View Full Version : Match Updates Partick Thistle 0 v Hibernian 1 (Barton OG) FT

Pages : 1 [2]

02-12-2017, 04:01 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/12/2/9b08e41b-47d6-481e-8a95-0e8e952bd8a6.jpg

Funnier than any Panto you might be going to this Xmas, farce of a club, loving it!

02-12-2017, 04:02 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/12/2/9b08e41b-47d6-481e-8a95-0e8e952bd8a6.jpg

Demonstrating a training ground move? Prize roaster.

02-12-2017, 04:02 PM
Good 3 points. Our away form is very impressive.

Struggle to understand the clamour for Dave to get more game time, Shaw is rightly ahead of him in the pecking order.

02-12-2017, 04:03 PM
He came on against St Johnstone and won just about every ball he contested in the air, so that's rubbish mate.

He's no very good, that'll be why he barely gets any time on the pitch.

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 04:04 PM
Good 3 points. Our away form is very impressive.

Struggle to understand the clamour for Dave to get more game time, Shaw is rightly ahead of him in the pecking order.

My calls for him to get subbed on were mainly in jest. Would like to see him, or any of other strikers to do well, as long as we win though

highland hibbee
Classy 😁

as my old man would say all the class of a Hobo and needing a short back and sides.......

And you want to have seen the fuss that lot made over Lennon's bust up with Duffy ......... at least those two didn't end up actually fighting on the ground. What a classless bunch they are ... I wonder if Levin will blame Hamilton for being too physical :greengrin

02-12-2017, 04:06 PM
Great save to stop Hamilton going in front!

02-12-2017, 04:06 PM
A draw will piss off the fans but keep Potter hanging on. Probably the ideal result.

02-12-2017, 04:07 PM

Apology from Ann Budge.

"I wish to apologise on behalf of myself and all my subjects at the club including Mr McPhee. I am sure everyone understands that emotions were high and it is easy for people to be carried away by the incredible atmosphere generated by our new and innovative main stand. I can assure the general public that their safety is paramount on their visits to see our new and innovative stand and I can also state that Mr Levein and his team are doing their part to make sure this atmosphere will not be repeated. If anyone would like to donate to Mr McPhees pending legal costs please leave some silver in the pails that are located in the plaza outside the new and innovative stand. Our players and coaching staff would very much appreciate seeing some silver this season."

02-12-2017, 04:08 PM
Booooooo 😂😂😂

1-1 with Hearts 😂😂

My calls for him to get subbed on were mainly in jest. Would like to see him, or any of other strikers to do well, as long as we win though

The little time shaw was on he done nothing wrong. Some intellegent runs. Dont think he lost possesion once when the bsll was voming to him, good first touch. Nearly set boyle on plate but just hit it too hard and boyle had to control it. Been v impressed when ive seen him

#tagged wrong post again

02-12-2017, 04:09 PM
He came on against St Johnstone and won just about every ball he contested in the air, so that's rubbish mate.

I’ll give you that one but it’s the only game where he’s really done that. The least I’d expect from a guy his size though. I still don’t think he’s very good but would love if he turns it around.

02-12-2017, 04:09 PM
Shots- hertz 7- 15 Hamilton
On target - hertz 1 - Hamilton 7

02-12-2017, 04:10 PM
Wonder if Potter will be able to hear the boos this week from his seat in the stand [emoji38]

JimboHibs
02-12-2017, 04:10 PM
1-1 with Hearts 😂😂

What was the score when we played Hamilton at home ??

02-12-2017, 04:11 PM
What a ****ing shambles of a club.

:agree: They are getting more and more desperate. Delayed stand completion/shambles, delayed KOs, manager and coach sent to the stand, player sent off. Very pleasing.

02-12-2017, 04:11 PM

🤣

02-12-2017, 04:12 PM
Shots- hertz 7- 15 Hamilton
On target - hertz 1 - Hamilton 7

1 shot on target. Was that McPhee.

They're pish. Booed again.

02-12-2017, 04:12 PM
Very audible boooooooooooo's from Tynie there :greengrin

Barman Stanton
02-12-2017, 04:13 PM

That gap though.

Big L
Make that one away defeat in league fixtures in 2017. Last one back in March away to St Mirren. Some record

Totally agree! If the home record was as good we'd be scooshing this league.

JimboHibs
🤣

🎣🎣😁

Hard lines the gallant 10, nae luck eh!

😁

Totally agree! If the home record was as good we'd be scooshing this league.

Such a pity, it’s been a great return to the top league tho!

02-12-2017, 04:14 PM
Hearts game on Alba at 6. The stramash in the dug out could be good viewing!

02-12-2017, 04:15 PM

11 points and climbing

02-12-2017, 04:15 PM
Hearts game on Alba at 6. The stramash in the dug out could be good viewing!

Let’s hope they show it in full

02-12-2017, 04:17 PM
1 shot on target. Was that McPhee.

They're pish. Booed again.

Their one on target was a great strike to be fair -

https://twitter.com/EwanCurrie_/status/936994073134751745?s=08

02-12-2017, 04:17 PM

Nae bother jimbo the jambo

02-12-2017, 04:19 PM
On kickback it’s all good. Totally the refs fault.

How the mighty have fallen, eh?

Mind the Gaaaap.

02-12-2017, 04:20 PM
Very audible boooooooooooo's from Tynie there :greengrin

https://mobile.twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/823184897208631296

madsen5
02-12-2017, 04:21 PM

Mind the Gaaaap.

6 bookings and a sending off very pleasing.

02-12-2017, 04:22 PM

Mind the Gaaaap.

Three points off 11th place.

02-12-2017, 04:25 PM
Once again foul count makes intersting reading.

Thistle 14, Hibs 6.

As far as I can remember we have committed less fouls every week than our opponents. Pretty obvious what other sides' tactics against us are..........and that was thith Thomson in charge! I wonder what the count would have been with a competent ref in charge?

02-12-2017, 04:25 PM
McPhee v McGregor

That should fill a few buckets with change.

Hibeewilly
02-12-2017, 04:27 PM
For anyone that was there or watched a stream, was it a back 4 or a back 3?

3 at the back F Boyle and Stevenson wing backs. Announcer said 1933 of us there. Great support!

02-12-2017, 04:27 PM
Lennon just said that Boyle has been excellent all season and is now one of the best players in the division...he is certainly a big fan....

02-12-2017, 04:30 PM

I could have saved that.

02-12-2017, 04:32 PM
Hertz Jamie Brandon (who?) sent off too just before HT.

Cracking goal but who won the wrestling match?

02-12-2017, 04:35 PM
How did Slivka get on today?

02-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Great result ahead of 3 massive season defining games next week. Hope we get a sell out for both the Celtic and rangers games, they deserve our backing

02-12-2017, 04:36 PM

Wasn’t great. Thought we really missed McGinniesta.

02-12-2017, 04:39 PM

Wasn’t great. Thought we really missed McGinniesta.

I'd give him a 6 out of 10. Which Rangers game apart, would be the marking everytime I've seen him.

02-12-2017, 04:42 PM
So is your Murray just doing it nonsense.

02-12-2017, 04:42 PM
Let’s hope they show it in full

It's 'as live'... you even get the full half time :greengrin

... so I'll be tuning in for the 2nd half to cut down on having to look at crowd shots :jamboak:

02-12-2017, 04:51 PM
Wasnt there today, but sounds fairly "poor" - however, we have played really well and got bugger all on a few occasions this season - so I will take 3 ugly points.

......in fact, I will take 3 ugly points next two matches too :greengrin:greengrin

02-12-2017, 05:03 PM
Good 3 points!

02-12-2017, 05:05 PM
We need a poacher

02-12-2017, 05:15 PM
We need a poacher

Yes, we tend to go off the boil at times.:greengrin

02-12-2017, 05:20 PM
We need a poacher

When we had one, Cummings, fans moaned he didn’t do enough. Hugely unlikely but I’d gladly take him back on loan.

02-12-2017, 05:20 PM
A satisfying win to cement our healthy position in the top 3, but our current failure to score more goals from open play and to kill-off games is a concern.

We give teams hope for practically an entire 90 minutes. It only takes a half chance, a momentary lapse at the back and the opposition are back in it.

Neil Lennon has repeatedly touched upon this issue.
Maybe, just maybe, we will see a new face or two in the January window, and maybe, just maybe, we will see one or two leave Easter Road.

02-12-2017, 05:29 PM
We need a poacher

Lincoln have a good one I believe.

02-12-2017, 05:32 PM
Watching Alba. Queen Budge couldn't resist a big yawn.

Says it all.

02-12-2017, 05:33 PM
A satisfying win to cement our healthy position in the top 3, but our current failure to score more goals from open play and to kill-off games is a concern.

We give teams hope for practically an entire 90 minutes. It only takes a half chance, a momentary lapse at the back and the opposition are back in it.

Neil Lennon has repeatedly touched upon this issue.
Maybe, just maybe, we will see a new face or two in the January window, and maybe, just maybe, we will see one or two leave Easter Road.

We should be scoring more, I agree...but that said, only Celtc and Rangers have scored more league goals than we have.

02-12-2017, 05:45 PM
Just noticed that it was a year ago today that we lost at Tannadice, leaving us level on points at top of Championship and far from certain of a return to the Premier League. Good progress made.

02-12-2017, 05:49 PM
Yes, we tend to go off the boil at times.:greengrin

Yeh, but it ain't ova till it's ova.

02-12-2017, 05:57 PM
Just noticed that it was a year ago today that we lost at Tannadice, leaving us level on points at top of Championship and far from certain of a return to the Premier League. Good progress made.

Good point, we should be proud of that. However, it's still not unreasonable (not that you said it was but a general point) to complain about our lack of ability to finish teams off. We got away with it today but we just *****ed three cast iron points in our last two games.

02-12-2017, 06:05 PM
Yeh, but it ain't ova till it's ova.

Oeuful.

02-12-2017, 06:06 PM
Good point, we should be proud of that. However, it's still not unreasonable (not that you said it was but a general point) to complain about our lack of ability to finish teams off. We got away with it today but we just *****ed three cast iron points in our last two games.

Absolutely agree.

02-12-2017, 06:09 PM
As far as I can remember (maybe last season was an exception) our form has dipped after the new year. I just hope we've bucked that trend once and for all.

02-12-2017, 06:19 PM

I cant be critical of a Hibs team thats sitting 3rd in our first season back, lack of finishing teams off or not, give me this type of season every year and i'd be more than happy.

02-12-2017, 06:35 PM
I cant be critical of a Hibs team thats sitting 3rd in our first season back, lack of finishing teams off or not, give me this type of season every year and i'd be more than happy.

:agree: Absolutely. There's room for improvement but we've bought ourselves space to manoeuvre with that. We've come a long way and we've got nothing to fear from Aberdeen sevco motherwell or st Johnstone.

Walter
02-12-2017, 07:09 PM
Do we know who was sitting next to McGinn yet

02-12-2017, 07:15 PM
:agree: Absolutely. There's room for improvement but we've bought ourselves space to manoeuvre with that. We've come a long way and we've got nothing to fear from Aberdeen sevco motherwell or st Johnstone.

Room for improvement is that three of those teams have already damaged us at Easter Road. We have come a long way though. Improving results at home would make the difference right now.

Tornadoes70
02-12-2017, 08:36 PM
Terrific result today. At one nil we're always susceptible to succumbing to the late equaliser but I never felt that was going to be the case today and thankfully we seen the game out for a deserved win in my opinion. Well done to Lenny for galvanising the team at the break and its onwards and upwards for the glorious Hibernian. Lenny is a class act and a top manager.

02-12-2017, 08:43 PM
Room for improvement is that three of those teams have already damaged us at Easter Road. We have come a long way though. Improving results at home would make the difference right now.

You're right and our home form needs to get better but it's encouraging that we've won, drawn or at least kept it tight against all the teams around us. While the points dropped in those games are frustrating I'd be more concerned if we had been skelped by any of the teams we've played.

I'm prepared the treat the Hamilton result at Easter rd as a blip...

02-12-2017, 09:24 PM
No doubt a striker to augment our current strike force would be a new year present appreciated by most, but the question is whether what we could afford to pay for one would result in anything better than what we have.

Moult is the only one I can think of in the 'improvement' category in Scotland, and he is above our budget considerably.

Rooney woul add to the numbers but not necessarily the quality, and may not be interested anyway.

As others have said, if I was told we would be where we are now prior to the start of the season, I would have been very happy with that.

And I am.

02-12-2017, 09:29 PM
I just saw some highlights on YouTube. Rocky was on great form.

I haven't seen it mentioned, but for me we should have had a penalty when the boy went through the back of Boyle in the 2nd half.

02-12-2017, 09:35 PM

I haven't seen it mentioned, but for me we should have had a penalty when the boy went through the back of Boyle in the 2nd half.

Should have had one the first half. Atwo handed push on one of our players in the box as he went to head a high ball (might have been Boyle too)

http://i65.tinypic.com/50mnev.jpg

It was a very good win. Marciano made some superb saves. With the games coming up we've a huge win. ☺

Great day out in Glasgow. Real fitbaw folk. 👍

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 09:37 PM

Any link to that YouTube clip?

02-12-2017, 09:56 PM
Any link to that YouTube clip?I don't know if it'll work in the UK yet.

https://youtu.be/brmcU2lxHOc

02-12-2017, 09:58 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/50mnev.jpgObviously the referee didn't have a clear view.

02-12-2017, 10:01 PM
Obviously the referee didn't have a clear view.

Refereeing up to the usual high standard. Erse.

Souter96Mac
02-12-2017, 10:06 PM
I don't know if it'll work in the UK yet.

Cheers, you're right. Doesn't work yet, but thanks

02-12-2017, 10:31 PM

Post the youtube link into this to watch it, Rocky did well.

https://www.proxysite.com/youtube/

02-12-2017, 11:05 PM

How the **** did we not get a penalty for that

Firestarter
02-12-2017, 11:22 PM
Massive win for us today. Absolutely delighted.

02-12-2017, 11:40 PM
Great stops from Marciano too - great to see him on top form :aok:

02-12-2017, 11:48 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/50mnev.jpg
Did CT ask Boyle if he felt contact when he went down ? :rolleyes: Some people say CT is incompetent. He's not he's a cheat.

Firestarter
02-12-2017, 11:49 PM
Great stops from Marciano too - great to see him on top form :aok:

Very underrated. He's went through a inconsistent spell but we he plays well we generally play well/win.

02-12-2017, 11:49 PM
How the **** did we not get a penalty for that

Have a look at the picture, and then have a guess?

Firestarter
02-12-2017, 11:53 PM
Did CT ask Boyle if he felt contact when he went down ? :rolleyes: Some people say CT is incompetent. He's not he's a cheat.

Christ. That's a shocker of a mistake from the plumb. Nobody can defend that.

In comparison to the penalties the missing Ts got last week it actually laughable.

Tru colours showing from the ******** today it seems. Thankfully it didn't effect out 3 massive points in a must win with the games coming up.

03-12-2017, 12:05 AM
We should be scoring more, I agree...but that said, only Celtc and Rangers have scored more league goals than we have.

Exactly. It doesn't matter if you win 1-0 or 4-3. It's winning games that matter. Too much is made of the goals for column. I'd have readily taken our current position at the start of the season. We've had guys out injured and with mcgregor back it eases the pressure on the back four plus hopefully swanson will be back soon. We need a few new faces as the squad looks very light.

03-12-2017, 12:31 AM
Christ. That's a shocker of a mistake from the plumb. Nobody can defend that.

In comparison to the penalties the missing Ts got last week it actually laughable.

Tru colours showing from the ******** today it seems. Thankfully it didn't effect out 3 massive points in a must win with the games coming up.

Only seen the one angle but it is possible the defender gets the ball with his left foot before clattering through the back of Boyle.

Either way it thankfully didn't change the result.

Amazing to think how far we have came in a year. Sure we could and maybe even should be doing even better but no matter we should all be delighted with how far we have come...[emoji106][emoji106]

Firestarter
03-12-2017, 12:37 AM
Only seen the one angle but it is possible the defender gets the ball with his left foot before clattering through the back of Boyle.

Amazing to think how far we have came in a year. Sure we could and maybe even should be doing even better but no matter we should all be delighted with how far we have come...[emoji106][emoji106]

Fair point mate and I totally agree. It's brilliant being a Hibee the now. We have turned full circle.'

03-12-2017, 12:38 AM
Couldn't make today but watched the game just now on Hibs TV - strange how there's not been any mention of how well Lewis played today. Always the first name on the team sheet for me :aok:

03-12-2017, 03:52 AM

I think he does actually get the ball first, but as it's a tackle from behind and he still takes out Boyler, it's a pen.

You're spot on, last season we did well but to be 3rd in the league and putting in the performances that, generally, we have been doing is very impressive! Credit to the club!

03-12-2017, 09:58 AM
Have a look at the picture, and then have a guess?

Ah of course how could I miss that :greengrin

03-12-2017, 10:02 AM

Even if he's played the ball it's reckless.
Playing the ball makes no difference to the clattering from behind.

03-12-2017, 10:04 AM
Should have had one the first half. Atwo handed push on one of our players in the box as he went to head a high ball (might have been Boyle too)

Two hands on the back of Simon Murray. Lennon was going slightly mental.

03-12-2017, 10:11 AM
Ah of course how could I miss that :greengrin

howdenthehibby
03-12-2017, 11:24 AM

That's as clear a penalty as you'll ever see as he's gone right through Boyle trapping his legs under his. CT cheating bass.

03-12-2017, 01:12 PM
So is your Murray just doing it nonsense.

I like Simon Murray, I think he has the potential to get better ...... but are you trying to tell me that 5 goals in 15 league games is prolific? that's why I said he is just doing it, because in a team which dominates possession in two thirds of its games that's an average return.

Folk seem much quicker to bang on about how crap Mateluvicius is after seeing him make a handful of appearances adding up to less than a half of playing time. I'm not saying he is brilliant, decent, average, or pish ... all I'm saying is we must be supported by a bunch of football geniuses if they can dismiss a player so easily based on so little playing time.

03-12-2017, 01:16 PM
Two hands on the back of Simon Murray. Lennon was going slightly mental.

So was I.