View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 0 v Hibernian 1 (Barton OG) FT

02-12-2017, 01:30 PM
Match updates here please.

Be an interesting team line up today I think. 3 points very much a must today.

:flag::nlgwa

I’ll predict 3 changes and a 0-2 win.

02-12-2017, 01:34 PM
2 - 0 to the Hibs for me.

Hopefully I can get a ticket en route to the ground otherwise these pre-match pints are going to be a waste

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

02-12-2017, 01:34 PM
Good luck to the team, and safe journey for everyone.

02-12-2017, 01:37 PM
Interested to see what the team will be

02-12-2017, 01:49 PM
Spare ticket if anyones looking. £20

02-12-2017, 01:51 PM
Interested to see what the team will be

I'm hoping for the same as last week - we're still unbeaten while playing a 4-3-3 this season. The front three provide plenty of pace and attacking threat and the middle three compliment each other and between the three they can be compact but also heavily contribute to attacks.

I wouldn't be surprised to see Stokes come on at some point, but I hope it isn't as a second striker. None of our midfield seem to work well in a pairing and we are a much better team with three in there.

02-12-2017, 01:53 PM
I'm hoping for the same as last week - we're still unbeaten while playing a 4-3-3 this season. The front three provide plenty of pace and attacking threat and the middle three compliment each other and between the three they can be compact but also heavily contribute to attacks.

I wouldn't be surprised to see Stokes come on at some point, but I hope it isn't as a second striker. None of our midfield seem to work well in a pairing and we are a much better team with three in there.

McGinn is suspended and we might be short on a right back.

02-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Big Dave will score today.

02-12-2017, 01:55 PM

Aye no McGinn or gray + Whittaker...thinking it'll be a 352 with maybe Stevenson & Boyle wing backs

HibeeMackenzie
02-12-2017, 01:57 PM
Mcgregor and Stokes start

02-12-2017, 01:58 PM
I'd go 352

Marciano

Ambrose
Hanlon
Porteous/mcgregor

Stevenson
Boyle

Mcgeouch
Bartley
slivka

Stokes
Murray

02-12-2017, 01:59 PM
C’mon Stokesy get a couple today.

Efe at right back?

Team is apparently

#Hibs: Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, McGeouch, Bartley, Slivka, Boyle, Stokes, S.Murray.

#HibsSubs: Dabrowski, Porteous, F.Murray, Barker, Shaw, Matulevicius.

Come on the #Hibees 💚 #GGTTH

02-12-2017, 02:00 PM
Jamie Murray‏Verified account @jamie_murray 23m23 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/jamie_murray/status/936952056061091840) More

Hi Bee Hi Bernian! Hibee Hibernian! @colin_fleming (https://twitter.com/colin_fleming) @mikeflee (https://twitter.com/mikeflee) #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) #LennysArmy (https://twitter.com/hashtag/LennysArmy?src=hash)

02-12-2017, 02:00 PM
Confirmed by hibs... only 6 subs though.

02-12-2017, 02:01 PM
Starting XI | Marciano, McGregor, Ambrose, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Slivka, McGeouch, Bartley, Stokes, S Murray

Subs - Dabrowski, Matulevicius, F Murray, Porteous, Barker, Shaw

02-12-2017, 02:02 PM
352?

Looks 3-5-2 to me

Souter96Mac
3-0 for the Hibs. Big Dave to score twice

02-12-2017, 02:03 PM
Spare ticket if anyones looking. £20Was going to PATG but if you're near great western road the now then i'll take it.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

02-12-2017, 02:04 PM
Fancy Slivka to have a Stormer.

02-12-2017, 02:07 PM
I'd go 352

Marciano

Ambrose
Hanlon
Porteous/mcgregor

Stevenson
Boyle

Mcgeouch
Bartley
slivka

Stokes
Murray

2nd week in a row I've predicted the right team 😧

02-12-2017, 02:10 PM
Aitken Suite full up if you were thinking of squeezing in a pint at the stadium.
A very mild 9C after the recent cold snap.

Just bought 3 tickets and the guy said sit anywhere you like, which contradicts info from Hibs on official site.

02-12-2017, 02:12 PM
Great view from the old stand at Firhill......

02-12-2017, 02:14 PM
2nd week in a row I've predicted the right team [emoji47]

I pick the right team every week, it’s Lennon that keeps getting it wrong. [emoji35][emoji6]

02-12-2017, 02:20 PM
I pick the right team every week, it’s Lennon that keeps getting it wrong. [emoji35][emoji6]

I'm trusting mr Lennon with today's team 3-1 hibees

007 Mickey Weir
02-12-2017, 02:28 PM
Ambrose RB in a 4-4-2 is my guess

02-12-2017, 02:29 PM
It will be interesting to see what shape we play. Could be 3-5-2, 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 with the players starting

ManBearPig
02-12-2017, 02:36 PM
Anywhere can listen to Game today?

Hibeewilly
02-12-2017, 02:40 PM
4-1-3-1-1 possibly

02-12-2017, 02:41 PM
It's 3-1-1-1-2-2 obviously do none of you know nothing about fitba? 🙄

02-12-2017, 02:43 PM
Think Partick are going to be on the end of a hiding today.

3 or 4 nil win for us, Stokes with a double.

Pickle
02-12-2017, 02:48 PM
Wonder why there's only 6 subs, Lennon making a point about squad size with January window coming up.

02-12-2017, 02:49 PM
Looks like a 1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-2 to me.

02-12-2017, 02:53 PM
Wonder why there's only 6 subs, Lennon making a point about squad size with January window coming up.

I've always found this a strange thing to do.

Even if you have no intention of playing him, would you not just give one of the youngsters a chance to be part of the match day squad?

Team looks very much like a 3-5-2 to me.

02-12-2017, 02:58 PM
Looks a good team. No excuses today.

02-12-2017, 02:59 PM
I've always found this a strange thing to do.

Even if you have no intention of playing him, would you not just give one of the youngsters a chance to be part of the match day squad?

Team looks very much like a 3-5-2 to me.

My guess would be one of two things:

Either someone became unfit late on, and / or the next layer of young players potentially able to make the breakthrough are all out on loan.

Lennon doesn't strike me as the type of guy who would put someone on the bench for the sake of having 7 subs. He seems more like the type who would make them earn it.

02-12-2017, 03:02 PM
When was the last time a Hibs game was covered on Sportsound?

02-12-2017, 03:04 PM
No hibs TV feed again 🙄 I understand hibs try and set up a feed with the home team, Hamilton not having one means there was no live stream last week...but Partick do stream their games so why can't we view?

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 03:11 PM
Good link up play stokes, Murray and Stevenson. Cross blocked for corner

02-12-2017, 03:20 PM
Murray drags a shot wide after a great run by Boyle.

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 03:21 PM
close.. Murray shot/cross across face of goals, stokes almost on end

Mcpakeisgod
Script with the game, we playing well?

Souter96Mac
Sounds like, from the twitter feed, it's been all us so far. Which I suppose is quite normal

Decent shot across goal by Murray, Stokes very close to turning it in.

See, football stuff…

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 03:22 PM
PT free kick 30 yards out, good save from rocky

Partrick free kick, pushed away for a throw in from Marciano.

mcohibs
Script with the game, we playing well?

Nah, partick

02-12-2017, 03:24 PM
So how are Hibs set up?

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 03:24 PM
Thistle starting to dominate. Point blank save rocky, corner PT

02-12-2017, 03:25 PM
PT getting too much space for my liking

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 03:26 PM
Rocky making a couple of good saves. Seems an open game!

02-12-2017, 03:32 PM
Hearts game 15 minutes behind all the rest. More trouble in paradise.

02-12-2017, 03:33 PM
Seems a quiet 1st half so far

ManBearPig
02-12-2017, 03:36 PM
Any news on actual game?

02-12-2017, 03:39 PM
Could do with 3 points here before the next run of games

02-12-2017, 03:40 PM
Any news on actual game?

According to Tam McManus, game is very poor. Hibs not doing much.

02-12-2017, 03:44 PM
If Hibs Twitter is anything to go by it’s been dire.

02-12-2017, 03:44 PM
Having a team with as much quality as we have we should be battering teams 😫

02-12-2017, 03:46 PM
Having a team with as much quality as we have we should be battering teams 😫

Definitely don't put teams away like we should. Probably a sign that the league is much tougher than folk give it credit for.

Pretty poor from both sides. Only real chance in the game for Partick.

Souter96Mac
Could do with Dave upfront 2nd half

Absolute dug******

02-12-2017, 03:47 PM
Could do with Dave upfront 2nd half

Stokes off please

02-12-2017, 03:48 PM
Goal.....stokes

Trust me it will happen

02-12-2017, 03:49 PM
Brutal game.

02-12-2017, 03:52 PM
We definitely need 2 or 3 players in January, even someone to bring on who can change again cause our bench looks devoid of that

02-12-2017, 03:53 PM
Yams down to 10 men :greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
02-12-2017, 03:54 PM
We definitely need 2 or 3 players in January, even someone to bring on who can change again cause our bench looks devoid of that

Think you are pretty spot on there..

02-12-2017, 03:54 PM
Think you are pretty spot on there..

Thanks, unfortunately

02-12-2017, 03:55 PM
Hearts down to 10 men - Brandon s/o

Crap game at firhill- we have been poor going forward.

Can still win this though

02-12-2017, 03:57 PM
Stokes to score early second half.

02-12-2017, 03:59 PM
Definitely don't put teams away like we should. Probably a sign that the league is much tougher than folk give it credit for.

Not for me. It’s a long standing problem. We don’t take enough of the chances we create and our midfield don’t score enough. Been happening when we were in the championship as well.

02-12-2017, 03:59 PM
Stokes to score early second half.
Please let that be true.

02-12-2017, 04:01 PM
Some cracking half-time shots of Kingsley on Thistle TV.

02-12-2017, 04:04 PM
just scanned down the live text on the BBC for the Hearts Hamilton game...jeez hearts are kicking lumps out of them..foul followed by foul followed by foul. We thought Hamilton were bad, but Hearts are up to 12 fouls after just 41 minutes - 2 yellows and a red so far.

Lendo
02-12-2017, 04:05 PM
Goal!

Seriously guys can we just concentrate on the game on this thread please.

YEEESSSSS 1-0 to Hibees :flag::thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
Goal!!! Og

Goal

02-12-2017, 04:06 PM
Goal hibs !

Not often BBC is ahead of Twitter

cjward2
YESSSS!! Goal scored by......? OG?

Lewis!

Let's not call that an OG, that's a Lewie goal :greengrin

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:07 PM
Defo an own goal. from Lewis ball in

cjward2
Will Lewis claim that or be given credit for it? Guess we will have to wait for the video

Adam Barton ?

Adam Barton og.

02-12-2017, 04:08 PM
Clean sheet wins it

C’mon Hibs build on it this week 🇳🇬

Souter96Mac
Blow the whistle ref

02-12-2017, 04:09 PM
Mon

02-12-2017, 04:13 PM
What’s been going on?

Hibs have scored.

02-12-2017, 04:14 PM
Whoooof

02-12-2017, 04:15 PM
Let's see it put this week or get another, need 3 points

02-12-2017, 04:16 PM
Chance!

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:16 PM
Far better this half so far, knocking ball about well.

02-12-2017, 04:18 PM
Hibs on top now according to Spotsound

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:19 PM
Away support 1933 👍

Anyone else who wants to continue clogging the thread up is going to find themselves taking a break for the rest of the day

bringbackbenny
Close from thistle, free kick to hibs

02-12-2017, 04:20 PM
Tam McManus said Thistle had ball in net, but offside.

Hibs on top now according to Spotsound

Like most weeks , Kill it off hibs FFS !!!

TheReg!
Away support 1933 👍

Not bad by the way

Callum7
Hearts 1 up

bringbackbenny
Mistake Ambrose should have cleared, great save rocky

02-12-2017, 04:21 PM
YESSSS!! Goal scored by......? OG?Bartonog is the new Caldwellog. We should sign him so long as no one is concerned about it

Can feel us chucking this away similar to last week

Hibs have scored.
So have Hearts

bringbackbenny
Inches over from PT starting to dominate us. 2nd goal a must

02-12-2017, 04:22 PM
Can feel us chucking this away similar to last week

Nah. We'll score again.

02-12-2017, 04:22 PM
Like most weeks , Kill it off hibs FFS !!!

Hibs need a second goal.

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:23 PM
Shaw on for Murray

RamblingJack
02-12-2017, 04:23 PM
Shaw on for Murray

02-12-2017, 04:24 PM
Levein sent off :greengrin

63| PAR 0-1 #HIBS

Marciano makes a superb reflex save to get his foot to Doolan's close range effort

64| PAR 0-1 #HIBS

Up the other end, Murray's low strike from the edge of the box is held by Cerny

For once please hibs get a second and put this to bed.

chance for stokes 1 on 1 saved.

02-12-2017, 04:25 PM
Shaw on for Murray

Always delighted to see Oli getting a shot. if I have any gripe with Lennon is hes reticent giving young players a chance.

Harry Potter sent to the stand :greengrin

chance for stokes 1 on 1 saved.

Sounds like that was the chance to put this to bed

Levein sent off :greengrin

Mikey Stewart the ref?

02-12-2017, 04:26 PM
67| PAR 0-1 #HIBS

A great chance to double our lead as Stokes is sent through on goal, however Cerny blocks his attempt and Shaw and Boyle can't put away the follow up

02-12-2017, 04:28 PM
BBC website reporting great save from Marciano from Doolan.

HNA7
Thread tidied. Keep it to match updates please or you'll be tidied too :wink:

IlDiavola
Harry Potter sent to the stand :greengrin

What for?

bringbackbenny
Corner to hibs

What for?

shi'iting it.

TheGreenMan
Lets get the 2nd this week and kill this game!

02-12-2017, 04:29 PM
Hertz running away with the disciplinary title... again!

Please hibs....

What for?

2 bags of chips and 3 bovrils.

02-12-2017, 04:30 PM
Lets get the 2nd this week and kill this game!

Please!

Thread tidied. Keep it to match updates please or you'll be tidied too :wink:

2 bags of chips and 3 bovrils.

Chips? lucky bassas.

Callum7
Something about bobby madden, Austin McPhee and police.

bringbackbenny
Almost a goal for thistle, deflection onto roof of net.

What for?

Moaning about the award of a free kick, ref called him over, he wouldn't go and mouthed off ..... ref didn't like it :greengrin

02-12-2017, 04:31 PM
Spittal shot takes a deflection and loops up and over marciano and thankfully the crossbar. corner PT comes to nothing.

Go on hang in there Hibs :pray:

Fighting at Tynecastle!

02-12-2017, 04:32 PM
What a bunch of phannies the yams are

Nanny macphee also sent to the stand

Silky
What for?

Being a Hertz welt.

bringbackbenny
Efe so close!!

chance for Efe, who passes when he should have shot. (have him anytime at 14/1 too ffs)

02-12-2017, 04:33 PM
Punch up in the PBS dugouts now ... police involved McPhee sent to the stand now, all caused coz the ball went out of play and he chucked it away rather than give it to Hamilton :greengrin

I'm praying we don't regret these missed chances, why can we not just put the ball in the net!!!

Hertz

Tynecastle

yams

Hertz

Football only on this thread please.

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 04:34 PM
Get big Dave on to wrap this up

Seen this script before

2 big chances we have blown

Need a 2nd to put this to bed

74| PAR 0-1 #HIBS

Another great chance for a second as Ambrose goes through but it’s a good block by Cerny and the rebound doesn’t fall for Stokes

Like a broken record. Missed chances every week as we don’t turn them into goals.

Wasn't gonna bother with the Alba as live tonight, but could be comedy central

I'm praying we don't regret these missed chances, why can we not just put the ball in the net!!!

Surely some time soon we will score more than one!!

Barker on for Stokes

02-12-2017, 04:35 PM
What for?

To undertake some basic repairs on the structure.

Fists and major rammy at tynie with both dug outs involved:greengrin

highland hibbee
What for?

To to get some advice from the DOF............

Biscuits so excitable, hilarious.
'Theres people lying on the ground...A big 'melly'...Hearts fans going mad'

02-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Nanny macphee also sent to the stand

Hertz Jamie Brandon (who?) sent off too just before HT.

FFS Hibs, get a second .... pleeeeeeeeezzzzzz :confused:

Sounds like quite the ding dong at Tynecastle.

02-12-2017, 04:40 PM
BBC live text saying we had a penalty appeal turned down - was it a stonewaller?

02-12-2017, 04:40 PM
Corner hibs after a decent run by Stevenson.

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:41 PM
Good run and cross Stevenson. Corner hibs

Stevenson sounds like he's having a better game today, must've been reading .net through the week

bringbackbenny
Corner comes to f all, straight out by Ambrose

Mickie Stewart trying hard not to laugh on Sportscene

02-12-2017, 04:42 PM
Corner taken by Barker but ball out for a goal kick after a "effort" by Efe

BBC live text saying we had a penalty appeal turned down - was it a stonewaller?

Craig Thomson the referee...

bringbackbenny
Shaw wins corner

Hamilton score 😂

Good run and cross Stevenson. Corner hibs

Some folks wouldn’t believe it even if it was said twice :)

TheReg!
1-1 Hertz 😂

bringbackbenny
Hamilton score 😂

😀👍

4997 total attendance.

1933 Hibs fans

Hamilton score!

Go on and win it Hamilton

02-12-2017, 04:43 PM
Hamilton score 😂

🤣

Souter96Mac
Great Hibs support 👍

Let's just make sure we see this out before slagging them

Blow the bloody whistle!

Can't seem to get that all important 2nd goal.

renato
Hamilton have also hit the post and missed quite a few chances...

Biscuits so excitable, hilarious.
'Theres people lying on the ground...A big 'melly'...Hearts fans going mad'Has he personally witnessed any rangers players being assaulted by anyone here, otherwise there might be a credibility issue

Let's just make sure we see this out before slagging them

😢

02-12-2017, 04:44 PM

Yam and rammy ding dong (adapted from Yamasaurus thread :greengrin
)

02-12-2017, 04:44 PM
C'moaaaaaaaaaaan the Hibees.

02-12-2017, 04:45 PM
1-1 Hertz 😂

The difference in Preston's reactions between Hearts goal and Hamilton's goal is laughable.

If Hamilton get a winner, Preston will top himself.

Hamilton score!

Pleasing. :greengrin From a corner taken by ex-Yam Templeton.

Behave! The ref is Craig Thomson

bringbackbenny
3 mins to go cmoan the Hibs

renato
02-12-2017, 04:46 PM
Motherwell deid as a club

IlDiavola
Hold on Hibs!

Souter96Mac
Get Dave oan

02-12-2017, 04:47 PM
Chance for PT but flag up for offside.

renato
Brighton deid too

So are Brighton.

Thistle play some decent football at times, but their fans must be raging at how often they give the ball away.

02-12-2017, 04:48 PM
3mins of added on time.

bringbackbenny
3 Mon stoppage time

C’mon Hibs, hold on.

02-12-2017, 04:49 PM
3 Mon stoppage time

It will feel like it

Lendo
Why did the Hearts game kick off late?

Big Davy on for Boyle.

Get Dave oan

You’ve said that twice. He’s no very good.

02-12-2017, 04:50 PM
Is it over yet???? :bite nails:

Souter96Mac

The big man's on now

Levein was too scared to start the game. he had a tummy upset.

It’s still kicking off according to reports ;)

Fire alarm evacuation

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 04:51 PM
Free kick to hibs, should see it out now 30secs

Full Time!

Well done Hibs! :flag:

The big man's on now

So I saw just as I typed my reply to you. He’s a nap to score mow 😀

mcohibs
Yaaaaass

Souter96Mac
Woop, good 3 points!

Based on what? .... The guy's total playing time is about 30 minutes for the whole season :dunno:

02-12-2017, 04:52 PM
Yaaaasss

Get in

gaz1875
Well done :nlgwa

3 points. Sounded like a hard 3 points but I'll take that every week.

Well done, Hibs :thumbsup:

Away is the new Home.

Good three points but jeez, we don't make it easy on ourselves.

A draw tomorrow between the the Sheep and the Currents would see us in a very decent position.

IlDiavola
Agent Madden working well.

02-12-2017, 04:53 PM
BOOM another 3 points, nice t see as I have just arrived back in Uk, waiting on Edinburgh flight now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

That’ll do. Unbeaten all season away from home as Jeff Stelling tells the viewers 🇳🇬

3 great points away from home at the start of what's going to be a very difficult month of fixtures ahead. Well done the lads.

TheGreenMan
02-12-2017, 04:54 PM
Great win! Small margins but for what should have been a draw v St Js and a win v Hamilton Great to get back winning before the next huge 3 games!

C'moaaaan the Accies!!!

... and breathe. Another nail biter, but with an acceptable outcome :flag:

TheGreenMan
02-12-2017, 04:55 PM
A wee Hamilton goal to set up some Saturday night entertainment on BBC Alba 😂

Based on what? .... The guy's total playing time is about 30 minutes for the whole season :dunno:

And he’s not looked very good imo. For a supposed target man he’s been as effective as Cummings would have been trying to play that role.

For anyone that was there or watched a stream, was it a back 4 or a back 3?

Good 3pts there keeps the pressure on Sevco and Aberdeen. A draw there would do nicely.

02-12-2017, 04:56 PM
Great result considering results elsewhere ..... but we have a scoring problem and we need to address it.

Stokes aint doing it
Murray is just doing it with some vital goals, but far from prolific.
And the manager clearly doesn't trust his 3rd striker, preferring to put on a kid before him.

This is the kind of result we need to be grinding out to keep at the top. Great stuff.

A wee Hamilton goal to set up some Saturday night entertainment on BBC Alba 😂

I think that's already guaranteed :greengrin

02-12-2017, 04:57 PM
Great result to grind out.. come on now hamilton for a carlsberg weekend

Will take that

NYHibby
Punch up in the PBS dugouts now ... police involved McPhee sent to the stand now, all caused coz the ball went out of play and he chucked it away rather than give it to Hamilton :greengrin

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/12/2/9b08e41b-47d6-481e-8a95-0e8e952bd8a6.jpg

02-12-2017, 04:58 PM
And he’s not looked very good imo. For a supposed target man he’s been as effective as Cummings would have been trying to play that role.

He came on against St Johnstone and won just about every ball he contested in the air, so that's rubbish mate.

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/12/2/9b08e41b-47d6-481e-8a95-0e8e952bd8a6.jpg

What a ****ing shambles of a club.

What does that make Fort William in the Highland League then - pumped 16-0 by Brora Rangers 😳

Very important win with the games coming up. Right in the mix for second place regardless of the result tomorrow

02-12-2017, 04:59 PM

Brilliant! I can see that making the news heaadlines :lolyam:

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 04:59 PM
Make that one away defeat in league fixtures in 2017. Last one back in March away to St Mirren. Some record

bringbackbenny
02-12-2017, 05:00 PM

Classy 😁

02-12-2017, 05:00 PM
Make that one away defeat in league fixtures in 2017. Last one back in March away to St Mirren. Some record

Certainly is 👍

IlDiavola
02-12-2017, 05:01 PM
Hearts :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

02-12-2017, 05:01 PM

Incredibly impressive, great credit to the manager and players ..... if we could get going at home we would be doing brilliantly :aok: