View Full Version : Sunday’s Games

03-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Sky Sports absolutely convinced and hell bent on peddling the story that McInnes will be at Rangers after today.

Typical destabilising pish. Hopefully Aberdeen hammer them and then he comes out after the game and tells them to bolt.

03-12-2017, 11:22 AM
BBC at it too

03-12-2017, 11:29 AM
Draw best result for us. Few red cards would help.

03-12-2017, 11:32 AM
Draw best result for us. Few red cards would help.

correct, but the idea of the huns looking miserable and mcinnes telling them to GTF is much preferable to me. pissed off huns = mana from heaven.

03-12-2017, 11:34 AM
Emotionally I agree, but a draw is better!

TheGreenMan
03-12-2017, 11:37 AM
If the Huns get McInnes and they've waited till this double header to unsettle the sheep and leak an official approach before they go beat the sheep again (or McInnes loses to the Huns again) it would be a very fitting way of business being done by that horrible sub-human bunch of cheating Hun *******s, I hate them!

Anyway, a draw best result for us today. Keeps us 3rd and within 1 win of 2nd place. That or 7-0 Aberdeen with McInnes post match interview telling the Huns to GTF!

03-12-2017, 11:37 AM
Draw would do nicely

03-12-2017, 11:38 AM
I'm not too fussed about mcinnes going to the rangers, look at the squad he's got to work with...huddies

Lendo
03-12-2017, 11:43 AM
I know it doesn’t do us any favours, but I just can’t stand the thought of The Rangers getting anything from this game.

Lendo
03-12-2017, 11:44 AM
0-1 f###

03-12-2017, 11:44 AM
Tell you what Aberdeens defence are awful

guthrie01
03-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Predictable, Aberdeen bottling it in a big game :rolleyes:

03-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Aberdeen always blow it.

Another 0-3 is on the cards.

03-12-2017, 11:49 AM
Predictable, Aberdeen bottling it in a big game :rolleyes:Biggest bottlers going...but never mentioned in the media

03-12-2017, 11:50 AM
Aberdeen have been brutal in both Hun games so far!

They were so lucky to escape with 3 points at ER as well. Definitely think we can finish above them.

Unfortunately The Rangers have looked decent, especially at the Ibrox match.

Lendo
03-12-2017, 11:51 AM
Biggest bottlers going...but never mentioned in the media

Bottle merchant, or something more sinister? Loses two games and then becomes their manager....

03-12-2017, 11:54 AM
Aberdeen are Rangers bitches and this proves it.

They need to take a leaf out of our book and grow some balls...but I doubt they will.

We’ll take care of Rangers.

03-12-2017, 11:55 AM
Bottle merchant, or something more sinister? Loses two games and then becomes their manager....Nah Aberdeen s record in crunch matches against the uglies is very poor indeed...I honestly think Mcinnes is a bit overrated by Scottish media mate. Done a decent job but only won 1 league cup and finished 2nd in a league bereft of the likes of Sevco us and the yams

03-12-2017, 11:56 AM
Aberdeen are Rangers bitches and this proves it.

They need to take a leaf out of our book and grow some balls...but I doubt they will.

We’ll take care of Rangers.

I don’t even consider a victory against Rangers notable unless we goad them into a statement.

TheGreenMan
03-12-2017, 11:57 AM
Ryan Jack getting the usual 14 fouls and an attempted murder before getting booked obviously. :aok:

03-12-2017, 12:01 PM
Sky Sports absolutely convinced and hell bent on peddling the story that McInnes will be at Rangers after today.

Typical destabilising pish. Hopefully Aberdeen hammer them and then he comes out after the game and tells them to bolt.

Well Mcinnes could quite easily put an end to the speculation by telling the media he is going nowhere.

03-12-2017, 12:04 PM
Well Mcinnes could quite easily put an end to the speculation by telling the media he is going nowhere.

He has, repeatedly. But “new speculation” keeps emerging. Of course it does, because the media keep driving the story.

03-12-2017, 12:04 PM
Both teams are pish, The Huns marginally less so up front.

Aberdeen have got nothing, cant believe we let them take 3 points at ER.

03-12-2017, 12:07 PM
Bottle merchant, or something more sinister? Loses two games and then becomes their manager....

Yep. Aberdeen fans will be doing their dinger if Rangers get 6 points from them in a week and McInnes moves to them right after.

03-12-2017, 12:09 PM
Yep. Aberdeen fans will be doing their dinger if Rangers get 6 points from them in a week and McInnes moves to them right after.

I feel like that would be a wee bit hilarious

03-12-2017, 12:09 PM
How many times we going to hear "is he going to become their manager" ****ing shut up.

Firestarter
03-12-2017, 12:10 PM
He has, repeatedly. But “new speculation” keeps emerging. Of course it does, because the media keep driving the story.

He has, once. He will be rangers manager next week.

03-12-2017, 12:11 PM

True but it's not mcinnes who's playing on the pitch, Aberdeen have looked awful both games

03-12-2017, 12:13 PM
True but it's not mcinnes who's playing on the pitch, Aberdeen have looked awful both games

Unless he plays his under 19s winger in goals and left back as a loan striker there is a limit to how much blame a manager can take for poor performances I always think.

03-12-2017, 12:14 PM
How many fouls can the rangers commit before one of them gets booked by the way

03-12-2017, 12:23 PM

Just like McLeish. :greengrin

03-12-2017, 12:25 PM
Aberdeen are awful! I hope they're still this crap in 2 weeks time!

Ich liebe Deek
03-12-2017, 12:28 PM
Both teams look beatable.Aberdeen deserve credit for their consistency but everytime I see them they look bang average.Bottle merchants of the highest order.

03-12-2017, 12:28 PM
Commons getting it spot on, Aberdeen have been a soft touch both games

yonder1875
03-12-2017, 12:30 PM
Benevento goalie just scored a 93rd minute header against AC Milan to secure them their first ever Serie A point. Madness!

03-12-2017, 12:30 PM
Aberdeen are awful! I hope they're still this crap in 2 weeks time!

Most teams up their game when facing the Mighty Hibees.

03-12-2017, 12:36 PM
Benevento goalie just scored a 93rd minute header against AC Milan to secure them their first ever Serie A point. Madness!

95th min

https://youtu.be/eArmxuVFGPc

03-12-2017, 12:36 PM
Most teams up their game when facing the Mighty Hibees.

Partick never! :greengrin

03-12-2017, 12:39 PM
Wullie column's a little fud

03-12-2017, 12:39 PM
Partick never! :greengrin

I did say most. :greengrin

03-12-2017, 12:42 PM
Jack sent off.

Ryan Jack/Ian Black same difference

Did Andy walker just say jack was unlucky hahahaha he's nearly broke the guys ankle

18Hibee75
03-12-2017, 12:43 PM
Ladbrokes - the leagues sponsors, now at it with the McCinnes rangers saga. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171203/291d81711576f5c053479d1eec65ab9e.jpg

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Ryan Jack/Ian Black same difference

Should be down to 10 men, Windass should be off too

That was an absolute shocker of a tackle!

How many fouls can the rangers commit before one of them gets booked by the way

Jack sent off. All kicking off npw

Who keeps saying the sending off is unlucky? He was lucky not to break his ankle!

TheGreenMan
03-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Jack should have been booked twice in the 1st half. If he was then he'd have been put under control a bit and someone wouldnt have to take a near leg breaking challenge from him, he's a thug. Suited to that mob

Did Andy walker just say jack was unlucky hahahaha he's nearly broke the guys ankle

Wasn't an especially bad tackle though - he could easily have broken May's ankle, but he cleared the ball and May ran right at him.

Probably a red card but that should be their second of the game as Windass should already be off.

I can see where he's coming from to be fair.

I think Jack was attempting to play the ball but his contact with May was horrible and could have had nasty consequences.

Definite red card but I can see what Walker means.

03-12-2017, 12:46 PM
Andy Walker is a total fud

Ladbrokes - the leagues sponsors, now at it with the McCinnes rangers saga. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171203/291d81711576f5c053479d1eec65ab9e.jpg

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

There is still space for humour in the world.

How many reds is that for Jack this season?

A draw would be a decent result for us here so hopefully Aberdeen kick on now.

03-12-2017, 12:47 PM
I can see where he's coming from to be fair.

I think Jack was attempting to play the ball but his contact with May was horrible and could have had nasty consequences.

Definite red card but I can see what Walker means.

He meant the follow though. Dirty barsteward!

03-12-2017, 12:48 PM
He meant the follow though. Dirty barsteward!

03-12-2017, 12:48 PM
0-2, Windass :rolleyes:

03-12-2017, 12:49 PM
Shocking tackle and an absolutely disgraceful attempt to say it was unlucky from Walker. Aberdeen are really awful

Whos the fenian in the black loud and clear

Classy

Aberdeen are utter mince, that's the bottom line.

Is Derek McInnes overrated?

Howling defending! 0-2

How many reds is that for Jack this season?

A draw would be a decent result for us here so hopefully Aberdeen kick on now.

4, but 2 rescinded. Still a dirty Hun barsteward though.

03-12-2017, 12:50 PM
*******s. Was the guy on the wing not offside?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

1-2, some free kick

2-1 what a free kick.

Stunning goal!

1-2

Callum7
03-12-2017, 12:51 PM
2-1 now.

Told you there were overrated 😁

Game on now.

What a freekick. 2 - 1

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

03-12-2017, 12:53 PM
What a strike

1-2

03-12-2017, 12:54 PM
Well done Logan there :greengrin

03-12-2017, 12:55 PM
Is Derek McInnes overrated?

Yes. Said it before, he has had an easy time over the last four years z no Hun, no Hibs and no hearts made it easy to be 2nd. Never ever got close to Celtic in all that time. He will get punted from the Hun for being 2nd

03-12-2017, 12:58 PM
Aberdeen fans are very quiet

03-12-2017, 01:01 PM
Wasn't an especially bad tackle though - he could easily have broken May's ankle, but he cleared the ball and May ran right at him.

Probably a red card but that should be their second of the game as Windass should already be off.

It was. He knew exactly what he was doing. That ones not getting rescinded.

03-12-2017, 01:02 PM

Always are

Aberdeen having a great support is equal to the brilliant atmosphere at Tynecastle

A myth

03-12-2017, 01:03 PM
Kenny McLean is really overrated, he does nothing every time I watch him. Doesn't seem to create, doesn't tackle, half hearted. No idea why he was near the Scotland squad.

03-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Commentator continually going on about McInnes to Rangers! Thought he said 2 weeks ago he was staying at Dons, or have I missed something overnight?

03-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Ryan Jack out for the game v us. [emoji106]

03-12-2017, 01:05 PM
A wee bit urgency from Aberdeen wouldn’t go amiss. You’d think they didn’t want to draw this game.

03-12-2017, 01:07 PM
Strange bringing on 2 youngsters in the last 10 minutes given the squad Aberdeen are meant to have, especially when they're chasing the game

Only if he don't win his appeal . :greengrin

So we'll have to play against 11 men for the full 90?

Aw no! He’s always a good bet for taking them down to ten and imho overrated on the park

Lendo

not sure if that’s a good thing. Would rather he played so he could get send off against us

03-12-2017, 01:11 PM
A wee bit urgency from Aberdeen wouldn’t go amiss. You’d think they didn’t want to draw this game.

Maybe they've not got the much vaunted 'game management' needed when 1 down not 1 up the dirty shower.

03-12-2017, 01:17 PM
Bournemouth 1-0 Southampton in the south coast derby.

03-12-2017, 01:19 PM
How did they give that as offside yet their goal was onside during the week 🤔

03-12-2017, 01:20 PM
Full time 2-1 Sevco.

Ft 1-2

Aberdeen go down with a whimper.

If Aberdeen play like that in 2 weeks time we should win it, awful

03-12-2017, 01:21 PM
Great result for McInness

03-12-2017, 01:21 PM
Aberdeen are hopeless.No urgency and well off the pace.Rangers look as if they have the extra man.

03-12-2017, 01:23 PM
Bottle merchants

03-12-2017, 01:25 PM
Always knew December was going to be a big month but with 1 point between us Rangers and Aberdeen.

We play them both in a week, that’s 2 cup finals in 4 days for us.

03-12-2017, 01:26 PM
Aberdeen without McGinn and Hayes are nowhere near as good as they were last season.

03-12-2017, 01:26 PM
Rangers get 6 points and a manager from Aberdeen in a week?

03-12-2017, 01:29 PM
95th min

https://youtu.be/eArmxuVFGPc

Amazing scenes

03-12-2017, 01:32 PM
Can clearly see behind Kris Boyd and Kris Commons that The Rangers' fans have clearly destroyed a fair number of seats in their end.

First Celtc fans at Motherwell, and now Rangers fans in Aberdeen. Utter vermin, the pair of them.

03-12-2017, 01:36 PM
Can clearly see behind Kris Boyd and Kris Commons that The Rangers' fans have clearly destroyed a fair number of seats in their end.

First Celtc fans at Motherwell, and now Rangers fans in Aberdeen. Utter vermin, the pair of them.

Saw that. There was a guy filming the damage.

03-12-2017, 01:43 PM
What a massive few weeks we have coming up.

The Sevco and Aberdeen double header we have coming up is huge. If we can manage a minimum of 4 points from those two games it really sets us up nicely.

03-12-2017, 01:48 PM
Never like seeing Rangers win but that was a good result for us.

1pt off 2nd in December isn’t too shabby.

03-12-2017, 01:51 PM
Aberdeen without McGinn and Hayes are nowhere near as good as they were last season.

Agreed. Wasn't impressed by Aberdeen at Easter Road when they fluked a win. They're poor in central defence. I think we've got better players than them.

03-12-2017, 02:01 PM

That's pretty much where I'm at but a draw would have kept us above Sevco and 2pts behind the Sheep .

03-12-2017, 02:01 PM
McInnes will be composing the appeal for the sending off already.

03-12-2017, 02:11 PM
Just seen the score and nite another Red Card for Ryan Hack! What is the point it’ll only get rescinded for the 4th time.

03-12-2017, 02:35 PM
Amazing scenes

Ridiculous :faf: Lose their first 14 games and then to break the run like that:aok:

03-12-2017, 02:37 PM
in the FA cup Blackburn were 3-0 up after just 20 mins against crewe, they've then had 2 players sent off and it's now 3-3 with 15 mins to go

03-12-2017, 02:47 PM

Nae wonder Billy Watching their team capitulate two games in a row to that Mob and hearing the press talk as if its a done deal for their Manager to jump ship to the Huns

03-12-2017, 02:48 PM
simon church playing for s****horpe, is he the gadgy we were linked with recently ?

03-12-2017, 02:51 PM
simon church playing for s****horpe, is he the gadgy we were linked with recently ?

Trained with us in the summer

03-12-2017, 02:55 PM
Trained with us in the summer

ta thought so

03-12-2017, 03:00 PM
Shame about our green brothers at Leatherhead. Nice kit.
Joe Ward scoring for Woking......older posters will know that this remark in itself is a revelation.

03-12-2017, 03:04 PM
Signed from Villa? Got called Rocky after a players night out inRose st after he KO 'd a pain / wind up merchant.

03-12-2017, 03:13 PM
Signed from Villa? Got called Rocky after a players night out inRose st after he KO 'd a pain / wind up merchant.

Rose Street. The George Street of 1980.

03-12-2017, 03:15 PM
Better puncher than player

wpj
03-12-2017, 03:23 PM
David Moyes playing a defensive game at Man C? Every player in the box for each attack so far 0-0

03-12-2017, 03:31 PM
David Moyes playing a defensive game at Man C? Every player in the box for each attack so far 0-0

Which is exactly what they should be doing.

wpj
03-12-2017, 03:43 PM
Which is exactly what they should be doing.

Agree but not terribly exciting.would like West Ham to get something from the game tbh

03-12-2017, 04:14 PM
West Ham were anywhere from 28/1 to 33/1 to win today. It would be a massive surprise. Still a long way to go.

03-12-2017, 04:20 PM
1-1 at The Etihad

03-12-2017, 04:35 PM
All city, only a matter of time before the second goes in.

03-12-2017, 04:40 PM
All city, only a matter of time before the second goes in.

Another 98th minute winner? :rolleyes:

It just shows there are no gimmes in the EPL; you have to work for every point, which is why I think it's the best league. West Ham have been abysmal this season, but have found some team spirit going to the best team in the country.

03-12-2017, 04:43 PM
Goal city. Silva 83

03-12-2017, 04:45 PM
Goal city. Silva 83

They're starting to annoy me.

03-12-2017, 04:47 PM

What a game Citeh are fantastic to watch. :greengrin

03-12-2017, 04:47 PM

Champions elect, blue moon.

03-12-2017, 04:50 PM
What a game Citeh are fantastic to watch. :greengrin

Champions elect, blue moon.

Not pleasing.

Two points dropped from fifteen games is mad. United now MUST win the derby at Old Trafford, and without Pogba.

03-12-2017, 04:52 PM
West Ham deserve a draw and should have got it.What a chance.

03-12-2017, 04:57 PM
West Ham deserve a draw and should have got it.What a chance.

No way, they tried to park the bus the second half, anti football.

03-12-2017, 04:59 PM
2-1 full time. Massive game at Old Trafford next Sunday. Do or die for United; a City win ends any hope of a title race.

03-12-2017, 05:00 PM
It’s called trying to stop a better team winning and is a fairly well recognised tactic surely.

03-12-2017, 05:02 PM
It’s called trying to stop a better team winning and is a fairly well recognised tactic surely.

Were you saying that when we were in the championship and teams used that tactic week in week out? it was horrendous to watch!

03-12-2017, 05:05 PM
2-1 full time. Massive game at Old Trafford next Sunday. Do or die for United; a City win ends any hope of a title race.

If Manchester City play like they did today, United will beat them.

03-12-2017, 05:12 PM
If Manchester City play like they did today, United will beat them.

Pogba's absence could be massive though. United know they have to go for it.

03-12-2017, 06:15 PM
Were you saying that when we were in the championship and teams used that tactic week in week out? it was horrendous to watch!Yes but getting a point playing ugly is better than no points playing pretty. Football is about winning, nothing else.

03-12-2017, 06:23 PM
Yes but getting a point playing ugly is better than no points playing pretty. Football is about winning, nothing else.
:bitchy: If football is about nothing other than winning, how can it be good to draw in the way you describe?

Also the implication of your argument is that at the end of the season every team but one will have failed. So, year after year The Tornadoes failed. Terrible way to look at an entertainment industry imo.

03-12-2017, 06:24 PM
Yes but getting a point playing ugly is better than no points playing pretty. Football is about winning, nothing else.

If you want entertainment - go to the cinema...

;)

03-12-2017, 06:31 PM
Didn't see the Aberdeen-Rangers match, but Andy Walker saying Jack was unlucky to be sent off, defies belief. Just watched brief highlights; Jack went over the ball and could very easily have snapped the guy's leg. It was dangerous. He is one of the worst and dullest commentators on the telly.

03-12-2017, 06:34 PM
:bitchy: If football is about nothing other than winning, how can it be good to draw in the way you describe?

Also the implication of your argument is that at the end of the season every team but one will have failed. So, year after year The Tornadoes failed. Terrible way to look at an entertainment industry imo.

If you cant win, don't lose.

There are different types of success, relative to the squad you have. If you cant win the league, finish as high as possible. Each individual football match is 100% about winning, if defending increased the chances of that, do it.

Would you be happier if Hibs drew every game 4-4 or won every game 1-0?

03-12-2017, 06:37 PM
If you cant win, don't lose.

There are different types of success, relative to the squad you have. If you cant win the league, finish as high as possible. Each individual football match is 100% about winning, if defending increased the chances of that, do it.

Would you be happier if Hibs drew every game 4-4 or won every game 1-0?

I'd be happier watching a Wenger team than a Mourinho team every week, irrespective of who their teams were or where they finished in the league.

03-12-2017, 06:39 PM
I'd be happier watching a Wenger team than a Mourinho team every week, irrespective of who their teams were or where they finished in the league.

Mourinho teams don't concede many goals, but I don't think it's fair to say he's always negative. United have scored four in a game eight times already this season and scored three at Arsenal yesterday. That isn't a negative approach.

03-12-2017, 06:46 PM
Mourinho teams don't concede many goals, but I don't think it's fair to say he's always negative. United have scored four in a game eight times already this season and scored three at Arsenal yesterday. That isn't a negative approach.

Don't watch much Manchester U, but he's sent all his previous teams out to dive, feign injury, etc: whatever it takes to win, cheating included. Only saw highlights of Arsenal v Man U yesterday and Mourinho's team had eight behind the ball for most of them and De Gea was very busy. Three extremely well taken goals in breakaways and Pogba's "tackle" was a disgrace!

03-12-2017, 06:55 PM
Don't watch much Manchester U, but he's sent all his previous teams out to dive, feign injury, etc: whatever it takes to win, cheating included. Only saw highlights of Arsenal v Man U yesterday and Mourinho's team had eight behind the ball for most of them and De Gea was very busy. Three extremely well taken goals in breakaways and Pogba's "tackle" was a disgrace!

No argument there; red card all day long.

03-12-2017, 06:58 PM
Joe Hart injured? Not in the team or on the bench.

03-12-2017, 07:09 PM

On loan from City so couldn't play.

03-12-2017, 07:12 PM

Adrian played brilliantly, hopefully never see Hart in a West Ham shirt.

03-12-2017, 07:14 PM

Indeed. Next few games are tough but just need to look at league table to take confidence. 1 point off second after 16 games. Would have taken that at the start of the season surely.

03-12-2017, 07:16 PM
Adrian played brilliantly, hopefully never see Hart in a West Ham shirt.
I quite liked the City player taking a free kick and lining up to breach Adrian’s wall line from the commentator.

Finn2015
03-12-2017, 07:38 PM
All I can say is that watching the dons vs sevco game earlier, we really should be looking to finish ahead of Aberdeen. Awful

03-12-2017, 08:31 PM
Didn't see the Aberdeen-Rangers match, but Andy Walker saying Jack was unlucky to be sent off, defies belief. Just watched brief highlights; Jack went over the ball and could very easily have snapped the guy's leg. It was dangerous. He is one of the worst and dullest commentators on the telly.

Just seen the highlights there... I didn't think there was much in it.

He gets to the ball first, plays a pass and then there is a collision. I think at real speed it's hard to say what else Jack could have done to avoid it other than not go for the ball. I can see it getting rescinded.

03-12-2017, 08:43 PM

He gets to the ball first, plays a pass and then there is a collision. I think at real speed it's hard to say what else Jack could have done to avoid it other than not go for the ball. I can see it getting rescinded.
Seriously? He throws himself into the tackle. Yes he wins the ball but follows through and takes May above the ankle with a straight leg and studs up. He had the opportunity not to follow through do that but he knew exactly what he was doing.

03-12-2017, 08:46 PM

I can't. Lucky not to have done his ankle ligaments.

ACLeith
03-12-2017, 08:47 PM
Seriously? He throws himself into the tackle. Yes he wins the ball but follows through and takes May above the ankle with a straight leg and studs up. He had the opportunity not to follow through do that but he knew exactly what he was doing.

Agree totally. That was also the view of the pundits on Sportscene. Only one reason it would be rescinded and we all know what that would be.

I don't recall him much when he played for the Dons so obviously going to Sevco has changed his mindset.

03-12-2017, 08:53 PM

Fair enough - opinions and all that. Have to say it doesn't look that way to me. I think it was a shocker.

03-12-2017, 09:01 PM

It wasn't even a tackle though, he made a pass and the Aberdeen player got there late.

Maybe I'm overestimating the difficulty of controlling your body quickly in these situations - perhaps he could have played the pass and pulled his leg back out of the way in time, and not doing so was a deliberate attempt to go through him. I just think his movements seem fairly natural and he couldn't have done much about it.

I wouldn't be happy if a Hibs player got a red for that anyway.

03-12-2017, 09:06 PM
It wasn't even a tackle though, he made a pass and the Aberdeen player got there late.

Maybe I'm overestimating the difficulty of controlling your body quickly in these situations - perhaps he could have played the pass and pulled his leg back out of the way in time, and not doing so was a deliberate attempt to go through him. I just think his movements seem fairly natural and he couldn't have done much about it.

I wouldn't be happy if a Hibs player got a red for that anyway.

If a challenge is dangerous or reckless it's a red card by the letter of the rules. It's studs up into an ankle - I genuinely can't see why there's a debate about it.

-Jonesy-
03-12-2017, 09:24 PM
If a challenge is dangerous or reckless it's a red card by the letter of the rules. It's studs up into an ankle - I genuinely can't see why there's a debate about it.

It's almost as if he puts even more downward pressure once he makes contact, he makes no effort whatsoever to pull out once his foot his crunching down mays ankle and wheels off without a second glance.

I thought it was a harsh red at the time but having seen sportscene I think he's seen a chance to rough up his opponent and think he can get away with it.

03-12-2017, 09:28 PM

It was a definite red card but I can see why people are saying he was unlucky as I think he was genuinely going for the ball.

The collision with May was horrible though and there's not a hope in hell that the sending off will be overturned.

03-12-2017, 10:48 PM
Watching the Dons game now....cannot believe how poor they have become in defence. Rangers are average...

03-12-2017, 10:52 PM
Dons results suggest players now or believe manager is offski

03-12-2017, 11:11 PM
Would you take Templeton? :wink:

03-12-2017, 11:22 PM

I would, but I’d be making sure he’s fully fit!

03-12-2017, 11:26 PM

One things for sure, he won’t be at Hamilton for long.

03-12-2017, 11:28 PM

Not without a march to the barbers to rectify the village idiot cut much beloved of Yams.

Finn2015
04-12-2017, 03:57 AM
Jack is an odious little so and so. He will end up severely injuring someone

04-12-2017, 07:08 AM

He knew what he was doing alright. Reminded me of some of the shockers by coward sourness. If it was the other way round the sevco record would be in meltdown. We might as well pack in the game if it's rescinded. The refs need to be supported or it will be a free for all.

04-12-2017, 07:09 AM
Btw was the winger who crossed the ball for wind ass to score not offside. Haven't seen it mentioned.

04-12-2017, 07:17 AM
Btw was the winger who crossed the ball for wind ass to score not offside. Haven't seen it mentioned.

Definitely looked offside right in front of the linesman. 2 offside goals in 4 days think are getting back to normal I see.

04-12-2017, 09:31 AM
It was somewhat ironic to see the Aberdeen fans on social media etc calling Jack all the ****s under the sun for putting in a tackle that could have ended May's career.

The same fanbase that routinely sing about player and incident that DID ruin a player's career in Durrant (and indeed, were singing that very song in the first half!).

It doesn't detract from how bad a tackle it was though - be interesting to see what length of ban he gets for it.

04-12-2017, 02:48 PM
Diving and dangerous tackles; it was just like the days of Souness, Hurlock, Roberts, Butcher. When in doubt, cheat your way out.

04-12-2017, 03:00 PM
Poor tackle from Jack. Aye, he got the ball but he made sure he got May in the follow through. That was a potential leg breaker from the a dirty, sneaky piece of Hun ****.

04-12-2017, 04:28 PM
Huns have appealed the red card. They are either ripping the pish or think 'their men' on the panel will make sure they're okay.

04-12-2017, 11:54 PM

It's called a winning mentality.

Or it used to be when Ferguson managed United!