View Full Version : Tickets Celtic Dot Count

03-12-2017, 09:54 AM
Heres the latest state of play regarding tickets remaining for Celtic at home next Sunday.

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.

18Hibee75
03-12-2017, 09:57 AM
Probably a case of when and not if this will sell out. Very impressive for a game on the tele, on a Sunday 12:30 ko, against a team unbeaten in 67 games.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

connerg
03-12-2017, 10:36 AM
Heres the latest state of play regarding tickets remaining for Celtic at home next Sunday.

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.

A positive comment about Hibs ticket sales! Well done.:thumbsup:

Souter96Mac
03-12-2017, 11:37 AM
Wonder when the last time we got a total of 40,000+ people in ER, within under a week, was. Some effort.

03-12-2017, 11:54 AM
Have all the people who were scared of them at Hampden found their courage again?:devil::greengrin

03-12-2017, 01:31 PM
Have all the people who were scared of them at Hampden found their courage again?:devil::greengrin

Looks like it, as a side note does buying a half season ticket get you the chance to buy a derby ticket for the 27th as a STH? I was asked this yesterday but I don't know the answer.

03-12-2017, 02:35 PM
Looks like it, as a side note does buying a half season ticket get you the chance to buy a derby ticket for the 27th as a STH? I was asked this yesterday but I don't know the answer.

I think the tickets should be available to only fans who have paid the full price for a season ticket and no the bairns and auld gits who have purchased a concession one. Rule out the half season. :tin hat::tin hat:

03-12-2017, 02:46 PM

Hopefully yes. Anything that encourages season ticket sales is alright by me.

03-12-2017, 02:48 PM
Support is incredible at the moment. Don’t think we’ve sold out for Celtic or Rangers since the new East went up. Hope everyone with a ticket comes and we could have an amazing week.

03-12-2017, 02:50 PM

Can't restrict lottery sales. And it will be a lottery. Again.

03-12-2017, 02:53 PM
Probably a case of when and not if this will sell out. Very impressive for a game on the tele, on a Sunday 12:30 ko, against a team unbeaten in 67 games.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

I know what you're saying but that unbeaten side rolling up at Easter Road should get everyone there.

03-12-2017, 03:05 PM
I think the tickets should be available to only fans who have paid the full price for a season ticket and no the bairns and auld gits who have purchased a concession one. Rule out the half season. :tin hat::tin hat:

If you were there in 1972 you must be one of the auld gets :greengrin

03-12-2017, 03:51 PM
If you were there in 1972 you must be one of the auld gets :greengrin

Not quite.

Slavers
03-12-2017, 05:53 PM

West - 131

Famous Five - 68

East Terrace - 119

Tot =318 remaining.

Not bad to be honest.

Total remaining = 316 (Just purchased two for me and my old man!)

Hospitality is showing as being sold out though.

I think McGinn having a rest and back in the team may swing the tie in Hibs favour. He and the rest of the team will need to be at their very best but we can beat them!

03-12-2017, 06:00 PM
Total remaining = 316 (Just purchased two for me and my old man!)

Hospitality is showing as being sold out though.

I think McGinn having a rest and back in the team may swing the tie in Hibs favour. He and the rest of the team will need to be at their very best but we can beat them!

I feel we had our best chance to beat them at Parkhead and we didn't take it.

03-12-2017, 06:04 PM
Hibs will beat Celtic on Sunday. I'm convinced. This team has a big game mentality.

03-12-2017, 07:45 PM
They've got a game midweek too. May well just be the edge we need. Get there or get your ticket re-sold.

Would be interesting to see what the attendance is vs tickets sold. With ST's being re-sold we could sell 21k + seats! Not bad in a 20,400 capacity stadium! :)

Finn2015
03-12-2017, 08:48 PM
Hibs will beat Celtic on Sunday. I'm convinced. This team has a big game mentality.

Came extremely close at CP and ran them close at hampden. We can upset them

03-12-2017, 08:48 PM
Hibs saying it’s sold out now, apart from Hospitality

StevieCowan
03-12-2017, 08:51 PM
Hibs saying it’s sold out now, apart from Hospitality

Think you’ve got that the wrong way around?

itslegaltender
03-12-2017, 09:50 PM
Still tickets available, its hospitality that is sold out. Struggled to get a ticket there for 30 mins, system seemed to be not working, but back up now.

04-12-2017, 05:21 AM
West - 96

Famous Five - 56

East Terracing - 92

Tot = 244

04-12-2017, 07:58 AM
West - 96

Famous Five - 56

East Terracing - 92

Tot = 144

Someone needs to go back to school 😉

04-12-2017, 08:09 AM

And what better way to end their run than on 67.

RossScott1991
04-12-2017, 08:35 AM
disappointed we aren't taking half of the south stand and reducing ugly sisters capacity. Hibs should that IMO. Give only Hearts the full stand as they give us same courtesy

04-12-2017, 08:42 AM
disappointed we aren't taking half of the south stand and reducing ugly sisters capacity. Hibs should that IMO. Give only Hearts the full stand as they give us same courtesy

Makes business sense. They are guaranteed to sell out the stand. If we segregated the stand we'd lose a number of seats, with no guarantees we'd sell out our allocation in the south. Seems daft to cut off potentially £50-100k per season in revenue, and pay out more in increased policing costs and stewarding costs. Every Hibs fan that wants a ticket for Sunday will get one.

I wouldn't want to share a stand with that lot anyway!

04-12-2017, 10:13 AM

04-12-2017, 12:31 PM
They've got a game midweek too. May well just be the edge we need. Get there or get your ticket re-sold.

Would be interesting to see what the attendance is vs tickets sold. With ST's being re-sold we could sell 21k + seats! Not bad in a 20,400 capacity stadium! :)

And not just any game, its a game they cant afford to lose and they will throw everything at it. If we can put our best team on the park and play to our best we have a chance.

Its good to see the ticket sales going so well with a week still to go, looks like a certain sell out. I hope ST holders who cant make it will let the Ticket office know :aok: Its getting to the stage with Celtic that there is a wee bit of bragging rights to be gained for the team who finally put an end to their unbeaten streak ... national news stuff :greengrin

04-12-2017, 12:50 PM
I wouldn't bother about them having a game midweek. They went to Pittodrie and destroyed Aberdeen after a CL game (Munich I think it was).

If we beat them, it won't be down to them having a midweek game.

04-12-2017, 01:31 PM
Someone needs to go back to school 😉

Haha, 244. Was very tired when i posted that. :greengrin

04-12-2017, 01:40 PM
I wouldn't bother about them having a game midweek. They went to Pittodrie and destroyed Aberdeen after a CL game (Munich I think it was).

If we beat them, it won't be down to them having a midweek game.

No it wont ... but if the theory about tiny percentages being a factor is correct it cant hurt that they do have a midweek game.

Juice-Terry
04-12-2017, 01:54 PM
187 left.

WeveGotMcginn
04-12-2017, 03:18 PM
Good effort once again hibees⚽️

04-12-2017, 08:59 PM
Over 20k again 👍

madhibby
04-12-2017, 09:13 PM
Still to be sold:

East 47
West 50
FF 39

Total 136

And that is after some more tickets seemed to be released (groups together)

05-12-2017, 06:32 AM
Cannae wait for this one, a win and were in the mix, keeps the league close.

madhibby
05-12-2017, 04:27 PM
Hibs always seem to find groups to release that weren’t available previously (not convinced its season ticket holders who cant attend as they are usually large groups together that appear!). Now available:

East 56
West 70
FF 33

Total 159

A couple of hours ago there were only 30 available in the East and 32 in the West!

So if you couldn’t find a good seat/one for a group might be available now. Keep looking.

But the game will sell out - probably tomorrow.

05-12-2017, 09:45 PM
Cannae wait for this one, a win and were in the mix, keeps the league close.

I think we'll win.

hibsboy69
05-12-2017, 10:29 PM
109 left (according to my unscientific method of manually counting the blue dots !) :greengrin

Should be a complete sellout !

Callum7
05-12-2017, 10:34 PM
109 left (according to my unscientific method of manually counting the blue dots !) :greengrin

Should be a complete sellout !

My scientific method says 95 left.

05-12-2017, 10:49 PM

The Dot Count Meister has spoken. Power to the Meister.

🤗

TheGreenMan
05-12-2017, 10:57 PM
Probably still end up with 100s of empty seats too from no shows who don't open it up to a walk up. Always annoying

hibsboy69
05-12-2017, 11:06 PM

Good, it's going in the right direction then ! :greengrin

06-12-2017, 12:50 AM
Makes business sense. They are guaranteed to sell out the stand. If we segregated the stand we'd lose a number of seats, with no guarantees we'd sell out our allocation in the south. Seems daft to cut off potentially £50-100k per season in revenue, and pay out more in increased policing costs and stewarding costs. Every Hibs fan that wants a ticket for Sunday will get one.

I wouldn't want to share a stand with that lot anyway!not this

06-12-2017, 12:55 AM
The Dot Count Meister has spoken. Power to the Meister.

🤗all hail:not worth

06-12-2017, 01:03 AM
Probably still end up with 100s of empty seats too from no shows who don't open it up to a walk up. Always annoying that diz get oan ma tits btw!

c'mon fellow Hibernian boys. not going, or basically no chance of being there? release your seats! why in this day people cant be bothered doing this to help fellow fans and our club is beyond me. we are the most probable club at this time, able to break the run that the so called "invincibles" are on. do remember, we were the ones that sang "your not unbeatable " when our gorgie chums had a great run.:wink:

EH54
06-12-2017, 09:22 AM
Hopefully Hibs get something easier in place next year I know for a fact that Clubs down south and Ranger a have something in place that you just need to log in your account and release your seat these are normally refunded and the average ST per game amount if the game is then sold out ( I think )

Thegreenside
06-12-2017, 10:33 AM
If u are a no show for say 4 home games on the bounce the ticket should be resold unless you contact the club confirming your attendance

06-12-2017, 10:42 AM
Hopefully Hibs get something easier in place next year I know for a fact that Clubs down south and Ranger a have something in place that you just need to log in your account and release your seat these are normally refunded and the average ST per game amount if the game is then sold out ( I think )
Manchester City credit you with one 19th of the season ticket price off next season’s renewal if the seat is sold regardless if the match is sold out.

You put your ticket on the exchange and it appears on the planner. However it only appears to be visible for those who have have an account and have logged in. Hence the seat is less likely to be sold to a casual buyer for, say, Stoke City on a Wednesday night.

06-12-2017, 10:54 AM
85 remaining :thumbsup:

Hopefully sell out tonight :aok:

Juice-Terry
06-12-2017, 11:14 AM

Nevi_SOL
06-12-2017, 12:00 PM
Just bought 3 in the east 👌🏼💚

06-12-2017, 12:01 PM
If u are a no show for say 4 home games on the bounce the ticket should be resold unless you contact the club confirming your attendance

Harsh.

I can think of a variety of perfectly valid reasons why someone may not be able to turn up even although they might want to. In practice, it would be impossible to administer in any case unless the Club employs an army of big brother ticket inspectors.

06-12-2017, 12:03 PM

Rubbish, if you sell a ticket for 19 games you can’t just withdraw it after 4 games especially as the ground is very rarely sold out

EH54
06-12-2017, 01:17 PM
99 left now.

06-12-2017, 01:45 PM

Bit early to be reeking no?

Salt N Sauzee
06-12-2017, 03:13 PM

Nae bother :hilarious

Hugh Munro
06-12-2017, 03:16 PM
If u are a no show for say 4 home games on the bounce the ticket should be resold unless you contact the club confirming your attendance Is this a serious post? :LOL:

Good job there's nobody at the club daft enough to think they can take the best part of 400 quid of somebody then just give their seat away

mcohibs
06-12-2017, 03:17 PM
If I've got a hospitality ticket will Hibs automatically release my ST seat or do I need to do this?

06-12-2017, 03:44 PM
If I've got a hospitality ticket will Hibs automatically release my ST seat or do I need to do this?

Its automatic - I was in today buying hospitality for Aberdeen in Feb and they release it themselves.

Jamesconnolly
06-12-2017, 08:59 PM
72 left :flag::flag:

MagicSwirlingShip
06-12-2017, 09:06 PM
Got mine, FF Upper.

We can do this

John Plunkett
06-12-2017, 09:40 PM
I see the last time we played Celtic at home was in January 2014 and the attendance was 12,500. I would imagine Celtic would have sold out (3,600) so looking like an extra 7,000 Hibs fans will be there on Sunday. Fantastic.

HibeeHibernian4
06-12-2017, 09:53 PM
I see the last time we played Celtic at home was in January 2014 and the attendance was 12,500. I would imagine Celtic would have sold out (3,600) so looking like an extra 7,000 Hibs fans will be there on Sunday. Fantastic.

Perversely, relegation that season seems to has given us the detoxifying we needed, landed us with the Scottish Cup and much bigger crowds as a result. Long may it continue.

06-12-2017, 09:59 PM

Its automatic - I was in today buying hospitality for Aberdeen in Feb and they release it themselves.

It's automatic as long as you declare yourself as a season ticket holder when you book hospitality.

06-12-2017, 10:12 PM
It's automatic as long as you declare yourself as a season ticket holder when you book hospitality.

Of course, and if you didn't tell them it costs you more - Gallery £110 versus £90.

06-12-2017, 10:22 PM
Probably still end up with 100s of empty seats too from no shows who don't open it up to a walk up. Always annoying

Yip ..bottom of famous five mostly but east also usually has a few gaps ...if people cant go get in touch and hand the opportunity for others to get the seats and the club more cash... its a no brainer folks

06-12-2017, 10:43 PM
Yip ..bottom of famous five mostly but east also usually has a few gaps ...if people cant go get in touch and hand the opportunity for others to get the seats and the club more cash... its a no brainer folks

The seat next to me has been empty at every game this season, the ST holder hasn't once shown face as yet.

HibeeHibernian4
06-12-2017, 11:12 PM
I've released mine as I can't make it. Noticed on the seating map that it got snapped up about an hour later. It only takes a minute to email the club Makes the club some extra cash and puts another Hibs fan in a seat. Not sure why anyone would need a bigger 'incentive' than that.

07-12-2017, 12:51 AM
It's automatic as long as you declare yourself as a season ticket holder when you book hospitality.you do have to declare, if you would want any discount. most Hibernian fns would surely do this as a given, while gaining a discount as such and also automatically releasing their seat to fellow Hibs folk. there may be some that "work the system" I'd suppose but when buying, does the club not immedietly recognise your seat/ST ?

07-12-2017, 12:55 AM
I've released mine as I can't make it. Noticed on the seating map that it got snapped up about an hour later. It only takes a minute to email the club Makes the club some extra cash and puts another Hibs fan in a seat. Not sure why anyone would need a bigger 'incentive' than that.:agree:the decent thing.

seanshow
07-12-2017, 05:26 AM
67 seats left, an early doors thursday update.

07-12-2017, 08:50 AM
I've released mine as I can't make it. Noticed on the seating map that it got snapped up about an hour later. It only takes a minute to email the club Makes the club some extra cash and puts another Hibs fan in a seat. Not sure why anyone would need a bigger 'incentive' than that.

Likewise.

07-12-2017, 08:50 AM
The seat next to me has been empty at every game this season, the ST holder hasn't once shown face as yet.

The 4 behind me have been empty as well. Prime seats in the East

Garymcl
07-12-2017, 10:45 AM
Totally agree regarding releasing seats me and mrs can't make this Sunday have contacted ticket office yesterday and noticed seats have already gone its a no brainer if for some reason you can't make it to a game either give to a hibby family member or mate or contact the club it's easy like many hate seeing empty seats at a "sold out San Siro " gutted at mission this game but will be back for the Huns game on Wednesday Ggtth

Bam
07-12-2017, 11:12 AM
41 remaining as of 10 past 11

Nevi_SOL
07-12-2017, 11:17 AM
38 left

07-12-2017, 11:23 AM
you do have to declare, if you would want any discount. most Hibernian fns would surely do this as a given, while gaining a discount as such and also automatically releasing their seat to fellow Hibs folk. there may be some that "work the system" I'd suppose but when buying, does the club not immedietly recognise your seat/ST ?

No idea I've always told them straight away that I'm a season ticket holder whenever I've booked hospitality.

Juice-Terry
07-12-2017, 11:37 AM

aljo7-0
07-12-2017, 12:53 PM
The 4 behind me have been empty as well. Prime seats in the East

What deodorant are you using Bill? :greengrin

WeveGotMcginn
07-12-2017, 02:28 PM
Should sell out by tonight
East- 2
FF- 13
West- 19
Total - 34[emoji1360]

madhibby
07-12-2017, 03:03 PM
Should sell out by tonight
East- 2
FF- 13
West- 19
Total - 34[emoji1360]

Hibs now seemed to have added a group of tickets together in the East - section 38 now has 25 tickets available!
Total tickets left now increased to 55.

07-12-2017, 03:15 PM
Hibs now seemed to have added a group of tickets together in the East - section 38 now has 25 tickets available!

Sorry, they are reserved for ELHSC

Hugh Munro
07-12-2017, 03:16 PM
Sorry, they are reserved for ELHSC:tee hee:

Juice-Terry
07-12-2017, 05:28 PM
Back to 45 again.

WeveGotMcginn
07-12-2017, 05:35 PM
Sorry, they are reserved for ELHSC

[emoji23]🤣

Callum7
07-12-2017, 09:27 PM
28 left.

beensaidbefore
07-12-2017, 09:51 PM
Do the club keep records of which seats are used? If there was a way of identifying seats that were regularly empty,they could contact the holders and ask them what the score is, and politely ask them to inform them if the seat will be available for games?

Not too far fetched surely?

07-12-2017, 10:01 PM
Do the club keep records of which seats are used? If there was a way of identifying seats that were regularly empty,they could contact the holders and ask them what the score is, and politely ask them to inform them if the seat will be available for games?

Why? People have paid for a seat so it’s their choice whether they attend or not.

07-12-2017, 10:11 PM
Why? People have paid for a seat so it’s their choice whether they attend or not.

To be fair, if someone at the club had time on their hands it would be a great way to interact with supporters who may have issues that prevent them attending

007 Mickey Weir
07-12-2017, 10:12 PM
I think Hibs need to incentivise fans. Maybe a £5 voucher for shopif the seat is resold. Fans get something and club gets more cash.

Juice-Terry
07-12-2017, 10:34 PM

seanshow
07-12-2017, 10:57 PM
I think Hibs need to incentivise fans. Maybe a £5 voucher for shopif the seat is resold. Fans get something and club gets more cash.

I agree get more people in the stadium on matchday especially in the Famous Five stand, problem with the refund thing is all ST prices are different initially from £25 to £380.

Dare I say that the child ST price is way too low and has been the cause of the problem, without getting lynched. :tin hat:

07-12-2017, 11:11 PM

I'm sure Hibs won't count on receiving additional revenue from a season ticket seat, over and above the cost of the actual season ticket itself and any time Hibs do get the chance to resell a season ticket seat is an added bonus.

I personally wouldn't have a problem with contacting the club if I was ever going to miss a game and allow them to resell my seat for that game but there should be no onus placed upon a season ticket holder to do this. As someone else has already pointed out, they have bought that seat for the full season, it's up to them if they decide to go or not.

07-12-2017, 11:40 PM
I agree get more people in the stadium on matchday especially in the Famous Five stand, problem with the refund thing is all ST prices are different initially from £25 to £380.

Dare I say that the child ST price is way too low and has been the cause of the problem, without getting lynched. :tin hat:you have a valid point and I wont argue with that. there is a system (I think)whereby people are able to buy a reduced ticket, if they add a child ticket at £25 per season? I get my granddaughter a hibs kids ticket which gives her 4 games. probably enough for the season as it can be hard work! but, are some not abusing a system whereby you buy a father /son or mother etc for the season but the kids are not there half the time? not sure on this but wont try to do someone out of a seat by buying an unused seat just to save a few pounds.

08-12-2017, 11:02 AM
Hope the undersoil heading is switched on
To be -5 on Sunday morning, and still below freezing at KO atone

InchHibby
08-12-2017, 11:06 AM

Dare I say that the child ST price is way too low and has been the cause of the problem, without getting lynched. :tin hat:

I tend too agree, but while it’s a great incentive for the parent and for our future support, there must be a way where it isn’t abused as unfortunately it is.

08-12-2017, 11:08 AM
Child tickets should always be heavily discounted to encourage the younger fans along but I'd agree with some comments that £25 seems a little too low for what are very good seats behind the goals.

Souter96Mac
08-12-2017, 11:13 AM
Hope the undersoil heading is switched on
To be -5 on Sunday morning, and still below freezing at KO atone

Could be a poor pitch.. Means only one thing, get big Dave deployed up top, let's go route one.

08-12-2017, 12:10 PM
Child tickets should always be heavily discounted to encourage the younger fans along but I'd agree with some comments that £25 seems a little too low for what are very good seats behind the goals.

A lot of the seats in the ff lower are not "very good". Until about row l you can't get a proper perspective of the away goals / 18 yard box.

Juice-Terry
08-12-2017, 12:22 PM
15 left.

08-12-2017, 01:19 PM
Could be a poor pitch.. Means only one thing, get big Dave deployed up top, let's go route one.

I really hope we dont

08-12-2017, 01:25 PM
Please remember to encourage people who cannot attend to release their seats!

connerg
08-12-2017, 01:40 PM
14 left.

EH54
08-12-2017, 02:24 PM
9 this Will sell out tonight

andybev1
08-12-2017, 02:53 PM

I agree, could be doubled and still be decent

08-12-2017, 02:54 PM
Looks like I want be using one of the kids seats. What is the best email address to release the seat.

08-12-2017, 02:56 PM
I really hope we dont

Big (dangerous?) Dave gets another mention, he's untried and likely to remain that way imo.

08-12-2017, 03:01 PM
Looks like I want be using one of the kids seats. What is the best email address to release the seat.

tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

Souter96Mac
08-12-2017, 03:23 PM

Big (dangerous?) Dave gets another mention, he's untried and likely to remain that way imo.

:(

Juice-Terry
08-12-2017, 03:38 PM
Back to 21 now.

08-12-2017, 03:41 PM
Back to 21 now.

That was a very big kid or someone made a mistake😂

Mathias Jack
08-12-2017, 04:46 PM
Can't make it on Sunday, season ticket seat released back to the club though. GGTTH!

08-12-2017, 05:30 PM
tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk Thanks

08-12-2017, 06:49 PM
Nearly sold out

Remember if you aren't going this weekend - email tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk and let them know so another Hibs fan to get to watch the team :aok:

seanshow
08-12-2017, 07:06 PM
22 still available, only 1 seat in the West.

good to see we have the original colours back from ticketmaster, rather than 3 shades of grey/blue. :greengrin

madhibby
08-12-2017, 08:45 PM
13 now available, still 1 in the West, 4 In East (a couple together and the other pretty close) and 8 Famous Five.

09-12-2017, 12:59 AM
A couple of celtic fans will be in our end on sunday going by this thread.

http://www.talkceltic.net/forums/threads/hibs-v-celtic-sunday-december-10th-12-30-sky-sports-football.146785/

09-12-2017, 01:08 AM

http://www.talkceltic.net/forums/threads/hibs-v-celtic-sunday-december-10th-12-30-sky-sports-football.146785/

Just like there's thousands of hearts fans in or end every time.

09-12-2017, 03:21 AM

Let's hope they enjoy the defeat

09-12-2017, 07:01 AM

Could be hospitality. Either way, I don't have a problem as long as they behave themselves.

Callum7
09-12-2017, 07:02 AM
12 left. All in FF.

09-12-2017, 09:13 AM
12 left. All in FF.

Looks like some unused £25 STs are getting handed back, good!

Hibeewilly
09-12-2017, 09:20 AM
Could be hospitality. Either way, I don't have a problem as long as they behave themselves.
There was a right few of us in their end at Parkhead as we missed out on the online lottery :agree:

09-12-2017, 09:26 AM

Hope they make it obvious and get launched.

connerg
09-12-2017, 09:42 AM
Their arrogance will always get the better of them. If Hibs are winning they can stay!

madhibby
09-12-2017, 09:45 AM
Now 8 tickets left all in the Famous Five.

Knowing Hibs suddenly another 20 available tickets will appear! Maybe some lucky last minute Hibs fan will be given access to the posh dark seats in the West Stand as they never seem sold out despite hospitality been indicated as all gone.

09-12-2017, 09:50 AM

Knowing Hibs suddenly another 20 available tickets will appear! Maybe some lucky last minute Hibs fan will be given access to the posh dark seats in the West Stand as they never seem sold out despite hospitality been indicated as all gone.

Knowing Hibs? Don't you mean supporters who are kindly handing unused STs back?

007 Mickey Weir
09-12-2017, 09:52 AM

A lot of these seats are given to players family and friends. Not always taken up. But I would expect a few tomorrow.

Hopefully we can get similar attendance for The Rangers return.

Callum7
09-12-2017, 10:34 AM
6 left.

Juice-Terry
09-12-2017, 10:46 AM
4. :thumbsup:

09-12-2017, 11:00 AM

There will always be one or two, just as there will be some Hibs fans in the home end when we're away.

I remember being in the old North Stand with a Celtc supporting mate when they got a late equaliser. He jumped up to celebrate, remembered where he was and started yelling abuse at our defence. Fortunately for him there were four Celtc fans a couple of rows in front who weren't that bright and so were promptly removed by the stewards as everyone made clear they weren't welcome.

It goes both ways - I stood in the Jungle with him for several of our games through there.

Johnny Clash
09-12-2017, 11:41 AM
There will always be one or two, just as there will be some Hibs fans in the home end when we're away.

I remember being in the old North Stand with a Celtc supporting mate when they got a late equaliser. He jumped up to celebrate, remembered where he was and started yelling abuse at our defence. Fortunately for him there were four Celtc fans a couple of rows in front who weren't that bright and so were promptly removed by the stewards as everyone made clear they weren't welcome.

It goes both ways - I stood in the Jungle with him for several of our games through there.

I’ve had to watch Hibs from Celtic end a couple of times and had no bother. Even after they spotted my black and white bars in my Hibs scarf. If I notice someone near me not fully celebrating Hibs goals tomorrow then I’m not gonna go radge and demand they get booted out. Time some people got a life. ****t happens. Not everyone cool enough to be a hibby!

09-12-2017, 11:48 AM
I’ve had to watch Hibs from Celtic end a couple of times and had no bother. Even after they spotted my black and white bars in my Hibs scarf. If I notice someone near me not fully celebrating Hibs goals tomorrow then I’m not gonna go radge and demand they get booted out. Time some people got a life. ****t happens. Not everyone cool enough to be a hibby!

Would you say the same if it was a Hun? Don't see why Celtc's bigots should be treated differently.

connerg
09-12-2017, 12:10 PM
2 left.

09-12-2017, 12:16 PM
Would you say the same if it was a Hun? Don't see why Celtc's bigots should be treated differently.Whether they follow Hibs, Celtic, Rangers or even Hearts - if they behave and don't draw attention to themselves then I'd happily sit next to them.

I watched the 2-2 cup game in a pub with Hibs and Hearts fans cheering their own side on - no hint of bother.

I watched the cup final in the pub with Hearts and Rangers fans cheering the Huns - Hibs, Celtic, Motherwell, Aberdeen and Man U fans cheering for Hibs - a few crossed words but never a hint of violence.

If Hibs introduced a mixed section I'd happily sit there, as the atmosphere when fans mix doesn't have to be poisonous.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

09-12-2017, 12:28 PM
There was a right few of us in their end at Parkhead as we missed out on the online lottery :agree:Was some day

09-12-2017, 12:53 PM
Would you say the same if it was a Hun? Don't see why Celtc's bigots should be treated differently.

I think the key word there is "bigots". I'd have no problem sitting next to a Sevco supporting friend providing that s/he is sensible and not a bigot, regardless of whether we're at Easter Road or Ibrox.

But then that applies to a fan of any club and not just the Ugly Sisters.

StevieCowan
09-12-2017, 01:16 PM
2 to go

09-12-2017, 01:19 PM
I think the key word there is "bigots". I'd have no problem sitting next to a Sevco supporting friend providing that s/he is sensible and not a bigot, regardless of whether we're at Easter Road or Ibrox.

But then that applies to a fan of any club and not just the Ugly Sisters.

Agreed. It's just that I hate this patronising green cousins rubbish. Despise both cheeks.

EH6 Hibby
09-12-2017, 03:13 PM

Were Celtic winning when you were spotted? I find them to be all pally, and patronising towards Hibs when they’re winning but it’s a very different story when we manage a result against them.

Callum7
09-12-2017, 03:15 PM
Looks sold out now.

09-12-2017, 03:25 PM

Should be easy to out them, mainly due to the smell

09-12-2017, 03:29 PM

Hope they don't get an excuse to be obvious.

hibsboy69
09-12-2017, 03:31 PM
Only one ticket left (in the Singing Section)

09-12-2017, 03:33 PM
Are Celtic getting the whole stand?

09-12-2017, 03:35 PM
Are Celtic getting the whole stand?

What do you think?

Johnny Clash
09-12-2017, 03:42 PM
Were Celtic winning when you were spotted? I find them to be all pally, and patronising towards Hibs when they’re winning but it’s a very different story when we manage a result against them.

Never found them that ‘pally or patronising’ when it comes to football . There’s a few zoomers in every support though and personally I’m not that interested in worrying about the supporters of other teams unless it’s some zombie wanting to stick a blade into you for wearing green. It’s gonna be great to pump them and get the three points. They won’t be invincible on Sunday!

09-12-2017, 03:45 PM
Sold out 👌

09-12-2017, 03:47 PM
Sold out 👌

About time.

Johnny Clash
09-12-2017, 03:50 PM

Yes but I detest bigoted, narrow minded people in general so I wouldn’t want to stand next to a Jambo bigot or for that matter a Hibs bigot either!

madhibby
09-12-2017, 03:54 PM
1 ticket still left in Singing Section Famous Five

Hibeewilly
09-12-2017, 04:11 PM
Was some day

It was KH.....lets hope for a similar performance from us tomorrow:aok:

Hibi
09-12-2017, 05:23 PM
I have 2 tickets for the east stand available if anyone is looking for some.

hibsboy69
09-12-2017, 07:19 PM
Sold Out according to the Seating Map on the Official Website !

10-12-2017, 07:32 AM
So it turns out I can now make the game but unfortunately, typically enough, it's a sell out! While that's great news for Hibs it's not so braw for me.

Anyone got a spare they want to part with for a well-behaved fan?

10-12-2017, 07:49 AM
So it turns out I can now make the game but unfortunately, typically enough, it's a sell out! While that's great news for Hibs it's not so braw for me.

Anyone got a spare they want to part with for a well-behaved fan?

Start a new thread asking for a ticket. Reckon you'll get one easy. Good luck.