View Full Version : Help - What was the name of 'Ivan Sproule on a motorbike'??

09-12-2017, 10:05 AM
Can't remember, thankfully :wink:

09-12-2017, 10:06 AM
Alan O’Brien.

09-12-2017, 10:08 AM
Alan O’Brien.

09-12-2017, 10:10 AM

Sorry for reminding you.

09-12-2017, 10:33 AM
Unfortunately it was a fixed wheel, fixed steering motor bike that went very fast in one direction, no deviation no variation.

Going for a lie down until the memory passes. Sproule it definitely wasn't.

09-12-2017, 10:58 AM
I remember after his first sub standard season he had a couple of decent performances pre season and the choice of phrase at the time was "O'Brien is essentially a new signing " to cover up yet piss poor transfer window.

How times have changed :greengrin:

connerg
09-12-2017, 10:59 AM
The only moment i can remember from him was when he supplied the cross for Fletcher to score against the yams. 1-0 Hibs, Bamba got sent off.

09-12-2017, 11:00 AM
Shefki Kuqi.

09-12-2017, 11:05 AM
He set up a goal in a win v celtic too.

09-12-2017, 11:06 AM
Shefki Kuqi.

Nah, he was the sidecar :wink:

09-12-2017, 11:51 AM
He sure wisnae a triumph

09-12-2017, 11:53 AM

Always in my worst 11

09-12-2017, 11:55 AM

Going down to Brighton

09-12-2017, 11:55 AM
His tag line was "the fans are yet to see the best of me".......we're still waiting

09-12-2017, 12:06 PM
He was utter *****. Also had the heart of a chicken. Total waste of money.

09-12-2017, 12:22 PM
playing for wealdstone now i think

09-12-2017, 12:22 PM
Is he still playing?

09-12-2017, 12:27 PM
Always reminded me of the Scared Lion from Wizard of Oz.

https://i.pinimg.com/236x/33/e9/0b/33e90be4c2f959ee21dee318ffebb3ef--cowardly-lion-emerald-city.jpg

09-12-2017, 12:30 PM
Always reminded me of the Scared Lion from Wizard of Oz.

https://i.pinimg.com/236x/33/e9/0b/33e90be4c2f959ee21dee318ffebb3ef--cowardly-lion-emerald-city.jpg

Looks queen anne

09-12-2017, 12:35 PM
He played well against ****ing Barcelona at Murrayfield, yet couldn't a skin full backs in the SPL for ****.

09-12-2017, 12:35 PM
Here is said motorbike

http://images10.postadsuk.com/2015/12/30/postadsuk.com-1-wanted-old-british-american-or-italian-motorcycles-wanted-bits-or-complete-bike-motorbike-north-la.JPG

09-12-2017, 12:38 PM
Mind his first game at ER. Had him for first goal at 8/1. Burst into the box after about 10 minutes and left with the keeper to beat.screwed his shot wide. £20 and his careeer down the drain.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
09-12-2017, 01:13 PM
He was utter *****. Also had the heart of a chicken. Total waste of money.

He was the worst pkayer i have ever seen st Hibs, genuinely.

He literally looked like he had never played fitba before. Normally even when a player is rubbish, you can understand what the manager thought he was getting, but he was horrific. His career since would seem to vindicate our view too.

09-12-2017, 01:30 PM
He was fast but then again so is trap 4 at hackney dugs oh unless av'e backed it

09-12-2017, 01:56 PM
He was fast but then again so is trap 4 at hackney dugs oh unless av'e backed it

If you put 2 pairs of fitba boots on the greyhound it's distribution would be better, and it would still go past a man more often.

09-12-2017, 02:00 PM
That's a bone of contention

09-12-2017, 02:06 PM
Shefki Kuqi.

To think that some folk on here rated him. He was gash. Couldnae hit a coos erse with a banjo.

09-12-2017, 02:29 PM
To think that some folk on here rated him. He was gash. Couldnae hit a coos erse with a banjo.

He was the best overweight injured Israeli who used to play for Newcastle that we ever signed.

Firestarter
09-12-2017, 03:17 PM
He was the best overweight injured Israeli who used to play for Newcastle that we ever signed.

Israeli?

O'Brien had the tools to be a very good player and you good imagine him being good at youth level even Newcastle rezzies where Tommy Craig coached him. He was a chicken though. I thought Hong King Thierry was worse though as was Nabousie.

09-12-2017, 03:37 PM
Israeli?

O'Brien had the tools to be a very good player and you good imagine him being good at youth level even Newcastle rezzies where Tommy Craig coached him. He was a chicken though. I thought Hong King Thierry was worse though as was Nabousie.

:greengrin Finnish! Bad day at the office, was reading about Isreal and doing this at the same time - poor multi tasking!

Aye we had plenty rubbish to choose from in those days.

Firestarter
09-12-2017, 03:58 PM
:greengrin Finnish! Bad day at the office, was reading about Isreal and doing this at the same time - poor multi tasking!

Aye we had plenty rubbish to choose from in those days.

😂👍

hibstag
09-12-2017, 06:17 PM
He set up a goal in a win v celtic too.

I'm sure he nearly screwed it up with a woeful chipped floaty cross that nish just got a touch on after he had broken away well at pace.

snedzuk
09-12-2017, 06:26 PM
That's a bone of contention

Not if it was his pal.

09-12-2017, 06:29 PM
Not if it was his pal.

Sorry chum