View Full Version : Hamilton 1 v Hibs 1 (S Murray) FT

25-11-2017, 02:12 PM
Can't see one so will start this, hopefully a win for us today to get back on track on a poor surface but should just edge this one I feel, good to see McGregor back, team is

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DPe7NV1XkAEp554.jpg:large

25-11-2017, 02:15 PM
No Gray Stokes or Swanson again

25-11-2017, 02:15 PM
No Stokes & Gray?

25-11-2017, 02:16 PM
What’s up with Ross Laidlaw? He’s not been on the bench the past few games?

25-11-2017, 02:17 PM
hopefully get out of the Hamilton back pockets this time, for the 2nd week running we have the chance to stretch a bit ahead of the dirty sticky buns...mon the cabbage :flag:

25-11-2017, 02:21 PM
Good team although I must say injuries are hammering us. Let’s do this Hibs.

TheGreenMan
25-11-2017, 02:22 PM
What's wrong with Stokes?

25-11-2017, 02:22 PM
Happy with that team

25-11-2017, 02:30 PM
What's wrong with Stokes?

Think there was talk of a virus who knows.

25-11-2017, 02:30 PM
The other thread says Gray and Stokes got virus

25-11-2017, 02:34 PM
Just listened to Lennon's Hibs TV interview, Gray has a knee problem, Stokes has/had a virus.

Nevi_SOL
Good too see daz back on the bench

JJP
Lennon said in the press conference that Stokes and Barker has a virus but I guess Barker has recovered and Stokes hasn’t.

murray26
25-11-2017, 02:40 PM
That’s a good enough team to get the job ✅ come on the Hibs

Jim Herriot
25-11-2017, 02:47 PM
What’s up with Ross Laidlaw? He’s not been on the bench the past few games?

Laidlaw has a shoulder injury.

25-11-2017, 02:50 PM
Good team although I must say injuries are hammering us. Let’s do this Hibs.

Agree re Injuries but makes our current position of 3rd all the more pleasing

25-11-2017, 02:57 PM
Do Hamilton not have a streaming service? Commentary only for international viewers on hibs TV 🙄

25-11-2017, 02:58 PM
Do Hamilton not have a streaming service? Commentary only for international viewers on hibs TV ��

"We are having a few technical issues, so commentary will be with reduced audio quality. Apologies to listeners"

25-11-2017, 02:59 PM
Hamilton announcer pished? :greengrin

25-11-2017, 03:04 PM
"We are having a few technical issues, so commentary will be with reduced audio quality. Apologies to listeners"

Didn't see that, cheers. Getting nothing from it, twitter updates and this thread it is then.

Cmon the Hibees!

25-11-2017, 03:09 PM
06| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

Boyle has his effort charged down around 20 yards from goal

From Twitter

JJP
25-11-2017, 03:11 PM
Game is on BBC Alba at 6.

25-11-2017, 03:15 PM
10| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

Barker finds a yard on the edge of the box, but his effort drifts wide of the far post

25-11-2017, 03:19 PM
Rip roaring

25-11-2017, 03:20 PM
Guess not much is happening at present?

25-11-2017, 03:22 PM
18| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

Hibs free kick after Bartley is bundled over but it’s played short and Hamilton clear

Judging by 3 updates in 20 mins it’s not a thriller.

25-11-2017, 03:22 PM
Game is on BBC Alba at 6.

Really dislike watching games at Hamilton, artificial surface, open at 1 end, just lacks atmosphere, but if hibs win....

25-11-2017, 03:23 PM
Thanks for updates BH

25-11-2017, 03:23 PM
a couple of 'cynical' tackles from Hamilton players

murray26
25-11-2017, 03:25 PM
It’s all about digging a result out today.. won’t be easy or pretty but 3 points would get us back on track.

25-11-2017, 03:26 PM
22' Darian MacKinnon (Hamilton Academical) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.

25-11-2017, 03:27 PM
24' Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Scott McMann.

25-11-2017, 03:28 PM
24| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

McGinn's cross is deflected behind for a corner after good work by Barker

25-11-2017, 03:28 PM
hibs certainly on top here the last 10 mins

25-11-2017, 03:29 PM
Do Hamilton not have a streaming service? Commentary only for international viewers on hibs TV 🙄

They are one of the little tin pot clubs we have to play in this league. They should use some of the champions league money to buy them a video camera and an internet subscription.

25-11-2017, 03:30 PM
Goal

Simon Murray

e2los
:-)

Get in 1-0 to the Hibees :flag::thumbsup:

Si Murray scores again, 14th of the season

Get in there 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

They are one of the little tin pot clubs we have to play in this league. They should use some of the champions league money to buy them a video camera and an internet subscription.

That tin pot club have taught us a lesson already this season.

25-11-2017, 03:31 PM
yassssssssssssss simon :flag::thumbsup:

RamblingJack
Murray!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

oldbiker
Get in there

Radio singing Barkers praises there too, fantastic!

Get in there

murray26
25-11-2017, 03:32 PM
Get in there.. now let’s see it through 💚💚

Get in!

If anyone can Murray Cam

MartinfaePorty
Great stuff. Let's get another!

TheGreenMan
Get **** in there!

Steviethebear
Some run from Barker, great finish from Murray 👍🏼

Looper
25-11-2017, 03:34 PM
Brilliant come on lads keep the momentum up and don’t give them a sniff at goal!

What a signing.

Supposedly brilliant from Barker who ran the length of the pitch with the ball

GOAL| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Murray blasts Home after Barker’s through ball, 1-0 Hibs!

25-11-2017, 03:36 PM
Puts us 2nd in the league for now :thumbsup:

25-11-2017, 03:37 PM
35| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Woods does well to smother Boyle’s effort after he was played through by McGeouch

25-11-2017, 03:38 PM
That tin pot club have taught us a lesson already this season.

I think they accepted a couple of nicely wrapped gifts if I remember that game. I think I can because we could all watch a nice hd video stream.

25-11-2017, 03:39 PM
Ross County denied a goal by the offside flag

BBC saying replays suggest it was not offside, goal should have stood

25-11-2017, 03:41 PM
For rugger fans, Scotland 29 -17 Australia

25-11-2017, 03:42 PM

Surely that news is for Hearts New Stand thread!

25-11-2017, 03:43 PM
Other games, Falkirk 0 Morton 2 :greengrin

41| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Brilliant stop by Woods as he punches McGinn’s long range piledriver over the bar

recording it to watch later ta

25-11-2017, 03:45 PM
recording it to watch later ta

OOPS sorry. Won't post the Aussie comeback :wink:

25-11-2017, 03:46 PM
Simon Murray has been a brilliant signing and he'll get better yet because he has the right attitude.

He was raw when we signed him but I never liked playing against him because of his work rate, pace and movement. His goal return in recent weeks has been very good and as it stands he should be considering himself the main man up top.

25-11-2017, 03:46 PM
45| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

🔶 Lyon booked for a foul on Bartley

25-11-2017, 03:47 PM
43' Darren Lyon (Hamilton Academical) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.

25-11-2017, 03:49 PM
OOPS sorry. Won't post the Aussie comeback :wink:

just had to have a wee peek, they will need to go some for any comeback :cb

25-11-2017, 03:49 PM
Hibs 67% possession. 42 dangerous attacks to their 14 .
Cmon the cabbage.

25-11-2017, 03:50 PM
Simon Murray has been a brilliant signing and he'll get better yet because he has the right attitude.

He was raw when we signed him but I never liked playing against him because of his work rate, pace and movement. His goal return in recent weeks has been very good and as it stands he should be considering himself the main man up top.

He deserves to be our first choice. I was totally wrong about him, thought he was never of the required standard but delighted he's proving me wrong.

25-11-2017, 03:52 PM

:agree: I can understand why stokes plays when fit but we do look good and the results have backed that up when we play Boyle barker and Murray up top

Wee Effen Bee
25-11-2017, 03:54 PM
[QUOTE=YehButNoBut;5228240]Can't see one so will start this, hopefully a win for us today to get back on track on a poor surface but should just edge this one I feel, good to see McGregor back, team is

...absolute sheight. Stevenson should be dropped and Murray is a hopeless, heidless chicken. Worst performance I've ever seen. Ambrose is a bombscare by the way but Lennon to blame I'm afraid. Is this how it's done when you're not at the game? Thought I could get all the usual moans in one post to save time. I know we played well first half but I tend to see the same complaints every week from 'fans' whether we are good or not:-)

25-11-2017, 03:55 PM
Hibs 67% possession. 42 dangerous attacks to their 14 .
Cmon the cabbage.

Dangerous attack stat? That's a new one for me

25-11-2017, 03:57 PM
Dangerous attack stat? That's a new one for me

Bet 365 mate . You can watch the game on it ( Hibs attack , dangerous attack =!goal 😂

25-11-2017, 04:03 PM
Bet 365 mate . You can watch the game on it ( Hibs attack , dangerous attack =!goal 😂

You can watch it in the UK?

25-11-2017, 04:04 PM

25-11-2017, 04:06 PM
Derek Ferguson say "the first 29 mins of the game was pretty unforgettable". I'm sure he meant to say"forgettable". Why do they not have proper reporters at games instead of ex-players who struggle to put a few words together and are totally devoid of any delivery? While Mikey Stewart does okay, Ferguson and his ilk illustrate my point perfectly. Good player, terrible reporter.
The reverse equivalent would be playing Jim Traynor at centre for Rangers.
There again ... :greengrin

25-11-2017, 04:08 PM
Derek Ferguson say "the first 29 mins of the game was pretty unforgettable". I'm sure he meant to say"forgettable". Why do they not have proper reporters at games instead of ex-players who struggle to put a few words together and are totally devoid of any delivery? While Mikey Stewart does okay, Ferguson and his ilk illustrate my point perfectly. Good player, terrible reporter.
The reverse equivalent would be playing Jim Traynor at centre for Rangers.
There again ... :hmm:. :greengrin

Defin-ATE-ly.

25-11-2017, 04:10 PM

Who was he playing for when you played against him ?

25-11-2017, 04:12 PM

He played brilliantly against us up at Tannadice towards the end of last season. It just seemed inevitable that we would sign him after that game for some reason.

Delighted we’ve got him and Stokes.

53| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Murray heads over at the front post after good work by Barker on the left

C'mon Hibs finish it off!

Who was he playing for when you played against him ?

Sorry I meant when Hibs played against him. Reading it back I worded that terribly.

25-11-2017, 04:15 PM
55| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

A great save by Woods as he gets down to deny Boyle after the ball ricocheted to him inside the box

25-11-2017, 04:15 PM
56| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Again Woods reacts quickly to divert Hanlon’s header behind for a corner

25-11-2017, 04:16 PM
Another keeper having a blinder against us. Shock.

murray26
Do keepers save there best game of the season for us..? Come on Hibs let’s finish them off ..

Reads like another keeper having the game of his career against us. Hopefully we get the 2nd goal and kill this off.

Jim Herriot
25-11-2017, 04:17 PM
The table looks charming. Has this ever happened before?

25-11-2017, 04:19 PM
56| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

59| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

🔶 McGinn booked for a late tackle on Redmond

25-11-2017, 04:21 PM
The table looks charming. Has this ever happened before?

That cannae be right... Where are the yams? :greengrin

ano hibby
56| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

59| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

🔶 McGinn booked for a late tackle on Redmond

I had thought Mcginn was due a suspension after last weeks yellow. Is there a week gap until suspension..definitely miss next week?

Full time in the rugger.

Scotland 53 Aussies 24

Come on the Hibees.

25-11-2017, 04:22 PM
TODAY’S ATTENDANCE | 2945;

Thanks to all of those in green and white who made the journey 👏

25-11-2017, 04:22 PM
I had thought Mcginn was due a suspension after last weeks yellow. Is there a week gap until suspension..definitely miss next week?

i think it's 14 days after

25-11-2017, 04:23 PM
Full time in the rugger.

Scotland 53 Aussies 24

Come on the Hibees.

Aye, you're a bag of laughs.

25-11-2017, 04:23 PM
another booking for McGinn

25-11-2017, 04:24 PM

Yes misses Patrick game that wasconfirmed before todays booking

Another full house at tiny tynie

Aye, you're a bag of laughs.

poor show :agree:

25-11-2017, 04:25 PM
Full time in the rugger.

Scotland 53 Aussies 24

Come on the Hibees.

Not clever.

If you have been following this thread you will know people didn't want to know the final score.

25-11-2017, 04:26 PM
Lennon going mental at players. Not happy at 0-1, wants the game put to bed.

that's actually quite a big attendance for hertz

They would have been better spending all that money on another superstar like Lafferty. They could have fit their last 2 crowds into the old stadium comfortably.

25-11-2017, 04:28 PM
They would have been better spending all that money on another superstar like Lafferty. They could have got their last crowds into the old stadium comfortably.

Not sure that could ever be used in reference to Tynecastle.

25-11-2017, 04:28 PM
21 mins left

Nevi_SOL
25-11-2017, 04:29 PM
1-1

25-11-2017, 04:30 PM
Baws 1-1, c'mon Hibs need a 2nd now

1-1 ( that's their first shot to n target :(

1-1 :rolleyes: marciano caught out "cheap goal" to give away

One chance one goal, unbelievable ffs.

RamblingJack
1-1 ffs!!!

oldbiker
FFs out of nothing, cmon Hibs lets finish this

Honest to f***

25-11-2017, 04:31 PM
No wonder Lennon was doing his nut!

Chances need putting away.

Mon Hibs time yet!

ArmadaleHibs
Are we ever going to learn from this

ffs 1-1

72| GOAL; HAM 1-1 #HIBS

Rojano equalises for Hamilton

Still a problem turning dominance into goals.

1st shot never mind first shot on target

Sorry I meant when Hibs played against him. Reading it back I worded that terribly.

Looper
25-11-2017, 04:32 PM
Boyle really needs to work on his finishing

25-11-2017, 04:33 PM
Ffs why oh why can't we kill a game off? It's been a regular story for 3 and a bit seasons now. All the possession, all the chances, don't do enough with it and get sucker punched. It's a mentality issue against the 'lesser' teams imo.

hhibs
25-11-2017, 04:33 PM
FFs out of nothing, cmon Hibs lets finish this

Lennon hould have changed it earlier,again !

I can see this being another defeat.............hope I am very wrong but this is same old Hibs.

25-11-2017, 04:34 PM
Hibs need to start putting teams away. But also keep focused at the back. One shot one goal, many times that happened!!

renato
Ffs why oh why can't we kill a game off? It's been a regular story for 3 and a bit seasons now. All the possession, all the chances, don't do enough with it and get sucker punched.

Constant deja vu. Very frustrating.

How many f*****g times?!!

25-11-2017, 04:35 PM
Ffs why oh why can't we kill a game off? It's been a regular story for 3 and a bit seasons now. All the possession, all the chances, don't do enough with it and get sucker punched. It's a mentality issue against the 'lesser' teams imo.

Bizarre. We have teams on the ropes and we can’t get the goals to finish them off. Incredibly frustrating.

25-11-2017, 04:35 PM
another hamilton player booked

25-11-2017, 04:36 PM
Dirty ****s

25-11-2017, 04:37 PM

Central midfielders don’t get enough goals along with Barker. Change of shape and personnel needed in the future. Time to be a bit more positive and give Fraser Murray a run maybe.

25-11-2017, 04:37 PM
No wonder Lennon was doing his nut!

Chances need putting away.

Mon Hibs time yet!

Sick of hearing we should be winning by more then concede a goal to the opponents first shot on Target
We need another Striker in the Transfer window as today confirms what we know and Big Dave must be poor if he isn't viewed as as an option
As you say Time yet but wouldn't bet on it

25-11-2017, 04:38 PM
a substitution woohooooooo finally

another hamilton player booked

And another in quick succession that's 4 in total

76| HAM 1-1 #HIBS

🔶 McMann goes in the book for a foul on Boyle

76| HAM 1-1 #HIBS

🔶 Imrie also carded almost straight from that free kick for another foul

25-11-2017, 04:39 PM
Christ how many times has this happened in the last 3 and a half seasons!!!

25-11-2017, 04:40 PM
81| HAM 1-1 #HIBS

Whittaker volleys over at the back post from a McGinn cross

25-11-2017, 04:41 PM
hamilton just fouling all over the park to stop the flow

Hamilton keeper makes another save

83| HAM 1-1 #HIBS

Woods with a good stop to deny Stevenson from range

tynehibs
25-11-2017, 04:42 PM
How many bookings have they had ? Must be close to a red

hamilton just fouling all over the park to stop the flow

Red card or two will stop that!

No wonder Lennon goes off his head, lack of quality which needs to be dealt with in the transfer market, one shot one ****ing goal, only Hibs can do this been going on for years now.

YanYansen
Christ al-****in-mighty, Hibs.

How many points do we just throw away. Unbelievable.

How many bookings have they had ? Must be close to a red

Its ****in goals we want not red or yellow cards, goals win games.

murray26
25-11-2017, 04:43 PM
I think we’ve all seen this movie before.. extremely frustrating..

renato
25-11-2017, 04:43 PM
1 up and completely dominant - check
Opposition goalie having game of his life - check
Numerous missed chances and close shaves - check
Sucker punched with opposition’s first shot on target - check

Next...

25-11-2017, 04:44 PM
I think we’ve all seen this movie before.. extremely frustrating..

Hard to put into words how bloody frustrating it is

25-11-2017, 04:45 PM
Red card or two will stop that!

too late in the game for it to count imo

shaw on for murray....i ****** hate late substitutions :(

25-11-2017, 04:45 PM
too late in the game for it to count imo

shaw on for murray....i ****** hate late substitutions :(

Hope to be proved wrong, but I agree!

25-11-2017, 04:46 PM
Too late for a sub

25-11-2017, 04:46 PM
Hard to put into words how bloody frustrating it is

Up to the manager to fix it, bring in more quality players even if it means spending more than normal, otherwise we will not get to where we should be, 2nd is the target and always should be. get to cup finals and Europe same as the sheep have done and the finances will grow.

hhibs
25-11-2017, 04:47 PM
Lennon hould have changed it earlier,again !

I can see this being another defeat.............hope I am very wrong but this is same old Hibs.

Oli Shaw gets 5 minutes.............ffs !

25-11-2017, 04:48 PM
Up to the manager to fix it, bring in more quality players even if it means spending more than normal, otherwise we will not get to where we should be, 2nd is the target and always should be. get to cup finals and Europe same as the sheep have done and the finaces will grow.

Do yo support Hibs or sevco? :confused:

25-11-2017, 04:49 PM
Another pointless sub

25-11-2017, 04:50 PM
Do yo support Hibs or sevco? :confused:

No need to get so personal, been watching Hibs longer than yo, thats for sure, is that clown in the glass case still down there at the pleasure beach or have you taken its place,

25-11-2017, 04:50 PM
Another pointless sub

Didnt take him long to score when he came on v Celtic

Looper
25-11-2017, 04:51 PM
Not good enough

hhibs
25-11-2017, 04:52 PM
Didnt take him long to score when he came on v Celtic

Not with 4/5 minutes to play though !

Dissapointing not to win after dominating but it's another point on the road. Need to sort home form out.

Joke

Not with 4/5 minutes to play though !

But it was within 4/5 mins of coming on?

great, two games against st.johnstone and Hamilton to push on and twice we've ****** up, 1 point out of 6, four games on the trot without beating Hamilton Accies :(

These are the games we should be winning, it was all hibs ffs

Need 3 points next week before going into December

25-11-2017, 04:53 PM
1-1 full time. Two points dropped given how much dominance we had.

Unbelievable

renato
1-1 full time. Two points dropped given how much dominance we had.

If only :greengrin

hhibs
F............in Typical !!!!!!!

renato
Quick change there BH!

25-11-2017, 04:54 PM
Frustrating especially given the teams we are up to play in next few weeks.

dmc1875
25-11-2017, 04:54 PM
It amazes me how teams just create one chance against us so many times yet it always ends up in the back of the net...

Us on the other hand...

25-11-2017, 04:55 PM
Unbelievable

Just a lack of real quality, we should always be able to finish of crap like Hamilton home or away.

shots

1 v 9

clinical finishing from hamilton

Billy McKirdy
To be honest would have taken the point before kick off, disappointed not to win after dominating but that’s us at the moment

25-11-2017, 04:57 PM
Frustrating especially given the teams we are up to play in next few weeks.

No worried about the teams we play over the next few weeks it is the crap like today we struggle with.

25-11-2017, 04:58 PM
Just a lack of real quality, we should always be able to finish of crap like Hamilton home or away.

They are plainly not crap having won at ER and Ibrox and drawn with Aberdeen.

No need to get so personal, been watching Hibs longer than yo, thats for sure, is that clown in the glass case still down there at the pleasure beach or have you taken its place,

Hahaha personal you say. :faf:

Lets just spend even more money, how much more do we actually need to spend to beat Hamilton?

1/6 with tough fixtures coming up. Opportunity missed.

To be honest would have taken the point before kick off, disappointed not to win after dominating but that’s us at the moment

I still find it hard to except just a point off Hamilton at any time, we are the Hi-Bees and should always be good enough to take care of pish like them.

Could be worse.....

Hearts had 22 shots today with 9 on target. 0-0.:cb

25-11-2017, 05:00 PM
No worried about the teams we play over the next few weeks it is the crap like today we struggle with.

They aren't crap though.

25-11-2017, 05:00 PM
A point away from home is always good, sadly it really should have been three but overall Hibs performance today was good by the sounds of it. If we could just finish off teams!

25-11-2017, 05:01 PM
If nothing else it lets Lennon know we need better quality players in and he will push board for that This is the Season to get into Europe and the extra money that brings
The big question will be can we hang onto Mcginn or will he be sold to try and Strengthen
Difficult one but this team has now shown that when they are in the driving seat to go further ahead they fall short and Lennon wont be happy with that

25-11-2017, 05:01 PM
2 games in a row where the result has been nowhere near good enough and we have blown real chances to get ourselves embedded into 2nd place. This ongoing problem of sloppy goals conceded in games we should be out of sight in needs addressed and has done for some time.

We need a win next week to give ourselves a lift going into a tough run of fixtures in December. Neil Lennon said it himself. The next few weeks is going to shape where we are fighting our battles come April and May.

25-11-2017, 05:02 PM
Hahaha personal you say. :faf:

Lets just spend even more money, how much more do we actually need to spend to beat Hamilton?

Going by results they past few years against them, it would appear more than we have been currently spending.
BTW I used to find the laughing clown in the glass case really funny down there I believe it has been put into storage.:aok:

25-11-2017, 05:02 PM
Least we are playing well and creating chances.

25-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Going by results they past few years against them, it would appear more than we have been currently spending.
BTW I used to find the laughing clown in the glass case really funny down there I believe it has been put into storage.:aok:

Thank **** it used to give me the fear

25-11-2017, 05:03 PM
2 games in a row where the result has been nowhere near good enough and we have blown real chances to get ourselves embedded into 2nd place. This ongoing problem of sloppy goals conceded in games we should be out of sight in needs addressed and has done for some time.

We need a win next week to give ourselves a lift going into a tough run of fixtures in December.

We give away too many goals. The quality of the goals lost last week were horrific defending including the goalie.

25-11-2017, 05:04 PM
If nothing else it lets Lennon know we need better quality players in and he will push board for that This is the Season to get into Europe and the extra money that brings
The big question will be can we hang onto Mcginn or will he be sold to try and Strengthen
Difficult one but this team has now shown that when they are in the driving seat to go further ahead they fall short and Lennon wont be happy with that

Quality = consistency which takes a bit of cash, we need to speculate a wee bit more to achieve.:aok:

25-11-2017, 05:05 PM

That surprises me, didn't think you were tall enough to see in, but i suppose your mummy could lift you up.

Now thats personal.

25-11-2017, 05:06 PM

It was funny until original was damaged in fire, the replacement wasn’t as funny

25-11-2017, 05:07 PM
That surprises me, didn't think you were tall enough to see in, but i suppose your mummy could lift you up.

Now thats personal.

Brutal patter going on here. Brutal.

25-11-2017, 05:07 PM
Thank **** it used to give me the fear

It wisnie really real you know, just a clown in a glass case. (only thing missing was a jambo top on it to make it really ****ing hilarious).

25-11-2017, 05:08 PM

Now thats personal.

That's a bit much

25-11-2017, 05:10 PM

Now thats personal.

Glass cases, glass houses etc.:aok:

25-11-2017, 05:11 PM
Lennon raging.

No happy with the ref. Saying Hamilton kicked us off the park, not tackling, just kicking us.

corners

0 v 8

we would be as well refusing to take corners awarded as we do **** all with them anyway

Another pish result.

At the moment it's not good enough. Rangers have been shocking this season and we are only two points ahead with an extra game

December is a massive month

25-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Not clever.

If you have been following this thread you will know people didn't want to know the final score.

Hadn't been following the thread so apologies to all. :agree:

25-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Lennons interview 🙈 saying all Hamilton did was kick us.

25-11-2017, 05:15 PM
corners

0 v 8

we would be as well refusing to take corners awarded as we do **** all with them anyway

No much good at throw ins either but the next month of games will tell us roughly where we may end up in this division.
Our home performances need to improve for sure.

25-11-2017, 05:16 PM
Lennons interview 🙈 saying all Hamilton did was kick us.

He is correct

25-11-2017, 05:17 PM
No much good at throw ins either but the next month of games will tell us roughly where we may end up in this division.
Our home performances need to improve for sure.

next 4 game

Partick A
sellick H
sevco H
Aberdeen A

very tough indeed, we had the chance to capitalise and fell way short..so annoying

25-11-2017, 05:17 PM
corners

0 v 8

Is it only a good corner if you score? Hanlon forced a great save from one of them.

25-11-2017, 05:18 PM
Is it only a good corner if you score? Hanlon forced a great save from one of them.

yes

imo

25-11-2017, 05:19 PM

No room for nuanced opinion for the next hour or two. Folk who weren’t at the game will be making sweeping judgements based on BBC stats.

25-11-2017, 05:22 PM
No room for nuanced opinion for the next hour or two. Folk who weren’t at the game will be making sweeping judgements based on BBC stats.

Dont want to go with anything the bbc says but one chance (not even a shot on goals) and they score, no matter how it is dressed up against our nine or so attemts dont make for good reading. The fact they tried to kick us of the park, just means we need to be smarter when we kick them back.

25-11-2017, 05:24 PM
He is correct

Got to be said Robertson joins a long list of horrific refs.

25-11-2017, 05:25 PM
next 4 game

Partick A
sellick H
sevco H
Aberdeen A

very tough indeed, we had the chance to capitalise and fell way short..so annoying

Partick away and sevco home should be 6 points. Celtic at home is probably a defeat and away to Aberdeen could be anything. I think we will get at least 7 points but it is a tough run of games.

yes

imo

Then about 5% of corners ever taken have been good, no surprising that Hibs dont score with only 8.

Dont want to go with anything the bbc says but one chance (not even a shot on goals) and they score, no matter how it is dressed up against our nine or so attemts dont make for good reading. The fact they tried to kick us of the park, just means we need to be smarter when we kick them back.

It’s disappointing. We should have won. We’re one point off second in the table. I don’t understand the rush to identify massive fundamental faults in this hibs team. Calm down ffs.

25-11-2017, 05:27 PM

Spurs had 8 corners too and drew 1-1 :greengrin

To be honest, our dominance and corner count does annoy me when we don't seem to capitalise enough. Onwards and upwards though - we are playing better then most of our opponents in games and confidence is still good. I think we'll perform well in the 'bigger' games coming up, we seem to thrive in them :aok:

25-11-2017, 05:31 PM
It’s disappointing. We should have won. We’re one point off second in the table. I don’t understand the rush to identify massive fundamental faults in this hibs team. Calm down ffs.

Totally agree bit of perspective not many teams have beaten Hamilton recently.

25-11-2017, 05:37 PM
Totally agree bit of perspective not many teams have beaten Hamilton recently.

Hibs should always be able to beat the likes of hamilton in my humble of course, perhaps I expect too much having watched them for more years than I care to remember.

25-11-2017, 05:42 PM
Brutal patter going on here. Brutal.

Childish

25-11-2017, 05:44 PM
Hibs should always be able to beat the likes of hamilton in my humble of course, perhaps I expect too much having watched them for more years than I care to remember.

Maybe so we haven't recently though

25-11-2017, 05:47 PM
Childish

Agree, well thats all for now children as I need to decide if I record the Hibs game or record the sickly dancing from the world famous B/pool tower balls room.

Billy McKirdy
25-11-2017, 05:54 PM
I still find it hard to except just a point off Hamilton at any time, we are the Hi-Bees and should always be good enough to take care of pish like them.

We’ve no right to beat anyone we have to earn that right but I agree we should be beating teams like Hamilton easily

IlDiavola
25-11-2017, 06:08 PM
We’ve no right to beat anyone we have to earn that right but I agree we should be beating teams like Hamilton easily

Very frustrating after that run we had not to be getting all three points from St Johnstone and Hamilton.

As you say, you have to earn that right but it's still bloody annoying.

Billy McKirdy
25-11-2017, 06:29 PM
It is but we’re still in a decent position in the league, playing well without killing the games off, I’m sure Lennon will have ideas on how to fix that

tynehibs
25-11-2017, 06:32 PM
Anybody else getting a whiff of spambo turd on this thread ?

25-11-2017, 06:40 PM
Anybody else getting a whiff of spambo turd on this thread ?

Aye right out of CL soundproof bog

25-11-2017, 06:44 PM
We need a striker.

A Griffiths, Riordan, Fletcher, Cummings type. A match winner.

25-11-2017, 06:53 PM

Obviously by spending more money as you said originally. What you failed to answer was just how much more do we need to spend?

Maybe after 3 years in the championship, in our first season back we are doing just fine, and progressing just nicely for a change? :rolleyes:

25-11-2017, 07:01 PM
Obviously by spending more money as you said originally. What you failed to answer was just how much more do we need to spend?

Maybe after 3 years in the championship, in our first season back we are doing just fine, and progressing just nicely for a change? :rolleyes:

Well said Blackpool. We’re doing well, not quite great but some folk expecting miracles in our first season back up. We’ve given ourselves a good platform and a couple of good signings in January could push us on.

guthrie01
25-11-2017, 07:11 PM
We need a striker.

We have Stokes, but getting him to really perform for the majority of the games is proving difficult

25-11-2017, 07:11 PM
We need a striker.

We’ve got the top scorer in the league. It’s not a goal scorer we need it’s more players contributing to the goal tally

25-11-2017, 07:15 PM
We’ve got the top scorer in the league. It’s not a goal scorer we need it’s more players contributing to the goal tally

Spot on. More need to chip in.

Tornadoes70
25-11-2017, 07:24 PM

We've not got the top scorer in the league.

Agree we need other players to contribute, but I thought we left ourselves short up top in the summer and think that was shown today. When we were struggling, we didn't really have anybody to bring on.

25-11-2017, 07:25 PM
Was it a case of missed chances or a case of not creating chances?

Feed McGraw
25-11-2017, 07:33 PM
Hibs should always be able to beat the likes of hamilton in my humble of course, perhaps I expect too much having watched them for more years than I care to remember.I saw Hibs beat them 11-1.

25-11-2017, 07:39 PM
I saw Hibs beat them 11-1.

And me!

25-11-2017, 08:49 PM

Saw that game and the one the season before when they banged in another 11 against alloa (i think) no lack of goals when you had the likes of Neil Martin in the team.

25-11-2017, 09:04 PM

If you’ve been watching Hibs for a reasonable amount of time you should know fine well by now that the only thing you can expect is the unexpected. The likes of Hamilton are pretty established in the top league and there are no pish easy games.

26-11-2017, 12:51 AM

And that wisnae exactly yesterday.

26-11-2017, 01:17 AM
Just finished watching the game on ALBA after spending all day avoiding the result.

In patches we played really well in the first half, but in the 2nd we dipped a good bit ... having said that, the challenge to dispossess Bartley leading up to their goal was exactly the same, if not worse, than the one McGinn was penalised for in the first half .... if McGinn's was a foul that certainly was.

We were by far the better team, but we desperately need to be scoring more than one goal a game or we are always going to be prone to drawing games we should be winning as happened today, Marciano only had one thing to do all game and that was pick the ball out of the net.

I'm not using it as an excuse for the result, but that pitch is ridiculous, I watched McGeouch run with the ball at one point and it bobbled along in front of him as if he was playing on a bloody trampoline and just wouldn't roll along the pitch, there is no way that plastic crap should be allowed in the premiership. Hamilton were a bunch of dirty buggers as well.

We have missed the chance to really pull away from the teams below us in the last few weeks and we are still a point behind Aberdeen having played two games more which is a wee bit disappointing ..... but we don't lose many so if we could only start scoring more we could still be a real contender for 2nd.

andybev1
26-11-2017, 01:40 AM
I am surprised no one has mentioned the blatant foul just before their goal, bartley pushed off the ball - more like American football blocking. What the **** was the ref looking at. i also think that our players, especially mcginn need to be protected more from dirty teams like Hamilton, they are trying to play good football and are getting kicked up and down the park.

26-11-2017, 01:46 AM

It really does depend on how you look at it, yeah we are doing well thus far this season. Looking at just this match v Hamilton it was disappointing and IMO 2pts dropped regardless of how good or bad this season has been. Even if we were 10pts clear at top this result was 2pts dropped and a disappointment.

26-11-2017, 12:25 PM
It really does depend on how you look at it, yeah we are doing well thus far this season. Looking at just this match v Hamilton it was disappointing and IMO 2pts dropped regardless of how good or bad this season has been. Even if we were 10pts clear at top this result was 2pts dropped and a disappointment.

Every game where we drop points are disappointing games, and if we'd dropped those points last season against Morton and St Mirren, i'd be all over it criticising the team.

We are back up after 3 years of football in amongst the dross, the crap, the rubbish who mostly try and stifle us and park the bus.

This season we are back with the bigger sides, teams who are capable of beating each other on any given week.

Every team in this league have a quality player or two who have been in this division for a while, and know the tricks of the trade in staying in this league and how to get points against teams.

I am disappointed we lost last week, and dropped 2 points yesterday, but in the grand scheme of things i am over the moon at how we have coped, how we have recruited, and how we are progressing as a team.

The time to slate the club/team is when we are pish and fighting relegation or camped in the bottom half of the league, not when we are at last punching our weight, and going in the right direction for a bloody change.

We are not Celtic, we wont win every game, but we sure as hell are trying to.

26-11-2017, 12:41 PM
I am surprised no one has mentioned the blatant foul just before their goal, ambrose pushed of the ball - more like American football blocking. What the **** was the ref looking at. i also think that our players, especially mcginn need to be protected more from dirty teams like Hamilton, they are trying to play good football and are getting kicked up and down the park.

I wasn't at yesterday's game but can't help thinking about the fixture at ER when Hamilton looked a very impressive football team. There wasn't much evidence of bully boy tactics that day. Looks like they've changed their approach!

andybev1
26-11-2017, 02:43 PM
I wasn't at yesterday's game but can't help thinking about the fixture at ER when Hamilton looked a very impressive football team. There wasn't much evidence of bully boy tactics that day. Looks like they've changed their approach!

Yes, I remember saying that they deserved their win at ER and they were not bad that day, re tackling from what I remember but they really were pretty brutal yesterday.

26-11-2017, 03:42 PM
I wonder if there are stats for the most fouled player in the league? If there are I’m pretty sure McGinn would be top.The foul at the end was horrendous but at least the perpetrator got the worst of it.

26-11-2017, 08:57 PM
Just watched the highlights. What about the blatant foul on Marv just before their goal? Jeez.. the refereeing standard in our game is at an all-time low. Funny how we seem to be on the sticky end of most of the bad decisions.

GreenOnions
26-11-2017, 11:40 PM
Marv should have kept playing rather than stopping to appeal IMO. It was maybe a foul but it's a physical game and Marv just needs to get on with it and let the ref decide what to do. The rest of our players lost a bit of concentration as a result I think which was the main reason we conceded.

Stonewall penalty when McGeuoch was brought down though I thought.

27-11-2017, 07:59 AM
Yes, I remember saying that they deserved their win at ER and they were not bad that day, re tackling from what I remember but they really were pretty brutal yesterday.

Yep they have a few thugs the guy McKinnon is the worst. In the little bit I seen on alba he committed a blatant bookable foul which the ref didnt book him for then a miniute later took out SJM and got a booking. If they have had done how job first time he wouldnt have commited the second foul and would probably have ensured a better game.

27-11-2017, 12:33 PM
Having now seen the highlights I can't help but feel a bit hard done by. A clear block on Marv by Imrie who didnt even collect the ball? It was Templeton that took it and crossed it. Lovely goal to be fair to Accies but the ref should be seeing that.

And as Thommo said on Sportscene if the fould on Mcgeouch was anywhere else on the park its a free kick - but somehow because it was in the box it's not?

Lennon is right to have a go at referees because if managers don't then who will? Who is accountable for them being incompetent? I do feel sorry for the job referees have to do at times and feel that all we can do is help them as much as possible with technology BUT when it comes down to blatantly ***** refereeing my patience runs out.

27-11-2017, 12:47 PM
Having now seen the highlights I can't help but feel a bit hard done by. A clear block on Marv by Imrie who didnt even collect the ball? It was Templeton that took it and crossed it. Lovely goal to be fair to Accies but the ref should be seeing that.

And as Thommo said on Sportscene if the fould on Mcgeouch was anywhere else on the park its a free kick - but somehow because it was in the box it's not?

Lennon is right to have a go at referees because if managers don't then who will? Who is accountable for them being incompetent? I do feel sorry for the job referees have to do at times and feel that all we can do is help them as much as possible with technology BUT when it comes down to blatantly ***** refereeing my patience runs out.

I am happy enough with progress made but our Manager has made it clear we could and should of had more points on the Board and had we dine so we would be up therein second place
Its not Ll down to poor refereeing and he will know that better than anyone
The Business we do or don't do will partly determine where we finish
This squad has shown its capable of finishing in the top six but unless we start winning these games we have been unlucky to draw then its going to be a fight to hang on to third place
If he can get Swanson fit and find a place in the team for him that allows him to score like he did at St Johnstone that would be a Start and having a fully fit motivated McGregor will also help

27-11-2017, 01:46 PM
Marv should have kept playing rather than stopping to appeal IMO. It was maybe a foul but it's a physical game and Marv just needs to get on with it and let the ref decide what to do. The rest of our players lost a bit of concentration as a result I think which was the main reason we conceded.

Stonewall penalty when McGeuoch was brought down though I thought.

Bartley had no chance of getting involved in the next phase of play after he was barged off the ball ... the 'challenge' on him took him away from the ball and Imrie continued to shove him away from the play after the initial challenge .... if you have BBC i player you can replay the incident again and you will see what I mean.

I agree players should always play to the whistle though and Hanlon and Ambrose could have been quicker to cover the scorer. That doesn't excuse the ref though, it was a blatant foul and he should have given it.

27-11-2017, 01:48 PM
Bartley had no chance of getting involved in the next phase of play after he was barged off the ball ... the 'challenge' on him took him away from the ball and Imrie continued to shove him away from the play after the initial challenge .... if you have BBC i player you can replay the incident again and you will see what I mean.

I agree players should always play to the whistle though and Hanlon and Ambrose could have been quicker to cover the scorer. That doesn't excuse the ref though, it was a blatant foul and he should have given it.

thought it would have been a bit soft tbh....would have been frustrated had it be called against us...

27-11-2017, 02:05 PM
Every game where we drop points are disappointing games, and if we'd dropped those points last season against Morton and St Mirren, i'd be all over it criticising the team.

We are back up after 3 years of football in amongst the dross, the crap, the rubbish who mostly try and stifle us and park the bus.

This season we are back with the bigger sides, teams who are capable of beating each other on any given week.

Every team in this league have a quality player or two who have been in this division for a while, and know the tricks of the trade in staying in this league and how to get points against teams.

I am disappointed we lost last week, and dropped 2 points yesterday, but in the grand scheme of things i am over the moon at how we have coped, how we have recruited, and how we are progressing as a team.

The time to slate the club/team is when we are pish and fighting relegation or camped in the bottom half of the league, not when we are at last punching our weight, and going in the right direction for a bloody change.

We are not Celtic, we wont win every game, but we sure as hell are trying to.

Bang on ...... There are only three teams in this league at the moment who are consistent. Celtic ( obviously ) Aberdeen and Partick Thistle who are in a bit of a slump. But even Aberdeen aren't guaranteed a win every Saturday and Thistle are still capable of picking up points on their day.

Look at Dundee .. bottom of the league when they played us, but they clearly didn't merit that position when you saw how they were capable of playing.

You cant win sometimes ..... Folk were getting bored of watching teams come to Easter Road and parking the bus and if anything was going to stop folk coming back to ER for a 4th season in the Championship it was that. Now we are in the top league and we are playing teams more willing, and more pertinently able, to attack us home and away and folk are getting the jitters because these better and more savvy teams are proving capable of making and taking their chances. Shock horror eh?

Its quite amusing that one of the teams we were looking forward to taking on on a regular basis when we returned to the Premiership was Aberdeen and they played more like a Championship side visiting ER than anybody has this season, even the Yams were more attack minded at ER ... less physical too.