Famous five upper: 36
famous five lower: 46

famous five total: 82

east stand total: 181

west upper: 135
west lower: 307

west total: 442

remaining tickets total: 705

hope we sell this out, still plenty tickets available.

03-12-2017, 11:06 AM

Seems strange doing a dot count when we have another home game before this

03-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Seems strange doing a dot count when we have another home game before this

Yeah and our next game 2 days after that?

03-12-2017, 11:15 AM

705 left isn’t really “still plenty tickets” when the game is 10 days away

Earlydelivery
03-12-2017, 11:20 AM
Had a look at dot count for Celtic game .. not a lot left at all.

03-12-2017, 11:23 AM
Unreal to think that we were pulling in about 12k for games against the old firm not that long ago.

What's our average going to be this year, about 18k?

Callum7
03-12-2017, 11:31 AM
Unreal to think that we were pulling in about 12k for games against the old firm not that long ago.

What's our average going to be this year, about 18k?

Our average right now is 17,825 and with the old firm games coming up I’d imagine that our average will be 18K

03-12-2017, 11:48 AM
1000 tickets in total left for TWO game with 7 and 10 days to go.

These will be sold out by midweek.

40k attendances in one week.

Average will then move to 18,300.

Ardenttwo
03-12-2017, 07:58 PM

My ST will be available in the Upper West as I cannot make this game

03-12-2017, 08:12 PM
If season ticket seats are included in this and some ST holders cant go but release there tickets for a game does that seat then count twice?

03-12-2017, 09:04 PM
I got three seats together in the lower west yesterday, there's not many seats together remaining.

03-12-2017, 09:28 PM
If season ticket seats are included in this and some ST holders cant go but release there tickets for a game does that seat then count twice?

I dont know but I wouldnt think so. If it did you could potentially get a crowd of 30k.

The Pointer
03-12-2017, 10:07 PM
You can remove five dots from the east. Six hour round trip - and I'm going to the Celtic game! Oof!

:flag::aok:

05-12-2017, 12:09 PM
Just went on phone and bought one Extra Real struggle to get one centrally in the East Either back row or front row Hope its no Raining ☔️

05-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Had a look at dot count for Celtic game .. not a lot left at all.

250:wink:

Ken
05-12-2017, 12:49 PM
You can remove five dots from the east. Six hour round trip - and I'm going to the Celtic game! Oof!

:flag::aok:You could phone Hibs to have your ST seats resold as I'm sure it'll be a sell out.

More money for the playing squad and all that :agree:

05-12-2017, 12:49 PM
Our average right now is 17,825 and with the old firm games coming up I’d imagine that our average will be 18K

I think we'll have a higher average than the yams by the time the season ends despite their wee rugby adventure.

05-12-2017, 01:00 PM
You could phone Hibs to have your ST seats resold as I'm sure it'll be a sell out.

More money for the playing squad and all that :agree:

I think he means he has just bought seats therefore why would he want to sell them.

06-12-2017, 12:34 PM
Update with 7 days to go and subject to hibs releasing more seats:

east - 81

west upper - 98
west lower - 246

west total- 344

famous five upper - 13
famous five lower- 42

famous five total- 55

total remaining tickets: 480

David_D
06-12-2017, 02:21 PM
Just got one in the east. Said only had top row in the corners left.

06-12-2017, 06:42 PM
PLEASE let us parade Stubbsy, Doolan etc at HT.

Callum7
07-12-2017, 09:31 PM
377 left.

Callum7
09-12-2017, 04:28 PM
256 left.

09-12-2017, 05:02 PM
256 left.

Not sure if it will be quite a sell out but it still looks like another decent attendance.

09-12-2017, 05:09 PM
unfortunately i'm missing our win tomorrow but i'l be there for our win on wednesday :saltireflag

09-12-2017, 05:16 PM

Good shout that!! Would love it.

09-12-2017, 05:36 PM
Not sure if it will be quite a sell out but it still looks like another decent attendance.

Still 4 days of sales to go, if we get a decent result tomorrow it'll sell out by Tuesday

09-12-2017, 05:37 PM
Hope the stadium announcer winds them up mercilessly

09-12-2017, 05:46 PM

It would be funny, but they are deities. Their first return should have no element (even if not the main reason) of winding the other side up. It should just be about them.

:not worth

09-12-2017, 05:47 PM
Still 4 days of sales to go, if we get a decent result tomorrow it'll sell out by Tuesday

Any hibs fan who endured the 90s and 2000s with the cheating brittania-obsessed mob should be right up for this game.

Last 3 meetings
Easter road hibs 3 rangers 2
Hampden Hibs 3 rangers 2
Ibrox rangers 2 Hibs 3

Come along and help us all make them suffer!

Again...

Callum7
09-12-2017, 06:21 PM
241 now.

09-12-2017, 06:24 PM
Hope the stadium announcer winds them up mercilessly

You not think the Hibs fans themselves can do that?

Let’s leave cheap and embarrassing public digs from club officials to other clubs.

09-12-2017, 06:30 PM

3 days ago, we had around 80 tickets left for tomorrow's game and that's only officially sold out this afternoon.

We'll be in for a very good crowd on Wednesday but I can't see us quite reaching a sell out, unless we do happen to win tomorrow. I agree that could encourage people to go.

09-12-2017, 06:45 PM
3 days ago, we had around 80 tickets left for tomorrow's game and that's only officially sold out this afternoon.

We'll be in for a very good crowd on Wednesday but I can't see us quite reaching a sell out, unless we do happen to win tomorrow. I agree that could encourage people to go.

I think it will be a sell out , id go as far as to say im certain it will be a sell out.

Earlydelivery
09-12-2017, 07:00 PM

That’s because people were releasing tickets for resale. We will sell out for sevco game .. regardless of tomorrow’s result

WeveGotMcginn
09-12-2017, 07:03 PM
Any hibs fan who endured the 90s and 2000s with the cheating brittania-obsessed mob should be right up for this game.

Last 3 meetings
Easter road hibs 3 rangers 2
Hampden Hibs 3 rangers 2
Ibrox rangers 2 Hibs 3

Come along and help us all make them suffer!

Again...

33/1 for 3-2 again, here we go 4 in a row :greengrin:

09-12-2017, 07:45 PM
Atmosphere should be brilliant. A midweek game under the lights against a club who have tried to publicly call out our club and support on numerous occasions in statements, a club who are the **** of the earth and treated the game at Ibrox earlier in the season as if we were Celtic, it's also a massive game not just because it's Rangers but because we must win this if we have any ambitions of reaching the top 3 this season. We need to be winning our home games against the teams around us and our home record isn't great. It's time to replicate our away form at home and hopefully we start off with a couple of wins against the weegie bigots

09-12-2017, 07:49 PM

It'll sell out easily over the next couple of days.

09-12-2017, 07:56 PM
It'll sell out easily over the next couple of days.

Hope so, I would love to see two 20k crowds at Easter Road in the space of 3 days.

Very impressive, particularly with it being just two weeks before Christmas.

09-12-2017, 07:57 PM
Beat Celtic and there will be a scramble for tickets.

You heard it here first. :aok:

09-12-2017, 08:25 PM
Beat Celtic and there will be a scramble for tickets.

You heard it here first. :aok:

If we beat Celtic, the Rangers game will be sold out by 4pm tomorrow.

aarsan
09-12-2017, 08:27 PM
Just tried to buy a ticket.
Hospitality only tickets available

Callum7
09-12-2017, 08:30 PM

Over 200 tickets left are you sure you didn’t click on Celtic game?

09-12-2017, 08:34 PM

Not sure how you're getting that message.

I've just tried and there's still tickets available in all 3 home stands.

EH54
09-12-2017, 08:40 PM

Have you made sure your logged in ? As if your not hospitality is only option you get since you need to be on database for a Cat A game

09-12-2017, 11:26 PM

That was partially because tickets that were sold were 'handed in' over the last few days.

10-12-2017, 12:51 AM
You not think the Hibs fans themselves can do that?

Let’s leave cheap and embarrassing public digs from club officials to other clubs.

No thanks. Ram it down their throat Mr announcer! 👍

10-12-2017, 07:49 AM
That was partially because tickets that were sold were 'handed in' over the last few days.

That could also happen for Wednesday as well then. In fact it's more likely to happen as some people can't make midweek games due to work and children may not be able to go on a school night etc.

10-12-2017, 08:13 AM
That could also happen for Wednesday as well then. In fact it's more likely to happen as some people can't make midweek games due to work and children may not be able to go on a school night etc.

And a lot of parents don't want to Subject their children to the repertoire of vile Sectarian songs The Rangers sing

10-12-2017, 08:24 AM
And a lot of parents don't want to Subject their children to the repertoire of vile Sectarian songs The Rangers sing

That should apply to Celtc games too though.

10-12-2017, 08:58 AM

I find it hard to believe that the kids would even know what the Huns were singing unless they know the actual words themselves. They'll hear pretty nasty things wherever they go be it school, sitting on a bus or if they sit anywhere one particular woman in the FF Lower. The latter is F and C most of the 90 minutes and she has a couple of kids with her. Been tempted to tell her to shut it on a number of occasions too but thought it's not worth the hassle.

It's only an excuse. There will be a thread on that too in a few weeks time.

Callum7
10-12-2017, 05:22 PM
189 left.

10-12-2017, 05:27 PM
This will sell out by tomorrow night, hopefully the atmosphere is like it was for the last ten today from the start

10-12-2017, 05:38 PM

Not a chance any child is able to work out the words of the songs or even have a clue what they mean

10-12-2017, 05:45 PM
This will sell out by tomorrow night, hopefully the atmosphere is like it was for the last ten today from the start

Absolutely. The Rangers are nowhere at the level Celtic are at and I very much doubt it if we let them have as much time on the ball as we did Celtic.

Live game on TV, another sell out or near sell out and under the floodlights of the Leith San Siro. What could be better. In their faces from the first minute like we've done to the Jambos and Easter Road will be bouncing. The whole of Scotland, except Govan and Gorgie, will be hoping for a Hibs win.

Bring it on. GGTTH

10-12-2017, 05:46 PM
Not a chance any child is able to work out the words of the songs or even have a clue what they mean

Will you be looking for another half and half scarf?

10-12-2017, 05:48 PM

Not the worst excuse thats been put on here, some wouldn't go to Partick because Thomson was the ref. I assume they'll be getting rid of their derby tickets if he's the ref on the 27th...

Garymcl
10-12-2017, 06:10 PM
Atmosphere definitely be better on Wednesday absolutely hate these barstewards canny wait finished early from work into the boozer in ma seat early to join in the singing let's have the place bouncing from the start :flag:

10-12-2017, 06:25 PM
Atmosphere definitely be better on Wednesday absolutely hate these barstewards canny wait finished early from work into the boozer in ma seat early to join in the singing let's have the place bouncing from the start :flag:

Hopefully the night time game will bring out a better atmosphere. I thought the crowd was a bit flat today until the last 15 minutes.

10-12-2017, 06:37 PM
Will you be looking for another half and half scarf?
Yes mate, if you come across one please let me know

10-12-2017, 07:37 PM
Yes mate, if you come across one please let me know

You could make your own.

Get a Hibs scarf, dip it into a drum of toxic waste* and you have a half Hibs, half Sevco scarf.

*Also works if you want a half Celtc scarf. Submerge the whole scarf for a Celtc-Sevco half and half.

Callum7
10-12-2017, 07:58 PM
177 left.

Souter96Mac
10-12-2017, 08:00 PM
Should be another 20,000+ crowd Wednesday night. Hopefully push on and grab 3 points.

10-12-2017, 09:02 PM
Some folk have posted on here they wouldn't take their children to Rangers games because of the Sectarian singing
So only posting what others have said
Am taking at face value this is factual

10-12-2017, 10:30 PM
I'm sick fed up with this pish. 20,000 folk at games is seriously ruining my match day experience. Struggle to get parked, missed 10 mins at the start of 2nd half still in a queue for a hot chocolate and a coffee as me and the laddie were frozen, takes ages to get out of FF upper, too crowded walking down St Claire st, takes ages to get out of Tescos car park and then ages to get out of Edinburgh. I'll be glad when we are back to being the wee team again!!! :-)

murray26
10-12-2017, 11:57 PM
This will sellout.. makings of a real classic.. could go either way.. atmosphere will be electric.. newco Huns will definitely be up for it.. can’t wait.

Callum7
11-12-2017, 07:02 AM
148 left.

11-12-2017, 01:27 PM
Now 104.

That should ensure a 20,000 plus crowd.

EH54
11-12-2017, 01:31 PM
Would be surprised if we didn't sell 100 tickets before Wednesday afternoon. Another sell out one that shouldn't be missed

11-12-2017, 01:42 PM
Would be surprised if we didn't sell 100 tickets before Wednesday afternoon. Another sell out one that shouldn't be missed

Like !

Juice-Terry
11-12-2017, 01:56 PM

Juice-Terry
11-12-2017, 01:59 PM
99. (Sorry :greengrin)

Garymcl
11-12-2017, 02:02 PM
Another huge game let's get this sold out remember the bigger the crowd at our games the more chance we can keep our best players at the San Siro and also help Lenny in the January transfer market :flag:

Garymcl
11-12-2017, 03:07 PM
Another huge game let's get this sold out remember the bigger the crowd at our games the more chance we can keep our best players at the San Siro and also help Lenny in the January transfer market :flag:

11-12-2017, 03:07 PM
You cannot beat a full Easter Road under the lights. Can't wait!!

WeveGotMcginn
11-12-2017, 03:26 PM
You cannot beat a full Easter Road under the lights. Can't wait!!

100% place should be bouncing!

madhibby
86 tickets left - 64 West, 21 Famous Five and 1 in East.

Likely Hibs will find means to release other tickets, probably no more than another 50, once these are nearly gone. And there will be some season tickets released for resale.

HibeeHibernian4
Would be great if people could release their seats if they're not going. Quite a few empty seats in the East and the FF Lower yesterday.

Juice-Terry
11-12-2017, 03:31 PM

11-12-2017, 03:35 PM
Seem to be moving fast today. Nothing better than a big crowd under the floodlights.

Gogs07
11-12-2017, 04:34 PM
Only 60 left!:hibees

Earlydelivery
11-12-2017, 04:41 PM

Garymcl
11-12-2017, 04:43 PM
Let's get this sold out completely canny wait no empty seats please!!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin

11-12-2017, 05:36 PM
Let's get this sold out completely canny wait no empty seats please!!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin

The two seats next to me have been empty all season yet don't appear interactive map as being for sale.

11-12-2017, 05:46 PM
[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;5242640]Some folk have posted on here they wouldn't take their children to Rangers games because of the Sectarian singing
So only posting what others have said
Am taking at face value this is factual

Yup, my grandson will be at his first full fat Sevco experience, at 12 annahalf; wouldn't have taken him before. Did take him to the cup final against the extinct Rangers
during the Under 20's double season & that was bad enough, although the main problem was actually a couple of our guys.

linlithgowhibbie
11-12-2017, 05:48 PM
The two seats next to me have been empty all season yet don't appear interactive map as being for sale.

Have you tried washing HC?:greengrin

18Hibee75
11-12-2017, 06:01 PM
Something special about a sold out Easter Road under the floodlights. Can't recall many times (only Dundee United in LC on penalties) over the past few seasons where we have lost a midweek game. The team always produce a reaction.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Juice-Terry
11-12-2017, 06:03 PM
51 left.

11-12-2017, 06:16 PM
Thinking of taking my 6 year old to his first Hibs v Huns game. He has an unbeaten record so far in the games he has attended in his first 2 seasons (this season and last). He wasnt there on Sunday.

11-12-2017, 06:21 PM
51 left.

LTYF :greengrin

Callum7
11-12-2017, 06:22 PM
44 left.

connerg
11-12-2017, 06:48 PM
41 left.

Callum7
11-12-2017, 07:27 PM
37 left.

Souter96Mac
11-12-2017, 07:49 PM
Would love it if we have some sort of display ready for our Sevco opposition. Get it right up them

connerg
11-12-2017, 07:53 PM
37 left.

I counted 39. :greengrin

11-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Would be great if people could release their seats if they're not going. Quite a few empty seats in the East and the FF Lower yesterday.

Really? From where I was in the West I didn't think there looked to be too many. Maybe a few sporadically scattered about but looked like most were full.

Callum7
11-12-2017, 08:06 PM
I counted 39. :greengrin

36 now. Count again cause you’re wrong.

11-12-2017, 08:26 PM
Have you tried washing HC?:greengrin

I knew someone would be along to comment. :greengrin

Callum7
11-12-2017, 08:45 PM
29 left. All singles.

connerg
11-12-2017, 09:12 PM
25 left.

yonder1875
11-12-2017, 09:17 PM
Really? From where I was in the West I didn't think there looked to be too many. Maybe a few sporadically scattered about but looked like most were full.

I'd say it was about 80% full in there. Just release the seat!

11-12-2017, 09:24 PM
Incredible again from the fans. I know we won't sell out but hopefully we can manage some big attendances against Ross County and Kilmarnock as well later this month.

Can we reach 18k for these games?

YanYansen
11-12-2017, 11:49 PM
Incredible again from the fans. I know we won't sell out but hopefully we can manage some big attendances against Ross County and Kilmarnock as well later this month.

Can we reach 18k for these games?

My dad is over from the US for Xmas, so I was on to get him tickets next to ours for Ross County and Killie - County, nae worries, but Killie don't appear to be on sale for some reason?

Can anyone enlighten me?

HTD1875
12-12-2017, 12:38 AM
My dad is over from the US for Xmas, so I was on to get him tickets next to ours for Ross County and Killie - County, nae worries, but Killie don't appear to be on sale for some reason?

Can anyone enlighten me?

Maybe something to do with the half season ticket sales that they are pushing at the moment?

If you called the ticket office they may be able to sort you out with a single ticket. They’ve been brilliant with any issues I’ve had the past couple of years.

Hope this helps.

houstonhibbee
12-12-2017, 12:59 AM

Can anyone enlighten me?

I am coming over from San Jose via Texas on 27th for first time since summer 2016 so waiting patiently to buy two tickets for Killie game

12-12-2017, 06:51 AM

they will have been bought for someone as a Christmas present :-)

Callum7
12-12-2017, 07:09 AM
23 left.

007 Mickey Weir
12-12-2017, 07:18 AM

I think walk up tickets will be in the South.

12-12-2017, 07:32 AM

😂, the old ones are the best

Juice-Terry
12-12-2017, 08:19 AM
19 left.

12-12-2017, 10:53 AM
I think walk up tickets will be in the South.

whoosh

Old season ticket joke, where wife buys a season ticket for husband & sons Christmas and it goes unused until after Christmas as she doesn't give it to them till Christmas

YanYansen
12-12-2017, 11:10 AM
I am coming over from San Jose via Texas on 27th for first time since summer 2016 so waiting patiently to buy two tickets for Killie game

My da lives in Spring, just outside Houston [emoji41]

12-12-2017, 11:46 AM
whoosh

Old season ticket joke, where wife buys a season ticket for husband & sons Christmas and it goes unused until after Christmas as she doesn't give it to them till Christmas

It's not funny if you have to explain it.

TheReg!
12-12-2017, 11:55 AM
Starting to show groups of 2 and 3 seats together all over. I just got 3 together, pretty sure there was another 3 in the east as well

Crazyhorse
12-12-2017, 12:43 PM
It's not funny if you have to explain it.

It's an apocryphal tale to illustrate that women have a "brain the size of the squirrel" (Borat, 2006)

houstonhibbee
12-12-2017, 12:50 PM
My da lives in Spring, just outside Houston [emoji41]

I lived in spring until I moved to San Jose in June
Northampton subdivision

YanYansen
12-12-2017, 12:51 PM
I lived in spring until I moved to San Jose in June
Northampton subdivision

Hibees here, Hibees there....

12-12-2017, 01:38 PM
I've just had a look at the yams dot count thread for tonights game against Dundee... dust devils and tumbleweed :lolyam:

12-12-2017, 01:55 PM
Chance to move up to second in the league *

Wish I could go now.

:boo hoo:

* I just realised we'd need to win by at least five goals but you never know...

12-12-2017, 01:57 PM
Chance to move up to second in the league.

Wish I could go now.

:boo hoo:

How many do we have to win by for that to happen?

12-12-2017, 01:59 PM

5-0 would do it.

Nevi_SOL
12-12-2017, 01:59 PM

Just the 5

12-12-2017, 02:02 PM
5-0 would do it.

Just the 5

I remember us needing exactly that score to go top of the league at a certain New Years Day fixture a while back :greengrin

BegbieHSC
12-12-2017, 02:48 PM
East and West sold out - only a few in the FF left...

Hospitality isn’t sold out yet though...

12-12-2017, 02:55 PM
East and West sold out - only a few in the FF left...

Hospitality isn’t sold out yet though...

Theres still a few tickets in east and west?

BegbieHSC
12-12-2017, 03:00 PM
Theres still a few tickets in east and west?

Dammit! Obviously had a few released

Juice-Terry
12-12-2017, 03:01 PM
19 (again) left. 2 in the West, 6 in the East, and 11 in the FF.

12-12-2017, 03:51 PM
I'll be releasing two together for the ff lower soon.

Callum7
12-12-2017, 04:22 PM
10 left.

Callum7
12-12-2017, 06:39 PM
6 left.

madhibby
12-12-2017, 06:59 PM
Now 5 all in the Famous Five stand.

12-12-2017, 07:04 PM
6 left.

Meanwhile, over at the Nowhere Near Ready Dome, they're opening Walk-up gates

"I’ve a season ticket & wont be going. Hearts will be getting a fright with the amount of season ticket holders that aren’t turning up for games. Will be thousands tonight for sure."

Your's sincerely, a yam ST holder

12-12-2017, 07:24 PM
Meanwhile, over at the Nowhere Near Ready Dome, they're opening Walk-up gates

"I’ve a season ticket & wont be going. Hearts will be getting a fright with the amount of season ticket holders that aren’t turning up for games. Will be thousands tonight for sure."

Your's sincerely, a yam ST holder

Lol

madhibby
12-12-2017, 07:54 PM
no tickets now available according to ticket site - so game sold out?

possible Hibs might find some more tickets to sell tomorrow - like players tickets returned etc?

and there might be the odd ticket available from season ticket holders deciding can’t make it and releasing for resale?

12-12-2017, 08:11 PM
Would love it if we have some sort of display ready for our Sevco opposition. Get it right up them

A big rendition of " When Hibs went up to lift the Scottish cup , you were there ."

Callum7
12-12-2017, 08:25 PM
2 left now.

12-12-2017, 08:26 PM
Would prefer another motivational message about Hibs as per the derby display rather than a dig at Sevco. They'd love that and plays right into their "all about Rangers" ideology.

ewanb2
12-12-2017, 08:27 PM
Sunshine on Leith before KO would get everyone buzzing for it

John_R_Corbett
12-12-2017, 08:30 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWould it? Sunshine on Leith, after the game yes. Before or during the game, nah!

ewanb2
12-12-2017, 08:34 PM
Would it? Sunshine on Leith, after the game yes. Before or during the game, nah!

Not during no. But certainly a game we all need to get behind the team from the start and there’s no better way to get everyone up and buzzing. Works at other places on big nights

12-12-2017, 08:41 PM
One ticket now showing in the front row of Block 17 in the FF Lower.

Hibeewilly
12-12-2017, 09:12 PM
No tickets showing now.....sellout unless more come on

Skol
12-12-2017, 09:19 PM
If we re-sell a released ST seat, does that get counted twice ?

12-12-2017, 09:37 PM
If we re-sell a released ST seat, does that get counted twice ?
Obviously not.

More pertinent, what happens if a sold ticket is released and not sold, would it count?

13-12-2017, 06:30 AM
Obviously not.

More pertinent, what happens if a sold ticket is released and not sold, would it count?

There seems to be a lot of confusion about how are attendances are calculated.

For me, it's very clear - it's the number of clicks each time someone uses a ticket to enter the stadium (or bums on seats as others have stated).

That would not matter if a ticket had been purchased as a ST, then released and then re-sold. It would only be one 'click'.

Also, if a ticket is 'sold' / 're-sold' but not used, then there is no 'click'.

13-12-2017, 06:32 AM
There seems to be a lot of confusion about how are attendances are calculated.

For me, it's very clear - it's the number of clicks each time someone uses a ticket to enter the stadium (or bums on seats as others have stated).

That would not matter if a ticket had been purchased as a ST, then released and then re-sold. It would only be one 'click'.

It’s almost certainly not this, and actual tickets sold instead.

13-12-2017, 06:35 AM
It’s almost certainly not this, and actual tickets sold instead.

Don't think you're right!

Others have said we used to count all tickets sold (i.e. including STs) but it's now "bums on seats".

13-12-2017, 07:51 AM
Don't think you're right!

Others have said we used to count all tickets sold (i.e. including STs) but it's now "bums on seats".

I think it's the other way round and used to be actual attendance, now it's tickets sold.

HibeeHibernian4
13-12-2017, 08:00 AM

It's a victory song. It should never be played before kick off.

13-12-2017, 08:13 AM
I think it's the other way round and used to be actual attendance, now it's tickets sold.

So can you explain why we have games advertised as "sold out", yet they are often a few hundred less than capacity.

13-12-2017, 08:18 AM
So can you explain why we have games advertised as "sold out", yet they are often a few hundred less than capacity.

Unused seats (eg. bottom corner of the East beside the South stand) & hospitality?

13-12-2017, 08:22 AM

Because all of the tickets are sold and then people don't turn up....

ewanb2
13-12-2017, 09:08 AM
It's a victory song. It should never be played before kick off.

Yeah, I get that. Maybe instead should’ve said that the PA music should be switched off earlier and let us create the noise and atmosphere from before KO instead, which is what I was trying to get at!

Souter96Mac
13-12-2017, 10:02 AM
Love seeing how well crowds have been this season, really backing the club. Noticed the last time we played the Huns at ER, another 3-2 of course, the attendance was 12,231. Albeit the title was out of our hands, but what a turn around this club has had, first with the cup win, then promotion, and we're doing well to keep the feel good factor this season!

13-12-2017, 10:06 AM

A full radium rendition of stokesy's on fire then SOL after we pump them 3-2 again

Kiddo
13-12-2017, 10:18 AM
1 seat left in the east

13-12-2017, 10:34 AM
1 seat left in the east

Might be trying to pick one up for a mate. Couldn't see any left on the ticketing page?

Kiddo
13-12-2017, 10:47 AM
It’s gone now mate

13-12-2017, 11:04 AM
It’s gone now mate

Ah no worries. I saw a couple of blue areas pop up in the F5.

13-12-2017, 11:11 AM
A full radium rendition of stokesy's on fire then SOL after we pump them 3-2 again

Stokes is on Fire as teams come out, whole stadium singing to bring back their worst nightmare.

Sunshine on Leith at the end after we put another 3 goals past them.

13-12-2017, 11:22 AM
I've just emailed the ticket office to release two in the ff Lower. They aren't together but it'll be me in the middle and I'll be happy to move if two folk buy them together 👍.

houstonhibbee
13-12-2017, 11:47 AM
Because all of the tickets are sold and then people don't turn up....
Maybe the corporate seats are not included?

13-12-2017, 11:53 AM
A few seats available in most stands at the moment.

13-12-2017, 12:06 PM
A few seats available in most stands at the moment.

Got one :flag:

madhibby
13-12-2017, 12:07 PM
49 tickets now available - Hibs have probably released some previously not available for sale plus non attending season ticket holder contacting club for resale. Some are together - largely in West. 34 available in West, 14 in East and 1 in Famous Five.

13-12-2017, 12:50 PM
Stokes is on Fire as teams come out, whole stadium singing to bring back their worst nightmare.

Sunshine on Leith at the end after we put another 3 goals past them.

👍 Gala Freed from desire is probably the best song for building the atmosphere. The place will be rocking with that blasting out when the teams come out.

Liam6270
13-12-2017, 01:10 PM
I’ve got 2 tickets for the main stand lower but I can’t get home from work, face value if anyone wants them?

13-12-2017, 01:12 PM
What's the number to release your seat I cent make it tonight

John_R_Corbett
13-12-2017, 01:14 PM
What's the number to release your seat I cent make it tonight661 1875 is the TO number

13-12-2017, 01:17 PM
661 1875 is the TO number

That's 2 good seats in the East being released any minute. Thanks.

killie-hibby
13-12-2017, 01:30 PM
Released my seat two minutes ago in ROW CC West Upper. Usually stay in Edinb. overnight for 1945 KO,s. Not tonight as hotel rooms are selling at extortionate prices this month.

13-12-2017, 01:33 PM
That's 2 good seats in the East being released any minute. Thanks.

You can do it by email also

tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

13-12-2017, 01:33 PM
You can do it by email also

tickets@hibernianfc.co.ukThanks, good to know

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Nevi_SOL
13-12-2017, 01:52 PM
Wasn’t going to go. But 3 of us travelling down from Inverness last minute

madhibby
13-12-2017, 02:56 PM
Now 32 available - 23 West (still some together), 3 Famous Five and 6 East

hibsboy69
13-12-2017, 03:03 PM
30 left now (13 of them in the West Stand Section 10.........in a block of 9 and a block of 4)

Another bumper attendance

13-12-2017, 03:36 PM
Under 30 tickets according to the official twitter.

13-12-2017, 03:59 PM

Under 30 tickets according to the official twitter.

It's going to be touch and go for whether I'm right or not! :greengrin

Hibs53
13-12-2017, 04:06 PM
Just released a ticket in the East X 147

13-12-2017, 05:29 PM
Hibs should make releasing a ticket as simple as possible by emailing all Season Ticket holders before Cat A games, with a dedicated link for those who won't be going to any particular game. There are plenty on here who release, but plenty more come on asking how to do it. Missing a trick imo.