better than us, dreadful

13-12-2017, 08:48 PM
Dreadful from Marciano, but let’s not forget The Rangers weren’t in it for 42 minutes. Keep the positive formation and an equaliser (and more) should come soon enough.

We had the game completely under control, had more than enough chances to settle this early on - but we are simply not clinical when it matters and we were shocking for both goals - all over the park. Be interesting to see how Lennon changes things - The Rangers were giving one of the worst performances - almost as bad as the referee - now their GD is up to 17 while ours drops to 6 - and we're 6 points adrift of a very poor team - there's a story in there!

You do realise it’s only half time right?

Aye no bother! 😂😂

13-12-2017, 08:49 PM
Shaw looks out of his depth - maybe not the right match to give him a start. Hopefully he'll come more into it if he stays on.

Lennon will go through them for that last 5 mins In complete control of the game up until that point.

Imo Shaw starting hasn't worked as yet. He may keep the same team but I'd be tempted to get Marv on to allow Dylan to dictate the play more.

Guaranteed red for their young fella if he comes out for the 2nd half

They get a red I will change my opinion of our referees!!!!

Stunned.

The keeper has had a mare for both goals.

Dylan has been brutal, Murray never in the game and Olinis a headless chicken.

Changes required why is Barker benched and why is Murray playing? Dylan can't play the Bartley role. It's like slow motion at times and even at 1 up felt the worst.

I trust NL to get it right at half time tho. Hit the ****s with pace. Effe has strolled it mind.

:rolleyes: Murray only took the ball from Stevenson, kept it and moved, then picked him back out for the goal. Dylan has been fine, some of his touches and feints have been tremendous and he's not really playing a Bartley role at all, nor is it slow motion as Lennon has obviously instructed the team to use the long and high ball, particularly in Boyle's direction, to exploit their weakness at the back. Calling Oli a headless chicken is pretty lame IMO - he's getting in amongst it, in a shape that none of them are used to, as he hasn't started before.

Would agree re Marciano though. Efe missed a challenge for the first, but if the keeper had moved a yard further out he would have cut off the angle. The second was just an out-and-out mistake, opening up the near post.

13-12-2017, 08:50 PM
Once they scored Hibs completely lost their discipline we are lacking someone in midfield to start dictating play. McGeoch is slowing play up.

Well, I guess you are entitled to express your opinion, huh?.

They get a red I will change my opinion of our referees!!!!

Ryan Jack almost every week?

13-12-2017, 08:52 PM

[emoji23][emoji23]

Brilliant.

13-12-2017, 08:53 PM
Marciano looked suspect with his positioning for both goals

13-12-2017, 08:54 PM
Sitter from Murray.

13-12-2017, 08:55 PM
Simon Murray, where is your left foot?

OtleyHibs
Just needed a touch from Murray there

Barker on for Shaw

Off the bar
Murray wtf
Shaw off Barker coming on

Marciano looked suspect with his positioning for both goals

No blame at all for the first. Excellent early strike.

Another sitter. Go with your left foot

13-12-2017, 08:57 PM
McGinn has been pish

13-12-2017, 08:57 PM
No blame at all for the first. Excellent early strike.

His positioning was questionable,

13-12-2017, 08:58 PM
We need to get the ball down and play the width against this mob.

13-12-2017, 08:58 PM
McGinn has been pish

Haha

13-12-2017, 08:59 PM
You dinny half get some funny statements posted when we are losing a game.

13-12-2017, 09:00 PM
Haha

By his standards he has been poor

13-12-2017, 09:00 PM
If this finishes 3-2 Hibs then the Edinburgh bookies will take a bashing.

13-12-2017, 09:01 PM
Bloody strike the ball Dylan

What is up with SJM tonight over hitting passes under hitting passes getting caught on the ball. Now I know he is getting kicked a lot but just not up to his usual standard.

Barker well up for it.

McGinn has been pish

Not his best game tonight but wouldn’t say pish.

Haha

Sorry, forgot you aren’t allowed to criticise Super John.

13-12-2017, 09:02 PM
Holt over telling the ref to book Ambrose. Welt

Sorry, forgot you aren’t allowed to criticise Super John.

He has not been ‘pish’ mate. Calm doon.

Marciano again, watching the ball float over his head. Should be 1-3.

Off the bar
13-12-2017, 09:03 PM
Big let off there