View Full Version : Official Site: INTRODUCING EDEN MILL'S GLORY GLORY HIBERNIAN DRY GIN

RSS Bot
22-11-2017, 05:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8145)

-Jonesy-
22-11-2017, 05:09 PM
Infused with grass from Easter Road?!?

Mental...kinda want one though

22-11-2017, 05:17 PM
On a similar note I saw a huge advert on the A8 from Newbridge for an Innes & Dunn beer called Sunshine on Leith :thumbsup:

NthCarolinaHibs
22-11-2017, 05:44 PM
On a similar note I saw a huge advert on the A8 from Newbridge for an Innes & Dunn beer called Sunshine on Leith :thumbsup:

Seen that too " Extended Sunshine on Leith"..🍷🍷

22-11-2017, 05:46 PM
Kinda want! To be opened when we next lift the Scottish Cup :thumbsup:

Eaststandee
22-11-2017, 05:55 PM

22-11-2017, 06:34 PM
Should be called a McGinn and Tonic.

22-11-2017, 06:39 PM
Should be called a McGinn and Tonic.

He's not sloe! :cool2:

22-11-2017, 06:46 PM
He's not sloe! :cool2:

He's berry good though.

22-11-2017, 07:04 PM
This thread’s a real tonic.

22-11-2017, 07:05 PM
I tried some Eden Mill love gin after Hibs sponsorship was announced.

Have to say it was a lovely Gin.

22-11-2017, 07:12 PM
I bought my mum an Edin Mill gift set for Christmas and now this. :greengrin

Topographic Hibby
22-11-2017, 07:15 PM
Just bought my wife an Eden Mill tasting session at The Rusacks as part of a weekend in St Andrews next year for us. Looking forward to it....!!

22-11-2017, 08:33 PM
Eden Mill make some nice gins, but £32.50 for a 500ml bottle?! That's more per litre than a lot of decent single malts - gin is so straightforward to make. (Will probably still buy a bottle)

The Pointer
22-11-2017, 10:28 PM

It's daft but I bought a beer called 'Sunshine on Keith' from Aldi a few weeks ago.

22-11-2017, 10:31 PM

Leith based Campervan Brewery do a lovely Session IPA called Leith Juice that you should try.

22-11-2017, 10:46 PM
Don’t even like gin but I think I’ll still buy.

23-11-2017, 11:42 AM
Leith based Campervan Brewery do a lovely Session IPA called Leith Juice that you should try.

Never heard of them before, something to try this weekend. Thanks.

23-11-2017, 11:48 AM
That's Xmas sorted!

The Pointer
23-11-2017, 12:26 PM

I was about to try it at the Cask and Barrel in Broughton Street on Saturday night when it was scrubbed from the blackboard. Maybe next time I'm in Edinburgh.

23-11-2017, 01:44 PM
It's daft but I bought a beer called 'Sunshine on Keith' from Aldi a few weeks ago.

It's not a bad beer. From the Spey Valley Brewery which is just outside Keith.

23-11-2017, 01:46 PM
If its made fae grass fae ER then I hope they picked the bits that dinnae get spat on by the players or where the ashes of passed on Hibs fans are laid to rest, might be an after taste:greengrin

23-11-2017, 02:02 PM
If its made fae grass fae ER then I hope they picked the bits that dinnae get spat on by the players or where the ashes of passed on Hibs fans are laid to rest, might be an after taste:greengrin

A whine & spirits post, PMG? :greengrin

23-11-2017, 02:15 PM
£32.50 for a bottle of gin isn't cheap.

I bought a bottle of gin back in the summer and it hasn't been opened. Might have a wee one at the weekend.

23-11-2017, 02:18 PM
A whine & spirits post, PMG? :greengrin

23-11-2017, 02:20 PM

I bought a bottle of gin back in the summer and it hasn't been opened. Might have a wee one at the weekend.

Aye, and its only half a litre, better Gin and bear it, prefer Hendricks masel or Bombay Saphire, Edinburgh Gin has a couple of good ones tae.

23-11-2017, 02:54 PM
Aye, and its only half a litre, better Gin and bear it, prefer Hendricks masel or Bombay Saphire, Edinburgh Gin has a couple of good ones tae.

None of those are hibs gin though :greengrin

24-11-2017, 06:41 AM
Hearts gin is also in production - flavoured with chips, expect to see it on the shelves in 2021.

Clarence
24-11-2017, 08:25 AM

Let us know how you get on.

26-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Now available to buy.

tanfield
26-11-2017, 05:33 PM
Now available to buy.

Good shout! Ordered a couple

tetley
26-11-2017, 05:33 PM
Just treated myself to one

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

26-11-2017, 05:36 PM
Might buy one. Dont like gin but it might look good on the sideboard.

yonder1875
26-11-2017, 05:39 PM
Anyone know how limited these are?

Conj
26-11-2017, 05:52 PM
Anyone know how limited these are?

According to the link, only 1000 bottles

26-11-2017, 05:58 PM
Might buy one. Dont like gin but it might look good on the sideboard.

Love this. Just heard my old ma talk!

26-11-2017, 05:59 PM
Ordered two. Better be good at that price!

26-11-2017, 06:10 PM
Also ordered two (one for me and one for my Step Dad's Christmas :thumbsup:).

26-11-2017, 06:42 PM
Also ordered two (one for me and one for my Step Dad's Christmas :thumbsup:).

Also ordered two. One for me, and another one for me. Plus the Scottish Rugby gift set, so as to get free delivery :greengrin

26-11-2017, 06:43 PM
Just ordered a Bottle

26-11-2017, 07:00 PM
Just ordered a bottle and a bottle of the Scottish rugby Gin.

Have about half a bottle of the Love Gin I bought the missus for our Anniversary, it’s a very nice Gin.

The bottles are worth keeping as well.

tonyhib7
26-11-2017, 07:02 PM
Ordered 2 bottles 1 for Christmas and 1 to opened when we go on to win the Scottish cup :thumbsup:

26-11-2017, 07:25 PM
One bottle bought and I don’t even like gin

26-11-2017, 07:48 PM
Is it sold out?

I can't get an option to buy it. :confused:

26-11-2017, 07:49 PM
Is it sold out?

Persevere

26-11-2017, 07:59 PM
Is it sold out?

It certainly looks like Eden Mill jumped the gun on this. I reckon marketing has been on the blower and pulled the sale.

I just logged in and it’s now unavailable to buy.

26-11-2017, 08:03 PM
It certainly looks like Eden Mill jumped the gun on this. I reckon marketing has been on the blower and pulled the sale.

I just logged in and it’s now unavailable to buy.

Thanks, I'm glad I'm not the only one.

Thought maybe the 1,000 bottles had gone but hopefully it will be back on sale tomorrow as originally advertised.

mentalhibee
26-11-2017, 08:15 PM
I reckon it’s probably sold out, Great souvenir to have.

26-11-2017, 08:32 PM
I reckon it’s probably sold out, Great souvenir to have.

I'll be really annoyed if that's the case considering they had advertised it going on sale from tomorrow and the only reason I realised it had gone on sale today was because I had read this thread.

gaz1875
26-11-2017, 08:47 PM
I put my name on the list and never received any email??

26-11-2017, 08:49 PM
I'll be really annoyed if that's the case considering they had advertised it going on sale from tomorrow and the only reason I realised it had gone on sale today was because I had read this thread.

Think you could register for a pre-sale? Which is why I got the email saying they were on sale!

26-11-2017, 08:56 PM
Think you could register for a pre-sale? Which is why I got the email saying they were on sale!

I registered for pre sale and got no e mail saying it was on sale before tomorrow
Saw on here they were on sale and went on and bought one

tanfield
26-11-2017, 08:59 PM
I saw here that it was on sale but after checking saw that I had received an email as well.

mentalhibee
26-11-2017, 09:03 PM
Must just be the pre sale bottles that have sold out.

26-11-2017, 09:55 PM
I got an email at 6 o clock but only noticed it half an hour ago and pre sale bottles are all gone [emoji36]

26-11-2017, 10:29 PM
Telly you what, well done Calumhibee1 for the shout. Would've taken a doing if I'd been slack on this.

26-11-2017, 10:38 PM

It’s the only other football team, albeit Highland League that that song might work for.

26-11-2017, 10:46 PM

It’s the only other football team, albeit Highland League that that song might work for.

Greenfly
26-11-2017, 11:16 PM
I ordered one a couple of hours ago and got it ok but it would only let me order one - I was wanting to buy a couple - always wondered what distilled ER grass cuttings taste like. Apparently they're bringing out a Hearts one in a couple of months - infused with Gorgie puddle water.

27-11-2017, 12:52 AM
Totally missed this and now not available. Would've been good to get more notice after subscribing to the email.

tanfield
27-11-2017, 07:20 AM
Telly you what, well done Calumhibee1 for the shout. Would've taken a doing if I'd been slack on this.

Absolutely agree 👏👏👏

27-11-2017, 09:16 AM
Anyone any wiser on when this is being 'launched' today. Just been the same 'coming soon' message since 10pm last night when the pre sale bottles sold out

27-11-2017, 10:16 AM
No, and it's getting in the way of my work. Bloody alcohol!

I really hope it's not infused with a bit of the pitch that Mikey Stewart puked up on. Unless I don't get any.

27-11-2017, 10:53 AM
Have they sold out within a day?? I got an e-mail yesterday and when I follow the link therein it just loops back to the Eden Mill "coming soon" page?

27-11-2017, 11:34 AM
I got an e mail back from last nights e mail
Says the limited edition is 2,000 but they have sold out the 600 bottles they had and the next 600 bottles wont be available till thursday

27-11-2017, 11:34 AM
I got an e mail back from last nights e mail
Says the limited edition is 2,000 but they have sold out the 600 bottles they had and the next 600 bottles wont be available till thursday

Cheers sounds like a bit of a shambles.

27-11-2017, 11:39 AM

Have forwarded you the e mail

Alfiembra
27-11-2017, 11:43 AM
Hearts gin is also in production - flavoured with chips, expect to see it on the shelves in 2021.

That'll be Pink Gin I'm guessing

27-11-2017, 11:46 AM
Have forwarded you the e mail

Does it say what time on Thurs? The correspondence I saw said there were 1000 bottles. Did you email Eden Mill or Hibs? Sorry for all the questions [emoji38]

27-11-2017, 11:48 AM
Does it say what time on Thurs? The correspondence I saw said there were 1000 bottles. Did you email Eden Mill or Hibs? Sorry for all the questions [emoji38]

Eden Mill

27-11-2017, 11:49 AM
Eden Mill

27-11-2017, 11:50 AM

Have sent you email as well defo says 2,000 bottles Suspected they have realised 1 ,000 isn't enough

27-11-2017, 01:13 PM
This goes to show what a shambles the post cup final sales were.

We are Hibees. We will buy anything Hibs. Particularly just before Christmas premium limited edition Gin.

Time and time again companies underestimate our appetite for all things Hibernian.

27-11-2017, 01:54 PM
Have sent you email as well defo says 2,000 bottles Suspected they have realised 1 ,000 isn't enough

Cheers mate

The Pointer
27-11-2017, 04:10 PM
After we won the Cup I suggested we ask a brewery to produce a special beer but (@Argylehibby?) said it couldn't be done for some reason.

Why 'no' then for beer but 'yes' now for gin, I wonder? I appreciate there are licensing issues if you wanted to sell it from the shop but couldn't it be done on-line as is happening with Eden Mill?

27-11-2017, 04:19 PM
Incredibly annoying if it's sold out already, banking on that being a nice christmas gift to my brother

27-11-2017, 04:24 PM
Incredibly annoying if it's sold out already, banking on that being a nice christmas gift to my brother

Maybe someone from Hibs could update on this. Who was selling it, Hibs/Eden Mill

27-11-2017, 04:29 PM
Maybe someone from Hibs could update on this. Who was selling it, Hibs/Eden Mill

You bought it from the Eden mill Web site

27-11-2017, 04:41 PM

Billy another 600 bottles will be on sake on Thursday first come first served basis So that will be 1,200 sold if they go and another 800 bottles after that will be ready at some point
I communicated with a Montana Spittal in Marketing and she sent a nice e mail back
Nothing to do with Hibs Mate

If you miss out on Thursday let me know and i will get you one I have a mate who lives 8 miles away from where they produce it so he can go and get one

27-11-2017, 04:58 PM
Billy another 600 bottles will be on sake on Thursday first come first served basis So that will be 1,200 sold if they go and another 800 bottles after that will be ready at some point
I communicated with a Montana Spittal in Marketing and she sent a nice e mail back
Nothing to do with Hibs Mate

If you miss out on Thursday let me know and i will get you one I have a mate who lives 8 miles away from where they produce it so he can go and get one

Thanks for the offer Ronnie, it’s not something I drink
Appreciate the offer though

Green_one
28-11-2017, 11:48 AM

Calm down guys. Everything is fine - I have two on the way

More to the point, there is another batch this week so no-one is losing out. Just another reflection of the amount we are all bought into the Hibees these days (and alcohol of course)

Big gin fan so will be interested in what it tastes like

28-11-2017, 12:01 PM
Calm down guys. Everything is fine - I have two on the way

More to the point, there is another batch this week so no-one is losing out. Just another reflection of the amount we are all bought into the Hibees these days (and alcohol of course)

Big gin fan so will be interested in what it tastes like

If something is advertised as going on sale on the 27th November I don't expect a pre-sale on the 26th November that appears to have been a total lottery as to whether someone found out about it or not.

southfieldhibby
28-11-2017, 12:08 PM
If something is advertised as going on sale on the 27th November I don't expect a pre-sale on the 26th November that appears to have been a total lottery as to whether someone found out about it or not.

Correct. I registered as advised, was prepared to buy a bottle on Monday and when the email wasn't forthcoming had a look on here to see it had sold out the night before. Pretty amateurish from Eden.

mentalhibee
28-11-2017, 12:25 PM

A pre-sale is exactly that though, a sale before the official release. You registered for it by email.

28-11-2017, 03:05 PM
Mine arrived today after ordering on Sunday night :thumbsup:

figments
28-11-2017, 03:12 PM
Mine arrived today after ordering on Sunday night [emoji106]Mine too. Bottle looks so good I may not even drink it now.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

.Louise.
28-11-2017, 03:27 PM
Does it come in a box marked Eden Mill? I’ve ordered a couple as Christmas presents so wouldn’t want it to be obvious on the delivery!

28-11-2017, 03:32 PM
Does it come in a box marked Eden Mill? I’ve ordered a couple as Christmas presents so wouldn’t want it to be obvious on the delivery!

No just a normal brown box :aok:

.Louise.
28-11-2017, 03:37 PM
No just a normal brown box :aok:

Great thank you! :)

hibeelady
28-11-2017, 04:27 PM
Mine came today as well but the bottles cracked😟. Spoke with Eden mill today who promised to send me another one. Just asked me to email the pics of the bottle.

28-11-2017, 05:27 PM
A pre-sale is exactly that though, a sale before the official release. You registered for it by email.

There was no mention of any bottles going on sale on Sunday.

Plus some people who registered by email have already confirmed that they didn't get an email so clearly something went wrong.

Hopefully everyone who wants a bottle will be able to get one in the end but it's not been handled well at all.

K&S1875
28-11-2017, 06:54 PM
One to drink and one to pass on down the family tree. GGTTH

http://www.hibs.net/webkit-fake-url://1ce23c00-837b-4405-87ae-945b688ba92c/imagejpeg

gaz1875
28-11-2017, 07:06 PM
Still not received my email :confused:

Green_one
28-11-2017, 07:37 PM

Pretty anonymous and well packaged

One thing to note is it is only 50CL rather than the 70CL many are. Fair bit smaller.

Nice bottle. :cb

Mantis Toboggan
28-11-2017, 07:47 PM
Arrived today. Bottle is excellent. Will attempt to hold off wiring in to the gin itself until Christmas but that's probably optimistic. Anyone else cracking it open now who would like to give a review?

BlackSheep
28-11-2017, 08:28 PM
To all who received theirs today... when did you order and when was it dispatched?

I ordered on Sunday night at 7pm, it was dispatched last night at 9pm... no delivery yet... hopefully tomorrow!?

28-11-2017, 08:52 PM
To all who received theirs today... when did you order and when was it dispatched?

I ordered on Sunday night at 7pm, it was dispatched last night at 9pm... no delivery yet... hopefully tomorrow!?

Same here. Sure it’ll come tomorrow.

28-11-2017, 08:55 PM

I ordered on Sunday at 6.10pm, it was posted yesterday at 6.52pm and it arrived this afternoon

BlackSheep
28-11-2017, 08:56 PM
Here’s hoping :)

I always worry in case my postie is a jambo 😂😂😂

tanfield
28-11-2017, 08:59 PM
Ordered half 6 on Sunday night and received my 2 bottles this afternoon

28-11-2017, 10:27 PM

Sunday night just before they ran out
Live in Paisleysonessnt expecting a Delivery until wed

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 10:22 AM
Interesting that mine hasn't arrived yet as I paid for next day delivery...

I double checked my email (received at 9pm) and it was dispatched at 6.52 pm on Monday, so I should have received it yesterday with the service i paid for.

I have tried calling Eden Mill but "no one is available to take my call"

Fingers crossed it arrives today

29-11-2017, 10:36 AM

I double checked my email (received at 9pm) and it was dispatched at 6.52 pm on Monday, so I should have received it yesterday with the service i paid for.

I ordered at the same time as you and had the dispatch at the same time as you. Mine arrived at 7.40am this morning.

29-11-2017, 10:37 AM

Did you order Sloe Gin [emoji4]

Actually i am in the same situation

29-11-2017, 10:52 AM
Ordered Sunday evening with some Scottish Rugby Milk Thistle Gin.

Due to arrive down here in Wiltshire today between 13:30 and 14:00 via DPD.

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 10:58 AM
I ordered at the same time as you and had the dispatch at the same time as you. Mine arrived at 7.40am this morning.

Hey Callum, thanks for the update, hopefully it arrives today then...!

Did you pay for next day delivery....?

29-11-2017, 12:48 PM
Ordered Sunday evening with some Scottish Rugby Milk Thistle Gin.

Due to arrive down here in Wiltshire today between 13:30 and 14:00 via DPD.

I did pretty much the same order on Sunday evening, but cannot see that it's been sent yet.

29-11-2017, 12:59 PM
Hey Callum, thanks for the update, hopefully it arrives today then...!

Did you pay for next day delivery....?

Standard delivery I think. Was £3.50

norhfc
29-11-2017, 01:20 PM
Trying to order now but doesn’t seem possible.
I got a mail saying it was available from 2 pm today.

tanfield
29-11-2017, 01:24 PM
Just got an email advising the remaining bottles are now available. Got mine already but heads up if you still want some.

29-11-2017, 01:28 PM
Trying to order it but the price isn't showing up, just wants me to pay for the delivery...

Their website is goosed and is showing each bottle as costing £0.00.

Unless of course they are giving them away for free.................

BlackSheep
Standard delivery I think. Was £3.50

Hilarious... I paid an extra £5 fir next day and still havent received my order..... i'll be asking for a refund of the extra i think!!

29-11-2017, 01:35 PM
Trying to order it but the price isn't showing up, just wants me to pay for the delivery...

Same

HONG KONG PHOOEY
29-11-2017, 01:40 PM
I ordered one just now but had to click on the bottle that takes you to another screen that has the price. You can order it from there.

Just got an email advising the remaining bottles are now available. Got mine already but heads up if you still want some.

Cheers I've just gone on to order one. It really doesn't seem well organised at all though.

My old man
Trying to order now but doesn’t seem possible.
I got a mail saying it was available from 2 pm today.

Available now just bought 2 GGTTH

29-11-2017, 01:45 PM
Is it obvious when it arrives that it's from Eden Mill? I've ordered it as a present but the person I've bought it for is likely to be the one who gets the parcel first so I would hope the packaging is nondescript.

tanfield
29-11-2017, 01:47 PM
Is it obvious when it arrives that it's from Eden Mill? I've ordered it as a present but the person I've bought it for is likely to be the one who gets the parcel first so I would hope the packaging is nondescript.

Not that I could see. Plain brown box

Doh Rae Me
29-11-2017, 02:06 PM
Just got mine. Yes plain brown box with a return address of an industrial estate in Northampton strangely enough.

29-11-2017, 02:13 PM
Available now just bought 2 GGTTH

Likewise. One to enjoy and one to keep.

29-11-2017, 02:14 PM
Hilarious... I paid an extra £5 fir next day and still havent received my order..... i'll be asking for a refund of the extra i think!!

Still not got mine either but money taken out my account
E mailed them today and no response

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 02:17 PM
Still not got mine either but money taken out my account
E mailed them today and no response

Same here Ronnie.... Tried calling umpteen times too... Tweeted them... tried everything! Not great C/S today....

Rattler
29-11-2017, 02:18 PM
https://www.edenmill.com/glory-glory-c-41

Rattler
29-11-2017, 02:20 PM
Just ordered a bottle online from Eden Mill

Whataball
29-11-2017, 02:20 PM
Hi rarely post but thought I'd let you know I've just ordered mine. Got email notification as subscriber. Good luck.

29-11-2017, 02:21 PM
Same here Ronnie.... Tried calling umpteen times too... Tweeted them... tried everything! Not great C/S today....

Maybe we are Blacklisted At this rate i will be driving through tomorrow Making it a very expensive bottle of Gin [emoji35]

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 02:28 PM
Maybe we are Blacklisted At this rate i will be driving through tomorrow Making it a very expensive bottle of Gin [emoji35]

I have an item that shipped from Kentucky in the US on Saturday morning that is due to be delivered tomorrow, and i have been able to track it all the way and communicated with the sender.... Eden Mill have disappointed me on this occasion... they have posted on social media since i have messaged them on the same sites, so their C/S must be pretty dire!!!!

29-11-2017, 02:35 PM
Not that I could see. Plain brown box

Just got mine. Yes plain brown box with a return address of an industrial estate in Northampton strangely enough.

Brilliant thanks.

29-11-2017, 02:46 PM
Out of interest....

Who here actually drinks gin?!

Don't think I've had gin before but it seems a good one to start with!

29-11-2017, 02:54 PM
I have an item that shipped from Kentucky in the US on Saturday morning that is due to be delivered tomorrow, and i have been able to track it all the way and communicated with the sender.... Eden Mill have disappointed me on this occasion... they have posted on social media since i have messaged them on the same sites, so their C/S must be pretty dire!!!!

Seems incredible in this day and age that a firm can take your order ,take your money out your account ,confirm your order , but when its clear there is no e mail saying its been despatched ,and it doesn't arrive You then cant contact them to get clarification on what the problem is as they dont respond to e mails i can only assume someone forgot to process the Order
Agree for a few this has been disappointing Not prepared to go on and order another bottle
But will now be formally complaining if i don't here back today

miller99
29-11-2017, 03:11 PM
its back on sale at the moment. Just ordered 2 bottles

29-11-2017, 03:54 PM
Grabbed 2 - 1 to drink 1 to keep.

Sorely tempted to spend another 30 or so for free postage. Didnt wanna pinch a bottle from fellow fans but ay. (And skint).

29-11-2017, 03:58 PM
Amateur hour on the website. Getting a Barclaycard error on the payment part before even putting my card details in...

Andy.1875
29-11-2017, 04:13 PM
3 bottles. 1 for me. 1 each for the boys Christmas.
Sorted!

29-11-2017, 04:17 PM
Out of interest....

I've tried it and absolutely hate it... so I only bought two bottles. :greengrin

29-11-2017, 04:18 PM
Out of interest....

Me, got 5 different bottles now (including the two I just bought) at home.

It’s a great drink and not to heavy. Get some decent tonic water is my tip.

Delboy4
29-11-2017, 04:32 PM
Bought 2 bottles today, one to drink and one MAYBE to keep!

I phoned them to check on delivery and they picked up the phone within a couple of rings, very nice and helpful.

29-11-2017, 05:07 PM
Anyone from Livingston/West Lothian having problems with the delivery? My order was supposed to arrive on Tuesday but had 2 emails saying it had been delayed.

29-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Out of interest....

A nice gin and tonic with a slice of lime/lemon is barry.

EL Green
29-11-2017, 05:24 PM
Anyone from Livingston/West Lothian having problems with the delivery? My order was supposed to arrive on Tuesday but had 2 emails saying it had been delayed.

I live in East Lothian and was supposed to get a delivery on Tuesday but got an email telling me that the delivery would now be Wednesday due to "extraordinary circumstances"? They both arrived today though :greengrin

29-11-2017, 05:35 PM
I live in East Lothian and was supposed to get a delivery on Tuesday but got an email telling me that the delivery would now be Wednesday due to "extraordinary circumstances"? They both arrived today though :greengrin
same as me except mines havent arrived, will give them a little more time.

29-11-2017, 05:36 PM

I never got any e mail couldn't track it but lo and behold it arrived tonight Royal Mail Delivered it I live in Psisley

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 05:40 PM
I never got any e mail couldn't track it but lo and behold it arrived tonight Royal Mail Delivered it I live in Psisley

No sign of mine yet!! Not a happy chappy!

29-11-2017, 05:43 PM
No sign of mine yet!! Not a happy chippy!

But at least you know it will arrive now

therealgavmac
29-11-2017, 05:56 PM
Out of interest....

ME!! I have as many different gins as I do single malts (not trying to paint a dire picture here, but about 20 of each!)

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 06:36 PM
But at least you know it will arrive now

How do I know that though???

Clarence
29-11-2017, 07:10 PM
Got 2 bottles. At 32 quid a pop it should probably be savoured with a splash of premium tonic but I can't resist having it with some 7 up. Not til Christmas Eve though!

29-11-2017, 07:26 PM
How do I know that though???

I am assuming as your circumstances were the same as me and we both ordered on Sunday night that yours shouldn't be far behind mine as seemed to be the stragglers from that Batch

BlackSheep
29-11-2017, 07:30 PM
I am assuming as your circumstances were the same as me and we both ordered on Sunday night that yours shouldn't be far behind mine as seemed to be the stragglers from that Batch

I got a reply on their Facebook page saying that due to Black Friday/Cyber Monday the couriers are struggling to keep up with demand... checked the Royal Mail website and it does in fact say that packages delivered to Edinburgh have been delayed!!

Annoying though 🤬

C Feeney-Seale
29-11-2017, 08:30 PM
Seen that too " Extended Sunshine on Leith"..🍷🍷

Really I hadn't seen this? Where can you buy it?

30-11-2017, 06:21 AM
I got a reply on their Facebook page saying that due to Black Friday/Cyber Monday the couriers are struggling to keep up with demand... checked the Royal Mail website and it does in fact say that packages delivered to Edinburgh have been delayed!!

Annoying though 🤬

Todays the Day

30-11-2017, 07:26 AM

It's pretty standard for Eden Mill and the like to be fair. I'd much rather this than the cheap old firm vodka being sold on Costco, with the only thing distinguishing it as an ugly sister's product is their crest on the bottle in tacky, cheap sequins.

30-11-2017, 07:33 AM
Turns out that my complex request to have 1 delivery address and a different payment address was frying the website's brain so once I changed that (ended up having to pay on my UK card which I was seeking to avoid but hey ho) all went well.

That's the inlaws and Mum's Xmas present (mostly) sorted and because I was half cut last night I bought one of the Scottish Rugby special edition gins for a good mate.

Looking forward to it.

Delboy4
30-11-2017, 08:12 AM
Got 2 bottles. At 32 quid a pop it should probably be savoured with a splash of premium tonic but I can't resist having it with some 7 up. Not til Christmas Eve though!

My favourite tonic is "Fever Tree Mediterranean", the big bottle (500ml) is priced at £1.69 but Sainsbury's have got it on offer at £1.35 at the moment. Hope my bottles don't get delivered on time as I'm away to Dubai today for
8 days and my neighbour might sniff it out when handed into him for safe keeping!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

tanfield
30-11-2017, 11:06 AM
Fentimans herbal 19.05 tonic is fantastic. Not easy to get hold of though.

30-11-2017, 11:35 AM
Fentimans herbal 19.05 tonic is fantastic. Not easy to get hold of though.

Maybe Hibs will come out with their own tonic to go with the gin. Call it Bartley's Mixer or summat.

30-11-2017, 12:19 PM
Still available........

https://www.edenmill.com/glory-glory-c-41

I ordered a bottle and I'm not sure if I'll ever open it :greengrin

BlackSheep
30-11-2017, 02:52 PM
Todays the Day

Spoke to Eden Mill today and they cant track the bottle.... so they are sending me out a new one via a different courier....! Good service when you can get a hold of them... must've been a busy day yesterday.

I will believe it when i see it though :)

30-11-2017, 02:57 PM
Spoke to Eden Mill today and they cant track the bottle.... so they are sending me out a new one via a different courier....! Good service when you can get a hold of them... must've been a busy day yesterday.

I will believe it when i see it though :)

Thats what i had assumed happened to my bottle until it appeared out the blue last night Well at least you know its now being sent

BlackSheep
30-11-2017, 03:12 PM
Thats what i had assumed happened to my bottle until it appeared out the blue last night Well at least you know its now being sent

Yeah, unfortunately they sent it in an untrackable way and Royal Mail haven't helped them, so at least they have been kind enough to send me another.

30-11-2017, 04:06 PM
Weird, mine was sent via DPD and I could track it all the way.

30-11-2017, 04:37 PM
Weird, mine was sent via DPD and I could track it all the way.

Likewise.

30-11-2017, 04:53 PM
Mine was sent Royal Mail and arrived today 👍

BlackSheep
30-11-2017, 06:02 PM
Still no original order for me... got a tracking number for its replacement though!

Fingers crossed this doesn’t go missing too.... then I will really suspect my postie is a jambo!!!

30-11-2017, 06:13 PM
just arrived :thumbsup:
the bottle alone is a worth it.

30-11-2017, 06:28 PM
Eden Mill have a pop up bar in Princess Square in Glasgow all weekend
Might go up Asked if they had the Hibs gin there Someone replied saying they found it very bitter
Anyone actually tasted theirs yet

30-11-2017, 08:19 PM
Eden Mill have a pop up bar in Princess Square in Glasgow all weekend
Might go up Asked if they had the Hibs gin there Someone replied saying they found it very bitter
Anyone actually tasted theirs yet

Not tasted it yet but London Dry Gin or Dry Gin, Which Glory, Glory is is traditionally unsweetened. So unlike some other gins with sweeter botanicals like Eden Mills Love Gin, or Hendricks, it will be more bitter.

Have a read of this.

http://www.ginfoundry.com/insights/london-dry-mean-todays-gin-era/

mentalhibee
30-11-2017, 08:26 PM
I’m a Gin drinker and tasted mine and it’s really nice, had it with fentimans tonic and a couple of slices of lime.

30-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Not tasted it yet but London Dry Gin or Dry Gin, Which Glory, Glory is is traditionally unsweetened. So unlike some other gins with sweeter botanicals like Eden Mills Love Gin, or Hendricks, it will be more bitter.

Have a read of this.

http://www.ginfoundry.com/insights/london-dry-mean-todays-gin-era/

Cheers Just got back into Gin a few months ago Like Tanqueray ? Wasn't so keen on Harris Gin

BlackSheep
01-12-2017, 02:02 PM
Finally got a bottle today... Eden Mill sent a replacement for the first bottle that went awol.... I suspect the postie!! 😂

01-12-2017, 02:46 PM
Think I’m having some G&Ts when I get in tonight!

01-12-2017, 02:53 PM
After a few half pint shandies yesterday I read this thread, checked my emails this morning to discovered I've bought a bottle, wouldn't mind but I hate gin, Oh well it will look nice on the mantlepiece as someone has already said lol

01-12-2017, 02:58 PM
I’m a Gin drinker and tasted mine and it’s really nice, had it with fentimans tonic and a couple of slices of lime.

Whit? You didnae chug it the Scottish way - straight oot the botto wae a Scotch egg in the other haun?

This country has gone saft.

02-12-2017, 08:13 PM
I ordered mine on Wednesday afternoon, the money's come off my account and I've still not received anything.

Should I be concerned?

Did anyone else make an order on Wednesday and actually have theirs already?

Cheshire Hibby
02-12-2017, 08:21 PM
I ordered mine on Wednesday afternoon, the money's come off my account and I've still not received anything.

Should I be concerned?

Did anyone else make an order on Wednesday and actually have theirs already?

Also ordered on Wednesday and not received yet. Tracking suggests not yet picked and dispatched. Plan to call them on Monday.

02-12-2017, 08:23 PM
Also ordered on Wednesday and not received yet. Tracking suggests not yet picked and dispatched. Plan to call them on Monday.

Cheers for that, at least I'm not alone then.

Yeah I checked my order earlier too and it's not showing as having been shipped yet.

02-12-2017, 08:57 PM
Cheers for that, at least I'm not alone then.

Yeah I checked my order earlier too and it's not showing as having been shipped yet.

I ordered mine in the first batch on the Sunday They e mailed confirming my Order but got no e mail saying it had been been processed to the courier so had no way of tracking it
E mailed a few times and got. no response
It arrived on Thursday night via Royal Mail
Black sheep didn't get his at all and had to phone to get another bottle sent

02-12-2017, 08:59 PM
I ordered mine in the first batch on the Sunday They e mailed confirming my Order but got no e mail saying it had been been processed to the courier so had no way of tracking it

Cheers, I'll wait and see if there's any movement on Monday and if not I'll contact them on Tuesday.

BlackSheep
02-12-2017, 09:03 PM

Which they sent via DHL as Royal Mail are having a right rubbish time this past week.... I had to drive to Glasgow to collect a different parcel cos it had been mis-sorted and sent to Glasgow instead of Edinburgh... they couldn’t guarantee delivery until the end of next week... I needed it before then so the only option was to collect from their Glasgow depot!

Got a phone call from Eden Mill this morning asking if had received my original order yet and I had to tell them they had already sent a new bottle... that was news to them, and then I got an email this afternoon from a different customer service advisor asking the same thing!! Doesn’t seem like a well oiled machine up there in St Andrews.

02-12-2017, 09:09 PM
Which they sent via DHL as Royal Mail are having a right rubbish time this past week.... I had to drive to Glasgow to collect a different parcel cos it had been mis-sorted and sent to Glasgow instead of Edinburgh... they couldn’t guarantee delivery until the end of next week... I needed it before then so the only option was to collect from their Glasgow depot!

Got a phone call from Eden Mill this morning asking if had received my original order yet and I had to tell them they had already sent a new bottle... that was news to them, and then I got an email this afternoon from a different customer service advisor asking the same thing!! Doesn’t seem like a well oiled machine up there in St Andrews.

Thats one dear Bottle if Gin Mate The factory is in Guard ridge where the Old Paper mill used to be
Agree when there is a problem they aren't good at communicating with the Customer and they clearly don't have a good system for dealing with complaints

02-12-2017, 09:12 PM

Mine was the same. Chased online on Wed, got no reply but on Wed evening DPD emailed to say they had the parcel and would email, a 1 hour slot by 1100 on Thursday, which they did. Package arrived Thu afternoon,

03-12-2017, 06:01 AM
Ok then

What’s the best way to drink it? And don’t say in a glass or through the mouth ;)

Not a gin drinker

Do I drink it neat, ice or no ice, tonic or lemonade?

Advice is more than welcome

03-12-2017, 06:30 AM
Ok then

What’s the best way to drink it? And don’t say in a glass or through the mouth ;)

Not a gin drinker

With good quality tonic water (fentimans, fever tree etc.). Start at 1:1 gin to tonic ratio and add more tonic if you feel it needs it. Various garnishes will work too.

03-12-2017, 06:54 AM
With good quality tonic water (fentimans, fever tree etc.). Start at 1:1 gin to tonic ratio and add more tonic if you feel it needs it. Various garnishes will work too.

Cheers Glesgae

03-12-2017, 07:40 AM
Ok then

Not a gin drinker

I go -

Good tonic - Fevertree is the one in my fridge at the moment.

Shot of Gin, two ice cubes, a squeeze of a small lime wedge, then the wee can of fevertree (150ml IIRC).

G-Reg
03-12-2017, 07:44 AM
I'd also suggest trying tonic on its own 1st to see if you like it, It's amazing the amount of people who think they don't like gin and tonic but it's actually the tonic that is putting them off

03-12-2017, 10:37 AM
I ordered mine on Thursday and tracking shows that it hasn't moved past the checking stage. I'll give it until tomorrow afternoon and chase them up if need be.

mentalhibee
03-12-2017, 10:51 AM
It’s also good with ginger beer/ale.

03-12-2017, 02:20 PM
Used to love it with bitter [emoji522]

03-12-2017, 02:33 PM
Ordered 2 bottles 1 for Christmas and 1 to opened when we go on to win the Scottish cup :thumbsup:

I got a magnum of moet on my sons birth and said this will not be opened untill we won the SC. the sunday after our greatest day got all the family round and poped the cork but no pop as he is 26. I am told champers does'nt age. But that will live with us forever thanks hibs

03-12-2017, 07:02 PM

EM has got too big too soon for the owners.

I've dealt with them long before this - maybe two years ago or so - and comms are poor.

Their premises have to be seen to be believed as car park is 100+ yards from the front door .. not ideal well customers have bottles etc to carry.

I've ordered two but already had to check they had correct delivery address as they've previous..

BlackSheep
03-12-2017, 07:04 PM
Thats one dear Bottle if Gin Mate The factory is in Guard ridge where the Old Paper mill used to be
Agree when there is a problem they aren't good at communicating with the Customer and they clearly don't have a good system for dealing with complaints

Wasn’t the gin I had to drive to Glasgow for, was an Xmas present to give my dad before I head off on holiday.

03-12-2017, 07:33 PM
Wasn’t the gin I had to drive to Glasgow for, was an Xmas present to give my dad before I head off on holiday.

Oops Enjoy the Holiday

BlackSheep
04-12-2017, 07:03 AM
Oops Enjoy the Holiday

I’ll try my best 😊

I’m missing so many big games it’s almost bittersweet!!!

04-12-2017, 08:14 AM
I’ll try my best [emoji4]

I’m missing so many big games it’s almost bittersweet!!!

A bit like the taste of the Gin then lol

04-12-2017, 11:21 AM
I ordered mine on Thursday and tracking shows that it hasn't moved past the checking stage. I'll give it until tomorrow afternoon and chase them up if need be.

Likewise, ordered Wednesday and still at checking stage.

04-12-2017, 11:22 AM

I emailed them about 15 mins ago.

BlackSheep
04-12-2017, 12:34 PM
With the release of Celtic’s gin this week as well I think they will have their hands full!!

04-12-2017, 12:44 PM
Got mine on Saturday. Ordered two bottles, one of them was smashed to bits by DPD. When you see how well packaged the bottles are it almost looks like someone must have deliberately flung the box against a wall or something. :rolleyes:

Andy.1875
04-12-2017, 01:04 PM
Ordered 3 on Wednesday and I have been told the DPD delivery window is between now and 3pm.
Hopefully, unbroken when they arrive.

Tynie01011973
04-12-2017, 01:20 PM
Ordered mine 5.45pm on Friday and was despatched to Royal Mail 1 hour later Took delivery at 1.45pm today 😁
Quite impressive from EM

Green Badger
04-12-2017, 02:23 PM
Ordered 2 bottles on Wednesday. Delivered today via DPD, well packaged and bang on time for the delivery slot they had said. :thumbsup:

04-12-2017, 04:15 PM

Same..

04-12-2017, 06:35 PM
Both orders delivered 👍

BlackSheep
04-12-2017, 06:43 PM
Starting to think my original order from the first batch last Sunday must’ve been broken or ‘lost’ by Royal Mail... thankfully EM sent a replacement via DHL so I guess all’s well that ends well!

04-12-2017, 06:50 PM
I emailed them about 15 mins ago.

Let me know if they reply.

I've still heard nothing.

04-12-2017, 07:15 PM
Let me know if they reply.

I've still heard nothing.

No reply today. Seems a bit odd that people who ordered on Friday have got theirs but others who ordered earlier in the week haven't.

04-12-2017, 07:36 PM
No reply today. Seems a bit odd that people who ordered on Friday have got theirs but others who ordered earlier in the week haven't.

Yeah very strange indeed.

It all seems a bit shambolic to be honest.

I'll be emailing them tomorrow as that will be almost a week since I placed the order.

Foritza
04-12-2017, 07:55 PM
I was told Hearts have also got a Gin to sell . In Morningside & Corstorphine It's been labelled as CardiGIN

05-12-2017, 12:36 PM
Yeah very strange indeed.

It all seems a bit shambolic to be honest.

I'll be emailing them tomorrow as that will be almost a week since I placed the order.

I dropped them an email yesterday too, no response. Pretty poor tbh.

Humo
05-12-2017, 12:40 PM
On the website as saying sold out. Anyone know if they will get more in stock?

05-12-2017, 03:00 PM
On the website as saying sold out. Anyone know if they will get more in stock?

It would be quite an OG if they've got orders unfulfilled from last week but they're now out of stock.

Presumably they're working through the backlog and are on the case............

05-12-2017, 03:59 PM
It would be quite an OG if they've got orders unfulfilled from last week but they're now out of stock.

Presumably they're working through the backlog and are on the case............

Hope so...still no response to my email!

05-12-2017, 04:33 PM
I have an email .. it makes no sense.

More worryingly - as it is a planned Christmas present - I have no gin :rolleyes:

BlackSheep
05-12-2017, 05:18 PM
I have an email .. it makes no sense.

More worryingly - as it is a planned Christmas present - I have no gin :rolleyes:

What did the email say....? I got an email from them too... 2 days after they sent a replacement!! The email was as if they hadn’t been in contact with me at all previously.... seem like they have a bit of a communication problem internally as well as externally!!

Still never received the original order.

05-12-2017, 05:45 PM
I'm going to email them just now and insist that they deliver the order to me within 5 days or I'm going to demand a full refund.

I'll post any reply I get on here.

05-12-2017, 05:46 PM
What did the email say....? I got an email from them too... 2 days after they sent a replacement!! The email was as if they hadn’t been in contact with me at all previously.... seem like they have a bit of a communication problem internally as well as externally!!

Still never received the original order.

They never replied to my e mails either Then after the Gin arrived out the Blue i got an e mail a few days later asking me to rate their Customer Service Would of preferred if they had responded to my e mails

05-12-2017, 06:13 PM
No need to email them as I've just discovered that my package was delivered today.

BlackSheep
05-12-2017, 06:26 PM
Ha I’m away on holiday so I wonder if my original order has been attempted to be delivered!! Hope I’m not charged twice if they try to deliver while I’m away.... got a feeling it’s been smashed tho!!

gaz1875
05-12-2017, 07:37 PM
I called today, left a message, they called back to confirm my order and said they had issues with courier companies due to the time of year.

05-12-2017, 08:25 PM
Apparently the courier broke my two bottles! So said they have another two ready to send to me asap! Had call back from Eden Mill confirming.

05-12-2017, 09:04 PM
I'm going to email them just now and insist that they deliver the order to me within 5 days or I'm going to demand a full refund.

I'll post any reply I get on here.

No need to email them as I've just discovered that my package was delivered today.

:hilarious apologies, but I'm sure I won't have been to the only one to have laughed at second post after the stern words of the first! Enjoy your gin :thumbsup:

05-12-2017, 09:16 PM
:hilarious apologies, but I'm sure I won't have been to the only one to have laughed at second post after the stern words of the first! Enjoy your gin :thumbsup:

:greengrin It was actually a bit of an anti-climax as I had built myself up ready to send a strongly worded email to them!

06-12-2017, 11:12 AM
Email received........

Thank you for purchasing our limited edition “Glory Glory Hibernian Dry Gin” collaboration. We wanted to give you an update on your order.

Owing to the time of year, and after a record-beating Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend, our fulfillment warehouse teams are taking a few days longer than usual to handle orders.

Our couriers (Royal Mail, DPD, and DHL) have also advised their parcel quantities are, on average, 25% higher than average. As a result, they are running 2 days behind on deliveries.

We will be dispatching your order over the next week, and thank you for your patience in the meantime. When your Glory Glory Hibernian Dry Gin arrives, we hope you enjoy!

06-12-2017, 11:24 AM
Email received........

Good that they replied. The only email I've had from them so far is asking for feedback on the experience :faf:

06-12-2017, 11:30 AM
Good that they replied. The only email I've had from them so far is asking for feedback on the experience :faf:

It looks like a standard message, not one that's just been sent to me.

06-12-2017, 05:04 PM
It looks like a standard message, not one that's just been sent to me.

Yeah definitely is. I reckon they'll have it set up such that X days after your purchase you receive the customer feedback mailshot.

A huge OG though as my package hasn't arrived yet but the email has.

06-12-2017, 05:25 PM
Yeah definitely is. I reckon they'll have it set up such that X days after your purchase you receive the customer feedback mailshot.

A huge OG though as my package hasn't arrived yet but the email has.

I've also received a follow up email from a real person basically saying the same thing. I'm not in a hurry for it so that's fine.

06-12-2017, 07:14 PM
Of course, in the last few hours I've received the "delay explanation" email so I'll just have to sit tight I guess.

08-12-2017, 03:08 PM
I got another email today..........

We know that you're used to a top class service from us, so we're really sorry your recent order is still processing. By way of thanks for your patience at this busy time, we will be crediting your Eden Mill website account with £10.00 (in bonus points). Please enjoy responsibly!

Your order will now be despatched from our warehouse on Wednesday 13th December. Please don't hesitate to contact our team if you need any help in the meantime.

08-12-2017, 03:50 PM
I got one no probs at all, not tried it yet but I love the bottle

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

08-12-2017, 04:20 PM
What email address are you guys using? I filled in the contact form a week ago and have heard nothing.

08-12-2017, 04:31 PM
What email address are you guys using? I filled in the contact form a week ago and have heard nothing.

Until mine finally arrived, I was planning to use hello@edenmill.com

08-12-2017, 04:38 PM
Until mine finally arrived, I was planning to use hello@edenmill.com

Yep, used that one.

Check your junk folder, at least one of their messages ended up in mine.

08-12-2017, 07:42 PM
I've had a pretty busy week and keep forgetting about this missing order. Thanks to those who have kept this thread near the top, I've finally sent an email to query it! I hadn't received any explanation, is it only people who have queried that have been notified of the delay?

08-12-2017, 07:51 PM
I'm quite chuffed about the £10 credit. They do a Milk Stout for £2.50 so I'll be having four of them :nanafunk:

Clarence
08-12-2017, 09:38 PM
I got mine within a few days of ordering. Anyone tried it yet?

gaz1875
08-12-2017, 09:48 PM

Still waiting on mine 10 days and counting no emails just a phone message a few days ago giving the busy delivery stuff :rolleyes:

e2los
08-12-2017, 10:13 PM
I got mine within a few days of ordering. Anyone tried it yet?

Nope, it's an Xmas present for my Mother.
The same Mother when we couldn't get tickets for the away end and found ourselves in amongst the Falkirk fear :flag:and loudly said we normally sit over there!

Pointing to a full stand of glorious *******s.

Too many incidents to repeat.

If the gin is not very nice then perhaps it's karma...

Regardless the bottle is very cool.

10-12-2017, 07:49 AM

Just got that one too, fair play to them.

10-12-2017, 04:06 PM

I have the same £10 credit now ALLEGEDLY .. except its not in my account! :greengrin

12-12-2017, 05:18 PM
I checked my account today and the £10 credit is there so I've bought 4 bottles of Milk Stout. Total cost was £4.20 inc delivery.

15-12-2017, 09:26 AM
My gin is finally on the move. Looks like it's ready to be sent out.

15-12-2017, 09:43 AM
I ordered mine in November and it still hasn't arrived. Bit of a nonsense really. I got the £10 credit chat but haven't checked if it's actually in my account.

15-12-2017, 11:37 AM
The beer I ordered with my £10 credit arrived very quickly.

15-12-2017, 01:23 PM
The beer I ordered with my £10 credit arrived very quickly.

But what does it taste like?

15-12-2017, 02:10 PM
Nope, it's an Xmas present for my Mother.
The same Mother when we couldn't get tickets for the away end and found ourselves in amongst the Falkirk fear :flag:and loudly said we normally sit over there!

Pointing to a full stand of glorious *******s.

Too many incidents to repeat.

If the gin is not very nice then perhaps it's karma...

Regardless the bottle is very cool.

:greengrin:aok: Brilliant

15-12-2017, 07:41 PM
We're pleased to report that your order was despatched today at 6:53pm (GMT) on a Royal Mail RM5 1st Class Packet service.

:tree

16-12-2017, 02:40 PM
:tree

Still waiting - order status is stuck at checking. Absolutely farcical from Eden Mill that 17 days after an order it's still not on the move.