View Full Version : A girl named Hibs

07-12-2017, 07:48 PM
Has anyone been following this on twitter?
Her name is hibs and she’s being sent messages from hibs fans. Someone has sent her a hibs top.

07-12-2017, 07:49 PM
Has anyone been following this on twitter?
Her name is hibs and she’s being sent messages from hibs fans. Someone has sent her a hibs top.

Is her surname FC? :greengrin

07-12-2017, 07:51 PM
Is her surname FC? :greengrin
No it’s forthecup :greengrin

07-12-2017, 07:51 PM
Yep been following it and it’s class. And she’s easy on the eyes too :greengrin

07-12-2017, 07:54 PM
She is that. If she was called hearts, she’d be hideous, illiterate and probably incontinent.

07-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Is she a local girl

No, I think she’s from Birmingham.

As a kid, my hamster was called Hibs.

07-12-2017, 07:57 PM
No, I think she’s from Birmingham.

Thanks. Any background to the name?

07-12-2017, 07:57 PM
Is she a local girl

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/12/05/birmingham-student-called-hibss-adopted-scottish-football-fans/

07-12-2017, 08:01 PM
Thanks. Any background to the name?Her name's Hibaq.

07-12-2017, 08:02 PM
Her name's Hibaq.

Disnae count then. My hamster was the real deal :greengrin

07-12-2017, 08:03 PM
I see Jane Park has now bought her a ticket and she’s going on Sunday :greengrin

1875STEVE
07-12-2017, 10:32 PM
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2017/12/05/birmingham-student-called-hibss-adopted-scottish-football-fans/

Can you ask for a fee if a paper quotes you??

Asking for a friend?? :hmmm:

07-12-2017, 10:40 PM
She is that. If she was called hearts, she’d be hideous, illiterate and probably incontinent.

take a read at the hertz new stand thread....plenty of us have probably suffered bouts of incontinence tbf :greengrin

08-12-2017, 04:35 AM

Any relation to this girl?

08-12-2017, 05:56 AM
No it’s forthecup :greengrin

Deedpoll: She can change it to the double-barreled Scottish-Cup. :flag:

08-12-2017, 07:09 AM
Can you ask for a fee if a paper quotes you??

Asking for a friend?? :hmmm:

A social media user named Steven said: “I’ve never been as jealous of anyone’s name in my life”, before revealing that his girlfriend stopped him for using Hibs as his child’s middle name.

If that's you I'd be keeping schtum if I were you.

"Hibs" as the middle name for a bairn FFS 😂😂

08-12-2017, 07:36 AM

My cat was called Hibs and she would have eaten your hamster.

My middle son is Patrick Stanton Taylor.

08-12-2017, 07:47 AM

My first name and my 2 middle names are all named after Hibs players at the time I was born

08-12-2017, 07:48 AM
A social media user named Steven said: “I’ve never been as jealous of anyone’s name in my life”, before revealing that his girlfriend stopped him for using Hibs as his child’s middle name.

I considered middle naming my son 'leef' I thought changing the spelling would help convince. It didnt. he now has no middle name at all.

08-12-2017, 08:00 AM
My first name and my 2 middle names are all named after Hibs players at the time I was born

Hi Benny, not seen you for about 30 years or more, how are getting on? :wink: :greengrin

08-12-2017, 08:32 AM
Hi Benny, not seen you for about 30 years or more, how are getting on? :wink: :greengrin

Driving busses. Nightmare in this cold weather.

08-12-2017, 08:58 AM

I cannae remember any Hibs players called Saul :confused::wink:

08-12-2017, 08:58 AM
""Cris Thacker said: “Come to a game. @LeeannDempster will sort VIP tickets. The rest of us will bring you to the pub and serenade you with songs just about you.”""

Aye Cris, I'm sure that's the plan :greengrin:

08-12-2017, 09:50 AM
Any relation to this girl?

Poorless :thumbsup:

08-12-2017, 10:01 AM

Back in the day I worked in a job where folk had to submit their kids birth certificates and one came in where the bairns middle name was 'Hearts' :greengrin

Billy McKirdy
08-12-2017, 10:09 AM

My mates first name and surname is Stanton, even more unbelievable is he’s a lifelong Jambo, good lad though 👍

08-12-2017, 10:11 AM
I find out tomorrow if we're having a boy or girl...

08-12-2017, 10:16 AM

My girlfriend was delighted when she found out we were having a girl. She wasn't fussed either way until I told her a boy would be called Conrad David Lewis Paul Darren Liam Dylan Fraser John Jason Anthony James Nikklas Liam Mark Marvin Martin Chris Alan John Andy.

08-12-2017, 10:18 AM
My girlfriend was delighted when she found out we were having a girl. She wasn't fussed either way until I told her a boy would be called Conrad David Lewis Paul Darren Liam Dylan Fraser John Jason Anthony James Nikklas Liam Mark Marvin Martin Chris Alan John Andy.

Was there not a liverpool fan a few years ago who named his son, or middle named his son all the names of a liverpool team that won something?

08-12-2017, 11:26 AM
My mates first name and surname is Stanton, even more unbelievable is he’s a lifelong Jambo, good lad though [emoji106]

What?

He's called Stanton Stanton?

SuperAllyMcleod
08-12-2017, 11:57 AM

Other than having John in there twice, I don’t see what the issue would be?

McSwanky
08-12-2017, 12:01 PM
Always keep a wee eye out for this player's results in the tennis...

http://www.wtatennis.com/players/player/319473/title/Mayo-Hibi

08-12-2017, 12:03 PM
My mates first name and surname is Stanton, even more unbelievable is he’s a lifelong Jambo, good lad though 👍

I seem to remember someone called Stanton Stuart (or Stewart?) Stanton that went to Leith Academy, must be the same one?

08-12-2017, 12:04 PM

Or Connie for short? :greengrin

I hope the midwife is called Henderson....

08-12-2017, 12:07 PM

My hamster was a Hibs casual and was handy. I even made sure his wee hamster wheel was green :greengrin

08-12-2017, 12:09 PM
My hamster was a Hibs casual and was handy. I even made sure his wee hamster wheel was green :greengrin

What was the point of getting him a wheel? He wouldn't have ran.

08-12-2017, 12:12 PM
What was the point of getting him a wheel? He wouldn't have ran.

08-12-2017, 12:32 PM

Still easier to pronounce than Big Dave’s surname! 😀

08-12-2017, 12:39 PM
I know a puppy dog called Minnie McGinn
:flag::flag:

08-12-2017, 12:49 PM

The lassie posted this pic today.

HiBremian
08-12-2017, 12:52 PM

Kaff
08-12-2017, 01:41 PM
Former Brighton player Charlie Oatway;

Oatway's full name is Anthony Philip David Terry Frank Donald Stanley Gerry Gordon Stephen James Oatway. The reason behind this rather unusual name is the fact that both his parents were Queens Park Rangers fans, and decided to give their son the names of QPR's entire 1973 first team squad.[8] When his parents told his aunt the proposed name, she said "he'd look a right Charlie", and the name stuck.[9] His son, also called Charlie, spent several years working through football developmental squads, including 2009/10 with Bognor Regis Town FC and 2012/13 with Brighton.[10] [11]

08-12-2017, 01:53 PM

"Here's my Hibs top"

"Oops I've accidentally taken the photo right in front of my Audi"

Billy McKirdy
08-12-2017, 02:00 PM
What?

He's called Stanton Stanton?

Stan Stanton but yet his full name is Stanton Stanton 👍

Billy McKirdy
08-12-2017, 02:02 PM
I seem to remember someone called Stanton Stuart (or Stewart?) Stanton that went to Leith Academy, must be the same one?

Might be, I’ll ask him if he’s got a middle name, was born in the Eastern so probably did go to Leith, great guy for a jamb 😎

08-12-2017, 02:14 PM

I wanted to have Hibernian as my daughters middle name. Mrs was having none of it though and she's been stuck with the boring middle name Louise. I still think Hibernian sounds and is a lot cooler.

08-12-2017, 02:24 PM

I thank ya! Worried I was being too subtle there :greengrin

08-12-2017, 02:34 PM
Followed this on Twitter. Good laugh. One of my Godsons is called Joe Baker. He’s a bluenose 😪

08-12-2017, 03:28 PM

IlDiavola
08-12-2017, 03:44 PM

Mine was Goldie.

08-12-2017, 04:32 PM

She's certainly got beautiful eyes - she's gorgeous !!

A couple of Celtic fans then jumped in to attempt to shatter the good feeling

Just like their Hun 'Partners-in-slime' they can't help themselves !!

08-12-2017, 07:23 PM

Pity the 3-5 year olds called Kuqi Hart-Thornhill :greengrin

08-12-2017, 07:35 PM
Was there not a liverpool fan a few years ago who named his son, or middle named his son all the names of a liverpool team that won something?

I think that's a good few years back, Memory is that it happened at least once with the stellar team they had in the early to mid eighties.

Jim Herriot
08-12-2017, 08:21 PM
Great idea to use the teamsheet from when they were born. Sadly my kid Murray Murray Trialist Murray disagrees.

majorhibs
08-12-2017, 08:34 PM

She does realise, of course, a win to stop tic' unbeaten run etc, means she will never be able to
"Un-attend" another game as you can't change a winning team?

08-12-2017, 08:51 PM
I Must Admit.. i Got the Wife to call our daughter - Katie "Jo"..

it was as close as i could get guys.. :wink:

08-12-2017, 08:55 PM
Got a son named after Neil Martin

08-12-2017, 09:04 PM
"Here's my Hibs top"

"Oops I've accidentally taken the photo right in front of my blagged Audi"

Sorted :greengrin

08-12-2017, 09:10 PM
Back in the day I worked in a job where folk had to submit their kids birth certificates and one came in where the bairns middle name was 'Hearts' :greengrin

I had an employee in the Borders whose middle name was Hearts. Not the brightest but decent enough.

Firestarter
08-12-2017, 09:16 PM
Is this not more down to whenever you search Hibs on twitter you have this girls tweets come up?

For what it's worth my sons middle name is Gray for obvious reasons. Tried to get first name Anthony but it didn't happen.

08-12-2017, 09:22 PM
You’re going to get some English teachers working in Leith in the future wondering why there are so many Edgar Rice Burroughs aficionados parenting children from 2016.

majorhibs
08-12-2017, 09:31 PM
Sorted :greengrin

No!

08-12-2017, 10:22 PM
I had an employee in the Borders whose middle name was Hearts. Not the brightest but decent enough.

The birth certificate I saw was a Borders kid ... It was so long ago its probably him :greengrin

08-12-2017, 10:49 PM
The birth certificate I saw was a Borders kid ... It was so long ago its probably him :greengrin

To be fair to him, he was embarrassed, when he produced possibly the same certificate. Parents are cruel!

08-12-2017, 10:51 PM
Wee man got a guinea pig and couldn’t decide on a name for it. It’s now called Super John.

Super John McGinnea pig.

08-12-2017, 10:54 PM
Anybody getting a budgie will have nae problems finding it a Hibby name.

08-12-2017, 10:56 PM
Anybody getting a budgie will have nae problems finding it a Hibby name.

Ann ‘Cludgie’ Budgie??

08-12-2017, 10:57 PM
Wee man got a guinea pig and couldn’t decide on a name for it. It’s now called Super John.

Super John McGinnea pig.

Genius

scm70nyd1973
08-12-2017, 11:43 PM
Genius

Decided to get a golden retriever pup and my daughter wanted to call it Reilly so we could say “gie the bone tae Reilly” sadly there was only a female left in the litter - so Rhona it was !

1875STEVE
08-12-2017, 11:47 PM

"Hibs" as the middle name for a bairn FFS ����

It was me, but i typoed the tweet.

I meant to put "hibs related" missed a word, by the time i noticed she had already qouted me, too late.

Reg office ****** up the bairns birth certificate, so we had to go back and do it again. (put his year of birth down as the year before)

I wasn't allowed to go myself incase i added anything hibs related....... :cb:cb:cb

09-12-2017, 07:54 AM

Super John McGinnea pig.

This is brilliant. Photo of SJMGP now please.

09-12-2017, 08:35 AM
I'm sure I read on here about a moggy called

Mixu Cateleinen

aljo7-0
09-12-2017, 08:41 AM

Mixu Cateleinen

That's my brother's cat's name.

Roxyhibee
09-12-2017, 08:51 AM

Super John McGinnea pig.

Brilliant.

09-12-2017, 09:21 AM
Decided to get a golden retriever pup and my daughter wanted to call it Reilly so we could say “gie the bone tae Reilly” sadly there was only a female left in the litter - so Rhona it was !

My dog is called Reilly and his favourite toy is his ball... I don’t think it’s a coincidence.

09-12-2017, 09:29 AM
My dog is called Reilly and his favourite toy is his ball... I don’t think it’s a coincidence.

My mate had a budgie called Jimmy O'Rourke (at the time of TTs)

09-12-2017, 11:04 AM

Super John McGinnea pig.

09-12-2017, 12:07 PM
I had a sheep called baaary levety

09-12-2017, 12:38 PM
Wee had goldfish called cabbage and ribs

IlDiavola
09-12-2017, 01:16 PM
David Gray hound.

Joe Turtle lano.

Paul Kanine.

Cat McGinley.

Brian Hamsterton.

09-12-2017, 01:21 PM
My guinea pigs are called David and Gray

IlDiavola
09-12-2017, 01:23 PM
My guinea pigs are called David and Gray

See when they have sex?

Do they 'score late on'?

09-12-2017, 03:28 PM
I've got a female chicken called Dersonty Deliver.

09-12-2017, 04:47 PM

Mixu Cateleinen

Mixu Caatelainen, what a f****** feline.

09-12-2017, 04:52 PM
I had a dug called blacksmith cause everytime the doorbell went he made a bolt for the door

09-12-2017, 04:53 PM
Disnae count then. My hamster was the real deal :greengrin

09-12-2017, 05:02 PM
I bought my wife a fur coat made from hamsters fur then took her to London. Big mistake couldn't get her of the London eye

09-12-2017, 06:34 PM
I bought my wife a fur coat made from hamsters fur then took her to London. Big mistake couldn't get her of the London eye

allmodcons
09-12-2017, 06:54 PM

Super John McGinnea pig.

Brilliant.

09-12-2017, 07:42 PM

You on a promise tonight ?

09-12-2017, 08:42 PM
Used to have a cat called De La, and have one called Luna now.

andybev1
09-12-2017, 09:14 PM
I've got a female chicken called Dersonty Deliver.

:tumble::sofa: I'll get yer coat

Johnny Clash
09-12-2017, 09:31 PM

Ha ha

10-12-2017, 10:05 AM
:tumble::sofa: I'll get yer coat

Clucking hell, can a man no make a wee yolk?

I'll get my parka. :greengrin

andybev1
13-12-2017, 12:39 PM
Did the Lassie get to the celtic game? - cannot find anything saying she did

andybev1
13-12-2017, 12:43 PM
Clucking hell, can a man no make a wee yolk?

I'll get my parka. :greengrin

There is a celtic player on the bench who has a great poultry joke - he will tell when he gets here in the summer (mayb) when he does it will be:
Hen-derson to deliver! :dunno:

(knew I could do worse.)

13-12-2017, 03:18 PM
Did the Lassie get to the celtic game? - cannot find anything saying she did

I was thinking the same

13-12-2017, 04:48 PM
There is a celtic player on the bench who has a great poultry joke - he will tell when he gets here in the summer (mayb) when he does it will be:
Hen-derson to deliver! :dunno:

(knew I could do worse.)

:faf: Do worse? You just repeated my joke that you slated but spelt it out so a 3 year old could understand. :faf:

13-12-2017, 04:50 PM
Anyone else find this all a bit creepy.

Sending a stranger a football strip, inviting her to Edinburgh....

Maybe it's just me.

13-12-2017, 04:53 PM
:faf: Do worse? You just repeated my joke that you slated but spelt it out so a 3 year old could understand. :faf:

Hee hee! It wasnae just me then! :-)

13-12-2017, 05:09 PM
Anyone else find this all a bit creepy.

Sending a stranger a football strip, inviting her to Edinburgh....

Maybe it's just me.

To be honest I don’t really find you creepy.