View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Old Firm West

Pages : 1 [2]

13-12-2017, 08:03 PM
Oooft, how'd he miss that lol

13-12-2017, 08:03 PM
This is a game played in a state of suicidal thinking.

13-12-2017, 08:04 PM
We appear to have self destructed. From controlling this game we are on back foot a bit, second to a few balls and not finding our own players

Well they have all the self confidence now, we by contrast are miss placing passes and second to most balls

OtleyHibs
Unlucky Barker, keep going Hibs!

Holt over telling the ref to book Ambrose. Welt

And ref duly obliges what else and Holt should have been booked at least twice himself.

Off the bar
Barker off the post

This is a game played in a state of suicidal thinking.

From the Hibs fans!!!

Green&White
What a effort from barker. Deserved a goal.

Barker genius. Sad luck in this irritating game.

Blocks Biloxi
This is a poor Rangers team, but Lennon has shown them less respect than most other teams in the league.

3-5-2 with Bartley screening Windass would have been more than enough.

More of the same please Hibs!

13-12-2017, 08:05 PM
From the Hibs fans!!!

lol. Maybe but we have a lot to be happy about lately so I am not sure about that!:greengrin

Green&White
13-12-2017, 08:06 PM
We are struggling this half. Massive gap between mid and forwards resulting in long balls that are bread and butter for the rangers defence.

13-12-2017, 08:08 PM
Let’s get the ball into the feet of Stokes. He’s the link fir me and

13-12-2017, 08:09 PM
McCrorie is surely nailed on for a second yellow. Looked clear as day that he tripped Boyle, especially after the replay.

13-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Walker saying why are Hibs players getting all upset at the challenge. Cock. Give the bill to barker and Boyle for me

coco22
13-12-2017, 08:10 PM
Let’s get the ball into the feet of Stokes. He’s the link fir me and

Absolutely - link man and looks hungry in 2nd. Good dropping deep

13-12-2017, 08:11 PM
We will get nowt from this ref tonight btw

13-12-2017, 08:12 PM
This is getting chippy. No wonder, not much is going for us and the skill level has dropped a bit for a lot of our players. Maybe the disappointment of drawing with Celtic after a certain winner is weighing on them.

OtleyHibs
13-12-2017, 08:12 PM
Please stop these horrendous short corners

13-12-2017, 08:13 PM
Chances cmon Hibs

Post again ffs

FFS Barker hits the post again, c'mon Hibs

OtleyHibs
Barker off the post again!! Getting no luck here

13-12-2017, 08:14 PM
Mother ****!!!!

Nae luck eh!

Aaaaaarrrrrggghhh jammy *******s

Ffs. Think the huns keeper actually touched that. Unlucky

Barker has been brilliant since coming on.

Can't believe we are losing this game, shocking really.

Off the bar
Some save from fortheringham to put that on to the post

Green&White
13-12-2017, 08:15 PM
Barker hits post again! We are dominant again but cant finish. So frustrating

HibeesLA
13-12-2017, 08:15 PM
Ffs. Think the huns keeper actually touched that. Unlucky

replay looked like it. good save

We need to keep up this pressure. We're getting chances.

13-12-2017, 08:16 PM
What a ball in! How is there no one there to finish that

Barker has been brilliant since coming on.

He has been.

Bloody hell another excellent ball

Off the bar
Cmon hibs good pressure here, time for heroes now!

Green&White
Keep this up for next 20 mins and surely we score at least one

13-12-2017, 08:17 PM
Please stop these horrendous short corners

The short corners we’ve scored four times from this season?

13-12-2017, 08:18 PM
After shooting ourselves in the foot end of the first half we’ve been unlucky second half. Need to keep at them though. Sitting in now 5 at back

Is this going to be a what if, if only game as far as Hibs are concerned.

OtleyHibs
The short corners we’ve scored four times from this season?

Usually when I’ve just shouted at them for trying it, fair point

13-12-2017, 08:19 PM
Fancy Murray to score.

13-12-2017, 08:20 PM
Fancy Murray to score.

Hope so. Don’t really care who does TC as long as we do

13-12-2017, 08:21 PM
Hope so. Don’t really care who does TC as long as we do

Hate when we are so on top and don’t score tho

13-12-2017, 08:21 PM
Playing better but I cannot see where a goal is coming from. Cmon Hibs

OtleyHibs
13-12-2017, 08:22 PM
That’s a stonewaller, even Andy Walker agrees

13-12-2017, 08:22 PM
Should have been a pen there

13-12-2017, 08:23 PM
That’s a stonewaller

Off the bar
Hand ball clear as ****ing day he leans into it

coco22
Pen but ref 'unsighted'. Surely Lino not though!?!

Should have been a penalty :confused:

Stonewall penalty there. Did say earlier ref going to give us **** all

We deserve to be winning this. They have been ****

Should have been a pen thereDefinitely handball. Definitely a penalty. No officials see it.

Rangers resorting to foul after foul.

13-12-2017, 08:24 PM
Scottish football above most other countries needs a video panel monitoring the game.

That one was not a hard decision to make surely?

That’s a total waste there. Another foul and getting away with it

Scottish football above most other countries needs a video panel monitoring the game.

It needs refs that don’t favour that mob

****ing shoot Stokes

13-12-2017, 08:25 PM
Barker having a stormer. Criminal if we lose this.

More of a good luck day and Barker is a hat trick hero

one day maybe...
How are these vermin still in this

Barker has been outstanding since coming on

pollution
It needs refs that don’t favour that mob

come on Hibs!

13-12-2017, 08:26 PM
Only ourselves to blame here. Rangers have been honking.

13-12-2017, 08:26 PM
Only ourselves to blame here. Rangers have been honking.

2 minutes of utter madness H

13-12-2017, 08:27 PM
Hibs have been superb tonight the final third has badly let us down though.

13-12-2017, 08:27 PM
How the **** are Hibs losing this game.

13-12-2017, 08:28 PM

Because we switched off and didn’t take our early chances.

Cannot day we have not tried second half though.

Wull
13-12-2017, 08:29 PM
just no been wee Johns night , so far

-Jonesy-
13-12-2017, 08:29 PM

Cos the linesman is a mason

13-12-2017, 08:30 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkFamiliar story with a bit of unfavourable refereeing thrown in

We're no scoring now

Hope I’m wrong but think our time has been and gone! We need a bit of luck

So bloody annoying.

13-12-2017, 08:31 PM
Massive learning curve tonight

Familiar story with a bit of unfavourable refereeing thrown in

Indeed. However they are fouling all over the place

Didn't take our chances and lost concentration /discipline. Now time running out.

Familiar story with a bit of unfavourable refereeing thrown in

I don’t care what anyone says, no one will convince me they don’t know what they are doing

Off the bar
13-12-2017, 08:32 PM
Whittaker coming on for Murray

rotherhamrob
I can't believe this,off the post twice and a stonewaller turned down .
Massive game and nothing going for us.

Strange sub from lennon6.

13-12-2017, 08:33 PM
Plenty of top quality balls into the box but no one ever on the end of them.

I don’t care what anyone says, no one will convince me they don’t know what they are doingAgree. Does look that way for the handball

Eh

-Jonesy-
Strange sub from lennon6.

Hanlon going up front

madsen5
Cos the linesman is a mason

Pish so we're all of the famous 5

coco22
Boyle superb too. We need to attack the 6 yard box better if playing wide men

Is that not the strangest substitution ever? Where's big Dave?

HibeeDave
13-12-2017, 08:34 PM
According to Sky Sports Centre, windlass was booked on 64 and 87???

13-12-2017, 08:35 PM
Ach well!

Anyone want to buy any tee-shirts dated from 1965 onwards.

By the way 01/01/73and 21/05/16 are not for sale.

Is that not the strangest substitution ever? Where's big Dave?

Big Dave must be murder

-Jonesy-
Pish so we're all of the famous 5

Tongue in cheek man, can I offer a funny handshake to make up?

Off the bar
13-12-2017, 08:37 PM
Just not gonna happen tonight

13-12-2017, 08:38 PM
Done

Rocky up for corner

Embarrassing losing to that mob

That's it, all over.

13-12-2017, 08:39 PM
Rocky up for corner

I hate that

coco22
'Credit to Murty' (Andy Walker)!?? They have been terrible - a shiete Hertz-like sit in. Good effort Hibs, heads up

That is a sore one

Oh well 4th is decent for our first season back.

13-12-2017, 08:40 PM
I hate that

No issue with it. Already getting beat so might as well go for it... Then again McGinn is taking corners so might as well have no one in the box.

Hugely disappointed

OtleyHibs
Gutted, should have hammered them. Few sloppy minutes sunk us.

We need to take our chances and get a better return when we are dominating.

Hard lines to Brandon Barker, couple of great efforts and deserved a goal

Mental. Can't believe we managed to lose that.

So disappointed tbh. All the pressure and we let ourselves down and big time imho. A poacher who can score is a must for me.

Some very good performances but 2 minutes of madness and poor finishing has done us again.

NL tactics backfired with Shaw so back to drawing board and Dons on Sat. Played well in stages but by god we need consistency

13-12-2017, 08:41 PM
Oh well 4th is decent for our first season back.

Yeah agree, but could and should be so much better

blaikie
We will play worse than that this season and take 3 points, been a tough week playing Celtic on Sunday then this mob tonight.

3 points against the mutton this weekend is a must Hibs!!

Ouch, goes without saying, Aberdeen is a must win or I fear we’ll get dragged back to 5th and 6th place territory.

Lost count how many times I’ve said we should have buried a team over the years!

OxoHibby
Embarrassing losing to that mob

That sums it up. Changed days was like watching hibs sneaking something at Ibrox in the late 80s

We keep giving away goals, our wingers are now performing but our strikers are posted missing.

Absolutely battered them second half. Very hard defeat to take. Stone waller pen turned down. Very very unlucky

Decent enough performance but some days it doesn't drop for you. Onwards and upwards though.

jakedance
Gutted about that. Hibs played well. A wee bit unlucky. Absolute stonewaller turned down. Rangers can celebrate arguably the best victory in their short history. Gutted.

13-12-2017, 08:42 PM
The Rangers with a huge smash and grab.

Mostly all Hibs. Massive learnings on how to take your chances tonight. Frustrated

AL-Qaholik
Same old story. Don’t take our chances then shoot ourselves in the foot.
Stonewall penalty but you simply don’t get them against this shower.
Our home form is absolute garbage.

Striker required. Cannot believe we got nothing from that game.

Benny Brazil
Dominated the game and should have won comfortably - Barker and Boyle caused them huge problems.

atomant
Don't think I've seen hibs dominate a rangers team like that before. Lots of positives.

13-12-2017, 08:43 PM
Sums it up that we had to stick Hanlon up front. We were good in the second half but struggled massively in forward areas as usual.

... thought overall we played well, but we're not clinical or clever enough - all the reasons why we will not finish 2nd or even 3rd were there for al to to see this evening ...

Decent enough performance but some days it doesn't drop for you. Onwards and upwards though.

Yeah, I'm trying not to get too down but Lennon needs to get his best 11 and formation nailed down. Still feels like he isn't sure about his best team.

murray26
We played well.. Sevco got out of jail.. time to move on.. another big game on Saturday

13-12-2017, 08:44 PM
This is weird, I’m gutted but happy in the way we played the game. Hibs battered them hit the post twice and had a stonewall pen denied. Sometimes it just doesn’t go in.

13-12-2017, 08:44 PM
cant really complain at how we played - dominated for pretty much 85 minutes

you just never get the important decisions against the OF

Absolutely shocking - its no even in question whether thats a pen or not

Barker had them on toast when he came on, very unlucky with both his efforts

Roxyhibee
13-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Said it before - we really need a recognised strong striker. Has to be our January priority.

Firestarter
Why was Barker dropped? Why was oil and Murray both brought in?

Lennon got the defence spot on but we should have spanked them.

Effe Ambrose is the best player we have at the club by a country mile.

OxoHibby
Absolutely battered them second half. Very hard defeat to take. Stone waller pen turned down. Very very unlucky

Battered them whole game. This result is a bigger shock than Hamilton beating them

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 08:46 PM
Said it before - we really need a recognised strong striker. Has to be our January priority.

Without a doubt

13-12-2017, 08:47 PM
So disappointed tbh. All the pressure and we let ourselves down and big time imho. A poacher who can score is a must for me.

Some very good performances but 2 minutes of madness and poor finishing has done us again.

NL tactics backfired with Shaw so back to drawing board and Dons on Sat. Played well in stages but by god we need consistency

Poor goalkeeping is what has cost us tonight.

13-12-2017, 08:49 PM
They have got some reasonable players but are not a good team. We got beat by silly slow play giving them the ball, stupid shots when cut backs or simple crosses were better chances, utterly cack defending one on one in the box, poor goalkeeping but most of all we got beat by bad luck as we could have scored 4 or 5 any other day.

It's a compliment to us and a resounding embarrassment to the blue cheats that they are celebrating like we did after the cup final with a lucky undeserved league game win.

For any trophy less, new club supporters looking in - enjoy your buckfast you idiotic misfits. Here is a deserved win.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9293KGsSeY

:flag::flag:

madsen5
13-12-2017, 08:50 PM
Tongue in cheek man, can I offer a funny handshake to make up?

So witty or is it ****ty definitely the latter.

5 minutes cost us there, and a bad referee decision should have given us at least a draw. Shocking defending by Hanlon then Rocky for the 2nd goal, and Rocky might have had his angles a little better for the first too.

Apart from that bad 5 minutes, we were excellent and had chance after chance, but it was just not our night.

And more deserved win.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OcLhUiYrZhA

jakedance
13-12-2017, 08:51 PM
How’s the linesman not seen it?

Why was Barker dropped? Why was oil and Murray both brought in?

Lennon got the defence spot on but we should have spanked them.

Effe Ambrose is the best player we have at the club by a country mile.

Don't think barker was dropped, he is carrying an injury

cant really complain at how we played - dominated for pretty much 85 minutes

you just never get the important decisions against the OF

Absolutely shocking - its no even in question whether thats a pen or not

Barker had them on toast when he came on, very unlucky with both his efforts

on another day we win easily but if we don't score more when we're on top and persist in conceding like we did tonight its always going to end this way, especially with the officials "missing" what they did tonight.

Benny Brazil
13-12-2017, 08:52 PM
Even the rangers players admitting they got battered tonight

Roxyhibee
13-12-2017, 08:52 PM
Poor goalkeeping is what has cost us tonight.

It cost us 2 points. What keeps costing us these games is a killer frontman. Absolutely glaring now.

13-12-2017, 08:53 PM
This is weird, I’m gutted but happy in the way we played the game. Hibs battered them hit the post twice and had a stonewall pen denied. Sometimes it just doesn’t go in.

But we should have won, Boyle through one on one against their keeper had to score, 2 - 0 hibs would have gone on to see it out I'm sure.

13-12-2017, 08:53 PM

And Sometimes that is what Football is Like.. You Win Some - you Lose some

Still feel Robbed like..

13-12-2017, 08:54 PM
Lennon raging! Going to speak to the ref.

13-12-2017, 08:54 PM
But we should have won, Boyle through one on one against their keeper had to score, 2 - 0 hibs would have gone on to see it out I'm sure.

That's him though. I know people will talk about how he has improved greatly but again he has failed to score when it really matters.

13-12-2017, 08:55 PM

I agree it’s horrible to lose that.

13-12-2017, 08:57 PM
... thought overall we played well, but we're not clinical or clever enough - all the reasons why we will not finish 2nd or even 3rd were there for al to to see this evening ...

:agree: The skill is there, we've got some great playing options and the team is athletic enough. All we're missing in that starting 11 is an intelligent player to direct proceedings when going forward.

I'm loving it that we've got two great wingers but we need someone to get on the end of the service they're providing. Barker and Boyle were exciting to watch and I hope we can hang on to them.

I still can't believe we lost that tonight.

Sergio sledge
13-12-2017, 08:58 PM
5 minutes cost us there, and a bad referee decision should have given us at least a draw. Shocking defending by Hanlon then Rocky for the 2nd goal, and Rocky might have had his angles a little better for the first too.

Apart from that bad 5 minutes, we were excellent and had chance after chance, but it was just not our night.

Yep, we totally dominated. I don't think I've ever seen us dominate a Rangers side like that. The last 30mins we must have had 90% of the possession, hit the post twice, had a stonewaller penalty turned down and we deserved far more. We'll play a lot worse this season and win games.

How the linesman doesn't see that penalty I don't know.

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 08:58 PM
That's him though. I know people will talk about how he has improved greatly but again he has failed to score when it really matters.

Needs to improve on the goal front. A wee chip would have done the job there

13-12-2017, 08:59 PM
How the linesman doesn't see that penalty I don't know.

He obviously did see it

No way is that denied at the other end

13-12-2017, 09:00 PM
Never seen anything like it. Though it was headed the ways of the 81% game versus the yams but with a goalfest.

Boyd is a welt opininated but stops himself for some bizarre reason regarding the penalty? “In case...” then stops. Beggars belief.

13-12-2017, 09:02 PM
He obviously did see it

No way is that denied at the other end

He certainly did, good old fashioned incompetence would be much better for Scottish football, sadly the linesman has taken one for the lodge there.

13-12-2017, 09:03 PM

Hope he speaks to Marciano, Ambrose and the strikers as well then - that's what cost us the points. Still, I've seen us play worse and win.

hhibs
13-12-2017, 09:04 PM
Losing that game to that pile of manure is frankly embarrassing

Also,

Get the cheque book Hibs we need players in now not in the summer.

Striker needed.

Defender needed and please God somebody who can take a decent throw in........come home Gunnarsson !

Marciano should have done better ,too slow to react and lazy movement,even though his defence were at fault he is a regular Internationalist for hecks sake.

Truly pissed off.

OxoHibby
13-12-2017, 09:04 PM
He certainly did, good old fashioned incompetence would be much better for Scottish football, sadly the linesman has taken one for the lodge there.

Not taken one. He will be grandmaster for that soon

cabbage_88
13-12-2017, 09:07 PM
Are the BBC actually having a laugh?! 50/50 possession and they apparently had more shots in goal than us?!!! Excuse me? Complete and utter travesty how we never took anything from that game, joke man

For me
Lennon got the team wrong - I am sure others will disagree but Shaw should never have started.
Hanlon was turned like a 12 yr old school boy
Marciano could have saved the first and was dire for the second
We had chances and dominated so a bit of bad luck too but really we beat ourselves
Rangers were there for the taking they were terrible.

Firestarter
Don't think barker was dropped, he is carrying an injury

He seemed like it right enough. To be fair I thought so when he went off on Sunday but he's getting better and better. Time to enjoy him while he's here and criminal he didn't start tonight.

Hope he speaks to Marciano, Ambrose and the strikers as well then - that's what cost us the points. Still, I've seen us play worse and win.

Ambrose for me was head and shoulders above every player on the pitch. Well until Barker came on. He strolled it!

13-12-2017, 09:08 PM
Disappointed. We dominated them.

Poor in the final third and poor officiating cost us that.... oh and a crazy 5 mins and a keeper error!

Really feel for barker, he had a stormer when he came on and could have had a hat trick. Other than his chances and Boyle's in the first half we didn't really create enough for being in control.

Madness that I'm saying we dominated a game but none of our forward players excluding barker really had a top game. Boyle was good but missed a huge chance.

Shows how far we've come I guess. Just not our night. Get marv back in a central 3 at the weekend please Neil!

13-12-2017, 09:09 PM
Even the rangers players admitting they got battered tonight

Aye, battered by a dead sheep. We were never scoring a second.

Lennon needs to look at himself, I'm afraid.

13-12-2017, 09:10 PM
For me
Lennon got the team wrong - I am sure others will disagree but Shaw should never have started.
We had chances and dominated so a bit of bad luck too but really we beat ourselves

Shaw would maybe be the only one but seems injury kept Barker out the starting 11. Hanlon when turned slipped and got done, Rocky I can’t defend at all that’s simply shocking goalkeeping.

guthrie01
13-12-2017, 09:10 PM
One thing which really got to me was when we announced the attendance and thanked the Rangers fans for coming along to sing their sectarian and bigoted songs.

Does any other club thank opposing fans especially the Old Firm.

13-12-2017, 09:11 PM
Ambrose for me was head and shoulders above every player on the pitch. Well until Barker came on. He strolled it!

Yes, he had a very good game but why did he rush out at their equaliser to try and get a ball he was never going to win? The ball gets played on his inside and bang it's 1 all. Apart from that though he did well.

Disappointed. We dominated them.

Poor in the final third and poor officiating cost us that.... oh and a crazy 5 mins and a keeper error!

Really feel for barker, he had a stormer when he came on and could have had a hat trick. Other than his chances and Boyle's in the first half we didn't really create enough for being in control.

Madness that I'm saying we dominated a game but none of our forward players excluding barker really had a top game. Boyle was good but missed a huge chance.

Shows how far we've come I guess. Just not our night. Get marv back in a central 3 at the weekend please Neil!Santa needs to bring us a striker in Jan...the Stokesy experiment is really not working sadly and Murray has been honking for a good few weeks...badly off the boil. Given him and Stokes r so poor at present...Big Dave must be honking to not be getting a look in

Well that’s not true now is it. Hitting the post twice and if we had a pen we may well score it. That’s the best Hibs performance over the Huns I’ve seen I can’t believe we never won never mind got a point. Why does Lennon need to look at himself??

13-12-2017, 09:12 PM
Should never let that vermin celebrate in our ground. ****ing hate losing to them

13-12-2017, 09:12 PM

We hit the post twice.

You should be having a look at yourself.

13-12-2017, 09:13 PM

Correct he has improved but when he has opportunities like tonight he has to score, they get 2 opportunities and they score, with a little help from our keeper it has to be said. NL must be absolutely raging.

13-12-2017, 09:14 PM
We hit the post twice.

Exactly, weird post after being so unlucky not to score more than one.

hhibs
13-12-2017, 09:17 PM
For me

13-12-2017, 09:18 PM
One thing which really got to me was when we announced the attendance and thanked the Rangers fans for coming along to sing their sectarian and bigoted songs.

Does any other club thank opposing fans especially the Old Firm.

I'm ok with us thanking the away support, but not when they've been singing sectarian bile. They were their usual disgusting selves. They should have been in the back of a lot of police vans, but we thank them? Appalled frankly.

13-12-2017, 09:18 PM
Yes, he had a very good game but why did he rush out at their equaliser to try and get a ball he was never going to win? The ball gets played on his inside and bang it's 1 all. Apart from that though he did well.

I like big Efe but think you're right here. Might seem harsh but he's been similarly culpable for a few other goals this year, starting with Partick on day 1.

Otherwise was tremendous though. And it was an unreal finish from that prick Windass

13-12-2017, 09:20 PM
Bad Luck tonight Hibs, confident that we are still going to finish above them come the end of the season.

Frustrating!

Pickle
13-12-2017, 09:22 PM
For me, I was encouraged by today. I cannot remember in my 43 yrs supporting hibs being the totally dominant team to rangers at home in the top league. I think we'll still finish above Newco and confirm a Euro spot via the league. Saturday is huge but we have a good squad, able to play different formations whilst still posing a threat and potential to add quality in January. A tough week, we need to focus on this level of performance regardless of who we're playing and we'll reap the rewards.

I have the solution.

Any Hibbys at a loose end on a Saturday afternoon, get yersel down to the SFA officiating courses, do what needs to be done to pass.

Work yourself up through the divisions, and award all decisions, in any game, in the favour of Hibs.

Sorted.

I like big Efe but think you're right here. Might seem harsh but he's been similarly culpable for a few other goals this year, starting with Partick on day 1.

Otherwise was tremendous though. And it was an unreal finish from that prick Windass

Got to disagree Windass hit an okay shot that some goalkeepers would have saved unfortunately Rocky had one of those nights. Gifted them a goal and looked freaked every time a cross came into the box. TBF he never ever looks good with cross balls.

13-12-2017, 09:23 PM
Well that’s not true now is it. Hitting the post twice and if we had a pen we may well score it. That’s the best Hibs performance over the Huns I’ve seen I can’t believe we never won never mind got a point. Why does Lennon need to look at himself??

We hit the post twice.

The Cat. Best against that lot you've seen? Really?

Saul, so we hit the post twice. Did we score? It wasn't me that put three strikers on who one assist apart did nothing. I'm a really good looking guy but I Don't feel the need to look at myself, ta

13-12-2017, 09:24 PM
I have the solution.

Any Hibbys at a loose end on a Saturday afternoon, get yersel down to the SFA officiating courses, do what needs to be done to pass.

Work yourself up through the divisions, and award all decisions, in any game, in the favour of Hibs.

Sorted.

Just have refs that play by the rules would be nice.

13-12-2017, 09:24 PM
This place is a jokeshop when we lose.

That was a more than decent performance. Avgame we should’ve won comfortably and at least drawn but forbyee another outrageous refereeing decision. Bring on the Sheep!

13-12-2017, 09:26 PM
The Cat. Best against that lot you've seen? Really?

Saul, so we hit the post twice. Did we score? It wasn't me that put three strikers on who one assist apart did nothing. I'm a really good looking guy but I Don't feel the need to look at myself, ta

Yeah I can’t remember us dominate that much of a game against them. Hibs were very good tonight you can’t help bad luck. If you don’t think we done well then I think we watched different games. Each to their own though.

PPZPOL
13-12-2017, 09:29 PM
For me

Saved me writing it - 100% my thoughts tonight.

Two crucial lapses aside, Hibs were excellent tonight - Ambrose and McGeouch were superb, as was Boyle and Barker second half. Fine fine margins tonight stopped it being 4 or 5.

But please please can we get midfielders who aren’t afraid to shoot !!!

Really dominant performance which deserved so much more. Onto Aberdeen now.

Very frustrating. By far the better team but two moments of dire defending and in Murray and Stokes two forwards who never looked like scoring did for us. We could do with others chipping in too though. Great performances from Boyle, Stevenson and McGregor while McGinn and McGeoch played well I thought. Barker was dangerous when he came on.

Couldn’t fault the effort.

13-12-2017, 09:32 PM
I'm surprised anyone could forget the 4-0 trouncing we gave them at easter road, a much more one sided game than tonight, and a resounding result too. :confused:

scuttle
13-12-2017, 09:32 PM
I have the solution.

Sorted.

The issue is officials working as a team, if a ref gives It one way and the linesman gives it another then they look silly hence why thy are taught to follow the refs lead so linesmen are afraid to signal for anything other than offsides . The sooner video reviews come in the better

MartinfaePorty
13-12-2017, 09:34 PM
Saved me writing it - 100% my thoughts tonight.Seconded

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Thegreenside
Same every week. Dominate, chances, better team blah blah blah. Never kill a game off

Skol
Two crucial lapses aside, Hibs were excellent tonight - Ambrose and McGeouch were superb, as was Boyle and Barker second half. Fine fine margins tonight stopped it being 4 or 5.

I agree with your summary 100%. Rangers got lucky tonight. Very lucky.

We’ve only kept one clean sheet at home this season in the league. Absolutely brutal stuff. We can say we played well all we want (which we did in the second half especially) but our defending when it really mattered cost us big time. Hanlon was all over the place as was the goalie. We got unlucky with the pen shout but let’s not try and blame the officials. We didn’t get anything from the game and it’s our own fault. Again.

Pickle
13-12-2017, 09:38 PM
I'm surprised anyone could forget the 4-0 trouncing we gave them at easter road, a much more one sided game than tonight, and a resounding result too. :confused:

Don't think anyone has forgetton but we are 2 different teams now and in different leagues. They still have ideas above their station (with wages to match). Tonight would have given them another reminder of their standing in Scottish football. I'm still of the opinion we'll finish above them!

cabbage_88
13-12-2017, 09:39 PM
Very frustrating. By far the better team but two moments of dire defending and in Murray and Stokes two forwards who never looked like scoring did for us. We could do with others chipping in too though. Great performances from Boyle, Stevenson and McGregor while McGinn and McGeoch played well I thought. Barker was dangerous when he came on.

Couldn’t fault the effort.

Couldn't fault the effort in the slightest you're spot on, thought we completely dominated that game.. but thought Mcginn was poor tonight, few good sideways passes but ran into trouble far too often, expect much better from him.

Lewis, Boyle, McGregor and Dylan all played very well and 2nd goal aside thought Hanlon was ok too. Barker was really good when he came on and was very unlucky not to score. Stokes was utterly atrocious yet again and Murray was completely anonymous, very poor.

13-12-2017, 09:40 PM
Same every week. Dominate, chances, better team blah blah blah. Never kill a game off

13-12-2017, 09:42 PM
We’ve only kept one clean sheet at home this season in the league. Absolutely brutal stuff. We can say we played well all we want (which we did in the second half especially) but our defending when it really mattered cost us big time. Hanlon was all over the place as was the goalie. We got unlucky with the pen shout but let’s not try and blame the officials. We didn’t get anything from the game and it’s our own fault. Again.

No I think I'll blame the officials and ourselves. Equally to blame

13-12-2017, 09:43 PM

I hate that dont blame officials line

we should have scored more than the one we did - thats our fault

We also should have had a blatant pen that might have lead to us going onto win

They are not mutually exclusive to each other

Slim Shady
Martin Boyle squares it in first half when 3 v GK and it’s a different game. Boyle is a vastly improved player but still needs that wee cutting edge.

Also capped by a fine Lewis goal :agree:

It wasn't a half, let alone a game, but the match we played out time against them under Collins at Ibrox, with 'Ole!'s for every pass was something their fans will still hate - or at least the ones who hadn't left by that point.

13-12-2017, 09:44 PM
****ing shocking result, not clinical enough, striker needed and a clever attacking midfielder.

13-12-2017, 09:45 PM
Our home form is costing us. Tbh losing today isn't the end of the world (as much as it hurts).

It's the loses to Hamilton and a terrible St Johnstone team that were the real shockers.

Lets keep things in perspective, we're doings fine this season but should be doing better. We hardly ever keep clean sheets and don't score many goals which will always cause us problems.

We need a couple of quality players in January and NL needs decide what his best formation and best 11 is. Far too much chopping and changing week in, week out.

13-12-2017, 09:45 PM
Worst Sevco team I’ve seen at ER, ever. Wasting time and feigning injury like they were up against Barcelona. Hibs made that mob look like Dumbarton, but they escape with an unlikely win when a 4 or 5 goal skelping was more appro.

The stonewall pen (which the linesman saw but didn’t think it was) is a continuation of the kind of game defining decision that mob need. How the hell they’ve won 4 in a row is mind blowing. Hibs were outstanding.

13-12-2017, 09:46 PM
Couldn't fault the effort in the slightest you're spot on, thought we completely dominated that game.. but thought Mcginn was poor tonight, few good sideways passes but ran into trouble far too often, expect much better from him.

Lewis, Boyle, McGregor and Dylan all played very well and 2nd goal aside thought Hanlon was ok too. Barker was really good when he came on and was very unlucky not to score. Stokes was utterly atrocious yet again and Murray was completely anonymous, very poor.

13-12-2017, 09:49 PM

Best I've seen of Barker yet.

McGinn, McGeouch and Ambrose in the first half and more so the latter two in the second half had some absolutely sumptious touches, feints and moves that gave the impression of a brandy in one hand and a cigar in the other. They were a class above their opponents, more importantly it suggests that this team has utter confidence in its veins and I don't think tonight will change that, I think it will carry on - they know they are really good.

I'm ambivalent about the mids shooting - Slivka in particular has had a bit of stick on here for not pulling the trigger enough. For me I think there's a bit more maturity about the team, where they won't try it on the off-chance but will attempt to work it instead, for a proper chance. That can be frustrating for a lot of fans at times, but I think it's ultimately the right approach.

13-12-2017, 09:57 PM
It's never nice to lose to that lot but I left the stadium tonight feeling more optimistic than when I arrived. We were the better team by some distance, just one of those nights.

13-12-2017, 10:01 PM
Barker showed that you don’t have to wait for a proper chance if you’re prepared to go for it.When did McGeouch last have a shot at goal.It’s a huge weakness.

13-12-2017, 10:02 PM
We need a centre forward, someone who can win/compete in the air....someone who can sniff out chances, be on the front foot, anticipate...and knock those great balls into the back of the net.
Stokes nor Murray can do that, and that's why we don't win the games we should.

skyehibee
13-12-2017, 10:03 PM
We missed Bartley

13-12-2017, 10:03 PM
We missed Bartley

nah....wasn't a factor

supermcginn
13-12-2017, 10:06 PM
We missed Bartley

He's the last guy I'd leave out for a big game.

nah....wasn't a factor

I think he was

We missed Bartley

Not really we missed the extra body in midfield, when we play 2 there McGinn seems to try and do it all on his own, Stokes is a waste of space playing in behind the strikers as he does nothing to help out in midfield.

13-12-2017, 10:09 PM
I think he was

Barley's role is to protect the back four and win the ball back....wasn't an issue tonight in my view..

13-12-2017, 10:10 PM
Not really we missed the extra body in midfield, when we play 2 there McGinn seems to try and do it all on his own, Stokes is a waste of space playing in behind the strikers as he does nothing to help out in midfield.

I'd say he is a waste of space full stop. Dreadful tonight, dire v Partick, had a great 5 minute spell on Sunday and that's that for his last 3 games.

supermcginn
13-12-2017, 10:10 PM
Aye no bother! 😂😂

If Whittaker had been skinned like a wee schoolboy you'd be all over it, he was beat far too easy as was rocky.

gaz1875
13-12-2017, 10:11 PM
We need a centre forward, someone who can win/compete in the air....someone who can sniff out chances, be on the front foot, anticipate...and knock those great balls into the back of the net.
Stokes nor Murray can do that, and that's why we don't win the games we should.

There was some cracking crosses today and nobody to get on the end, Stokes is never where the ball lands, he should be in the box not hanging around outside. Simon Murray was poor but at least he is in there looking for the chance, just never fell to him bar the start of the second half.

13-12-2017, 10:12 PM
Barley's role is to protect the back four and win the ball back....wasn't an issue tonight in my view..

If SJM occupied the same space he did on Sunday, he'd have had a better game tonight imo as would have Dylan (I actually thought he played well but wasn't controlling the game far enough forward)

I was surprised when I saw us line up wirh Shaw in and no Bartley

andybev1
13-12-2017, 10:14 PM
surely it is an attempt assault when rangers players deliberately blooter a ball into the hibs east stand - could easily hit a child. This happened on two occasions, one with that **** windarse and another low life player.
windass got some foot thrown at him later on - bullsye

13-12-2017, 10:15 PM
If SJM occupied the same space he did on Sunday, he'd have had a better game tonight imo as would have Dylan (I actually thought he played well but wasn't controlling the game far enough forward)

I was surprised when I saw us line up wirh Shaw in and no Bartley

Bartley was struggling with an injury..we played well ton night...Bartley in wouldn't have made us better...Barker for Shaw on the other hand...

gaz1875
13-12-2017, 10:19 PM

You could argue against that as we were caught out a few times in defensive midfield in the first half, both goals starting in middle of our half.

andybev1
13-12-2017, 10:21 PM
glad to see Barker shut his detractors up tonight

supermcginn
13-12-2017, 10:23 PM

Brilliant player, natural talent

13-12-2017, 10:23 PM

Boy was superb. His goal will come.

13-12-2017, 10:27 PM
How’s the linesman not seen it?

He did

ehf
13-12-2017, 10:28 PM
I'd say he is a waste of space full stop. Dreadful tonight, dire v Partick, had a great 5 minute spell on Sunday and that's that for his last 3 games.

:agree: very disappointed with Stokes tonight; had expected him to be up for it but he didn't seem interested at all.

13-12-2017, 10:29 PM
Boy was superb. His goal will come.

I agree but this is always my concern about taking players like him on loan. By the time he starts producing the goods consistently he'll be long gone.

13-12-2017, 10:33 PM
:agree: very disappointed with Stokes tonight; had expected him to be up for it but he didn't seem interested at all.

Needs to lose a few pounds too - definitely carrying weight.

13-12-2017, 10:34 PM
glad to see Barker shut his detractors up tonightHe done well when he came on. Still hasn't done enough so far and was dropped for a reason.

13-12-2017, 10:35 PM

That's Stokes for you.

13-12-2017, 10:38 PM
On what planet was Stokes not interested tonight? Absolute slavers.

13-12-2017, 10:39 PM
Barker showed that you don’t have to wait for a proper chance if you’re prepared to go for it.When did McGeouch last have a shot at goal.It’s a huge weakness.

It would be great if he had a shot in his armoury but I don't think he's that often in range, certainly not tonight where he was often sitting a lot deeper. Also, when you look at his passing, it's pretty much short- to mid-range, usually clever, but you rarely see a big crossfield ball or the like, it's just not his style.

What I liked about him tonight was that there has been so much talk about his injuries and his confidence for so long. Tonight he was dancing around their players and clearly not afraid of the physical stuff, same as against Celtc. I reckon he must have completed the full ninety for the majority of his league games this season.

As for Barker, it's the best I've seen him yet. If this indicates he is developing and progressing with us then we will have some player in the second half of the season.

I think that's true of much of the squad - getting the first quarter and the second quarter under their belt will really allow them to understand the level of the teams they are facing and I expect us to consolidate and improve, especially once we get into the third quarter. I think we will just improve on our points tally from the first quarter to the second, only by a little, but we will convert all that learning and experience in the new year.

13-12-2017, 10:40 PM
Just seen Lennon’s BBC interview.Spot on.Goalie should have saved both goals,Murray should be getting on th end of crosses.Lack of concentration at both ends.Ridiculous non penalty.Plenty praise for the effort and performance in second half.

13-12-2017, 10:44 PM

Not that he wasn't interested for me but he really needs to up his game and be what he has been brought to do - score goals. Looks unfit for me. Had flashes tonight, especially when he drifts wide and links play. But we need much much more from him in these games. Murray was very poor tonight which was surprising.

Thought we played some excellent stuff in the second half and to be honest our defenders really took the game by the scruff of the neck and drove the team forward. Thought big Efe was superb and Darren was solid - they didn't deserve to be on a losing side tonight.

13-12-2017, 10:45 PM

He was interested but let’s be honest he needs dropped. That’s 3 games where his decent spells add up to about 5-10mins. Adding to that he hasn’t been a genuine goal threat for weeks. Ball came to him tonight and he should have smacked it goalwards instead he tried to cut in twice and lost the ball. Then didn’t chase back even though we were outmanned.

People keep saying that he is class. Why is he rarely the man of the match? Why does he rarely overshadow McGinn, McGeouch and Boyle? Has skill and was deadly in his prime. What does he bring to the team most weeks?

13-12-2017, 10:55 PM
Stokes needs dropped for me. Lennon said he would get a reaction after the training ground incident. He has, total disinterest. Not sure about playing the front three to start off worked and Shaw would have been a useful sub later on.we pretty much stopped playing when Hanlon went up top so that sub never worked either. I'm usually pretty harsh when it comes to Lennon's team selection and tactics but I don't feel like it tonight. We played exceptionally well in spells, completely dominated 85 minutes of the game and were great to watch at times. Poor officiating and dreadful goalkeeping had more bearing on the game than Lennon's team selection. Lennon needs to concentrate on getting us a poacher and a goal scoring mid. He hasn't done well in the transfer department for me and this window will decide if we get into Europe. He should also get some game time for Fraser Murray. That game was crying out for him tonight and I would start him in place of Stokes.

13-12-2017, 11:01 PM
interesting, I thought Stokes was our main link consistently going forward

13-12-2017, 11:16 PM
N Lennon was 100% correct in his interview, like i thought at the time rocky should have stopped both goals, said it time and again a keeper should NEVER get beat at his nearside post

13-12-2017, 11:16 PM
interesting, I thought Stokes was our main link consistently going forward

He should think about swapping his position to a midfielder the . He was brought in to score goals.

13-12-2017, 11:18 PM
He should think about swapping his position to a midfielder the . He was brought in to score goals.

he wasnt playing up top today - atleast, I assumed, and it looked like he was playing behind Murray and Shaw

Its his best position too

14-12-2017, 12:36 AM
Missed the game tonight and just watched the highlights. Based on that we should have won easy..... keeper hasn't done well on either goal. But we really need to make more of the chances we create. 2nd goal couldnt be poorer for a keeper.

14-12-2017, 06:13 AM
Missed the game tonight and just watched the highlights. Based on that we should have won easy..... keeper hasn't done well on either goal. But we really need to make more of the chances we create. 2nd goal couldnt be poorer for a keeper.

Agree Hanlon was horrific for second goal also