View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's games

26-11-2017, 12:32 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 up at Kilmarnock, 1 minute in

26-11-2017, 12:35 PM
Aye, it would be good for us if Killie could get at least a point, but that's a bad start.

26-11-2017, 12:36 PM
Hibs in Woman's Scottish Cup Final on Alba at 1610.

26-11-2017, 12:42 PM
2-0 OG game over

26-11-2017, 12:44 PM
Difference between Aberdeen & us. Ruthless. We need to start putting teams away

26-11-2017, 12:48 PM

Didn't see the first goal but the second was incredibly lucky. Bounced of two Kilmarnock defenders wrong footing the keeper.

Firestarter
26-11-2017, 12:53 PM

We went to Killie and won 3-0 too mind. Aberdeen where pumped off 'well last week mind.

26-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Aberdeen also roll over and get their tummy tickled every time they face Celtc.

They are ahead of us but not that far.

26-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Aberdeen are the second best side in Scotland just now. It's strange The Rangers 2012 haven't done more to get McInnes. I'm thinking it must be about the compensation due.

26-11-2017, 01:01 PM
Aberdeen are the second best side in Scotland just now. It's strange The Rangers 2012 haven't done more to get McInnes. I'm thinking it must be about the compensation due.

Gone are the days when ex-huns "answered the call" of Ibrox.

McInnes has already been mentioned in connection with the WBA position and if he keeps doing well at Aberdeen there will be other opportunities down south. That's where it's at career-wise.

26-11-2017, 01:07 PM
Cummings not in the Nottingham Forest squad, is he injured?

26-11-2017, 01:10 PM

Aberdeen also drew with Hamilton away

26-11-2017, 01:10 PM
What channel is the Celtic Motherwell game on today?

26-11-2017, 01:12 PM
What channel is the Celtic Motherwell game on today?

BT

I use this little site
http://www.live-footballontv.com

What a pish game. Has anyone ever seen a decent game played on a plastic pitch? And I don't mean just 'cos Hibs won it. That totally ruin football for me.

What channel is the Celtic Motherwell game on today?BT sports mate 👍

26-11-2017, 01:14 PM
What a pish game. Has anyone ever seen a decent game played on a plastic pitch? And I don't mean just 'cos Hibs won it. That totally ruin football for me

Agreed, I don't like them at all. It always makes me think of a group of pals playing five-a-side.

26-11-2017, 01:15 PM
Cummings not in the Nottingham Forest squad, is he injured?

Bust up with Breadman.

26-11-2017, 01:15 PM
Cheers. I just assumed it was the BBC (I take it they lost the rights?) but didn't see it on the schedule. Don't get BT but that's easy enough to overcome.

26-11-2017, 01:19 PM
What a pish game. Has anyone ever seen a decent game played on a plastic pitch? And I don't mean just 'cos Hibs won it. That totally ruin football for me.

If hibs got one i would not be back. Said that a pre season game against the pars when they had one. Not proper football

26-11-2017, 01:25 PM
Kris Commons looks like he's lost a tonne of weight, wonder if he's on course for January

26-11-2017, 01:32 PM
should have been 3, linesman needs to go to specsavers

26-11-2017, 01:32 PM
C'mon Everton. Time to start picking up points. Love that Southampton strip, reminds me of the 80s and the Dell.

26-11-2017, 01:33 PM
That's 2 goals in the 3 Premier games wrongly disallowed this weekend after Ross County's goal being chopped off yesterday. It's not acceptable.

26-11-2017, 01:34 PM
Kilmarnock have been dreadful so far.

26-11-2017, 01:50 PM
FFS Everton!!!!!!!! 1-0 Southampton. Pish defending

26-11-2017, 01:53 PM
1-2, another Lewis mistake, game on

26-11-2017, 01:55 PM
Another huge error from Lewis, could have been 2-2.

26-11-2017, 01:56 PM
That pitch at Kilmarnock looks horrendous!

26-11-2017, 02:01 PM
3-1 Aberdeen.

26-11-2017, 02:04 PM
Difference between Aberdeen & us. Ruthless. We need to start putting teams awayIn case u forgot we won 3 nil at Killie a few weeks back

Curried
26-11-2017, 02:05 PM
My granny could have saved that:-0

26-11-2017, 02:17 PM
Yesssssss, Everton back in it. Hit both posts and bar before going in!!

26-11-2017, 02:19 PM
Yesssssss, Everton back in it. Hit both posts and bar before going in!!

Great strike, no good fortune at all in my opinion.

26-11-2017, 02:24 PM
In case u forgot we won 3 nil at Killie a few weeks back

Yes but they're also 4 points ahead of us with a game in hand which I think is the point being made by the person you have quoted.

26-11-2017, 02:26 PM
Is Jordon Jones out of contract at the end of the season. Would be a good adititon.

26-11-2017, 02:29 PM
Great strike, no good fortune at all in my opinion.

No you're right wasn't lucky at all! Just seen the replay, it actually hits the bar twice!! Hopefully a wee break that was needed, now to kick on for the win!

26-11-2017, 02:37 PM
Is Jordon Jones out of contract at the end of the season. Would be a good adititon.

Apparently Burnley have shown an interest in him so if that's the case it will be pretty difficult to get him.

I think he's out of contract in the summer but might be wrong.

26-11-2017, 02:45 PM
Everton are all over the place, can hardly string two passes together

26-11-2017, 02:47 PM
Unbelievable, two identical goals. Everton so slow to everything

26-11-2017, 02:52 PM
I thought they were a couple of outstanding crosses, nice bits of movement from the striker and great headers for Southampton.

They're the type of goals we've not seen nearly enough of from Hibs over the past few years.

I'm not sure exactly why - is it the size, the movement or the anticipation of the striker or is it the quality of the cross?

yonder1875
26-11-2017, 03:02 PM
Mon the well.

26-11-2017, 03:07 PM
Pretty poor that the league cup final isn't on a normal channel.

26-11-2017, 03:15 PM
Pretty poor that the league cup final isn't on a normal channel.

Even if only to avoid Sutton.

26-11-2017, 03:17 PM
Has the Motherwell manager just come from a wedding? Embarrassing.

26-11-2017, 03:20 PM
Poor tackles that could both have been red from Kipre then Dembele there. Enjoyable game so far, hope Motherwell can get the win.

26-11-2017, 03:21 PM
Everton are a ****ing shambles. Need to sort out the managerial situation as soon as possible. Relegation is a real possibility

26-11-2017, 03:24 PM
Is it just me or have the powers that be narrowed the Hampden pitch?

26-11-2017, 03:31 PM
Mon the well! So hope they do it today.

26-11-2017, 03:36 PM

At least it's a cup final. Jim Duffy dresses like he's at a wedding most league games.

yonder1875
26-11-2017, 03:37 PM

Not really that embarrassing though.

26-11-2017, 03:42 PM
Minging final so far

26-11-2017, 03:46 PM

Embarrassing? Is it not the norm for a cup final to make a bit of an effort?

26-11-2017, 03:47 PM
Motherwell doing well here. Giving Celtic plenty to think about and not allowing them to dominate the midfield.

In saying that I fancy Celtic have another gear if they need it late on.

26-11-2017, 03:57 PM
Motherwell doing well here. Giving Celtic plenty to think about and not allowing them to dominate the midfield.

In saying that I fancy Celtic have another gear if they need it late on.

Their other gear will be bring super Leigh on......he will unlock the well defence

26-11-2017, 04:01 PM
Hope Huddersfield town turn over Manchester's number 1 side city. Can't see it but just started on sky sports.

26-11-2017, 04:03 PM
6 years since murrawell kept a clean sheet against sellick

26-11-2017, 04:05 PM
tuned in to huddersfield game for 10 seconds, heard they stupid kids stick things and tuned back to the radio for LC final :greengrin

26-11-2017, 04:06 PM
1-0 sellick

26-11-2017, 04:06 PM
1-0 Celtic

26-11-2017, 04:07 PM
Good goal, Forrest.

26-11-2017, 04:08 PM
Booooooooo

oh **** it

Good goal, Forrest.Two players stood off him. Useless defending.

26-11-2017, 04:09 PM
I thought they were a couple of outstanding crosses, nice bits of movement from the striker and great headers for Southampton.

They're the type of goals we've not seen nearly enough of from Hibs over the past few years.

I'm not sure exactly why - is it the size, the movement or the anticipation of the striker or is it the quality of the cross?

Both. Love Boyle but sometimes his product is not of the best. We don't score many headed goals to be sure.

26-11-2017, 04:10 PM
Oh well, another trophy that pretty much means **** all to them. Half their fans will probably be away before they even lift the cup.

26-11-2017, 04:10 PM
Unreal save from Gordon there to deny Moult.

26-11-2017, 04:11 PM
'unbelievable' save from gordon

26-11-2017, 04:12 PM
These pricks are unbeatable

26-11-2017, 04:13 PM
Time to switch over to support the Hibernian Ladies in their Scottish final. Its on Alba.

26-11-2017, 04:14 PM
Dunno who's more annoying; Butcher, Craigen, or that prick in the stands who keeps whistling.

26-11-2017, 04:15 PM
penalty sellick, murrawell down to 10

No way....Craig T at his best

Motherwell down to ten men

26-11-2017, 04:16 PM
Time to switch over to support the Hibernian Ladies in their Scottish final. Its on Alba.

forgot about that, good shout

Never a red card or a penalty tbh, Craig Thomson at his absolute best there :rolleyes:

Shocking refereeing from Thomson there.

Cheat cheat ****ing cheat at it again. That was never ever a penalty. Sinclair has just cheated his fellow pro there.

Disgusting refereeing. How that man gets big games it’s beyond me.

It’s a poor consolation but the CO should be looking at that blatant dive!

That's outrageous refereeing. What the actual ****?

Imposter of a ref

26-11-2017, 04:17 PM
2-0 Celtic

Another massive blunder by Thomson in a big game. You can't make it up.

2-0 celtic

What a cheat Sinclair is.

Thomsons just ruined what was shaping up to be a decent second half.

yonder1875
Total embarrassment of a referee!

Disgusting dive from Sinclair, on a fellow professional
Should be hammered for this Mr Compliance Officer

That's made me feel a bit sick for Motherwell. Disgusting decision.

ArmadaleHibs
26-11-2017, 04:18 PM
Typical Craig Thomson. The worst referee on the sfa books. That’s a disgraceful decision.

Well well, Thomson gets it wrong again for a penalty in a final :rolleyes:

How is Thomson still a ref? Anyone else in any other line of work would have been let go long ago for incompetence.

-Jonesy-
I thought last man pens were supposed to be yellow cards due to a double jeapordy rule?

Same old Celtic always cheating

Craig Thompson masterclass again :rolleyes:

A clear dive yet none of the commentators want to call Sinclair out on it. Never a penalty, never a red card.

26-11-2017, 04:19 PM
What an absolute dick Sinclair is. Cheat and a total disgrace!! Should be retrospective bans for things like this.

How does Thomson continue to get the big games to ref. Mistake after mistake that completely ruins games. Great Cup final in prospect and a wee bit of cheating and a terrible referee spoil it yet again

Disgraceful from Sinclair.

MKHIBEE
Shocker from Thomson, My 2 year old granddaughter would have stood up to that touch

Looper
Celtic are supposed to be this great Scottish force but have to dive to win a pen and get a boy sent off. ****

Craig Thomson with another shocker in a national final.

And we'll need to listen to that patronising wee prick Rodgers talk about how he got it right.

26-11-2017, 04:20 PM
I thought last man pens were supposed to be yellow cards due to a double jeapordy rule?

Think if he’s denied a goal scoring opportunity, it’s a red. Change the rule every year, so no wonder fans are confused

ArmadaleHibs

Unless it perceived as deliberate. If the ref (yes he’s the worst ever) thinks it was a deliberate act it can be a red

A clear dive yet none of the commentators want to call Sinclair out on it. Never a penalty, never a red card.Not true. Butcher said it was a disease in the game.

DavidDavidGray
Disgraceful From Sinclair. Must be one of those honest mistakes

The most incompetent referee on the planet does it again. Only in Scotland could an ***e like that be given major finals!!!!

Always wants to be the centre of attention.

How many games is that ****ing idiot going to be allowed to ruin. I feel really sorry for the Motherwell players and fans. Motherwell were right in this game until that clown did his usual thing.

26-11-2017, 04:21 PM
The most incompetent referee on the planet does it again. Only in Scotland could an ***e like that be given major finals!!!!

Always wants to be the centre of attention.

And he had a smirk as well, when he pulled the red card out

26-11-2017, 04:21 PM
I honestly hate Celtic they are right up there with The Rangers. Disgusting horrible club!

26-11-2017, 04:22 PM
Not true. Butcher said it was a disease in the game.

Aye but he’s a dick so he doesn’t count.

26-11-2017, 04:23 PM
Scottish refs are an absolute disgrace. In one weekend we’ve had 2 perfectly good goals chopped off now Thomson ruins another cup final. Bring back the Maltese boys.

A clear dive yet none of the commentators want to call Sinclair out on it. Never a penalty, never a red card.This is what I was thinking, are they afraid to call a cheat a cheat here? Can you imagine the compliance officer having the balls to act here?

Scottish refs give yellows for two footed tackles and head butts. Red for nothing in this game. Embarrassing.

Sinclair took 2 steps then threw himself down. Cheating of the highest order.

Only applies if there is a genuine attempt to play the ball. As wrong as the penalty award was if he's given it then you would struggle to argue there was an attempt to get at the ball so in that regard the red is the 'correct' decision.

26-11-2017, 04:25 PM
Not true. Butcher said it was a disease in the game.

And he's right. Sinclair cheated there, but there isn't a team which doesn't do it now. We all get outraged when it goes against us, but are happy to do the same. Diving ruins many a game.

26-11-2017, 04:25 PM
I honestly hate Celtic they are right up there with The Rangers. Disgusting horrible club!

They really are! Only difference is they are condescending fuds to boot! Quite funny when a European team brings them back down to Earth. Big fish and a goldfish bowl in Scotland.

lugz
26-11-2017, 04:26 PM
Game ruined by a terrible call and no doubt Sinclair won't be punished. Now brown is swaggering about, back to his level because he's not good enough in CL or internationally.

26-11-2017, 04:27 PM
CT doesn't have the temperament for big games. He's like Collum in that he is rash and makes decisions quickly without giving himself a second or 2 to think. When you watch how quickly they pull out cards and make decisions and compare it to their counterparts in England it all comes down to mentality and lack of analysis and understanding of the game. Or they are cheats.

26-11-2017, 04:27 PM
Commentators seem to be calling it like it was now, i.e not a penalty. Sutton in particular. Ruined the game though so a bit more criticism of the ref would be justified here.

26-11-2017, 04:28 PM
This is what I was thinking, are they afraid to call a cheat a cheat here? Can you imagine the compliance officer having the balls to act here?

You would think so but what my. I do however hope the Well manager comes out and says it. He’ll be the one hauled up no doubt.

26-11-2017, 04:29 PM
Think if he’s denied a goal scoring opportunity, it’s a red. Change the rule every year, so no wonder fans are confusedThe rule changed once, in the summer of 2016 to remove the triple punishment. It is now only a red card if it is a deliberate foul and no attempt to play the ball was made.

If Thomson actually believed the arm on his shoulder was enough to bring him down it was indeed a red card.

26-11-2017, 04:30 PM
They really are! Only difference is they are condescending fuds to boot! Quite funny when a European team brings them back down to Earth. Big fish and a goldfish bowl in Scotland.

Yep, shown up big time through the week. Need to cheat to make sure they win the LC final. I hope they got roasted every time they get into the CL, don’t care one bit if they are a “Scottish” club.

26-11-2017, 04:32 PM
Ok it would have been good to see Celtic get cuffed from a Scottish team for a change but at least their probable win has got their ugly sister spewing sparks. It’s a just another routine, almost meaningless victory for Celtic. Tough for Motherwell but who cares about that?

26-11-2017, 04:33 PM
Well well, Thomson gets it wrong again for a penalty in a final :rolleyes:

Yep. Clown Thomson ruins another final.

26-11-2017, 04:33 PM
Apparently it’s ok because a Well player should have been red carded In first half and I have blinkers on. Didn’t watch first half and turned it on to that piece of diving!

2 wrongs don’t make a right but heay ho

26-11-2017, 04:36 PM
I think they should trial a straight red card for diving, and let's see whether it has an effect.

26-11-2017, 04:37 PM
Apparently it’s ok because a Well player should have been red carded In first half and I have blinkers on. Didn’t watch first half and turned it on to that piece of diving!

2 wrongs don’t make a right but heay ho

The Motherwell players challenge was nowhere near as bad as Dembeles 2 mins later.

26-11-2017, 04:38 PM
The Motherwell players challenge was nowhere near as bad as Dembeles 2 mins later.

Ah I see. So green tinted specs from my friend. See what you want to see??

lugz
26-11-2017, 04:38 PM
I think they should trial a straight red card for diving, and let's see whether it has an effect.

That would be a great idea if the refs could notice them.

26-11-2017, 04:40 PM

A retrospective red card for those who manage to con the ref.

26-11-2017, 04:40 PM

Should be, but I think there’s a legal thing, where you’d be saying the players is a cheat, (which they are), and they could take you to Coury.
The PFA should be dealing with

26-11-2017, 04:45 PM
TV replays too. That in combination with straight red card would soon stop it.

26-11-2017, 04:46 PM
I think refs have brought a lot of the diving issue on themselves. Referees very rarely give penalties or free kicks if a player stays on their feet when fouled so often players have to go down to ensure they get it. If there was a straight red introduced for diving it would just be something else for refs to get wrong.

What I've described above is different from an out and out dive of course but it's no difficult to see how one can lead into the other.

26-11-2017, 04:48 PM
Huddersfield 1 man city 0 HT

Looper
26-11-2017, 04:52 PM
Unlucky Motherwell, thought they were doing alright before that cheating erse

26-11-2017, 04:53 PM
Lennon sitting behind the Celtc dugout.

26-11-2017, 04:55 PM
Wish Celtic would **** off

26-11-2017, 04:55 PM
Scott Sinclair says “I felt contact, it doesn’t matter how much there was, but I felt contact so I went down”. What an absolute prick, as good as an admission that he’s dived.

26-11-2017, 05:01 PM
Scott Sinclair says “I felt contact, it doesn’t matter how much there was, but I felt contact so I went down”. What an absolute prick, as good as an admission that he’s dived.

Compliance officer should step in and deal with a cynical blatant admission of cheating.

'There was contact' seems to be the get of jail free card. The pundits are just as bad; they always play the 'contact' card. Standing on somebody's toe, for example, does not justify hitting the deck. Football is a contact sport after all, and not every occasion of physical contact is a foul.

Compliance officer should step in and deal with a cynical blatant admission of cheating.

But we all know he won’t!

26-11-2017, 05:02 PM

My thoughts exactly.

26-11-2017, 05:03 PM
excellent idea although it would be a useful tool for refs when either one of Glasgow mob are getting beat

26-11-2017, 05:07 PM
Lennon sitting behind the Celtc dugout.

I have it on good authority that he was negotiating a straight swop deal, Griffiths for Stokes.

😉

26-11-2017, 05:10 PM
I have it on good authority that he was negotiating a straight swop deal, Griffiths for Stokes.

[emoji6]I'd deal.

26-11-2017, 05:12 PM
'There was contact' seems to be the get of jail free card. The pundits are just as bad; they always play the 'contact' card. Standing on somebody's toe, for example, does not justify hitting the deck. Football is a contact sport after all, and not every occasion of physical contact is a foul.

Use of the phrase "entitled to go down" by pundits annoys the hell out of me.

You're only entitled to go down if you've tried and failed to stay on your feet IMO. However as PB stated earlier players get punished for that kind of honesty which encourages going to ground after any contact. Or no contact at all in a lot of cases.

Thegreenside
26-11-2017, 05:16 PM

It does actually, it’s a contact sport

IlDiavola
26-11-2017, 05:20 PM

😉

:dizzy: :cool2:

26-11-2017, 05:20 PM
What contact is allowed in football these days?

26-11-2017, 05:38 PM
E mail facebook etc

26-11-2017, 05:41 PM

Use of the phrase "entitled to go down" by pundits annoys the hell out of me.

You're only entitled to go down if you've tried and failed to stay on your feet IMO. However as PB stated earlier players get punished for that kind of honesty which encourages going to ground after any contact. Or no contact at all in a lot of cases.

Exactly. Entitlement doesn't come into it. As soon as you choose to go down you've dived, imo.

26-11-2017, 05:46 PM

Totally there’s a difference between falling because of the contact and thinking you should fall because of the contact............dunno what the ruling is to differentiate though

26-11-2017, 05:52 PM
Yes but they're also 4 points ahead of us with a game in hand which I think is the point being made by the person you have quoted.And they also lost to Motherwell last week. So they can also be inconsistent. They r a more established top 4 side than us given we r just up after 3 years away...so I don't get why we should be comparing ourselves to them this season...to be top 3 at this stage is a great effort thus far ...

26-11-2017, 08:22 PM
Anyone watching the Valencia Barca game? Barca just denied a goal (miles over the line but not given) as they dont have VAR in Spain. Earlier this evening Fiorentina got a stoppage time equilizer from the spot after the referee used VAR (he initially didnt give the penalty). Interesting times but at the top level the sooner we arrive at uniformed procedure the better I think.

26-11-2017, 08:22 PM
More refereeing controversy, in Spain this time.

Barca have goal not given that was around a foot over the line against Valencia, no goal line technology in Spain

27-11-2017, 10:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42143797

Craig Gordon says it is okay for Sinclair to dive because he stayed on his feet for the Ambrose challenge against us and didn't get a penalty. Conveniently ignoring the advantage Sinclair gained from the handball immediately before Efe's challenge, as did the media.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?324996-Forrest-s-Dives&p=5183255&highlight=#post5183255

-Jonesy-
28-11-2017, 12:29 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42143797

Craig Gordon says it is okay for Sinclair to dive because he stayed on his feet for the Ambrose challenge against us and didn't get a penalty. Conveniently ignoring the advantage Sinclair gained from the handball immediately before Efe's challenge, as did the media.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?324996-Forrest-s-Dives&p=5183255&highlight=#post5183255

Plooky faced streak o pish would say that though