View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Old Firm East

10-12-2017, 10:24 AM
Lovely (freezing) day today. Team news?

10-12-2017, 10:30 AM
Conditions in the Hibs Club positively balmy for thirsty Hibbies enjoying pre- match awaiting team news.

10-12-2017, 10:31 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/celticfc/status/939815960235659264

Celtic team. Nothing from Hibs yet.

10-12-2017, 10:38 AM
Hibs team

Marciano
Hanlon
Ambrose
Whittaker
Stevenson
Bartley
Barker
Boyle
McGinn
McGeouch
Stokes

Marciano, Whittaker, Hanlon, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, McGeouch, Barker, Boyle, Stokes

Subs | Dabrowski, Slivka, Matulevicius, Murray, Shaw, McGregor, Porteous

#GGTTH

Hibs team

Marciano
Hanlon
Ambrose
Whittaker
Stevenson
Bartley
Barker
Boyle
McGinn
McGeouch
Stokes

Don’t agree with Murray being dropped.

Hibs team

Marciano
Hanlon
Ambrose
Whittaker
Stevenson
Bartley
Barker
Boyle
McGinn
McGeouch
Stokes

Stokes has done nothing to warrant being started over Murray. Other than that happy with the team.

10-12-2017, 10:39 AM
decent team out today, and a decent enough bench, would like to have seen murray start but hopefully can come on and run them ragged

10-12-2017, 10:39 AM
Stokes has done nothing to warrant being started over Murray. Other than that happy with the team.

Big game player
Looks matching up with Celtic 433

10-12-2017, 10:40 AM
We should be playing 3 at the back against Celtic and Stokes up front over the in form Murray suggests he us untouchable. That's an odd team.

WillowbraeHibby
10-12-2017, 10:41 AM
Would rather have seen Murray start. Suppose Lenny knows best???

We should be playing 3 at the back against Celtic and Stokes up front over the in form Murray suggests he us untouchable. That's an odd team.

why would you play 3 against 1 striker?

Think the plan is to try and push their full backs back and limit their attacking influence. If they play out from the back then Stokes has to drop in a hassle Brown as often as he can. Frees up the midfield to limit the options he has.

10-12-2017, 10:42 AM
That’s a shocker

10-12-2017, 10:42 AM
Marciano, Whittaker, Hanlon, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, McGeouch, Barker, Boyle, Stokes

Subs | Dabrowski, Slivka, Matulevicius, Murray, Shaw, McGregor, Porteous

#GGTTH

I think Lennon thinks that is his strongest team although McGregor and Gray could get in the team and not weaken it.

10-12-2017, 10:43 AM
Wouldnt have dropped Murray.

sauzee=legend
4231 from Celtic v our 433 with possession and 451 without.
Try keep Boyle and Barker high and wide to keep their full backs defending.
We did that in the second half at Hampden and then we got more into the game!

Stokes was excellent at parkhead and fully committed. Same effort today and its the correct decision.

10-12-2017, 10:44 AM
Think the plan is to try and push their full backs back and limit their attacking influence. If they play out from the back then Stokes has to drop in a hassle Brown as often as he can. Frees up the midfield to limit the options he has.

That's how it needs to be imo. Just hope Stokes will put the shift in today we know he can.

Murray coming off the bench against a tiring defence appeals to me.

10-12-2017, 10:46 AM
Looks like 4-2-3-1 to me.
Bartley and mcgeouch sitting with mcginn playing further forward between boyle and barker. Playing him high up was effective at Celtic park

10-12-2017, 10:47 AM
In Lenny we trust :nlgwa

10-12-2017, 10:50 AM
That’s a shocker

10-12-2017, 10:50 AM
That’s a shocker

What

10-12-2017, 10:55 AM

Exactly.

10-12-2017, 10:58 AM
What

Playing stokes up front on his own

10-12-2017, 11:01 AM

Exactly.

Hopefully he doesn’t start the game like a primary school bairn with his hands up his sleeves again.....

10-12-2017, 11:02 AM
get that **** kris boyd away tae

TheGreenMan
10-12-2017, 11:03 AM

Done it at Parkhead and his hold up and link up play was quality. Key is getting good balls into his feet and not lumping hopeful percentage balls.

10-12-2017, 11:05 AM

Aye ok

10-12-2017, 11:07 AM
I'd be telling Boyle and Barker to stick a couple of crosses right on top of Gordon early doors. He's not the bravest when it comes to coming for crosses so would be good to put a bit doubt in his head early on.

10-12-2017, 11:08 AM
Stokes is the better player. Murray imo lat few games has gave away the ball when his back is to goal and first touch been a little poor. Not saying stokes has been great but his hold up game is better. Cant see why anyone is tht suprised at the team.
I expected 1 up top and on his day stokes is our best player. And it normally turns out his day is the big occasion

10-12-2017, 11:19 AM
Time for Stokes to show us why we signed him.

10-12-2017, 11:24 AM
Time for Stokes to show us why we signed him.

And in every game after that too, for what it's worth.

10-12-2017, 11:27 AM
gie the baw tae reilly :flag: mon the cabbage

10-12-2017, 11:28 AM
Brave team from Lennon. He was always playing Stokes in the hope he will have a Cup Final type game. If we go with Boyle and Barker more as wingers than midfielders we run the risk of being out the game before it begins. Barker and Stokes will need to have far better games when we don't have the ball. That worries me and I would rather have Simon M and his energy to stop Celtic building from the back

10-12-2017, 11:28 AM
That celtic strip ffs..

10-12-2017, 11:32 AM
That celtic strip ffs..

Minging

10-12-2017, 11:32 AM
Looks chilly there.

10-12-2017, 11:33 AM
Great tackle from Lewis.

10-12-2017, 11:34 AM
With 90 minutes ahead looking at that Celtic strip I wish we'd agreed to play in our away strip :greengrin

10-12-2017, 11:36 AM
Pitch is shocking

10-12-2017, 11:36 AM
Just turned it on and what a superb challenge from Lewis.

10-12-2017, 11:37 AM
Just turned it on and what a superb challenge from Lewis.

Just had a second look, might have been a penalty.

10-12-2017, 11:38 AM
Possibly but it wasn’t.

10-12-2017, 11:40 AM
F*** off Beaton looking after Brown.

10-12-2017, 11:40 AM
Looks like Hibs vs Satan FC

10-12-2017, 11:41 AM
Foul on Sinclair was. That decision for Brown is a joke.

Good closing down there from the front 3.

I don’t get this ‘no intent’ pish with handball. Handball is handball.

That was never a free kick.

Walker is a ****ing plum

AltheHibby
Looks like Hibs vs Satan FC

It is!

Celtic creating space with ease, need to work on that.

10-12-2017, 11:42 AM
Does walker ever have anything positive to say about Hibs

10-12-2017, 11:43 AM
What is up with the pitch? Slush or icy?

10-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Mcginn makes a great challange on brown and breaking forward. Free kick to celtic naturally.

10-12-2017, 11:44 AM
Put that on top of Gordon ffs. He's a bottle merchant.

Looks more like a Hun strip.

Needs to be on target Stokes. Make the keeper work

10-12-2017, 11:45 AM
Beaton is a farce.

Does walker ever have anything positive to say about Hibs

The man is a tosser.

Barker looked surprised at that set piece free kick.

Waste. That should have been right at Gordon

10-12-2017, 11:46 AM
Wake up Efe

10-12-2017, 11:46 AM

The man is a tosser.

He is indeed.

FFS. Dylan clearly wins ball and McGregor falls down. Free kick

10-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Whittaker a bit off the pace.

Beaton's thinking is bizarre.

What is up with the pitch? Slush or icy?

Just a coating of frost. Don't know why the undersoil heating hasn't taken care of that

10-12-2017, 11:49 AM
19% possession for us so far. Not great.

All the party tunes from Septic on show.

McPhee jabbering away there about how Cathro bought loads of bitcoin.

10-12-2017, 11:50 AM
Rocky again with poor distribution.

Stokes up top on his own isn’t working for me. Too isolated and we are losing it too easy

WTF was that!!!

McGeough is one lucky lad. Marciano done well to stand up and make him have to pick a side.

McGinn is having a fine game so far

10-12-2017, 11:51 AM
Should be a goal down, how did he miss that?

What the fik was that!

Ffs, amateurish pass across our own goal. Lucky escape.

Massive break there!

Lucky escape there. Need some of the ball to build some pressure up. All one way at moment.

Wtf Dylan. That is basic. Lucky escape there

10-12-2017, 11:52 AM
Causing ourselves problems rather than Celtic creating them.

McGeough is one lucky lad. Marciano done well to stand up and make him have to pick a side.

Lucky Forest is pish

Mcpakeisgod
Worst I’ve seen us play in a long time

that was an absolute shocker of a pass by Dylan....and thankfully an equally shocking miss by forrest

10-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Hibs making it too easy for them, the space they are finding is going to cost us soon.

10-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Under the cosh at the moment.

10-12-2017, 11:54 AM
Brown is a cock.

10-12-2017, 11:55 AM
We need to step it up here. We are struggling to get the ball at times

10-12-2017, 11:56 AM
Nice pass McGinn great first touch Boyle. Unlucky. C'mon Hibs

Under the cosh at the moment.

We sure are.

That’s better. Superb ball from McGinn unlucky from Squirrel

Anyone elses hibs TV just drop out?

It's a terrible service to be honest

10-12-2017, 11:57 AM
Bit better there.

10-12-2017, 11:58 AM
My Hibs TV is fine except the sound is a few seconfs ahead of the video.

10-12-2017, 11:58 AM
It's like watching a game of " piggy in the middle " at the moment.

10-12-2017, 11:59 AM
Not pretty but, an individiual error excepted, they have created very little.

10-12-2017, 11:59 AM
Forrest and McGregor running the show at the moment

10-12-2017, 12:00 PM
Sorry but this is *****. Hibs need to push higher up the park, thank god Forret can’t finish! We are better than this.

10-12-2017, 12:00 PM
Not pretty but, an individiual error excepted, they have created very little.

Long may that continue PB

10-12-2017, 12:01 PM
For all the talk of Tierney being a world class superstar Boyle's got him looking like Bambi on ice in the times he's managed to go 1 on 1 against him.

10-12-2017, 12:01 PM
What's with all these passes across our own goal??? That's about 3 now.

10-12-2017, 12:02 PM
Anyone elses hibs TV just drop out?

It's a terrible service to be honest

My stream has been flawless so far, touch wood.

10-12-2017, 12:03 PM
Why do we continually play square passes to a Celtic player. This will cost us if we keep doing this

Hibs just not getting near Celtic, maybe hopping they get tired.

The Celtic choir in full swing with the ira songs. Shock.

10-12-2017, 12:04 PM
Why do we continually play square passes to a Celtic player. This will cost us if we keep doing this

:agree: heart stopping stuff.

10-12-2017, 12:05 PM
it's only taken walker 32 mins to realise it's all about containment from us so far :greengrin

10-12-2017, 12:07 PM
How is that not a handball? Hands above his head ffs.

10-12-2017, 12:07 PM
Quite annoying how we've wasted two free kicks given how shaky Gordon can be.

10-12-2017, 12:08 PM
it's only taken walker 32 mins to realise it's all about containment from us so far :greengrin

Glad I've got the German commentary on :greengrin

How can that not be handball. It doesn’t need to be deliberate. Walker it was handball plain and simple

In my 40 years of watching Hibs, I can't remember us ever beating Celtic convincingly. I know there's been the 3-1 game, etc. but they're always scrappy affairs with the odd brief passage of decent play.

The last match at Parkead was about the best I've seen us play against them.

10-12-2017, 12:09 PM
The sound on Hibs TV is really doing my nut in. It's about 5 seconds ahead now.

10-12-2017, 12:09 PM
In my 40 years of watching Hibs, I can't remember us ever beating Celtic convincingly. I know there's been the 3-1 game, etc. but they're always scrappy affairs with the odd brief passage of decent play.

We dominated them in one game, 0-3 or 1-3 when David Murphy scored IIRC.

10-12-2017, 12:11 PM
I'm going against the grain and saying tactically we aren't far off being right here. It's crap to watch but it's about cotainment and frustration and when we don't do anything daft it's working.

As the game opens up in the 2nd half we'll get a chance or 2.

10-12-2017, 12:11 PM

We have lost the fear factor against the rangers, but it’s still there against selick

10-12-2017, 12:12 PM
Browns 5th foul and still no yellow. He's got an easy life.

Lustig is reaching Gary Caldwell levels of knobness.

How the F*** has Brown not been booked yet

There'a number 6 a minute later.

10-12-2017, 12:13 PM
I'm going against the grain and saying tactically we aren't far off being right here. It's crap to watch but it's about cotainment and frustration and when we don't do anything daft it's working.

Hibs TV guys just touched on this sat we're doing what teams did to us on a regular basis in the championship

Brown there twice... first one he gets away with then that. FFS REF

How the F*** has Brown not been booked yet

Incompetent refereeing? Cheating I call it

10-12-2017, 12:14 PM
Brown getting away with murder today

And another. Surely a word but no

We need to work on our set pieces.

referee really doesn't want to book broonaldo does he

Celtc not feared of leaving a foot or two in.

If Brown was playing for anyone else he'd have received two yellows by now for consistent fouling.

Guaranteed yellow for Mcginn for his next foul.

10-12-2017, 12:15 PM
Incompetent refereeing? Cheating I call it

Yip. If that had been Marv or McGinn a booking after the 3rd without a doubt

10-12-2017, 12:16 PM
Andy Walker has to be the most rabid, Hun-loving, ex-Septic fan-dan on TV - can't stand the xxxx !. Every time we're on TV and he's co-commentating it's just one snide-remark after another - utter cretin of the lowest order !

Sky will do well to find a few highlights from this half!

getting a lot more of the ball now

10-12-2017, 12:17 PM
Andy Walker has to be the most rabid, Hun-loving, ex-Septic fan-dan on TV - can't stand the xxxx !. Every time we're on TV and he's co-commentating it's just one snide-remark after another - utter cretin of the lowest order !

Bang on, he actually hates us.

10-12-2017, 12:17 PM
0-0 at half time. Not too many complaints from me.

10-12-2017, 12:18 PM
goals galore in the 2nd half :agree:

It's not at all pretty but for all the possession Celtic have had they haven't done anything with it unless we've handed them the chance.

Walker is a grade a plum who will never ever upset anyone from the west and his bias towards them is just terrible.

I really hope we can sneak this to shut him the **** up

Gave the ball away a few times cheaply but for the most part we've been solid.

Stokes looking good.

10-12-2017, 12:19 PM

Latchfords first game in goals for Celtic at ER, gordon Rae scored & we won con convincingly.

10-12-2017, 12:20 PM
Get Barker and Boyle forward more because they seem to cause them problems.

renato
10-12-2017, 12:21 PM
Brown commits 6 six fouls yet has the cheek to signal to the referee for SJM’s “persistent” fouling (ie 3).

He’s taken on Weir, Pressley or Ferguson’s mantle of refereeing games.

If Brown was playing for anyone else he'd have received two yellows by now for consistent fouling.

Guaranteed yellow for Mcginn for his next foul.

And Brown has the cheek to moan at the ref for not booking McGinn!!! Tosser!

Bang on, he actually hates us.

Feelings mutual, dick that he is

Barker and Dylan having mares. If Dembele and Griffiths were on I think we'd be a couple down. Great chance to nick this though.

10-12-2017, 12:22 PM
Latchfords first game in goals for Celtic at ER, gordon Rae scored & we won con convincingly.

1975 - more than 40 years ago. :wink:

Latchford signed in 75 - Gordon Rae in 77. :confused:

SJNB Hibby
10-12-2017, 12:23 PM

Agreed---the only chances theyve had have been from horrendous mistakes on our part, tactically theyre not getting much, and we're being a bit more incisive up forward at times

10-12-2017, 12:23 PM

I remember being 3 up against them inside 20 minutes in 92/93 and really should have leathered them but it finished 3-1.

10-12-2017, 12:25 PM
Hats off, metaphorically cause it too cold to do for real, for the first half performance. Worried about the team but now we have pushed on we are looking better.

10-12-2017, 12:26 PM

:agree: Shows he's rattled though.

10-12-2017, 12:27 PM
Get Barker and Boyle forward more because they seem to cause them problems.

I'd agree with Boyle but barkers been awful, doesn't seem interested and his positioning is awful

10-12-2017, 12:27 PM

Leopards can’t change their spots.............. he’s always been one........ a tosser that is.

10-12-2017, 12:28 PM
We're lucky to be going in level at half time. Celtic's best chances have come from us playing square passes across our own goal. We're obviously looking to catch them on the break because every time we get the ball it's full steam ahead. We need to play the ball around a bit when in possession and try opening them up a bit. Our ball retention is poor and passing slack. Whittaker looks off the pace with celtic running everything on our right side. We're better than what we've shown in the first half, I just hope we can up our game down the (imaginary) slope. C'mon the Hibees!

Kavinho
Some slack ambrose passes/choices have given them their best chances.

We've had a let off on a couple of occasions, but otherwise id say we're playing decently.

renato
Tin hat on but i feel we needed (and still need) Simon Murray on as a focal point, particularly for putting their centre halves under more pressure. I’d move Stokes out to the left personally.

Tactically almost perfect so far but we need that focal point and we must be more agressive and braver in the final 3rd - we can hurt them here.

10-12-2017, 12:29 PM
It's not at all pretty but for all the possession Celtic have had they haven't done anything with it unless we've handed them the chance.

10-12-2017, 12:29 PM
For his own credibility the ref has have a word with Brown and remind him who is in charge.

10-12-2017, 12:31 PM
Brown getting away with as many fouls as he wants as usual. We have been slack at times and but for extremely poor finishing could be 2 down.

10-12-2017, 12:32 PM
Hibs working hard at closing the Celtc "threat" down. We will tire as the game progresses though and the stupid mistakes we make will be punished eventually ... our threat is non existent and if our only chance of scoring is from the few standards we win, then maybe we should have worked on them before turning up this afternoon, so far they have all been completely wasted - not impressed. It's not enough to just contain them - we don't look cohesive in any way going forward, just when "defending" ... if they score first, it will be game over

10-12-2017, 12:32 PM
For his own credibility the ref has have a word with Brown and remind him who is in charge.

It's Scottish football. The Celtic/Rangers captain is in charge.

'We'll have our penalty in the 67th minute please John'

10-12-2017, 12:33 PM
Brown getting away with murder today

Nothing new then

10-12-2017, 12:33 PM
Stokes half a yard away there.

10-12-2017, 12:34 PM
Celtic playing square passes across their own goal now. Absolute basic mistakes.

10-12-2017, 12:35 PM
After 60 mins if still goalless expect to see Dembele and Griffiths.

10-12-2017, 12:35 PM
Are we playing some sort of Handball variant today?

10-12-2017, 12:39 PM
Hibs working hard at closing the Celtc "threat" down. We will tire as the game progresses though and the stupid mistakes we make will be punished eventually ... our threat is non existent and if our only chance of scoring is from the few standards we win, then maybe we should have worked on them before turning up this afternoon, so far they have all been completely wasted - not impressed. It's not enough to just contain them - we don't look cohesive in any way going forward, just when "defending" ... if they score first, it will be game over

Thanks for the heads up again. :thumbsup:

10-12-2017, 12:40 PM
Our set pieces are woeful.

10-12-2017, 12:41 PM
Can't believe Murray isn't on.

Some slack ambrose passes/choices have given them their best chances.

We've had a let off on a couple of occasions, but otherwise id say we're playing decently.

We've played 2 dodgy passes that could have cost us and Ambrose didn't make either of them :confused:

Top goalkeeping by Marciano

Wasting every single free kick.

10-12-2017, 12:42 PM
Whittaker caught out again. Another lucky escape.

Good save

Super save there from Rocky

10-12-2017, 12:43 PM
They’re getting too many chances from our mistakes. We’re getting away with murder.

10-12-2017, 12:43 PM
Whittakers defending gives me the wobbles

10-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Surprised Sinclair stayed on his feet

10-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Whatever moves we make in January someone to take corners and free kicks is a must. We waste so many good opportunities

10-12-2017, 12:45 PM
McGreggor for Whittaker with Ambrose going to RB. Murray for Barker and put Stokes left.

My changes would be along those lines.

Walker shut the **** up

We're causing ourselves more problems than they are!!

Other than that we've contained them pretty well. Naturally they'll have most of the possession.

Hopefully this half we can get Mcginn, Boyle and Barker further up the field to support Stokes

10-12-2017, 12:46 PM
We've played 2 dodgy passes that could have cost us and Ambrose didn't make either of them :confused:Ambrose is having a good game so far. How Scott Brown gets away with so many fouls is incredible.

Not seeing much from stokes just now. Maybe Murray for last 30?

We're still in its. Cmon Hibs

10-12-2017, 12:47 PM
F*** off

Ffs.

Whittaker should have just crossed that for Sinclair there. So easy, he walked past him.

Think Barker needs to be replaced.

renato
So lucky

10-12-2017, 12:48 PM

:agree: really poor today.

10-12-2017, 12:48 PM
Pish. Now what do we do.

10-12-2017, 12:49 PM

Get Murray on in his place.

Whitty standing watching Sinclair tap it in.

Barker and Steven have been poor today.

oldbiker
time for a change and see what we can save

Another shocker of a set piece.

Need to change the game plan now.

bringbackbenny
Whittaker should have just crossed that for Sinclair there. So easy, he walked past him.

And ball watching after initial cross, he stopped Sinclair didn't.

Jammy ****ers. Walker creaming his kecks big time. Whitaker wtf.

Going to have to dig very very deep if we are going to salvage anything from this.

Going to be very very hard

I think our formation was working relatively well but now for me we've got to go for it. Murray on aLongside Stokes please

yer allowed to track back whitty

Why isn’t Simon Murray playing?

He's been absolutely dire. His head's somewhere else completely.

10-12-2017, 12:50 PM
Whittaker off pls Neil

Lucky break when that ball bounces off the post straight to a Celtc player. Let's not panic. One hour in and we are still in it.

Whittaker beaten like a drum again. Sinclair had him in his pocket all game

10-12-2017, 12:51 PM
Murray called in.

Lots of fortune in that goal with some poor defending. Nothing unusual.

Hibs4185
Whittaker is having a nightmare, so slow. Every time Sinclair gets one on one with him it’s squeaky bum time

Disappointing, just so disappointing

Absolutely got what we deserved, sitting in scared playing like it’s Barca we are up against. ****ing joke, now he has to change it because it’s simply not good enough. Anyone who thought we can sit in for 90 mins clearly hasn’t watched Celtic.

10-12-2017, 12:52 PM
Whittaker again

****ing pish defending

Whittaker gtf.

Whittaker again. Sinclair strolled for 6 yards with the ball and he neither challenged or stood up to him.

Absolutely got what we deserved, sitting in scared playing like it’s Barca we are up against. ****ing joke, now he has to change it because it’s simply not good enough. Anyone who thought we can sit in for 90 mins clearly hasn’t watched Celtic.

Lennons tactics.

renato
Another lucky break. As I said earlier, Murray for Barker should have happened much, much earlier. Game over now.

Also what’s happened to Whitty he’s a yard off the pace and nothing like the player he was.

steviehibsleith
Steven Whittaker is past it

Whittaker again. Get him tae ****. Like a spectator.

10-12-2017, 12:53 PM
Whittaker again

He’s been a big let down

oldbiker
ouch falling apart a bit

Too easy at times.

FFS LUCKY BASSA! However once again players letting him run.

Game over for me!

Whittaker again. Get him tae ****. Like a spectator.

This he’s actually brutal.

One thing about the other side having better players but where one side forgets the basics it makes it easier.

so dissapointing

but mark my words, we WILL win another home game this season

10-12-2017, 12:54 PM
Boyle doing well on the touch line near their corner flag but loses it and they score within a few seconds. Their speed is too much for most teams.

Lots of fortune in that goal too. Nothing unusual.

Whittaker is past it I'm afraid, ripped up for arse paper today.

Went toe to toe with them in the cup and got pumped 4-2. They are a better team than us by a country mile.

Games a bogey now, why let them run at you, they foul we let them run.

10-12-2017, 12:55 PM
We will need to up our game for Wednesday!

FFS - is it beyond Whittaker to put a foot in to try and get the ball - he basically escorted the Septic-player along the edge of the box !!

Time to turn it off.

Players haven’t turned up at all. They’re nothing special, but neither are we. Rangers won’t be coming on Wednesday with any fear.

I'm not shocked by this and expected it.

Celtic are better than many want to acknowledge and we aren't at the level some believe.

renato
Gift, gift and gift again. We’ll struggle to keep pace with the sheep until we can cut out these silly individual mistakes.

Steven Whittaker is past it

yup, and he managed to wrangle a 3 year contract....scary

10-12-2017, 12:56 PM
Just give it a real go, instead of running scared, and get Whittaker to f***

10-12-2017, 12:57 PM
I thought Whittaker got some unfair stick earlier in the season but he was embarrassing for both goals. Sinclair also got past him with ease earlier in the game with Marciano only saving his blushes block blocking when 1 on 1.

He worst part is Sinclair isn't even doing anything - no real skill or tricks, he's just walking past him unopposed.

We need to get a grip on our home form, we make it far too easy for teams to come to Easter Road.

Dire stuff Hibs. Too many players just not at the races today.

Get Barker and Whitty off McGregor and Murray / Shaw on

Time to turn it off.

Players haven’t turned up at all. They’re nothing special, but neither are we. Rangers won’t be coming on Wednesday with an fear.

I’ll disagree with you on that one. They are quite a few levels above us and probably ever other team in this league. They have quality players. Quality all over the pitch and an embarrassment of riches on the bench.

We needed everyone to turn up, concentrate and play. We didn’t they did.

How is barker still on?

gazzag70
It was always going to be difficult but being so negative at home is disappointing. Better going down attacking than watching this!

10-12-2017, 12:58 PM
barker **** up there eh

Lennons tactics.

Yep, thought he’d get them right today but clearly not. Playing Whitty and sitting in like we have is embarrassing.

Sinclair has ripped this league a new one over the last couple of years....

But in typical hibs fans fashion let's give Whittaker pelters

10-12-2017, 12:59 PM
Celtic are much better than most admit but having said that our defence is constantly in a mad panic when they push forward.

keystone cops at the back again

Have to give Brown credit there, great clearance.

What a run though by Barker.

Tracking by Brown is unreal there. McGinn would do well to try and learn from him.

Nasty wee ersehole at times but a fantastic football player at this level.

10-12-2017, 01:00 PM
Went toe to toe with them in the cup and got pumped 4-2. They are a better team than us by a country mile.

At least we scored, we are getting pumped 0-2 ffs with one of the worst performances of the season.

Has our £5m midfielder touched the ball in the 2nd half? Or is this another game he's been bossed by Brown and co?

But then we're not allowed to criticise Super John

I’ll disagree with you on that one. They are quite a few levels above us and probably ever other team in this league. They have quality players. Quality all over the pitch and an embarrassment of riches on the bench.

We needed everyone to turn up, concentrate and play. We didn’t they did.

I’ve no arguments they have a quality side, but they’ve not left 2nd gear this afternoon.

10-12-2017, 01:01 PM
Has our £5m midfielder touched the ball in the 2nd half? Or is this another game he's been bossed by Brown and co?

But then we're not allowed to criticise Super John